Premature babies support group

Hi yan, just to let you know again, I am the oldest real life example of a premature baby.
I was borned ard 27 gestation weeks and is now 30 years old. I am a uni grad, with not much of a problem from prematurity, except now getting older, getting weaker. haha. Dun worry.

For your gal, dun worry, the high intensity brain problem should not be serious right? Cause if so, the doctors will let you know straight away. Like my 1st boy, he had serious bleeding in his brain and the doctor told me straight away about the negative consequences, and asked us for our decision. Most of our babies here went thru a lot at nicu too but you see, all of them manage to do well now.

Precious one, wow, no wonder you dun want to have another child. Btw, my mum was also like you leh, when she had me, she had bleeding all the way till she gave birth to me, and gynae told her, wow, you are lucky to still have the baby! The baby can still tarhan till week 27, is a miracle, haha.

For my 1st pregnancy, I also had spotting, then bleeding (due to polyp) until I very scare.

Puppyduppy, I think doesn't matter whether your child is premature or not to decide wat is the best age to send him/her to childcare leh. Some full term children also fall sick so frequently in childcare until their parents withdrew them. Its up to your convenience. My boy was send to 2 hourly program when he was about 2 years old. Yah, he did fall sick very frequently, like cough and flu, fustrating. But guess, all children are like that, thats why got germs spreading around everywhere.

jane, i dun have any lobang for bulk purchase leh.
but I am also thinking that i shd do something like learning something...hmm...but sometimes just too lazy.

shelllow congrats that paige is going soon. Paige is a christian name or her chinese name? I also shopped when I felt sad, stressed etc. haha. dun waste money buying small clothes. Just let your gal wear normal 0-3 months baby clothes is ok. My boy also wore those, and not that big to me leh.

Bloom, aiyo, why rejected.
Never mind, at least you tried.

bloom
I was confirmed pregnant by Dr Peter Chew (Mt. E) with him for 1 week (everyday take injection), then I changed to Dr Tan xx (can't remember his full name) at Gleneagles, also kena injection every week to keep the baby. Hospitalised 2 times and blown S$7k of medisave at Glenagles. At the advice of my younger sis who delivered her twins at KKH, she asked me to change to KKH just in case baby has problem etc. So I changed to Dr John Tee at KKH (during last week of Trimester 1). Was staying at higher ward with air con , then downgrade to the B2 ward after Dr Tee's advice cos he said my hospital bill is going to be very huge if I deliver prematurely.....But at that time, he kept telling me if baby comes out at week 21, just let it come out naturally.....I still didn't understand what he was trying to imply.....I just kept telling him that, no I'm carrying my baby till full term.... I was in and out of KKH like no body business and finally admitted on 21 week owing to contraction and was there until delivery at week 24 + 4.....Sigh!

kkf : Yes you are a miracle and A, Dash and all premies here are miracle babies and they will become GREAT people.

will stop buying small clothes la, since they will out grow it v soon.....
Jane,
called mcys, the 4th mth maternity will depend on your HR, as employer are encourged, is nt compulsory to let employee take the 4th mth... but for the other benifit like baby bonus, etc, can ask the doc to write a letter stating the EDD and sent to MCYS..

BLoom,
I stayed in Jurong west, where does your nanny stay?

KKF,
Paige is an english name, but 1 of my fren pronounced it as Pei Ge as he tot it is a chinese name...

Jane,
oh, Siang Siang gg cc ? soon, me thot of also when d&d are older
only want them to attend 1/2 cc so that they will learn something

shelllow,

It is pronounce as Page rite? Last time my ex colleague, we called her Page leh.. correct bo?

kkf,

During my pregnancy, I had bleeding too during my 3rd mth and was found having polyp too.. Rite now I still wonder is it becos of my cysts (had a 5cm cysts) hence my boy was not growing well inside me.. When I read mummy with bb est abt 2.2kg during their 34wks (Craydon only 1.5kg at 34wk), I feel both so sad and envy at the same time.. My hubby wanted a 2nd one next yr, I really hope I can deliver a chubby baby the next time.. Also with a healthy condition one..

And be sure to invite me for ur baby 1st mth horr
Hey, let hav some gathering with the mummies here leh.. see each other blog but I never met anyone before.. keke..

jane,

yes, received the link u sent me. thanks
i have sent an email to Dr Han How Chuan for the letter of certification regarding the EDD, hope he can help me on this..

glad to hear that the hearring aid work well on him, so he can lead a normal life like any other kids

i dun feel stress leh.. maybe subconsciously i did but i not aware of it.. the lactation nurse said tat i might be stressed.. maybe lor.. whenever i pump, always look at the aount.. and i feel disappointed after each pumping session..

oh ya, went to first few years today, the shop assistant said they dun have such musical toy leh.. maybe dun have liao

kkf,
the doctor did told us about the negative consequences. the high desenity might be normal might be not.. it might cos slow in development in the future

shelllow,
har.. the bonus only ah.. i want the leave more than the money leh (get both of cos better lah..hee..).. hmm.. maybe get the letter from doctor 1st.. if approved.. maybe can negotiate with the company..

precious one,
today i told the lactation nurse about the soup i drank last night, she din comment anything leh. she did advised not to eat pig liver.

bloom,
i stay in ave 1, quite near to causeway point. less than 10mns walk.
wat about you?

i am back from tokyo with bryan and my hubby early sunday morning i.e. like 2am.. really tired out by the whole trip and have to go to work today after clearing a whole lot of chores yesterday.

i enjoyed myself very much although it was really tough with bryan there. he was really hungry. we ran out of milk by day 5, and had to buy japan brand formula for the remaining 2 days. thank goodness he was still ok with it. he also poo poo alot, and cry a lot!! every morning, i have a really tough time with him after my hubby left for work. i think he expected me to bring him gai gai everyday cos he keep looking at his stroller when i ask him wat he wants. ai... and he suffered a lot of bumps on his forehead cos he keep banging his head into the rails of the bb cot when he wants me to carry, until i dun dare to put into cot. aiyoh.. so i walk walk walk the whole days for 4 days until hubby come back.. and we still have to walk cos only then i can get my shopping done.

the area i stay in not very child friendly. not much of children's stuff, and a number of stations do not have escalators or lifts.. the number of bridges and stairs i had to climn and descend with bryan in the stroller, i ended up with so many bruises on my body which i used to support the weight. so, try to get umbrella stroller if going japan. at least u can sling on the back while carry the child.

the kids stores do not carry a lot of infant toys. whatever u can find here, u can find there. but for toddler toys, of cos got a bit more variety. the problem is they are injapanese!

i was only interested in their bb food which they have quite a lot! but i dun dare anyhow buy cos bryan still doesnt know how to eat porridge well. i think most of these can get in our meidiya too.

airplane wise, i would say actually bryan quite cooperative after i saw other babies...we got the seats where a bassinet can be placed in front of us for bryan to sleep in. it' for bbies up to 1 yr i think cos another bb 1 yr they din allow. but bryan small size so they ok. he slept quite happily in the bassinet so we were allowed some time to rest on the plane. only when he felt air pressure in ear esp take off and landing then he made some noise lah.

re: childcare
i will be sending bryan to infant care at 17 months, and then childcare at 18 months. they are under same operator at my void deck. MIL now cares for him, but i really think it is taking quite a toll on her health. although it is good for him, i think childcare can offer him more exposure too. so far, his health seems quite good so i am more fang xin about it.i intend to stay home after my next child (Cross fingers) ard 2010? then i can care for them on my own.

yan
dun give up on the milk. it will def be tiring esp when u have one older gal already! actually ur gal will realise u are still her mummy, so dun be too jealous abt ur maid lah.. it is really good she is close to ur maid cos at time like this where u are so busy, at least she doesnt cling on and make things worse. i believe these are passing phases. they will get better. i know there is only so little time to see ur gal in nicu, but do take some time to pump. u dun need to empty, just take about 15 min to get watever out lor.. i was also one of those shopping mums in between visiting hours, shop at bugis, novena and kkh. hee.

morning mummies...

precious one, why your gynae said 21 weeks let it be? 21 weeks cannot survive. wow think your condition really very serious last time. but angel is a miracle and will continue to be!

Yan, dun worry, so there is chance of no effect right?
Last time when my boy garna blood infection that went to his brain, the doctors also told us the scar in his brain due the blood infection might make him weaker on one of the side, but then luckily, till now, there is no effect on him. He is very strong in both sides, and rough as well until his daddy cannot tarhan him cause he always garna beaten by him.
Sure no effect on your gal.

xbliss, wow, your trip sounded tough. haha. but it sure was fun. so u bought a lot of stuff there? expensive right? mummylian going japan soon too.

powergal,you planning for a baby next year? actually mummies here, i was so bor liao that i went to search around the internet and found an article that said medical report had said that it was best to wait 2 years after giving birth to get pregnant again cause by then the health of the mummy will have fully recover, and is very ready for the next one. Just sharing, I think its good to wait a while more if necessary. I regretted not waiting for a while more last time. After i gave birth to my first boy, I got pregnant with dash after 3 months, and there, he was premature again. I think its because my body did not rest well enough.

But a lot of doctors and nurses also said 1 year gap is enough.

So depends...for my serious case, think got to wait 2 years, and I did, did not want to risk.

Hope this time round, my waiting will be fruitful.

Precious one,
Didnt know pig liver will drain off BM...

Powergal,
Paige is pronounce as Page

Yan,
Ya lor, i want the leave more than the bonus... now have to see if my HR will approve my 4th mth maternity leave anot, if not then take 1 wk unpaid infant care leave, the 6 days childcare leave, we are entitled....

kkf

2years hmm.. I think my brain power still not recover yet heheh. so forgetful till dunno what I thinking. Its been 1 yr 4mths. Wonder if must take supplements etc ? think its mental rest as well

yan
just pump, dun think e amt. I know its difficult, I fail last time. if I can do again - I think I will focus on frequency and heck the amt. frequency and being less stress is more impt. the amt will change after that.gd pump is also v impt. double pump is better, diff pump have different power

disneymickey
thanks.with so much positive results from ur gal, it makes me want to send my gal to childcare now.cos i cant seem to toilet train her now..haha.i have shortlisted a few centres, there are so many out there..so hard to pick.

Bloom
i also was thinking like you but Hubby dont like the idea of nanny, cos she say my gal wont learn anything...might as well send to childcare,

KKF
thanks u are right, full term children also fall sick often when put in childcare.

thanks all for your advice and thoughts, wanted to hear from you cos i am too kiasu and overprotective i guess.

puppyduppy,
how old is ur gal? solee, u might hav mentioned, but i 4got

ya, falling sick is real pain.. & troublesome 4 us parents. but it's inevitable. all kids will fall sick, even adults. juz hav to let them build their own immunity. we believe tat, cannot juz b afraid of falling sick, then dun go sch. maybe when they're still bb, yes, hav to be extra careful.

go & take a look @each cc, during weekday, when they hav lessons. i rem visiting one when the kids juz woke up frm their nap, & we disliked the fact tat the kids r made 2 sleep in very cramped place...

4 me, convenience is v impt. cos we dun drive, so my ger's cc is juz next 2 MRT station, so ez 4 us to drop her there in the morning. & it's juz opp my mom's flat, so she can pick her up easily @noon time oso.

my ws still sick. hav fever/cough last wk when i was in BKK, tot recover alrdy, but last nite, coughed a few times again. sigh. hope she can recover fast. gg bali end sep..

shelllow,

Me!! Me!! When my boy kept crying and vomiting that time, my mil recommended it but it didn't help.. If u thinking of using it to ur gal, not yet cos she is still very too small to be used on.. My boy used it after his 6mths..

kkf,

Ya, I heard about resting at least 1 - 2yrs before starting another pregnancy.. By the time I plan, its about 1yr+ and it might not be a straightaway strike thing so I give myself half to a yr to conceive so when really strike, it will be 2yrs from my last one.. so gan gan hao.. keke..

disneymickey,

my gal turns 2 in oct.

good idea to visit when they are taking their naps.will do that

the cc's that we are looking at are abit exp cos we want less students to a teacher. heard some cc's have 12 kids to 1 teacher. thats quite alot.somemore my gal so small for her age...sure kena bully.

u have brought ur gal on trips overseas? for us we still have not. cos she quite fussy sleeper and eater...sure wont have a holiday if we go on a holiday...haha

puppyduppy,
kinderland was the 1st cc we went to visit & we like it. but find it 2 x. so we went to visit few more under void decks. cheaper, but find some fault in each of them. so in the end, we decided to go kinderland. think we pay 4 the convenience lor. but so far, no complaint 4 the sch. i'm q happy to c the results - my ger can speak mandarin well & seems more open.

ya, brought her some short trips. u r right, it's not a real holiday 4 ourselves, cos bz tending to her. but oso enjoyable, in a way.

Yan
I was also advised taking anything with caffeine content cos caffeine will be found in our bm, it will send an inaccurate signal to the medical team if the child is active/overly active/didn't sleep well etc.... if u take soup with alcohol, may be the next ebm...don't give baby....give the latter one after the 1st pump from drink soup. Scared baby "drunk"...haha...whatever, when u eat, just give some thoughts of what will come out in the ebm.

disneymickey,
i was also looking at kinderland. which branch is your girl? i am staying in the east area so looking at the branches there.Pat's school house is also another choice.

sori long time no post being bz n tired.hope every1 here ok.

welcome to tis thread shellow and yan.

kkf,
sori hor make u worried coz i MIA from forum lol.me also feel hungry every now and then and feel like vomiting but hor cant vomit very jialat and very tired.imagine i can sleep whole day long jialat.last pregnancy not like tat leh duno why.

puppyduppy,
i'm staying @cck, so my ger is @ the 1 @cck central. aiya, u stay in east, else they may b in same class, if u decide on kinderland.

but had a not-so-good encounter ytd. my colleague bought a new water bottle 4 ws. no-straw type, so the 'mouth' q big, but i've added a straw inside 4 her. but the teacher complained to my mom, say dun let her bring the water bottle 2 sch, scared she'll spill the water & wet the floor. hubby wasn't 2 happy. cos 1) ws can hold the bottle/cup at home & drink water, without spilling out, so there's no reason she can't do it in sch. 2) even if she can't do it in sch, shouldn't the teacher teach her how to do it?? y is the teacher asking us not to do it, to her convenience??

r we being unreasonable?

shelllow,
ya, i need to talk to my boss about the 4th maternity leave also. hope he will approve.

the brain scan result was out. the density iis still the same. i think there is cyst, if i din hear wrongly, the doctor did mention cyst. dunno will affect which part of her development in the future.

any mommies´ baby kana this before but still able to develop smoothly?

precious one,
ya, i got take note. like got 1 night, the CL boiled chicken soup for me.. the soup is actually purely alcohol, no water added. not like normal soup, sometime she add small amount of wine. so she told me for the next 4 hrs, the milk cannot give my baby. so i expressed out and throw it away.

disneymickey,

aiya cck its at the other end of the east...haha

i dont think you are being unreasonable...i agree that the teacher should teach her how to hold.isnt that what they are suppose to do...teach?if i was you i would mention to the teacher..or the principle...

yan,

bryan had a cyst ( cant remember what they called it lah...) in the brain too.. it was very small.. a few months later, can't be detected in the brain already, so they say it resolved on its own. how big is her cyst?

i'm going to have to tell u not to be paranoid about all these normal abnormal thingy. The fact is we had premies and we know that they are already developmentally behind their peers, at least for the first few years. Even if they are going to have difficulties, u can try your best to provide the stimulation as much as you can now so they have a chance. Up til today, i dun deny i still worry bryan may have problems in future (who doesn;t??), but not thinking about it so far and concentrating on him and giving him the best learning opportunities seems to make it all worthwhile. must think a little more relaxed and treat your gal as if she has potential and chance k? it will help.

some pics of japan.

today came back early as bryan down with fever due to teething of second milk tooth. first time round, we medicated with panadol. do u all generally medicate when fever hovers ard 38 deg? i trying to see if it can go down on its own and just put cold pack on his forehead only.

1669770.jpg
1669771.jpg

1669772.jpg
1669773.jpg

xbliss,
according to another doctor, it is not a cyst yet.(we asked again today)she said when they scan the outer ring of the centre part of the brain is brighter. if ths brightness din go off then it will become cyst. i dunno leh, i oso blur liao.. but centre part leh... hmm..

Hi Yan, think you may want to ask the doctor clearly what it is, and whether will affect your gal?

Dun worry about development xbliss, and yan, look at me, i am perfectly just like others even though I am premature.

dun mind, i feel that bryan looks a bit like siang leh. hee. so cute.

dm, erm, i think it is a very small matter regarding the water bottle. Doesnt really have to mind, I think. You can just tell the teacher that you are trying to train your girl to use that type of water bottle lor.

me getting really bored at home. anybody can help? used to read books when I had dash, but now the problem is with dash around, reading not very possible anymore.

xblis, kkf
I thought so when I look at Ryan and Siang's face kind of sink into my head....they have some resemblance but most babies look alike anyway.

kkf
Ask Dash to sing song, dance in front of you, I'm sure his act gonna make you laugh. Or sing nursery songs together with Dash, at the same time, your baby can listen. Music is best, makes one happy and soothing to all. Music is very theraputic....calm the body, mind and soul. Chim right? haha

xbliss,

Bryan dun look underweight at all leh.. And I agree with kkf!! I just scroll down and look at the pix and thought he is siang but saw nick, it ur Bryan!!
Its been a long time since I post my boy pix here but u gals can go to his blog to see his latest look.. Jane, his crew cut outgrow liao, but still standing up one very funny..

Yan,

My boy also found to hav a small cysts and the doc said its very very common amongs newborn and it will go off by itself so not to worry.. I believe the doc there will do another scan to make sure everything is ok..

kkf,

Beside interacting with dash, how about watching tv progamme together? I m letting Cradon watching My baby can read VCD and although he is not really interested in it but when I sing the songs together with the vcd, he will stop doing his thing and look at the tv then look at me.. hahaha..

kkf
why not think up of ideas, strategies for your own childcare centre ? that time you sorta considering that.. dunno if that is gd idea coz may not want thk of work but then think u were considering career change rite ? it will keep ur mind on the future and actions

I guess me thinking future too. these times when we live on savings cant last forever.

or can set up eshops sell those stuffs which u found gd for Dash plus blog advise on development of kids

hopefully can earn some monies ;)

thanks for the suggestions.
haha.

powergal, dash is into oswald the octopus nowadays and he has been watching a lot.
a bit worry about eyesight. Precious one, sing song with dash? hmm...i only know that few songs leh. daec, thinking about the future. wow chim leh. but i did think about it. I am thinking of whether to continue teaching or to take up a course in childcare or to just be a sahm. haha.

anyway, my mum in law is here today, she is very busy tidying up my kitchen which i dun really like as i find her doing too much. she tidy up my fridge, and see wat can be thrown away, and other stuff. sometimes, i find her too helpful leh.

But anyway, i have nothing to say to her, to maybe also good that she keeps herself busy in the kitchen.

So boring...

kkf
gd lah think abt it else later panic when no money. I not very bored coz somehow got things to do. not earning money yet but must do the setup/foundation work first eg. demo product, presales documents. sometimes I go out also though not very often. i wish can be sahm only, if bored go out with fren hehe.

my mum is sahm but she go religious class 2x wk, visit other grandchild 2x wk, sometimes her fren call, sat go visit her mum. so quite busy also ;)

kkf,
we asked already but they can´t tell at this point of the time how will it affect her..
u know la, those doctors dun give definite answer.. even when we ask for the worst case, they also said.. the range is huge...hmm....

yan,
dun be worried. just keep stimulating her all the time when u are there. my boy still responds when i sing him the song i always sang to him from nicu. also we always stimulated his forehead (stroke gently) and ears and he seemed to like it. hubby says this will teach him the difference between nurse handle and parents handle him. have u done any research online? wat does it say?

kkf,
u are bored for a very good reason! u need any help feel free to call me. must try to get more rest ok?

and hor i had no idea where is siang website until i saw it in craydon's webby! heee.. finally i can see siang siang!!

powergal,
craydon so smart learn to walk!!! honestly i worry when bryan start to walk.. home got so many danger zone! how is ur new flat? start reno? when free wanna drop by feel free to pm me.

Hi yan, dun worry, take one step at a time...think positively.

Xbliss, thanks!! sure...

Me felt a lost today, cause I heard nearby schools celebrating teacher's day, suddenly missed getting presents from students, going to the hall to celebrate teacher's day, and to have fun with my colleague during teacher's day dinner.

xbliss,

The hse I m staying now is also full of danger zone, with boxes stack here and there, clothes, newspapers everywhere.. I told my mum if I drop a coin in the living room, I sure cannot find it back one.. Imagine how messy my inlaws hse can be.. :p As for the new hse, still no news leh.. only a letter stated estimated completion date in end Sept.. I waited till my neck long long liao.. Anyway will arrange a date to ur hse after I move in..
wkends only rite?

kkf,

teachers' day celebration is only in a day.. think of all the hardship teachers will face after they go back to school to teach again after the holiday.. all the standing and marking and student nonsense, u will feel better that u r not missing anything.. hahhaaa..

xbliss,

r u working during wkdays, if not, y dun we pay kkf a visit and keep her company too?? Also our babies can play together too??

the doctor said some medical term tat i cannot remember. will ask hubby to ask again. when i m there, i just want to concentrate on her..

today i gotta carry her.. after 17days.. i m so happy when the nurse said i can carry her.. i carried her for about 1/2 hr.. and i stroke her forehead and shoulder..she seem to enjoy it
most babies love it.. my elder girl used to love it too..

powergal, wow, thanks for the tots. Sure if u all free, sure, happy to have your companionship.

But really hope you all dun mind, now I think I look very ugly, gained a lot of weight, and pimples on my face. sob sob. I dunno why all the pimples popped out. I look very ugly now. sob.

Yan, how many kgs is your gal now? going home soon? I remember I can only carry my boy when he was in scn leh, sob sob. anyway, last time he very suai, he garna blood infection, thats why he was put on antibiotics for few weeks, and delayed his progress.

nowadays forum so quiet...so sianz....think all of you mummies very busy.

kkf
a lot of pimples on the face ..... may be u're expecting another boy.....don't sob so much...you don't want a crying baby right? So at any point of time, just smile and laugh and you are going to have a very very happy, smily baby. Take Care Ya.

kkf,
still long way to go ah.. she is only 824g. i was quite surprise too when the nurse said i can carry her. she said her condition is very stable yesterday so she let me carry. hope tat can carry her more offen.

pimples never mind, will go off soon la.. since so eng at home, do facal lah.. put on mask.. oh ya.. i also long time no facial liao.. hmm.. think this few days if got some time, must put mask.. maybe can relax myself a ittle then milk flow will be better...

har really ah? i tot is girl, then mummy will be ugly? last time i had dash, i dun have pimples leh...trying to convince myself.

Hi yan, can do facial meh? I dun dare leh, i dun dare to put anything on my face except just to wash it. tot its harmful?

think ur gal must be very healthy, jus wating for her to gain weight only. Last time when I was in nicu, the doc told my parents same thing too, said I just needed to gain weight.

being bor liao, I went to surf around.

It says:
One pregnancy symptom that has been connected with the gender of your baby has to do with cravings. It is thought that, if you are craving sweets like chocolate, that the gender of your baby will be female. In contrast, your baby would be a boy if you are craving sour things, such as raw lemon juice. Unfortunately, man women crave a combination of things that can be both sweet and sour, making it harder to predict the gender of your baby from this symptom.

Another pregnancy symptom that is thought to predict the gender of your baby is acne. If you break out in severe acne, it is predicted that you will have a girl. If your acne is mild, then you will have a boy.

The most common pregnancy symptom, morning sickness, may be able to be used to predict the gender of your baby as well. If you are severely sick, you will be having a boy. Otherwise, you will be having a girl. Some people think that the timing of morning sickness is able to predict the gender of your baby, too, with morning sickness in the morning being a boy and morning sickness at night being a girl.

My morning sickness yah, usually at night, i got severe acne, and also craving for sweet stuff, does that mean i will have a gal? haha.

Mummies, how true you think?

kkf,
aiyoh, never mind boy or girl lah
if girl good but if boy will be a good companion for Dash
I don't think those symptoms are true, at least for me, I don't have morning sickness at all, I carry both boys
and I don't have acne/ pimples at all too

kkf,
not right leh, my skin become better when i preg, both girls leh. and my morning sickness...i think is night time.. cos evening i no appetite to eat. as for craving, the 1st preg, i crave for curry, the 2nd preg i rave for fast food and western food.

other functions of my baby gal now is ok.. at least for now.. but th brain gotta wait for another scan. the eye check gotta wait for day 35 and as for the ear gotta wait till full grown. so healthy or not, i still dare not comment.

next thursday there will be a coffee afterbnoon session at kkh nicu. a mommy of a premature boy, now 2yrs od already, will share her experience. her boy was born at 26 weeks too. will go listen wat will likely to expect from a 26weeker..

kkf,

hahhaha u really very very bor liao! hahaha. but i enjoy reading what u surfed. not true leh! i had cravings for chocolate all the time for both pregnancies, in fact i ate so much first time that i had gestational diabetes! hahah.. any also my MS was anytime! not just the morning!. My skin was excellent though.. hahah.. so wat to make out of it!?!?!

I think the masks that Yan talks about is those u can do at home one. like buy a few sheets off at watsons or wat and put it on. I also did during pregnancy leh. dun think it will cause much problem as long as u dun use those with alcohol, or AHA/BHA. In fact, i went for rebonding at my 5th month last time, and also did massage and facial (but that was when i didn know i was preggy lahhh).

if worried, maybe DIY ur own mask?? i tot the rose water and cucumber one sounds interesting?!

http://www.cosmeticsdiary.com/homemade-acne-mask.htm

powergal,

i working lah.. wish i can be tai tai sob sob.. hubby say wait til we have second one.. so i going to jia you next yr! hehhe. how come the flat so long!!?!?!? i tot could see craydon soon! u going to register craydon in any childcare or infant care? my downstairs open "faith educare childcare/infant care" or something like that.

i sure go kkf house if she welcome us! i only worry it will disturb her rest. sekali after we leave she cleanliness freak go and clean here clean there. or worse still make dash clean them ... :p hehehe.. i shall plan for my leave n coordinate with u lah. if not we can also meet up go gai gai.

Re: compasspoint
i saw a lot of farm animals (BIG BIG ones!) and a huge farmyard put up at the level 1 square in compasspoint 2 days ago. i just surfed to check and it sounds really happening. bringing bryan tere later. http://www.fraserscentrepointmalls.com/cp_promo/Farm_Life/index.html

Yan
wow! it must had felt really great carrying her! i only got to carry bryan after nearly 30 days in nicu. but he was so small too, and quite hard to balance him on the hands. eheheh.. plus i dun have much experience carrying bbies anyway!!

good that u are going actively for the talks. that's another avenue to get info. pls stay positive ok?