Premature babies support group

precious one.
guess no choice unless u can put her at a table near where you order food...tis is wat i do when i went out wif my elder son last time..or go to hawker centre..bo pian....

costa
ya lor, that's the only way but I still buay pan sim cos she is my only and precious one... me not risk taker....also cannot answer to my hb if anything happen to her.... so eat junk first lar, when she can speak in sentences and shout loud loud (now still very gu niang), then I'll try...I damn kiasi...cannot afford to lose her.

precious one,
hmmm.....can understand lah..every child is valuable to us...

kkf,
guess tis wkend u wld be busy again..realy admire yr energy....

where are the rest of the mummies...?no sound no picture...

TGIF!

<font color="0077aa">Costa</font>
Food – Didn’t explore far today. Had Delifrance at KKH for lunch.
Central at Clarke Quay? There is a nice Ramian shop there.
CNY Shopping – I bought a few stuff. Hoping to get more this weekend.

Yesterday, I asked Evans what he ate in school, he said “ I eat spaghetti.” But the menu I received said Macaroni leh.
I clarified with the teachers today.
They laughed and said he was half correct. It was Chinese Noodles, not Italian Noodles.
Teachers said he can self-feed. Happy

Ok Ok... I better dun BORED everybody with such daily reports. Machiam so Da Jin Xiao Guai like that.

<font color="0077aa">Mummies with 2006 kids</font>
Registration for your children Nursery 1 next year can start as early as March/ April this year. Keep a look out.

<font color="0077aa">KKF</font>
Girlfriend? - My criteria quite high. Must be Meng Dan Hu Dui (pardon the pinyin). Hahaha.....
How’s the music school?

<font color="0077aa">Didi</font>
I wanted Co-ed school for the boys too.
But I dun want to go through all the trouble/ stress of doing volunteer work and balloting etc.
So we are more or less settle on hb’s alma mater. (all boys’ school)

<font color="0077aa">Mummies with boys</font>
Any idea where to get Bob The Builders Die cast Trucks?

Mich,

The nice ramen stall?hmm, which one is that?there are many jap restaurants there...machiam like specializing in centralizing them there...

hmm, how big are the bob the builders die cast trucks?

Costa,
Me lagi sian, everyday except weekends is eat at home
occasionally, hb will tapao my cravings for me
or my parents will cook and bring to me knowing I am sort of under 'house-arrest' ha...ha... you shiok lah, can jalan jalan after lunch, do you eat usually lunch alone or with your colleagues ? did you buy the coronets from Provence ? Yummy Yummy

Mich,
Sorry, couldn't help on Bob The Builder, the present 'flavour' of the year for my boys are Thomas The Train and Mr Men Collection

hi kkf

ya... me busy went str8 to NIE liao. Orientation last week. Classes started tis week but slowly lah not so bad. The tough part is the travelling!!!

how is everybody?

Angel and Dash both doing well at school ah... that sounds wonderful. Must be so cute in their classes!

I am a PAP grad oso... Precious, i oso got 2nd in class... because the girl who got 1st was better than me in Art!!! But I was never skinny... If anything, stress makes me EAT! Haha!

I very lost in your posts now as havent come in for almost 2 weeks! And may not come in that often from now on as not desk-bound. Not much free time. Come home, my mum pass my son over to me liao.

Hope
I guessed as much that you have embark on your route to NIE...that's why didn't hear from you. I'm sure you will pass with flying colours and will be a perfect model for the young generation soon.

Hami must be very happy to see you more now, right?

Hi Hi Hi Mummies

Oh, you went straight to NIE liao? Thought you mentioned going contract first? Oh over already?
Yeah yeah, agree travelling soooooooooooo sianz. I hated it. I cannot imagine how I used to travel to and fro from NUS, then NIE. Want my life. I am thinking how come all those institutions are in the west. Good for those in west.

Mich, the music class is quite ok, the children will learn notes, and to recognise music from composers. Dash loves to sing and dance, so he enjoys it. Your boys like bob the builder? me also not sure. Long time never get toys for him now. Recently, just get books and books. Haha, your boys soo handsome, of course must men dang hu dui.

How come dash never attract bees leh? I dun think so. hahaha. He is too anti social. He is only sociable with adults, not children of same age.

Precious one, when I am home alone with dash, I am just like you, chop chop eat. Dash will want to eat whatever I eat. I need to chop chop eat. Also, if I spend time cooking, he will scream and shout. haha.

Going for dentist later, then bring dash to vivo or somewhere. 5pm mandeville...

Enjoy your precious weekends.

Btw, yesterday, did a small survey with my p1. I ask them which kindergarten they are from. Haha.
I found out that those from PAP seems smarter. hee, and also, they learnt hanyu pinyin there and learn well. Some kindergarten never teach!

So next time Pap for dash.

hi mommies

din login ytd cos was on leave. went pak tor w hubby again grin. went to watch "I am Legend" then dentist in the afternoon. v nice show, shld watch if possible.

precious,
i oso dare not leave ws alone while i go buy food in food court. so i'll bring her along. when i carry the tray, i'll ask her to tag along beside me. must make sure she's w me. i oso kia si. dun like tat say urself la. we r juz being cautious. someone, like wat u say, they can't really shout loud loud yet. somemore ur angel so pretty, must watch tightly, else later attract a lot of boys haha

juz saw ur mail. i know where we can meet alrdy. there's a playground nearby blk340 rt? let's meet there on wed evening? will sms 2 confirm again?

mich,
thanks 4 u reminder. i'm on leave on wed &amp; will bring ws to register @ kinderland. will start her off with half day frm mar. hope she behaves as well as angel. need to go apply half day leave on 1st wk of march alrdy sigh

costa,
where's ur office? near central? last time when my office @tg pagar, we oso always go ard &amp; eat lunch. sometimes we'll go vivo &amp; shop until dun feel like going back to work. when we know we r moving to changi, we were complaining no more chance to go shopping @ lunch time. wapiang, now even worse! we can have like 2hr+ lunch heehee. cos sometimes we'll take train to changi airport or tampinese mall or simei...heehee

hope,
din know u were starting NIE.. so another teacher here huh..

mich,
do share w us wat ur boys did in sch, so tat mommies like me can learn. i'm learning frm precious 2..

kkf,
bz weekend ahead again? enjoy vivo. gg 2 let dash play w the water pool @rooftop? rem to bring extra clothes ok?

Hi Hope, yeah didn't know you were going to join teaching. So now you will be going into the school to teach first before going into NIE? Sec or primary school? Welcome to the club.
Btw, pls ignore my email. I didn't see your previous post. Was going thru' the old post randomly to search for some of the mummies blog links when I happen to read it.
Anyway, I realised kkf's blog has got all the links to the blogs.. hee hee....so now if I want to read blogs, I just go to Dash's blog...

Precious_one, now that A is getting used to school, you can have a few hours of free time to yourself...go and 'da-pao' some good food for lunch, don't always eat junk... not healthy lei..

Mummies, you know what, the dry-cleaners spoil my curtains. I'm so mad and i have been waiting for more than one week to talk to the manager who didn't get back to me despite my repeated calls. The counter person told me that no compensations cos I already signed a form... but i'm so mad with their service attitude. Do you all think I am very unreasonable if I write to the press and complain to CASE for their attitude or I should just let it go? I'm so fed up...

share a all a contact 4 laundry - whitewash tel 68816180 service not bad. best thing is, they pick up &amp; deliver @doorstep! I always use them 4 my comforter set,no need carry. charges same as if I bring to laundry.
Lily, sorry to hear ant ur experience. Wait 4 e manager 4 an explanation?

her her i'm using my iPod touch 2 write now while I accompany e princess 2 nap. cool

lili
Haha, I started with eating proper breakfast last Thursday but then I have to rush home to prepare A's lunch and dinner plus tonnes of housework...then go and pick her up again....don't know how the working mummies feel, I always feel that morning is too short, got so many things to do, not enough time...
Then after school nowadays, A refused to take her nap until about 3 to 4 pm....previously she usually nap about 12:30 or 1pm....largi active after school....ever since she attends school, I wake up every morning at 0615 hrs....before between 0800 - 0830 hrs....so more tiring lei...

DM
I know which playgroud.....that's a good place for WS and A to meet.
Your WS very guai, will follow you closely, my A very sim hong hong, if she sees balloon or barney, then I have to run after her liao.....

Precious,
not true leh.. that time i gave A a balloon she din run after me? heh.. maybe cos my balloon cannot float..

good to hear she is doing so well in school. dun worry, a matter of time before she starts talking in long perfect sentences due to school exposure and u wished she could ask less questions!

i'm also in the junk food club. no time to get my own food as bryan is still on his 3-hrly feed and very shiong to be SAHM for the time being til i return to work prob after CNY. i guess i am really not cut out to be tai tai leh.

Mich, KKF
great that the boys are doing so well in school too! and with their charm, i am sure they will attract the bees!

KKF
tks for doing the poll. glad to hear that PAP kids do better!!! haha.. good news for me.. can save $$$$ next time. me too PAP grad. I work very closely with PAP Kindergartens and sort of feel their curriculum and materials are very established cos of their long history. The only gripe is that some principals are too straightforward and biased. Other than that, i think their routine is good enough already lor.

Mummylian
jia you and ganbatte! hang in there! am glad that ur pregnancy is so far so smooth!

Hope
must be tough adjusting to work. glad u have ur mum to help with hammi...i am still very upset that i have to pass bryan to my MIL after i resume work. sigh.. she is really not the best but i cannot complain more. i am just waiting for bryan to become like 6-8 mths before i enrol him in infant care. my MIL really cannot stimulate him. For premie, i think it's important to provide stimulation early. How is hammi adjusting to the change?

didi,
I ate the croissants before.....quite nice....yterday nearly wanted to buy donuts but not much time left as i had to walk back to the office..

smtimes i lunch wif my frens...smtimes alone...becuz most of my colleagues r lots older than me and we dun go out for lunch so often....most of the times, i m a loner....eating alone or buy back to office....or meet up wif my U classmates or old frens...

im so tired, went for dental appt and then went to marina square and suntec city......then came home..totally shagged out..gone are the days when i can go out and not feel so tired....

dm,
my office is at shenton way...near GE building...
wah, tampines mall quite happening right...if i work at yr office location wld be vy good for me..near my hse haha...

lindah,
so glad to see u here..so guess u must be hardpressed for time also.....wah, u second in class ar....tink yr studies all along are good type....tink maybe i shld send my son to PAP next time also haha....

how is hami?i miss his charming smile leh...he must hv grown lots..

xbliss,
guess we hv to let go smtimes.....i read tt human interaction is the best for children for them to learn...

Hello Costa,
seldom 'see' you @ on weekends
previously when I was working I also like to lunch alone, can eat what I want and shop where I fancy
buy anything at MS and Suntec ? same here, when I was younger can walk and shop from 1pm - 9pm, now, hee...hee just an hour or 2, can't tahan already....

didi,
where was yr office previously?

heh heh..wat i bot huh?go read my blog after it has been updated..basically just shoes for my kids....nothg much

GOOD MORNING!!!

Dropping a message!

Dash not going school today. My mother in law go indonesia, somemore he is coughing.
Dunno garna cough from where. Never bring him see doctor yet. Maybe tonite. Still got to go work.

Yah, xbliss, me also happy to know PAP actually is good enough, hee, can save money!

Hahaha, lili, yah, my blog has the links to other mummies blogs.
I will also go dash website and click on each and everyone of them when I want to see.

Precious one and disneymickey, you all going to let your two beauties meet up ah?

Disneymickey, you and your hubby so romantic, still go on dates? Me and my hubby only go compass point at most. haha. Kept quarreling with him over housework recently.

Happy working! have a wonderful week!

good moring all mummies

today afternoon i am bringing siang for his review with the lung specialist at KKH. wish me luck that he will be wean off all preventive medication for his lung...

Costa - later i PM you about last saturday appointments at the OT/PT.

ah yeah..miss talking to lindah. hope you cope well

didi - i change fomula milk for siang. now i am trying enfagrow A+ gold tin stage 3 for 1 to 3 years old. hope he go well with it... (i stop gain iq) mixing with similac follow on.

mich - pai say last weekend text and kajiao you :p

jane,
good luck. siang will b fine!

kkf,
aiya, where got romatic? juz need a break la. juz quarrelled w him ytd only :p

ya, meeting precious prob wed, got some cereals 2 pass to her. finally i get to meet the pretty angel.

hi hi costa - you got mail keke...cannot wait to share with you, so i quickly type keke

hallo DM,
hehe thank you so much. wow..u and your lao gong really is romantic...well, which couple don't urgue right. this moring i just bomb my lao gong too :p

wow! two pretty gers going to meet up!! hey take picture show us ;)

Costa,
My previous office is at Oxley Rise, so lunch time I will go Cuppage Centre, then jalan jalan at Centrept
Ytd, I went Taka, managed to get some clothes for myself and the boys for CNY otherwise siao liao, don't know how long since I last bought 'presentable' clothes
just went to see doc, got sore throat

Jane,
I am not sure whether to let them continue with Enfa range or Gain IQ when they turn 1 ? think will stick with Enfa, worried they will not 'get used' to other FM

anyone got any 'menu' that I can follow to prevent sore throat ? think I am too heaty

jane,
thanks for your email and i replied you liao...

didi,
wow, oxley rise....can shop during lunch huh....where did you get yr clothes from in taka?i bot two skirts the other day....haiya..office wear.....but wat to do?thats what i wear most of the time......i cant seem to find (in my opinion) nice clothes to wear leh.....any ideas?

rgding formulae milk....u wld be horrified to know that i let my son drink cham pa lang brands..from Enfa, Nan, Pediasure, Dumex and Gain? hahah........better dun follow my method...

sore throat ?i also always lidat...tink i m too heaty also..guess tao liang by drinking herbal teas or chrysanthemum tea or suck on lozenges..

hello didi

i think...actually.. i quote what my mum say "so long baby is drinking milk, all brands is ok :p". it was my mum who told me siang seem not to take gain well and she told me better try to chang... so long your 2 boys is ok with the current brand, think can just stick with it ah
. got drink milk is good

wow...you heaty? not enough rest hum? hey try drink yin hua (can buy from medical hall)..

Costa,
me hor, usually can find what I want in Zara, but also depends, sometime I can't find too
ytd Mossimmo Dutti (not sure of the spelling
) got some sale, can't find what I want there ... me only get 2 blouses from Zara ytd, with the 2 fellows, so it is like, try and buy, no time to hestitate
I kanan sore throat very often, must see doc as the throat is infected.

Jane,
Think you are rite, my mom also say that I haven't sleep well

hi didi

with two in tow..u can still buy something. you are coping very well already.

sore throat is often link to lack of rest... being mama really not easy hor. hehe never mind. in future u have two dils to look after you ;) keke...

Jane,
bo pian, must get something to wear for CNY
dils to look after me ? daren't not think of it, 'scully' the other way round

didi,
used to buy from zara, mango...but nowadays...seldom as their clothes i cant really wear for office and too trendy for me liao...tink new year wld wear office clothes hahah...

after my son started primary school last year, i din hv much time to shop.........i used to go out vy often after office hrs..now not so liao...

u hv allergic nose...?for me allergic nose which causes sore throat....so if can solve the nose pblem, then the throat wldnt be so bad but sad to say, my sinusitis pblem is chronic one...

hey costa...talking abt allergic nose. my colleague told me that goat milk helps resolve that ... but ... i dunno is it research proven :p

Costa,
I used to have frequent running nose many years ago
not sure if partly could be the multi-vit that I am taking
stopped already.

Jane,
Goat milk got a smell that I couldn't tolerate

didi,
for me i started hvg allergic nose when i stayed in the hostel during U days..u noe lah, got ragging and all those freshmen activities..got sick and then later developed into allergic nose.vy suay..i see a doctor who is quite good in ENT matters.....and he told me tt abt the allergic nose and throat connection...

Jane,
i never tried goats milk before but my fren told me her colleague claimed made his child better tempered hahah..dun noe real or not..in tt case, i tink i m too late in taking liao..if not my temper wld be much better hahaha...

hello didi
erh...haha i have not really tried the goat milk :p. i only know how to 'talk' la keke...

that day kanna scold by my mum. she say "everytime say this and that is good for your boy", "but u never try yourself" :p that was what happen to the FM that i was trying to introduce siang hahaha...

so i tried the enfagrow before i let siang drink haha...

Good Morning.....

Jane
Dun be pai say lah.
We are here to help each other mah.
I just realised last week that I have to change D&amp;E appointments at KKH to during the school holidays.
Sure very crowded.

Didi
Zara has new stuff?
Any spring/ summer dresses?
Last year, before CNY. We brought D&amp;E shopping every weekend.
They sat in the prams and fell asleep after lunch.
While they nap, hb and I will cheong to try clothes and buy.
This year, not possible liao. They hate shopping. Unless we put them at toys dept or bookshop. Haiz...

Costa
Tangs have nice clothes. You can check it out.
Eeee... I dare not drink Goat Milk.

costa..you make me laff really keke... your job requires a lot of emotion changes (you know up and down)...so difficult to stay even temper.

goat milk not cheap ler...:p

good morning mich

oh yeah hor, now that D&amp;E is schooling ;). i guess the appointment during those off peak hour (ie early morning) should still be ok pah.

hehehe i like zara clothings too :p

Mich,
yah tangs got nice clothes but hor...i din hv time to go last saturday...so sad..wanted to go tang all along...

Jane,
eh, my hb wld beg to differ fm yr opinion, he always says tt temper can be controlled,one..if its true, then how come we always quarrel..hahah...

my maid is the one who always tell me how my son's medicine/cereal/bottled food/milk taste like haha...i dun wanna try but i dun need becuz she wld always tell me its sweet/sour/bitter or wat ever hahaha.....

costa hahaha.. you hor.

hey just now i go check out the blogs. then i see bern and zach...i did not know you can bake! cool!

jane,ar,
i wldnt exactly tink that 'i can bake' becuz i just chin chai make..my son says its 'not say very nice'..hahah.....i dun bake often lah..just two times over the last few years..about last year, made a butter cake and now the tarts...its not even good enuff to let my colleagues try hahah.....

didi,
try starfruit juice, w a bit of salt. when u buy the juice, if they put ice, dun drink 1st. let the ice melts, then the drink becomes v cold, drink it, ur throat will feel much better

Mich,
Got, the 2 blouses I bought is 'new arrival'
Tangs got nice clothes ? hmm see whether this weekend can sneak to go
didn't see much dresses ytd, the SAs are arranging the racks, maybe soon

DM,
Thanks for reminding me to drink starfruit drink

costa, at least you can bake (make the dough)..me? don't even know that :p

hehe..me logging off. chat with u mummies tomorrow

<font color="0077aa">DM</font>
Nothing much to learn from me lah. *Blushed blushed*
I heed the advice which I received from my experienced twins mummies friends who have either older kids or kids who go school earlier than D&amp;E:

* Leave them in the good hands of the teachers and dun turn back.
* Sounds very Heng Xin right? I told my friends, I may not be able to do that but I did. Left them alone in class from day 2.
* Peek, but dun let the kids see you. They will cry all over again.
* Staying in the class will make the child rely on the caregivers more. The earlier we leave her/ him alone, the faster she/ he will settle down.
* The kids are going to a new environment and meeting new faces. So the initial weeks can be very trying and challenging. But all kids should be able to settle into the routine very soon.
* Have confident in the kids. Keep encouraging them.

<font color="0077aa">Costa</font>
Oh.. you can bake pineapple tarts!
So nice to spending bonding time with your elder boy doing baking hor.
I looking forward to that....
Not bad... you managed to buy something over the weekend

Nice shoes!

<font color="0077aa">DiDi</font>
I very lazy to mix and match so prefer to wear dresses.
Now can wear spaghetti strap cos no need to carry D&amp;E liao. Hehehe....
When they were younger, hb banned me from wearing such clothes cos I need to bend down to carry them up, hence always “Zou Kuan”

Which Zara did you go?

hope
gd luck in the new path! it isnt easy make such a change, congrats on actually being on that path. ! hopefully with God's blessing - everything will be great
hehe stil waiting for my boat.

Jane
thx for that quote on milk. Coincidentally also thinking what milk to choose. likely I just stick to Similac, same brand of Neosure so its less confusing. I asked that dr I know, whose kids all premmie. she said she used Enfalac but its more becoz since young its that brand, so just keep on it. say up to me to choose.

wah mummies
learn a lot from u in regards to first day at sch. keep e tips in mind for future when Nada go sch hehe

Costa,
I used to order Goat Milk for hb prior to having D&amp;D, cause heard from my mom goat's milk is very 'bu' but hor, they deliver so early, at least for me, around 7+ in the morning, when I am still 'kooning'
Rem told you that your butter cake looks yummy, think it will goes very well with a cuppa of coffee
since last year, I am so interested in making those cupcakes with beautiful icing
what kind of oven are you using ? are you using those built-n kind ? thot of gtg a oven, but where got time to bake ?

Mich,
oh I see
I went Ngee Ann City's Zara. Wow, your hb worried that after you 'zou kuan' many men will have 'liu pi xue' (nose-bleeding)

Daec,
Have you join the SAHM's club already ?

mich,
no lah, cant say tt i noe how to make pineapple tarts..it din reali taste very nice leh..tink i added too much butter...it called for 225gm and i heck care threw in the whole chunk.....haha..

didi,
my favourite activity is reading food blogs...the butter cake recipe i got from a blog....

the oven i use is those normal microwave cum conventional oven etc.....i hv been using tis for many yrs but so far, onli use it heat up food...the rest of the functions just used it once in a while nia..

can go for cupcakes classes or try those recipes tt we get off the net..infact my son was vy interested in making cupcakes after seeing those ingredients in the baking shop at beach road on saturday...

tink i will hv to buy pineapple tarts as i doubt those tt i made are good enough