Premature babies support group

Lindah, the foodcourt is on the 2nd floor, near the lift iirc

xbliss,
me same same. dunno how to compliment MIL. a bit tense ard her scared do thing tt she dun like. i am so silly right? i think if i stay with MIL, everyday i stress myself unnecessarily!

hello didi,
too bad i hardly go out for lunch. i scare if i step off too long, a time bomb wait for me in my PC at my little work station (which is so fragile it can be easily vanish into thin air) haha. How is your two little cute ones doing
how is your experiement with food going, must be very exciting to see them enjoy the food you prepare for them...

hi jace
Lindah just provided the explanation about the chamber (puff). siang has it too (like hami and bernard - ie costa boy) as lindah say, the chamber combine with the Pulmicort is being administer (puff) one day 1 time (for siang). its a preventive puff against cough and such. I also have the ventolin (open up airway) as standy in case anything.

The chamber must be re-engine (ie wash and i blow dry) every week. which i does that diligently keke. Just curious, may i know are you asking about this? the doctor mention something to you...

Oh, siang all along follow up with Dr Chia. i find her very cute..charming i call it with her heart warming smile (once u seen it you find it very diffcult to forget her smile). i have not seen Dr Quah before though... i am sure all is equally good. and yes, like lindah say, they work as a team.

HAR? you meant..siang should still be on Similac Advance EyeQ? is there such thing as advance? which stage is that for? now i am lost...can someone explain to me? luckily i only buy one can of GainIQ...oh oh...

Lindah
just for sharing :p Siang was once neublised (cos he was wheezing quite badly) when he was hospitalised that time.... but for don't what reason, it does not work for him. in the end i remember they consult Dr jenny tang and she say go back to the chamber... :p.

xbliss

haha, bo bian ah...must see life easy mah else how to survive in my snail shell (very fragile i am) keke.... hahahhaha...don't fall off our desk and please don't laff at your screen kekeke!! opps! siang did nothing but wake up at 3am and decided he shall sing song from 3 am to 4am...when he finally doze off at 4.30am, he wake up at 6am. u say lorzzz....

hey hey mich

I toke risk and went to eat ramen and shasimi for lunch hahaha..come back, my work desk is still safe and sound hahaha... shhshshsh...

Lindah, no problem, let me know how's the food if you have tried

Jane, ya, enjoying trying new food for them and watching out for their allergies. Today just given them barley water, hope it is ok ? how's is Siang Siang ?

jace
about the houlin, singapore Yu Ren Sheng is selling about 60+ per tube. its only taken when got phelgm. i would say it work for siang. but if bryan now is ok...i think...you don't give. just contiue the medication a few days see how it goes (i think so).

I never give siang any yokult or vitagen....so far, only let him tried apple, kiwi and dragon fruits. avocano...have not tried that but i intend to try
. i Do not give Grapes because i feel (i think la) like sweet and don't know will create phelgm or not :p i am not sure on that thou.

hope bryan recover soon

jane,
oh , i know the chamber puff,my 1st twins use when he just discharges from hospital as he cant breath well.the two medicine call ASTHALIN AND INFLAMMIDE.last time doctor say strong hi
s lung,dont know bryan need to use or not? is it better for him is use?
ya, siang need to avoid any food or cool drink or not?
oh, the similac advance Eyeq which they taken now was blue cover one. for 0-12month.i let them continue as baby milk more good. i think you buy that one collect, actually gain very good as i know.

hello didi,
hope both of them don't have any food allergy
. barley (must be chinese barley) is ok ah. i always wanted to cook for siang but too lazy so always give him plain water :p (opps how worst can i get..).

Siang ah..well i am trying to make him crawl thou he is creeping because next tuesday seeing physio because i think (my own 2 cents of opinion) they want to get him ready to protect the country
. nurture the young mah.... hehehe. i hope i can learn something from the physio on which area of muscle siang can improve too la.. keke

jane,
oh, you mean you also avoid this type of food ha....i better careful cos bryan very sensitive , he will cough when his lung sensitive.
ya, i think i will see dr chai, maybe lady more patien
didi,
hi, wah, now a day you powerful already ha...try here try there....how;'s of the life for take care two. see, i am so useless, always complain here complain there.

didi,
barley water is ok. but try to dilute it (means more water, than the kind adults drink) & no sugar!

thanks 4 the info on foodcourt. will chk it out next time we r there.

lindah,
another qn on batam, the waterfront city & batam center is shopping center ??

Hello Jace
always love to see your nick name appear.
erh....erh..erh...i don't have both the 2 medication you mention ler. what the doc give me is Pulmicort and Salbuair (ie Ventolin) and now siang is on a liquid 'pu lung' medication called Ketotifen which i have to give him every morning 2.5ml. but the lung doctor told me...maybe will stop the Ketotifen in 3 months time...but have to follow up and see how. we seeing the lung doctor in January 2008.

I spoke to a few parents who kid was 'asthmatic' they told me avoid cold things, avoid sweet things. My own belief is siang should avoid grapes, water melon and ORANGE! but other things (esp high in vit C) i give him lor. and i avoid giving him heaty food (thats why just now u mention GainIQ heaty..i ... scare) like chocolate etc.

Similac Advance EyeQ ah. but its only for 12 mths. so you intend to continue until 18 mths..maybe i should do so too. so after that you intend to continue with Gain IQ?

Jane, yep, got the Chinese barley, my gf told me that's the kind that bbs can take ? I am SAHM then can cook for them, otherwise if working then will not have the energy to cook anything

Ya, it's will be great if you can learn something from the physio on improving the muscle for Siang
Ramen and sashimi for lunch, yummy

jane & jac,
think better dun give vitagen or yaukult la. i find them sweet (not naturally sweet, though there's reduce sugar formula now, still find it sweet).

kiwi is a v gd fruit. u all read the MY paper this morning? lucky my ger loves kiwi. today office juz gave kiwi (we got a free fruit every wed). ltr can bring back 4 her to eat. when the season is here, can try to give cherries..my ger loves it 2.

haha.noticed i wrote every fruit oso my ger loves.. so greedy hor.heehee.. but i think if she likes fruits it's ok. anyway, fruits is gd (full of vitamins mah). but she doesn't like durians!! how to get her to like this fruit??

Jane
Lucky you. I didnt have a chance to step out of office today.
My colleague bought back PadThai for me.
Very sleepy now. Miss the boys......

Costa chim leh, nature vs nurture? chimalogy.Think premature babies more or less got bleeding in brain. Anyway, bern bern will not be affected in any way! he will grow up to be very smart!

But I can sum up your words, to sum up, I am kiasu...heeheehee.

I admit I am kiasu. Like to compare and compare. Since young I am like that. I will compare myself with my classmate. haha. Not good. I am sooo afraid I will be giving too much stress to dash in future.

You know a parent talked to me about her son. She said her hubby doesn't want to speak to her son because he thinks his son is not good enough. But actually his son is very good! He is my monitor and is very responsible, helpful, and hardworking. His results may not be fantastic, but I can see he is working really hard, yet his father is not happy, esp when he sees his cousin doing even better. Opps, after hearing, I am sooo afraid I may end up like him, how how how?

Mich, about puzzles, my boy cannot play leh. I have went to learn thru play jus now to buy wooden puzzles for him (6 pieces) hopefully he can play. later I try to play with him.

Disneymickey, when you want to get your bags? when you are well ok? Actually my hubby will be working at expo on friday. I see if he can help me bring your bags over, and you get from him there? But problem is he is helping with renci performance there, not sure got time to pass you bags or not.

You want go batam? me staying at holiday inn as well.

Jacelyn hope you are better now!! I think wearing glasses is really ok!
)) I tell u hor, wear glasses look like very smart mah!

Precious one, me also thinking of giving little angel something. Today somebody came to my school to sell children's clothes, I saw a lot of nice gal's clothes, really want to buy for angel, but not sure if you will like it.

Lili, talking about stiff muscles,you want to try baby massage? over china got? singapore has this baby massage course, think can help?

xbliss, happy working! soon you will be taking leave to be with your little bryan.

Btw, gain iq is good, you can gain "iq"!

Finally, talking about breathing. I am really phobia, haha. Will go check my boy and see if he is breathing well. haiz...

Sometimes, I am really afraid because he got this patched up hole in heart. I am really phobia. Anyway, you know why I keep buying things for him? not only because I am kiasu, or want to compensate him, also because I keep having this strange thinking that I want my boy to be happy everyday. I dunno what will happen tomorrow, I dun want to regret not buying this or that for him. you know what I mean. choy choy choy! crazy mum right!

didi,
i tried. bought the yoplait (4 kids 1) 4 her, she ate 1 mouth then dun wan liao. but my nephew loves it.

oh. so there's another thing my ger doesn't like. still got ice-cream, she oso dun like.

noticed she doesn't like cold things.

jane,
btw, hubby forbid my ger to take chocolate. not cos of heaty, but of allergies. my pd actually say after 18mths, can open to all food, even food which he initially say cannot take (ie. seafood, nuts). but i read that shld wait a little longer, maybe until 3 yr old, so less chances of allergies. so i wait lor..

jane,
oh, ithink bryan better liao,now he sleep well, no cough....touchwood. but, just now he omit the meesua as my maid was given him and i give terry,
ai ya, now ha..i really takboleh tahan my maid, she will jiaqua one...like this morning, i come down 8am,saw her sleep on the bed, i open the door everthing than he wake up(actually she finish the things )but i really can see her like that, like last sunday , i come down 6.am, she still sleep, until 6.30am, than she wake up....so i was wonder what time she wake up now, actually should be 6am.and now she never wash their toys too, today i angry, i wash myself, i really sad, i feel i better dont treat her so good, that day still buy 2 story book for her, but she like that...ai ya.....and this two day when she give them makan,my boys will vomit as also dont know waht the reason, i give this one, that one vomit...very jialat one...than see her face , like we owe her money like that.toutong lei

hi disneymickey
my boy love kiwi kekeke... hmm u give me an idea. i shall ask my company to give kiwi as fruit day (we have it here too haha)... what the MY paper say about kiwi? can share?

durian...erh...i think that one can wait till your ger boy friend (aka your future son in-law) introduce her hahahah...oppS!!!! then he will buy for you too ;)

kkf,
no need to bother ur hubby la. i'll go on tues to collect frm u. thanks!

think ur student's father is q mean. how can he do tat to his son?? poor boy. dun worry. u love dash 2 much 2 do this to him

aiyo, after reading ur last paragrah, i oso think u crazy mom.. heehee

hubby's office closed after xmas. so i oso take leave. but no plans to go anywhere. so tot of batam, nearer mah. but haven't discussed w hubby yet.

jane,
haha. u so funny. ask her bf to buy..wat an idea.

kiwi, gd in vit c la, blah blah.. heehee.. i read alrdy 4got. but i know gd la..

c i oso so sotong

jac,
relax. kids r more troublesome when they r sick. tend to be more clingy & yang oh to mommy oso. i headache when my ger sick. must accompany her sleep no air-con rm, then she's super sticky to me. n will cry (think uncomfortable) more often.
touch wood!

tell all something funny. last fri/sat my ger got bit of running nose. on sat when we brought her down to the playground, she was happily running ard (sick still can run ard sigh) she sneezed, n a piece of "pi sai" came out frm the nose & stuck on top of her mouth. b4 i can go clean it away, out came her tongue & EAT IT!!! hubby & me juz stared at each other. then he try to ask her open her mouth & dig it out, but 2 late. then she's CHEWED & SWALLOWED!! yucks!!

hello kkf (have not say hello to you today)
i sense your concern and your care for dash...you really is heart and soul towards dash. i am sure dash will grow up fit and strong
remember, you already fix up matching date with angel (aka precious_one gal) ler ;)

went for check up today,bb weight had increase from 1628g to 1775g now.spotted some pinkish discharge n some contraction.gynae said its a sign of labour.looks like my gal know im gg for c-sect on 17/11 sat so she give me signal hehe.

Jane/ Didi/ Jace/ DM
Talking about sweet stuff.
We bought an ice cream cone at Istana and hb offered to the boys. They stared at it for a moment, shook their head and ran off to play.
I was quite surprise cos Dylan is the tum chia one who hardly rejects any food that we present to him.
I am pleased that they dun like sweet stuff. However, I feel so sad for them cos they dun know what they are missing out

I thot all kids love ice cream right?
Hb said the journey is long, wats the hurry.

KKF
My boys had no clue what to do with the puzzles when we first started. Keep doing it with them lor.
I like it because both will guai guai sit down and i can have some peace and quiet while they try to figure out the pieces.

hi jace,
About maid...hmm...my brother told me something the other day. he say : every few months, the maid needs to be 'spoken' to because every few months they will need some extra training. but all in all, take it easy... I hope your maid 'wake up' soon

hi disneymickey,
take what i say with certain level of discount please keke. oh....but then hor, my mum always tell me, baby urine if they touch and eat, its ok also ... so... erh...its ok la :p

mich

ya..lunch was good. i miss siang too..wonder what he is doing now :p

jane,
so the nebuliser dun work on everyone ah... interesting...

Similac Advanced EyeQ is the malaysian Similac product. I oso dunno y it's named different from the singapore version of similac and what's the difference. m'sia one is one type for 0-12mth. then the singapore one got 2 type - one for 0-6mth and one for 6-12mth. i dunno why. but hami is on malaysia version of neosure as it's cheaper. and dun seem to be any diff to me...

mich.
about ice-cream...hehehehe...ya, your hb is right, the journey is long ;). but then, its true not all kids like sweet stuff (at certain age..)

hello fairylander

first msg from you today. good good that is a good gain in weight. continue to rest well and eat well these few days. and do continue to keep us posted

Hi linda, costa , mich
Jus came back from KKH. Went for my girls review.. Saw ur montage
Very nicely done. Has handed the job to my hubby;)

Xbliss
Congrats for ur little one reaching another milestone. Keep up the good work!

Has been keeping up with the post faithfully BUT the posts is always overwhelming.

Mich
Heard from Costa about ur well wishing! Thanks! Am doing fine. Approaching my 21 weeks this week. As the time pass, gets worried every now and then. Especially when i have some tummy ache.

Update on Ezann
We will be there for the awareness day! Hope to see as many of u as possible! Ezann is now on pediasure. Heard from Dr Khoo is good for bb who r smaller size.. Tried her on Gain IQ for 2 weeks... but there was once she din want it.. so decided to change to pediasure.She enjoys it.

Heard about the discussion on the cranial bleeding... My girl had Grade 1, then it resolve. Then they formed into cyst and the cyst resolved ever since she was 4 months. Any repercussions?

Any mummy feed ur little ones with avocado? Heard that it is very high in fat content..My girl likes it..Literally she likes everything..

Will keep all of u posted about my pregnancy. Do keep me in prayer to carry the little one to FULL TERM

hi lindah,

ya, the neublisher did not really work for siang (not that it is not good la). non did the oral ventolin. the puff does thou...

OH...then siang could be on the Similac Advance EyeQ (ie the one i am giving him for 6-12 mths). hmmm then how ler??? i wonder...cos next step is GainIQ (singapore version)

lindah & any mommy who's interested,

i dunno abt similac, but i know for nestle milk (esp nan ha, cos my ger drinks it). nan ha1 is 'supposed' to be for 0-6mths, nan ha2 is for 7-12mths. nan 3 is for 8mths onwards. but it's ok 4 bb to drink nan ha 1 beyond 6mths & nan ha2 can b taken till 3yr old.

i think most milk powder same la. think can drink beyond the age stated, but dun start earlier than the stated age can alrdy

mummylian, gal or boy? you sure will carry your baby to full term!

Mich, so good ah? your boys will go figure out the puzzle? My boy is just interested in throwing all the pieces leh.

Disneymickey, yah, me really a crazy mum! and a phobia mum! ok you collect fr me when you free then.

jane! thanks! i am not really putting in a lot of efforts. anyway, i do see all of us are showing that mother's love is the greatest! ha!

wowowowo u all are feeding your kids with ice cream, chocolates, fruits etc? me dun even dare leh. The most he eats are bread, biscuits, marshed potato only leh.

hi DM,
oh thanks for shining the light. then perhaps i let siang be on the similac (stage 2) for a while more

hi fairylander
hehe...cannot be sotong all the times must be the ink also :p (hahaha). sure, will look out for your post

hi kkf
every little effort counts. yeah, mother's love is the greatest indeed. a lot of food to me is still no no to siang :p. i tell you u dun laff. even biscuit i dun dare to give him too much (opps)!

mummylian,
wish you all the best! hope can carry till full term, ok! take care.

disney,
thanks for the info... now i noe...

jane,
i think disney ans your qn liao... so i guess up to you whether wanna change to Gain IQ or not...

fairylander
that's great e weight going up! take care, rest well, dun worry

mummylian
wish u have full term preggy! will pray for that. all the best!

disneymickey
i may change to Nan HA later on coz HA is gd for the intestines etc. something like dat

do we use corrected age or actual age when choosing the milk ? thx.

mich, ya, don't worry your boys will ask for ice-cream in no time
maybe they will like those 'gourmet' ice-cream; eg Ben & Jerry's, gelare kind

daec,
the prob w nan HA is it's bit bitter, so kids who's been exposed to other milk (ie. similac, which is sweet) may reject. so think u prob buy a small tin 2 try 1st.

but last weekend @ my IL's place. my SIL din bring enuff milk 4 her boy, so she used my nan HA2. her boy, who used to drink gain IQ, oso drink the nan ha. so i think depend on each individual kid la.

kkf,
u make ur own mashed potato?

Ha! no, I dunno how leh. I bought from kfc.

Sometimes, i bring my boy to ikea to eat potatoes.

Jac, bear with the maid 1st, now you focus on your bbs, afterwhich you can settle the issue with your maid
know it is difficult not to say

disneymickey
like dat,ah. alamak,think she may reject Nestle. tt time when she was just discharge from hosp,my BM ran out late one nite. we got Nestle coz cant find other. when she hungry, she just take lah. Later we found neosure and tried to give her neosure only at nite, nestle in the day. wah, she spit out ah the nestle heheh.

hehe my hubby so curious how come like dat he taste the milk. he say neosure tasty, like full cream milk, whereas Nestle is not so tasy,thin texture. my sis told me HA gd coz when take that, studies show the gut/intestines etc will be most similar to taking BM. somethng like dat. that's why I thot to change. dunno if other brand like dat too

xbliss
haha, I do agree with you that my gal is brave. I also have to learn from her.
Your Bryan is also very brave, I owe him one balloon first hor. hehe

kkf
Your thought of buying angel a present is good enough, no need to go in action. I wait for Dash to shower her with gifts if their eyes meet one day. hahaha

Anyway, my mum has hole in the heart since birth and she is now 64 years old. I believe Dash is young and the hole can be patched when the time is right. Dash will appreciate your love and he will buy you lots of gifts when he works one day.

jac
To change your negative thoughts, you must use positive words. Don't say you are useless anymore. You are very useful, see your boys are growing so well in your expert care.

fairlander
3 days more and you will see your baby. I'm so excited for you!

mummylian
You will carry to full term. Stay positive!

Today, I took half day pm leave to meet up mummies from another forum. I had Japn food and had hot chocolate at Star Bucks. The feeling is great!

lindah
My gal went into Ops Theatre 6 times to-date. Her mummy went into Ops Theatre 4 times to-date (include childbirth). So I lose to my gal liao. She is my champion!!

Mummylian,
it was great talking to you in the office..really can learn alot fm you esp in the way you view issues like how you handle yr boys, kids, family etc....though you are younger than me so much but in terms of everythg you are much much more experienced than me.....thanks...

dun worry, just hv close monitoring of yr pregnancy and thgs wld be fine

rgdg the poster, after talking to you and then i suddenly realised my poster din mention tt my son is a 24wker...aiyoh..how ar?too late liao..

so gd u can outsource the poster job to yr husband..so envious leh but of cse you got the privilege too..heh heh....

i fed my son avocado but he din really like...but well, generally he doesnt really like to eat..tts why so thin....

hp to chat wif you again when you are free....

u r rite, the posts moved so fast....this afternoon i cldnt catch up and now still catching up.....

lindah,
saw yr poster d other day...i like the more detailed write ups you hv on hamizan..regret tt i din keep a log book of bern's progress then...

fairylander,
how are you ar? din see u on msn...me you noe lah...busy on and off...yr big day is cmg....

alicia,
u there, hows craydon?u managed to find the neosure you wanted?