Premature babies support group

hi jacelyn, yes, i plan to start solid these few days. my sis actaully told me to let my boy try take those cereal for 4mth old baby (softer texture).then try others... about the castus juice ... where can i buy it?? Oh hahahaha...many people say my boy look like girl too keke (perhaps my next bb will be a gal then keke)

hi fairytale... hmmm. frankly, i too agree with costa. bb organs take time to develop. if patience is given while bottling..actaully i think bottling can still be done (but with lots of patience).

hi irenelovj, ya..i notice my boy weight is like slowing down...but height is gaining, so i guess could be a milestone kind of things too...

Hubby and I believe that my boi's organs need to be developed.That's why we allow doc to have tube feeding instead of oral.But I won't allow the doc to do a test on him coz few admissions,they have done alot of tests on him and I don't want to destress my boi again.All the tests on reflux came in negative but doc still insist on tube feeding.We can't feed thru mouth or wean him yet.Will wait for doc to say the ok word.

Jane,
If u wan to try softer texture of cereal, can try the Frisocream, which is suitable for 4 mths onwards. It doesn't need to add milk coz it comes in milk base and i heard fr my colleague that it smells nice n taste good.

For me, i didn't give tis cereal. my in law follows her own set of schedule for baby food. watever my niece took last time she juz apply on my boy. my boy took the cosway brown rice cereal directly (cosway is a direct sales) fr 5 mths actual age. also very fine but need to add milk.

I know one brand of cactus juice is from the E-Excel (chinese name called : chen yan). It's a direct sales product. I dunno where to get in Sg but my sis in law in M'sia is a member of this direct sales, and her whole family drink this. but, i can tell u, it's very very expensive. 1 pack like ribena drink pack size cost for RM250. I heard she mentioned that it's for immunisation, but her 4 YO boy is still permenantly sick even he keep drinking that. So i think it might hav different effect of different ppl.

fairytale,
i really really noe wat you mean by the stress when yr boy has to go for tests..even when doing the reflux test by inserting tube, i also felt so upset...

to see all the equipment, tubes etc is vy stressing on us dun say the kiddo...

did you do facial massage for yr boy?

costa

Everytime,any tube is inserted through mouth or nose,my boi will cry alot until his lung will be affected.I don't wan him to cry so much coz not gd for him

Hi Jacelyn, your boys are soooooooooooooo cute!!!! Pretty boys.

Lindah and jane, my boy is with dr argawal too! hee so coincident. My next appointment with her is june, any chance to meet you?

Lindah, for me I am quite lucky, my boy was borned in october, I took maternity leave for october and november, then went back during december holiday (I am a teacher) to just show face a bit, and took another month leave for january. My boy was discharged after 2 months and 2 weeks I think...I don't have to take no pay. But nowadays, I keep feeling guilty for not taking no pay now, because by right, our babies are premature, need more attention and care. My other colleague whose babies are full term are all taking no pay to be with their babies for at least half a year, me? I am still slogging there and not paying attention to my boy!

Fairytale, if you follow my posts, you will know my boy got hole in heart too, and went thru surgery to patch up. Sorry I am a newcomer, why is your boy in ICU? You mean children ICU? Scary place yah?

I saw a lot of sick kids in children ICU before, scary place with lots of sick children, I still remember the girl whose airway is thinner than others, and got to go thru 3 or 4 times operation to resolve the problem, but think when my boy was discharged, the problem was still there. There was another 8 months baby suddenly the small intestine went into his big intestine, and got infection, and was in danger.

Really wonder how are they now...

jane,
the castus juice is from e-excel. Like irenelovej say, ya, very expensive for the drink. My boys drink still ok and not bad, as irenelivej say, correct , not everybody have same effect with it. Actually, you start the solic food first, i think is gd to your boy too. hei, how you think of my boys, can you see the different wth last time you saw the photo?
Ya, refer the negative ionizer, are you interesting, my friend will go one of my friend house which daughter got often flu and cough problem, they stay at sembawang, do you interesting to have the explain? I will ask my friend to meet you too, dont worry, she wont ask force you to buy one, just explain wth you, because I told her you also have some baby wth me which prem baby, she very willing to help us. give a try to listen. Yesterday my freind just called me(which but same day wth me ) last time she got badly nose problem, she done the operation before and eat a lot of healthy food too, but not use, she always wake up at 1am because nose jam and cant sleep , very long she facing this problem, but now, she ok, can sleep whole night, no more wake up at 1am. I really happy she got improver.
Irenelovej,
Can I get the frisocream at every where? Now I give my boys nestle and heinz, my boy dont like heinz, I feel not so smooth as nestle. maybe i will try frisocream. Ya, i heard before the cosway brown rice, how much you buy? I want to let my boy try too. brown rice is very gd for baby, exspeaccilly their skin, can see the different after my boys taken, now they taken the chinese type call shi shen zao mi, not so hot. poo poo also soft.
Lindah,
I feel that not only tube, operation or other things. Can feel that very stressing on us, but , this is the only way to let our baby grow up, I still can remember, even I see the jab I am also sad, do you know that, now my boys hand still can see all the jabs stain. very pain when saw it, both of ther hand full on it. but, what we can do? important things is they can recover and let give the support to our baby and member of hospital(nurse and doctor) they are the only one can help our baby.
Are you kristian or buddist?
did you try the other way to pray for your baby?
sorry for it, I should't ask you this, but, for my case, when my boys in hospital 57days, we try a lot of way and pray for them. finally, we win, my boys come out from the hospital, my boys also got a lot of problem during hospitalised. my 2nd twins bryan got rop stage 3. only 1.5kg, he go for laser. I still can remember that day was my 1st wedding anniversary.I kena worry both of them, nearer crazy, that 57 days was my hard time during my life. but, now you see, my boys so big liao. so jia you, you can make it and your baby will be alright.
we all will pray for you.

Hi kkf,
You also a teacher!!! I also feel guitly for not taking NPL to take care of my son after my ML. Especially nowadys when he falls sick so easily (my elder son in childcare brings back flu so often). For my elder son, I took NPL till he was 10 months old. I was able to start him off on solids and reading and so on. Now, I feel that my younger one (the premmie) not developing so well also partly my fault for not giving him enough attention. Sigh... Everyday out of the house by 9am not back till 7+pm. So guilty...

hi kkf.

i dunno how things will be in june. *sigh*

aiya, different pple have diff situations. financially, i am not sure i can tahan more than 1 mth NPL. if can tahan, i probably will take. but teachers quite lucky, some days can go home early.

fairytale, when he cry, i'm scared of his hernia!

kkf

The doc din't mention so much abt my boi's heart.They focus more on his lung & reflux problem.

lindah
my boi don't hv hernia leh.Only suspect.

hi jacelyn,
i am actually a muslim malay. so i don't try 'any other way' lah since we muslims blv there is only one god and it is the muslim god. i only prayed the muslim way; read holy scripts and put my faith in Him.

Regardless of which way of praying you pick, i think the important thing is that the intention is good, and that you truly believe that God will help. My frens of other faiths pray for me in their own way. I think it's good enough. Even if we're not of the same faith and are praying in diff ways, the true God will know how hard we prayed. If it was done in good intention, and whole-heartedly, He will help.

I guess I see it this way; A person may blv in the christian god wholeheartedly. Even if the true god is the muslim god, the true god will be merciful to christians as well because they truly believed in their faith. You understand what I mean? It's tied to intentions.

Aiya, anyway that is another whole topic on it's own. ;) Thanks for praying for my baby. ;)

My baby in NICU for 87days already. Sometimes very tired watching him fight. But cannot give up. I hope he'll grow up well too... ;)

fairytale,
i guess our babies all have different sets of problems. when he cries/strains, his testes (and sometimes his belly button) expand. Tt's why I also feel worried when he cry...

harlo, everyone..good afternoon,

lindah, my son got the belly button popping out when he was in scn...i did mention to the neo nat, she said its ok, it wld resolve on its own..its true, it resolved on its own...

as long asthe doctor never mention much, shld be okay...

cheaky and kkf,
dun feel guilty..if u feel the decision that you make at the time was right, it probably was..

Hi Jacelyn,
Frisocream is avail at any supermarket in singapore -NTUC, Giant, Cold storage, Seng Shiong...I'm not sure about M'sia (u stay JB rite?) maybe u can look for it at supermarket, if not maybe tumpang ur fren or family to buy back fr Singapore. It's not expensive, about Sing $4 or $5 for 1 tin.
The cosway brown rice cereal is even cheaper. It has 2 packs inside 1 box. 1 box is sold at RM11 (or RM12 , thereabout). For my boy, from his 5 mths till 10 mths, he consumed 2 boxes only. After 10 mths he doesn't take cereal anymore, purely porridge. U know where to get this rite? at any cosway direct sales distributor. In my hometown in M'sia, there's a shop of cosway distributor so we got the cereal there. If u r member u can get it cheaper.
Ya, this brown rice is smooth n for sure brown rice is more nutricious. The only thing is u hav to add milk to it coz it's plain. It smells nice too.
Sometimes we add puree pumpkin or potato to it. my boy loved it very much. U can add some banana to it as well.

My boy oso still hav the scar on his hand for the drip. Everytime my in law mentioned tat i very heartpain too. But, as long as he has passed through tat stage, we shall be glad isn't it?

Lindah,
Lots of mothers here have gone thro ur stage. It's painful when ur child is in hospital. worries, heart pain....sometimes u hav to take the stress of ppl gossiping, blaming.... We all passed thro that before. Trust us. if we can, u'll sure can as well.

costa,
thks. hopefully the problem will subside sooner than later.

irene,
ya man. i conceived on clomid so a colleague said 'sometimes there is a reason why it's difficult to conceive'. an aunt said my womb probably not strong enuf, then my MIL actually implied my baby not very cute. haiya, feel hurt but i try not to feel discouraged lah. in the end, sometime pple say things without thinking. wat to do.

Hi Lindah

My boy got hernia too when he was still in SCN, I still remember the day when he was supposed to be discharged, the doctor called us in the morning to say he cannot be discharged that day because they found they got hernia! He got to be operated!

My boy went thru two surgeries before...haiz. You know, I still remember that day he went for hernia operation, I was with him, playing with him, waiiting for the surgeon to get ready. When they let him breath the anesthetics (duno the spelling), he was watching them distracting him with bubbles, and I was carrying him, wanting to cry because I know he was going for operation soon after he fall asleep with the anesthetics...

Sorry, just recalled back some old memories...haiz.

Anyway, not to worry, hernia is very common among premature babies.

Lindah, you are right in saying different people have different situations. I am a big spender, i cannot imagine myself without salary too! I have wanted to quit or get into kindergarten of childcare teaching (less stress), but financial burden is holding me back...haiz. I cannot imagine myself earning less or with no pay! I like to buy things for my boy, and pamper myself, somemore I need to pay for insurance, parents etc...wow! Anyway, sure hope your boy will be home soon! Don't worry, it will be soon!

Btw, cheaky, you are a teacher too??

Fairytale, think your boy hole in heart should be nothing serious, thats why they never mention. Hope he will get well soon!

Hi Jacelyn, May I know when should we introduce cereals to the bbs ? at what corrected age ? too eager to let them grow big
though I know still too early

Mummies, another thing, sometime after the feed, my boys will vomit out a little, is it norm ? thought of bringing ths up to the dietrican ?

harlo,good morning, all mummies,
didi,
based on WHO standards,better to start solids at 6 mths corrected age if our bbs are preemies but there are no hard and fast rules on tis....

there are mummies who fed cereals to bbs earlier than that and also okay..

i just started my boy last mth on cereals as when he was discharged from hospital, he was on tube feeding and his sucking was weak..so i thot better let him be six months before feeding him solids...

u mean yr boy vomit out abit..i think a bit shld be common lah....they werent diagnosed wif reflux problem, tio bo?

my boy had just came back from seeing the heart doctor on friday..his is not a pda but an extra heart vessel which is called coronary artery fistula and was advised by the cardio doctor tt in future if he needs to take any dental procedures, we hv to let the dentist noe..

he has to take antibiotics before the procedure as backflow of liquids cld cause an infection....

my boy's weight is about 7.55 kg based on wat was measured on friday....

his next cardio appt is in oct....to see the neo nat is in june and eye doctor also in june..farni thing is the speech and learng therapists supposed to give me appt in april, and they never called me...i oso wanna noe how to pump up his weight man....

kkf,
hows yr boy now?still must follow up at the cardio clinic....?

Costa, good afternoon... I also think not to feed my boys with cereals too soon
another to check with you, my elder bb has some dried flakes on his scalp and I thought it might be cradle caps, do I need to see a doc for this ? and do we have to see a pd everytime for these trival matters, as it can be quite ex. and also how do we ascertain whether it is a reflux prob or not ?

didi,
i was vy keen to start but decided to take it slow for feeding solids..even now,his drinking of milk is still quite slow..

cradle cap i think can b removed wif baby oil...

i can understand yr anxieties...tink for minor issues, u may check wif the normal gp...some gps are vy good wif bb matters...if still worried, then go paedi....becuz for my first kid, every small little thg i wld go and pong chan the paedi...

but of cse, if the issue is of importance like feeding or reflux..etc go to paedi...or else go back to kkh as they hv all our records

i go back to kkh for the normal neo nat etc checks..for jabs, i go to paedi outside as i m working and cant take off so often...

me also not vy sure for reflux....maybe the other mums can help you..i guess if he throws up a lot of milk and then affecting his growth then u ask the neo nat..??maybe other mummies can help as my boy also threw up q alot sometimes at the hospital but they did a reflux test and i think (think only) tt its not as they din discharge him wif medications..

maybe after feedg the baby, dun put them down so fast, carry them upright for a while and whilst changing the diapers, dun lift their legs too high..tis was wat i read from the internet last time.....so i guess better take wif a pinch of salt incase i remember wrongly

Lindah
Ignore those comments on ur bb is not cute. Of course new born is not cute, they r red in complexion, wrinkle wrinkle n looks fragile. but, after few months, everyone w comment ur baby is cute.
My boy was having hernia also. He likes to apply strength when he wanted to poo, and the belly button 'pop out' more n more. My in law said her eldest son last time also have, n the older generation used a silver coin to push agaist the belly button to let it subside. But when we consult the PD during his first 5 in 1 jab, the PD said dun use anything to press it, it'll gone in few mths time. It's true that the symptom subsided after 3-4 mths.

Didi,
Vomiting a bit of milk is ok. My boy last time merlion out once a day. It's stressful when u see it but as long as they dun merlion out everything on every feed, it should be ok. Else might be worry on dehydration or malnutricient.
U may check all these when u hav the chance to see the PD.

good morning, ladies.

thanks for the advice abt the hernia. On Fri or Sat, i was told that after my baby's eye exam on Tue, they will decide on surgery. Most likely will have surgery on the hernia, but hopefully need not have surgery for the ROP. At least I hope not. Nurse confirmed w me that my baby got chronic lung disease, he is now on inhaler medication and oxygen hood. They are not letting him go to SCN yet as his oxygen is still yo-yoing up and down. Nothing for me to do other than wait it out, I guess. Sometimes when carry him, can hear like wheezing sound and his nose will flare. Nurse say it's called stredor??? Anyway, everyday now that I visit him, I will hope he need not go back to CPAP. sigh. His heartbeat drop to 80-90 for a short while on saturday. I got worried for a while there. Hopefully wont happen again. Nurse says could be because he forgot to breathe??? Aiyo. How like this? Who's going to detect all this when go SCN? I din notice his face turning blue. ;/

lindah,

For ROP, it will regress by itself..i was vy worried for my boy as his eyes were like at the stage 3 area but slowly it improved....they will try not to hv surgery unless really needed...

being on oxygen hood is vy good progress already...

forgetting to breathe is common for preemies and i remember the nurses told me to gently touch his toes or smthg to stimulate him to remember to breathe...tink the nurses will monitor him when he is in scn, dun worry. i have alot of faith in the kkh nurses....and doctors...

preemies look vy different when they are in icu or scn..i remember my son looked vy farni...his head machiam long and the eyes like budging..but when he came home..his head became more rounded and his eyes not so budging...in fact i would say my son's head looks more rounded than my elder son who was full born....

chronic lung disease is common, just hv to take care more abt his breathing/dust etc when he goes home....almost every preemie got tis...

thanks costa. actually my baby's cheek very chubby now. ;) cute.

did you baby have CLD? did he have to use the inhaler thingie? how long before they can stop?

Hi kkf,
I'm teaching too.

Recently I started my boy (now 9 months) on Healthy Times Organic cereal. Before that I tried the Heinz Rice cereal. The HT cereal is smoother and he likes it better. If you are starting on cereal, maybe can try this. But almost 3 x the price of Heinz.

lindah,
yah, my boy got chronic lung disease..confirmed 100 percent as he was on ventilator for a vy long time and hv to take extra care as he will cough quite often..other than that, nothg much to worry about..

when they grow older, their lungs and organs will be more developed and they wld be better...

i not vy sure wat you mean by the inhaler thing?my son was discharged and had to use the ventolin and pneumicort puff.....now only need to use the pneumicort puff and the ventolin only to be used when he is coughing....

just for yr information, for bbs less than one yr old, the neo nat dun recommend coughing medicine and i was told to give the ventolin puff when needed....

as evy bb's condition is different, maybe u can check wif yr bb's neo nat on the inhaler thing and how long he needs to be on it..

yr boy on oxygen hood wif minimum oxygen right....tink shld be okay and they are training yr boy to be fully dependent on room air...

oic. that inhaler thingie is prob either the ventolin or the pneumicort puff. anyway they said it's a bronchodilator. right now he gets it twice a day - 4 am and 4 pm.the oxygen hood is on 30% leh. is that high?

Hi Costa, thanks for reminding me, almost forgotten not to put them in cot soon after feed, now I play with them for a while b4 tucking them to sleep. Did you let your son sleep using the 'donut' pillow so that his head will be round ? and do you think preemies has very little hair ?

Irenelovej, thanks for the assurance

irenelovej,
Hi, yesterday I went back my hometown Muar, succesful to get the cosway rice cereal. only RM11.50. So I need to add the milk right? normally I give my boy 160ml water, 3 big spoon rice cereal and 2 1/2 big spoon milk powder. Am I right? you mean can add pumpkin and potato? how to do? I been steam the potato for my boys , but very dry? quiet difficult to eat, Do I need to add water or milk?
CAn I check wth you, nestle and frisocream which is better? I dont like heinz cereal, not so smooth as nestle. I never try frisocream before.
didi,
This depend of baby, my boys start on 5.5month(corrected month) Actually I want to start on 6monnth, but my boys boring for the milk , they always reject milk, so I give them try at the first for the nestle cereal, who know that they finish half of bowl during first time try. So I decided to give them for one meal first, after that increase to 2 meal a day. Now they no more reject the milk, maybe I give them only 3 time a day, they wont feel so boring and can finish the milk most of the time. depend of your baby and maybe you can check wth your doctor. Now my boys look more strong after taking the cereal.
costa,
wah, your boys also not bad, already 7.5kg.maybe you can slowly give him the solid food.
Lindah,
My 2nd twins also ROP stage 3, he had done the ROP during stay in hospital, that time he only 1.5kg and 1.5month only. Everthing was ok, only afraid he need to use glasses in the future, but better than he blind if he never do the laser.
Dont worry, everthing will be ok. my boy condition also quiet bad before rop.
cheaky,
hi , did you add the milk at cereal there?

Hi lindah

I agree wif the other mummies.Our premmies don't look cute when they are born.But you know,my boi look cute now.He is 5kg and approx 60cm long.His face is chubby now also.

fairytale,
ya, I still can remember when I go and look at my twins, 1st twins still ok, cos he was 1.51kg. but when I look at 1.19kg 2nd twins, I really feel that how come my son look like that? not like baby at all. But now, see my baby photo, they look very cute too.
ya, why never upload your baby photo here, let us take a lot, must be very chubby.

hello,

maybe you ladies are right, but for me after one week in the incubator, i already think my baby is cute already... prob bcos i am biased lah. he looked so much better compared to his first week. i thot he immediately look like his dad. he just looked a bit burnt after all the suntanning.

anyway now his cheeks filled out; so it's true his eyes dun seem so big anymore. and his nose need to pinch a bit; the nostrils big after being on CPAP for so long.

he's 2030g today. i bought preemie clothes last month. now i dunn whether he can still fit them when he is discharged since i still dunno when he will be discharged. premmie clothes can only fit up to 7 pounds. maybe i was too eager.

Hi lindah,
Your bb's weight is great. When my boy discharged, he was about 2kg. But he was still too small for any newborn clothes. At that moment, I really wondered when he'll ever fit into newborn size. However, in no time he caught up and fill up all the clothes. Your child will be the same too.

wow reading thru all the earlier threads...hernia and such...

lindah. wow 2030 is a very good weight. i think your BM is very powerful
keep up the good work. and haha, like you, just before my boy was discharged, i bought the premmie clothes (and end up..... he never wear - which is a blessing in disguise because when he discharged, he is already wearing new born clothing).

i am sure..when your boy is discharged, he will be wearing NB clothing. and pampers don't buy too small one haah..they outgrow very fast ;-)

like jacelyn say....soon...your boy be very chubby and cute...

hi Costa - wow your boy has got good weight. well done! am sure the neo nat is very pleased with his progress

me just brought my boy for his HIB B jab last sat at polyclinic. my boy now is 8.6 KG but height is only 66 cm wor..but hehe..never mind la, healthy can liao

lindah

I din't buy any premmies clothes for my boi at all.I used size 0-3 months or 3-6 months clothes for him.Till todate he still can wear.Baby grow very fast

hi fairytale...wow think your boy must be very good size. my boy could not really fit into the NB clothes when he discharge (still a bit loose).

then one mth home..he start to fit in nice nice..then onwards to 3, 6 and now he wearing 9 mths rompers and baby clothes he wearing the L size. then pampers (drypers) he wearing L size (he got big buttocks opps keke)

Taka will have 10% discount for cardmembers on 24-26 May.I bought most of my boi clothings there coz the size is pretty small esp my boi shoulder is abit small & narrow.I bought some other clothes from other place.Wear already not very fitting esp shoulder is loose but length is ok.But those from taka are nicely fit.

By the way mummies,did you all try the Huggies Ultra diapers?I used the trial pack and is very happy wif it esp when it can last 12 hours.

Jane,
dun noe leh..i still feel he is small leh..i din measure his height but his clothes all loose loose, one..

tink 8.6kg and 66 cm seem vy proportionate to me, leh.,,,

didi,
if you scared reflux,hold yr boys upright for a while after feeding....maybe about 20 mins or so..tis is wat the kk nurses told me...

i din let him sleep the donut pillow..just on the mattress but rotate his position time to time..tink the kk nurses took vy good care of him...and changed his position every three hours..his head is quite rounded...

hi costa...erh...for a bb of 8mths (gestation)yes, his weight is ok. but height is of the lower side. but if count he only 5 mths...erh then...erh..he need to cut down a bit lor :p

i am thinking...he may lost a bit of his bb fats (i think its bb fats) once he officially starts on solid pah....

i think your boy size is just rite ah...think when more solid taken...he will soon out grow all his clothes

hi didi, that time my boy also got reflux...only way is also to bottle him with patience...slowly...burp him....

me did not let my boy sleep on donut pillow (thou i heard it really helps). he sleep a lot in yao lan when he younger thou (now he don't want to sleep in yao lao)...:p

Jacelyn,
The cosway cereal, frankly speaking i dunno the actual proportion. me a very 'agak agak' person. so i juz mix 1 scoop of cereal with water till it looks smooth, then add some breast milk (when i was BF, or 1 scoop of formula). Tat time my boy still not very 'golden mouth' yet. so a bit plain for him is acceptable.
About adding pumpkin or potato/sweet potato. Wat i did is i pureed them in bulk, store in small container (or ice cube tray if u want to), freeze it. Whenever needed, take 1-2 cube out n warm it (u can use warmer if u hav, for me i juz steam it to be warm), then mix to the cereal. If it's too concentrated, add more water. potato must add water or milk coz it's very dry.

Costa/Didi,
I keep seeing ROP fr the posting that u all have? may i know what is that? something to do with eye? how was that diagnosed?

and Jane,
Wow, ur boy almost same size as my petite boy liao. My boy only 9kg at 1YO now. How old is ur boy? forgot already

irenelovej,
ROP is smthg to do wif the eye vessels growth of preemies..
if the doc din tell you, tt means yr boy's eyes are okay..

Stage 1 is the best and Stage 5 is the worse...

yr boy shld be dun hv tis condition tts why u are not aware

my boy got stage 2 and bordering on stage 3 but din go for operation as it was deemed necessary

hi irenelovej, my boy is born last aug 2006 (premature of 3mths). so now he only should be (corrected) 6mths old. but actual is about 9mths la...

so lindah..after talking here for a while...we all realised..many things...we are not the only one who did it and after that realised we are just silly kekeke.

a laugh of the day keke

hi, all mummies of premiees.
i am new here...

kayton was a 29 weekers. birth weight being only 815gsm, spent two months in the NICU, discharged at 1,999gsm!!

now, he's coming to 15 months....progressing very well, just that he can't seem to put on much weight lah.......he's only about 8kg now.

should i be worried?
791239.jpg

do you mummies still think of the days where we spent beside our babies' incubator, stroking them, talking to them.

sometimes, late into the night, i will be unable to sleep, and will start to recall those days, and then, my tears will still flow.

i want to forget, but still can't do that.

hi adeline. welcome. i am new here too actually. probably joined last week.

my baby is still in NICU currently. 24 weeker at 680g. 3 months there already. now 2030g.

hope to learn from your experience. ;) i dunno abt the weight but it seems that most mothers say their baby hit 9kg and stay there for a long time (like a year or something). 8kg prob not too far off.