Premature babies support group

lili,
i think 2 b on the safe side, maybe u add 1 new thing at a time..ws does not like green pepper. think the smell q strong rt? i oso dun like tat personally haha

didi..ahha.yes yes, for shopping i take leave... ur older boy is so cute!!!!!! so sayang mommy....talk abt 'buying' old folks' hearts..that time i got MIL's flowers, she go and put it into a vase and put it on the altar!!!! alamat!

dm, so now u got new excuse..canot jog cos u canot bring the kid along! :p quite sad that our kids have to go to school before they can play with kids of their age... luckily my corridor got a few kids < 5 yo so still not that bad...

xiaowanzi, take care....

jacelyn, i am using this local brand called maier. but except for the dirt i find on the metal plates, like no 'evidence' that my gal can sleep better.... never knoew that renewing maid can save alot of money... very xin ku if u need to survive w/o a maid from sept - feb right?

stressed, another one from montessori... that day my colleague was telling me PCF keep increasing kindergarten school fees might as well enrol in montessori..ahahaha

fairylander, congrats on cathrina being discharged!

happy birthday in advance to coco and nada...

bloom,
ya, one day your gal gal will kiss you too
I daren't not buy flowers for my mil, she is very 'chinese' sekali 'pang tang' the usual things that I buy for her are like skincare, clothes or bags, her all-time favourite is dining out (only chinese cuisine)...

Lili and daec
Happy birthday to your girls!
wow time flies, 1 year old liao!

dm, dash hates vegetables too leh, he will split out.

costa, yah yah, bear ex leh, $60 plus. want my life.

dash is taking 2nd flu injection today. will be missing school. Anyway, I have a big headache on finding another school for him. bloom, since you say kindergarten fees increase, I think I may consider putting dash in montessori as well, haha.

Jacelyn your boys are still soooooooo cuteeee...!

busy busy, got to stop here...have to mark. kids exams next week, so you will see a crazy and busy kkf.

Bz updating myself with all the posts but too many for me to run thru....

kkf
Y need to find another sch for Dash??

How is everyone on the board? Hope that u n the little ones n all at home are doing well!

Lili
Happy 1st Birthday to ur little one

Wow... So busy everyday... with the feeding, bathing n expressing of milk

Jus a quick update on little Ezann.. Very cheeky n playful.. She is now about 10.5kg.. Last month, she kena vulvitis.. Girl, very ma fan..
Any mummies out there going to enrol their 2006 kiddy into prenursery?
Jane, Costa?? R u going to do that? Advice pls any mummy?

Get back to u gals again.. Need to go milking now..BB Edel fidgetting liao

Edel is now about 5kg..She loves ppl to cradle her but thank Gd she can sleep thru the nite from 11plus to 8am

Ezann dotes on her BUT will pinch her some time
Very cheeky jiejie

hi all, thankz again for the birthday wishes for coco

mummylian, Edel is your new baby girl right? So cute. now still on maternity?
Gee, what is vulvitis?

Heard the hand-foot-mouth disease in s'pore quite bad, over here also got a lot of cases in the outskirt. Want to enrol coco for some play activities here but after I heard the news, i a bit scare. Although the news never report of cases in Shanghai, but u know la, must take their report with a pinch of salt.

Talking about jabs, besides the compulsory ones, what other jabs do u all recommend? she've taken penumococo, thinking of doing chicken pox jab soon and what else is good to take?

mummylian,
hi, so long din hear from you....glad evythg is okay...i sent you the link to the pictures we tk at edels party..hv u recd it?i sent it to yr hb's email address wh you emailed me fm last time...

also sm of the pics are on my blog...

has yr hb downloaded the picture ezanne tk wif bernard at the party....?if he has, can email to me...thanks..

regarding classes...wif the hfmd getting around and also bern prone to flus/coughs..tink will delay any classes.....u leh?

lili,
i let my son take rotavirus and pneumococal also....tink ckn pox is good to take..my son took flu jab also.....

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday to Coco!</font></font>

Morning Mummies
So happy that it is PH tomorrow. Planning to bring D&amp;E to BG to kick ball! Hope weather will be fine.
Wet weather programme will be to the National Museum, if it is open.

<font color="0077aa">DM</font>
Besides the Taj Mahal, you can visit the Swaminarayan Akshardham Temple located in Delhi.
It entered the Guinness World Records in Dec 2007 as the world’s largest comprehensive Hindu Temple.
The complex is just 3 years old.
Www.akshardham.com

kkf,
thanks!! but hor, i see the delivery date is 3-4wks. i need it 4 my trip on 15/may.. nev mind. tonite i'll go shop. if can't find, then buy frm this BP..

mummylian,
my ger born in feb2006 &amp; i've started her on half-day childcare @kinderland since mar. she's loving it! though the initial 1mth was terrible, crying almost everyday. but now she can't wait 2 go 2 sch &amp; see all her frens..

mich,
thanks..but no firm plan on gg la.. juz a thought. but we will b gg penang in mid may.

Mich,
aiyoh *envy* your phs and weekends are always filled with activities, btw kick balls with who, hb and you huh ? Enjoy

Costa
will check with my hb to see if he is done with the pics... sorry hor.. Very bz with the new addition in the family.
Costa, wat I meant is not to start the school now leh.. next year la..

Lili
Yup. Edel is my no.4. Vulvitis is infection of the vulva.. me? still on maternity leave lor... enjoying my bbs now

DM
Not very keen to put the girl in child care lei.. Was thinking to put her in Prenursery for 2 hrs for her to be exposed

But like wat Costa say, all the HFMD..Yo, afraid that when they go childcare, fall sick easily...yet afraid she din have a gd headstart... Dilemma

Mich/Jane

How's evertything?

mummylian,
no pblem lah...u did receive my link to the pictures, did you?

heh heh...since my maid told me tt bernard took a nice pic wif ezanne....i hope to see it
no hurry lah..i noe u must b vy busy..yr elder boy got psle and still gotta handle the small ones...

did the doc say hw to prevent the vulvitis?any medication to take?

Costa,
tmr you can sleep longer, PHs ler
are you going to place Bern Bern to any schools ? I hope to go jalan jalan tmr ALONE, too many virus to bring the 2 bums out, also good, 'touch and go', need to get a few pressies, for hb, sis, bil, and god-bro, my house got many Tauruss

mummylian,

ezan got 2 gor-gor 2 play &amp; interact w her, so it's ok, she's having enuff exposure
but ws is an only child, tat's y i wan her to be more sociable. but hor, she's frendly w the kids in class, but teacher told my mom (who picked her up at noon time) she doesn't wan to respond/talk when teacher talked to her.. so she's ok w kids, but still not ok w adults

dm,
hmm... will ws get impatient when you shop shop ? I know my niece of 4 yo will grumble and wants to get her toys then my sis can proceed on to shop but usually a fast one, so I don't like to shop with them very stressful

didi,
i oso dun like to shop w kids. so, tonite i'm gg out shopping alone, cos hubby having dinner w frens. so taking few hrs off. ask my mom to bathe ws then send her home..

but sometimes, must bring them out occassionally, else v sua ku heehee.. she's not impatient, but notti when go out shopping. for eg. if we go into shops tat sell clothes, she'll 'proudly' tell u, "mommy, c, me hide", then she'll go hide in-between the clothes.. until i bit pai seh, scared she mess up the clothes :p. so sometimes, we juz leave her in the toys dept, 1 person jagar her, then the other go n walk walk.

dm,
have to be like that, if I go out with D&amp;D, hb and maid, I usually come home empty-handed, actually going out on weekends for me, not so much for shopping but more of de-stressing from facing them the whole week, catch some breath ....

hello mummies

jace - sorry i have not been replying busy hunting high and low for something. i found it keke. re what brand is my air filter...i will go home tonight and check. but mine is those got the green big head one :p

hi mummylian
me and siang ok. i will find a chance to load siang picture here hehe...

hehe if can, tomorrow will go to the istana or botanic garden. all mummies have fun tomorrow. continue chatting (i am reading hehe)

Jane Jane,
I also have one of those green-head ones, mine is the Goodaire brand, the pioneer brand, there are a lot of generic ones in the market following that too

hi jace and didi

what i am using is the GreenAire Brand. yes, didi same as yours
but normally i don't put the aroma scent. just water inside

hehe logging out as later when siang wake up, we going to the playground downsatirs.

such a warm day.. Hope all mummies have had a fun PH.

Jane,
I see, for me I put lavender cause I just love Lavender lor
everyday also hot hot not only today

Good morning mummies, hope all have had fun yesterday

didi
oh i have the lavender scent too...
yeah really hot hot hot hor...

It has been quite a while since i post siang picture. here it go ;)

1392313.jpg

lili,
hope coco had a good bday. i c she's happily opening her presents >? heehee.. actually i won't ask u abt the fridge, but wan to ask y jane has the bb cot in the living rm?? hehe..juz joking la.

kkf,
manage to buy a pair of nike @discount price, paid $33. so think will give the BP a miss this time. maybe next time when i wan to buy shoes 4 ws, will chk w u abt BP.. u always got so many lobangs haha

jane,
wow, handsome siang..post more pics..

no post ytd?? guess all mommies bz enjoying with the little ones? i didn't hav q an enjoyable day ytd. went carrefour &amp; buy iron. but ws didn't behave well. kept wanting me 2 carry, then end up kenna scolding by daddy. then evening, plan 2 bring her to eat pizza (1st time she's eating tat). tot she'll like, cos ordered mushroom &amp; chkn pizza. but she didn't enjoy. think she doesn't like the tomato paste taste.

wat did u all do?

DM/Jane yeah, my first thought was also why the baby cot is in the living room?

Coco was happily sitting on her bumper chair with the presents and before we know it, she has chewed off a piece of the wrapper and has swallowed it!!! It was no wonder why she was such a good girl. Usually she will try to get out of the chair!!

I used to use the air purifier too. But I think the aroma oil is rather expensive right? around 60plus for a bottle so i didn't buy after I finished the first bottle. Sometimes, like Jane, just used water. :p GreenAire Brand is the one with the 'leave-like' cover one? I think mine is also the same brand. Won it at a teachers' day dinner a few years back.

Good morning lili and disneymickey

My that baby cot is a white elephant. right now, 4 of siang best fren is sleeping in it (take a closer look, got one dog and one pooh bear, one small barney...and there is one more add on - elmo).

really funny the way i describe hor
) hahahha...but its true. siang pamper his 4 frens la + what to do +++ haha!!

sigh..my house is very dis-orientated (to be honest) haha

lili
very nice cake that coco have. this cake looks yummy..make me hungry :p. from the picture can really see that she enjoy opening all that presents

disneymickey

he where got handsome? he flat nose ler :p ws is really pretty (is true)

me did nothing..catch mosquito at home (another haiz - i am a sigher) then play with siang and dare not go playground as the HFMD is on high peak.

i bought one pair of slipper for siang from queensway shopping centre last evening (9.90 :p). but after that kind of feel silly as normally when we buy shoe we should look out for those with behind strip...anyway...keep it first haha :p

kkf have lots of lobang and brilliant ideas - must check dash blog often ;)

ahaha didi, of course when i buy flowers for MIL its not chrysanthmum lah :p

kkf, the kindergarten increase for PCF woodlands branches... some increase by 100% cos they install aircon..crazyyyy

Lili, nowadays alot of pp also put fridge in living room cos HDB's kitchen is simply too small..

Jane... ehhee..why not ... I wanted to put kate's mattress in living room too cos its cooler than her room and the recent weather is so warmm.....

hi bloom

hahah...me just dis-orientated thats all. dunno what to do with the baby cot (with siang managing to do pull up in it - its a hazard) :p. do you know? he can do pull up outside and pull himself right into the baby cot???? gess....

jane,
got to b careful, if he can climb into the cot. now, i put the cot near to my bed, then ws can step on it, &amp; climb onto my bed, then into the cot. wapiang!! ytd when we were at city hall mrt, let her sit on 1 of those chairs while waiting 4 train, she struggle &amp; wan me to carry, so i say i sit down 1st. b4 i can sit down, she struggled &amp; fell down &amp; hit her cheek onto the floor. of cos cry loud la..sigh

aiya, my ws oso flat nose. when she's born, my MIL kept wanting to pinch her nose. but my hubby forbids. say she's alrdy so fragile, wat if break the nose haha..but she's like me lor, flat nose

disneymickey

oh...so u know what i am talking abt (when i say he does pull up in and out of the cot)... oh.. hope ws is ok.

hmm cannot see that from ws picture ler...at least ws have big eye...look at the small small eye of siang keke...

didi

D&amp;D is also big boys liao ah. all of them have grown up

happy? i am going happily crazy :p...this weekend i see if i can try to tape down a 'act' by siang...show u haha.

but yeah..he have grown up a lot. months have past and he is turing 2 years old soon

Jane
I think Siang handsome too ;) big boy alredi

Lili
wah Coco cute &amp; chubby! happy open present.yay!

DM
we went Parkway Parade. dunno why Nada cranky all day tho. haiz, lost my wallet. while clean up Nada and struggling with her - wallet drop. I didt realise. well time to buy new wallet I guess.

Jane,
yup, all the darlings here have grown big and strong
think he resembles you leh
how ? buy me kopi/ teh ? (just kidding)

daec,
aiyoh
then you got to cancel the cards quickly
btw, I was at Parkway ytd with hb also around 3-5pm

<font color="0077aa">Mummies</font>
Brought the boys to BG yesterday. We had English Football Vs American Football.
Hb wanted to kick the ball with the boys (English Football aka Soccer). The boys were more interested in throwing, catching and running around with the ball in hand (American Football).
I sat on the mat and watched lor.

<font color="0077aa">Didi</font>
How was your harvest yesterday? Keke...
Yes, when my ah lao saw Siang last weekend, he also said siang resembles Jane.

mich,
looks like u've got a gd PH? where's BG?

daec,
oh no..hope u didn't lose any valuables?

tmrw weekend again. plan to bring ws swim on sat then botanics gardens on sun..anybody wanna join us?

didi, daec &amp; mich

i don't want siang to resemble me...my feature not nice ler.. :p haha...

mich - D&amp;E has grown up since the last time we meet up too..time flies.

disneymickey
my hubby work on sunday hence sorry cannot join u and ws

didi/dm
I was there from 3pm to 7pm. wah coulda met didi ;) just bankcards, library card. lucky not IC else have to pay $300 for second loss. still feel flustered abt it tho

Jane
think even if resemble, somehow will still be his own unique face.never 100% same one. u look pretty in the pic I saw leh ;)

daec,

lucky in the sense is not IC (ex to do new one hor)... library card is still ok, can use IC to borrow book....

;) i would say, 'picture' is deceiving or maybe the camera that toke the pic is p-o-w-e-r f-u-l (haha). i look very auntie really haha. mich and costa can testify that hehe

jane, no hor..u not aunty leh....

daec, dun be deceived by her, she anyhow say one..she is slim......and lks young...

lili,
hv seen fridges in the hall in a few homes in shanghai...quite common to me lah..cocos a sweet gal..hope she enjoyed her bday...

costa,
kekeke...that was 'then' but now??? haha lots of question marks keke. i am of course trying to maintain my outlook but its getting tougher :p

disneymickey
haha bingo;) i always thought that camera really tong-kong keke until i don't even know how to load the picture into the PC haha