Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi cherly, Hong,
Thanks. I'm 13 wks now, so delivering end Mar08. EDD 1 Apr but likely I'll deliver earlier via C-section.

Masshiro,

Congrats!!! Pls take gd care.

Thanks cla.

if you have recommendation for good confinement nanny, pls let me know. I hope to find someone that can make good soups, cos i can't really eat confinement food. And someone that believes in breast feeding. Thanks.

preggie
Hmmm... I don't hv anyone to recommend but do u think the agency has someone they 'farm out'?? I'm also not sure.
Just thinking that having a good maid is a blessing... like my present one.. hehe.. even hb commented that we are more willing to spend on her than the ex-maid.
That day ex-maid came by and she still got the cheek to say that quote "you don't want me" unquote -- to my mother!!!
Wah, I told my mum if she can say that to me, she wl get an earful from me.. altho I still ren ren ren when I see her...!

What?? Free beer? Beta don't let KB drink every week??!!

U are the same as my hb --- likes Sara Lee cakes... haha

hong
Yah, it's great to get everyone together for group pics... may not know it know but later on, when u see, it's nice.

I rember at my wedding, most of my uncles/cousins/little nieces/nephews turned out and we took some nice group pics...

Yah the rain was so heavy this morning...

Are u referring to Garibaldi? hb had the wagyu beef for some office lunch...
I still like the creamy tomato sauce with pasta at Pasta Cafe...

Anyway felt quite sick of eating chinese food so it was nice to eat some sandwiches last nite..

linda
Oh, so u are leaving ur co... all the best for ur next one then.

Steak - I must be mindful not to overeat loh....

Do u keep in touch with ur stepmum then?

masshiro
I was about to shout for u.... cos botanic gardens outing nowhere to be seen..hehe....
Congrats!! U ok or not? Still on bedrest or no more? How u feeling now???

Hi Stylobb,

Well so far, it hasn't been as easy as the first one. had spotting, hormone jabs, rash outbreak (very bad cos i scratched till my skin bleeds, think it's result of the jabs), severe headache which triggered vomitting, etc...but it's ok...just hope baby is healthy, tat's all.

well, almost into 2nd trimester so things shud be better soon i hope.

Masshiro,

The 1st pregnancy was better right?
Must take care if there is spotting. SO wat did the gynae said abt ur case?

I have one. My collick use it twice and he even extended her service to another month.

She is a msian but she has PR so there shouldnt be any excuses to go to back to chop passport. I think she charge 1.8K. Shld be standard rate right?

Auntie Heng - +6077731880
Has to make oversea call to JB and enquire.

Stylo,
i cant rbr. May be Garibaldi, can consider that as fine dining. We see only Ang mo visit the restaurant. We are the only Asian. hahaha..

Yah, very nice to have BIG family photos.

Usually my youngest uncle will take pictures but he saw my camera and decided to pass the task to me.

stylobb / Trans,

I remember few days back u gals were talking abt friso discount coupons rite, if no one taking friso 2 coupons, can i have it? Friso has improved their formula, now call friso gold so i got to pay for "gold" price, the price has increased another $4-$5.

Cherly,

Sure, I can pass u the coupons. How should I pass it to u?

I tot Friso had become Friso Gold some yrs back already? They improved it again?

Trans,

Do you mind to post out to me? If is too troublesome, nevermind then. I am not sure if had become Friso Gold some yrs back, the old friso 2 is for 6months-12 months old but new Friso Gold 2 is for 7months-18months. According to the staff at ntuc, they had just improved the formula again.

Trans,

Thanks alot.

Yalor, my colls who is buying friso 4 also complaining, she said last time a tin cost ard $17, but now she got to pay $21.

HI gals,
Gud morning and thanks all for the blessings.

Hi Hong,
Well, i think spotting is quite common. I was lucky that I didn't get it the first time. And thanks for the contact.

I think the most important lesson here is cannot be complacent and over confident. Actually I think I spotted because I was too tired from a trip to M'sia - against the wishes of my gynae who told me to rest. I thot shud be ok since the 1st pregnancy seemed smooth. So ended up I had to see a gynae there to get the jab.

Thank God everything is ok. So now, i'm more careful and try to rest as much as I can.

Anyone going to Disney show?

Just cleared one task... feel better.. u know what I mean when u hv sth to clear but u are waiting for other parties' feeback and u can't proceed?? V irritating at times. I dislike holding up my tasks...

cherly
Yes I hv the Friso 2 coupon, wl send to u.
Valid till 15 Oct 2007..
Anyone wants Friso 4??

The AM supermkt is selling Friso 3 at $37.50, NTUC at $39.00... saves me the trouble of carrying from NTUC as AM is v near my place...

trans
I have switched the gals to Friso cos they seem to constipate taking Gain.. plus Friso is cheaper too. The gals seem to constipate more than jesse, he never had this problem....

Is CY taking Friso 4 or Dugrow?? AM's selling Friso 4.

masshiro
Hmmm...yah beta take care. I think quite stressful to see red.... it seems that 2nd pregnancy not easy for most of us... I was given special hosp leave once I hit 28 weeks...

That time I also wanted to travel but my gynae was not for it as she didn't want me to go into preterm labour...I'm glad I took her advice to rest more, if the twins really out preterm then it'll be big trouble for us....

What's the reason for spotting? I heard some mummies talked about 'old blood'....

Morning,

Stylo,
Ju is taking Friso3 and Janelle still taking Friso4 but Law is complaining that the milk powder increase price again.

Masshiro,
then u need alot of rest.

stylobb,

You got my address rite? If is not too troublesome please send to me. The gals are taking friso 3 now? Clarence takes ard 10days to finish a 900g at my mum's place as he is taking 2 porriage and also taking cereals so save abit.

Halo Mommies
Was so busy yday to come in and chat

Hi Linda,
Congrats on finding another good job!

Hi Masshiro,
Congrats on the 2nd bb and take care!

Hi Masshiro,

Congrats and please do take good care!

Hi Trans / M2B,

Thanks. Was being counter offer by current coy but because of a stupid policy, the offer is not as attactive as the new coy. Kinda disappointed but can't do anything.

Friso, Ryan used to take that too. But now he's on Grow.

Good morning mommies,

I feel like i'm gonna lose my voice soon..

Talking abt milk, have you all tried the HL strawberry milk? According to Joey, it's nice but i haven't tried it myself.

I'm happy to declare that Joey has "weaned" herself off diapers at nite. We used to force her to wake up to pee, restrict milk intake before bedtime.. but she still pee'ed on the bed (it was pretty stressful for the whole household)... We gave up and decided not to pressure her... then out of the blue, she started waking up at nite by herself to go and pee!

I think she must be the last kid in our thread to become truly diaper free.. hahaa

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES!
Had a company function last Sat so got off to clear today...will be giving Raine a surprise at the cc...will fetch her and bring her for movies...

Hi Linda,
Sometimes companies are tied down by some policies and thus can't offer as much...my coy oso like that...so some stay, some left...

Hi Preggie,
Congrats on Joey being diaper-free!

Hi Preggie,
I have tried the HL Strawberry Milk and it is indeed nice! Raine likes it now too...she was telling me the types of milk she likes that day, they are Grow, Meiji Strawberry Milk, HL Strawberry Milk, Smoo Strawberry Milk and Smoo Vanilla Milk...hahaha

Yeah, our thread is quite quiet...except for linda quitting her co and masshiro preggie, we don't seem to hv much news.....

cherly
I shud hv ur address. My memory is indeed failing, I went home last nite intending to do my to-do list but it ended up I didn't do anything.... I just surfed web, played with the kids, watched the 9pm show.

Yes they are taking Friso 3 now, I decided to switch cos stimes they quite poor thing when they can't shit.. I'm not sure if it's due to Gain but I gave it a try.
I buy the 1.8kg tin cos more worth it for my gals.

preggie
U falling sick?

Congrats on joey going diaper free... really the last one?? hehe.........
Yah I know what u mean about the stress, plus waking up to change bedsheets and a sheepish looking tod for us that time ... but that day jesse out of the blue wet his bed... I know why, it's when he is super tired and he can't control. Stimes after I wake up on weekends, I wl ask him and he said he went to pee liao...

*(see my posting to hong) No more Nepia... in a way quite sad cos I like Nepia v much... hehe....

I hvn't tried the Strawberry milk, my concern is if the sweet taste in some of these mik is due to sugar content....

hong
Yes, milk powder is so expensive. Gain lagi more expensive! Partly why I switched liao.

For diapers, I buy solely Mamy Poko now cos even *Nepia can't contain their urine.. .the gals drink a lot and pee a lot!! Even their Mamy Poko daipers can leak from night wear which hardly happened to jesse...! MP has come up with softer diaper pants.

chris
The Coach wristlet costs SGD114.

m2b
Wow, raine wl be surprised today!

Hi StyloBB,

Did you get them the BIG size for nepia? Your girls sure got big bladder! haha

I feel like i'm falling sick.... maybe i lack sleep... haven't been sleeping well lately... been dreaming alot.

Yesterday, KB fell into a drain and i laughed so loudly until i got stomache.... only to be "suan'ed" by my own daughter, she said "Mommie, this is not funny. I'm not laughing".

Morning,

Preggie,
Happy for u. No more stressful nites!!!!

Last or not last doesnt matter. Joey reaches another milestone!

Stylo,
did u try prune juice? I dun know if friso really helps in pooing but i realised my kids dun take a lot of veg and fruit when they are with my IL. My IL said they refused to take but back home both kids can take quite a bit and they dun have problem pooing. Think the kids are trying to be picky at IL place.

I am using Mamy Poko and Fitti now. Look like Fitti improve their diaper quality. I am still using Nepia Pants for Julian but he pees alot and it will leaks.

Preggie,

KB saw some swee cha bor and fell into drain, that's why u are laughing? Hahaha, joey is cute.

Stylobb,

I never like nepia when i last tried 1 pack for charlene, the materials like too soft and cant hold the urine. MP still the best.

Hong,

Am using huggies L size pants for clarence and ok for him at nite too cos got 1 nite i changed him at outing and the pants last him till next morning. Probably becos got no nite feed for him, that's why can last.

Chris,

U intend to buy which coach wristlts, my sister keen to buy 1 as well.

I need suggestion for places to have good steak. My collick is asking me to organise a makan session. Not too ex.

preggie/hong
Yeah, I agree with hong.

Share sth with u all frm my collick. He is caucasian, got a bb... around 8 mth. The bb boy is v cute.
One day his wife called him and said the boy stood up and macham walked at 7mths.
He told her, does it prove anything? NO!! It just showed he walked (or tried to) at 7mths...!
Doesn't prove he is better, or more successful...
When he told me about this, I told him my chara only started around 16.5mths, he looked at me and said '16.5mths... does it prove anything? NO, it only says she walks at 16.5mth. ' Hahaha.. I like his attitude.
Meaning of this: they will all get there at some point....

preggie
Yah chara used to wear BIG size... for Nepia.

I find it weird, they drink so much water yet get constipation more than jesse.

cherly
jesse was v ok with Nepia leh.. but not the gals...
anyway I hv switched to MP totally.

I don't know if chris is buying, the one I have my collick helped to buy in US. I was asking chris if there is price difference.

hong
Fitti good??

Botak Jones loh, if u don't order the USA steak, prices are around $14....
If u go to the TPY one and are early, then don't hv to q too long...

Yes, they drink prune juice.

stylobb,

Oh..i thought chris is buying. Which one you bought? Let me know if you have lobang to buy cos my sister is keen.

Hi Linda,
thanks and congrats on the new job.

Hi Stylobb,
I have been giving Friso since he was a baby. I always try to find those 2 tins of 900g then come with this small tin one. find it more worth it leh. they have it from time to time.

Hi Preggie,
Congrats on the new diaper free milestone. Oh dear, i haven't even started trying to wean him off diapers at night. so you're not the latest.

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, wana give Raine a good surprise!

HI Stylobb & DJD,
My friend also helped me to buy a Coach wristlet back from US a few months back...think it is about $50 cheaper than in Singapore for same design...

Chris,

Yes i know but added in the service charge + shipping + excharge rate then just $10-$20 cheaper for her design.

Stylo,

Ur collick is right. Doesnt prove anything. hahaha... it make the whole lot of parents feel at ease.

Botak Jones - not my choice cos they also want a good environment as well.

I agree with Masshiro, the 2x900g + 400g tin package is more worth it. If Law said such offer he will grab the package instead of 1.8kg.

Cherly,
Huggies wun work on Julian. He is using mamy poko at nite. He got no nite feed at my place but we need to change his diaper during his early morning feed at 5am. He drinks alot of water and pee alot.

Hi mummies...

Our old thread has been removed.
was surfing there to read old postings and onli to find that it has been removed due to inactive for more than a yr. kind of lost ....

Preggie,

congrats that joey is totally diaper free now! Kids are amazing - when time is not ripe, no point forcing.

i din like the HL strawberry milk, find that it is sweeter than Meiji. too sweet for me.

Stylo,

ur story reminds me of another mummy - the one who has sons that speak early... u know who right? :p

Nic still using Nepia L and still can last him for the nite. Find that he has better digestive sys than Matt, can poo few times a day after meals.

Cla,
u mean the mummy CLAIM her sons speak early?
The "U know Who" is who we all know right...
Sound like the evil guy from Harry Potter. hahaha..

chris/cherly
But I don't know how much it costs here. Anyway I got the wrong colour..pasted the link but didn't tell my collick the colour, ended up it's black.. I was eyeing the plum with tan motifs... nvm lah..

masshiro/hong
Friso - Not say wanna buy wl hv leh.. I hvn't seen the 2+1 so far....

masshiro
Btw does ur tummy stick out earlier now?

cla
Our thread is gone ah... so saad.... we forgot to maintain our mbrship.... sigh........

Yah maybe we all stress ourselves unnecessarily... when they are ready, they will walk, talk, do things. But we need to strike a balance btwn totally bochap or totally gan jeong.

Oh, I got another funny thing to share --- my bil observed, when kids are kids, we force them to 'colour within the box.'
When kids grow up, they are supposed to 'think out of the box.' Ironic, isn't it??? It shudn't be surprising if they become conformists becos we forced them to when they were v young...!!!

Poo - jesse's 'schedule' is still the best.. usu once, the most twice.
julien pooed four times the other day and it got us worried.... stimes they don't poo for two days..... but lately it's getting beta.

I can't rembr when jesse started to talk leh... seems not so early but can talk v well now, only refuses to speak mandarin....!!!

Hong,

hahaha... Ya, she disappear from here liao...

Stylo,

ya, am quite sad abt it... lots of fond memories in there... requested Chin Leng to find it but he said it might hv been permanently removed, so cannot get it back...

Mashiro/Stylo,

Friso-i saw it sometimes, think onli guardian will have it?

Stylo,
Have lah... We saw it at Giant, Carrefore.
Ur BIL has his point.

Cla, ending just like the Deathly Hollow? hahaha..Anyway, i am reading the story now.

Cla,
I think I still have some of the copies of our old thread in my mother in law place leh. You miss it? I go and dig for you! hahahaha. I still remember when we are preggie, I did ot almost everyday thus I cannot caught up with the thread at all. I will print out and read as my bed time story! That becomes a habit for me to print out and read.

Cherly,
The new coy require me to pass my medical test b4 they give me the appoinment letter to sign. I will only tender after I sign the appoinment letter. So I have accepted their offer but is waiting to sign the contract. Whereby over at my current coy, I told them that I'm still considering their offer. If I(touch wood) fail my medical test, at least I still has my promotion to fell back on mah!

M2B,
Policy, policy. How much I hate this word now. But I understand becuase of that, my director / boss can't do anything more for me. Stupid, silly policy! They are losing execllent employees because of all this.

stylobb / preggie,
I think we want our kids to do things fast not because we thought they will be better. But maybe it's because we want to be assured that our kids are normal. The faster they can do the things, the faster we are being assured. If they are slow, we will start to get worried.

Hi Preggie,
Congrats on Joey's diaper free! You are feeling so proud of her right?!

Hi Chris,
I thought you want to buy coach again! Now I had my eye on LV Trevi PM. But I don't think I she de to buy! hahahaha.

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

You must be very happy to start your day today. Hahaha

Hong/stylobb,

I bot a 1.8kg friso from guardian come with a small tin of cereal cost me $49.

Good Morning Mommies.

So busy with work, pissed w bosses, no time to come in here...
The wet wet morning today didnt help either.

Cherly,

I have transferred the $$ to you and will collect all the items together when the 2nd batch arrives, ok? U lemme know. Thanks.