Premature babies support group

Costa,
Actually I sort of like to see the pics of your dad with Zack, so nice, I love to see granddads close to their grandchildren
as I can see that your dad really sayang him too
just like my dad, I think he will spolit my 2 bums too

didi,
haha....thanks..but my dad beats him oso when he is norti....my dad has never beaten me in my life..But towards zach, he really buay tahan him smtimes...

hi powergal

hehe go ahead and add my blog into yours

i have not let siang take cheese yet. but he had tried ice cream, kopi keke

powergal,

i gave cheese to my ger when she was abt 1yr old.. i bought those stick kind, but she doesn't like, cos she likes to chew..so in the end, buy the slice kind lor.. but i dun give often, salty

Jane,

I hav let my boy tried ice cream too and he coughed after that so dun dare to do it again.. therefore I hav let him tasted tofu too..

disneymickey,

My nephew ate the cube type.. He simply luv it and can eat 2 - 3 cubes at a go..

Jaslyn,

I m not sure whether boys r naughier than gals but I can guarantee my boy is really super active when he is awake.. keke..

hi powergal,

i emailed the baby neck float and thermal suit seller and she said will be starting bp this friday!! yay! webby is http://www.sgmambo.com/. check out the malaysian mambo too.. the bb in birthday suit swimming with a neck float very the cute!!!

so sleepy yesterday woke up ard 1pm and slept back 4pm. Hubby worst, did his work till 4pm with me then slept.

Jane, thank you for visiting dash's blog!

I have updated his holiday program there. Die today I cannot go in class with him, wonder for 2 and half hours, where shd I go? I am such a zombie now...zzz yawn.

Jaslyn so good, two gals now. Wish I have two children at one go too.

Powergal, I let dash eat cheese liao like in pizza. dun care. My mum always say let him eat watever...haha.

Precious one how's ur first day of work? miss angel???

xbliss

i saw this seller on the BP thread before. so her product ok to buy? i ever ponder to order but did not. hmmm ok ok this friday i shall watch the BP hehe. thanks for sharing this info.

costa...u there? hehe there is thermal suit on this BP :p

kkf
yah pros and cons :p next time we can try lah heheh

me went TCM.quite interesting.she say my qi(energy) weak and 'stuck' at tummy. immune system not so gd. tt also why I hard lose weight. I dun often feel sick but she say that is not only sign to tell if immune system weak. felt better overall.

belief abt energy stuck at tummy. coz I ever went reiki, shiatsu. they say same thing

i quit already. quite scary ah. just do it ah. so later try be WAHM. hope ok leh.

daec,
Don't worry, you will cope well and everything will be fine, you will enjoy taking care of your darling

dm, so where is the pic? :p

powergal, my gal's blog is at kathleenmak.blogspot.com... will add urs over the weeekend when i am more free... i think some mommies used to tell me that they can only take cheese after 1 yo..and preferably those with lower salt/sodium content...

daec, so when is ur last day? did the person say how to unstuck the qi at ur tummy?

didi/jane
i certainly hope so. wont worry so much if hubby can support totally

bloom
have to check with HR.

going thru accupuncture 2x week now. eating some herbs to cleanse. also told me to change my eating habits. ie no cold/cooling drinks, spicy foods, beef, mutton. 8 cups of water, fruits. tea/coffee only one cup max with no creamer, take 2hrs after meal, cannot be with meal. no eating, drinking after 8pm. first 2weeks I got follow. but the beef, spicy foods hard for me heheh.

exercise (i havent do yet ) - take walk 30min 3x in the morning sun. sun shine gd at 7 to 10

my tummy is smaller after the accupuncture. pulse better too

daec,
now that you are sahm, you can exercise easier, for me, have bought the sport shoes but too lazy to go gym yet
lazy bones, I must make a effort to exercise too, I am thinking to go gym while the boys take their afternoon naps

bloom,

no pic
2 tired last nite cos of yoga.. will try again

my mom juz called & say ws feverish..but no fever.. sigh. last nite we alrdy felt she's bit warm & looks tired & restless..but took temp no fever. hope she's not falling sick..sigh.

kkf
Tks for your concern. 1st day of work was blurr cos so many new names/faces to remember. My new office is under renovation and we target to move in from this Sat. So my 1st task was to help set up the new office (logistics and purchase OE) since I am the newly appointed OM for the newly set up co. Today is better as I find time to organise the information thrown to me ytd....more or less in control, tmr will be bz having site meeting plus speaking to the PBX phone system supplier and securty system plus plus plus....so tmr schedules is packed like sardines.

daec
Don't worry unduly. GOD provides everything you need when you become SAHM. I understand how you feel cos I went thru that 3 yrs ago.....with GOD's grace I need not worry about finances though we needed lots of $$. Smaller tummy after accupuncture.....this is good news and very soon, you will be very slim.

DM
Hope WS is not unwell.....Take Care!

All other mummies
Tks for your well wishes for my new job. I hope I can pass the probation.

daec which tcm are you seeing?

precious, busy busy busy for you now!

dm, hope ws does not fall sick!

3rd day bringing dash for holiday lesson...he is still sooo naughty, sigh.

Powergal, I prove you wrong, premature babies are not necessarily more active. I am one fine example. I am always the very good student in class. hahaha.

Yesterday dash was so sweet. After I bathed him, I dried him up with towel, and he hugged me very tightly telling me "I love you". How happy I am. Sometimes this is just wat happiness is for mummies right?

Happy day today!

Hi Bloom,

Have add ur gal's blog to mine..

kkf,

Mayb u r the earlier batch hence more guai.. hahaha.. Think the latest batch r super duper active.. My bb simply cannot sit still leh.. He will perform jumping turning twisting and crawling while sitting on my lap on a car journey.. :p

I think I may cry if my boy will say that to me.. Its the most sweetest thing to hear esp from someone u luv so deeply ya?

xbliss,

I hav yet to go to the link, hav u purchase? I just order the 5pc rompers in the bp thread.. Very cheap leh.. keke.. I luv BP.. hahaha..

morning mommies,

thanks 4 all concern. dun think ws is sick.. ytd still can demand to go playground haha. my mom made barley water & forced her to drink lots..so she's ok. but she v yang oh..ask my mom to call my sis & tell ah yi she's sick. then evening, call again to tell ah yi she fa shao (fever, in chinese)..

yes, i lovr to hear ws say tat to me 2. maybe girls more yang oh, so whenever i say tat to her, she'll say she love mommy.. nowadays, when she wans to drink milk & zzz at nite, she'll oso go hug daddy, say good nite daddy & i love daddy.. i know hubby v happy 2 hear tat 2

precious,
dun worry.. i'm sure u can cope..enjoy

me oso v bz at work these few days/wks..dunno y like always got lots of probs coming up sigh. gg on leave this fri.. wan a break, hubby oso wan to go GSS
so we plan to go watch indiana jones, makan nice meal & shop. tat's y i oso scared if ws fall sick, we can't go pak tor alrdy..luckily she's ok

powergal,

it's gd tat our bbs r active.. actually if my ger is 2 quiet, i'll b worried..esp now, if she's quiet, means she's not feeling well .. enjoy

precious
thanks for the encouragement! sounds so busy, jia yuo!

kkf
TCM : Pang Fong Chin at Elias Mall,pasir ris. found her while out for lunch. I just try coz I dunno other tcm and I wanted a lady.

DM
ws so funny heheh

I have got a question, when should I start washing my boy's hair with shampoo ? as currently I am still using those head-to-toe thingy

didi,

i rem using J&J shampoo q soon, after 4mths i think..cos i think the head-to-toe q mild. now i only used tat to clean ws' face & when go swimming, cos only need 2 bring 1 bottle..

so quiet nowadays in forum..where's everybody?? today's weather so good 2 zzz...no mood 2 work..feel like gg back alrdy..

juz my nonsense blabbering...

dm,
I see, then think I will start for them soon as they sometimes scratch their heads, could be their scalp are itchy

jane
i dunno if her pdts can buy but the website seems quite credible lahh.. think no harm cos i saw a lot of mummies buy in her previous bps. i can't find the neck ring anywhere, so i guess no choice too!

I think after 1 year old you can start using the real baby shampoo?

I also like to buy things from bulk. Now got bulk on crocs shoes, very tempted. so cheap, thomas tank crocs only $30...aiyo, but I just bought one pirates shoes for dash recently...shd I buy? wat you all think? he still has one nike shoes from spree never wear...

Sometimes, I feel that he just needs one good pair of shoes, cause like now, he wears his blue disney crocs, and is always that shoes.

can you imagine I am still up 2.14am. Actually I slept liao but woke up...sigh. not again. Hubby also upz...he more poor thing, got to rush work, so he stayed up late recently cause he going reservist soon.

Tomorrow last day of holiday program for dash. Time flies!!! But thinks he does not like to be left alone, as he told me he cried in class...that is rare for dash to cry when left alone!

wow dm, really envy leh, you and your hubby sooo loving. i never par tor with my hubby. Oh yah, this weekends, we going amara resort at sentosa for a night stay, but bringing dash leh...haha.

but seriously, you and your hubby good example.

Powergal, comes to think of it, my boy hyper too. He cannot keep still as well.

kkf,
think u oso shopaholic like me..but frankly, i think u shouldn't buy another pair of crocs 4 dash. since he can still fit into his current pair & still got the nike pair not worn yet. n oso, BP always there.. so wait till he can't fit into the current crocs, at least got excuse to buy another pair rt? now, ws has 1 pair of cros bought in nov can wear alrdy, but still bit 2 big, so i dun really let her wear often. her nike shoes oso bit big, but ok la.. still got another pair of osh kosh hubby bought frm US, 2 big & my mom oso bought a pair of sandals frm bata, oso bit 2 big..

so u c, i oso kept buying & buying..sometimes got to keep reminding myself to stop. gg bangkok with colleagues 4 a shopping trip in aug.. sure buy back lots of stuff heeheee

actually i oso woke up @3.30am then cannot sleep. cos thinking of work. got big issue in office. the prob is, i dunno y the issue arises. sigh. must go dig history & cover my ass, next wk got big meeting with big boss, sure kenna questioned. sigh

maybe there's a teacher or a kid in tat class whom dash doesn't like, tat's y he doesn't wan to b left alone? but luckily, it's only a short-term course..

enjoy your stay in sentosa this weekend

daec, canot eat after8pm??/hehehe tahts difficult for me :p wah..where got time to walk in the morning... should be in the office liao ....

precious_one..wah... so fast then got the hang of ur work liao..

dm, ws teething (ahaha..tat is my thot even my tot is feverish)?

didi, cannot answer u on that.cos i am using those sensitive skin wash for my bb..cos she used to have eczema ....

kkf...thomas train croc>?? sound so tempting..me looking out for xmas gifts for my nieces and nephew liao... dunwana last minute panic like last yr... u jia lat leh... cannot sleep well..will tui na help?

btw, mommies, today read today/wo bao, got banyantree phuket promotion..1 nite say now $340 instead of >$1K (duno USD or SGD :p).. till end July..book at their website...

bloom,

ws still got 2 molars not out yet. but she's not feverish alrdy.. so can't b teething..

if u r interested in phuket, try hilton @phuket.. i went there in oct last yr. very very shiok!! very kids-friendly 2. the pple there automatically take out cookies/ toys to entertain ws when they c her.. n the place is huge, good 4 kids 2 roam ard. they have like 3 or 4 swimming pools, so can go different pool everyday. n the spa there..solid.. heehee.. ws' sch closing on 28/oct & 27/oct is deepavali,...thinking of gg again

bloom
8pm difficult for me too but ah I think it was one big reason why I gained lot weight - hubby like to eat late.a fren said she lose weight just by eating earlier.

morning sun in weekend lah if can. I also didnt do that yet heheh

kkf,
you also pak tor with hb what, you forgot huh ? you alway arrange for hotel stays
for me I 'bu fang xin', that day hb was saying that he wants to bring me to bali wo the kids, we will get my mom to come over to my place and stay with the bums bums and my maid will help, but somehow I just can't let go

Hello mummies, so few posts yesterday?

Disneymickey, wow ws got a lot of shoes...hee. Yah, i like to spend on things. I dunno why? When i am in foul mood, spending, and buying things will make me feel better. I think I wun buy the crocs shoes for dash. Worse come to worse, if no more bulk, just buy from crocs shop lor...hee.

Yah bloom if you really getting crocs shoes for your nieces n nephews go bulk purchase, very cheap.

Me really jialat leh, tui na? hmm...can consider, maybe can help me sleep better really hor.

Didi, my hotel stays with dash one...hee. Only got that once without him.

I love banyan tree, went to bintan one, really very very nice and like king and queen there. hee. But very ex leh, last time went there because after marriage, got two days of marriage leave (not yet sch holiday when I got married), so went there for 2 days 1 night stay.

Recently really bought a lot of stuff for dash...must stop. I bought plenty of books, clothes and toys for him...

Yesterday I did ask the teachers why dash cried, the teacher said that because they switched off the lights. haha.

Btw, I am thinking of changing school for dash again, crazy right? sigh, you know little skoolhouse offered a place for dash in june but I rejected. Now I regretted!!!! sigh.

I heard from a mummy I knew from dash's holiday program that after she changed school to montosorri, her gal picked up english very fast. Tats wat I want dash to. Also, I am still puzzled why tots house doesn't have meet parents? I dun quite like the idea cause if so, how do we find out how our child is doing? they gave us a report, but just by looking at the report won't help right?

But my main problem now is I dunno when I will be going on no pay, financial constraint is a big factor, as my hubby's income alone won't be able to support dash to a very ex preschool and me.sigh...

kkf
dun worry abt Dash, I think he will do fine no matter which school he goes to. smart boy, smart mummy who teach him so many things ;)

dun think its the school necessarily most impt factor but impt is the kid himself & upbringing by parents. continuous monitoring by parents impt.
going to elite preschool/kindergarden etc is not a must for success dunt u think?

good morning mummies,

blue blue day for me. the family has been in chaos every night when it comes to feeding time as bryan not cooperative. the tension just spreads and the man becomes so unruly. very the sianz.. feel like bringing bryan away with me for us both to get respite.

today is supposed to be my "day off" from work and home, but i end up caring for bryan cos the man just can't handle. sometimes wish i can be stay home mum but financially i dunno how we can handle. all these make me scared to have a second one.

kkf
yar u r really generous with ur $$$! heee.. dash blog is always talks about new toys, new activities.. i;m so impressed by ur energy! thats y i always say u got garage sale i sure turn up no.1 at ur door! hee.. actually wanted to get ur advice..i am a little concerned about the no. of toys children have. i sometimes worry they 5 min "re du", like play with the toy today and forget it about it rest of his life.. a bit waste money. also, wat about structure? i saw overseas parents sometimes categorise their toys and let the child choose certain categories to play on the day so as to stimulat that particular skill (e.g. physical skills). do u do that for dash?

re: bali n phuket
i love both!!!! for bali, i love the shopping there. slash slash prices and buy in bulk so shiokkkk!!

for phuket, i like the ambience there, but becos i stayed at patong (i.e. the tourist area), things were ex and the beach very crowded. every 5 min got tuk tuk or pple selling wares approaching u. BUt i loved the hotel! nice swimming pool and ambience!! i stayed at holiday inn. good for kids too cos they have kids room and kids suite.