Premature babies support group

DM
think this spending time with kids things is a sensitive issue.. however nice u say it or how gd ur intentions, its hard for the other party to take it rite. diff people have diff ways, stds or view of what is 'ok' to them.

alamak.. ezema, take care

Jane,
yup, something when husbands and wives quarrel, we have to think the good side of them then we will 'cool' down
my hb is also a headstrong kind of person, your hb looks like mild-tempered one ? your maid so lucky, mine only eat bread with spread, as for me I am not a breakfast person, unless on weekends when I can get to get local bf

didi

you see... probably i been in messy state of being recently hence... i stomp on many pple toes (including my hb). all men is headstrong somehow or others.

my helper ah. well i think since i am going to cook the hot dogs and eggs, may as well do a few more :p (economic of scale mah) haha. she also very kelian at my house (my mama house has tons to eat) because my house..always not much food around :p.

i am not a breakfast person too hehe..

i still got some butter buns at home. maybe tomorrow (if i still so 'diligent') put some luncheon meat inside hehe... but shall not fry (because lots of cleaning and its early mornng). maybe just steam if not boil the luncheon meat keke.

(i always boiled ie use water to cook the hot dogs :p)

then boil eggs (again :p) for my helper to put into her bread as she does not eat pork.

Jane,
me for bf loves wanton mee, fishball meepok etc, but these I can only enjoy on weekends, whereby I will go with hb to eat hearty bf
I am sian of bread liao

jane, wow, you so nice, yah, sometimes, I will make breakfast for my hubby too, like western food breakfast, but nowadays, I will order from mcdonald! haha, still eyeing their 100000. haha.

Thanks for the pictures, yah, I let dash drank that before, he loves it, but then, sometimes I will forget. :p even multivitamin...I will forget too.

dm, you have ezema?

daec and jane, yah, me afraid to get pregnant too, so you see I have to get guanyin approval before I can go ahead, that will make me feel better, at least I know she will protect me and my baby...but I dunno when she will approve. sigh

Seeing dr ann tan today. School not very the happy that i have my medical appointment in the afternoon, ask why not morning or weekends, so that I dun have to skip school. But bor chap liao lar. I really want to see her. Must start to get ready for pregnancy...

daec, no pay leave? I will start once I get pregnant. The earliest I think will be july or august. haha, hopefully.

But sadly, I am a person with not much saving...jialat.

good morning mummies

hi didi
i do not have the deluxe of having meal outside (with siang tagging along). i love mee too...

kkf
keke, me is once in a while. this morning we all woke up late hence i did not make any breakfast too :p.

haha yeah read dash blog keke, hope you will get the win draw

i am not sure is it the cod oil, siang seem heaty ler... i think most of the kids would have drank that before (its part of growing up)

is dash cough better?

i am sure guan yin will give u the blessing. stay faithful. things be ok. let us know what dr ann tan advise ah..

for me (at work) after a couple of incident whiich i have to suddenly MIA, i have learn to put my work on auto mode and everyone know what to do if i suddenly MIA :p. thankfully i got nice colleague who understand my situation. but i do try to compensate back after my MIA period :p

i know of a few frens who went on no pay leave while Pregnant... i guess for saving wise, just have to do some financial planning. $ is really never enough

kkf,
yes,sadly, eczema has been w me for >10yrs.. sigh. now i only pray tat it won't passed onto ws. tat's y i fed her breastmilk diligently for 10mths & then i give her nan ha..hope 2 prevent allergies. now hoping nan ha3 will b avail by Q1 next yr, juz in time 4 ws to switch to..

btw, all mommies who r interested to go to jacob ballas this sat.. koko krunch having an event there.. 2-4pm, the english station (4got which station) will b there & frm 4-6pm, 972 will b there..

Jane
that time I suddenly went maternity leave 2mths early cause big hu-ha at work. well they never arrange backup for me tho I asked for it for v long time - so their own fault. anyway even until now like they scared to entrust things to me at work.

kkf
I think its true lah wat Jane say. $ never enuff one. even if double income. Best to plan in advance even then sometimes unforseen happens.

well honestly even if we truly believe in God and that God provides for us - then it will somehow workout. I like the concept of blessing that if we are blessed, the $ will be enf no matter how little it is ;)

Wish u all the best in the preggy plans . Also remind me I have to start someting too

daec

yeah me went on sudden maternity leave too. don't worry, slowly trust will be built up. anyway, that time my hp is 24 hours stand by. anythng i am contactable via hp. otherwise i work online lor. my job no back up too (even if i go on normal leave). so everyone know how to contact me :p. my hp is open to everyone...

hope all be bless
mummies here have work very hard already.

daec, i am sure all your pending issue will be resolved soon too. you be blessed too. you have work very hard.

kkf,
If you need to go on no-pay leave, I believe it gonna be ok, have to cut down more on indulgences
(eg Mac's bf - just joking
) someone ever told me how about family that is earning so little and they still can bring up many kids ?

Jane
heheh u so gd. I notti. when maternity/hosp, I dun take calls. too upset. At that time, must thk of baby and self. dun give them face in such times.

Same lah - my hp openly distributed. I believe backup v impt. if mgt dun plan for it, they giving themselv trouble actually. if we suddenly quit or MIA and unreachable - they big trouble heheh

thanks for ur wishes Jane

didi/kkf

I read in papers some yrs back one family earn $3500.single income.abt 10kids I think. doing ok.

my fren who is age 40+. her hubby earn $3500 rite now. When they started out, he earn less as he has O levels only. over the years, co send up for upgrade courses.they have 6 kids. doing ok.

another fren's dad is security guard.single income. 4 kids.

dunno how they manage but they did..

jane, why r u concern that siang is rubbing his eyes? parenting sick leave? like leave that we take when we got sick of parenting our kids :p :p :p

to those mommies giving cod liver oil, r ur kids taking the original version or orange flavor? my bb does not like the original version though i think that it is better than the orange flavour..

dm, my gal is 17 months now.. when i say adult food i mean those foodcourt food, u know, with lots of gravy (soy sauce, tomato sauce, mayo), coconut based (for nasi lemak).... alot of SG pp like to watch tv leh.. i always think that if govt ban tv, there will be more kids.. :p u mean they are going to have nan ha3? cos the last time (a few months ago) when i check with their helpdesk they said there is no such intention...

powergal, craydon is so cute!!!!

daec, wah... ur fren still have her high bp after 1 yr???? scary....

kkf, maybe u go and see if got some places teaching us how to do tui na for kids at home? then we all join and learn!
hahaha.. so u manage to convince urself that ur hb is good? :p let us know how did ur visit with dr tan goes... so u will go on 1 yr NPL then...envy envy.... dont worry abt the money..can always be earn back loh.... me hoo boo boo cannot go on NPL cos i am in IT..very back to go back after a while... plus i am earning more than hb so if resign will be < 1/2 current total income..sighhh

daec, that time me lagi better, me and my backup thot we still have 1-2 months to handover so we dilly dally (cos busy with other work).... so din handover, then HOD told my backup to go to KKH and ask me to handover there...

daec,
true... don't know how these families cope, really 'salute' them
for me, I felt that the bills are forever there, no matter how we cut down ?

didi
I also dunno how they manage. me thinks $ issues will always be there somehow. just matter of how manage,how big e issue.

I dun think its abt how much a person earns, but more abt how how he manages what he earns. Even a person earn alot can be broke and in debt. double income not always sure safe one. my IL both got retrenched ard same time. myself got retrenched once, that time I single but supporting my family. still manage somehow.I also dunno how we did.

bloom
wah liao eh. ur HOD so one kind. wont die one if give us time off during hospitalisation/ maternity

u in IT also ha ? me too! me doing analysis programming,u ? true lah once out very hard. but I sien keeping up already. thk better change line rather then forever like dis. 2 easy to get 'obsolete' if u kno wat I mean.

bloom,
hmm..actually i think ur ger is big enuff 2 take outside food. maybe u go easy with the sauce..cos bit salty, i think..

nan ha3 is in plan only la..maybe tat's y the helpdesk dunno..but i got 'insider' info haha.. no la, cos i work in nestle mah

the last time i suddenly go on 1 mth MC then maternity leave.. means altogether i go on leave abt 3mths earlier than planned. but my colleagues q sud haha.. can take over my job w/o handing over..so no prob. but oso means anybody can do my job haha

kkf,
gd luck w dr tan..update us ok?

daec,
yup, agree wholeheartedly
for me, the major $ is from my hb, tell you honestly, when I was working, I didn't actually need to support anyone, other then giving token to my mom (my dad refused to take from me and sis) now I still give my mom SMALL token, all though sahm now
paiseh, my hb is the one major breadwinner, so for me, work or not is not of importance to him ....

daec,
Really as mummies we can only do what we can in work and family and commitments...difficult to please everyone :p

bloom
rubbing of eyes could be an indication of sensitive... but i think my boy should be ok. re the leave. so long got some form of leave for me to take..haha i don't think so much as to what is the purpose of the leave hahaha!!

oh my boy is taking the original fav cod liver oil. he love it.

didi
SAHM is also working. Manager of the household. not easy also. Must be nurse, cook,pyschologist,motivational speaker.. etc ;)

Jane, daec,
Thanks for the encouragement, the other day, my pd was telling me that I needed to have more time for myself ? (scratch head) I am always LAZY and laidback, hmm, maybe I am looked stressed that day
then my hb told the pd, actually he already thot of giving me a long break with him but with the 2 bums bums, difficult leh
btw, working is GOOD too, like ytd my gf came over and told me that she has 12mths bonus, omg !

looks like the discussion topic today is SAHM?? grin. but not interested 2 b a SAHM, so can't join in heehee

juz came back lunch @airport.. we went to NTUC @T1, juz renovated, &amp; bought lots of tidbits.. die.. fatty fatty bom bom haha

Jane,
oh, my gf works in Sydney, actually she is my old classmate, she just pop over to my pl ytd to pass somethings for my bum bum and for lunch b4 flying back today
forgot to ask her what co, too bz catching up the lost years, since school days, she is alway in top 3 and in U, she is usually in Dean's list lor, we all admire her as she is one that has beauty and brains lor .....

didi
oh...your gf is one of those high flyers.. may i know has she settled down (i meant is she married?)

you have done yourself proud mah...2 boys under your bag of achievement

me thinks both SAHM and FTWM got benefits and cons. sometimes can't decide heheh. yes bonus is gd for the FTWM.I got one mth, I consider gd already. many years never get.

bloom/kkf/Jane
happened to get this email today.

Organised by Di of BirthRite.
Meridian Wellness- DIY Massage Techniques
For thousands of year, meridian and acupressure massage have been used for invoking the body's natural self-healing capabilities. Learn about how it can help combat common ailments that we face in our everyday lives and maintaining good health. This introductory talk on Meridian Wellness will be presented by Chia Soo Hian, who is from EssentiallyMeridian (www.essentiallymeridian.com) which specializes in conducting workshops to teach these D.I.Y. massage techniques which has benefited many people and their families.

When: Tuesday, April 22
8:00PM - flexible arrival time, talk starts at 8:45PM
Cost: PrimeTime Members $10 donation to hostess, $15 for guests
Venue: Provided upon registration
RSVP: [email protected]
or 9451-7702

DIsneymickey

go see dash blog...kkf got those ready made crust from NTUC and make pizza ler. like very yummy :p

daec
thanks, but got one problem...no time to go ler...

Di says this one will be at someone's hse. Alternatively I think can approach Essentially Meridian directly for other workshops.

didi
agree with Jane its also sucess to nurture a child to grow be a gd person. it benefits the everyone/the world that the next gen are gd;)

oo wow look : they hav what we want. but not yet scheduled..

MERIDIAN 101 for KIDS
..Somehow, kids just come down with common cold, cough, sore throat, tummy ache and fever every now and then. And when that happens, are you really comfortable with putting antibiotics into their little bodies. What is there’s a safer and more natural way to heal the body, and better still, to strengthen the immune system to reduce the chance of falling sick?

By enhancing the qi and blood circulation, Meridian 101 acupressure massage will help your child to tune up his overall immunity so as to strengthen his first line of defence against environmental threats such as air pollution, germs and toxins. By regularly stimulating the appropriate meridians and acupressure points, you can help improve their concentration, calm them into restful sleep, promote faster recovery from fever, cough, indigestion, and more.

Give your kids the best healing massage in the world through your personal loving touch.

sorry i surfed e calender on e site and found one :
14 June 2008 Saturday
10:00a -12:00p Meridian 101 for Kids
@ SAFRA Yishun
60 Yishun Avenue 4. S769027
Tel: 6852 8200

Jane,
she is married to a banker (ABC) Australian Born Chinese
think returning to Spore next year
her hb is being headhunted to work here.

daec, Jane,
Thanks, actually hb would like me to spend more time with the kids for the 1st 2 years at least
there are complaints at times but if I really were to return to workforce I will definitely miss them and will cry buckets ....

didi,
ur last statement very true. when i resumed work after my maternity, i really felt like crying first few days at work. missed bryan so much and keep thinking he will kena ill treated at in law house cos she dunno his pattern well enough. hehe.. but thankfully its all ok after some time and bryan is doing well.

hb and i have discussed.. prob i can be sahm after i deliver no.2 as it will be cheaper to care for them at home myself than centre based care. can also provide better stimulation at home. i'm really quite looking forward to that.

re: resuming aunty flo
i have breastfed for 6 months. first AF resumed in Feb 08. Then for this month, its not here yet though overdue. Definitely not pregnant k? :pPPPP just wanna check is it like this when we breastfeed?

Hello mummies I am here to update with dr ann tan visit.

She is really professional I shd say, ang moh also go to see her. The way she talks sounds professional. I told her my history, and she did tests on me, check my cervix and ovaries to see if she can detect any problem with me. Then she checked that my ovary there is something in there, because I am already near to my period time, so the lining is quite thick and she cannot see probably. She said could me polyp. But anyway, got to visit her again.

But the saddest thing was I went to si ma lu guanyin temple to ask whether I can try for a baby starting june, I ask two times, two times also "bad", both qians asked me to "forget what you plan to do". sigh...one of the qian even mentioned my health.

how? I really at a lost. Must I wait longer? I have waited for 2 years liao, now going to 3rd year. I am full of bitterness. Other people getting pregnant and giving birth are so easy! For me, I have to even go through so much troubles! why!

I saw my colleague, friends, even neighbours having 2nd ones or pregnant, I am full of envy, I am envious, yes cause they dun seem to have any problem. It is so easy for them.

I hate myself. really. sigh. I guess this is what affects my marriage as well.

Sorry, to vent my emotions here.

the massage seems good, thanks daec, think i will go for it.

money is def never enough...sigh.

dm, wun be going to botanic garden this saturday, dash has his phonics and music class.

Today is our school's sports meet. Our 5 hokkien huay guans schools will come together to compete.

Will be bringing students to bishan stadium.

But I think it will rain.

kkf,
think u r 2 stressed up over this kid thing..1 advice, let nature takes its course. maybe it's not the right time yet. dun worry 2 much, ok? u r still young. u can afford 2 wait a few more yrs.. think abt it this way, few more yrs, when dash is bigger, he'll b able to help u care 4 his 弟弟妹妹. i'm sure u've heard b4 some couples who r desparately trying 2 conceive, no results, but once they give up, bb comes naturally..

y dun u take this opportunity/break 2 care 4 ur health &amp; work on your marriage? so tat when #2 comes along, u r all ready?

u alrdy hav a wonderful dash &amp; hubby. treasure wat u alrdy hav &amp; u'll definitely feel better

TGIF!!

kkf
ur head got a lot of things going on uh??? haha. relax lah, sometimes think too much even more headache. perhaps while u are still waiting for that golden time to have ur no.2, can work on ur marriage and dash lor.

these few days weather is weird.. big shine and big rain. no wonder so many ppl sick incl me. down with no voice 2 days ago and develop sore throat today. haiz.

didi
actually i quite scared to be sahm.. ahhahaha. i really bad at housechores. prefer to just play with the kids. best if no need to feed them even. hahahah. hate to do bottle feeding which is like war with bryan. but bo bian leh. i believe in being with my kids at least first 2 years to teach values and bond. then, when they reach terrible 2s, pass to the eager grandpas and grandmas! eheheh.

jane,
saw dash's blog on the ready-made pizza crust..but i can't use tat 4 chkn pie?? maybe i spread the meat/veg on top of the crust &amp; bake it instead? haha.. any other suggestions mommies?

disneymickey,
can buy puff pastry from those ntuc/cold storage etc..just roll it out n then put filling and bake...i bot one packet but still now in "cold storage" in my fridge, dun noe when will use it

kkf,
agree wif dm..dun tink too much, just let nature take its course..maybe its good to wait a while when everythg is ready then have a second kid....there is never a rite time to have a second kid..i waited many years also.....and my first kid was full term bb and also effortless....thgs are not within our control..so dun tink so much...