Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mommies!
Brgt Raine to watch movies yday and she actually told me "Mommy, I'm enjoying myself."...felt so happy to gave her the surprise!

Any1 gg Isetan Sale today?
I may pop by after gg for a talk in the afternoon...wanted to get shoes and windbreaker for Raine...

Good morning mommies,

Hi Cherly,

Yah... i felt refreshed when i got drizzled on while sending joey to school.. weird person hor? hahaa..

Hi Linda,

Wah.. you actaully printed out the messages to read ah?

Another wet morning! I hope it rains on Sat morning...

linda
I agree with your point about making sure they are /normal/. It's good to monitor them. If chara's doc did not highlight her pincer pick ability, we may not hv noticed. At least we have helped her to develop that.

Sorry to say, but companies nowdays don't care for excellent employees, most of the time, so long they know they can pay, they can always get another person to replace. That was the case for my ex-co. So once u hv decided to go, go loh.

djd
Friso - That's not cheap. AM selling for $37.50, the cereal can't cost that much ah...

cla
I also truly enjoyed reading those preggie days/ new moms postings..

minnie
U still bz ah.....

Case study...
I really don't know what to do with jesse. Woke up this morning and refused to drink his milk. U know it's what we cantonese wl say "Don't know which vein went the wrong way." I asked him nicely a few times and he refused to budge. In the end I had no choice but to drag him to bathroom and smacked him. Scolded him. After that he walked out to my mom's and finished his milk. I really don't wanna smack him but he drives me up the wall with this sort of nonsense. I already tried to be patient by asking him a few times, giving him option to drink milk or go and bathe... but no avail. Jia lat.
Last nite hb kindly took out lego to play with him but he refused to let hb to build sth hb's way, it must be his way.
After playing, he refused to keep the lego... told him nicely to, still refused.. in the end also kena smacking/scolding from me. Sigh......... how? how???

stylobb,

Maybe becos mine is friso 2 and yours is friso 3 so there are some diff on price.
Case study - Charlene used to be like jesse for a period of time, always kenna smacking/scolding from me too becos i run out of patient to her. Anyway, she back to normal after awhile so i guess this is their growing phrase.

Minnie,

Yes, thanks for payment, will sms you again.

Preggie,

Yes, you are a weird person.

Stylobb,

Ya, some stoopid crisis at work which was uncalled for. But managed to settle it out for now...

You smacked Jesse cos he refused to drink milk or cos he refused to bathe?

Morning Mommies...

Linda,

Agree wz Stylobb, if u decide to go, then jus go lor.

For me, work hasnt been exactly pleasant these days. I hv a new HOD to support and this HOD can't get along wz one of my supervisors. E place is getting a bit political now, and I am caught in between the bosses. So, a bit sian... I tell myself it's just a job, and if I really become so so unhappy, I will look for another job.

Stylobb,

Your case study - My supervisor once told me, kids oso hv mood swings like adults, so mayb some days they wake up & decide that they dun feel like doing anythg? But, of cos it irks u in the morning when u hv a uncooperative child lah.

As for the playing part, I would leave CY to play by himself if he wants it his way. My reason to him is simple - If he cannot play nicely together, then no one shall play with him. I tink u know my method when he doesn't keep toys - throw!

Morning,

Stylo,
Jesse sound like wat i have encountered the other times. This time I'll play my game, I told if she still dun want to wake up to get ready, daddy n mummy will have to leave her alone at home. We will all change and prepare to go. OF course she will jumped and quickly dress up but that mean we will be late but better than me scolding her in the morning.

This morning is really a nice weather to hide under the blanket. Janelle doesnt want to get up as well.

Cherly,
Isnt guardian selling it at high price? Did u check Sheng Siong?

Law applied half day leave and went for a job interview last, apparently he had to off his phone cos he didnt want to be disturbed. Unfortunately the server went down that morning, he was uncontactable. He only knew it later and got to rush back to "save" the server.

Yesterday he told me he heard someone told him that his IT manager wasnt very happy with him not contactable that day. No one to save the server and somehow blame him that the coy operation was affected.

Law was upset and angry cos althot he is the only IT engineer supporting spore operation but there are other engineers at the other office as well. The IT manager should tell him face to face instead of saying at his back. He knew he shouldnt switch off his mobile but he didnt want his mobile kept vibrating during the interview.

Furthermore, why cant the other engineers came in to help at that moment.

The current GM is also very political.

I told him to look for another job cos he is overwork and doesnt seem to learn much now.

Hong,

Guardian is selling the same price for Friso Gold 2, 1.8kg is $49, i went to guardian cos can use healthcard for discount and can get 2% rebate for using uob card.

Hi Hong,

How did the interview go? Hope he gets the job.. then he can throw his letter in his GM's face and say "LAO ZHI BU GAN LE!"

Hi StyloBB,

Sometimes joey is like that too... i'll just ignore her.... but if it's the morning rush hour and she pull such a stunt on me, i will just have to use force on her. Or ask KB to throw her into the storeroom for her to "reflect".

trans/minnie/hong/cherly/preggie
Hb walked out of the room cos he said jesse was macham grouchy.. not happy with the way he built the lego... he also said no point playing with him if he behaved that way.
I'm angry with him becos I didn't think I was unreasonable. I gave chances and asked again. Last nite I even said we packed the toys together. He is just v stubborn, just refused.
After he was ok, I asked why must he allow himself to be smacked when all he could do was just get up or pack the toys... would hv avoided being smacked.
I told hb next time when he takes out the lego/toys, he has to tell jesse that jesse has to keep them after playing. If he says No, then no playing.

minnie
I smacked him cos I already gave him chance, asked him few times if he wanted milk, gave him options: drink milk first or bathe first. All answers were that he won't comply.

trans
Fen miao bi zhen... if I can dilly dally with no time constraint, of crse I won't rush him. Already prepared him in advance still like that...
Oh I did threaten to throw away his lego toys, I asked if he wanted me to do that and he insisted No!!! Cried and cried loh.
I mean, I can't give in and say 'don't keep never mind.' I made him keep them...
So pek chek, look fwd to seeing him after a day's work and end up I was so upset...

Actually in the nites, there were a few times when he started acting up I would just ignore him and leave the room.

We also discovered sth.. he would get v hyper at a certain time, during that time, we hv to let him expend his energy (go playground to run about), after that he would be back to normal...

hong
Today there was no queue at donut factory at suntec. I bot some home and some for my collicks...

Law - how come the other engineers didn't help????
By right he is on leave mah.. if he were overseas, even if they call, he can't help right...

Preggie,
Law said the interview went well but it is not up to him to say if he get the job. The new GM is a French, the old GM is a local. He said the new GM was trying all means to get rid of the ex-GM's pple in the coy....

Stylo,
the other time i also talk nicely to Jan n she flared at me for no reasons. That was why i dragged her into the bathroom to give her a shower. I dun really shower her in the morning.
Like a hangover from last nite tantrum, cannot get over it in the morning.

Feeling so terrible to have a gd morning spoilt by own kids.

Law already told his IT Manager he will on leave that morning. It was not as if he was the only engineer who knew how to save the server.

I said it was very hard for him to work like that. No support at all. If his collick at the other office on leave, he got to cover both side. He on leave, pple keep calling him and the other collick like never really cover him. How to work like that!

Imagine office still called him when we were oversea. If he can advise he will but if need to access to system he asked them to check with the other engineer.

stylobb,

Talking abt the donut, my colls bot from suntec the day b4 while she was on MC and brot me one yesterday morning. She brot me a heart shape one, so sweet of her, the donut is nice but i find the fillings abit sweet but i guess children will like it or whoever like sweet stuffs will love it.

Stylobb,

Coincidentally, there was oso no queue at Missy Donut at PS last nite when I walked past. So I bot for my fmly. Had one for bfast today & find it so so oni, duno why ppl wanna queue for it.

hong
I told him mummy is not here to take his nonsense. We are not his servants to wait on him.. I don't let my maid keep the stuff, I make him keep his things.
I scolded him big time last nite, switched off the lights and left the room.
I understand that each one wl have his moods but I can't be giving in to his moods all the time.

He wants to drink him milk lying on my lap.. if julien comes, he wl push her away. Poor gal calling 'mummy... mummy' and stretching out her hands telling me to carry her..

About Law - think they take him for granted liao... if still hv engineers, I'm sure they can help fix the problem.

cherly
I bot cos no queue, if it's like the last time, the queue became an "L" shaped, I won't bother liao... Yah kinda sweet but my collicks said v nice, not oily and enjoyed them...hehe...
One collick asked me what is the special occasion, I said 'no queue'.. hehe..

Stylo,
Donut - u make me feel like having sugar donut now.

Law is nice to collicks, if he can he will always help. SO now pple take him for granted.

Ur Jesse so ba dao! Cannot let mei mei get near to u?

Stime i do feel like a servant to my kids.

Very nice of u to treat ur collicks. I realised my new team dun do that. I told my ex-team that i missed the time sitting at Level 1. They are nice pple, but i dun mean my new team wasnt. They are just different.

My ex-team will buy food and share with the rest. Stime if I was outside and came across nice food, i will buy back for them.

I just shifted down to B1 and i felt so lonely here. Stime, no one call me for lunch.

Trans/stylobb,

I don know if she bot from Missy donut but she told me is from suntec branch. She said usually very long q, she q for 2 times but half way the lady told her no more donuts. The day b4 was her 3rd times there but no q so she bot. I told her this is like bubble tea, after awhile the heat will be gone.

think the donut fever is dying off liao... i missed the donut from Teso in UK, soft w nice filling...

Linda,

really??? u hv the whole set??? hope ur il never throw away, it can become a story book liao... hahaha.... if u don wan anymore, pls pass to me or make a copy for me, tks tks! quite memorable leh. hee hee...

Stylo,

Understand ur fustration, I encountered such also, last time w Matt and now w Nic. I used to scold, cane, threaten and throw, all sort of method to make the boys keep the toys but none is very successful.

Now I learn that i hv to give them very early warning to keep the toys b4 the sleeping time, say around 20 mins b4. Sometime also hv to show the cane (show onli, no action). :p but find that the most effective way is to tell them that if they don keep, they will be punished by not getting to play that toy for X no. of days, usually 2-3 days. Matt understand it and so now he will zhi dong keep the toys when we ask him to. Nic still need some time to practise, threaten w cane still work best for him now. :p

trans
I missed ur work posting. Ur HOD is higher rank than supervisor right? My boss is overall in charge here so I don't bother about the others..

Doughnuts - me also not crazy but just buy since no q..

My collick says he wl get Krispy Kreme for us when he comes back from Sydney for his next trip...

cherly
Oh sorry I keep getting mixed up with ur Friso 2 and my Friso 3.

Yah that time we q for 20 mins, scully come our turn, the flavours we have are still being baked...

hong
Yah, so far over here, ppl are quite nice, I mean, we will buy food to share at times... it's the staff who are more generous leh... don't really see the mgrs buying anything extra haha...

But of crse there wl always be cliques...

Yes, jesse can be like that at times... fight with the gals, of crse he wl win lah... sigh..

Servant - I leave it to my maid to do those things like washing bottles, changing them.. hehe.. I quite bochap where the gals are concerned..., I only wash jesse's bottles and take care of him cos not fair to get maid to do extra for jesse as well. But she wl help lah...

cla
Looks like linda's ltd edition of forum 'notes' wl be v valuable...hehe...

I'm finding his ba dao and stubborn behaviour quite irritating at times...

Yah we think the donut fever may just die off...

FTWM - do u hv any qualms, say, eating alone during lunchtime??

Hi Stylobb,

I got no time to eat alone! Can go shopping, can do mani/pedi, can go massage, can go and browse book stores, can go BW... so many things to do! I will normally grab some bread if i do all these things. I personally don't like to eat alone.

Trans/stylobb,
A bit she bu de the working location and the people here. Was hesitating cos thought that the experience of managing people would benefit me. Nevertheless, I have made up my mind. $$ more important! haha

Stylobb/cla,
I remember I saw some of it few months ago. But I can't remember what I did after I finish reading it. I hope I didn't throw away. Let me go and check!

Preggie,
Yeah really print out and read. Find that the postings are really interesting at times and want to be in touch.

Trans,
Understand about what you said regarding the political part cos I was caught in it too. Not happy just go... don't need to suffer under those bo liao people hands!

Good morning mummies,

Finally TGIF, too free this week and boss is in so boring!!

stylobb,

I went to ntuc yesterday evening, ntuc is selling friso 3 at $39 too but they run out of stock for friso 2.

Me never lunch alone unless i lunch in. Usually my lunch kakis are big gang, 8-10 persons so of course they wont travel all together at the same time.

good morning mummies

cherly
i tink the suntec branch is donut factory, same as the super long q one at raffles city. i saw the q snaking into the direction of the toilet one day... imagine q-ing and enduring all kinds of smell from the toilets. when u reach ur turn, dun know still got the appetite or not. haha
for me, i miss mister donuts from japan, soft and full of fresh cream!

stylo
i rarely lunch alone too. i just jio my ex colls next bldg if my lunch kakis are not ard. personally i dun like to lunch alone too. i will rather pack and eat at my desk...

Good morning mommies,

Sigh.. now that the doughnut craze is dying down, my Chubby Rings concept will never take off liao.. haha

Hi Linda,

Some of the tips shared between the mommies can be used as reference.... we should compile it into a book... very interesting to read.

Hi StyloBB,

I seldom lunch alone.... if i dun have lunch kaki, i either tabao back, go shopping or go home to sleep.

Good Morning Mommies!
Manage to buy the Casio Exilim camera yday from Isetan at $399...
Was thinking whether to get but heard reviews from my SIL that Casio cameras quite good so went ahead since it is on discountAlso bought the Sesame St bedsheet, a sandals, a water bottle and a camisole for Rainenothing for myself actuallyheehee

Hi Trans,
I agree with what your supervisor said abt mood swingscoz our kids can behave so well some days yet so extreme on other daysjust like we adults...Raine kicked up a fuss this morning coz she wana use the new waterbottle which I refused coz her current 1 is still in good condition...so I left the room and ignored her...after awhile, she came out and greet me "Good Morning" happily liao...siao man...

Hi Stylobb,
If Im alone, I rather buy bread and eat while walking ardwun eat aloneheehee...if no lunch kakis, I normally go gym instead of lunch...

chris/M2B/stylobb/preggie,

Look like all of us don like to take meal alone.

Preggie,

Charlene, JH & JN's school are celebrating children day today.

I am ok with lunching alone if I'm early and there is no crowd.. there is a nice food place near my office which is spacious and empty before lunch time...

linda
What is BW???

m2b
Is the sale for public now? I need to get the pigeon straws for the gals.

chris/djd
Yep, donut factory!
Imagine we queued that time to round the corner... that's when we realised what a joke cos we don't do such things... hb said ppl are laughing at us just like we had laughed at others previously..haha...
My kids surprisingly liked the donuts..they were munching on one last nite....

Any plans for the weekend? I hope to go for a swim again....

Morning,

Who like to take lunch alone?

Preggie,
Janelle's school is celebrating Children's day. I hope i can celebrate on Monday as well.

Hi Preggie,

Josh school had children's day celebration in school today. Had to go dressed school in fairytale costumes!! Obviously I dun have any so he wore his CARS tee to school.

Stylobb,

I dun mind eating alone if I am really hungry and the eating place is empty when I am outside. But if I am in office, seldom cos so many kakis around... Hahaa...

I have no explanation why Jesse behaves liddat. Guess its a phase? Perhaps as the gals grow older, they also demand more attention from you and so may affect him a bit? But he will eventually grow out of it. I also encounter this w Josh. But so far, no problems w morning milk cos he normally v hungry....

BW is brazilian waxing....

Good morning mummies.

Today is children's day, wish all children happy children's day.

As usual, i didnt do much things on weekend, charlene is down with flu and cough but seem getting well this morning.

Morning,

Happy Children day for all kids.

Law and I have to work on sat and I work from 12pm - 12am. By the time i reached home, the kids have slept.

Law needed to work on Sunday, so i look after Ju while MIL brot Jan out for shopping. A very tiring week for us.

Good morning mommies,

The weather is so hot, i'm getting nose bleed!

Weekend - We had quite a good weekend. Brought joey to the Jacob Ballas Children's garden on Sat morning and did a little shopping with her in the afteroon. Evening, KB brought her to play with some dogs.

Sunday was spent at esplanade. Watched a few shows for kids. One of the shows taught the children origami (they even provided the paper). Now Joey is very into cutting paper and origami (not folding it herself, but asking the adults to make stuff for her!). Ended the day with a dessert treat at this japanese restaurant in Marina Sq.

Overall, my weekend was relaxing.

Hi Cherly,

Hope Charlene will feel better today

Hi Hong,

Happy birthday!

Hi Hong,

Happy Birthday!

Hi Cherly,

Hope Charlene is better. Are my stuffs at your place oredi? If yes, maybe I can dropby tonite...

Hi Preggie,

When are you watching Scrooge? We watching it on 1st Dec... Comp tics. Hehe..

Hi Hong,
Happy Birthday.

Hi Cherly,
Hope charlene gets well soon.

Hi M2B,
Enjoy your partying at Sentosa.

To Mummies,
Wishing your little one's a very happy children's day. i'm due for my 14th wk scan today...hmmm...wonder if i will know the gender today.

Hi Hong,
Happy Birthday.

Hi Cherly,
Hope charlene gets well soon.

Hi M2B,
Enjoy your partying at Sentosa.

To Mummies,
Wishing your little one's a very happy children's day. i'm due for my 14th wk scan today...hmmm...wonder if i will know the gender today.

Hi Minnie,

Yeap.. we bought tickets to scrooge. Watching on 25 Nov.

I find that Act3's productions are also not bad. But they do very little publicity...

Cherly,

If Minnie come by, yes.

Minnie,
Ok?

Masshiro,
thanks. Rbr to announce the gender of the bb here.

Hi Preggie,

Yup, Act3 is v energetic and I tink their drama classes are pretty gd too. My collick's gals went for their holiday classes a few times and she said they enjoyed it v much.

Hi Cherly/Hong,

Can... As long as its not too heavy loh...

Whole office wl be bz this week cos we are hving our conference....

hong
Happy Birthday!
Celebrating???

djd
Julien also has a bit of fever, mil wlbe bringing her to the PD later, beta nip it in the bud...

masshiro
Oh yes, please update us if gender is known!!

Weekend
jesse went to attend a classmate's b/day party. hb/I went to Sunset Way and saw a shop Vicky's that sells choc cakes (like Lana's), bot one after trying a pce, then went to check on proper bicycles for kids at the bike shop there. We then went to Dempsey to recci Cullina and Jones the Grocer... food and service was nothing fantastic. Had breakfast at Jones... not so nice, we prefer the breakfast at Simply Bread....

We went for a swim w/o the gals on Sunday. As we had gotten up v early for church, hb/I felt so sleepy after the swim....!!!

Went BJ for dinner, then we went to recci NTUC Prime at Bukit Timah, the layout is quite like Carrefour's.

Thanks for feedback on case study.
I guess it's just his moods loh.... haiz. Anyway, weekend was ok, no spanking from me....

As I was bz on Sat evening at church, hb brot him out .. they went to Funan and then they walked all the way to Esplanade. jesse plucked a little flower for me...hahaha...

Hi Stylobb,
I missed out your earlier question. Yes I have a tummy...but i think it's my own fat loh...i've started wearing maternity over the weekend. Maybe will start wearing to office this week. Will be going on biz trip next week. My maternity clothes like not very formal for biz trip leh...dunno how.

oh ya, i brought my son to Go Go Bambini at Demsey. Wah..he really went mad there man. So maybe we can have a gathering there one day. We can sit at cafe while our hubby go climbing with them...hee hee..

Hong,

Ok i shall pass your stuffs to Minnie if she is comfortable with it.

Masshiro,

Yes, please update us for the bb gender, are you hoping for a gal this round?

stylobb,

While i am typing this posting, my mum called and told me clarence got running nose as well.

Cherly,

Does Clarence has sensitive nose.

There was once that PD told us MAY BE Julian has sensitive nose so he prescribed Zyrtec for him.

After taking that, he seem to be ok. So i guess the sensitive nose is not that serious.

masshiro
Seems that for 2nd pregnancy, the tummy tends to show up quite early. What about shirts?

Bambini, unfort. it won't work for me.. cos hb/I hv to jagar three kids!! V siong leh...

hong
PD also ever mentioned that jesse has sensitive nose but so far he seems ok leh.. hb's quite bad.. he wl start sneezing if a room is dusty...

djd
Hope clarence wl get beta.. u bringing him to TCM regularly?

julien has tonsilitis... she is ok, not so fussy and back to her usual self. My PD always v joon in diagnosing my kids' problems..
I looked at my chart and the last time julien was sick was early jul...