precious,
Your girl was in NICU for so long...but both of you managed to fight through the obstacles, now enjoying bliss...
Joanna,
I'm so glad that you have made this right decision, now rest well, and don't even sit up too long to use PC..when I was
on Bedrest I limit myself 15 - 30 mins a day only...
Isn't that great that you can untilise your MCs and Annual Leaves 1st??? Now U get paid resting...you can rest better liao...
kkf,
Congrats again, in case you never see our well-wishes!!! I am now at SCN Blue, Today the nurse says will move my Girl to the first Room...
Now she is at the 2nd Room temporary, I think it's the Isolation Room...Dunno what Time they will move her. Go look for her, I think she
is the only Preemie borned on 1st Jan 09 bah...
I will be in tomorrow again, but I dunno Lunch or Dinner hours, depends on my hubby schedule...
If you are at SCN Blue, I go and find find u..I am not tall, stands at 1.58m and am plump too...my hubby has spiky
brown hair and wears specs...I think I can look under your name ( I have it in your PM to me) and look for your baby..
You can also find mine too D/O Jeannie Zeng...
Hear your story about the failed Epidural so scary..Luckily I was not allowed to use epidural despite me repeatedly
asking for it...Yah loh, I was also delivered by Mid-wife, stitched by junior, but I like the Midwife (She is very Young) who delivered me,
very encouraging and very in control...now your back painful you gotta take care wor, maybe buy "Pu Yao Jing" aka Back Tonic etc...
Your area only 3 babies means you are at SCN Pink? Cos they transferred most babies to SCN Blue liao...Mine just transferred
yesterday night...
I only got my milk on the 4th day...and it's only like 5mls...My nipples also sore and cracking the 1st 3 days.
Then I realised, I don't have to turn up the strength of my electric pump so high to stimulate my breasts, i switched
to Minimum and my nipples don't hurt so much and naturally the milk comes...If there are droplets of colostrum of milk
that comes out, use that to apply on your sore nipples, it works as good as the Nipple Creams...
Apart from that I drink alot of Red dates Longan Drink and every meal I drink Green Papaya Fish Soup...i also keep massaging my breasts, until my wrists abit painful, Don't forget
you must also massage your nipples and aerola to clear blockage in case any...
U can also use Warm Towel and place on your breasts on the top of your nipples, to promote letdown of the milk before
and during pumping... Drink Lots of warm Fluids before and after pumping...Just Don't give up, I'm pretty sure all Mummies
have Milk de...
Re: Good Pump
I'm using Medela's PIS Advance and It is very Good...
Costa de sol/KKF,
Still got Glass bottles leh..I managed to get but only used a few bottles, as realised after I sterilised the Cap of the
bottle, the insides of the cap will turn rusty, thus I don't use it and now using Milk Storage bags to bring my Milk...
If you really want, try the Nursery at your Ward if NICU/SCN don't want provide...
My Milk storage bags I bought from BP seller, quite cheap $6 for 25 pieces, brand is Blue egg...
i used to use Medela's Milk Storage bags at $50 for 50 pieces...damn Expensive
PM me for the Seller's email if you want...
Re: Hand pump
I agree with Bloom, i also sometimes use my hand and squeeze the milk out as it will block the near nipple areas
where the pump might not be able to clear for us, and thus will block the milk from coming out. It's like squeezing
cow's milk...Hahahaha
P/S: Oops...Wat a Long Post...paiseh!