Preggie Friends Since 2003

Oh ya, Stlobb, I'm still thinking how to use that tooth brush?! If like what Cla said, then have to brush from side to side? I thought correct way of brushing is up and down?!

moon
congrats!!

chris
Thanx for info.

keikei
OLD ah....

m2b
Got the pics...thanks. Raine's big gal now!

linda
U are not so blur after all, I hv no answer to ur 'up and down' question...

Where are u going?

stylobb, I saw the toothbrush demo earlier and I bgt 2 (1 for adult and 1 for kids). actually, it's more for dd la but i wanted to try it out first ... :p

Good morning mommies!

Joey's got fever today. Wonder if it's the effect of the pnuemococcal injection she had last week.

Hope she'll be well enough by tonight so that she can go for her school excursion tomorrow.

Hi Moon

Congrats on your new baby girl!

Hi StyloBB,

Last night, we went to vivo and saw Vitakids... bought the toothbrush and it's really very effective!

I find the service at Vitakids very good.. they are patient to answer every stupid question i asked and didn't force me to buy anything. They are also not stingy with their samples
hehehe

I think bbgal maybe in KL, coz she mentioned before that her hubby wanna take her there to celebrate her bday

Hi Trans,

I wanna ask you, there are so many supplements for children.... what do you usually give to CY? They've got DHA, Vit C, Multi Vits, and the list goes onnnnnnn.................

I told the sales person at vitakids i wanna consult with my friend first before buying any supplements! hahaa... so please share your experience with me K

Hi Minnie,

the resort you mentioned sounds like a really relaxing place. share more with us when you return ok.

Morning! Tmr on leave, YEAH!!!

Preggie,

I pick e supplements according to what I think CY needs. My main concerns for him is dat he is exposed to common cold & flu virus in sch, and also his intake of fruits and veg is low. These are wat he takes:

Vit C with echinacea - Echinacea is a herb dat helps boost e immunity against common colds and flu - addressed my 1st concern.

Gac Fruit Juice - I jus started CY on this about 1 mth ago. This is recommended for adults and children who need to increase their servings of fruits and vegetables, are frequently exposed to free radical damage, and are interested in boosting their antioxidant network defense - addressed my 2nd concern.

On top of this 2, I oso hv multi-vits which I give him on and off.

U may wan to look at Joey's diet and environment, and decide on what to give her.

Trans,
wow CY seem to take alot. I think Janelle only taking Cod liver oil.

Infact her diet wasnt very gd.

Wat is Gac Fruit juice?

This month is Matt, Ray, E, Ryan and Zoie bday right.

Happy bday to all the kiddo borned in March.

Preggie,

I jus got an email from bbgal last nite, she din mention abt gg away leh. Even when I sms her on Tue, she oso din say anythg.

Hong,

A lot meh? Oni 2 wat, e multi vit I oni give when he ask for it.

Gac juice is recommended by a fren. It contains juices of some 'superfruits' that are high in antioxidants, etc. There was a period of time CY bleeds when he poos, told my fren and she said it may help. After taking it, I notice no more blood when he poos.

Hong,
thanks for the b'day wishes. Ryan had a 4 day b'day celebration this year.

Preggie,
Bbgal not going to KL..last min changed their mind. Hope Joey get better soon. Roy also down with fever.

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, Raine is a big gal now.

Hi Trans,
I'm also on off tmr...happy!

Hi Preggie,
Hope Joey gets well soon.

Hi Ruffy,
Hope Roy is ok too.

We went out for tze char last nite as a farewell for my maid. Went home and hb/I felt so tired liao....

keikei
The toothbrush is really not bad huh..... I'm ptr about teeth for my kids cos I used to hv terrible teeth. Oral hygiene is impt.

preggie
Shud not be from the jab leh, cos if it is, should be next day, not a week later.
chara has nose bleed ... hv to check with PD later why....

Yeah, precisely, it's partly their good service that makes me wanna return to the shop! and willing to buy their products. jesse is enjoying the vit C tablets. I might wanna get the Cod Liver Oil and the Gummies....

Btw, my maid's last day with us is Friday. Hope the new maid is good.

hong
Who is Ray??

Btw I was watching a bit of Sesame Street with jesse... I didn't know Elmo's voice is so high pitched...haha

trans
Doesn't CY take fruits???

linda/djd
Origins is having double rewards promotion, if u are collecting their chops to exchange for their products...worth it to stock up. Promo till 31 March.

Stylo,
does Jesse like Elmo? Sesame street show coming.

Janelle lost interest in Elmo now.

Ray is Rayna lor. hahaha..

M2B,
Yah Raine is a big ger now. Long hair too..

So many of you off tomorrow... this forum will be so quiet.

Hi StyloBB,

Is your maid sad to leave? I think i will have a teary farewell when my maid goes back in July. Though she may have her occasional hang ups, but i think she has served us well over the past 4 years.

I used to enjoy sesame st as a kid. Particularly like the pinball segment.

BTW, do you go Vitakids at Vivo or another branch?

Hi Trans,

I think i will go back to the Vitakids shop without KB.. then at least i can slowly read all the labels on the bottles.

Hi Ruffy,

Roy's sick too? Hope the fever will subside soon. Better keep ryan away from roy then.

Stylobb,

CY takes fruit but not a lot, at most half an apple a day. Doesnt like other fruits too. Quite difficult to make him eat anything that is not meat.

stylobb
Joel doesn't drink powdered milk, we substitue with some other stuff like milo, soya and sometimes packet milk. His favourite and drink the most everyday is still plain water.

I am not too sure how accurate it is. The chinese physican told us this after a simple physical assessment of Joel. In addition, Joel grind his teeth esp during sleep, and the cause of it is either due to not enough calcium or stress.

Thanks for asking. Joel was coughing badly Monday night and my mum called the chinese physican on tuesday morning and was told that the TCM is more for 'tiao' the body and not stopping the cough. So we brought him to the GP in the evening, and he also started running fever then. He didn't cough much in the night maybe coz of the fever. However, yesterday night he cough badly again and this morning we brought him back to the GP, and was given a change of the phelgm and cough medi, and also antibotics. GP said he still has a lot of phelgm and got sensitive airway and was infected due to the long coughing.

pooh
I haven't though of that. Thanks, will take note of it. Will be putting him on TCM to 'tiao' his body first after he had completely recovered from this cough eposide. Maybe after TCM will consider such supplements if I still cannot get him to take milk.

How are you feeling now? Better. Take care and have more rest.

hong
Hope Ju and yourself have a speedy recovery.

moon
Congrats on the arrival of your baby girl..

Preggie
There is another outlet at Forum...
I also wanna go back there w/o hb...

Maid - don't know if she is sad or not.. her mood v temperamental... in a way I'm glad she is leaving, cos I don't know when she is happy or sad, I pay her money still gotta see her face at times... like I say, she is a good worker but I don't like her attitude... worse than pms stimes... from just now I returned till now, she has been giving me this blank look, if I go to the room, she leaves the room, if I go kitchen, she leaves the kitchen. I really wonder what is wrong with her.. anyway one more day and she'll be gone...

jas
U might hv to seek PD, not GP.... if condition does not improve..

pooh
Forgot if I had posted re dentist... hope Ely wl be beta the next round...

Seems like alot of kiddos are sick lately. DD has been coughing and hvg flu for past week and she has barely recovered. Tday, she is dwn w high fever. i felt upset bcos i was nt aware of dd's sickness and I was actually at a colleague's hse for MJ. I felt bad when I wasnt by her side when she was so unwell. In order to brg her temp dwn, MIL gave her a shower and dd protested, cried and screamed. Gotta monitor dd's condition and hope that her condition gets better or hb wld want rush her to KKH A&E.

Good Morning Mommies...

Hi Preggie,
Me on pm off today...gg lunch and movies w hb before fetching Raine in the evening...

Hi Jas,
Hope Joel will recover soon. Poor boy.

Hi Keikei,
Is your dd okay now?

Joey's well again
Just a slight cough but no more temperature. phew!

KB sent her to school this morning and she was elated!! I'm so thankful that she enjoys going to school. Hope her enthusiasm will sustain till she completes her education. hahaa

Hi Keikei,

Rachel's not well too? What's her temperature like? Maybe instead of giving her cold bath, you wanna ask your mom to try sponging her?

Hi StyloBB,

I think your maid is avoiding you coz she'll probably miss your family when she goes back.

Actually KB doesn't believe in supplements.. he'll rather joey take natural food but i feel there's no harm esp since joey enjoy munching on the gummies so much.

Hi Jas,

I think you should not prolong the problem. Better take him to a specialist.. maybe he'll need to use a neubulizer to suppress his cough.

Keikei
U are not aware cos ur mum didn't tell u or u knew but u went ahead for MJ?
Pooh, one of our mummies, advised us against giving cold showers...
I think normal temp water is fine..
My mil also told me, cos if water is too cold, the child may go into fits due to shock..so be aware.
Pls monitor Rachel and ensure her temp does not shoot up. But cannot rush, the body needs time to fight the virus.

preggie
Really ah? Then why she makes it so unpleasant?? I can't understand their mindset. Yesterday I recvd the newsletter for maids to read.. I think the article is appropriate for her .. it says to hv a good attitude and learn to communicate with employer. U know, this one year, she never told us anything.. stimes I go home, I see her expressionless face, or black face. Some things we hear from mil. I don't think we treated her badly, like when christmas came, I gave her the day off to attend service, when she wanted to switch sunday and she only told me on a friday, I also let her go. I don't know what else can I do liao.. anyway .... it's her last day today.
I had planned to gv her ap but the way she behaves, I told hb my amt is decreasing by the hour!!!

Supplements - actually me neither, thinking so long jesse takes balanced diet.. but like u say, no harm giving.. stuff like Vit c tablets..he likes....

m2b
Me also feel like taking half day.. but I havn't anything planned.
When's ur hb going Bali?

jas
Maybe sth deeper has gone to his lungs.. so even if he keeps taking cough mixture, it cud be pointless.. he may need antibiotics and be on inhaler. That's why my mum said no point going to see GP and keep paying $20 each time but does not heal. Beta to c PD who can tell imdtly what's wrong and give the rite kind of medication.
My opinion lah...

stylobb
my mum bring her to the dentist to try out last nite.. in the end, nth happen too.. the dentist wrote a letter for me to bring her to nuh so she can be plc under GA.. haiz

jas
i think i very suay chue la.. last nite, hb call and ask how i'm.. told him, i'm alrite.. but who knows, rite after we hung up the phone.. i went to toilet and merlion big time.. now feel so sickening to have the nausea feeling again

keikei
do u have paracetamol and ibufen? how's dd's fever now? if still higher than 38.5.. i suggest u try giving her meds like
example: 9am paracetamol
: 12 noon ibufen
: 3pm paracetamol
: 6 pm ibufen
then in between, just sponged her with normal water temp or lukewarm water also fine.
but if fever more than 39.0, dun sponged anymore.. will cause fits easily

M2B, Preggie

DD was quite ok after her shwr and her med last nite b4 she went to bed. Hwr, her temp rised up to 39 degree after she took her nxt dose of med at 3+am. A wet towel was used to brg her temp dwn... She doesnt look letargic when hubby measured her temp tis am. will continue to monitor then.

DD was supposed to go for her eye assessment @ polyclinic but polyclinic advised to cancel appt.

styloBB

I am not aware cos ur mum / MIL didn't tell me. We didnt give DD cold bath. it's from water heater

Pooh

Yes, I gave DD Paracetamol.

cherly/hong
during the 1st mth, how many packs of diapers u all use? i dun noe whether to stock up newborns or small size one
dun intend to use cloth nappy this time round

I"ve bought some clothes, mittens and booties, receivin blanket, pacifier, avent maual milk pump, avent isis comfort breast shells, nipple cream.. bb bath mat and net.. changin mat
anything i left out?? buy til blur liao..
coz ely got no hand me down to bb.. only pram, playpen and bouncer etc

pooh
Seems like this pregnancy is taking a toll on you. Better take care.

stylobb/preggie/m2b
Thanks all for the advise. I understand. Joel seems to be better after starting to take antibotics yesterday, at least he didn't cough in the night. Will see how he will be these few days. If things still didn't improve, will be bringing him to PD.

keikei
Hope your dd recovery soon..

tks to all for your concern on dd. she's ok for nw but throws quite alot of tantram... Guess she's feeling lousy cos of the med. haiz... hubby said "let her hv her way"

wat enrichment prog do u recommend huh? i want to enrol DD for some enrichment prog so tat she doesnt spend her time watching TV and playing education games on PC.

Hi KeiKei,

Music, language and art are probably some of the more popular enrichment programmes for our children's age.

They'll enjoy gym programmes as well

I brgt Rach for a ballet trial class but seems too slow for her. Hb suggested tat hip hop shd b more suitable.

Preggie, wat enrichment prog do u enrol ur kiddo? do u hv any gd lobang?

Hi mummies...

Jas,
heartpain abt Joel's condition. I hope he will be better soon. Did u see Dr Sim?

KeiKei,
How ur ger recover soon too.

Pooh,
u sound bad. Must take gd care ok.
I bought 2 packs of NB then 2 pack of S. I know Julian will be smaller than Janelle so getting 2 pack NB this time. Did u get nappy cream? RU Yi oil? I think that shld be abt it.

Hi Kei Kei,

Joey's attending Ballet and chinese enrichment. I'll be starting her on suzuki violin lessons soon.

I didn't force her to attend these lessons (except for chinese). She's the one who asked for violin lessons.

I think hip hop will be fun! I too find ballet boring.. but i cannot stop her coz she really loves ballet.

Didn't do much... and so fast, the weekend is over... is it us or is it the weather? We were feeling so energy sapped the past two days... by afternoon we were too lethargic to do anything..

The gals finally went for their maiden dip in the pool... we went at 5pm+ just now...they look quite cute in their ON swimming costumes. Water's just nice (not cold)...surprisingly chara was so happy, she was splashing the water...julien looked a bit stunned when she went into the water but she was ok.. and guess what?? Hb/I brot them all by ourselves....

trans
Did u go up the hotair balloon? Me/jesse went on sat, it was hot but clear sky. I was a bit dizzy the first few seconds. jesse enjoyed it v much.
Wah, wat a diff in price, hv to pay $13 for jesse as above 3, otherwise only $2 if less than 3 yrs old.

pooh
Was laughing at ur GA remark for Ely... it'll be good if u / ur mom goes in with her, wl dispel the fear. Dentist also plays a part, if he is good in making her at ease, then at least her fear is half gone..

Did u buy bb shampoo, bath gel?
I think no need to buy so many NB pads.. if u need, can ask ur hb to go and get. They outgrow NB pads quite fast.

Btw do u need cot bumper, breast pads, disp bm liners??

cherly
How was ur break?

I joined one of the spree for the drugstore.com purchase. I ordered 8 toothpaste, if u want to get 2, I can pass to you.
Let me know.

Good morning mummies.

Me was on leave since last wed and my PC also on leave till don wish to come back. Finally got my IT guy to fix it.

stylobb/cla,

U 2 asking abt the passport photos update for charlene? I rbr need to download a form from ica website to fill up and paste the recent photos.
Toothpaste - yes, if you could spare me 2. Thanks.
Break - Ok lah, nothing very fantastic but charlene happy so we parents happy too.

Moon,

Congrats, you got a "Hao" zi as well.

Pooh,

I got 2 packs of NB (bot 1 and 1 from hospital) and 2 packs of S size. Clarence is using cloth nappy for daytime for the 1st 2 months and wearing shorts now. Still got last few pcs of S size diaper, after that will switch him to M size.

Morning,

Stylo,
i believe when they are older it will be easier.

We went AMK Hub on sat. NTUC Xtra was very crowded. We tried our luck on Tampines Giant yesterday. Horrifying crowd. Luckily there is a Ikea and Courts there.

Keikei,
Active is gd. That mean the fever doesnt bother her.

Julian still having some coughing but we decided to stop the medication as he had being taking it for a week, will let the body fight against it.

good morning mummies
last week was bz so din post much but reading the thread.
have booked genting/kl during mayday holiday next mth. parents & in laws bringing ash to taipei for holiday so we oso took the chance to have one. hehe.. quite cheap, 3d2n only $120... will be gg with another 2 couple so will be diff kind of fun...

keikei
hope rachel is feeling better.

Dropping by to take a note at the thread. Wow can't follow already. So blur blur already not sure what are the latest updates.

Thank you for the well wishes. My bb gal really looks like Heng. Only she is the female version of Heng hee.

How is everybody? Hope you are all doing fine.

Moon

hong
Nope, didn't bring him to see Dr Sim as he was very much better after taking the antibiotics and the new phelgm and cough medi. He didn't cough much now and could sleep through the night without cough. He still have lots of phelgm. Now controlling the type of stuff he eats. Thanks for the info, will keep for further reference.

Jan so cute, by the way what is Botak Jone? An eatery outlet name?

Is Ikea and Courts crowded?

stylobb
Finally you and Jesse made it to the DHL balloon, so how's the feeling to be on top?

chris38
Enjoy your genting trip...

Chris38, Rachel is ok (no fever) but still coughing and hvg flu...

Btw, is any of ur kids currently attending N2 @ Berriesworld? I just received a call fr Berriesworld and was offered a N2 trial class in Hougang. Let me have ur comments, if any. Tks

Bz day for me today.

hong
It's easier when they grow older but can u imagine we were wondering how to bathe all three after the swim?? Hehehe...

I heard about this blog.. nowadays hv a lot of food blogs... I still think once u get a good pce of steak, it's not difficult to do it at home, just don't poke it.. or else u wl lose the juices...

AMK Hub... pretty noisy, I feel. Just found out that my fave Muji store is no longer at J8.. so sad...

cherly
OK, wl let u know when they arrive. I just ordered..

chris
So nice ah, ash going trvlling.. how many days??

U going genting for 'special mission' ah..hehe..

moon
hi hi... now I wonder how is Ocean?? wonder if she has nbr 2 too..

jas
My feeling? Dizzy for a few secs loh....

Botak Jones is this angmoh who sells western food in AMK...

Good morning mummies.

No more travel talk so our thread also slow down? Anybody going to natas fair this weekend?

chris,

My brother n sister jio me to genting on May day as well but i am not too keen due to crowd. Both them will go enjoy without me.

stylobb,

When i brot JH, JN and charlene to swim together, first i bathe JH, after that i asked him to sit in front of pool to wait for hb, then i bring JN n charlene to bathe and then ask hb to jagar all 3 so i can go to shower. After done, is my hb's turn. But you cant do like mine cos the gals are too young.

Good morning mommies,

This week is a busy work week for me. But, looking on the bright side, time will pass super duper fast

Hi Chris,

Enjoy your trip!

Hi Cherly,

Won't be going to Natas fair. My holidays are all planned out for the year liao

We are going to celebrate KB's birthday at Disneyland in October
Actaully, we are also taking this opportunity to visit my SIL who is working in Macau now.

Hi KeiKei,

She's learning the strokes... but i doubt she understands... my objective for sending her to berriesworld is to expose her to more chinese.

Till now, her chinese still very lan! haa... but i hope she'll improve.

good morning mummies

keikei
good to know rachel is better. guess hv to wait for the cough & flu to go away now.

stylo
shd be 5 days in taipei only. pf got a grand-uncle in taipei so they will visit him there.

jas/preggie
thks!

Morning,

I also feel like goin to Genting. hee hee..
I was asking Law if we can have a break there. He said he will try to arrange and most likely driving up.

Jas,
Botak Jones is a eatery. they are selling burgers.

hong
i tink the package i booked quite cheap, its supposed to be 2d1n kl at $108 and they give 1n genting free at wts travel fair at bpp. last day was last sun so i quickly booked. hehe.