Premature babies support group

DM
ME also from throat inflammation to coughing liao. It is a practice in our household that if one is sick, we sleep separate rooms so as we do not pass the virus. A is still coughing, fever on and off at mild level. She is eating well and active. Thankfully, this time round, hb took leave to look after her cos I completely pengsan liao.

daec
Tks for your concern for all the sick mummies and kids. We will celebrate CNY regardless of sick or not and we have hope to recover before CNY as CNY is still 2 days down the road.

But one sure things is our family is celebrating CNY in-house--- no visiting/crowded place cos A must rest and get well completely. Don't want to tax her.

precious,

i didn't bring ws back last mon, tot better, so brought her back on tues nite but unfortunately, spread the virus to her. so wed & thurs nite, went 2 my mom's place & my mom took care of her. but i can c tat my mom oso hav a lot of things to prepare 4 cny, so i brought her home laste nite.

costa,
the steamboat at roxy sq is it in food court? is it opened 4 lunch?

Costa,
We also prefer the one at PP the ingredients like more fresh and the service also better

Bloom75,
Have bot the Mag Mag cup from pigeon too
letting them try, think perseverance plays a part

disneymicky,
not sure if the one at roxy is opened during lunch but to me, personally, the roxy one is dem expensive maybe we ordered too much "live" seafood..four adults and one kid paid like $100 plus leh...to me i tink bo hua....i can go for buffet at about the same price maybe not so much fresh and live seafood....for the set..if you eat alot, its of cse not as "worth it" as buffet, get wat i mean?only u dun over eat which is good at such ala carte prices

the one at pkway is opened for lunch and dinner at the food court..not buffet, just choose the set you want........

costa,
oh, the 1 @ parkway is the same as the 1 in roxy sq? saw the 1 @parkway, but it's in foodcourt, environment not v cosy leh. we r thinking of gg 4 c CNY cum farewell lunch w colleagues next wk

kkf - oh oh..one of my colleagues is giving me some books as well... so nice of everyone
. just now i go and see the rat done by dash and the very innovative mummy ;) its really nice ler.

dm,
oh, for farewell then dun go there..how about areas around the east?tink shld hv some restaurants around bah....is distance an issue?anywhere around east coast..udmc can?

pkway got crystal jade oso.....

Hello Mummies

All set for CNY?

<font color="0077aa">Mummylian</font>
Thank you for the belated bday wishes.

<font color="0077aa">Costa/ Didi</font>
I notice both of you are such foodies.

Just curious, do you like pineapple tarts?

<font color="0077aa">Costa</font>
Where did you go kai kai during lunch today?
The CNY atmosphere is very strong in town, especially at supermarkets. Haha...

<font color="0077aa">Jane</font>
Have you administer medicine?
I usually gave when I see first sign of running nose.

<font color="0077aa">DM</font>
Hope you and gal are better now.

<font color="0077aa">Costa/ Deac</font>
I thick skin and asked from Hb last evening. His reply was “ Huh? Do you need another bag?”
I rolled my eyes. Mission failed

<font color="0077aa">Xbliss</font>
The boys were overjoyed when they saw the cakes

We used cloth to clean too.

1238315.jpg

mich,
me went to do last minute shopping at tis hong lim for those new year stuff..so fed up..my mum told me to get smthg before i go up to my aunt hse for reunion dnr..

i wldnt hv mind getting stuff but anythg i buy,, she wld say not good/not fresh/not dun noe wat..seven early eight early dun say...then ask me to go and buy..so i went to buy and arranged them in a hamper and lugged the darn thg back to my office..so heavy..

came back and she called me and when i said the darn thing is so heavy, she still can tell me "who ask you to buy so many things..just buy a few thgs wld do?" wah lau.....if buy so little, so awful and she early dun say..i wldnt hv mind asking her to buy and i pay and she early dun say..and then come and say she so busy..dem pissed off..

ask her to employ part time to clean her hse or those professional, she dun want and now do until make so much noise...m so pissed and my face was so black the whole morning, now also....

i ok wif pineapple tarts..too fattening liao

Jane,
Last nite I also brot Dylan to pd
he has got running nose and cough, sianz
oh ya, another thing, today I gave him some fruit juice, surprisingly he doesn't reject that much compared to h2o, think this fellow has got sweet tooth

Mich,
Ok, pineapple is my second love, my 1st love is Kueh Bangkit

jane,

hope siang recover soon. but even if recover alrdy, still feel tired easily hor? do u need 2 do a lot of visiting during CNY? hope he's ok

mich
alamak, I guess must be super thickskin hehe. Soon my turn to try in May&amp; June ;) norm I insist my hubby figure out what to buy for me. maybe I follow my sis method who give specific options or even go shopping together.

wow costa...you lunch hour can cheong to hong lim?

did, oh dylan too... i only hope cough does not start for siang. if it does then i will start the puff liao. hehe, they normally prefered the tasty things ;) but fruit juice ok ah. vit C, good for flu/cold.

disneymickey
yeah..i feeling a bit sian ler cos siang know how to gong xi gong xi liao..then come down with running nose. hmm... just that usual few places but if he is not well, perhaps will try to minimise the movement and try let him rest more at home lor..avoid crowded places

jane,
me dun need to cheong..hong lim vy near, nia..walk about 8 minutes will reach liao..my lunch hr is between 1230 pm to 2pm...becuz no wk can be done between those hrs...

Jane
PD gave us Antamin. Works very well on my boys!

Costa
Dun overstrain your back ah.
Does your maid go over to help her?
Hb and I finished 1 box of pineapple tarts liao.
I am in CNY mood liao.... No mood to work.
Will you be working tomorrow?

Didi
Where to get the best kueh bangkit?

deac

hi costa, i see i see

hi mich
Antamin. is it a nose drop? hmm... can it be purchase over the counter at pharmacy?

me taking one day tomorrow so won't be coming in. Advance Happy Chinese New Year to all the mummies

mich,
my maid doesnt go over as her hse too far...although once in a while when i go there, my maid wld help out in small ways..its not wrong when the maid helps out at the inlaws/grandmas hse etc but my father vy kiasi,scared pple poh mata hahahha...

lucky my ah lao cmg to fetch me after wk, if not i die liao, my aunt lives at sembawang..taking taxi there wld kill me

i wkg 2mr...half day...my client told me i must come, i heck care i said unless u gv me biz if not i come for wat, hahahhaa

costa,
understand ur frustrations. my mom oso like tat. but nowadays better. used to tell her hse clean can alrdy, no need to tear down the whole hse &amp; clean eveyr part of it! last time, used 2 quarrel w her whenever she does spring cleaning. if we help, she'll complain no clean enuff. if we dun help, she'll complain we r useless!! urrgghh! but these few yrs since she needs to take care of ws, she knows she only hav at nite &amp; weekends to do, so she'll chop chop finish it.

jane,
happy new yr! wish siang recover soon &amp; can go ard &amp; say gong xi gong xi &amp; collect many many ang paos!

dm,
haha.....sama sama..one thg i m sure is, i wun be lidat becuz i m not a vy clean person...new year i oso dun care one...hahah...

Jane
It is an oral medication prescribed by their Paediatrician.
Siang so clever, can do gong xi gong xi.

Costa
My maid helps my mum quite a fair bit in spring cleaning.
Zach must be very excited that daddy is back to spend CNY with him.
D&amp;E said to me “ Christmas is over. Chinese New Year is coming.”
Tomorrow I am also half day till 1pm.

hi disneymickey,

my mama just came back from the doc...siang down with flu. think i shall start the puff (in case).

costa, me too....hardly clean nowadays keke

Mich,
i m the onli one who can relax...i let my ah lao scold my son..i heck care now..i need a rest....d and e so clever, noes tt after xmas got cny and angpows and right after their bday..so nice huh...

yr maid goes to yr mum hse every day tts why can help..not for me..dem sian....

jane,
me also ran out of ventolin and pulmicort and that day i din hv time to get the medicine..today made my hb go down to kkh to get the medicine from pharmacy..if not how manz..two days public holiday and my elder boy is down wif flu...

hi mich
oh... i am not sure what did the doc prescribe siang. but if that is a oral medication and it work, i shall maybe ask for it.

keke... he just know what is call put his hands together and close it haha. then open hands haha

hi costa
i still have the ventolin and pulmicort. think i will start the puffing cycle of ventolin.

sian ... tomorrow still busy day for me. but i guess siang is not well, i just chop chop anyhow cook and anyhow eat :p cannot care so much ah

happy new year n gong xi fa chai in advance.hope everyone has good health n joyful.

jane,
hope siang has speedy recovery

precious_one,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANGEL in advance

kkf,
didnt see ur post for few days liao muz be bz doing spring cleaning rite hehe

hallo fairylander

thanks. May cath received many many ang baos

tonight i am mtg kkf to pick up my books. finally get to meet kkf :p. then meet handsome dash. think siang down with flu. i will far far let them meet each other :p

Jane,
Ya, today brot Darryl to see Pd, he got some kind of heat rash, ask pd how to make them drink h2o, hmm.... pd say just continue to give them even they refuse, again.... perseverance lor

Mich,
The 2 places that I usually get is from Subway, they have branches at Wisma and Paragon and the other brand that I will get is Glory, usually I will go to the one at East Coast Road, as it is their flagship store and they have other goodies too, personally I felt the stock there are more fresh and if you haven't take lunch, try their nasi padang, nice ..... when I was working, used to have that for lunch with hb

jane
congrats! now siang can get bigger and fatter ang pow when he gong xi gong xi! hee

mich,jane
tks for tips on cleaning mouth.. i try to do it regularly but inside still got milk residue. see already very sad. i try to feed him water but he absolutely hates it. haha. today i overzealous clean his inside of tongue until he vomit milk.. hai..bad mummy!

Re: Sarong
today we finally gave in and brought the sarong over from mother in law place. Bryan has been so clingy to me as i am his main caregiver for now in the day. he literally clings on by grabbing my shirt and insist that i carry him. put down less than few min after he sleep, he will wake up and cry for me again.. i really tak boleh tahan.. alot of sleepless nites where he is like owl already. The sarong seems to work really well for now.. just wondering.. do u all leave them in the sarong after they fall asleep? i would love to put him back on bed, but i know he will start his antics again..

got to be in school 730am today and work till 1130am. Today got a skit by teachers, and I act as a cat! haha (very minor role), just join in the fun.

Hi nice to see you jane! you so slim. You mummies make me ponder, how come you all still so slim after giving birth, I really need to work hard liao.

Hope siang likes the books!

Talking about spring cleaning, me still halfway thru...sianz. Haha, I am also somebody who must clean every corner of the house leh. But this year, really bor bian, too busy, so try to clean as much as I can. Haven't wash toilets and clean floor yet...

<font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ANGEL</font> from your bf dash!

<font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY HAMI</font>

Anymore I missed?

Oh btw, fairylander, how you know I busy with spring cleaning? you so clever! haha. I am really doing spring cleaning these few days. sianz...

I am busy with pelangi book spree as well. Must quickly finish up this spree, so troublesome.

Oh yah, thanks for all mummies' encouragements, but really think will just drop the idea of playclub, cause me has neglected my students. Haha. Wait the heads come and find me, and ask me to explain why I keep surfing net during working time, and not marking my books!

MICH! Your cake and cupcakes sooooooo nice! I want to order this year for dash to bring to school too! haha, but then hor, I think this year dash birthday hopefully he will already have a mei mei (in my womb), hee! Thats what I hope for.

But this year, horse is suppose to be very lousy in luck! sigh. But seeing my colleague all with 2nd ones, me so envy leh. I see all my colleague getting pregnant, giving birth, like sooo easy! their tummy soo big liao, still can walk around like nothing! sigh...why can't i?

xbliss, I bought the mouse balloon at toysrus.

Hope siang, ws, angel, dash and all children who are sick will get very well soon! dash had been coughing for nearly 1 month liao leh...sigh.

Precious one and disneymickey, you know in our household when we are sick, we will wear mask! haha.

erm, did i miss out any post, i am rolling backwards to check if I miss out anything. Sorry if I did.

Lindah, how's life in NIE? VERY GOOD HOR? Going for practicum soon? I have one NIE trainee attached to me coming end feb, I think she will garna a shock if she sees my class! haha.

precious,

i haven't wish angel happy bday, hav i?

anyway, i wish angel good health &amp; happiness

today oso working, supposed to end @12.45pm, but we r planning 2 leave @12 &amp; go shopping
but my mom ask me to go pick ws up earlier, cos she wans to prepare 4 the veg as she's preparing kweh pa ti 4 tmrw

HAPPY NEW YR to all lovely mommies here..

Happy Birthday to Angel!
Precious, is Angel and you feeling better?

Sorry din continue to post on Monday. Thanks daec, didi, mich. Turned out my MIL ordered the cupcakes like D&amp;E's cake, too! Haha. But it's a 4 x 4 (16cakes) since it's a family celebration. The cake is delicious. I think it's choc fudge. The mummy (me) polished off 3 of it, I think!

kkf,
life is okay lah but I drag myself there even in e-learning week because at home, my full attn on Hamizan... cannot concentrate on work leh. And next week got assignment due. Urgh.

To all who are celebrating,
HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR !

lindah,
wah, where did your mil order the cupcakes fm? must be vy sedap..u can actually eat so many..

hows hami?sure vy adorable....lucky next few days holiday for you....

costa,

my SIL knows a fren who makes it.
it was $16 cakes for $30. I thought that was quite alright. She used toy dinosaurs to decorate the cake. Think it's easier for her that way. The cake is super-rich! Like Mrs Field's fudge brownie... very SINFUL.

Hami was very tired already by party time. During afternoon, he was well behaved but during the party (evening) he was doing the sticking-out-tongue thing. So I din get very nice photos of him. So sad! Nevermind lah, next yr will be better.

By the way I got the list you sent me, thanks!

lindah,
wah, next time give me the contact can..tink its vy reasonable pricing....

nvr mind, next yr, he big boy boy already....time flies...

no pblem on the list....hp its useful..will share wif you any info if i do go for any of them...

1239300.jpg

1239301.jpg

1239302.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">My heartfelt best wishes to everyone in this forum! Have a prosperous Year of the Rat!</font></font>

Da nian chu yi!

Wish you all all the very very best in year of rat!

Wun be going much places this year I foresee. hee.

hope u all had fun distributing and collecting ang pows?!

Here's wishing all a healthy and prosperous new year!

It's my first year with bryan and it's really tiring!!! he kena so many kisses i had to clean him up each time we left a house. sigh.. so hard to say no to them!!!

i do hope all the little ones are in great health here and all the little ones who were under the weather last week have recovered.

And also, those ttc-ing for baby mickeys and minnies, good luck!

1239578.jpg

I find this picture cool, so sharing with you all here.
Recently my in laws taught dash to do this to show he is yan dao. They will ask him "handsome zen me yang", and he will do this, put his fingers across his chin.haha.

kkf
Dash is really cool! Look nice in red and white stripes too! He recovered fully from his cought already? His gf is still coughing but no fever already.

xbliss
GONG XI FA CAI.