Preggie Friends Since 2003

On course today but I have internet access.

Stylo,
cos no one reply so i just tagged along with the spree.

I am using Technogas.

minnie
not sure where she wants to bite leh.. hehe

minnie/stylo
we often order la pizzaiola for lunch-in for meetings.. so far i havent try but got good reviews.

stylo
i rbr kenny went 'wow, she is big!' when we met the other time.. hehe

minnie
we wanted to watch that too but read from the review the censored version quite disappointing... so is it still watchable with all the cut scenes?

Hi StyloBB,

Here are some of joey's drawings

1007707.jpg

Our family potrait

1007708.jpg

A potrait of herself

1007709.jpg

she drew this after coming back from hokkaido

Chris,

Still can watch la.. but dun have the "man zu gan" after the whole show. Like something missing liddat. But if you wan to watch the show for Tony and Tang Wei's performance, its v gd. The chemistry between them is pretty sizzling....

Hi Minnie,
Is Josh better now?
BTW, Josh looks so handsome that daycool
The place is really ideal for the kids to play and the mommies can sit ard and chit-chat leh

Hi Preggie,
You forgot to comb your hair???!!!

BTW, I graduated from the roller-blading class liaolast lesson learning up the slope, both me and my sis stopped half-way up the slopeneeds more practice manheeheethe kids i.e. my nephew and niece did so much better than uspaisey man

Hi Stylobb,
We were at The Central on Sat evening too, went there for dinner and walked over to Meidi-Ya

Raine likes to scribble and waste stickersnot so much into drawing though

Hi Chris,
I think Ash looks ok...not as big-sized or chubby as in the pic you posted the other time...dun worry...

minnie
U mean censored version is it?

U share the belly button pics if possible...

chris
I mean she is not bui bui, she looks ok...

preggie
Nice pics!

minnie/chris
The pizza joint is kinda nondescript..we almost cud not find it...

minnie
Yeah.. can relax while joel was playing. Was telling hubby now so good that Joel is able to play himself, imagine if got #2, got to go through everything again - holding the little one up and down the slide... I can still remember that time my back almost broke.

chris38
Ash looks okay, tall and not bui bui.. different from the pic you showed.

good morning mummies

jas/stylo/m2b
thanks for reassuring me ash is not fat.. sometimes i cant help but worry she will get fat genes from her daddy lor...

stylo
ash dun really like to draw too... usually she will just do writing on her writing book on her own... she will very proudly tell me 'see mummy, i writing my abc'

minnie
hmm somehow i very affected by reviews. if review is no good.. i wun be motivated to watch liao...

this am i got a funny incident too.. the front snap of my shoe (new one somemore!) broke when i was walking on the overhead bridge to work. i hv to walk with one shoe less down the bridge, hail a cab and then hopped to the office.. hehe.. luckily i was early and not much pple ard..

Good Morning Mommies.

M2B,

Josh still having fever. 4th day!! Fever hovers around 38 and every 4hrs, it comes back. Dats when we know its time for his med. Sigh... Then cough non-stop. Poor boy. I think his throat is itchy but I dun think they have lozenges for kids rite???

Ya, its a nice venue for party for kids. Mommies just sit there chat and eat and kids have fun!

Stylobb/Chris,

Ya, only censored version in the cinemas. So boring. This show has mixed reviews. Some say good, some say no good. But i think the original version would have brought out the feelings of the characters more significantly. This one is ok. You can feel many unspoken emotions between Tang Wei and Tony... Didnt like the ending although it was expected.

Chris,

Baby fat la.. dun worry. She is not obese or anything, just well-fed la. Me always get comments that Josh is so underfed cos so small size for his age....

Hi Minnie,

Aiyoh... his fever sounds bad.

I give joey robutussin lozenges for her cough and itchy throat.

Hi Chris,

Your shoe wat brand one ah? hahaa...

You must be feeling delighted.. coz now you have valid "reason" to shop for new shoes

Our internet connection and mio was down last nite... felt so handicapped.... hehe....
Ended up I went to bed early... slept like a log.....
Anyway I have some of jesse's drawings but unable to post. Wl do it tonite...
julien was grouchy.... she was so angry cos maid gave her medicine... wah so angry that she refused to drink her milk and started to kick us if we went near her.. buay tahan.... I told maid just leave her alone, let her cry till she was tired....

chris
We usually read the reviews here www.imdb.com

U bot cheapo shoes is it?? hehehe....

minnie
Still sick ah?? fever... cfmed not dengue ah..??
Throat infection??
jesse saw pd yesterday.. virus infection .. he seems ok today..

What place ?? Go go bambini sort of place???

minnie
now we dun dare to say her fat bcoz once she was puking her meals out bcoz she told us 'shou shou then mei'... kids oso so vain?
aiyo poor thing, tink will lose weight again after this round of illness. hope he feels better soon...

preggie
the brand is mondo... damn lousy..
haha... i got enuf shoes to cover loss of 1 pair.. dun tink i ever got valid reason to shop lah..

Chris,
ashley did that? Then better dun say her fat fat. Later she refuse to eat.

Stylo,
I am having 5 days course at RCL building this week. Is it near u?
PIL is bringing Janelle to HK for xmas. Their package is damn ex. Law has signed his appt letter so cannot take leave. May be is a gd bonding time for me and Julian.

Minnie,
oh no.. wat did the doc say? usually the fever will lasted a week right?
That is the case for my kids.

Preggie,

I dun mind letting him try but problem is Josh dun take sweets.
He doesnt eat sweets and will never take any. So I guess he just have to drink more water. Maybe I go EYS to get the cough powder for him. Last nite, we gave him "Ling yang cooling water" and he finished it!! So smelly, amazing he could happily finish up each cup.

Chris,

Alamak... Do you keep extra shoes in office? I do, just in case something like this happens. Heh.

Ash really became "bulimic"??? So young!!! Think maybe she sees too many slimming ads on TV?? Ya, better not say she fat. Nowadays kids like more matured, they can process info like an adult.

Stylobb,

Its a children's play area. Diff from GGB cos they dun serve food. Gotto cater.

Dun think its dengue la. According to doc, its the cough that is causing the fever...Throat seems ok but I think it will be RED soon with his frequent coughing.

Hong,

Doc says viral fever, which will last 5-7 days. So have to just wait for it to subside on its own. I am just afraid that he might pass on the virus to the other baby at nanny's place so he is w his dad at MIL's place today.

Wow, so nice Jan is gg HK w PIL!! You never join them?

minnie/hong
she is obsessed with brides and bridal gown at that time, she got this idea brides must be 'shou shou' so when tink someone say her fat she puke her dinner at nanny place for 2 days... after we brainwashed her that she must eat so that she can grow up to be a bride then she stop doing that. so far so good liao.

minnie
ya i got 2 pairs of shoes at the office. hehe
josh is the only kid i know who dun take sweets hehe.. ash love sweets!

Minnie,
the package is so ex. If me going, Julian will have to follow. A bit bo hua to pay for him.

HK shld be quite cold and Law will not be going. I scared if i bring Julian there PIL may be too busying helping me to jagar Julian than really enjoying the trip.

Most impt.. very ex lah.

Ling Yang - this is wat my aunt tells me.
if the kid have high fever and no cough. Double boil the ling yang for 30min - drink very cooling.

If kid have cough + fever, then double boil for 3 hrs. Less cooling.

minnie
Er...so what/where exactly is the place?

U still at home watching him?

hong
Forgot to say congrats to law... looks like I won't bump into him anymore...hehe
When is he starting? His mgr surprised that he resigned or not?

chris
I wonder how I would react if my shoes were to come off.. maybe I wl go barefoot but I don't hv spare ones in the office!

yah man, ash so drama, even try to act bulimic.. beta monitor her... she still wanna be a princess??

stylo
cheapo ah.. ok lah.. c&k price lor.. i prefer quantity over quality mah.. then sekali ur shoes wet or break how?
ya thats why she always insists she want dress/skirt now, to her, princess dun wear pants/shorts...
ya she can be quite drama, many of pf cousins say i shd enrol her in drama classes... haha
now ok liao la.. but we still try not to say the F-word in front of her... hehe

Hi Minnie,
Josh still not wellpoor boy lehnasty virus againhiazhope he will be well soonno joke for fever to linger so long man

Hi Chris,
Raine always tell me she is fat thus cant eat liao too and my sisters and colls said Im bad influence to hershe where got fat?! Hiazzz

Talking abt the F-word, Raine said that to my nephew one day and kena smacked by meall learned from her great daddy lahso I went to complain to my MIL abt hbs vulgar language and he got an eyeful from MILnow Raine knows she cant use that word liao

Hi Hong,
My sisters and cousins also traveling to HK and Shenzhen on 20 24 Dec and their pkg is close to $1k and kids also need abt $900

Hi Jas,
We changed our tour pkg to Hong Thai instead liao and now is Tokyo and Osakagg Universal Studios and Disneyland instead of Thomasland and Sanrio Punro Land now

Their pkg is cheaper than Chan Bros...

good morning mummies

m2b
my F-word means FAT.. hehe.. not ur kind of F-word..
ya lor, u bad influence.. u oso not fat wat, u oso go gym, skip, etc...

Morning,
No one reporting?

M2B,
They are going on 24 and abt 4 - 5 days.
I think the adults pay abt 1k++ and some meals included. More convinence for the mid age pple but there will be a day at Disneyland specially for Janelle. MIL asked Law's aunt MUST plan that into the tour.

Chris,
Janelle also like to be princess but i say she is a cho lor princess. She is ok to wear pants but must dress in style.

I dun even allow Law to say "wah lao" infront of her.

Chris,
OIC. hahhaa...

If one of us is FAT, all of us must be FAT.
When i said daddy is fat, Janelle will continue - mummy is fat fat, Janelle is fat fat, Julian is fat fat. We ar fat fat family... hohoohh..

mil finally completed ash's 'bridal gown' hehe... she likes it so much that she dun wanna take it off. hehe.. nice or not? design is by me... mil wanted to make puffy sleeves.. i violently objected bcoz dun wan ash looks like a 70s bride haha
1011380.jpg

Chris,
Nice dress....but very dark leh....
U want to show us the dress only or ashley with the dress. hahaha..

I also get my mum to make one dress for Janelle but not ready yet. Her is half puffy sleeves.

hong
my hp camera not very good mah... show u all the dress on ash lor... since she very hapi to model in it for us.. haha

Good Morning Mommies

Hi Chris,
Hahaha, diff F-words
Aiya, I go gym to keep fit mahdun see myself slimming down leh
Skipping, stopped recently coz find it bad for my knees and feet

Ashs bridal gown is NICE! Your MIL really professional man

Hi Hong,
The tour pkg that my sisters and cousins booked also mostly meals provided coz it seem fully-guided tourthey also gg Disneyland

m2bagain
At least you have settled your japan trip. I am still thinking of where to go now, might be going somewhere else instead of Japan. This incident really spolit my holiday mood.

chris8
That's a very nice gown..

chris
Nice gown! Ur mom used the bridal material to sew?
Maybe make one more for her b/day??
Wl she still wear capris?

jas
What incident? Ur work??
U not going to japan anymore?

hong
Talking about clothes, when I tell the gals, come 'mei mei, try new clothes'.. they wl come...

Good Afternoon Mommies.

Brought Josh to PD this morning and costs me $330!! OMG. Luckily I can claim or I will faint... He has to be on the neubuliser and antibiotics for a week cos his lungs are phlegmy. Fever still around though. Guess its a nasty virus. But thankfully he is still active and appetite is ok. Josh says: Thank you for all your concern.

Chris,

Nice dress!! So where/who is the groom???

Hong,

Wah... The package is indeed v ex!! Maybe cos it includes meals.

Thanks for the Ling Yang tip. I bought the Ling Yang last nite so will ask my nanny to boil for Josh.

Hahaaa... Janelle v cute leh.. The Fat Fat family!! Really does make you all feel better hor...

M2B,

Chris's MIL is a professional ok, dun play play... Can really sew very nice bridal gowns.

Yalor, I also agree. Raine prolly learns from you. Mommy so slim leow but still feel fat so she also thinks she is fat... Hehe..

Good afternoon mummies,

Was busy with work these 2 days.

Minnie,

Hope Josh will recover soon. Nowadays medical fee is killing.

Chris,

Nice dress of Ash. Your MIL is great.

M2B,

Got holiday mood already?

Hong,

Jan is cute and make all family member fat fat. If the same question i ask charlene, her answer is only daddy too fat.

minnie/hong
tink shd be her who altered ur gowns.. she is there for many yrs liao..
actually this is the 1st time she is making a dress from scratch.. usually she does alterations only but i tink it turn out quite well... i asked her to do some modications to the dress, will post the modified dress when its ready.. hehe.. must rbr to use a better camera too..

stylo
she salvaged the cloth from pf's cousin tea-dress. the couple went to buy 2 old gowns at bargain prices for their wedding in nov.. one of them was cut short to become the tea-dress so mil make used of the part cut away...
she will wear non-skirts/dresses but need coaxing and reasoning... ur girls oso ai swee hor.. hehe

minnie
ash say she wants to marry daddy. haha..

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Jas,
You want to contact Hong Thai instead? Find their services so much betterreally disapptd w Chan Bros this time roundreally must thank my colls for looking and calling up the agenciesour pkg confirmed liao and payment made yday alreadywonder why smaller agencies can cfm tour so much easier than bigger agencieshiaz

We now gg for The Best of Honshu by Hong Thaiyou might want to consider

Hi Minnie,
Poor Josh, still not well yet? Must have slim down further after this round

Yalor, I also think Raine kena influenced by mehahaha

Hi DJD,
So long never hear from youya ya, holiday mood liao manthinking to slowly pack our luggage nowheeheealready changed the currency too coz since my colls were there yday so might as well get them to change.

Hi Chris,
Your MILs skills really good man! Do show us the altered dress soon

stylobb
The incident of booking japan tour package with Chan Bros lor.. I find their service is not good, hubby got to call and ask them whether is the tour confirmed or not instead of them calling. When hubby called them about 1mth earlier, they said not sure and ask us to wait, then on Monday hubby called again, then they tell us not confirm cos no. of pax not enough. Wow.. everything so last min now, not sure whether to go to Japan or to other places.

m2b
Thanks for the info, most probably will go to Chinatown over the weekend to check out more, will pay Hong Thai a visit. Glad that you have settled yours. Hubby is still talking to them, I find them not consistent, one minute say this and other minute say that.

minnie
Poor Josh... after this round, must eat more to gain back his weight...

Hi Jas,
My colls said already have bad experience w Chan Bros so no point travelling w them in their other pkgs, thus we decided to request for refund although it takes 4-6weeks to process...

we have timing constraint coz cannot travel b4 last week of Oct and after 2nd week of Nov due to work thus we are urgent to get the pkg confirmed...since you are more relaxed, you can really go down and find out more...

chris
Maybe u shud stop buying pants/capris/shorts for her liao...

jas/m2b
I always find it a hassle to go to travel agents...

minnie
Can't beat my gf's bill for her kid which came to $700!! I think ours so far was $300 but for the two gals lah...

Here's a pic that jesse drew... the left thing is apparently sth flying in the sky..I don't know what...
I hope u all can see a train with tracks, trucks and people... haha

1014471.jpg

good morning mummies!
short day today bcoz early release at 3pm!

stylo
but some occasions will need pants/capris rite.. like gg to beach, playground, etc... she will listen if its a valid reason lor.. hehe
that's a very nice drawing! coloured by jesse? so neat and not out of line leh!

Gd morning mommies.

Am at a training yesterday and today..

Hi styloBB,

that's a really nice drawing!

Hi Chris,

You muslim ah? haha

Hi M2B, Jas.

I think the reason why you have problems with CB is becoz your package is not advertised and the itenerary maybe not very popular.

M2B, how much is your package from Hong Thai?

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Chris,
Happy Hari Raya Puasa to you! hahaha

Hi Stylobb,
Ya, it is a hassle but glad we settled ours over the phone and then my colls went down to make payment...really appreciate my colls' effort...

Hi Preggie,
The pkg is advertised on the CB website leh...

Oh, my HT pkg is $2016 for adults and $1553 for kids...