Premature babies support group

lindah

By the way,how come your bb go for operation?Sorry I don't think I hv the time to read your past postings.Too busy and tiring to do.

May I ask at which month your bb start teething?Wat symptoms?

Fairytale,
Welcome you back!!!after the operation can take off the tube liao, tio bo?hopefully its sunshine after the rain after the operation....

Jacelyn me thinking of bringing my boy for flu vaccination too. Maybe will bring him on friday.

But I do recommend mummies to bring babies to YU GUO for tui na. Really helps in some way, I guess.

Lindah, thanks for sharing the blog. Went to take a look. Cute little boy!

Wish my boy jared can survive too. I will have 2 boys running in my home now. haiz...

Fairytale, what operation your baby needs to do?

kkf,
maybe i will bring my baby too, also need doctor to check for him why gor red red dor rash at the face and leg.
fairytale,
my first twins teething last three week, as he already 9month(corrected mth 7month) only 1 teeth now, but my 2nd twin no yet, so depend of baby, some baby 4month, some baby until 1year. They say never mind early or late, as long got teeth out.ha..ha..
my boy no simpton at all, when i realise the teeth already come out, but after teeth out he reject the milk.
When is your date for baby operation, dont worry, let doctor do the operation, after op he will alright and will be no problem when drink milk, think the positive things. I recall my son laser op done when he was only 1.5month as 1.5kg. he also can make it, so sure your son can.

I have abt 50 bottles of frozen EBM(May 07) ranging from 80-100ml each. Self collect at KK.

Pm me if u r interested. Tks.

haha..jacelyn, think all mommies decided to feel tired & lazy to post today.

me oso feeling q bad these few days. dunno if it's fatique, cos came in office v early last 2 days. was in office 6+ on tues & wed. finally decided to come in slight later todya, but my ger woke up @6.30, so no choice, got to get up & come to work. now whole body aching, think it's a sign of falling sick rt?

yah. it's sick period. in a way, quite good my baby not out yet. i myself got sore throat for 3 days liao. the weather oso make me sleeeepyyy...

disney,
ya, maybe need to take a rest, when overhall will be have a lot of story to catch up. ok, take a rest all the mimmies.
ya, i just bring my 1st twins to see doctor, as he have red red dot at his leg, and now red stain at face too, doctor say sensitive, give me some medichine to apply. he say maybe toys dirty. as i start to give two of them play play and lie down at alphabrate matt. i goto chinese medicine shop too, they say baby too heaty, because off naitu(milk poissenien)give me the herbal pack for bath and jinyinhua wth kancao for drink. hope will be fine after that. He come out another teeth again, maybe was the reason he reject the miulk and we need to use spoon to give milk. just now i try to take one teats to cut, oh, its work, he finish the milk, as the hole was bigger, i am so happy. just share wth you.
lindah,
must take a good rest, take care your self too as you need to take care your baby, last time when i stay at hospital for care my twins, nurses told me i cant fall sick, if not, baby will be fall sick too, so last time i take a lot of health foods.

Hello!!!
Just back from meeting! Sianzzz...school going to start soon!!! Holiday over! wawawa!
Anybody there???
ha!
Me going crazy liao, because school going to start soon. When i saw my boy looking at me this morning calling "mummy" when his daddy brings him to gong gong place and I am not following, I really want to stay at home and not work anymore. But where got the money???

Anyway, i am going facial at 4pm. Trying out the good facial recommended in one of the thread here. She is just few blks away from me in sengkang. Trying out, hoping to release stress.

Actually, I got package with jean yip, but I find my face gets worse, also, me hates going salon for facial because they always dily dely until you lie down there for 2 hours. Actually it can finish earlier one.

my boy nose got water come out since this mornig at 6am (when he woke up). so i bring him see doctor then come in. just now my mum called say he seem better. water tap under control after putting nose drop :p

just to heard my collegues say BEdok area got denki (sorry dunno how to spell and i really got tons of work to do but i die die want to come in to chat haha).

fairytale -- nice to see u here again...

kkf -- me too. really want to stay home and don't go and work..but ya...where 's the money!! plus..here i am allowed to claim certain amount of medical bill for my boy....so nice, u can still go for facial...

costa -- i manage to check. my nearby GP has pneuomoccal vaccination. i will bring my boy when he is past his 1 year b'day (this Aug). hence he will need 2 jabs. just before his 15 mths 5-1 jab at polyclinic.

lindah -- take care. bb can feel ur mental and physical power...stay strong :) eat more vit C. you have us to cheer u all the way...

disneymickey -- haha shshshshshshhshsh

Hi jane hope your baby recovers quickly.

Lindah hope you will be healthy everyday. I remember last time I fall sick too, so I wore a mask (got fr the nurse) when I visited my baby. Now when I fall sick at home, would wear mask too. Then my boy will stare at me like I come from dunno what planet.

Just now when I was walking home, want my life, it was soooo hot! Now raining! strange weather, no wonder everyone got sick.

disneymickey, take care, and drink more water, as well as rest more.

You reminded me, tomorrow I must bring my boy for flu vaccination else with the germs flying everywhere, so scary.

kkf,jane, & all other mommies,

not only the weather lor,think mood in office oso v sian,cos we r moving, frm tg pagar area to changi biz park (near expo mrt) end jul.wapiang, i'm staying in CCK. now,if i knock off @5.30pm,i still can reach home abt 6.15pm,sometimes still can feed my ger dinner. told my mom next time i can only come back 7pm. so looooong way man. wan to look 4 a new job,but oso sian. cos here really v relax & boss v understanding. can come in late or go back early (sometimes la ) if necessary. last thurs took my ger c doc, juz tell boss then came in office at abt 10. n oso working here for 6+yrs alrdy. sian to change. juz now after lunch went shopping w colleagues, bought a top. hope can feel better
tonite gg dinner w hubby, hope can make myself feel happier oso.

jane & lindah,
hope ur bb will recover soon...

Jane,
bedok got dengue huh...wah lau eh..i also stay east leh...i think its today's straits times got some big article on dengue fever.....

yr boy got runny nose or wat?

disneymickey,
yr office moving to the east huh...then how you going to work? yr boss so good huh...so flexi....

costa,
ya man..far far away.. morning got bus (lucky frm CCK). but evening headache lor. got to walk abt 10mins to expo MRT,then change train @tanah merah MRT,then change again @J.east mrt. think alrdy oso headache. but ask me go look 4 job lagi headache.

ya,here q flexi 1, tat's y bit bu she de leave...
but i can't stay at home & look after bb, think i'll die..cos i'm a v impatient person.

disneymickey,
evening, got no bus to cck..is it company transport?

one good thing though is next time can go for expo sales before other pple....

i get wat you mean...smtimes staying at home can drive us mad..

costa,
ya,only mrt. but i know there are private buses who go to AMK/sengkang, does anybody know if there are private buses tat goes CCK evening??

ya,next time no more shopping except @expo

stressed,
thanks. i'm juz checking 4 a colleague.can't rent myself cos my hse is turning into a mad hse alrdy.cos my hubby travels to US q often,he ususally buys frm there. n like wat i've said earlier, my ger likes those non-toy thingy rather than real toy.

disneymickey,
mayb must see whether got carpool going back to cck fm spore expo....or see if got any mummies on this board who got any kantau

stressed,
u vy good huh..got so many lobangs for toys....which search engine you use huh?

hi costa...keke. ya my boy has running nose (tap non stop). yes ler, heard my colleague say dengue at bedok area...and west coast (wow lao...my house too)...jialat. must catch mosquito...

Wow disneymickey you staying at jurong and going changi? Thats very very very far. Me a lazy person, I hate to move, thats why I am a teacher, teaching a school within walking distance!

Rent toys not worth unless those expensive and big ones.

Yeah Yeah, staying at home will drive me mad too. I just want to have a job that is half day, and can go back to my son another half day...but why got such nice things?

DENGUE!!! SCARY!!! We really must catch mosquito!

sigh... my girl's fever came back today...
Sianz... Thot she is on the road to recovery liao.. She is refusing cereal n milk after her recovery le.. Pretty worried.. My fren saw her n their remarks... Eh y u grow skinnier??? Don know how to stimulate her appetite.. She closed her mouth very tight when i tried feeding cereal n her milk intake is like only 500ml a day... any advice?Din have this problem with my boys
She has been on medication since sunday for fever cough n running nose... but nose became more runny le... A bit loss liao;(

KKf and jane
Saw u saying that u wish to stay at home n care for bb.. Me too.. But like wat costa say, smtimes stay long liao will drive us mad.. Me still got to tend to the 2 older boys.. Their needs r different now.. My younger boy keep telling me that he feels that daddy loves mei mei more.. Keep questioning me if my love for them r equal
Children
Needs lots of assurance! Any one out there that has 3 kids?? Able to manage ur love equally??Haha;)

Dear Jane, hmmm, me copycat lah
cause my boys are bored so gtg the rainmaker for them to try out.... I am also sick
sore throat too, just went to see doc, must recover asap....

Disneymickey, you gonna work @ Changi Bizpark, that one of the area that I intend to work (ie when I decided to return to workforce). Are you in the IT industry ? but it is very far from CCK to Changi BizPark huh ?

kkf, wah you 'ai sui' leh, me no time to go facial and pedicure yet.... (not even eye-brow trimming)

Hi mummylian,

When my dd had a cold, her appetite got really bad. Her PD had to clear all the mucus from the nose and lungs before she wants to eat again.

So be patient. Once she's better, she'll eat again.

Hi Costa,

No lah. I no use search engine. My friend recommend one because we all too poor or flat to tiny to buy. hahaha

Yah. DisneyMickey my dd also beginning to like my things. So now I'm teaching her basic chores like putting her shoes back after wearing them. Washing feet and hands after an outing.

I think I might rent a mini vanity table for her since she always see me putting make up over weekends. hahahaaaa...

My friend's daughter likes to mimick my friend when she's cooking. She got a mini kitchen for her. The mini kitchen is so real. Got sizzling sound somemore! How cute!!!

Soon I will teach my dd how to vaccum the floor, wash dishes and clothes....hahaha...then I can fire my PT cleaner liao!

Updated mummylian's data...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>04-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1520g & 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days</td></tr></table>

woah...alot of posts for me to read again... i m super blur liao...gotta go zzz soon...

kkf,
welcome back (abit late lar, hope u dun mind the late welcome..hehe) u must have enjoyed the trip to taiwan!

porkchop,
i have updated my boy's blog... & used ur caption leh... gave u credit for it also...hehe..
http://ryanchl.blogspot.com

lindah,
how is ur boy now?? hang in there...ur little warrior will be fine...

ok gals, i really gotta go zzz le...talk to u all another time...

Mummylian, you are the most experienced mum among us I think. Costa got 2 kids too. Maybe you can ask her how she spread her love equally?
Btw, last time my boy got bronchitits, he also refused food for some time cause he would vomit when he coughed. After a while he recovered, he slowly eat again. Think they need time to recuperate and to get back their appetite. Maybe your gal got sore throat.

Didi, me really "ai sui"! ha! Going back work, must look nicer. ha! But frankly I am not like the usual people, I hate to do facial because I hate to lie down there for 1 hour plus...but I will do it because last time b4 getting married, do it just to look pretty during the "big" day, then used to it already.

Hi nana, I did enjoy my taiwan trip!
Went to browse thru your boy's blog, sooo cute!

Wow stressed good leh, you got your gal to help you with housework in future!
You employed part time cleaner, is it? I used to have one, the 1 hour $10 one, then stopped because tot I can use the $150 per month to buy toys leh, why waste on house cleaning. But eventually, I was mopping the floor and cursing and swearing, then finally I decided I better employ back, else I will go crazy! ha!

Going to meeting again later. meeting meeting meeting, dunno meet so much for wat.

nana,

baby still in oxygen hood. they are scared to try canula i think. they want to try today but see how he goes. yesterday after the jab, his sats werent that great. when i pat him to sleep, his sats is 97-100. but after tt, he will wake up and his sats could be anywhere between 77-94. so dunno whether doctor will dare try the canula today.

the first time they tried canula, he was maintaining at 0.1, before he suddenly started desatting terribly one nite. went back to hood. the second time on canula, he lasted less than 2 hours. dunno how. but i know if stay too long on oxygen, no good... increase dependability on oxygen.

my baby in kkh almost 5 months liao... still not on canula... *sigh*. I hate CLD, man...

kkf,

ya my SILs all teachers all say meeting for what? always only principal toking. hahah.

office work oso everyday meeting. especially before pregnancy that time. Rt before preggie, change portfolio so less meetings. you imagine, before this, i can spend 3.5 days out of 5 days, on meetings each week. It's a wonder how everything gets done.

my boy running nose still persist...i have started him on the sabluair puff and the preventor..hope he don't wheeze (cross all my fingers)....

all mummies take care ah...

stressed/kkf -- talking about spending time on housework..sometime we really have to give way to money and just ask for domestic help so that we can spend more time with ur bbs hor. afterall nutruing them is more important. money can earn....hence that is why i am working hard to earn money and spending money on a maid...so that weekend i can 100% spend all the time with my boy and also my mum can concencentrate on my boy.... so the money spend on the maid is really bo bian one...

Stressed, thanks...tink i also tempted to rent toys especially the exersaucer..looks quite interesting...

KKF, i cant divide my love...my elder one is vy jealous of the brother to the extent that i dun even noe how to describe,manz..its terrible...the war at home..

my kiddo was in kkh for 5months plus and almost everyday i went there...When i went back to work, i also went there either during lunch or after work and stayed so late and neglected my elder son..till now, hes vy mad abt it..

u are right, mummylian is the most experienced...i hv seen her two boys before..very kuai and well behaved and they love the mei mei as well..

When bb was in kkh, her boys were vy patient waiting for mummylian not like my son,like wanna tear down the place lidat.....

to be a teacher is a noble ambition..my aunts are teachers and one of them teaches in primary school told me that her principal told them that the teachers must please the 3Ps..Principle, Parents and Pupils...

tink its really not easy to be a teacher...must salute you manz..i cant even handle my son dun say a classroom full of kids...

nowadays the chinese teachers are very young and pretty..my son's chinese teacher is like you and quite patient..if it were me, i sure quit long ago liao...

kuchi,
thanks for updating the info...shows tt you also quite onz..haha...

mummylian,
how many days has yr bb been hving fever?does she hv rashes?

jane,u are right to start the ventolin puff..tink i mentioned here that it was wat my son neo nat advised..once runny nose, start it..liao

wats the frequency of gvg the ventolin puff for yr boy?

morning mommies..

kkf,
i stay in CCK & yes, it's veri veri veri far to go changi biz park..sigh. wat to do. this job actually q gd la (flexible working hrs, boss nice) so can't bear to go. aiya, all womean oso ai sui 1 la. now i'm in tg pagar area, lunch time can go shopping.. go raffles place, go vivo, next time go there, sianz la..

didi,
y u wan to work in changi biz park? u stay in east? no la, i'm not in IT (think i know which company u r thinking abt).. my company is a food company .. guess guess..

mummylian,
dun worry.when bb is sick or juz after recovery, will lose appetite 1. my ger kenna diarrhea last wk. when she was better on sat, she totally refused milk at nite. 1st time in her15mths.. we were so lost, dunno wat to do. but she manage to go to zzz w/o any milk, so let it b lor. & on sun, she recovered fully alrdy, her appetite came back.

disney, maybe you go there then ask around lor... changi biz park quite big right? surely got private bus. just have to find out from the insiders.

i know ho-printing send their pple to either tanah merah or bedok MRT station. maybe your company will oso provide something like tt oso?

i will be moving from tanjong pagar to changi cargo end next year. not looking forward to it either. to get to tanah merah mrt is 20mins leh! by bus.

oh but ho printing is changi south industrial park. so even further than biz parkkk me thinks.

thinking of whether to go doctor. sore throat for four days already. ;P

lindah,
thanks. where u staying? far frm ur home to changi cargo?

my company does provide bus to tenah merah mrt , but it's at 6pm. i dun work OT 1 heehee.. so i wan to knock off on time - 5.30pm. anyway, will ask around.

poor gal, better go c doc..weekend coming..

hi costa. what my boy having is not the ventoilin. is the salubuair puff. ya. i have written 'standard manual' of what to do when what sythoms arise keke.. (the lung specilaist at KKH give me). so....i remember by heart what i shld do when my boy cough, running nose.... :p

yesterday when i see he got running nose, i start him on the puff.

when i not sure, the lung specialist also give me the 'team help line of astma group of nurses' who can provide me with advise :p

accordinlgy to the written advise, now my boy has running nose and cough. so its the 2 puff of salbuair every six hourly and also the preventor (2 times a day)...

disney,

oic... good luck finding a bus. maybe ask the people at the coffeeshops there...

i stay at siglap. the str8-line distance not that far. but because of the airport runaway, the detour is super far. i dunno how my colleagues staying in woodlands and bukit panjang would take it. some probably will find other jobs.

got private bus but leaves at 5.15pm. i have to stay until 5.45 or 6pm like tt... the buses lv too early, boss dun like. but once in a while i still take. hehehe.

Disneymickey, yep I stay in the east, that's why my choice of working location will be either Changi/ expo side or tampines.... but prefer to work in Tampines, cause can do shopping/ errands during lunch time

Jane,
I also wanted to see the lung specialist for my boy but the neo nat said no need...bo pian, i also scared when i saw him sick until so jialut a few wks back,,

lindah,
is the airport cargo office you moving to the one wif quite tight security one?where is yr office now? i thot changi wld be better as its near yr place but then alot also depends on the convenience of transport...

costa...ah yo. don't go see the lung specilist if neo nat say don't need. my boy wheeze hence need the 'special attention' for building up his lung and such.

think now quite a number of bbs not well. with the ever changing weathers.

mummies just to share. now my mum house is at Bedok. i work in Science Park Drive hahah..so quite a distance for me too. but is ok...so long i know my boy is under good charge haha...

mummies, hehe i got two dr brown bottles new (brand new). anyone keen...i am gg to post online to sell anyway hehe...
850716.jpg

jane, ar,
that day when the neo nat heard my boy lungs, got slight wheezing leh, i said must see the lung doctor or not...I scared mah, she said no need....

nana
Thanks for updating my gal's info. Her DOB is 7 Sept2006
Lindah
Hang on!! It will be very soon that ur bb can be home with u.. I guess we all know that it is tough.. That's y mummie r all great

Costa
BB had fever for 3 days... Subsided n came back yesterday
No rashes.. No nothing... Should be caught in viral infection lor
She still refuse solids le...
BTW help me to send a birthday kiss to ur little one!! Blessed birthday

Aiya.. u haven see how naughty and disobedient my boys r... But can't deny that they really love the little princess
especially the 2nd bro... Love her like nothing.. jus yesterday, as he took up sailing, after his sailing training from 8am to 6pm, he was very shack... But when I was expressing milk, mei mei cried as she was uncomfy, and he stop resting n carried her for about 20min while big kor kor jus go zzz...
Thank God they love her so dearly

disneymickey/stressed
Thanks for the concern on the girl.. Ya Pray that her appetite will be back when she recover;)
KKf
Hee... Jus saw the post from costa that's war at home??? Mine lucky.. Kor kor love the little one.
I really need a lot of strength to love all equally and to spend more time with the boys!
Jus sunday, brought the boys to ubin for cycing.. Mus allocate some activities and time for time individually.. Leave the gal at my sis place.. My boys really enjoyed;)
Tonite bringing them for steamboat dinner:p
Mus really spend time with them ;)