Premature babies support group

Costa
After reading Didis post, I went to see Berns blog .
Food glorious food

And hey... Bern seems to be able to balance himself very well on the tricycle. Good Job!

Chloegal,
guess the gals are right..can buy the chairs from ikea....

but it can be not vy sturdy...or maybe i m too chor lor (rough) wif it...

Yvonne,
the talk was not bad, quite interesting group of pple two of them wif twins and the other two are singletons...there were no micro preemies, average was 30 plus wks..one of them 27 wks..

tink i hvnt told you about tis yet...could you email a copy of yr boy's photo to KKF for her to do a montage of preemies...her email address is [email protected]....

didi/mich,
my elder son vy mad tt his blog was all about food, so i no choice hv to plonk it down elsewhere...haha, unless i got my own blog

i would hv ordered more if not my hb and maid dun really take spicy food....

mich,
bern can balance on the tricycle u noe why?my maid balance him there and siam before i took the photo hahah...its an old tricycle fm the storeroom..the protective barrier and a stick pushing it has been gone for a long time..hahah...

mummylian.
hows yr pregnancy going along?hp everythg is ok..update more after yr ger's visit...

lili,
let us noe after the visit to the paedi...

wow.. suddenly so many posts.

lindah,
ya,looking fwd to my trip on fri
but i haven't started packing! hubby say "wat's the hurry? still got tues,wed,thurs, & fri morning!" wapiang! of cos la, he's not the 1 packing.. haven't bought pull-up pants, wash those clothes tat i wan to bring (4 my ger la, heow mommy mah, must bring pretty pretty bikini 4 my ger mah )

jane,
dun worry, my ger oso like to play w tissue boxes. now her favourite activity during meal time is to "go take a tissue & clean ur mouth".. got to coax her like "u eat 1 mouth, then clean ur mouth".. *faint* hubby now buys cheap toys frm daiso. after she got sick of the toy, can either throw or give away. save $ & she can always have "new" toys to play.

mummylian,
poor thing. take care. got to b pregnant & taking care of the little ones..

chloegal,
try ikea? i like their chairs/stools. but haven't bought any yet haha.

didi got blog? wat address? I want to see!

Lindah, my p6 never take higher mother tongue, thats why I am free.

kkf, harlo,
didi doesnt hv a blog yet...wat mich meant was she saw didi's comment on the food on my blog and went to take a look.....

disneymickey,
so envious of us can take leave...i really busy..wif work plus my elder son exam cmg...he dun seem stressed but i do.....enjoy yrself and take more pictures...

kkf, harlo,
didi doesnt hv a blog yet...wat mich meant was she saw didi's comment on the food on my blog and went to take a look.....

disneymickey,
so envious of us can take leave...i really busy..wif work plus my elder son exam cmg...he dun seem stressed but i do.....enjoy yrself and take more pictures...

kkf,
oic, sorry paiseh. din understand your message properly.

eh, where is jac ah? long time havent seen her leh. the week in muar shud be over right?

hello mummies, pop by before cheonging for lunch hehe.

hi didi - hope the teether works

hi kkf - thank for forwarding the link. i have tag as favourite and will have a look later :p. afterall, if its nearer my house (esp weekend so short) it will be good for my schedule during weekend. think today like holiday for you

hi lili - so you do all the exercise for your baby too
wonderful

hi lindah : haha... sometime i find really difficult to follow exactly what the 'instruction' manual say for the various execrise (so i just aga aga follow keke)

hi mummy lian - take care (*pat pat*) and do post us the updates on your gal check up.

hi precious_one : thanks for sharing with regards to the puff. i am thankful that earlier i been lectured by the pharmicist at KKH about how to clean and handle the puff so haha...i been thru a lesson well taught by them. nonetheless, if there is anything not sure, sure will tingle you (i very thick skin one hehe)

hi disneymickey - ya, i can pull out all the tissue just to let him have the box at time. wow your girl can clean own mouth! sweet. like costa, envy you can go holiday and such....

costa - hope your elder boy get good results

lindah...ya i am wondering where is jac too...muar already over unless she extend her holi with her mum.

oh where is Jace......think i PM her later

Jane, haven't try the teether yet, haiz last nite my bedroom air-con leaking water
so got to shift the boys to another room to sleep, so mommy lost some sleep during the migration

Ya, please get jac back ler, need to ask her something about receipes

hallo, everybody....i am here, actually back last monday, but, busy lor, actually also dont know busy what lei..ha...i need time to read all the post last pass time, a lot of new member ha.....
didi,jane,
thanks for look for me,,,,miss me ha...i am fine, and learn quiet a lot of thins from my mum, will share wth your when i have time, now the time for porriage, will ost again after they finish.
take care

linda,
sorry ha...forget to mention your name just now, very happy lei, your all remember me,,,talk i missing at muar ha... ya, i stock up a lot of pampers lei, whole cabinet full of pamper, i siao liao. all cheap price, especially mammy o\pokko pant, only RM29.90 for big packet.

Jac, Welcome back !
did you eat a lot of Muar's otak ? ha...ha... bet you must have enjoyed yourself a lot, Muar not far from JB ?

wah! sounds like you had a good time shopping and spending time w your mum at muar!

welcome back, post more often, ok.

didi,
otak, ya, i buy back, actually i not really like to eat lor cos can easy get it, so now sian liao.ha...but very nice. jb to muar abt 2hour.
lindah.
ok lor, my boys enjoyed , not me....oh, the pampers was buy at jb, this two week, giant offer pamper mamy poko purchanses wth purchases, only RM29.90. huggies dry comfort RM29.90too.

jacelyn,
good that your boys enjoyed. your mum oso must be so happy to see them and spend time w them.

i was at tesco (seri alam?) this weekend. cheaper than giant for quite a few things (esp the housebrand - TESCO) but not the pampers lei. my FIL bought a bag of 40pc of burger buns for RM6.99. hahaha. we were joking we can set up shop to sell ramly burgers oredi. so cheap! The plc is really very big but not as crowded as giant yet.

1009648.jpg
1009649.jpg

harlo, everybody,

good afternoon, i just came back from collecting my boy's passport from ICA...

Alicia sent me her boy's pictures and told me to upload for the mummies here...

Dun you find him so adorable and such a cutie pie wif so much hair...

Jane,
just saw the mummy who got twin gals (same time as you) near my office..me rushing lah if not can talk to her....

dun wish for fantastic results from my son but as long pass wif okay grades can liao...

hello, uneventful wk for me. got warded at labor ward just for observation cos there was high resistance in the bbies' bloodflow. dunno isit true but when hubby and i looked through the stats we still found it similar to past weeks. anyway, due to the dry skin problem which was worsened by the dry air con there last nite, i couldnt even sleep. kena strapped for over a day, received 2 steriod jabs just in case. but as bbies' hearbeats were fine, i decided to discharge against advice..aiyo feel a little guilty but we sort of think the bbies are still doing ok and would want to wait til at lest next wk.. anyway we would be going for regular scans so we felt ok with the decision lor. aiyoh.. so confused but i am very glad to be home now where i dun have to be restricted. sigh sigh. so tired now. i believe the rest will do the bbies good.

i am so glad to hear that u are managing so fine alicia, and that the stitches are dissolvable kind. phew.. keep up the good work.

aw... alicia's bb looks cute and thriving!
he'll fill out and be out of the incubator soon.

costa,
what results you referring to? schoolwork?

lindah,
my elder son primary school exams coming...saya vy stressed..kepala full of worries for him..apparaently he is not worried, only me worried, if i dun push him to study, he also bo chap...

me planning trip?no lah...i cant take leave now..busy wif work plus elder son exams..
i just asked my hb to bring my son to go make it as you noe we need to bring the kid now at least once either when making or collecting, right...so make my hb bring him there, at least save me a trip of bringing him as i dun drive..

doubt i will bring him anyway lah...too lazy

hi didi - can imagine the migration. try catch a early night tonight..

hello jac
hug hugs welcome back to our family! haha am sure you had lots to share. wow..can imagine the stocks of pampers you have ;)

hi costa
oh you saw her? with her twins? hmm ya, you planning a trip?

hi xbliss : take care and do rest and rest and relax

wow!!! alicia boy really charming! what a good description! love him ler! so handsome! gosh.......how i wish can cuddle him.

jane,
the mummy was alone...she dresses really well and i was like WOW...she must be working and gg back to office...

no, not planng trip..just get my hb to make the passport as u need to bring d kid down to ica at least once.i dun drive so i make my hb do the work last wk and me just collect it....

jac, welcome back..join us more when u settle down..

xbliss,
u take care and sleep more..zzzz.....i feel like sleepg now..

Costa, can imagine your stress level, in a few years time will be my turn
now I know how stressful my mom was during my exams time

Jane, will knock out early tonite for sure.

Hi costa,

Hey!! Really thanks for helping me to post the pix.. And ur warm console just now.. I feel much better after a hearty cry..

Thanks for the nice comment.. keke.. My mum also said he got good amt of hair.. How I wish I can carry and cuddle him too but with all the tube I can't..

Just now my hubby went to visit him and the latest eye test show result normal.. *phew* Also he is digestion milk totally as compared to yest..

I m working hard in pumping every 3hrs.. very tiring and the amt still very little.. But I will continue to work hard for my little boy.. His name is Craydon btw.. Can update me in the list as my baby is premature too..

Doc just called and told my hubby they need to draw my blood to test y little Craydon is so small inside me at the gestation of 34wks+..

Sighzz.. hope they can find out the result y too cos I dun wan history repeat itself for my no 2..

hi costa - oh oh okie okie. aww me too feel sleepy keke and nowadays my boy everyday want to 'be carry arm pit' to walk around...shack ler...

hi didi - ya can imagine the stressed borned by costa. even mich is busy preparing D&E for nursery and such..wonder when its my turn how I will cope keke....:p

hi alicia,

soon you'll be able to carry him too.
i carried my son for the first time when he was 2mths old at 1.388kg. Wah, those days i remember the weight up to the 3rd decimal place. Pretty soon you can carry him oredi lah.
Dun worry ok. First week I oso cry very often esp the day I got discharged n had to leave him in the hospital. It usually does get better and better.

ya, lindah.. I feel so so sad and so so bad for leaving him there.. I so envy those who discharge together with the baby.. My ward happen to be just next to nursery, I felt so miserable that time..

hi alicia - our comment is from our heart. Craydon really is handsome and charming. actaully that time i cuddle my boy thou he was on tube feeding and such, the nurse ok with it.... so craydon has cleared his eye review. Great!! with him taking in more milk am sure his weight gain will be fast.

jia you on the pumping. don't worry you be rewarded with your hard work soon
jia you jia you!

blood test is quite standard proceduure. sometime..size is not everything so long baby is healthy ah (my 2 cents worth of opinion). keep us posted on the result

so you have to make a trip down for the test? re to wear warm cloths for the trip to hospital...confinement must keep warm.

alicia....cry if need be. but then. soon soon...craydon will be back home *pat pat* quite a number of mummies here can understand your feeling. try to concentrate on confinment for now...craydon is in good hands at the special care. eat more 'pu' things and pass it on to craydon.

xbliss (xbliss)
Sometimes is good to be safe. Why dun you ask the docs what you saw at the casesheet? Double confirm with them. Aleast you will feel safer. Pls continue to monitor the bbies movement. It is very very important.

Alicia,
No pblem...hope u are better after letting it all out...we noe how you feel...i also flooded the floors of nicu wif my tears....smtimes we got to be glad tt thgs are at the bottom..u noe why..?things cant get any worse and can get onli better..

he is a strong little boy...dun worry..let u noe the other details like date of birth,GA (thk shld be 34)..so we can update the table

he doesn look prem, tink perhaps he is preterm instead...

yr bm can help him in a long way..try to express and be more diligent so tt u can gv him bm..as nothg beats bm...if u got difficulties can ask the lactation consultants..

i noe u feel bad abt leaving him there..try talking to him more..talk to the nurses on how to look after...go see him more often and tink once he reaches the reqd weight and milestones..u can join the queue to go home already...

didi,
dun tink our parents wld be so stressed like us now leh.i dun even aim for my son to be a scholar..just pass exam can liao...

Alicia
Cannot resist... Must comment: Craydon is so handsome.
The pumping is tiring but it is worth it! Jia you!
You eat well so can produce quality milk ok?

Xbliss
You want to PM me or myfab?
What did the doc suggest?

Hi mummies, I'm back from the doc visit. Went there with lots of questions in mind, but in the end, it was so crowded and I didn't ask any. Also the physio says my gal is rather tense with her muscles. So now I m very worried and heavy-hearted. Cos tense muscles can mean cerebral paralysis which means she may have difficulty in her psycho motor skills.
I really very scare...

Jacelyn, did you see my email? can email me?

alicia

can understand how you feel. i cried so much that time until my hubby cried along with me in the car in the parking lot. now i am happy with my son at home (nowadays tearing my hair out when he screams for attention).
i oso envy the mummies who went home w their kids together. i wonder whether i can do that with my second one (if i get a second one).

think you or hubby have to sign a form for the blood test or something. dun worry. many of our babies kena blood test and blood transfusions before. shud be okay. they need to do blood count oso to make sure he has enuf blood. nowadays my son is pink pink after all the iron that we're still feeding him. last time in NICU/SCN, his complexion was not pink. it was either burnt (from suntanning under UV) or greyish.

Craydon indeed looks in a very very good condition already!

Alicia
Cannot resist... Must comment: Craydon is so handsome.
The pumping is tiring but it is worth it! Jia you!
You eat well so can produce quality milk ok?

Xbliss
You want to PM me or myfab?
What did the doc suggest?

lili,

sounds like my visit to the doctor, *sigh*. physio said same thing - muscle tense - it's called hypertonia - too much muscle tension. but he din mention CP or anything. I oso very scared. Let's hope for the best, okay. He oso did say it's normal for premmies who spent too much time lying on their back. so we have to minimise the lying on their back thing. he also said hypertonia is easier to fix than hypotonia - lack of muscle tension.

According to ur experience, can roughly gaudge when my baby can roughly discharge?

He is 34 weeks and 2 days gestation and 1.5kg birth weight..

Have to stay more than a mth u think???

no time to read all posts but saw costa's post of alicia's bb..reminds me of my ger.... w the tube in her mouth & the teat nearby...

alicia,
happen to c ur last post. my ger oso same same. 34wks & 1.45kg. stayed in NICU 2.5 wks & abt 0.5wks in normal nursery. when discharge abt 2kg.

byee.gotto go. login again tmrw.

Think less than a month, not to worry...soon before you know it, your boy will be home. Now, get ready all the stuff for him at home!
Rest well, focus on doing your confinement, regain back your energy and health, and when your boy is back, you will be able to take good care of him.

alicia
I think it depend on the bb. If he learn to suck and drink his milk well. I think he can go home quite fast. Is he is SCN now?

My ger also born at 34+2wks at 2kg. She know how to suck once she is born and so she only stay 5 days at SCN to met KKH discharged requirement.

Dear mummies, me quite unhappy.

My boy's birthday coming. Being very eager to celebrate his birthday, I invited my colleague and few friends. Last year, when my boy was one, I only invited friends, but not colleague, so this year, decided to invite colleague.

What a wrong decision.

I gave them invitation cards long ago (1 month before). It seems like none remember when is the birthday. Some can ask me "saturday or sunday", some even ask "when ah?".

It is ok, never mind, but when I asked one of them whether she can make it, she replied "what time is it? oh 5pm ah, shd be able to, actually I wanted to take my gal to the zoo." I was not happy. I gave her the invitation card 1 month ago! if she plans to take her gal to the zoo, can't she plan another day? So that means I am forcing her to come?

Next colleague replied "hui la hui la (means will lar will lar", like very reluctant.

then my friend replied "got church dunno what youth activities" cannot come!

One more replied "see how".

I am very unhappy. i regretted planning so much. I shd just invite my own relatives and families!

I rented toy for the kids to play, I ordered a nice cake, searched around for nice catering, went to buy car decorations from overseas spree etc. But in the end? It seems like I m just the excited party. haiz...

I just wish my boy can be happy.

kkf
you are not silly. you are just excited over your son's bday party which is normal. life's like that one. of course we are more excited than other pple since it's our bb's bday. of course our family n relatives are more excited than our frens (unless it is super good frens like my -ihaveknownthemforverylongtimealmostsiblings - frens) so i guess to me your colleagues response is ok. maybe bcos in my ofc, it tends to be lidat. this year none of my colleagues remembered my bday. last yr, not many of my colleagues remembered altho i participated earlier when they pooled for bday present for others. somemore, my son's bday? they will definitely forget unless i remind them...
sorry, just my 2cts worth. if they come, great... if they dont come, it's okaylah. dash dun know them very well, rt? he'll want his loved ones to be there instead.
even for me, i appreciate most for the pple i love to be around me (super close frens n family) on my bday... i had my surprise party days when younger, but after start work no time to keep in contact so the circle of my loved ones have grown much smaller... which is in the end okay as it becomes more cosy/intimate lor...

Dash WILL be happy!
He will get to play w exciting toys, and have a great cake, and photos to remember his special day, all thanks to his mummy. He will know how much his mummy love him, lor.

i do hope your frens make it though - so tt the extra toys and food are utilised.