Preggie Friends Since 2003

bbgal
THinking of going tomorrow. Got mini choc puff ah?? How long wl they last if I keep in normal compartment, not the freezer?? Cos I'm thinking of getting the 12 x 12.. wl take up a lot of space...

seem to hv some problem last friday afternoon, tried posting but cannot.

Finally!!! After the long wait, we are flying to Hokkaido tmr mrng!!!
Just now send the kids away, will not see them again till next week, now begin to miss them a little :p

Kei Kei,

so how? still need blood donor?

Masshiro,

Am ok w 4 Aug. We can meet at the visitor centre and proceed to Symphony Lake. But be aware that parking can be a headache.

i) masshiro & Xavier
ii) Stylobb & Jesse
iii) Hong & kids
iv) Preggie & kid
v) Cherly & kids
vi) Cla + HB + 2 kids - Bee Hoon, Fish Ball ; ball, picnic mat.

bbgal, u still can join us after Ray's class, think we shd be still around.

Good morning mummies.

Cla / Preggie,

Enjoy your trip! **Envy**

Masshiro,

I will be bringing my niece and nephew along since my sister is working on that day.

i) masshiro & Xavier
ii) Stylobb & Jesse
iii) Hong & kids
iv) Preggie & kid
v) Cherly & kids - Drink, ball, picnic mat.
vi) Cla + HB + 2 kids - Bee Hoon, Fish Ball ; ball, picnic mat

Btw, what time are we meeting?

How was weekend?
Really enjoyed the cool weather...

i) masshiro & Xavier
ii) Stylobb & Jesse - the Ikea tent, grapes and strawberries... will see if have lychees...
iii) Hong & Jan and Julian
iv) Preggie & Joey
vi) Cla + HB + Matt and Nic - Bee Hoon, Fish Ball ; ball, picnic mat

Is 9.30am ok???

good morning mummies!

i) masshiro & Xavier
ii) Stylobb & Jesse - the Ikea tent, grapes and strawberries... will see if have lychees...
iv) Preggie & Joey
vii) Chris, PF & Ash - Kiddy Drinks, Yogurt

cherly, u bringing adults drinks rite? hehe

Morning Mommies!!

Nice that you guys planned a gathering but we cant join cos Josh school is having their Family Day on 4 Aug. You gals have fun then.

Stylobb,

Didnt do much during the weekend. Attended a gd Malay fren's wedding and went Merhant Court for dinner last nite. Saw Moses Lim there promoting their Penang food. Their Fried Prawn Porridge was pretty gd. We had durians too! Yummy.

Keikei,

Will try and spread the word around for B+ blood. Too bad I cant donate blood for health reasons. Sorry.

stylobb,

Yalor, me enjoyed the cool weather, both kids sleep till 9am for the last 2 days, good for me, get to wake up late too.

chris,

OK lor, i bring adults drink then.

i) masshiro & Xavier
iv) Preggie & Joey
v) Cherly + HB + J&J + C&C - Drink, ball, picnic mat.

Nice to 'see' everyone gathering back here again...

minnie
How was ur phuket trip? Nice weather?

I am bz on sat afternoons for these weeks as hv sth on in church.

We went to eat the teochew porridge at Suntec city after our visit to the Book Fair.. The BF was so so cos the books are expensive leh. The porridge place was not too bad.

For good reason, my weekend was not that teruk cos hb took jesse off for a few hours while I took a nap yesterday.

djd
This morning when I left for work, the gals are still sleeping...

Stylobb,

My trip was great! Weather was fantastic and all of us got a tan from there. Pool was nice, hotel was gd, people were polite, food was cheap and we had a nice relaxing time. Carrefour opened in Phuket and we spent our evenings walking there. Heh. Ate seafood for dinner which was fresh and cheap. Phuket is not crowded and I would recc it as a nice place for a short family trip.

Stylo,
sorry i didnt check my HP. How was the food? Weekends are always pack with pple.

Cla, Preggie,
njoy ur trip!

cla, preggie
enjoy yr trip!

minnie
welcome back! sounds like a nice trip!

stylo
i went to the porridge buffet a few times liao. my parents & in-laws love it!
was at suntec yday nite at pearl river... saw pple carrying harris bags....

So confirmed 4 Aug @ 9.30am. Earlier also better lah, not so hot.

i) masshiro & Xavier - Almond Longan Jelly, kiddy packs.
iv) Preggie & Joey
v) Cherly + HB + J&J + C&C - Drink, ball, picnic mat.

minnie
Got Carrefour ah?? Not bad huh...

hong
Old Airport Road - u are rite! So crowded but got a table easily... Didnt manage to recci much cos 3 kids were with us. I realise hawker centres do not cater for tods as no special seats for them.. the gals were balancing each on the normal round seat...Ate and went off to Taka.
Hb parked further frm the carpark cos no space.. aiyoh got to climb overhead bridge leh.. so I carried julien and climbed.. jesse went ahead. after he reached the top, he turned around and said, "Mummy I wait for u. Are u ok???"
I nearly wanted to say not ok ... hahaa

Btw I want to recommend this cake stall at Taka.. next to Bread Papa.. it's Rive Gauche. they hv a best seller.. dark choc cake which is yummy.

chris
Food - Pretty good value for money ..
Fair - hb only bot three books...

masshiro
9am ok??? I'm ok with it too....

That place got space for the kids to run or not?
Hong, u hv any idea??
Trans, where are u??

Stylo,
u mean Botanic garden? yes yes.. a big patch of green providing not raining and the floor is not wet.

U shld park at the carpark beside my blk. At least dun need to climb overhead bridge.

Old Airport is very very crowded.

Law's collick bought him a chocolate cake from Royal. Very nice...

HI Mummies

Hong
Tried a pce from Royal cos there is an outlet at Icon Village.. didn't quite like it.. no oomph...

djd
Calling! Calling! Pls touch base with me at u-know-where!

Good Morning Mommies
Took leave yday and went JB shopping with my friend
Took bus in and came back at 4pm+

Hi Masshiro,
Thanks for organizing but cant join as Raine having piano lesson till 12.30pmyou gals enjoy yourselves!

Hi BBgal,
I strict ah?! Coz I have been repeating myself umpteen times and quite frustrating, thus now I tell her I dun want to repeat so many times to scare herheehee

Hi Minnie,
We went for Merchant Court buffet on Sat evening toowow, cost $100+ for both hb and Iyup, durians were yummy! But Raine likes the lemon slices insteadfunnyafter dinner, we went for a walk along the river to Central Mall too

Morning,

M2B,
is msia sale gd?

Stylo,
u dun like Royal ah..
I brot Law to Aburiya on his bday. I think both of us dun really like it. We ended up paying alot but dun enjoy it. He said he would opt for hotel buffet next time.

MIL planning to bring Janelle to HK 2 weeks time but it is cancel cos the travel agency couldnt make up enough pple to form a tour group. MIL is bringing her mother along so she prefer to follow a tour group where transports and meals are fully catered.

Law said to plan for a HK trip in Oct. Hopefully can go then.

good morning mummies

hong
u all dun like aburiya ah... we tried daidomon (spelling?) at keypoint and still find aburiya nicer...

m2b
how's ur harvest in jb? wanted to go last week with cla but pf forbidded...

Chris,
i think we find it too much meat. Law only said the salad was nice. I think he also dun like BBQ also.

I read bad review on daidomon at keypoint.

Hi Hong & Chris,
My harvest was great

I bought the following for myself:-
- Giordano jeans (50% discount), heels from Vinnci, Loreal sunblock, Maybelline pressed powder and lipstick.

Bought following for Raine and nephew:-
- Skirt, panties, tees, slippers, VCDs and kiddies chops of Princess, Mickey & Minnie, WTP etc.

Hi Chris,
Took bus in with my coll, convenient and safe leh
Hb dun dare to stop me although he said it is not safe coz he said I didnt stop him from gg Bali w his colls in Mar so he cant stop meheeheehe asked me to be careful lah

Hi Hong,
Find hb and I cant take buffetwe didnt eat much on Sat at Merchant Court and it is so explus I dun take salmon or oysters 1after the buffet, dun feel well, went The Central toilet to vomit manRaine nagged Mommy, you okay? See, I told you dont eat so much already.:hiaz

hong
oh thats why lah.. both me & pf loves meat and bbq...
it does not use charcoal like aburiya lor... its electric kind. felt cheated...

M2B,
I love oysters and salmon and i take alot of them. I dun really go for the dishes cos i find them lousier than the chu cha outside.

U went City Sq or Jusco?

Cherly,
Janelle also said something last nite. Cant rbr wat but she sound like a kuan jia po.

m2b
ur harvest sounds good! envy...
me & pf oso took bus in a few times, bus 170 stop just behind our block... i guess he tink without him ard i will be less safe.. hehe

cherly/m2b
last week ash was scolding me 'mummy, why you sick still drink cold water!'

hong
i like oysters and salmon too... do u know salmon is the cheapest kind of sashimi.. japanese go for tuna but somehow i dun really like the taste..

Chris,
i dun like Tuna too. May be we didnt get to eat the more expansive part of tuna. Law like the squid.

M2B/Hong/Chris,

Charlene too, last week i drove them home cos ben worked late. I asked maid bring clarence up home first and myself drove charlene for parking. Don know why i just cant get my car straight in the lots, charlene got impatient and asked, mummy what u want? Why so slow and take so long to park your car? U don know how to park meh? Wah, so daring and kenna scolded from me, she mei da mei xiao.

Talking abt food now, how come stylobb not here?

hong
last week 8 days got an article on diff parts of tuna.. this week is abt durians... 'mao shan wang' is reviewed as the best (and most ex) durian...

Talking about food ah...ok, I report that I went to Peach Garden with my collicks some time back and did not go to the loo after that... haha

Just ate 2 pces of putu piring after my nasi padang..hehe...

Tuna - I think most of the tuna we buy here/eat here is not the top quality type loh.

Buffet - m2b, I fear taking buffets cos always end up stomache..

JB - my parents took bus into last weekend too.

Chris,
i dun like Tuna too. May be we didnt get to eat the more expansive part of tuna. Law like the squid.

Chris,

Issit? We will be having a durian/fruits party in our office on Friday!! Mao Shan Wang and D24 durians.... Heh.

M2B,

Ya, MC buffet is not cheap but I think for the spread given, its ok. Cos I see many people eating oysters and sashimi. The Penang food is quite gd. Moses Lim personally scooped the fried porridge for me, no choice but had to try and it was v nice.

Cherly,

Haha... Charlene complaining abt your parking skills ah? Josh also will "scold" me sometimes. Ask me why I take so long to get ready, so slow, say late oredi, etc...

Hong/M2B,

Last time when both me n Ben much younger, we like to go for buffets cos can eat n eat. Now, both cant really eat alot.

Minnie,

Yalor, heng heng don know why that day just cant get my car park straight in the lot. Terrible gal dare to talk to me in that manner, after kenna scolding she kwai kwai. The next day i asked her can she talk to me or any other pple in that manner, she said cannot, mummy will scold.

Hi Chris,

I like Aburiya...yum yum!!! Haven't tried Daidomon before so don't know. Very long time ago tried ao-chan. I love yakiniku. But Aburiya quite ex leh...

Hi M2B,
Oh dear...sorry u can't make it. Next round?
I going Genting and KL week of National Day..hope the carnival still on.

Can someone tell me where we should meet next Sat at 9am? Not familiar with Botanic Garden leh. Who has the list of tel nos?

masshiro
u another aburiya lover.. the wagyu beef is yummy! now my fil buys wagyu beef to diy yakiniku at home... not bad too but the sauce will be diff...
most of us shd hv the full list.. i can send to you if u want... can pm you?

minnie
d24 is the no. 2 best durian in the review!

hong
i dun really like any kind of squid other then fried calamari hehe

Hi DJD,
I agree w you, they are more like our parents now manbut come to think of that, we probably told them the same thing before and they just repeat that to ushahaha

Hahaha, Charlene so cutebut I agree that they must learn respect lor

Hi Hong,
Haha, then you can go buffet, me only eat the other food, salads and deserts, very bo hua to go buffetunless the desert spread is goodheehee

We only went City Square, dun dare to explore far coz only 2 of us

Hi Chris,
Yap, hapi w my harvest, think Raine happier lahhahaha
Yap, saw 170 pass by your territory ydaywe took 170 from my mom pl and back too

Hi Stylobb,
I didnt stomache, I vomit coz too fullhahaha

Hi Minnie,
Yap, the spread at MC is good but coz I dun really take those ex stuff thus abit bo hua for me to pay $50 for such buffets

Raine so funi, think hb told her our wedding was there and when we passed by the ballroom and there was a wedding gg on and she asked me Mommy, is this your wedding?hahaha, got to explain to her, our wedding was 4 years back and she asked why she never gohahahathen go on to ask me whose wedding is it that day so got to see the notice and tell herhiazvery bo eng man

Hi Masshiro,
Yap, coz Raine having piano lesson...hopefully can get to meet up with you gals soon...

cherly
i wanted to book negara hotel for my dad's bday last sun bcoz they serving churrascaria style buffet with kobe beef at $68+++ but it was already fully booked from fri-sun when i called to book on wed...

m2b
i oso tend to buy more stuff for ash if i go msia... panties, PJs, cds... all so cheap!

Chris, dun ever try the squid at Aburiya. Very hard...

M2B,
Janelle also enjoy going wedding dinner with us. Once she saw the pictures i took, she asked why I didnt bring her along.

Durian - i am not durian lover. My FIL will get for us most of the time and the durian he got us are always quite nice.

Cherly,
WAH, she dare to tell u off.

hong
we usually go for beef, pork & veg at aburiya.. the seafood not so good.

m2b
ash always ask how come she is not in our wedding photo. we have one of those frames in our bedroom..

chris38
When ash is older, retake your wedding pics on one of your wedding anniversary, then ash will be in the pics....

Hi Chris, Cherly,
yah yah..my favourite is wagyu...yum yum!!! I love it man, can eat a lot but very ex. Wah you all make me drool already, maybe shud go this weekend for yakiniku.

Chris, did you buy the yakiniku sauce to dip? What brand is good? The beef need to season or not? I also very tempted to buy the grill to DIY at home.

jas
haha then i beta dun get too fat... otherwise take liao not nice...

masshiro
my fil bot those jap sauces from cold storage.. one to dip the meat in to cook and one to dip the meat b4 u eat it... one thing i like abt diy is we buy beansprouts and fry it with garlic & shitake mushrooms and some sauce on the grill pan.. very nice!

Good Morning Mommies

Hi Chris,
Yalor, I think now when we go out sure to buy their things 1heart always w them
Wana buy Cinderella PJs for her but too big

Hahaha, Raine also will ask how come our ROM, holiday and wedding pics dun have her face

Wah, you describe the DIY grill until so delicious...feel like eating man...my fav is shitake mushrooms...

Hi Hong,
Raine likes to go wedding dinners toogot 1 to attend at Sentosa this Sat
Durians Im a LOVERhahaha

Hi Keikei,
Any updates on your nephew?

Morning,
M2B,
Which hotel of Sentosa? We just went to one a few month back. We dun like the food but we learnt to know that each table cost $1k++

I dun like grill mushroom, they dun taste nice..

Stylo,
I was at Blk 62 last nite. I left my HP in office else i wun sms u and walked over to ur place. hahaha..

m2b
i oso wanna replace her princess PJs but no chance to go jb..
haha my fil says it taste nicer after we use the grill for a while liao and some charred bits are stuck to the pan... these charred bits will make the bean sprouts taste better somehow.. sounds unhealthy rite? hehe.. but we are a family who loves to eat so tastiness is our 1st priority.. haha

hong
i realised ur taste buds quite diff from mine... those i find nice u dun like.. hehe

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

I love beansprouts with garlic mushroom too. Maybe find one day we go there for lunch.