Premature babies support group

xbliss, haha, no lar, i have given up the cleanliness of my house.
So I wun be cleaning here and there.

I am mainly doing nothing at home actually. Good idea hor, I shd try homemade mask before my face are all covered with acne.

Yah, good to attend those talks yan, but I very suai ku last time, not even aware of such talks.

Btw, me got a bit worried with dash recently. I think because he didn't go school for a long time, nowadays when he goes for his weekly lesson at "I CAN READ", he started to cry and refused to go in. sigh...
Twice like that liao leh. And he blur blur one, asked him why he doesn't like to go school, he will answer me "bu xi huan qu xue xiao" and repeat and repeat. He is very blur sigh, cause other children can talk so much about what is happening in school, but he never.

kkf,
dun worry 2 much abt gender of ur bb. it's gd 2 read abt it, but shldn't b 2 bothered by it. like wat didi say, if girl, gd. if boy, can keep dash company. most impt, is bb is healthy.

interesting 2 read wat u've surfed, but juz read it 4 fun la. think every pregnancy/every woman is diff, so can't be 100% accurate.

i think dash is beginning to 'feel' threat frm the little bb..n prob oso he didn't go sch 4 a long time, not used 2 it alrdy. there's a 4yr old girl in ws' sch, who used 2 laff @ws when she cried. recently, i saw her father bringing her to sch, instead of her mother. n she cries every morning. i asked the teacher y suddenly like tat, the teacher said, the mother is pregnant. she even say, tat's often the case. so dash is normal. try to talk to him more, show him tat despite there's another bb, u all still love him.

i read in a magazine tat zoe tay told her elder son, the little bro is for him. so now, the elder bro loves his little bro a lot, ccos he's his haha..

xbliss,
yes, the mask i referring to is those you mentioned. think should be ok la..

ya.. feel real good carrying her. i agreed, not easy to carry, must make sure the neck is straight so tat she can breath better.

kkf,
yalor, either he is jealous about the new baby in your tummy or he dun like the school. he just wanna spend more time with you.

going to see what that mommy can share. her son is a 26 weeker, same as mine.. so maybe can learn from her wat to expect.. maybe buy him a gift now lah, said is from the baby. some people try this method ans its work leh.

really ah? its because he is jealous? but we seldom mention my pregnancy in front of him leh...

Good moring mummies

been quite busy last week hence did not log in.
Siang just recover from runny nose too and don't know for what reason, he been waking up middle of the night (2am - 3am)... i am awwwww - so tired :p

Xbliss
welcome back from japan
haha... hmm i gotten say, bryan does look a bit like siang when he is younger ler :p (esp the pix when bryan toke with the air stewardess). let me go and dig and see if i can find a similar pix to post here hehe

kkf
erh..i heard from old times story, it seem that when expecting ger, the mummy will not look very good during pregnancy... :p. when i was pregnant with siang..i look radiant ler hehe... :p

yan
oh there will be a sharing session by a 26 weekers mum? can u let me know the progress of her boy now? because siang is also around same age (ie 2 years old). thanks

shelllow
how's paige doing?

kkf,
some people said, even u din tell them, they can still feel it leh.

jane,
sometme when kid fall sick, their routine will be changed. my gal also like tat. got 1 tme even woke 3x for mlk. my ad faint ah..

yes, no prob. will update u about the sharrng session

hi yan

oh yes yes, i heard of it too. they say...the children can felt when their mummy is pregnant with their sibling
...some even say they can tell the gender ler :p....

hmm he..he does not want milk when he wake up ler... he just turn and toss. but...yeah think could be due to him not feeling that well lately. wow i am really shack... :p

that time when siang was in NICU, i attended one of the sharing session too (think was a 27/28 weekers mum who shared).

kkf
I heard some people say carry baby boy is harder than carry girl. like more tired, face more dull.
carry girl - face more glowing hehe. but I guess differs from person to person too.

xbliss
me too wish can be pure SAHM. running to some snags for freelance- timewise, jugglingwise, finding lubangs. wonder it can really work.

Hi xbliss,

If u got ur off day, let me know in advance so that I can arrange.. U bringing Bryan along too?? Anyway we went compasspoint yest and saw the animal farm too.. My hubby said must spend more than $50 and can hav a free ride, is it?

kkf,

My 4yo nephew never attended any school before his nursery and I rem during his 1st week, he cried everyday.. My sis told me he even hold onto the gate refused to get into the classroom.. hahahaa.. and now, he kept asking my mum, yao du su le ma? So no worries la, he will slowly get used to attending lesson one.. Mayb tell him u be a good boy and attend this weekly lesson, will reward u (a sweet or icecream or toy??) something if he didn't cry..

Also when I was pregnant with Craydon, I dun hav any problem of pimples but I believe if ur pregnancy symptom is diff from the 1st one, the gender will be different leh..

2 examples so far I seen from my sis and my fren.. My sis 1st bb is a gal, she look very radiant, pretty and no ms at all. However her 2nd bb a boy, she look tired, pimples and ms till quite long time..

My fren's 1st 2 baby gal no ms at all, quite a few pimples, however this time 3rd one she has ms, tired and she is pregnant with a boy.. See the diff??

Hi Jane,

Ya, I agree with u.. And not only to mummy, also to any pregnant lady.. That time, my nephew super sticky to me when I was pregnant.. Now Craydon always looking at my sil and smile at her even that he hardly see her and not close to her at all.. As for the waking up part, I laki chiam leh, my boy wake up at least 2x in the middle of the nite..

dm, ws is at half day cc then ur parents/PIL take care of her for the other half right? for me, my concern is that if i send kate to cc.. then if she is sick i gota take sick (not enuf leave)..and i canot rush back on time to pick her up... sighh... so now its playgrp for her...(sent by her bbsitter)

kkf..hehehe..showing off ur premmie status again? :p :p :p actually hor.. at scn there is a old indian nurse..she said she is premmie too..and born in india...wow.... maybe instead of doing bp (gota deliver) how abt typing some children's stories on ur laptop? :p

precious_one....john tee too subtle in his message to u....

shelllow, good luck in ur nanny search... no way we will know if our choice of nanny is right or wrong until we try them out (same with cc actually..)

yan, i stay 10min from admiralty..the other side of woodlands!
congrats that u can carry ur gal..must kangeroo more ok?

puppyduppy, see dm's argument... actually i do agree with her..but constraints lah...

fairylander..ehehe...tired cos this time is oppo gender? :p

xbliss.a.ahhaha..and w hen i see the pic i thot u r so bold to paste ur pic in the forum (most of us shy mah..) hehehe .. the bassinet in the plane look so comfy!

tried to apply for life insurance for kate.. the agent said need to retrive records from kkh cos she is premmie and will take 1 month...

bloom,
hehe i duno also.juz feel very uncomfortable n tired lor.

kkf,
how r u?boring ar?watch some drama lor.tis is wat i usually do hehe.

xbliss,
wah see u bring bryan go japan i so envy.wanna bring cathrina go malaysia but hubby ban.sianzzz.
bryan so cute he doesnt look like 6kg++ leh.my cathrina also only 7kg++ nia dun worry lar as long as he is healthy now.

costa,
how r u?bz ar?

precious,
hows angel?

Hi fairylander,

High five!! My Craydon is also 7kg++ nia leh.. somemore he is a boy shd be heavier one.. hahahhaa.. but then again as long as he is healthy can liao.. But since few days ago, he is having running nose leh.. abit worried that it will developed to phlegm..

hi powergal

just went into craydon blog this morning haha. Craydon still wakes up at night for milk?

Re i saw "runny nose". siang just kind of recover from it. i was deeply concerned if it will developed in to phelgm too (but choy choy choy) it did not and he is now like more ok but then again, i think he's not fully recovered. I brought him to a GP last week and he give him actified which is a flu medicine... it stop his running nose within 2 days.

hope craydon recover fast.

kkf
bloom has a point. start composing some children stories... with your strong vocab, i am sure you will be able to come up with some interesting stories.

Hi Jane,

His running nose is on and off, few days ago, he had it then next day ok liao then today got it again.. I m wondering shd I bring him to PD cos its bringing his appetite down too.. But then again, he still can scream and shout *salute to him* hahahaaa.. if I got running nose, I will just lie down and do nothing.. hahahaa..

And for the nite feed, YES! I was telling my fren if this nite feed can make him more fatter then I feel its worth it.. hahahaa.. But u all can see from his blog, he still so miao tiao, I told my hubby, how nice if I can transfer my few kgs of fats to him.. :p

hi powergal,
haha...well, there is this little boy (ie siang la haha) in my house that is the same..running around, refusing to take nap, shouting and screaming and all the NO NO, wanting nothing but play... sigh. yes, salute to them :p

honestly, 2 years down the road...i been taking night shift. there was one stage when i think he has been wind off the night feed. but soon after he started toilet training and i succeed for the day time...but have not started the night training. and again, the night duty starts..sigh.... and he been like having night terror or what... middle of the night he start to mummble things (like duck, ball, play)... oh please. when is night rest coming to me.... :p

Jane,

Siang so cute!! hahaha.. mumbling words in the middle of the nite.. think he play too much in the day just like my Craydon.. if he play too much and laugh too much, I notice he will wake up crying a few times in the nite.. if he play moderately, he wake up standing just mumble ahh ahh maa maa paa like that..

My nephew still wear diaper to sleep leh.. Guess my sis give up on nite training.. Imagine nursery liao still wear diaper in the nite.. :p

jane, I am one lazy mum, son coming to 3 years old, still not toilet train at night. sigh.

I have decided to toilet train next year when baby comes out, haha, because that time, will be busy feeding the smaller one at night, and can wake the elder one to go toilet (killing two birds with one stone). haha

Btw, dash also mumbled when he slept. Recently he so into the oswald octopus show, and he would mumble "yao kan octopus".

Powergal, I also always say I want to give my extra kgs to my boy...haha.

Bloom and jane, write children's stories??? How? You mean try publishing a book? hee

I think I am just being bor liao, think too much, and hoping for a gal. You know I saw how dash enjoyed playing ball with his daddy, me felt so left out...
I really wish for a gal...I think gal will be closer to mummy.

Just now very bor liao, went to bulk purchase to surf around, saw many cutie clothes, really feel like buying but then I really must stop myself! dash has lots of clothes to pass down, must use them. I have decided whether boy or gal, he/she will use gor gor's clothes, and old stuff since I am not going to have any baby anymore...

I think I will buy nothing thruout, except for necessities like pampers.

haiz...me really bored.

powergal & kkf,
I read that toilet training is also sometime depends on whether the kid is ready...

for siang is because my mum is all out to make him go diaperless...

talking about mumbling in their dreams. think really is play too much during day time hor...

kkf
don't be bored. see now is september liao ler ;)

daec,
carrying girl.. face more radiant, this is true to me.. hardly see any pimples, those small small dots tat i usually have, also seem to lessen.

jane,
my girl worst ah, she dream almost every night leh.. so poor thing. or maybe play too muh during the day. she also mumble words.. sometime even shout ¨no! no! no!¨ like wat she did during daytime..hmm... or even maybe she follow after me, i dream every night.. poor me too... and sometime i can remember my dream very clearly.. alamak. i got sleep anot....

bloom,
no kangaroo yet, just carry nia.. but i happy enough. this few days her oxygen level not stable leh, so i din request to carry her again.

hubby and i also mumble a lot during sleep leh!!! aahahah.. not just kids lah i suppose.

jane

yes yes, i wanna see the siang-bryan look alike photo!

powergal

bryan also sick! down with diarrhea that started full blown on sunday. til today still got so hubby and i took leave to help him visit toilet to wash up.. too messy for one person to handle lah.. aiyo so tired...

yan

jia you jia you. must keep telling your gal to use her nose to breathe.. hee.. last time i told bryan if he hear the "ding ding ding" from the oxygen monitor when he desat, he must rmember to breathe!!!!

kkf, hope everythg is okay wif you and dash...guess kids do not like a structured environment maybe....if you can teach him yself, maybe its better...and he can learn more

fairylander, thanks for asking about me, i so gan dong want to drop tears liao haha.....me still lidat...busy wif dun noe wat and bern was sick...hw are you?so long never texted you liao...hows yr mum?hope that she has recovered well

so many kids are sick....bern is down wif cough and at the paedi...saw so many kids using the nebulizer..see liao dem jialut..guess berns condition was more jialut n we had to rent the machine home....

do hope to chat wif you more when u r free..really been a long time since we caught up wif ea other..do text me or msn wif me when u r free

Good morning mummies

yan
oh yes yes, like xbliss i also used to tell siang to breath, breath when he was not in room air. must tell your younger ger to jia you jia you. drink milk and breath.... don't worry. very soon.

OH your elder ger also say no no in her dream? siang too... :p wonder why hor keke

xbliss hehe
here it is
1682091.jpg

costa
PM you later

may all the chilren recover fast fast...year end coming, think weather is really not in favour to them. May Lunar August bring sun and nice weather

kkf,
my cousin has 2 gals, n during her pregnancy she looks so radiant, whereas i have so much pimple even my back is full of pimples....
i think kids get jealous abt new baby. Just yesterday my niece was asking me, 'mei mei coming home hor, will u still sayang me?' haha...

bloom,
sort of found a nanny, just have to wait n see, if they r rite for each other not... haha

Jane,
Paige has her hernia surgery, surgery was successful, but her breathing was nt stable, so was sent back to NICU.Hope her breathing will stabilise soon.... Paige is in the same room as Yan's gal.

Another sianz day for me...

Anyway, think old wive tales not that true...

Shelllow congrats on paige sucessful operation. Dun worry, think 1 or 2 days she will be well.

Costa me lazy to teach...nowadays just too lazy. But after seeing your post about so many children falling sick, maybe its good to keep dash at home too.

xbliss, hope bryan gets well soon!

goto go eat the horrible vitamins. yucks!
talk to u all later.

hi shelllow
congrats on paige successful operation. probaby they take precaution so send paige to NICU for close monitoring. don't worry, she will be ok. oh so paige and yan ger is now neighbour... the world is full of wonders, we don't know who we will meet.

maybe they will have baby talk and cheer and encourage each other
as both is brave warriors

hi kkf
oh come on... chop chop swallow those yeeky vitamins and come back chat with us
. re the composing of children story. not necessary to really compile it as a full story. it can be short ones or some fairytales? or maybe u just start a blog for yourself (tag with dash one) then write about your life, what you been doing and such? don't even have to put it into public..can be a private blog...

good morning mummies,

jane
hahah.. yea, i would say got 8.5* out of 10*. i think they both got that cheeky look lah! haha

shellow,
congrats on crossing one hurdle. dun worry, they heal super fast. i just brought bryan back to the surgeons for a 6-month follow up and they commented they can't even find the scar. immediately after the op, he was already very active and alert too, not to mention hungry. so dun worry too much. at least the nurses are there to help u.

now that ur girls are neighbors, they can cheer each other on like wat jane says! jia you!!!

kkf
thanks. yes hope bryan recovers quickly. he had diarrhea less times yesterday, but we are still concerned it's not stopping.. hai.. if it continues like this today and tmr, i will bring him to pd lah.

maybe dash sense ur reduction in activity n dunno how to respond.. that's y he also change behavior. when u intending to intro bb to him? i got a book by Joanna Cole called "I'm a big brother". KS and bought from amazon when on sale for next time use.. ahem, which is like 1-2yrs time only. hahahaha. i can lend u first.

xbliss
haha...i was trying to dig out another pix (don't know where i placed it) which has siang cheeky lion roar face haha). yes...siang is very very cheeky and lately he just learn how to "laugh". he typically say "laff" and he go "ha ha ha".
haha...

both boys look so alike, just tat 1 big and 1 small.

my elder girl din go school today, alot of mucus.. dunno is it the school not suitable for her or wat, she fall sick quite a few times already ever since we sent her there on May. and once sick ah will be kind of 2 weeks event leh..
loogi leh, pay 1 month school fee but go half month only...
and her face colour dun look good and weidhtt not increasing at all. whenever her ex-nanny come tto see her, always complain to me she look bad.hmm...

yesterday missed the chance to meet shalllow. funny leh.. we are both in the same room, but we dunno we are the person we wanna meet. ha....today should be able to meet

hi yan
hehe yes, siang is like majam older version of bryan haha ;). i think its boys..so is like look alike haha. siang used to be as fair as bryan but now is more tan hehe

oh...hope your elder ger recover fast fast. heart pain to see kids fall sick...

maybe the 2 gers has started to talk liao...

morning mommies..
was on leave ytd, teachers' day. so we took leave & brought ws out shopping. she was oso sick. missed sch last thurs & fri. was afraid she doesn't wan to go back sch after missing sch for 5 days (plus weekends & hol). luckily, she was so happy this morning.

bloom, i agree. like when ws was sick last week, i only need take time-off & bring her c doc, then my mom can take care of her after tat. didn't let her go sch on fri, but my mom was ard 2 look after her. ya, i understand ur constraint.. it's always like tat lor, need 2 give & take. hope u find a good solution soon

v bz today.. catch up w all ltr.

kkf
one thin abt boys - some of them almost like heroine-worship their mum. like their mums know best, everythin mum do is wonderful and correct. my hubby is one example yes even until now.dun think he was close to her when young. she work nite/day shifts. guess it developed over time

daughters - will be close but sure got some arguments here and there heheh.
both gender have their gd points ;)
guess depends on the person too

daec,
Sure huh ? so I have got 2 'worshippers' ha...ha, sure I felt boys like to have fun with daddy but they sort of enjoy going out with mommies, cause they can get their mommies to comply with them
that's what I saw from people around me, but one thing the realtionship must be close to start with, otherwise be it boy or girl they still won't be close to their mommies

didi
yeah lor, some guys close their mum one kind. mummy's boy hehe.

my boy cousin so manja with his mum. until watch her go to sleep, complain if she not spend time enf time with him. he the most manja tho he has 3 sisters and is not the youngest.

got c some mums and daughters, relationship not close one.

yup tru relationship must be built, cant take for granted.

aiyo.. seldom got people said i look young.. pai seh leh...ha.. they always said i look ¨mature¨. last time whem i was in my early 20s, some people tot i m the elder sister and my elder sis is the younger ones...hmm...

Headache headache headache, since I got pregnant, headache headache likes to find me.

Anyway, a bit concern with my weight gain, have been gaining lots of weight, dunno how to shed off after birth.

Anyway, congrats! paige going home soon! yeah! Hope Yan's gal going home soon too.

seems like many children are getting sick, hope all will get well soon!

Talking about boy or gal, having 2nd tots about gal. Now doesn't matter boy or gal liao. Even if boy also good lar, cause at least I dun have to worry too much in future. Nowadays gals in my school very scary, I suddenly remembered one of my ex p5 gal who used pen knife to torture herself, then remembered one ex p6 gal put those lefover stuff from sharpening pencils into the water bottle of one boy, and made him got diarohea cause she hated him or wat. Gals can be scary at times...

But of course home education plays a very important role.

Sigh, headache, headache. pain pain pain...

Btw, if you have time go to dash website to see him reciting the Singapore pledge in chinese. I realise he can remember chinese stuff really better than english stuff. He is very good in reciting buddhist chant too, but just not english stuff.

anyone got order mooncakes from the bulk purhase? me cannot go anywhere so conveniently just order from there.

You all try raffles hotel mooncakes or goodwood park mooncakes before? what is nice?

Oh saw shelllow posting. congrats! paige going home soon.

yan
then think you are one of those who are blessed with beauty as the years goes by
how is your ger progressing?

hi kkf

shed off some of the headache for now. re about mooncake. some of the hotels is coming to my office so i intend to order from here :p hardly got time to go outside to buy ler...

last year i tried the very expensive raffles hotel mooncake (the champage one). per piece is $8 :p... the snow skin type. but yes its very nice. have not tried the goodwood park one

and oh yes, i just saw dash blog haha spoted the video on him reciting the pledge. so cute and yes, clever of him. no matter is in english or mandarin, i find that he is able to recite it so well. its a job well done

kkf,
i saw dash's blog...he is really so clever can say the pledge in mandarin...i definitely cant do that haha...

dash so smart...mayb u all speak more mandarin to him is it..i noe bernard looks at me blur when i speak to him in mandarin

jane,

aiyo, dun use the word beauty on me,, i m not pretty la.. ha.. maybe my skin condition become better now when i preg so look a little younger.

btw, mommies here got this problem anot.. my hair keep dropping ever since i gave birth. 1st preg not so bad leh.. now ah.. is like.. i dun touch, it will also drop kind leh.. i scar leh.. wait become botak.. how.. when i wash and comb my hair.. aiyo... lagi worst..

yan,
beauty can be a serene (good skin) look too ah. your skin improve after u preg? hmmm mine is totally the opposite :p

oh re hair coming off. there was one period i had that experience. some say is due to child birth. they say it will ceased... i forgot what was the tales liao :p

Mummies, can i check with you all someting?

My gynae schedule csection me when the twins are 35wks 6 days old. She says so long if they cross 2kg, they dun have to be in NICU ward. Is it true???