Premature babies support group

Happy New Year to all mummies and precious babies!

May this year bless us with less prematured babies and more full term ones! :D

hi gingal, violet was discharged on sat noon, so you did not see her.

Glad she can be home with us for reunion dinner and new year.

Caca, hang in there! you are very close to seeing ur little one liao!!

happy NIU year to all!

Why m I still up? Cause woke up at 12am to pump out the little pathetic milk

KKf
Congras so good she went home with u. very happy for you.
Haha whos noes wait I go home le she dun wan come out le keep stayimg in till overdue but think chances quite low just hope best to stay till 35 weeks and above I very happy le

I'm new to this thread. Need to seek ur assurances badly.
I am currently only 26 wks preg with twins. But i was admitted twice when i was 22 and 23wks for threatened abortion and pre-term delivery. I had been having contractions and was told to CRIB. Doc ask me to tahan til at lest 28wks whent the survival rate higher. i was told to admit last fri but i refused as its CNY, now the contractions getting worse these 2 days, i called hospital and was told to go down immediately.
May I know if anyone had delivered so early? I'm really worried of their under-developed organs etc. If babies are really pre-term, usually how long do they need to stay in hospital after delivery?
Thanks in advance ladies.

hi xbliss,
I read tat you deliver at 27 wks, may i know how heavy is ur baby on delivery and wat are the complications faced? eg organs etc. How long did he stay in Special Care? Ya, i totally agree with you tat i will rather suffer then let the babies suffer, poor thing, they are so tiny....
I need to go KK now, keeping my fingers crossed.

hi Maykel,
Are you on medication to stop the contractions? My situation a bit different from yours.. my cervix was going strong but my twins had twin twin transfusion, as such the premature birth.

It is worrying to deliver so early. Your concerns are very true and valid. It is very heartpain for them to stay in NICU and go through a whole lot of medical procedures, on top of the common issues that most Very low birth weight premies would face (namely, hole in heart, bleeding in brain, retinopathy, jaundice, anemia, etc)

I am glad you have chosen to go to KKH. Having twins is not a really fun thing, at least not for me, and given that you have had such scares, you do need to let medical professionals take a look at you and your twins to ensure the best for you and them.

i know how it feels cos i also self discharged before when adminted. Do take care there. Do post here or pm us if you need support.

maykel,

yes more and more preemies nowadays. my no.2 was borned at 26weeks, weighed 825g only.

the survival rate for babies born above 24weeks is higher than those below 24weeks. of cos try to keep them in the womb as long as possible. if really there is a need to stay in hospital, better do so.try to choose subsidy rated class, easier for your babies to downgrade if they come out early, of cos hope not. else the bill can be a bomd.having the baby borned early is already very sad so try to not to let the money part to worry you more. my baby stay in kkh for almost 3mths. she was discharged 11days before her edd.

please update us about u. we are trying to give
support each other here.

hi hi, maykel

found your nick very familar, you noe bliss in the other thread? I m her ex colleague.

Anyway, my boy was borned 27 weeks, got to stay for about 2 mths in nicu and scn, no major complications, he is just like other kids. There were a couple of ladies staying at KKH for similar cases like u...I was admitted thrice before for my last pregnancy for threatened premature labor before also. I noe the fustration, the worries, the boredom etc...

Hang in there!

Hi KKF,

Congrats that Violet can be Home with you for CNY!!! So it was not Violet on Saturday then...
Today Jerlynn received an Anonymous AngBao on her Bed... I asked the nurses if they knew who gave it to her, they didn't know...I thought it was you...so it was not...Hmmm..my hubby said maybe it was from CDC...Weird...

Maykel,

Not sure if you can read this, hope everything is well for you...
You should have admitted to hospital and not exert yourself for the CNY, maybe that's why your contractions increased. Now most importantly is to listen to Gynae's advice, and really CRIB...i think all the mummies here went through strict CRIB, and though it is not a good feeling, but it is worth it when you see your lovely babies...Try to keep your babies with you as long as you can, and bear with the effects on the drips and medications to stop contractions, it will help you definitely as what kkf said. and I'm sure they will also give you jabs to help mature babies' lungs faster...This also helps alot...Rest well, stay positive and happy, cos babies will feel it...

KKF
Congrats! Finally you can bring Violet home.

caca (1983)
Did you ask the doctor to give you the Jab to help your baby with lung maturation? Need to get 2 of those jab then even if your girl is preterm at least can breathe on her own.

I'm doing ok so far. Contractions stop when I take my medicine. I hope my body don't adapt to the medicine so soon. Hate staying in hospitals and needles. Drip is so scary!

Caca
All the best to your baby girl. Hope she will be a good girl and stay in the womb.

I tell my boy everyday to stay inside don't be too hasty to come out. Otherwise come out too early have to stay in hospital and have lots of tubes and needles poking him!

mimole
thnks

xbliss
baby shld be born before I move out. thank God! my dad is trying to push the move out date further

kkf
CONGRATS!

dun say ur milk amt pathetic lah. however little is gd. I used to thk X amt is pathetic, then later the amt got less, I wished I got that X amt. pump regularly hopefully the amt more and more

caca/maykel
jia yuo. Wish u all the best! take care, rest well. stay strong and try not to worry tho hard.
sorry i cant advise much as mine was due to diff reason.

adeline
thanks for sharing

gingal, thank goodness my MIL was not so interfering last time (but that also means i am the one going to SCN everyday last time though i was having confinement..) mmmmm... keep bb at her house means what? u r going to stay with her or what? hahah..so cute..so young knows how to laugh liao... anybao from CDC??? why CDC?

daec..ahaha..yes, its frustrating how they always wiggle out of their pants :p why canot pump too long? last time i siow one..every time pump almost 1 hr... still not enuf ss...

hi kimmy, how is ur SIL's case now?

dm, punished ? what happen?

kkf..wah..why not more glass bottles? they got them 'free' after feeding the bbs what... what do they do to the bottles then? let me know whenever u need the bottles..they are all waiting for u hahahahahah.... so violet look like u/hb? :p btw, note that mastitis can have NO fever too.... i kena no fever that time so din know something was wrong... fyi, there is lactation consultants at kkh too....

gg11..wah..so fast want another one :p :p :p hehehe..he must be really cute...picture!

munyi, last time my gal also sian with suckling... so in the end i pump out most of the time... only bf her when i feel like there's blockage (else can sit there 1 hr and she only drink abit then zzzz)

just heard another forum mommy gave birth to a premmie bb...31weeker=....

bloom
I also pump long-long. read/heard not gd. better pump regularly rather than how long. pump long long also nipple more pain. eg. my sis used pump every hr 15min, says that works better for her. use double pump too

xbliss
alamak, just found out may have to move out before/ard my EDD time. also tryin to wrk something out to get own hse. woman cannot do nothing heheh, everything need her touch even when preggy / not working

Re: Pump Milk

These few days too tired cos sleep real late everyday....Gamble too much...Turned out sleep about 3+ am ...and guess what, I only managed to wake myself up at about 11+am to pump my milk...Damn hard like rock, but volume is more than double up the usual...I pumped about 35 mins with dual pumps...usual is 20 mins...nipple feels ok...I think Medela Nipple Cream not bad, but still the milk remains to apply on nipples better...

day C
Thanks for suppory ya keep telling bb to be guai stay in for longer better.Now just pray hard can pass 35week than very good lor pass 1 day count 1 day lor just relax.

JOanne
U must Jia yu too as u still gt reali a very long way to go at least tong til 34 week.My gynae told me this morning he gt a paitient gave birth yesterday at 33 week baby say in normal ward.Nut of cos wee still hope bb can stay in as long as possible. Lets jiayu together ba.

find that nowadays babies tend to be very impatient and want to come out early...

Anyway, caca, joanne, and maykel, hang in there, hope you all reach your targets!

Dun worry, I reach mine too (34 weeks) though at 29 weeks, already got contractions, bleeding and cervix shortening.

Anyway, do rest more and eat those pills faithfully. Before you noe it, you will have your babies in ur arms.

day C how are u leh? going into 3rd trimester very soon.

gingal, frankly, i do not wake up at nite to pump. i m too lazy, i need my sleep!!

i still enjoying my cny leave so busy with bryan. i roughly read the above.. i summarise it is about milk and premies?! hehe..

medela seems to have a new breastpump. i saw it at kkh this morning when i brought bryan for appt. It's a very light one called freestyle retailing at 799!!!!! BUT it is so small and so handy! i imagine last time lug that heavy stuff ard! omg!!!! looks so cool.. if only they had invented that earlier..

as for pumping, i woke up 3 hrly (sometimes a bit late or miss one lah..)to pump despite the C-section, confinement and all.. i got 2 full glass bottles each time.. that only happened after about 1 month plus. First few weeks is pathetic..

dae-c
deliver alr then move lah. i tot you would have tradition of unlocking all the home furniture during delivery? move out alr nothing to unlock?!

kkf
happily bonding with violet and dash? how is dash responding to his sis?! for me, lots of things going on at home.. hubby dont seem to respond well to bryan's new phase (milk refusal and constant need for attention - play, eat, cruise ard) and it's making me think twice about no.2. sigh i guess not now.......BUT you are still my ou xiang!!!

We must all hang in there.

My tummy feels funny today. Like there is lots of air inside. My discharge increase too. But not sure whether i'm leaking anot. Feels wet sometimes. Wonder why? Cramps on and off still but it's only for a short while. I have been lying in bed whole afternoon. Really bored.

Already bought my breast pump frm tollyjoy. One battery operated and one manual one.

xbliss, really ah? hope i can see 1 bottle full of breast milk soon...

bonding? sigh...i felt guilty! Dash is not getting much of our attention, as our attention is all on violet.

I m busy with too many things...pumping, healing, doing confinement, watching violet making sure she is ok...

I realised i have no time to rest, and to chap dash...guilty.

joanne, guess if leaking, you can feel water fr vaginal. thats wat happened to me when waterbag burst, when i stood up, could feel water coming out fr vaginal.

Joanna
Increase in discharge is not a good sign leh... my sis experience that before she miscarrige at 18wks. Better ask your gynae about it. Maybe call or email her.

hello mummies

gong xi fai cai
. quite a while did not log in hence might have to take a while to read thru the forum

kkf -
read that violet is home with you. cheers! you must be really busy now. so your maternity officially starts or you are still on no pay leave (sorry i just curious). Dash will be a good gor gor. do upload more of violet and dash pic

disneymickey
ws so sweet, carrying that doll
girlish ler

To all mummies who is preggie now, take care. do post updates here often

caca, gingal
yup hate when they keep have to draw bld. pain, mine sometimes take from artery coz vein cannot get/all used.

kkf
I feel ok but thing is wont know if ok till checkup as mine diff symptoms. last preggy with e pre-eclampsia, I feel ok. no contractions. but when scan, baby not grow well, bld pressure too high, my organs/kidneys start affected..results all not gd. last time c-section coz baby heartrate lost for a while, lucky came back but not steady. see test results then will kno so I wont know for sure how it is till I c dr next week. so far I measure my bld pressure at home, looks ok. if high bld or protein in urine detected, I have to go check every fewdays/wk then c how. no gd means c-section. too early, I cant go for natural birth. next Friday is wk 28 & dr checkup

xbliss
my family not so pantang one. well when we move out depends also depends on buyer's agreement

kkf
or if baby growth not gd - its danger sign also.
pre-eclampsia affects bld/nutrients supply to baby. my baby weight wasnt on par last time. hope this time ok

juz got time to log in.very bz wif cny hehe.hows everyone?

kkf,
glad tat violet is home u muz be bz mum.try cook green papaya soup n eat lots of fish it helps to increase milk supply.cant wait to see violet soon.anymore pix of violet?

daec,
jia you!!i hope everything gg well.me to start to worry as due date go nearer.very scared to give birth early again haizz.

dm,
ws is so sweet.i like her hair style.

jane, i m on maternity now. actually since 5th jan, i was on hospitalisation leave. my no pay ended on 4th jan.

daec hope your boy absorbs all the nutrients and grows well!

fairylander, how r u? going to give birth soon? how many weeks are you now? think about 30 plus liao? not so bad, last time you gave birth at 36 weeks right? not consider premature lar...

ws is alway sooo pretty.
hope my gal will be that pretty too. hee

guess who is dash, who is violet?

2114445.jpg
2114446.jpg

yay!! i finally see more pics!! i was about to tell kkf to pls put up more violet sweetie's pics! heee.. i know which is dash and which violet!

DM
ws skirt always so short?! hee.. can see the pampers lah! she is really sweet.. got a very strong character face.. my boy's cousin not even reach 2.. already can talk back.. everything he will say "bu yao bu yao"! ARGH!..and now bryan is catching on.. at chronological age 15 months corrected 1 yo, he is shaking his head violently to say "NO" to things he dun wan.. like milk, porridge, wear shirt, wear pampers......

kkf,
hmm...the 1 in yellow is violet?

fairylander,
haha, her hair is soo messy!! my SIL & cousins who were trying to tie her hair during CNY begged me to bring her 4 haircut. think will bring her 4 a trim b4 her bday. normally we juz cut her fringe

xbliss,
heehee..my mom altered 4 her lor. but this yr's pics can't c her diapers rt? cos she's not wearing diapers alrdy. oh no, then must b her panties showing?? haha.. ws not only say NO, but she can say things like "i dun wan to listen to u", when my sis threaten to tell daddy she's notti, she tell my sis "but my daddy is not here now rt?" ...but when she's being guai, can b v sweet..the other day when hubby not feeling well, she told him "daddy, if u r not feeling well, we dun go out, i go ah ma's hse".. n when my mom burnt herself while cooking, she woke up frm nap, can ask my mom "ah ma, 你的手还会痛吗?" hope she'll pass this stage soon

kkf,
hmm i think 1st pic is violet 2nd is dash rite?me now 30 week liao.abit worried coz last time water bag leak at 32 weeks hope tis time no more drama.

fairylander,
kkf has brought all the good luck to us alr. dun worry!! all will be ok!

dm
hehe.. i see she has a high school tendency to like short skirts! will make you worry later on when she go to primary and sec school wor! just like me, in jc keep altering and altering.. :p
she is very "dong shi" and can caring hor? my bryan.. hai.. ask him to sayang me, he will give me a hard slap on the face.. and then smile cheekily.. sigh sigh. then again, when they start their tantrums, they are all the same!!

kkf,
i thk same as sm of them, the one in yellow is violet right....

dm,
time flies...ws so big ger liao loh..so dong3 shi4 looking

kkf,
Same guess here... hahahaa.. Cos Violet is much chubbier

faiylander,
I just saw Bryan last week.. hahahaa.. He is so SO SO SO SO adorable.. His action is so cute that when I think of it now, I will still smile..

xbliss,
How is Bryan now? Fever going down?? Craydon still got his running nose

hi mummies, clever! you all r right. Dash has bigger eyes, I think, violet eyes not as big.

xbliss, same here, dash likes to say "bu yao" very loudly nowadays.

dm, just realised ws hair is so long now, very nice, can tie up.

all those preggy mums, continue to jiayou!

fairylander, wun lar...you can easily go full term this time...wow, 2 more months and we will be seeing ur boy photo!

dm, your girl is sooo sweet and beautiful...
I can't wait to see mine grow up...

kkf, so u and hubby has one child that looks after u and him...right??? So cute....

gingal,
heee. sometimes i don't really wan bryan to grow up! i wan him to be as cute as he is now.. grow liao got lots of tantrums!!!

kkf
wat's up with this "bu yao bu yao~!!!!!" eh, can we visit? tree_ice and me very keen leh!!!! since we stay near near.. hehehe.

costa!!!
u are here!! i tot u mia liao. Eh, i been following bern bern blog. he grow up liao lor!!! more mature face, not as babyish like last time lor! n the face got so many cute mature expressions!

fairylander
ok soon soon. i tot i would post up pics after craydon and bryan meet! but alas!! so far, the 2 boys' appt always din come true..u relax and see more cute bb pics k?!

tree_ice
bryan not getting better leh.. he came down with flu even.. i dunno is it everytime he fever will also come with flu, cos this is the case leh!!! i was thinking maybe when he fever, immunity low and then will catch germs. sigh sigh. this cny visitin, so many sick relatives.. also not surprising. my muscles now are very pain.. he whole day wanna carry and bury his hot head into my chest.. just now his fish porridge also merlion out.. i wanna faint liao...and then still got the BP to settle.. scared the mummies not happy if i respond too slow. i think i will think twice before starting another BP or sub the chore out! hahaha.

sure xbliss, after my confinement, when i smell nice nice, then you and tree ice can pop by!
hee

gingal, not sure if violet looks like hubby or me yet...hmm. btw, how's ur gal now?

bbgal, how's ur boys?

Those expecting mummies, how r all of u?

munyi, boy discharge liao?

kkf,

Jerlynn is off her feeding tube today!!! Me and hubby bottle-fed her in the evening, she didn't really wanna drink when I fed her, but she drank very well when her dad fed her...I'm glad she mastered sucking so well so soon, and it's only her first day...Now feeding on 35 mls per 3 hourly. She is 33 weeks + 2 days today. I will be attending the lessons that teaches us to prepare for her home-coming twice a week for 2 weeks starting tomorrow...hopefully she would have hit >2kg by then and we can bring her back liao...

How is Violet doing?

Wave at all mummies

xbliss, read that bryan coughing? siang down with block/runny nose and plus cough since last thursday. but getting better liao. i give him the phelgm medication plus puff. yeah lots of pple not well (think is the CNY period). i kept on sneezing this morning.

kkf
oh i see, so you are on maternity leave liao. Cannot wait to see more of violet and dash pic
. hehe noted that tree_ice and xbliss be coming by your house after your confinment ;) i would like to go too ;)

Oh Happy, Happy, Happy Birthday to all the February baby
- Hami (lindah boy), Angel (precious_one ger), D&D (didi Boys), ws (disneymickey ger). Hope i did not missed out anyone :p

TO all the mummies who are preggies, take care

To all the warriors who are in baby ward in hospital, jia you

xbliss,
thanks for your pong chan on my blog....you are right i sort of mia fm here...now cant catch up wif all the new mummies on the blog......our table also vy long never update liao

yup, bern has grown up but still vy norti....vy tiring looking after him..

hws bryan?thk he must have grown up quite a lot during this period...

gingal,
hmm...hp that you can bring yr ger back asap....happy to hear that...

Violet is really cute. Glad to know she doing well.

I have been having problems sleeping now. Getting only about 4 hours of sleep. Can't sleep in the afternoon either. I'm getting my morning sickness back to. Sighz. Having cramps for the past 2 days. Luckily stop after taking medicine.

I have been discharge on thursday today is 34weeks 3 days actuallyquite happi le can tong till nw but of cos hope for longer but anyway I will start to walk around abit more after 35week as nw I feel my legs so week everytime get up also like wan to cramp think is due to too long of bed rest.

kkf violet is reali so cute and cubby hope my girl will be at least 2.7kg also.

all bbs and mtb jiayu

Caca

It's good to be home resting instead of staying at the hospital. Now at least 35 weeks, more or less more stable. Hope I can tahan that long too.

My cramps getting more frequent. Yesterday 10 mins apart for about half hour then 5 mins. My hubby almost send me to ER. Luckily stopped after 1 and a half hours.

joanne and caca, no prob! you sure can dong till the targets you want! caca congrats! 34 weeks very good liao (at least for me)...hee.

thanks, gingal, violet is doing well. She is a nite terror, wakes up at night and wants our attention...glad ur gal is off tube liao! wow, think about 1 week plus (week 35) she will be able to go home!

jane sure sure...i said i want to organise a gathering one, still thinking and planning...hee