Premature babies support group

precious,
wow. wat a day! dun worry, it shld get better
u r allowed to b w her? wat's the sch har? sorry, i 4got alrdy. cos kinderland teacher told me parents r not allowed in the classroom, else the kid will NEVER get used to it. but i would like to c how she behave in class, of cos, i wan to c the nice things only la hee hee.

think we sort of confirmed kinderland, but until we hav gone 2 register & pay $, then it's confirmed confirmed! haha.

my cousin bought a dress 4 ws in 2006, but 2 big 4 her to wear last yr, so was thinking can let her wear this CNY, since it's a sleeveless dress, more cooling. but still wan to get her more dresses, cos she q tom boy, so tot let her wear dresses better. went fox, but din manage to buy anything.

DM
Yes, parent is allowed to be with her for the 1st 3 days and if the child still cannot settle in, then the school might allow the parent an extended time...I'm hoping I do not need this extention. She is at the Learning Ladder, I must say I am impressed with the teachers and school today. Teacher speak well and the activities are pretty organised... I really like the school compound. This morning, A gets to mingle in the class room first (cos waiting for others to turn up-1st day of school, 3 students were pretty late), then go outdoor playground, then take breakfast at tuckshop, then go music room to do some stretching with music, then go back to class room - story telling time, then play dooh session with drinking water breaks in between. Next week, all her lessons will be conducted in Mandarin and she will go to another classroom. I like this moving around space, not tied down in one and only classroom. Though A did not participate fully except the playground...and with all the crying, I just asked her if she wants to go to school tomorrow and she said yes..... Class ratio is 2:10 (very good also).

I noticed that the children are very tall these days, A might be the shortest....I saw one girl and boy almost the same height but did not make them stand together...the rest are obviously taller than she.

Jane
haha, I just cleared away one whole load of toys but I threw them away....I know sayang but really lazy to go round asking who want them. When baby gets bored with all the toys, is either you buy new ones or make new ones....but with you so good at making noises, amusing faces and actions, I'm sure Siang will not get sick of you....hahaha (joking, don't get angry....)

hi precious_one, i too think just have to buy new one. keke. i guess i too just have to throw some away :p. i wonder all the mummy here how they keep their bb entertain :p (bring them out??) haha

me not angry la. i really do make lots of noises and actions for siang because...really,... nothing to do at home ah :p haha

haha..that day i play with my boy until nothing to play. then i decide to play sisscor paper stone with him..and i teach him 'sally sally' hahaha...i really bored liao keke..

precious,
unfortunately, the satches 4 cereals only hav rice, brown rice & mixed fruits. i only got 4 u the brown rice 4 pkts. u wan the rice & mixed fruits?

jane,
teach u something which we recently discovered. since my ger can speak a little now & we know she likes ducks, etc. we go google images. can google for pictures 4 her to view... kept her entertained for awhile, cos she's asking 4 ducks, dogs, cats, giraffees, etc..

then hubby went to surf youtube & found interesting video clips which she enjoyed. so far, the # 1 on our list is "C is for cookie" haha. can repeat like infinite times.

must b innovative & find new ways of entertaining those little princes/ princesses. enjoy

hi disneymickey...

very very interesting. yeah...i got broad band at home, so why not hor. hehe..glad i post this silly question haha.

))). really hor, got to find new ways. so what if i got 2 boxes full of toys, very soon he is bored with it :p.

that day nothing to do..so i count with him his cloth. my maid give me the big ? look hahaha...

DM
Rice with mixed fruit? Also can lar... tks very much.

Ytd hor, when at Newton Circus for dinner, my hubby happened to say the word "SHIT", the next moment we heard A saying "SHIT", I was shock so I laughed and she imitated my laughter. Just now, she kept saying "SHIT", told her to stop and she kept saying it...pengzzz

Jane,
Now my boys are not interested in toys yet
for now, they likes to look at each other and make funny noises then they laugh at each other, luckily they can keep themselves entertained with each other, otherwise I go bonkers liao

Precious_One,
Ha... my gf also has a similar incident, so whenever the hb say 'shit' she wll tell her dotter that her daddy meant 'sleep' hee.... heng it is not the other word

hi precious_one
wow..really hor, they learn things really fast...

hi didi

true..u got 2 so would have to think more for play time. hehe..they so cute. i guess they are seeing 'mirrors'

dm,
kinderland is a good school.good choice.

precious_one,
jia you!!dun wori i think A wil soon get used to the new school environment.

xbliss,
wow bryan is smart.soon he wil snatch the food from u haha.abt the feeding time,my gal drink 90ml every 2 to 3 hour.she wil automatic cry for milk then i feed her.is bryan like tat also?

jane,
u so cute playing scissors, paper, stone wif siang.wow he jump step ar?now start walking dun wan to crawl.but good lor he start to walk now.

update on cathrina,
she is now 3.3kg.went for urology review today.doc said her reflux problem is grade 3 which is medium high risk.nothing much can do atm juz have to continue feeding her antibiotics every nite to prevent infection in her kidney.doc mention tat she got 50 to 60% chance of recovering itself without going for surgery.have to keep gg back for review for her case.next tuesday need to go for kidney scanning hope her kidney is funtioning well.

Jane,
They are so funny, when Darryl 'shout' loud, Dylan will cry as if he thot his bro is scolding him
ha ...ha we can just laugh seeing that....
you sure can keep Siang Siang entertained

fairylander
I'll pray for Catherina's kidney will be fine. Don't worry. I've no knowledge, you mean her reflux problem is caused by the kidney? As long as the baby is eating well and is active, there should be no problem at all. Keep us posted.

I'm waiting for a banker to come to my house as I put the date incorrectly on the cheque. After that, I'm going to pop two panadols to kill my headache after today's excitement in school. Must be ready for tomorrow, was told that 2nd and 3rd day will be worst. Shucks!

precious_one,
tks
hope u get well soon. actually the kidney problem is becoz of reflux.the urine flow backwards to kidney tats why it will cause damage to the kidney.u rest well and sleep well ya.hope 2molo a better day for u.

Hi all Mummies
Had problems logging in for the past few days

Happy 2008!

Xbliss
Just for ur reassurance, hernia op is a simple op. My girl had hers before her a day before her discharge. Right after her op, she was discharged the next day from SCN. That time she was only 2 month old and only about 2.1kg. Heard from the pd it is better to do it when they r young as they recovers quickly. The wound is almost 'invisible'

KKF
Happy school reopening
Wow, Dash sure is bz. N no worries for ur next pregnancy.. Btw, r u plaaning for ur No.2?

Fairylander
Cath will be ok.. Could the discharge be due to the under developed tear duct? Give Cath time

Wow.. time is ticking by and I am really looking forward to CNY this year bcos that will mean that my No.4 is nearer to full time

M now in my 29 weeks.. All seems well except there is quite a lot of discharge n my cervix hurt. Gynae say is ok.. Need to see him every 2 weeks to check to see if there is any dilation.. Hope that I can carry little No.4 to at least 34 weeks.. If God answer my prayer, 37 weeks wld be the best

Any one watched 'Brothers & Sisters' ? it is so emotional, that I wept
me gtg so emotional nowsadays

Jane, yesterday I met up with the gal's social worker, I just realised hearing impairment got level of degree. Hers is from moderate to severe.
Thats means she can only hear very very loud noises. I also realise MOE will rent hearing aid to children who have hearing impairment, else one hearing aid will cause a few 1000. Also, when the teacher put on the equipment to block out all noises, it really help the children to listen better. The girl is very quiet, and stubborn. She will bully others, and even her own therapist. But it may be because of her own emotional barrier.

What is "brothers and sisters"? never watch before...hee. But didi, talking about chinese new year clothes, me super kiasu, got them all ready both for myself and dash before school reopens as I know I wun have time to shop for them after start school.

Btw, I got a set of traditional cny clothes for my boy, but decide not to let him wear, I dunno why, after I bought it, I feel that it is for those "dead" people, you know what I mean? My ah gong wore those traditional clothes when he died, but in black.

Mummylian, very good, 29 weeks already! If only I can keep my next baby till over 30 weeks I will be more than happy! Will be planning for no 2 maybe near end of this year. Will be taking leave if I really got pregnant so must save a bit more money first.

xbliss, think gentle rocking shd be ok, like babies sleeping in sarong.

Precious one, haha, you are right, dash will NEVER Cry when in an unfamiliar environment, cause he goes around bullying people! Thats what the teachers told my in laws. They told them "dash is fine (Not crying) but he will tend to snatch things from people without asking". So I think the other children will be crying because dash bully them.

Dun worry, angel will adapt soon, the teachers will have the skills to handle her. But my advice to you is to leave her with the teachers after 3 days, dun extend, because if you do, she will never adapt. Really got to just be hard a bit, and leave her with the teachers. I work in childcare before, the teachers will know how to distract her and entertain her to prevent her from crying. Once she got used to the teachers, she will be fine.

Mich, how's your sons doing in school? Long time never hear from u leh.

Jane, I am always cracking my brain to entertain dash. Now when I am free, will do artwork with him or bring him to the park downstairs etc. Sometimes will just leave him to play with his own, he will self entertain himself by playing with balcony door.

Oh yah precious one, go sell your toys in the motherhood "want to sell" section, dun throw away mah. Or keep them for the 2nd one?

fairylander, hope your gal's reflux problem will go away.

disneymickey, ws must learn a lot from all the pictures you found from her! Anyway, kinderland is a good choice, heard my colleague said they teach some basic music skills there like piano or wat.

Stressed mine is also 2pm at JG! But ours in forum. Yah, very noisy, and stress, cause I have no energy to keep up with the teachers! haha.

precious,
ok,will go get the mixed fruits cereals 4 u ltr. but must warn u 1st, mixed fruits bit sweet (in my opinion). how abt plain rice cereals?

hope u r ok today? maybe angel's crying at sch make u headache?

we r oso v careful when we talk (try to la). cos ws will pick up q easily & we wont' know wat she's picking up. last nite, i was telling her, CNY coming, u must learn to say happy new year. i repeated few times w her, she juz say happy new year back to me. amazing..now must teach her to say her name, which she still can't.haha

kkf,
frankly, i oso dun like those cheena CNY clothes 4 kids. not tat i think it's 4 the dead people, but i juz dun like my kid 2 b dressed in tat lor. heehee.. so envy u, dash can adapt so well 2 sch. think if i do put ws in sch in mar, i'll b like precious, sigh. but i agree w u, shld b stone-heart & juz leave the kid w the teachers. else, they'll nev learn. ya, the teacher @ kinderland told me they hav music lessons, but i can't rem is 4 which age group.

didi,
sorry, nev watch tat b4. in fact, nowadays, i hardly watch any tv

mummylian,
happy new yr 2 u! wow, so fast wk29 alrdy hor. hang on..u r almost there. when's ur EDD?

fairylander,
dun worry, princesses cathrina will b alright cos she's got a wonderful mommy like u

good morning mummies

hi fairylander, hope cath reflux will resolve by itself. don't worry too much. stay postive and as Disneymickey say, cath got a wonderful mummy like you. she be ok.

siang ... i always tell my maid. he dunno how to walk want to run. my maid laff :p

hi mummylian
Congrats! soon u be in your 30 weeks. jia you and take care

hi kkf
thanks..yes, hearing lost has many degree (all different). siang is at moderate now. Given very good environment (ie not noisy), kids with hearing impairment can have very good listening skills. i think u are right, she could have emotional barriers hence the poor attitude. hence my therapist always tell me. its important to give them the right environment to learn so that they learn better. and its important to guide them when they are young. my therapist tell me, for kids who manage to cope in normal stream school, its a pat pat on their shoulder because its not easy to listen (due to their impairment) and learn at the same time. listening itself post a big barrier when so much noise is all around. and yes, per pair of hearing aids easily cost $3K and above (no subsidize too)....

Kkf, oh 'Brother & Sisters' is a Channel 5 serial.

DM,
I also seldom have the luxury to sit down and finish 1 episode of TV, but ytd I wanted to watch it as the storyline is something about preemies

Disneymickey
EDD on 27 Mar 2008. But my 2 boys were all 37 weekerss n Ezann 27 weekers.. So don think I can hold that long..

Any mummies here had very ithchy skin during pregnancy? I scratched till many scars.. Can help?

Didi
I still reminded myself to watch in the morning.. but when i came back from work, was already 9pm.. Spend time with all 3 of them.. Forgot all about it.. I know they were screening something abt letting one of the little bb go rite??

Precious one
How r u? Y, ur girl crying bcos of school?

Mich
How about ur 2 little princes? How r they coping?

KKF
Hee.. As for CNY clothing, don even need to shop for it
Ezann's gift for her first birthday n coming home party that time when she was discharged.. they are untouched as they were too big for her. Just nice lor.. Can let her wear for CNY

Costa
Din see ur post for a while.. BZ?

mummylian,
Ya, sad, cause the bb boy couldn't make it
the part where the parents hold him and say 'good-bye' sort of sad

hello mummies
A did pretty well in school today, her cry was not as bad as ytd. In fact at 1030 hrs when she was drawing with a big fat chalk, I sneaked out without telling her, I felt no point warning her as she would largi leech onto me. Her teachers said that she did very well, she let out a soft cry and suddenly decided to doze off on the chair, then the asst teacher went to collect a mattress thinking to let her lie down and sleep, the next minute she woke up, but not crying and she allowed the teachers to talk to her liao. The funny thing when I returned to peep at the window, she sat together with other children (eventually), most children facing the teacher who's telling a story, she sat with her back facing the teacher, turned around when she's interested... Well at least, she fared better than ytd.

Mummylian, in a wink of an eye, your no. 4th one full term liao while we all celebrate CNY.

kkf, in A's class, there also one boy who's slightly more mischevious than others. Today, I took some pictures of her classmates, they are all so handsome and pretty and cute.

DM, whichever cereals you feel is good for A. I'm fine. Take your time cos my hubby wants to delay the trip to one or two weeks after CNY.

Ya, today's headache seems better after eating the panadols, also I sneak out to eat a proper meal...and A didn't really cry badly today. Be a mother, damn difficult, everything we do, our child is always first.

xbliss
>it looks very painful to the mummy though it may >not be painful to him..

yes that's certainly true. will be ok, dun worry

sweetrose
wow, reach wk 36! all the best ! hope ur delivery will be smooth

fairylander
will pray Cath kidney recover by itself without surgery

mummylian
jiayou and take care! got use the stretchmark cream ? heard that helps but must depend the cream too. i used bellybutter from www.littledreamers.com.sg

Precious
wah sounds like tough. great that she fared better today
hope ur headache is better. me sometimes headache if not get proper meal

kkf,
I know what you mean
actually true, you meant it looks like 'shou yi' ? I have got this aunt, one of the CNY, she custom-made those 'huang feihong' costumes with the pig-tail cap for her son then her hb chinese-ed, refused to let the boy wear cause it represents manchurian ? ha....ha

precious,
wow. i read & learn frm ur experience in Angel's schooling heehee..forsee myself in the same situation in mar (if we confirm sending ws to kinderland, it'll start in march). i oso hope can settle her in within 1 wk.

DM
I was prepared for it cos hear say hear say so many....some like Dash, no fear, no separation anxiety, some cry probably becoz the parents are around, some cry for 1 month to 2 months....Tomorrow is the 3rd day, I hope I can even sneak out earlier than 1030 hrs...cos Thurs, I have to let go liao.

Harlo, everybody..

Mummylian, so glad to read yr posts and noe tt everythg is ok..

me busy wif work previously and now on and off also busy...

my son just started primary 2.so my nitemare starts again..suay suay...now my bad backaches are bad..worse than being pregnant..after spendg so much money on treatments also lidat..

rdging itchy skin, i think i had it when i had my first kid......in the first trimester...i went to see normal doctor outside ..the doc who was so old said tt he never heard of such a thing..wah lau...buay tahan..wanted to give me calamine lotion..i said i dun want becuz i can buy myself hahah.....tink it must be change of hormones causing tis itch...

for my second pregnancy...also same thg but the gynae prescribed a cream for me...tink its Aqueous or smthg...and i used it to apply...i cant remember the name..after i go home and if i can find it, i text you, can?

fairylander,
so long never text you...hp cath's kidney wld be alright..

will read thru all the posts slowly when i got time..

costa,
finally see u here hehe.i guess u muz be bz wif work n kids.take care ya dun stress urself.

precious_one,
glad tat angel is picking up.jia you!!

daec,
tks for ur support.

mummylian,
u r getting there juz stay positive we all here pray for u.jia you!!

fairylander,
so good to see u here!! i believe u have more time now? bryan is not snatching food lahh.. he will shock me if he does! he just "eyes" the food with big eyes and when he watch us chew on it, he will smack his lips. He is actually rather greedy i must say.. :p he is now drinking 70ml 2-3 hrs. initially we tried to follow SCN style.. feed every 3 hrs religiously but we cannot tahan his cries when he gets hungry before the 3-hr timing is up.. so we give on demand now lor. i latch him on about once a day in the night.. he is very cute.. when he is hungry and hubby kangaroos him, he actually zooms to daddy's nipple area and start licking.. he is now about 3kg and already full term bb. finally!

dun worry too much about cath's reflux.. actually i am not sure what is reflux and how does it affect cath?? but i know very well that kkh expertise will help them in a good way.

precious
glad that A is doing better! looks like she is adjusting rather fast!

Jane
how about renting toys? i tot of renting those bigger and more ex toys. no need to worry about too much toys and mess at home. do a google for rent toys and u will get quite a no. of returns.

xbliss,
wow bryan so cute hor.my gal sometimes makes me buay tahan.she too smart liao.she now wan us to carry then want to sleep.sometimes i carry her till she sleep then put her on the bed she open her eyes big big look at me haiz.everytime go kkh come back sure like tat coz wen go kkh carry her for at least 2 or 3 hour then reach home.

fairylander,
same leh!!! how ah? i carry until i fall asleep with bryan. so tiring.. he takes about 10 min to doze off lah.. but sometimes we no patience so he will wake up when we are trying to put him on his bed and then start crying.

how come carry at kkh? we put bryan on a stroller.. easy to manoveur from clinic to clinic... also dun wan to "spoil" him lah.

xbliss,
i haven use my stroller yet lol.my stroller is a gift from my hb colleague.its kinda big n heavy lol.i dun really know how to use wor.unless my hb go wif me then i wil try use stroller.coz i dunno how to put in the car lol.normally my mum go kkh wif me coz hb working ma.bryan also clever hor wan to carry then sleep lol.try play some song lor.i try it works sometimes hehe.now my gal sleep like nobody business lol coz been playing whole day liao sleep a while only today.

Precious one glad angel is starting to adapt.
Dun worry. she is a brave girl, will adapt soon.

Anyway, my in laws also told my hubby a lot of children crying yesterday, and dash got a bit fearful. He was overwhelmed with people crying.

Mummylian, try seeing chinese doctor? think is it feng mo? My colleague got it, and she saw a chinese sinseh for it.

didi, wat show is that? sounds like very sad.

Jane, yes you are right, it is really not easy for children with hearing impairment to listen in the school. The social worker let us try using the hearing aid, and I realised it needs a lot of concentration to hear clearly.

Siang will cope well in school with a loving mum like you, but my advice, teach him to right values, dun over spoil him. The mother of the girl overspoil the gal. When the teachers called up and told her "your gal hit somebody", the mother will laugh and said "hahaha, my naughty girl hit somebody again?".

I am really afraid dash will become a big bully in class too. sigh.

fairylander, me too, I have difficulty using stroller. Hahaha. I find it a hassle without my hubby to fold it, and put in cab etc. Then I also dunno how to push it down the escalator.

costa, your boy in p2 now! busy busy busy. Do advise him to study hard and get into a good class. Sorry, my school is very obvious one, good classes get to do all the extra things, like using PDA etc.

hallo good morning mummies

hi xbliss
hehe can see you having tons of fun with bryan *wink wink* hehe...

about renting toys, i ever did so once..but stop haha. hmm..i try Disneymickey method first, then maybe try rent again haha..

fairylander,
oh oh...u and me same. carry baby around when go for KKH appointments (borrow kkf phrase 'want my life' haha). siang don't like to sit in stroller haiz...

hi kkf
i see, yes i know about the 'needs a lot of concentration' esp in crowded place. hence....i know if the ger is already in normal stream school, she must have certain level of learning ability because it is not easy.

yes, i know about the important of right values, because for kids like siang, they have problem with hearing hence its not easy to teach them the right thing but it is not impossible. hence must start from young.

ever once siang was hitting my maid. and i take his hand and hit him and tell him a firmly 'NO'!

i worried to certain level. but my mum always tell me. if i worry, then start teaching him right things now. don't just sit there and be worry.

i cannot say that just because he got hearing impairment means he will have lots of attitude problem....no, i think it is not fair for me to say that. i think..more or less, its how i as mummy teach and guide him. that is my own opinion la...

I know of grown up adults who has hearing impairment and yet is doing well in life....so...these are the pple i look up to on guiding siang.

kkf, i am sure with your good guidance dash will be a leading leader in not time. you give him so much coaching. he will be ok

jane,
so happy 2 c u w a gd attitude w siang
pat pat u on shoulders (oops, u bought 4D today?? heehee).
actually, not only u, i think all of us hav to hav rt attitude & start teaching right values to our kids. we tend to put a lot of attention & extra care cos they r preemie. but must always rem, they'll catch up w normal kids, so we must stop treating them as 'specials'. easier said than done, i know..let's jia you!

kkf,
dun worry la, i think dash is juz active, he's not notti la..

wonder how's angel & precious today?

hi disneymickey

thanks. i just can try my best ...but like u say, not easy haha. yes, they really catch up very fast (before we are aware...). see xbliss boy now is full term baby liao.. time past and go by...

jia you indeed and lets continue to be strong and encourage each other to go on and on and on...

some kids just have a attitude with a difference.

yeah..wonder how is school for angel today. mich two boys is also schooling...excited for them hehe

kkf,
Oh, the show is called 'Brother and Sister' last monday was my 1st time watching, the storyline is about a family, their life etc
kinda of slow, I don't follow it, just watch it last monday.

kkf,
Brother and sister is local show or wat?
i only watched the 9 pm mandarin show.....haha becuz got nothg to do after my son sleeps..too lazy to read books..although i dun really like the actors..so old alrdy still act as 20 plus yrs old..really buay tahan..nothg agst older pple but just tt dun noe short of actors or wat....how can 40 over yrs old still match wif those so young actress...really see liao cannot stand...

kkf,
my son is in a normal neighbourhood school..already so pressurizing (to me lah)...got spelling list for english a few days ago and my mum lagi better asked my son.."where is yr ting1 xie3 list?"

haha..last yr, coach him until want to die becuz after work i so tired still must teach him.. now i tink i not so onz already.....i see the answer then i taught him the hanyu pinyin...haha......now really no energy...

so much for pressure..my fren told me tt in some so called good schools, their worse class is named after letter A.....(the other way round) and those in A and B are the so called worse and then so called condemned already ..so cham right..

Costa,
'Brother & Sister' is a english serial starring Sally Field as the mother and Calista Lockhart as one of her dotters

My ears so itchy becoz kkf, DM and Jane mentioned my girl's name and mine.
My gal was rewarded with an incredible sticker from her teacher today. As a mummy, I'm so proud of her. We reached school at 0830 hrs today owing to a traffic jam. At 0900 hrs I left her with the teachers. She cried but not the loud type but stop pretty quickly (less than 3 mins). Then I became the private investigator, hiding everywhere to peep at her and she was doing fine, no crying. At 1000 hrs, I went to eat a proper meal again, returned to the school at 1100 hrs and continued my private detective job. I noticed the most handsome boy in the class is all out to "bully" my girl, whatever my girl took, he would snatch away or put them on the table or floor, when my gal went to pick it up, he would snatch away again....gosh, the teachers didn't saw the act. I was laughing outside. Then this handsome boy, turned kind boy, decided to pass all the fishes to my girl.....children are so wonderful....like angels...very playful and kind. My concern is next week as it will be a chinese week, i.e. A will meet two chinese teachers, new faces to her so I hope she would be alright.

hi precious_one

wow...Angel go to school is like an adventure everyday. i wonder how it will be when its my turn to be the private detecttive. i like the way u describe your task

don't worry. angel would be able to cope.

being parents is really not easy..

hi precious,
haha.. everyday i wait & listen to ur stories on angel's day in sch cos i must learn frm u.. angel is such a wonderful girl, can adapt to new sch in 3 days! well done! how abt her makan? rem u were q concern abt this..

Jane (neoah)
Tomorrow is the 4th day, cannot be the private detective liao, will kena kick out. The school will only call me when they really cannot handle. hehe....

I think next year, this time, this forum will be flooded or may be hung/jammed most of the time, cos so many 2006 babies....kekeke

DM
The school will give me the daily menus on a monthly basis. So the last two days, I brought A home for lunch, today's lunch is chicken porridge and I fed her there. I gave A a big cereal breakfast at 0715 hrs before going to school. Breakfast item, I told the teachers, if things that she could eat, just give her if not then don't give. So lunch is either home or there.

hi precious_one,

now that disneymickey point out, i realise still got the makan thing to worry. oh so tomorrow u can only wait for go home time to hear from angel what happen in school lor...wow...

yes there is many 2006 babies in this forum :p

yeah, if can settle down in 3 days is considered very good hor. i heard my colleagues say some children take weeks to months to settle down.

Jane
A has speech delay and weak eating skills owing to the trachestomy surgery previously. She is not able to express herself fully in sentences. She won't be able to tell me if she eat/play well or so and so bully her yet....I strongly believe that she will be able to do so in a few months' time, that's my objective of sending her to school. It is also what the speech therapist encouraged me to do.
She is at many one syllabus words now, she can also recite/recognise 1 to 10 and she knew a few alphabets. I think more clever than me already, I only go Kindergarten at 5.....and my parents are illiterate....

In A's class, there's still a girl who's crying pretty badly and she has powerful lungs...her cries are very loud. Just hope she settles in quickly.

Just now, before we came home, I brought her to LOT 1 Shopping Centre to get something, though she is wearing her pull ups, she told me that she wanted to wee and I brought her to the ladies. She did it and I realised that she also didn't wet her pull up in school today. I was thinking perhaps tomorrow, I will let her to school without pull ups since she is already diaperless for more than half a year at home. This is the first time she expressed her desire to wee in public cos I always let her wear pull ups when we go out.