Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi Cherly, Chris, StyloBB,

I'll tell you whether the PRCs have improved their "toilet manners" after i come back from Beijing. haha... But honestly, i doubt it will be clean la.

Hi Cherly,

It's still not too late to join me and Cla. We are departing on 23 Jul... still 4 months away.

Yeap, will be bringing Joey along. During our trip, the lavender will be in full bloom... I'm sure she'll love the flowers!

Hi Hong,

I have a friend whose son has protein intolerance... end up they have to buy special milk that cost $54 per tin and each tin can only last 3 weeks! When i heard that i felt painful for their pockets.

Hi StyloBB, Trans,

I had nosebleed last sat.... i think it's caused by the hot weather...

Was there a lot of blood in the mucus or just streaks of it?

Trans,

So bad of you to say both them will make Great Wall collaspes. If so, both their name will leave in china history liao.
Toilet - this is something i scared of.
After this week, still got 7 days of ML to clear b4 end May.

Chris,

My colls told me in dec is very cold, my boss cant tahan the coldness as well.

trans
V faan... not this one coughs, then that one pukes, another one running nose.. macham like trying to put out a fire like that.

Japan - hmmm..wonder if hb wl like...
BJS - no no for him, I think he sure won't enjoy... wl be asking me half the time what this chinese word or that means!!!!

trans/chris
Talking about TOILETS.. really eeky frm my experience years ago leh... really turned me off... I wonder if things hv improved in recent years...
Toilets w/o doors! Stinko toilets! Toilets where the upper part of the door has ridges.. ie that means u can look out and vice versa.
(if chris/cherly go, must come back and tell us..)
This aside, if the 'infrastructure' has improved, I wonder if the 'soft skills' hv.. ie behaviour of ppl in general.. Rembred I went to Mac's and ppl do not queue! They just shout and fight their way at the counter!

chris
Yah hor, since ur co shuts down, my as well utilise that period to travel.

I think the fake guccis can really tell right.. now hv fake coach too leh...

I think pf cannot compare bjs with japan leh.. unles bjs really improved so much.. I rmbr one toilet in tokyo dept store is not only clean but has a little seat at the corner for the tod to sit.

Ask u again: how much was ur jpn trip and how many days??

minnie
Forgot to ask: u freer this week?

hong
U v stressed with work ah? Read about that in the other thread...

Morning mommies,
U gers are early...

Trans,
contain of lactose in Pedisure is lesser than normal milk powder. Unless the kid supper sensitive then have to switch totally to soya milk.

Japan - my mum says she wanna go with u lor. So u must tell me way beforehand so my mum can plan her leave hor. She says she dun want to go with aunties, she wanna go with some younger pple. hee hee..

Chris,
I think popular brand like Gucci, LV n coach have alot of unreal stuffs. May be switch to some not so popular brand??

stylo,
got blood in mucus? Must go and see a doctor. Did the gers cough very badly? Ken is also down? All must take care...

Pooh,
u must really rest in bed. dun walk so much.

Stylo,
Yah very... to the extend that once i closed my eye my mind still thinking of work. I have to depend on my flu medi to kick me into dreamworld. I am pretty disappointed with the current coy and the amt they are paying me.

Preggie,
really ah. Luckily Janelle only need pedisure occassionally.

Hi Cherly, Chris, StyloBB,

If any of you intend to visit Europe or England. Better dun bring any fakes.. the customs will haul you aside, fine and confiscate the counterfeit product. This include watches and shoes!

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Chris,
My harvest ahall given out and my own either worn or used liao lehFor myself, I bought a jacket, 7 tops, 1 bag, some harrods look alike bags, key chains and hp accessories. Ya ya, bought a pair of those ah ma embroidery slip-ons tooRaine also got 1 pair in fushia pink

Hi Stylobb,
The Zara tops are from Zara Boutiques not factory outletnice and cheap
Yap, glad to have good harvest in HKG this timethe other time in Year 2000 when I went, I was fleshier thus cant really get many apparels then although it was summer sale.

Hi DJD,
Yap, Disneyland is worth ggthe fireworks is awesomereally nice and romanticNope, we didnt visit Ocean Park

Hi Chris & DJD,
I also waiting for my PB this month!!!!

Hi Chris,
Talking abt imitations, I saw caucasians buying imitation LVs at the Ladies Market in HKGhahaha

Hi Cla & Preggie,
So nice to go Hokkaido...envy...

Gd mrng mummies,

Today a little busy, need to work on my report which i hate!!!!

Pooh,

Pls take gd care, seem like this preg is quite tiring for u. xin ku ni le!

It will be better for Ely to puke if she can puke out the phelgm. Nic still hv some phelgm but can't get it out. Will hv to c how is it these few days...

DJD/Preggie,

hee, we decided to go together since we wanted to go same place and also around same time. But i think maybe difficult to get S$2.2k in our grp now, we hv taken up 7 places during noon time on Sun afternoon. Can check out if u interested

Stylo,

Oh dear, hope Chara is ok... i found matt hving running nose again. These few days he will wan us to hug him, alway say 'bao bao wo yi xia' but we are too busy to give him a longer hug... so sad
And sometimes when i wan to hug him, he wants to run away and play w his toys!!! Qi si wo le!!!

think everyone will love Japan 'cos of the food and culture, onli thing is too ex...

Trans,

If i got budget next year, i would like to go Thomas Land too...

Hong,

U hv worked too hard, got to relax...

Abt China toilet, i think shd have great improvement, esp they are preparing for the Olympic next year. But still hv to wait for Preggie to tell us. I bot a hygenice toilet seat spray call SureClean. Just give 3 spray and the toilet will hv lavender smell and most important, it will can kill up to 99% germs! Preggie, u need this? :p

M2B,

No need to envy, u also just came back from HK. This is my 1st long trip after giving birth to Matt, is long over due. Must pamper ourselves sometimes... :p

hong
ya most of the popular brand got fakes but some fakes are really disgustingly fake! hehe, mayb shd be switch to loewe (linda's brand?) or hermes (too ex!)

stylo
ya dec shutdown from 24-31 dec. deduct 4 days ok lah, earn one day. hehe
no lah, he not comparing, i just warning him abt the toilet conditions there.
i saw many toilets at tokyo with that child seat. i oso impressed with the toilet seats that are warmed. it is very useful esp during winter where you wun get a shock from the coldness of the seats. they oso have those toilet bowls which will wash your butts for you but i nebi try.. hehe
my trip was $2168 and 7 days tokyo-osaka by chan bros.

cherly
the last time i went is during cny tink in jan and it was very cold too. imagine the lake at summer palace was totally frozen and we took a shortcut across the lake instead of going ard it to get to the pavilion or something. hehe

trans
haha i will tell pf abt wat u said abt the great wall. next time u really have to take preggie's car liao, u always like to 'chak' him.

Preggie,

Hehe, luckily i didnt own any fake stuffs. Anyway don think will visit england now cos too exp liao.

M2B,

My angmo customers also asked me to bring them to buy imitation LV in singapore.

trans/preggie/hong
Only one streak of blood, of crse that is enuf to send my mum into her panic mode....aiyah....

hong
Sorry, why do u give pediasure to Jan?? I thot it's for tods with some eating problem.... that time i think I gave to jesse when he lao sai .. when he was v young.

Try to relax lah.. break down ur work into tasks to do...

Ur mum is so cute... wanna go w trans.. scully end up trans' mum also wanna go, then still become senior citizens tour group what....

The gals cough badly at nite when they are about to sleep. After they KO, it's ok but I think julien was feeling uncomfortable. Yes hb is on mc, he has blood in his phlegm....

cherly
U wanna bring charlene to bjs too??

It is v v cold in Dec. I hv experienced it.. down to 0 degree, with the cold draft that comes, really gotta wear enough. My face was almost white from my photographs. The mist was so thick that the first time I went, our plane cldn't leave and so we were stranded for two days there.. it was chaos at the airport that time... SO one lesson to learn is even when u depart for S'pore, have a handcarry baggage that has toiletries and change of clothes....hahaha!!!!!

chris/cherly/preggie/trans/hong
Talking about holiday now, makes me wanna go leh.. but I hv to bring 3!!! Expenses aside, how to settle the bassinets for the twins in the plane ah? Must hb/I sit separately then???? hahaha.... maybe it's jesse who wl hv the privilege again to go... and not the gals.

trans
Frankly I dislike going to a place where ppl wanna rip u off or are not polite.... I don't know if it's the mentality of the ppl over so many years that it's difficult to change.

hong/chris
I like Celine, Tods leh.... hehe.... like only lah.... won't waste $$ on them now... rather go for holiday....
Actually I saw a nice leather bag from Tocca at Tang's, only $200....

hong/cherly
Do u find that now u hv two, u tend to want to spend on them first???

chris
pf doesn't like coach ah?? hb also notices coach is so common nowadays...
Actually one of my angmo colleague also carries a fake coach...

preggie
I don't have fakes leh.. I don't think chris or cherly has either.... we carry genuine stuff... haha..
Yeah I read about that.. rembr David Gan said he wl scratch them with his 6-carat (?) diamond ring?? haha

cla
Why u hv no time to bao Matt??? Give him a long and intense hug!!! Wl feel v nice...!!!

Yah lor, japan is nice leh... but so expensive... haiz... to think that my ex-boss actually 'sponsored' my meals and stuff...

I'm interested in ur Sureclean spray, where did u buy it? Stimes the toilets here are also stinko!!!

m2b
Zara - really good buy!!

How was raine's dental appt?

preggie
i dun carry fakes hor.. if cant afford dun carry lor.. very paiseh to be caught carrying a fake leh hehe

m2b
sounds like u got some good buys.. too bad hk or bkk will be last on pf's travel list now. he will love to go england and bring ash to visit his uni but england really too ex and too far...
actually i find a lot of ang mohs carry fake stuff... not all ang mohs are rich or even they are rich, they may not want to spend $ on the real stuff.

trans
Maybe my mum don't really mind Joel to 'fan' her as long as Joel is healthy. Compared with past cases of Joel being sick, this is the worst case.

I also thinking of bring Joel to Thomas Land but I don't know where in Japan is it located. You have any idea?

stylobb
My mum knows about child getting sick when started school but I guess for Joel's case, it had reached her torelance threshold. Seeing the way Joel cough so badly since past few days, it just aches our hearts.

I definately will not go to the AMK shop since the owner is so petty about kids touching the stuff.

hong
Brought Joel to the Chinese physican yesterday afternoon, the chinese physican said the Joel got sensitive nose and bone development is not good, partly due to his stopping milk since 2yrs, not enough calcium. He tends to have wind in his stomach and easily constipated. His coughing now is not due to virus but more on airway allergy. Will need a period of time to 'tiao' his body with TCM and at the same time to restrict his consumption of certain foods. More importantly to try to get him back to drinking milk.

hong/cla/minnie
Anyway, I had decided to stop school for Joel and will restart him again next year. Will use the few months to get his body back in health and improved his immunity through TCM. In the meantime, I will self-teach him with the best of my ability and time, and also lookout for weekend enrichment class for him.

Morning Mommies...

Trans,

Yup, I saw the email. Sorry I transferred to my archive holder so forgot to reply. So just reply back or just fill up the attachment ah?

Cherly,

Yah, I guess you are right. Milk is more like a supplement now so I am not unduly worried as long as he drinks.

Cla,

So nice gg for nice trip. Nice to take a break w/out the little ones at times to recharge and refresh.

Stylobb,

Okie, if I go AMK, then I go look for it.

Oh, Josh is used to the 10mins Post-Milk routine. He will automatically walk to the toilet himself and stand there. Cos I told him if he vomits on the bed, he has to sleep on the sofa outside...

Aiyoh... Your kids seem to be fall sick one after another.. So cham. Feel so tired for you and Ken but I guess its bo pian. Must also take care of yourselves too.

Oh, so the milk powder is considered cheap. Hehe..

I also HATE the toilets in BJ. When I was there for work years ago, I will use the toilet before I leave the office or return back hotel to use. Cannot stand the ones in the malls too. I rem when I climbed the Great Wall, an old lady was selling some wares at an unauthorised spot. The "Gong An" asked her to move and she refused. So, they threw all her wares down the wall!!! Aiyoh.. Poor old lady was in tears. We were so helpless and didnt know how to help her.

Oh ya, I will be on course around your office area on Thur/Fri. Wanna meet for lunch?

Preggie,

Josh pukes if he continues to lie down after his milk in the morning. We have to quickly bring him down from the bed and off he walks to the toilet. Nite feed he is ok as he drinks from a cup. Doc says morning we have more stomach juices so its common that he pukes if qty is too much so gotto give him lesser milk.

I went to get the Kiwiberries from CS and didnt really like it cos got the 'Siap Siap' taste too. Josh said he prefers Green Grapes..

Pooh,

Take care and rest more.

Chris,

When are you making the Big Move to your HQ? Hah, then you become my tenant leow. :p

Hong,

You sound burnt out with work. Maybe should tell your supervisor or something abt it?

Hi M2B,

We are still waiting for your photos leh
ehhee

Hi Cherly,

I know you won't buy fakes la... guess you are the kind who will rather dun have than to carry a fake

Hi Cla,

Hmm... dunno whether will be useful in BJ or not... coz their toilets are mostly squatting pans?

Hi Chris,

The last time i went to BJ was also in December... i remember my nose was frozen!

Hi StyloBB,

Hhaaa.... where did you read abt David Gan? He comes across to me as someone very "Ah Soh".

I also read with amusement the NKF saga where this contractor received a supposedly genuine mont blanc pen from former Chairman Richard Yong... The contractor went back to check his pen and realised that there are typo errors on the warranty card and the rim of the pen was rusty! hahaa...

Abt bassinets, there are 2 bassinets at the bulk head seats... so your family can occupy the whole row!

Stylo,
i am into the extend i dun know how to break down my work into tasks.

Pedisure - oh i better explain this. There is a time Janelle keep complaining of tummyache. We brot her to see her PD and he was saying may be the cow milk is the cause so he wanted us to try pedisure. Some i still have some leftover after she stop complaining abt tummyache.

Jas,
look like no choice. Hope Joel will recover soon and become stronger. Then u will be very busy with weekend enrichment class.

Minnie,
i feel that i am still burning.. body hot hot.

me have been resting in bed.. now at my mum's plc coz MIL went back to m'sia last nite.
this pregnancy really one of a kind to me.. feels so tired by so many complications

stylobb
last month, thw whole of my family also coughing away.. my poor hb has been coughin from early jan til now.. and still haben recover.. i think his is wat elders call - 100 days cough
my mum also coughing away til she got blood too in her phlegm, went to SGH A&E but they say they cant find anything wrong.. in the end, they refer my mum to a respiratory specialist coming thursday

Preggie,

Eh, this "Ah Soh" quite atas leh... Heard he bought a $5m apartment recently to accomodate the "stars" when they visit him woh... If you are in his good books, he will personally cook bird nests for you and give you big angpows too. But somehow, I feel he is pretty lonely....

Hong,

You falling sick too? Aiyoh... Take care k?

Cherly,

That time you went to this resort in Kota Tinggi, wats the name ah? My collick reccomend me this place in Kota Tinggi which can see fireflies. Hb say try out this weekend and we will be taking a ferry there from Tanah Merah ferry terminal. Its a resort also, I think.

preggie
actually i feel the kids have higher tolerance of extreme weather than us. i rbr my parents and in laws were complaining away in jpn but ash was enjoying herself.

minnie
i will start there on 2 apr. very fast, 3 weeks to go...

Hong,

Really?! Ur mom wanna go wz me ah? If I do go, will bring my mom oso lor. But u sure ur mom wanna join us? We gg to THOMAS LAND leh.

Jas/Cla,

Cla, u wanna go Thomas Land or u wanna bring Matt to Thomas Land??

I did a bit of research on the web, it seems Thomas Land is near Tokyo. Can take a bus from Tokyo and it takes about 1hr 40min to reach. I realised all the pkg tours to Jpn doesnt incl Thomas Land in their itinerary, so if wanna go, gotta go on our own.

Minnie,

Whichever is easier for u lah, as long as got reply.

I rbr my elder sis pukes easily when she was young, sthg like her stomach is small. So she can't eat too much at one go, gotta take small meals.

Jas/Stylo,

I oso emailed u 2 leh.

Stylobb,

Beijing - I know what u mean abt e ppl there. Although they r sprucing up for the Olympics, I think there are still certain thgs that are hard to change. It's easy to change the 'hardware' but the 'software' like culture, attitudes etc will take years.

Trans,
yah she is serious. She told me to check on u. Thomas land... may be she will tag along.
If ur mum goes along then she also have someone ard her age to chit chat lor. She just dun want to join a tour with all old pple. Cos she feel some old pple cant walk much and they have to keep resting and she wanna explore area.

She was very angry with her tour mate during her beijing tour. May be my youngest sister will tag along.

Minnie,
quite sick for a few days. Still sick.. haizzz

Hi Stylobb,
Raine's dental appt was good...dentist commented that her teeth are very well-maintained...polished for her and now she is so proud of her nice, white teeth...hahaha

Hi Chris & DJD,
Yalor, imagine i always thought caucasians are always carrying genuine stuff...hahaha

Hi Preggie,
Have been busy at work recently thus didnt upload the pics yet...sori...once done will let you know...

Mommies who are unwell, please take care.

Kids who are sick, hoep they get well soon!

Trans,

I wan to go and will also bring my boys along. By next year, Nic is older and shd be easier to bring him along, but that will also means i have to save more $$ next round.

I love watching train since young. Actually i ask hb sometime back while watching Thomas with Matt, whether is there a place where we can see these trains and even sit in it! He told me no.
I think i will be more excited than Matt when i see all the real size Thomas & Friends, will go crazy. hahahaha :p

Actually i think we can ask the tour agent on accomodating Thomas Land but that will means forgoing some parts of the tour, such as Disney Land? 'cos i remembered during my tour, the tour guide did ask us whether do we wan to go Disney Sea or Land and some guys chose not to join both and went shopping on their own. Extension of tour may not worth it 'cos need to pay airline surcharges, hotel and own transport which can be quite expensive + subject to availablity of return flight.

Minnie,

Hee, gd to go trips on our own but also mean we going to miss our boys.

Stylo,

usually he wants to 'bao bao' in the morning when we rushing out, we will try to accomodate him but sometimes he wan more after 'bao bao' for 5 mins!!!

I got it from a mini-fair at my office last friday, 1 for $6.90, buy 2 get 1 free. u interested? i don know where else they sell that. i bot it just in case onli... some of our public toilet still not up to std and this will comes in handy. I email the contacts tmr, maybe can do a BP if many ppl interested... hahaha

Jas,

Gd that you have finally make a decision.

Hong,

If I do go, will be next yr. U tell ur mom ok? Sekali she wait till neck long long. Haha.

Must oso work out my finances. I have some new commitments this yr, so duno how yet.

Cla,

Now u reminded me, when I was a child, my dad used to bring us to e Tg Pagar train stn to see trains. As a child, I was intrigued too. But not as siao as u lah.

Talk abt tour, our thread move so fast hor.

Preggie,

You are rite, i would rather don have than carry a fake. Btw, u are very rich hor, go bjs then hokaido? Joey so good life.
Beijing - Maybe i can plan to go in sept cos by then clarence is almost 1 yrs old. My mum said i am unfair to clarence cos till now didnt bring clarence out often. She said charlene is better life than her didi cos after she turn full month i brot her to JB and we brot her to KL at 8 months old.

Minnie,

Its call Kota Rainforest resort. Bear in mind, this resort got no TV one ah, stay 1 nite is ok cos u can go to Kota Tinggi Waterfall and can see fireflies at nite, 2 nites will be too boring. When u going?

M2B,

Yalor guess they don bother abt it is a fake one, otherwise wont buy so many back.

stylobb/chris,

Got pple selling imitation coach at amazon.com

jas
Huh? U mean joel doesn't drink much milk???? What does he drink?? Not enough calcium, really ah???

minnie
I can meet u on Friday... IP area?? or at Amara Hotel?? gtalk or sms me lah....

So u also had encounters of stinko toilets??? v terok.....

So sad re the old woman but can't be helped... since it's illegal hawking....

preggie
It was the same article when they reported on fakes found on travellers at immigration checkpoints in Europe.
David G was interveiwed, he said he is dressed in real branded stuff frm head to toe and if they dare to stop him, he will scratch them with his diamond ring... it was quite funny when I read it...

chris
Yah, if can't afford, I also won't carry fakes... somehow I will feel fidgety carrying one...

cherly
amazon has fake coach ah? I spotted some fakes at the singapore yahoon auction...

m2b
Same for jesse. ..he is proud of his clean teeth.... I told him hv to brush teeth every nite, that's why I bot a 3-in-1 toothbrush.... I'm v particular about teeth....

cla
I find it quite shiok to hug jesse... hehe

Wow, I can't caught up with the postings. But thought I better post in case you guys forgot about me.

Just to add on the China toilets.

Chris / Cherly,
I think it's safe to go end dec becuase of the 2008 oly. They have spent a lot of $$ to upgrade their toilets.

jas
maybe u want to let joel try those chewable calcium tablets?

stylobb
my workplace, i bring my own spray to toilet.. even with cleaning of toilet 4 times per day.. doesn't help

btw, wat's this 3 in 1 toothbrush?? i've brought ely the 3rd time to the dentist but each time she ends up in tears. the previous time, i just left her inside alone.. got 2 dentists and 2 assistant to help "catch" her.. still nth was done.. they comment she got too much strength

Stylo,

is shiok to hug them but their hugs often will turn into carry... Nic still ok but Matt quite heavy, can break the arms...

Now Nic can listen to simple instruction, i will ask him to keep the books after he mess them and also bring the bottle to sink after he finish his milk...

Pooh,

ur workplace too many germs... hee :p

Cherly,

Oh, then its a different resort. This one is like a Club. If you have a yacht, you can park there too. Got TV and nice pool too.

Stylobb,

Fri ah? Should be ok. Me will be at Springleaf Tower, I think. Linda, wan to join or not?

hvnt been logging in for some time and I can c that there are alot of posts. Sry if I m still behind time.

stylobb, i watched the olden ver of "300" w hb. nice shw but quite lor soh in some parts.

preggie, so shiok... u are going on a tour. the furthest ctry i've been to is to HK. Parents will b going Japan end Mar but I cant join them as my leave is "freezed"

Forgot to post pic

724327.jpg

keikei
The mummies here talk about tour only are excited...hahah...

linda
Hahaha... as usual u so blur ... ok, minnie wl let u know.. maybe I meet u first as she doesn't know what time she can go for lunch...

Gd mrng mummies

Stylo/Minnie/Linda,

Too bad i am not working in town liao, else can join u gals :p

Stylo,

the toothbrush looks strange, easy to use? Matt is brushing teeth every nite b4 sleep but he still can't spit out properly, will still swallow some paste...

Hi Keikei,

think i forgot to welcome u to our thread. WELCOME WELCOME!

As usually, going for holiday make everyone happy... hee hee

Minnie,

the place u r going sound so high class, show us pic when u r back

Good Morning Mommies...

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, Raine is proud of her teeth especially when the dentist told her her teeth is good and clean...as my nephew dropped a few teeth recently, she want to flaunt her teeth to him...hiaz

Hi KeiKei,
Forgot to welcome you too...WELCOME!

Hi Cla,
Yap, I agreed talking abt tour/holiday is so happy...hope to go for another holiday this year man...

Hb might be gg Bali with his friends next weekend...

Morning Mummies
V funny, the gals saw the PD yesterday..... as usual PD v experienced loh, saw the bleeding and said chara kena infection.. .in fact both of them but infection did not reach the lungs so not as serious as jesse. Got antiobiotics and hv to continue to puff them. Who knows, this morning, both woke up looking as normal as can be.... my mum as usual said the money cannot be saved.... no matter wat, they hv to go back to the PD....... so long they are happy, I'm glad lah....

minnie/cla
Yeah lor, djd says the place has no tv, minnie says hv yacht....hahaha...

Btw I think one nice place to bring our kids will be Club Med... cos I understand at some destinations, they have kids' activities to occupy them. I went to Club Med Cherating long time ago... last time really no tv....

minnie
U see what time ur lunch is on thu, then u agar agar... and u let me/linda know lah.

Btw, need a favour, can u pick up the course timetables, esp for excel and excel advance, and ppt... I might wanna show to my boss, see if she allows to send some staff for training....

preggie/cla
I bot it at VitaKids loh... I think me a bit siao lately, interested in those supplements for jesse..... chanced upon this store and saw the toothbrush loh.... cos stimes I brush his teeth wl 'hurt' his gum unintentionally.....
Not difficult to use leh, just brush lor... the teeth wl be brushed at all three sides mah.... won't miss. But hv to open the mouth lah. I tried it on myself, easy and comfortable...

trans
Are u still giving CY those gummies?? I saw some at VitaKids too...

cla
Is Matt beta today?? R nose gone??? I hv kept a log this year re their falling sick, since Jan, they seem to hv either r nose, cough, fever every other month!!!!

U show matt how to spit out the water or not?? Must demonstrate...

Did u say u changed Matt's passport recently? What do we need to prepare? What is the process like? As mine is expiring soon, thinking change mine, jesse's and also do the gals' ones all at one go....

keikei
Got older version of "300" ah... any actor we might know???? Anyway it's the highest grossing in USA and also did very well here in S'pore last weekend....
Are u/hb movie buffs???? Actually with one kid, if hv family/other support, can be quite senang.... me? I am tkful even with the hectic schedule so long they are healthy and ok... and maid does not cause friction.....

preggie
Want to ask u where u lunch when u go VC at lunch.. me/collick planning to go one of these days.... our idea is get a light snack, so can eat and shop at the same time....

My maid is leaving us on Friday liao.... wl miss her efficiency but not her temperamental mood.... hahaha....

U have any dreams lately? I dreamt that I lost my diamond ring......

m2b
Ur hb's trip (time out for him ah?? hahaha) .... last time I used to travel with my gf who is married.. she wl just leave her kids with hb and maid and mil.... those fun days....... we trvlled to KL, Penang, BKK, Geneva and Prague together...

Mad idea - maybe we mummies shud go HKG together... hehehe....

hong
U awake or not??? Still hv work nitemares????

jas
joel beta??

Morning,
Stylo,
thanks for asking.
Ju got my virus. haizzz.. MIL said he got running nose and cough.. now slight fever, she will be bringing her to see the PD. I got things to rush these few days. FY closing, i got some paperwork to close some of the projects.

I went back to Bedok to see my family doc only to realise he dun take the nite shift so see the standin doc. Gave me cough syrup and i took 1 fedac and sleep early. Feeling much better today but nose still take sometime to recover.

That toothbrush is weird.. where u get it? I dun mind getting one to try on Janelle if not too ex.

Minnie,
do post some of the pix of the resort.

Hi StyloBB,

I'm ON for your idea of HK trip.

For lunch, you can go to Food republic on the 3rd floor. Usually not very crowded even during lunch hours. Alternatively, if you wanna eat and shop at the same time, you can try "Shin to go"

Dreams?? yah i did! I dreamt that i was living in a big glass house and invited pple to come over for BBQ! hhaaa... i think i can keep dreaming!

You dreamt of diamond ring becoz of David Gan's comment? hahaa.....

Hi Minnie,

David Gan = High class ah soh.. haha.. She's like a mother hen to all the A-list artistes (opps.. i mean HE). Actually, i wonder if some of the artistes are sticking to him like glue becoz of the extra "perks" or not.

Hi m2B,

Mike going to Bali without you? how can?

Hi Cherly,

Dun forget i dun spend on luxurious bags, shoes, branded clothing or diamonds .. hehee... so i indulge in holidays and spas lor. I like to pamper my soul
hahaaa

Morning Mommies....

Cla/Hong,

No lah, not high class. Still have mossies at nite, I think. But price is reasonable. We paid $292 for 3 of us for a 3d2n, including ferry, suite room and breakfast for first nite. Colleague said can take transport out to eat cheap seafood too loh.. Hehe..

Okie, will post pic of the resort when I am back.

Let me see if I can find the website and email you later.

Linda,

Okie, will sms you later.

Stylobb,

Glad your kids are better today.

Ok ok, will grab some brochures for you. I actually dun wan to go for this but HR said it will affect my bonus woh cos its corporate training so better go.. hahaha...

I went to Club Med Bintan before. Its v fun for kids above 4/5 cos they have a kids club that takes care of them for the day. No TV though and its pricey lor... Cost was $495 for 3d2n per adult. Lucky dat time was company trip so didnt need to pay. Hehe...

I went Vivo last nite for dinner. Then went BYSI and bought a top at 50% off. Hehe.. Only $14 and hb said v cheap. So rare to hear this comment from him. Hahaha...

Stylo,

i was wondering how to use the toothbrush till u said very easy to use, then realised just need to brush in one direction and the other two side of the teeths will be clean as well, really easy!!! i always need to turn the brush at all direction and sometimes hurt matt and make him fuss... We did try to demo the spitting out, think he is improving but still swallow some...

Tks for asking, his running nose seem to hv run away, no more running these 2 morning... *Phew*

passport - no, i made Nic's. Not sure abt update, think just give them photo? got to ask bbgal/DJD.

Hong,

Hope u recover soon, i hate to hv flu, feel like taking off the nose and let it rest, then put it back again...:p

u kissed Ju too much & pass the virus to him? :p

M2B,

another holiday? where do u intend to go? if time & $$ permit, i also wan to bring my boys out for a trip...

hong
It's the same for all the tods leh: r nose and cough... my gf tells me the doc says our kids will be hving on and ff like this till they are 5 years old! Aiyoh.....

It costs $9.50... maybe someone can organise BP?? Hehehe...

m2b
I hvn't seen ur hkg pics leh... can send to me.. thanks

preggie
As it is a MAD idea, I doubt it can materialise loh... hehe

Dream - no leh, I dreamt about it before the David Gan's comment... actually some weeks back, we went swimming, I stuffed my rings into my jeans pocket, imagine my shock when I went to change, I discovered my rings were missing! Told hb and he said don't scare him... tkfully I went to check my stuff and when I shook the clothes, the rings dropped to the floor....

Shin is yakitori????

cherly
Can advise re the passport?????

bbgal has been MIA for long time leh......

hong
It costs $9.50... maybe someone can organise BP?? Hehehe...

minnie
What, u mean if don't go, bonus wlbe affected??? Strange.....

Blouse - u never report to chris ah...

cla
Trip, if the boys like to swim, staying in a good hotel in KL is also enjoyable....

Stylo,

bbgal has problem w her com + i think she doesn't know what she can contribute, still she is reading the thread.

That's a gd idea, Matt went KL b4 but not Nic... nearby countries will be gd. Or maybe can ask Minnie's comment at the resort that she is going after she is back from her trip

halo mummies!

moon
congrats! so li heng got a bb sis now!

minnie
bysi ah.. hehe ya lor, din report to me... i din see $28 blouse leh...

stylo
change passport photo need to bring existing passport and new photo. can take at the booth at immigration. quite nicely done for ash. can collect within the same day, tink need to wait abt 2 hrs (for busy days).

talking abt trips, now pf cousin jio us go melb together in sep/oct.. so many places to go, not enuf $ to use.. hehe

Stylobb,

Cos that training is part of my Total Learning Plan. Got some points from there which is impt in the computation of bonus mah... So if its nil, I get lower bonus. Hehehe...

Cla,

Ok ok, will report after I come back.

Chris,

BYSI having 50-70% off at Vivo. Saw some nice skirts but too bad I dun wear skirts. The top I bought seems to be new as I had never seen it in other outlets. Mandarin collar w some prints on it. Heh.

I notice BYSI and Sense boutique sell quite similar range of clothes.

Hong,

Are you better today?

Moon,

Stylo,older ver of "300" is really OLD.Need to chk with hb agn wat's the exact name of the movie.

Moon, congrats to your newborn...

Hi Stylobb,
Think hb just planned a short trip with his friends to relax lahtold him Im fine with it as long as he behaved himself as he is gg with all singleshahaha

I have sent you the invite to see the pics

Hi Preggie,
Yap, hb gg without meif I go, it will be with Rainehahaha
ILike I told Stylobb, Im fine with hb gg as he knows what can and cannot be donemy MIL not so happy that he is gg Bali coz she said unsafe

Hi Minnie,
Awaits your holiday pics too!

Hi Cla,
Looking fwd to another holiday lahhope it materialize man
Hope to go Japan

Hi Moon,

I thot i posted abt Moon giving birth.. dun know why didnt appear earlier.

Cla, I am still down with flu.
I didnt dare to kiss the kids. MIL said Janelle very tiki.. told her not to kiss Ju incase she got the flu but she purposely go and suck his pacifier, kiss him and drink from his bottle.

Stylo,
$9.50 is still ok cos the electric also abt the same price.

I will disappear for a while cos i need to run sites soon.

Hi Hi!

Stylobb, ok! I will meet you 1st. Me anything also can
BTW, where are you working ah?

Minnie, is that the top that you are wearing today? Nice! My fav material!

Moon, Congrats!

Stylobb, KL doesn't work in my case
Alan don't want to go back to his working place.

Oh ya Minnie, Please take some Excel flyers for me too! I think I need some lesson. Just learnt VLookup. Was so amazed by it!

Keikei,

I think I'm another mummy who forgot to welcome you. WELCOME!!! BTW, I'm a well known sotong here.

All talking about hoildays? I might be going for one in Apr too. Just hope that it will pull off. Departing date is 1st April but till now haven't book flight!

Minnie, don't forget to add me in your photos invite!

Cla, yeah... too bad you are not in town anymore. If not can meet up during lunch. Come back here lah next time!