Premature babies support group

Nice pictures mich!

Actually my posters are in 3 pieces, the nurses there are very nice to help me put them in a board and decorated with nice little things n wordings. Thanks.

Fairylander, yeah! your gal will be home very soon!

Btw, me going to check in to raffles the plaza hotel today. Meant to celebrate my hubby's birthday. May be going to see barney show since so nearby.

Yeah, pretty mummies, talk to u all again on sunday.

Mich, thanks for the effort
your pics very nice

kkf, enjoy
wow so nice, celebrating hb's birthday @ Raffles Plaza hotel .....

Yo.. so many compliments from all of u! Guess all of us have put in our effort in nurturing all our little ones! Three cheers for all the mummies!

Mich/Costa/Hope
I really don know how to put up the pics lei.. so if can, u can by all means post the pics of little Ezann here

Mich u really did a gd job to post all the pics here. Thanks!

Xbliss
Ok la... A pity u din see my eldest boy. Will ask my hb to post some pics here if possible
Show off a bit...Hahaha

thanks, mich, for the pics.

mummylian,
my pics are very grainy as they were taken w my hp camera. hope u dun mind! here goes:

1101108.jpg

Mich, yup, I recognise D&E intially
then cfm after seeing you, 'sui sui' mah. Sure, got chance to meet-up, want to chat more with you too

mummylian
Ezann is really a sweet girl. I'll always remember the way she smiles at me.

xbliss
A has natural wavy hair lar, I need not do anything to curl her hair. If I am a beautician, will you let me touch your face....kekeke

My feel is right, Bryan and Kathrina will be home for Christmas.

kkf
You may use A's pic with D for D's blog. I will visit it many times. *wink*

hope
U said u wanna put our children's pics, where? u mean here or blog?

fairlander
Alas I get to see Kathrina. She looks so calm and safe. Looks the gentle kind.

Didi
I forgot to mention that Dylan has very very nice complexion and I believe his growth is in its best percentile.

Just brought A to a private ped. to take her pneumococoal jab and was told that her health booklet does not show that she has taken HIB jab. So another jab to go, perhaps next Saturday. Mummies, whose child did not take those 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jab, you might want to check if your child has taken HIB. I was told that Pneumococoal jab is not the only one to prevent meningitis.

Harlo, good evening everyone..

how was everyone's saturday?

Mich,
wow, u vy super efficient leh..managed to post the pictures so fast...the reason why i downloaded so fast was becuz i vy scared tt i wld delete them accidentally as i m technologically not vy good...

the ot appt was okay...except must go again in end dec..tt time wld be saturday..heng man....if not i hv to rush here and there...

didi,
haha thanks for yr compliment..really must share some tips wif me..even the docs and meesees said he is think...

will email you the pictures fm office on monday...

kkf,
dash is indeed vy cute...he really is like his name dash and vy dashing....everyone wanted to go near him..vy charming and vy good in talking....cant blame yr inlaws for spoiling him leh..if i were them, i wld even be worse..haha...his chinese is dem power...wow..puts me to shame leh....tink he vy lucky next time dun need to go for chinese class, ha ha...can save money for mummy

fairylander.
aiyah, dun need to say thank you lah..just glad tt cathrina is dg well and hope tt she can be discharged soon....

mummylian,
will email the pictures to you on monday...if i dun hv yr email address i will text you...

xbliss,
din see u on friday..thk it must be the time tt i went for the Occupational therapy appt..hp to see u again...

kkf,
alamak, u nev tell me ur hubby's bd. this morning when i saw u,can say happy bday to him. hope u've enjoyed yourselves.

another alamak, the handsome dash gor gor sleeping when u reach my plaace.. my ger so eagerly waiting 2 c dor-dor haha

anyway, can c all mommies hav enjoyed meeting up with one another.

juz came back frm BIL's place. his wife juz delivered a bb ger last wk. wapiang, came back home only my ger started became cranky. kept shaking head, dun wan to come into hse. then dun wan to take off shoes, dun wan to take off water bottle. cry big time. then while changing her into pyjamas, cry super big. kenna 3 slaps frm daddy. then quiet a bit. but still crying softly. then daddy shouted LOUDLY at her. tat stops everything.. sigh.

precious,
the hair cut place is at CCK MRT. name of shop is hair & beauty EZEN. it's facing the main rd, next 2 guardian pharmacy. the other time i say cut fringe, so the guy charged me $3. but i ask him 2 trim the back of hair a bit, so he din charge me extra. so i dunno how much he charge 4 normal kid's haircut. i can find out 4 u if i pass by tmrw.

xbliss,
thanks 4 ur compliments. i'm sure bryan will b a handsome boy 2
PE teacher? haha. nev tot of tat.

now all zzz. cos hubby gg to the std chart run tmrw, he oso zzz liao. tat's y i get to use the PC

Hi disneymickey, nice meeting you yesterday, I have finally passed the bag to precious faith also! Btw, I finally got to meet your pretty little gal!!! Soooooo prettyyyyyy!!!

Costa, thanks thanks for the compliments. Haha...can save money on chinese tuition but think got to spend on english, sob.

Btw, going to begin my life as a housewife!

My real holidays has finally started! yeah! So will be caring for my dashing dash! haha...Recently, he has been very sticky towards me, kept crying for mummy mummy when he woke up, and refused his daddy. But when he saw pretty aunties around like costa and fairylander, he will just ignore me! sob.

mich
thanks for uploading the pics! appreciate it!

precious
aiyoo ur gal so pretty! can see why ur heart melt melt see her smile though sometimes hard be SAHM. me like lili so wish for long hair for Nada. can't wait hehe

fairylander
1.895kg, yay! she be going home soon! glad to hear e heart condition will resolve by itself

mummylian,
alamak so sweet Ezann!

Jane
sorry didn't c ur msg last Friday. I friday afternoon went out to some team building thingy. uermm not sure how to PM? must I enable something ?

hehe managed to record down Nada bathing, she will kick e water whilst she bath. all the floor wet from that! Intend to put it up on blog next few days. Since she like do that, if she too hyper/cranky - we just let her bath and use up energy kicking e ewater

kkf, holiday oso must wake up so early? 6+ already started posting on the forum?

precious, i meant in my blog lar. not here. but till now, havent got to it yet.

Wah! Hami, hubby's family and I spent sat afternoon and yesterday morning in JB. I went to this Seafood Place near Permas Jaya (i think ard Tesco that area) called Senibong. Good food! I love it. But there are no decent toilets around and cleanliness is also so-so. Parking is terrible. But food - realli good esp since I cant eat non-halal seafood, so this was a real find. We had a decently big steamed seabass (bigger than the ones i usually eat in singapore), buttered prawns, fried calamari, black pepper prawns and kampung fried rice for 6 adults. With normal drinks (sorry no alcohol there i think) is RM140. I soooo wanna go again. Hahaha. Slimming plan down the drain. Hah!

daec,

you have to go to your profile and tick or untick - enable other members to send you private messages... good luck!

by the way are you on facebook yet?

daec
Tks for your compliment. My gal will be happy to know that. At this stage, she is pretty beauty conscious. Every morning when she wakes up, she will pose at the full length mirror and smile. hehe! She will choose and match her shoes with her clothings and she will take my cosmetics and apply it on her hand. Then she doesn't know that lip gloss is for the lip and she also apply it on her arms etc. like body lotion. Yes, she love my T-shirt too. Always wanted to wear them. Very funny.
Your Nada will be like her soon. *wink*

DM
Tks for the salon contact. Told my hubby and he asked me to save the $3/- since I've been cutting her fringe from young. So ytd, I snapped her fringe to very very short, like your ger. Each cut can last about 2 to 3 mths. The contact is good just in case I need to cut her hair length cos it is really very long now.

good morning mummies

haha Know why i come in only now (early morning i kanjong quickly go to my this fav tag haha). see all the post on the event.

must thank xbliss, kkf, mich and costa and all mummies for helping me stand support for my that duck hand craft. I am so touch...all of your really remember and make effort to take picture of my posters.

from this event, jane really touch and felt that all mummies here really is very united
cheers to motherhood

xbliss : erh...pai say to tell u how i did that ...hahahah...luckily the none of the parts of the poster fall off (i really is use hand to do one) hahaha :p

fairylander : wow your ger going to be very pretty and sweet when she grow up.

Costa,
i am still at your site, trying to get a good view of the pictures of the event hahahaha..

didi,
i saw you ;) u also chio mah...

mich
wow seh, mother of two but u really well trim and so nice in that shiny silver (i think is grey or silver) dress
cool ler!

kkf

I trying to peek see if can see u in the event picture haha. Happy holis! dash know its mummy holis ;). he see mummy dress so nice..so decide to play with all the other mummies (who is equally as pretty as his mummy ah)

hi daec

hope the team builindg session was good. water?...hahah...siang is never tired of playing water. he is a water baby hahahah...

hehe...i still have nana blog link :p. do update the video when you are free ah

good morning mummies,

wah what a lot of posts i missed just for a few days.

Jane
u super modest ah.. the poster is really nice!
i agree with u about mich.. she bao yang until so chio!

Mummylian,
i am 16 going on 17.. :p no lah.. hitting 30 soon..i dunno how to "bao yang" one.. my skin peeling very badly after delivery. anyone got any remedy?

fairylander,
finally i see cathrina! actually i always feel like going to pink side to take a peek.. but u know lah.. the nurses there are very vigilant one. haha. i think today is her kidney review? how is it? any idea when discharging?

costa
never mind.. got lots of opportunity to meet at kkh. text me when u go!

kkf
congrats on a long hols with dashing dash! u must be really excited to wake up so early!

updates on byran
He weighed in at 1.7kg yesterday! Docs seem keen to discharge him at 1.8-1.9kg if he bottles nicely. For now, he is quite lazy to suck... mee see feed he ok, mummy feed he give black face and wanna cry. sighhhhhh.. he sure knows how to pick his fights.

I'm kind of panicking now that his homecoming is so real.. Because we are shifting and the new house is totally bare (furniture likely to come in only after bryan is home), can i get advice on what are the essentials to have in the new home first before i slowly go on to accumulate more baby stuff? This is my list.. see if anything missing k?

1. Playpen for sleeping (where can i get the mattress to put inside playpen cos it din come with it)
2. diapers and ebm stuff (plus sterilizer and milk bottles - which brand is more compatible since he would be quite used to hospital ones by then? my sis in law gave avent ones)
3. bath necessities like shower gel, tub, towel
4. clothes incl bibs, mittens and booties
5. Hot water flask
6. baby detergent for clothes
7. thermometer

I'm also kind of worried about apnea. Though he is quite stable on room air now with no apnea episodes for past 2 wks, i'm just a bit paranoid. Anything that can help us monitor better?

hi xbliss

wow...bryan really fighter. i can perfectly understand your feeling about bryan coming home.

Your list looks good and sufficient. most important is diapers, ebm, clothings and of course the fridge ;). for mattress, i buy baby safe mattress at kiddy palace. maybe u can go check it out when u have the time. do measure the size of your play pen or baby cot before going.

if bryan is used to avent teats then its ok. i am not sure now at SCN what teats he is using (perhaps pigeon?)...

about apnea. there is a montioring machine but...i did not buy it. but (my 2 cents of opinion). if doctors discharge him, then they must be quite comfortable.

hope bryan bottle fast fast..then home he go
everyday jia you for him.

didi,
kind? ah yo....u must see me (in actual person) hahahaha...

i always wonder how did all the mummies make themselve so presentable...i ponder hahaha. maybe i just too rough hence can never be lady like keke...haha

have a cheerful day ahead!

Hi xbliss, I bought angelcare baby monitor home. You can buy from kkh erm...the shop next to the oskosh shop one...wats that call?

That monitor will sound if it detects no movements from your baby after a few seconds I think.

Quite ex, but feel safer...haha.

I woke up early because I have to surf net, bath, get ready for my boy to wake up. Got to prepare while my hubby around, he went to work at ard 8am.

While I am surfing net, my little boy is besides boy playing with dunno wat in his hand. He can talk quite a lot now with mandarin though.

Yesterday he was stepping on a baby lizard (not really stepping lar, just using his shoes to touch a lizard), then asked me "shen me dong xi lai de (what is that thing in chinese)?". Thats his favorite sentence now. want to faint when I see what he is asking.

precious one, angel soo cute leh! haha. I think she knows very well that her mummy is pretty, so she wants to copy.

hi kkf

hahahah...dash so cute. all the whys
so innocent at this stage hor...

sometime i wish time just stand still and everything remains at this stage for siang :p

xbliss
At kiddy palace, you can get the mattress, pillow, bolster, and the bedsheets, covers, blankets etc. There's also baby detergents for the bottles (I think you already have), this one use quite a bit. Baby wipes (also use plentiful), ru yi oil is good have one, baby hankerchief, pacifier and also the diaper rash cream. Cotton balls to clean the eyes. A nail clipper just for baby's use. A hand sanitizer for adults near the baby cot, just in case you need to attend to the baby immediately and have no time to wash hands in the toilet. Remember, always wash your hands thoroughly before touching your baby!

hope,
wah, the food you had makes me salivate leh....

kkf,
aunty rosalyn is my maid...haha.....
dash really good in his language..english can be picked up when he goes to school...maybe its personal, but i find chinese more difficult leh..even until now..i read those I wkly and U magazine read until v blur...

mich.
how you did ezanne's pictures?using the software u told me abt, is it?must jio mummylian to do facebook....so tt can see our photos...

xbliss,
yr list seems okay but since yr hse is just renovated, maybe make sure the place is well ventilated so tt there are not too much paint fumes ?

Jane
Not trim lah... face so round now. Hiaz...
Must go on diet for cny.

Costa
I've touched up Bern's pictures. No green light from you so won't post here.
Yes, it is the software which i told you.

Xbliss
Not encouraged to use blanket for bb when zzz.
Do you apply mosituriser on your skin?

Didi
No green light from you too. So not posting your D's pictures here

Mich,
thanks for your effort leh...me shy lah, dun wanna put bern picture here...

disneymickey,
will pm you now

Hope
thanks! ok have done updated profile. got faceback but seldom check ah.

me also trying to lose weight. hmm, rather I must.. will lose weight. hav like 20kg to lose. I wanna lose soon coz of health & afraid it contribute somehow to pre-enclampsia.

Jane
the teambuilding was ok-la. wast that great, but not that bad ah. was sorta wishing I was elsewhere instead.

will let u know abt when the clip's up. yeah I also thk u v modest-ur poster is nice leh.

precious one
ur girl so cute. hehe can just imagine her doing the modeling.

xbliss
wah great! ur bryan coming home soon. ur list looks ok.

like precious, I also use those baby oils. very useful. these type for rub on tummy for colic and type to heat up body as baby get cold easy. I also hav some hair rubber bands - to keep those booties on else it keep slip off my girl small feet.

think the nurses likely brief u what to do, what to get etc for the apnea rite ? shld be ok since dr confident that he can go home. do get some contact from hosp to call just in case. dun worry..

daec
I just went to see you in your blog. You don't look like one who has to lose 20 kgs...u mean 2 kg? I probably can't feel you if you really lose 20 kgs successfully.

wow mich, thats a big pic of dash and so nice. How do u make it like very "mong mong long long" like that?

huh..dm, i sent u vy long liao leh...i pm you again as i dun hv yr email address..

i think the spore motherhood board reminder email system is down as i never received emails on new posts although there are...

kkf,
wah mong mong long long, sounds like those qiong yao phrases...haha...

precious

not 2kg leh. my face is small size. helps that my scarf cover my cheeks and I tend wear loose dreses. gd camouflage heheh. its esp the hips that is the issue. I not proportionate one, maybe that's why it not so obvious.

I'd be happy if I can go back to pre-wedding weight - that'd be abt 15kg ago in 2005. mite have lost some weight recently, dunno leh..

daec, I find working it is easier to lose weight leh
cause cannot munch all the time
me at home got plenty of chance to munch and munch when bbs are sleeping
must check with the slim mommies here, did they eat like rabbits ?