Premature babies support group

mummylian, can see yr two boys really very tia the sister and treat her like a princess...

thanks for your birthday wish..u very observant huh..its almost been a year since our babies were "neighbours"....

do you tink yr gal cld hv got Roseola (fake measles)?u brot her to paedi right?a sign of Roseola is fever for a few days and then rashes all over the body.......

Costa
wat happen to ur boy??
Ya, i agree with jane if neonat say don need to see specialist, then don.. I personally feel don let the bb be too dependant on medications.. But still got to monitor him.. If need arises. then see.
Take gd care of the little one.. As for wheezing,remember last time for my 2nd boy, he always wheeze, so he was on soy based milk(isomil) recommended by the pd. And cereal mades bb phlemy too.. can ask neonat about his diet lor..
anyone know if our premie bb can take chinese herbs?? Like dong chong cao???
Used to give it to my older boys to build up thier lungs.. n it helps
CAn advice?

costa..like mummy lian me too think if don't need..don't see specilisat. but heng to say, todate they did not declare my boy is with astma jsut that he may need the chamber as and when he got wheezing.

for my boy is because there was one month he got two wheezing espoide so DR A worry...

mummylian -- you meant isomil better (ie soy based milk) for kid with wheezing?? my boy now is on Similac Stage 2...

costa,
happy bday to ur boy...did u plan any bday celebration?

decided to go home & try get some sleep.. still got tons of housework to do..sigh. was telling hubby last nite, if i still dun feel gd, will not bring my ger home tonite. let her zzz @ah-ma's hse so mommy can rest.

enjoy ur weekend mommies..

halo mummies!

just came back from kkh. baby on canula since 11+ am. He is doing very well, especially when resting or sleeping.

sats not so good when straining. i dunno how else to stop him from straining. putting his hands together doesn't work all the time. just now ended up carrying him and rocking him 2-3 times to get him to settle down. i realli hope he stops straining soon. so that can wean off the FiO2.

can you guys blv that I forgot my pump today? i pump at kkh but only managed 15ml coz I hardly use medela. i am used to ameda. so now still pain. Alamak!!! later will try to manually squeeze but i am not good at manual lah...

costa,

happy bday to your son!!! Your elder son can have your younger son's share... surely he'll be happy. heheheh!

yes, i am talking abt the high security changi plc. no choice unless i can land another job, or posting.

Jane, lindah and disneymickey,

thanks for your wishes

disneymickey,

i m a lazy mummy, i din plan any birthday celebration so just a dinner with my immediate family and cut birthday cake..haha, he cant eat...so the cake is for us........

better rest well...if not where got strength to take care of yr ger...

hi lindah...am sure you boy will soon be off oxgene and bottling :))

wow..he so cute. eye so big..so much hair :)!! handsome!!!!

Hi Hi costa happy birthday to your boy!!!

Wow, just came back from meeting. Was trying to read thru what all of you have wrote.

Lindah, congrats, hope your boy will slowly breath room air.

Jane what is sabluair puff and the preventor? Me so suaku.

Costa your words are very encouraging leh. Indeed becoming a teacher is not easy!!! Today just garna complaint from a stupid parent who complained I haven't marked the class server assignment (assignment done in computer). Please lar, I have assigned that as holiday homework. I intend to go thru after holiday. I dun see the problem. The parents thought I am a superwoman, no need holiday! Somemore, I am jus stupid, I did not click on the button "automark" while other teachers did. Thats why!

Mummylian so nice leh...your boys adore your gal. Hope next time my boy will adore her meimei too (I hope to have a meimei!!)

Lindah btw, do go see doctor, else sore throat gets worse.

Jane you are right in saying we shd spend money in exchange for time. Thats what I intend to do too! I have employed back the cleaner to clean my house, dun want to waste 3 hours doing housework, and ignoring my boy.

disneymickey, enjoy your weekends too n have a goooddd rest!

Costa, me very kiasu, already planning for my boy 2nd birthday in october leh!

Wow, lindah your boy soo cute! sorry, he is in scn now right? I think he is a hero!!!
I really wish my elder boy jared has survived (borned 23 weeks plus). I dun mind him staying there for many months as long as he comes home eventually.

kkf,
thanks for your wishes...me really a very lazy mum...terrible...maybe second kid lah, so everythg also lazy to do...

i noe how tough to be a teacher..i really feel very poor thg when i see my son teacher.....every little thing the teacher got to tell the parent or email...i hv seen my son teachers at least like twice..last time my parents never even saw my teacher in my six years in primary school....

yr school must be top school manz..got computer homework somemore...

u good mum..so fast already planned birthday party....i think im getting old..which is true becuz i think im older than the rest of you all...i really very tired...

lindah,
yr boy adorable leh.....hair panjang huh....my son the hair machiam like never grow ha ha....

jane/kkf,
thanks for the compliments. he look like his daddy!

kkf,

i did see the doctor. she say i got sinus and prescribe me some daily allergy pill for whenever i wake up sick. but din take MC so in ofis now.

dun be sad abt jared ok. god knows better, there may be a reason y he din survive. he's prob happy wherever he is now. din commit any sin in his life, so pure.

i told my fren abt ashley cos i was so sad tt time & she said, if got bad brain bleed maybe it is best to let her go. becoz we wont want to see her suffer alive.

yes in SCN. almost 2 months in SCN already. ;)

costa,

ya... hair panjang already. tt time come out from my tummy, already got hair.

aiya... if baby boy little bit of hair, nvm lah. ;)

costa,

i am only 26 and already very tired. hehe... my hubby cant stand me sometimes !

but ya. i look at my sis, preggy when she was 38-39 that time. super tired. fifth kid. dunno how she cope. to think that we are sisters and yet so different.

lindah,
u are so young..so envious...

yr sister must be very energetic..when my son was in nicu, i met a lady...she was hving her seventh child..the eldest one is 16 and she told me that her hb and her dun mind an eighth kid...i nearly fainted on the floor....

yr boy really vy cute..u can bring some clothes to let him wear.....dress him up nice nice....can bring a few sets..the nurses are vy nice..they wld allow but bring open front tops...so that they got no pblem wif the tubes etc...

costa,

you were once 26 too... no need to be envious.

that time in C class, the lady next to me was hvg kid no. 9! my mummy nearly fainted! cos the lady look quite young. kekekeke....

i met another malay lady in another thread. 22 years old w 4 kids... Some of us, want to have one already like want to pengsan like that. I TTC-ed for quite a while.

lindah,
when i was 26 hor..it was like in the 90s...i just got married leh...tt time still got abit of energy,now my energy all totally zapped out alrady...go home already want to pengsan.......

school term starts next monday..by then..i think i will susah....got to coach my son after work.....

aiyoh, kid number 9..i really admire all these pple.......

aiya costa.

nowadays in hollywood they say 40 is the new 20. dunno whether true or not. we still have time to enjoy our heyday (since heyday is now 40 iso 20!). but i think it's true women nowadays are ageing well... looking younger and younger.

I really admire those people with so many kids too! I just want two but already soooo difficult for me haiz!

Costa, I m 29, and I am like old woman already too! I tends to get breathless and tired. I think it is because all of us were busy visiting our little ones in nicu so never do confinement properly, so aged faster. My health really got worse after giving birth.

Lindah, yes you r rite, I believe my jared is happier where he is.

Haiz...thinking of planning for 3rd one next year, but so many fengshui masters say horse and rat crashes. haiz...

lindah,
ha ha....that means i must be about 15 to 18 yrs old ah haha.

kkf,
tink u are right, we din get rest during confinement and worse still, i think i spent alot of energy crying....during the nicu days...

for yr next kid....confinement must rest more..u still got chance to recover, dun worry because they say that after gvg birth is the chance to better yr health status for good..

but from yr blog, u really look vy young and energetic leh....a modern teacher...

i oso dun noe much about fengshui except that my son is Dragon and my maid is Tiger and literally, they long2 zheng1 hu3 dou4..(joke nia, dun take seriously)....but they really cant see eye to eye...

i had wanted long1 ma1 jin1 shen2 (dragon and horse) but dun have..so now hv to settle for dragon and dog ha ha..nobody says they cant get along and yet they cant get along ...

but i never hear about horse and rat..maybe bec i m not well versed in such fengshui matters..why they clash huh?got any cheng1 yu(idioms) say that?

costa, hahah... yes! anyway i stopped counting at 19yrs old... will forever be 19. ;)

kkf, good luck trying for the 3rd one... dunno abt fengshui so cant say... i want try for 2nd in next year so that come out 2009... 2 yrs apart sound good...

Hi costa thanks. Look is deceiving. Actually I am a 29 year old old woman. ha!

It is based on fengshui. Horse and rat clashes, pig and snake crashes blar. But think horse and rat are the worse.

Haiz...dunno whether to believe or not. I am very bothered by this.

Thanks lindah. I really hope my 3rd one will be a full term healthy baby. Really hope so.

juz woke up frm my (beauty) sleep haha. felt much better. but still not perfect. trying to 'eat snake' a bit more b4 i go pick up my ger & b tortured by her heehee.. my father bought a tricycle 4 her yesterday & i heard my mom say she asked to b brought outside 3 times this morning!! think she really loves the trike!

costa,
i'm not 2 young either. 33,gg to b 34 after bday (but my bday in dec). & u alrdy hav 2 kids,i only hav 1,so i 'worse' situation than u. can't imagine if i hav another 1..no energy to take care of 2 at the same time..

lindah,
ur boy soo cute.. ya,bring some clothes 4 him..he'll look v cute

kkf,
dunno abt fengshui, but my ger dog, my nephew rooster haha.. next time sure always fight ??

Sorry.MIA again coz my boi was admitted to ICU yesterday.He got very breathless then..........Hiaz thank God that I learnt CPR in hospital during discharge.Quickly we send him to A&E.The doc recognised him and quickly do the necessary things.He is now intubebator coz xray show some white image in the lung area.Suspect that the bipac he used,the air when into his stomach.Stressed his lungs & heart too much.That's why his system go hay wire.We believe he will be healed.

Edric just have his pneuomoccal vaccination at KKH today. Have enquired the PD when he went for his check-up today and they give the green light to go ahead. The vaccination itself cost around $140+. Hope the vaccination will not cauesd any fever.

Not sure if want to transfer edric's eye check-up back to KKh, caused no more subdiesif he goes back to dr Audrey chai as his open-date appt have already pass one year.

Fairytale
Hope your boy recovered and go back home soon.

Wow!! So overwhelming with the posts.. Guess it'e bcos ot's weekend and everyone is a little bit more relax!!
KKF
Hope to hearur good news soon!! Me planning for my 4th one liao since 2 months ago...still no result le.. Mayb due to the fact that i am still breast feeding;) My hb is a rat, my elder son too and so my hb wants another rat in the house.. They say if ur immediate family has 3 same chinese calendar animal, Very prosperous! But i Dunno, jus pray hard that the 4th one will be full term.. Then can close shop liao..
Come on mommies, enjoy ur kids!! Sometimes we jus have to take things especially hsework a little easier.. Then life will be better!
Lindah
Ur boy is so cute!!! Really love his bushy hair.. My bb gal 9 mths liao still so little hair.. Countable le.
He will be home soon!

Jane
Isomil was recommended by the pd the other time when my boy was 3 months plus... they say the normal infant milk is slightly more heaty and can cause phelgm.. Don know abt the component in similac.. But quite sure that soy based milk is better since pd recommend.. But check with ur pd. N soybased milk not as nice smelling than the normal one.. Not all bb like.
KKF
I hope to have a girl too... So my little one will have a playmate.. The 2 brothers r in their own world liao..

Costa
No rashes with my girl...
kkf
Agree with costa, it's not easy to be teachers now.. My sisters are all in preschool teachers. Can understand wat u go thru as my sis oso complain to me..Have a sister teaching in Suzhou. Parents are more demanding nowadays.
Lindah
My sis always say that if u din have a gd rest n gd food during the confinement period, we will feel more tired. But no worry, it can be rectified.. Have another one and do a gd confinement. Then u will feel younger n healthier.. Perhaps, it,s the travelling n the endless love that we give out during this period that exhaust us..

Hee.. Then I will have to say that i'm lucky to have a little bit more energy
Perhaps like costa say, Cos am still young (at least i think so myself) Am only 30 and with 3 kids. (11,10 n 9 mths)
To me, it,s a joy and blessing to have children
4 is jus perfect;)
Perhaps, it's bcos i have gd help. Thank God! Really appreciate my sis n hb who always help out when necessary;)

Hi all.. Jus to share my little pride with u all mummies. Maybe u all can share the pics of ur little pride too
Think it will be an encouragment for all
851736.jpg

Hi all!!

I'm here again. My daughter's having fever again!! She had an attack of that viral fever 2 weeks ago and she's having fever again now. Sigh. As it is, her bronchitis is not clear yet. And now the fever has returned.

Fairytale,
I read in the previous page that your boy needs an op? Why?

Mummylian,
Your girl is soooo cute!

KKF,
Ugh. School hols have ended. Good luck to you! I only have 6 more months before my no-pay leave ends.

Costa,
Happy belated birthday to your boy!!

851765.jpg

This is my daughter, pretending to eat.

She is only 6.6kg at 15.5 months (real age). She lost a precious 200g all thanks to the viral fever she had 2 weeks ago.

So ccutte mummylian, your baby so cute!

Wow!!! you planning for the 4th? So envy. Me just want 2...haiz already not easy leh.

Hi naddy, yah, holiday over, me sssoooooo sad!!!!

Your gal has big eyes hor?

I hate bronchitits. My boy got it last time and lost 500g. Kept vomiting when coughed. Now I bring him to yu guo every week, hoping that can build his immune, also let him drink vitamin C.

kkf

Bipap is something similar to Cpap.It helps to open the air way passage for the oxygen to go in.

Nad
Operation is for his reflux.They will insert the feeding tube and to tighten the muscles of the stomach.

Naddy
Ur gal's eye is so big
Pretty gal

No worries.. Am sure she will be ok soon. My girl oso having viral fever since sunday.. Fever on n off.. But today she seems ok. hope the fever don come back
kkf
Ya..Am planning for the 4th one.. Hb wants le..
Ok lar.. Cos my boys v big liao..
Can help me in the little ways to take care of bb..Then they know how they were being taken care of ma..
Fairytale
When will the op be?? Necessary for reflux is it?? Reflux?? Is it keep vomiting milk?? Or rather wat's the symptoms ah?? (sorry jus curious)BB will recover!

kkf,

ji quan bu ning..quan = dog??

chloegal,
pneuomoccal jab shouldnt' cause fever. my ger juz took the MMR this morning. pd say fever may come 5-10days after jab. keeping my fingers crossed she won't. cos she finally gain back the 200g she lost when she had diarrhea last wk.

mummylian,
wow, u start young huh? 30only & ur boy is alrdy 11. ya,maybe tat's y u got more engery than me old woman haha. but i really salute u..4 kids!! can't imagine a 2nd 1..i know we r kind of selfish, cos if only hav 1, then my ger no playmate. but if we hav 2,think hubby & i will peng san. so, weighing the pros & cons, think we won't hav 2nd 1..frankly, we din wan any kid in the 1st place. we were married for 6yrs b4 i was pregnant. but since accident (oops) then got to keep the bb. no regret though. but if possible, no more 2nd kid. btw, ur ger is cute man.

naddy,
dun worry, my ger can keep ur ger company..she's only 7.5kg (will be 16mths,non-corrected next mon). ger skinny a bit nev mind, as long as they r healthy. & ur ger's eyes & eyebrow r soooo beautiful, next time no need to do eyebrow triming..wapiang! her right eyelash can actually curl up??!!

Mich,naddy and Didi,
thanks for your birthday wishes..me really lazy mum never planned any major celebration for my boy..really feeling tired..haha...

Mich,
didnt see you here for smtime..u busy wif wk? hows d and e?

Mummylian,
So envious of you....started so young......when we met at nicu...i thot bb was yr first child......

yr gal really looks different everytime we meet huh...

yr hb really can hands on and see the way he carry, can tell he is good wif kids.....can hv one to accompany yr gal....he still young lah...can lah...

eh, now my house got two pple born in the year of the dog..if my other twin had survived, got three dogs liao loh....THEN MAYBE i wld be prosperous but too bad he din...so if i want to be prosperous...i need to hv another bb like 11 yrs later, ha ha..that time lao1 bang4 shen1 zhu1 (late forties already)....

disneymickey,
i still older than you..dun worry, haha...my bday also at end of year...

naddy,
yr gal so pretty....and adorable...

Yah lor really envy you leh mummylian. I think you have taught your boys well. I cannot imagine my p5 or p6 boys having a little sister...to me they are all so...erm...how to say not mature. They are always fighting, ah beng ah seng that kind, then say those stupid words...I think their parents got to learn from you leh.

Wish I can be a young mum like you. I have wanted to be, this is my dream. Ha! I dun want to go for P1 meet the parents session then look like my child's grandma instead of mummy! ha!

But then, my first boy never survived. By the time I have my 2nd, already 27 years old.

Then now, wanting a 3rd one, but horse and rat crashes!

Dunno when I will have another.

disneymickey, Dog is quan, yes. But actually dog doesn't crash with rooster. Rooster crashes with rabbit.

Hello Mummies
The mummies here are night owls and early risers...

Costa
Had been very busy at work...force myself to leave office by 7pm every evening. Work can be done the following day.
Priorities change once we have kids hor.
D&E are good...thanks. They are eligible for pre nursery next year, so looking for schools for them.
Er... i was also in my 20s during the 90s leh.
haha...

Lindah
Talk to you bb and tell him he is a wonderful and clever child who can overcome all obstacles and be home very soon.
I talked a lot to my boys when they were in NICU/SCN.
I tried not to show my disappointment in their presence and always encourage them to jia you...

Cholegal
How much will Dr Chia charge without subsidy?
Where can edric go for review if you choose not to go back to KKH?
Some schools call it pre nursery or nursery 1.
Have you registered Edric?

MummyLian
Your gal is so pretty and smiley.
No.4? Wah... !!

Naddy
Your gal has long lashes... so pretty.

kkf
aiyoh.... 27 only.
You want to know how old was i when i had my boys...?? :p

Mummylian
I used to give my boys the powder form of Dong cong cao and shi sen. Add some into their milk, suppose to build up their appetite.

Mich, when did you started giving your boys the Cordyceps and si shen ? as my older boy don't seem to like his milk

mummylian,
i admire you leh. planning for child #4.

i'm only thinking of #2 and after that dunno if i want to close shop oredi. going to start trying for #2 end of the year. but i think if my next one also NICU/SCN baby, i confirm after that close shop. i actually want to have 4 kids. but, i started late. now i'm 30. by the time i have baby #4, like kkf said, go see teachers in primary school, i'll look like my kid's grandma. hahaaa!

fairytale,
when is the op? hope everything goes fine!!

mich/didi,
cordyceps and si shen will help increase appetite? i'm really not sure about all these cos i dunno a lot of these tcm stuff. where can i get it from? there's a eu yan sang outlet near my place. i can get it from there? it's okay if i go there and stupidly ask for cordyceps to increase apetite? they'll know what i'm talking about?

kkf,
my daughter's eyes not so big lah. she actually has small eyes. (the camera's angle makes her eyes look bigger than they actually are)
for a malay girl, she looks more like a chinese boy, especially with her hair and her tiny eyes. her only girlish feature is the eyelashes.