Preggie Friends Since 2003

Cherly,

Worth the $$ but I dun think Law will want to Q again.

Jas,
So Joel stopped school now? Infact, I was still coughing a little and not fully recover too. SO sian...

May be u can look for another school that have no aircon?

Jas,

It is actually quite common for kids to fall sick when they jus start sch. CY used to fall sick with cold and cough almost every other week when he first started. I hv watched a TV prg recently and a PD says some kids may even fall sick every week! I know it is very painful for us to see the kids falling sick so often but I guess we jus have to let them build up the immunity slowly. Jus wondering, do u give Joel any health supplements? It may help him cos CY doesnt fall sick so often since I started him on some supplements.

With regard to withdrawing him from sch, I think it is jus delaying the problem cos next yr, you may experience the same again. Besides, I oso feel that it is very disruptive for Joel to keep hvg to adjust and re-adjust. On top of that, such inconsistency may send the wrong signal out to Joel that sch is not impt.

Jus my 2 cents, hope u dun mind.

Hong,

Same as Ben but he don mind if is little Q. If is long Q, myself wont go for it.

Jas,

Joel seem fall sicks very easily or he didnt recover fully?

Morning Mummies
We avoided the IT show ... !! hb already went to see during his lunch hour.

On Sat we went VC, to see Gap and Zara stuff.
Btw did u see this Vita Kids shop at the children's play area??
I bot Vit C tablets for jesse. He is so funny... when he saw the bottle, he just said he wanted it. The guy let him try some gummies and tablets, he still said he wanted the Vit C onces. We also got a sample of cod liver capsules but he doesn't like it, spit it out.
I also bot this unique 3-1 toothbrush that cleans teeth on all three sides.... tried it on jesse..
Evening we went to Esplanade cos of Mosaic music festival..... too bad we can't stay too long cos when it was past 8.30pm, we had to bring the gals home.... hb ptrly likes this sort of thing....it was nice to go there.. we ate at Boshi... the gals were well behaved and ate the jap rice...

trans
Murder.. so terrible hor... just take knife and kill like that.

New maid, so far, I can't comment... hv to observe first.. mil/ mum both say she is not as 'seng' as old maid loh.... hv to give her some time lah.

cherly
I also felt quite tired this morning cos the gals were not well yesterday. I didn't go to church... and old maid was off. So new maid and I handled the gals... afternoon time, hb and jesse KO for nap. I napped one hour and got up cos heard chara crying...
Was at clinic in the morning, and the person missed our turn. I told her off cos I told her I hv a sick bb who needs to take her nap!!!! Kept seeing ppl go in but not our turn. When I asked her, she can ask me "U hvn't seen the doctor ah???" My goodness....

chris
Wow, pf spent a bomb ah?? He got bonus is it.. hehehe...
Any harvest frm JB??

chris/preggie
What's the thing with Bottle Tree?? My brother/parents also went that day, my dad even passed me the namecard...

preggie
Nothing much at Gap sale leh... v selected items. Hb got a polo t though...
On the other hand, got 2 zara blouses, and 2 tees.

m2b
Bot a wallet frm Tang's cos 50% off... wanted to 'flatten' my wallet cos too may things inside....

How was raine's dental appt??

jas
Seriously I think u beta bring joel to a PD... if coughing is so long, cud be bronchitis. This week is school holidays so does not affect... can let him rest.
Tkfully jesse is fine now.. he can even tell me, "Mummy, tomorrow I puff u today.... 1 ..2... 3.....4...5..." I said, "Oi! Mummy is v healthy ok!!!"

julien and chara started to hv running nose/cough frm friday onwards. chara even had a fever on sat nite! haiyoh... tkfully maid discovered it and she told me... I carried her to my bed and she puked on me.. but fort. didn't soil the bedsheets...
can u imagine, my kids fall sick one after another??

hong
I also ate steak, but at AMK... now they say for UNO, one has to queue.. imagine last time hb/I just go and order and we get our steak v fast.....

Btw "300" was quite full house on Fri...

kei kei
So when are u watching "300"?

minnie
Rmbr u told me about pork floss with ss crabs? I tried the cheap version at Mini Wok at AMK ..... sinfully yummy leh....

trans
But what if the kid is quite sick? I think it's ok to let him off school a few days but send him back when he has fully recovered...

Hi Trans,

when i read the report on Newpaper, i blur blur and asked my classmate... "uh, this happened recently ah?" My classmate stared at me blankly and said "it happened yesterday!"

These days pple more and more hiong..... very violent..

You dun like the kiwiberries ah? did you peel away the skin before eating? I just bought 4 tubs during the weekend coz Cold storage got offer... $3.95 per tub instead of $5.95

Hi Jas,

If Joel's cough is very persistent, maybe you should consider if he needs to see a specialist. Better be safe... Perhaps he's allergic to some food or dust or whatever... the doctor may be able to help you determine the cause... Then prevention will be better than cough

Hi Cherly,

hahaa.. yeap.. will try immediately after i throw in my dissertation.

stylo
hehe ya pf getting his B this mth. toying with the idea of getting a macbook since so many supporters here but end up still get windows-supported notebook. hehe
nothing special at bottletree lor, got a restaurant there but my coll told me ex.
only got a belt from jb. went in ard 7pm and by the time we finished dinner already near 9pm and many shops starting to close liao.

cherly
just a last min decision, bcoz bus 170 to jb is just behind our block and we got some RM left from our KL trip..

Stylo,
I asked Law last nite if he is interested watch. he said so violent. I thot guys like blood?

Cherly,
Luckily the Q cleared quite fast last nite. Imagine 5 adults and 1 kid. Gd thing was the food out very fast.

IT Show - Law also went earlier to avoid the crowd. He purposely avoid area near Suntec.

stylobb,

haha, i don feel tired cos i slept at 9pm till 4am, after giving clarence milk i continue to sleep till 6am. Just don like coming to work lor.

chris,

pf know the result of his B buay? ask him to let me know lei.

Preggie,

Wish you good luck, jia you!

hong
I haven't offically informed the school of my decision yet but I sounded the in-charge last week of my intention. However according to her, the earliest I can take Joel off school will be end March, so the fee for him will be pro-rated in order for me to get back the deposit.

I am same as you, started coughing since last week and till now still not fully recover yet.

trans
Thanks, I understand. Joel is falling sick every week since started school.. sigh.. I do give Joel multi-vit but I will stop when he is sick. I am wondering how long will it take for the child's immunity to beef up. Actually I was thinking to continue him with the school for another term but I am getting the pressure from my mum, you know what I mean right..

cherly/preggie
His cough is like on and off. He took the medi for a few days and seems to be okay, not coughing much. Then after a few days back to school, then it came back again. Seems liken every week after 3 days of school, will come back with cough and flu... on going since mid Jan'07. I myself is also not sure whether is he fully recovery from every case or not.

stylobb
I can imagine for your case, one after another... also siong.. Good to know that Jesse has recovered.

Stylobb/Preggie,

I was shocked when I read abt e case on Sun. I was so near yet din hear anythg. These days, it's very scary. U hear of murder cases or ppl taking their own lifes every now & then, as if life is so cheap... Hiazz...

Stylobb,

I agree dat if e child is very sick, it is right to take him away from sch & sends him back when he is well. Jus like we adults need to take MC from work when we r sick mah.

Preggie,

I peel off the skin leh, but still a bit siap. Mayb the box dat I got is no good. I got it from the supermarket at Raffles City, will try getting again from Cold Storage.

Jas,

I know what u mean re the pressure part. I am lucky cos my mom is quite firm on schooling matters, she tinks kids shouldn't miss sch too much. So rains or shines, she'll still bring CY to sch unless CY is really quite sick. Mayb she rather CY goes to sch to 'fan' the teachers than stays home to 'fan' her?

Re immunity, it took CY quite some time, mayb a few mths. Wat I did was I kept bringing CY for TCM treatment, goes almost 2x a week for the physician to 'tiao' his body, slowly he got better & I stopped bringing him.

No one taking leave this week since it's school holidays???

trans
Sorry I typed wrongly.. it shud be "tomorrow I puff you."

My mum's already plng to buy crocodile meat to feed him...

It's a china national who killed him right...

chris
U so bored ah?? Went in there just to eat...

hong/jas
We were at the clinic and jesse commented to me "Mummy, everyone is coughing here." Then there is old lady, she walked in, sat next to jesse and coughed v badly...

jas
Maybe u tell ur mum that ur mummy friends' kids also mostly like that.. hahaha... then hopefully she wl understand...

hong
Hah? so funny re Law... sure got blood flying here and there leh.. heads decapitated too... but is computer graphics mah ...

Btw the Esplanade area is quite nice in the evenings... that evening they had some performances..

preggie
Btw what model is ur Nokia phone? Is it good?

cherly
I do miss my kids while at work...haiz...

hong
Btw we were at AMK Hub last evening... more shops were open. There is this shop which is like the cheaper version of Early Learning Centre.. their educational stuff frm China??... anyway I bot a cheap wooden puzzle for chara to practise her motor skills.. the sales person is v gan jeong when some kids touch her things... I/hb wonder : if u open a kids shop, u shud be prepared that kids wl touch the things right? She can still ask the kid why the thing dropped... sheesh..

Oh, are u going to order the First toothpaste again??

I am pretty scare that Ju or Jan will fall sick.
Very hard for me to keep them away from me during weekend.

Janelle puke on two nites after her nite milk feed. Thursday nite she told she wanted to puke. True enough, she puked all or half of her milk. Friday nite the same thing and Law was so angry and kept scolding her cos he felt that she ate too much unhealthy snacks.

SO for the next two days we dun allow her to touch any food except those i cooked.

So kam cheong when she did a few coughing sound.

Jas, so u are pressure by ur mum. I cant imagine to start introducing the kid to new school again. Did the chinese physician mention wat Joel is weak at? May be focus to "pu" that area.

My nose still very blocked... i also dun know wat to do now. I am going to finish all the medi that my Family GP gave me.

Trans,
I find Janelle is happier when she goes to school than to stay at home 3hrs facing MIL. Even MIL says she is very demanding...

Stylo,
u need the toothpaste ah. I just placed order leh. U asked if Trans can spared u some cos she order more this time.

Did u know there is one shop at Taka that selling all kinds of wooden toys. Law n I were very amazed so were their price. Law said the toys r very well made. Think most of them are from Germany. There were train set and thomas the train made in wood.

Why the shop owner like that ah. I cant imagine going back to AMK hub again but i think i will be at AMK this sunday. Law's gd pal having a full month celebration on sat but we couldnt make it cos Law will have to work that day. So we scheduled to visit the family the next day.

OK i dropped by AMK hub and also to the shop u mention. Drop something and see how the boss react. hahaha..

"300" - i told him i have free movie vouchor. Since Janelle is not schooling this week, better find sometime to watch a gd show cos that movie vouchor expired in Aug. Then he said to wait for Spider3.

hong
Aiyah U didn't ask me... haiz... how do I order? Must I gather a lot of orders???? to get a good price..? Maybe I go and ask my twins mummies..haha.

Yes, I know.. it's the one I told u that I bot cheaper in BKK, Plan Toys and other brands.. I recently bot this wooden shapes on a board for chara. ... jesse will always go there to play the trains... I think preggie likes the kitchen sets there..

Nothing much worth seeing at the AMK one lah...

I wanna watch Spiderman 3!!!

Anyone went on the DHL Hotair Balloon so far? jesse's been badgering me to go.. do they hv age limit for tods??

then i think i am the 'gon' one to hv gone to Suntec yesterday. Was shocked that the car park was full!!! hb had to make a big round and got in from another entrance and then few rounds to get parking lot...

In the exhibition area, all the escalators were full of ppl heading to IT show. According to my coll, very gd buy esp yesterday, prices slashed and slashed.

BUT happy that finally settled our tour, we going to Hokkaido in Jul

Jas,

I share the same views with Trans. Matt was sick for abt 4-5mths before he finally settled down in school. And i gave him some health supplements to build up his immune sys better. Althot there was a period of time, he refused to go to school. Now he enjoys, will sing songs and also greet the teachers, i think is gd

If Joel is going to stay home, is ur mum going to teach him herself? If relying on tv, think not so gd. Perhap you may like to send him to some enrichment courses so that he can interact with other kids.

Just some of my thots.

DJD,

Ur B is std across the board?

Stylobb,

I still dun get wat he means by 'puff' you leh.

Hehe, I hv a meeting this Fri dat is jus postponed so I intend to take leave. Me oso tinking of bringing CY to take e DHL balloon cos he said he wants. I tink our tods should be able to go on it, Joey & Charlene have both been b4.

Toothpaste - Hong helped me order 5pcs. If u need, I give u 2 can?

Hong,

I oso scared when CY coughs till puke. Aiyo, hate cleaning up the vomit but they oso can't help it.

I hvnt been to AMK Hub to think that I stay so near. Happening?

djd
shd be able to know by this week since getting next week. how abt ur side? any news?

stylo
think preggie went with joey on the DHL hotair balloon b4.
haha suddenly just have the urge to go lor... took bus somemore..

Hi StyloBB,

I've been on the DHL balloon before.. nothing fantastic leh... it's just thrilling going up and down.

Abt mobile phones, i'm really not an opinion leader on this leh... i bought one off the singtel's website 2 weeks ago, simply for the convenience of it. They delivered to my house and gave me $10taka voucher.

I dun care abt features one... as long as can talk can sms, i'm ok with it liao. Currently i'm using a 8220, i think.

Hi Trans,

Maybe you bought "pirated" ones?? hehee.... the ones i got from cold storage very nice wor

Aiyoo...where is my posting. Hai me need to re-type.

Trans/Chris/Preggie,

Still rbr my coll's wife, ally? She is currently expecting, should due in end nov or early dec. They are hoping for a gal, hope they wish come true.

Stylobb,

Let me know when you order the toothpaste.
We brot charlene to DHL balloon before, ticket quite exp and go up for ard 7mins and come down liao. That time we got 30% disc cos they just launched it.
I am taking leave from Wed-Friday.

Cla,

Envy me, you are going to my dream place.

Trans,

I like to walk in the neighbour shop at AMK. Make me think of going back to Bedok and the gd on times. There are alots of boutique at AMK hub basement. Only that AMK central got nothing much to eat leh. We have problem finding food. TPY is better in this area.

Puking - Yah very scare they puke. If we heard she coughed and there is sound of phlegm stucking there. We must get ready cos she will puke anytime.

Stylo,
sorry.. i was pretty busy then. I spotted trans online so i just asked her. I didnt know u need it too. Ok will inform u next time.

One of the mummies ordered from Drugstore.com. It worked out to be $8.50 each.

Cla,
u going Hokkaido with both kids? How much cos my mum is interested?

Chris,
so asking pf to get u a bag this time?

Imac or Macbook - i was chatting with Law's pal last nite. I asked how was his Macbook. He said very hard to use. His wife doesnt like it. I asked if he wanna sell it off. hahaha..

Personally opinion - if u are not a Mac person. Dun get it.

trans
Orh, I didn't make myself clear. jesse is using the aero chamber ie inhaler.. so every evening I wl hv to puff him.. 1 min. So he told me he wl do the same to me... I said I am v healthy leh!!

U also want take the hotair balloon?

Please..please.. if u can spare... but let's see what hong says.. whether I hv to order in bulk...
gam sia...

Cough till puke..yeah, terok. jesse wl cover his mouth when I look at him as he is coughing, then he wl say he didn't puke. Haiz..chara puked on me last sat.. first time... I was v v calm.. hehe

AMK Hub - they hv many shops leh, unlike our TPY Hub... mostly offices... got LMG too...

cla
Nick/Matt went to the IT show too? Must hv been super crowded.. we drove past and we saw the long queue..

Stylo,
no need to order in bulk. U can gather some mummies to get stuffs from Drugstore so to divide out the shipping cost.

hong
hehe, how u know i asking him that? but tink hv to wait liao bcoz wanna save up for dec holiday. see how my B here in sept 1st.
oh, luckily we din buy macbook.

cherly
not yet leh, funny that u all know liao.
ya i rbr her, her son is called brian rite?

Chris,
Just a guess.. so i got it right?
Where are going this dec? US? Europe?
Macbook - haha.. i think only Stylo's Ken like it. May be he like Mac Applications more than Windows.

Stylo,

We din go to the IT show, dare not go in... so many ppl, will definitely lost in there... We went to the SA Fair at the ballrooms, then to Chan Bros fair at the foyer and then to Carrefour and headed home.

Hong,

We are not bringing the kids, too ex to bring them along. We paid $2.2k per adult. Kids need to pay $1.6k.

DJD,

can buy some goodies and show u the pics when we r back :p

i also remember ur coll's wife and kid, the little boy whom Matt snatch ball w... :p Congrats to them!

Hallo Mommies...

Me typed a long message but dunno why disappeared!!! Aiyoh...

Stylobb,

SS crabs w pork floss is v yummy. Now me got craving for it leowz. Where is this Mini Wok? AMK hub ah?

Nowadays, I make Josh walk to the toilet after his milk just in case he pukes. So he will stand there for 10mins and if he is ok, he will be fine for the night. Is Chara and Jesse better now?

I went Founder Bak Kut Teh in Balestier for dinner last nite. Didnt expect it to be so crowded and got q some more. Not cheap though. Soup was v nice.

Nanny's son went KL for holiday and bought 3 tins of Grow for Josh. It costs S$38 in total for 3 tins of 1kg+200g free. Issit cheap ah? Milk is made in NZ, same as the one here.

Cla,

I was also in Suntec last evening. Hb went IT show and I went Toysrus w Josh. The crowd there scared me too.

Jas,

I agree w Trans on the kids immunity issue in school. Guess changing school may not be the best solution if the child immunity is weak. Then again, with your mom pressuring you, its indeed not easy.

today's thread business not bad...

Cla
ur 2.2k per adult.. included hotel expenses?? i also wish to go hokkaido.. this yr end wanted to go HK but now hb not keen.. he says prefers to stay at home with no2 til she's bigger enuf to go with us..

stylobb
Ely also puke a no. of times in the night when she cough. but now she better le.. mostly cause by her phelgm.. did u try eu yan san - snake gall powder or hou zhao san?? works well in reducing phelgm and cough

i'm now on bed rest for a week again. got bleeding yday morning, went to hospital and they put me on ctg.. i feel nth but machine shows i'm actually having contractions.. really got a scare yday.. i'm only 6 mths plus preggie.. hope bb can tahan longer inside b4 coming out

Cla,
Under Chan Brother?
OK i will inform my mum.

Milk powder - Janelle is on Mamil 4 now cos we got 4 boxes of sample. I let her try Grow sample and she told me yummy.

Pooh/Hong,

Ya, Chan Bros. Everything in - Flight, airport taxes, hotel, meals and transport. We are among the 1st 10 pax for that tour, so had $150 off each pax, otherwise will be much more ex... their tours are very popular. we wanted another date and while we waiting for some confirmation, some of the seats taken and we couldn't get the offer deal as a grp, so no choice had to choose a later date.

Minnie,

That's very cheap right? 3 tin + 200g free at S$38. cost abt $13 per tin and is bigger tin

Hi Cherly,

I'm going to Hokkaido too... together with Cla
We will be tour mates

yes.. i remember you colleague.. We were sitting at the next table when we had dim sum at Paramount.

Hi Minnie,

Does Josh puke often?

Hi Pooh,

Aiyoh... please take care and dun move around too much.

Minnie,
Janelle take ard 210ml. I thot she was loyal to her friso only. hahaha..

That day she puke, the next day i want her to take her Pedisure. Scare it was due to cow's milk. The next feed she request us to switch back to normal powder again.

Cla,
i dun know wat is the normal rate to go there. Consider cheap? I will really prefer her to join tour group.

minnie
I can't describe exactly where it is... it's around the corner of the AMK Hub.. u wl see bus-stop and then a sorta open air with canopy with tables/chairs. U wl see the mini Wok..

chara/julien are still hving running nose.. v difficult once one kid falls sick..

It's v cheap, cos Ang Mo used to hv it, $26.50 with the extra powder... now still $26.50 for the big tin.

Wah, 10 mins must seem like eternity to Josh! hehe... jesse had not puked so much in his life..

Hb won't ask me to go IT show cos he knows I'll find it boring unless I hv sth in mind that I wanna buy..

BKT - I think this one always had queues...

pooh
My mum says let him recover fully then introduce other stuff..

Contractions? Aiyoh.. sounds bad.. beta rest yah...

cla
I find tokyo v clean and nice.. I think japan is a nice place cos the ppl are rather civic-minded. U don't hear hps ringing.. u observe and tell me...

hong
Mac fan - hb says I adapt to it v well but I think it's becos he sets it up for me easily and I don't much, mainly surfing and some word stuff,
and email.

Beta that ur mum joins tour. Japan not easy to move around on ur oJan also puked?? seems a nbr of tods puke nowadays.

cla/preggie
Amazing rite..forum pals can become travel pals... hehe

Good morning mummies.

Last working day for me for the week cos need to clear my remaining of ML.

Preggie,

Aiyo...never jio me. U bring along Joey?

Pooh,

Contraction at 6 months preggie? Better take care and rest more.

Minnie,

Don worry abt the milk intake, the doctor told me now our kids got take other stuffs so milk is supplements.

good morning mummies

cherly
pf said HR shd already got the figures but did not release yet. he oso anxious to know...
eyeing gucci bag this time but mayb have to wait until end of the year until i get my B

hong
pf wanted to go beijing to be a 'hao han' hehe..
i dun mind gg tokyo again but mayb not within the same yr.

Chris,

HR and Payroll officer sure got the figures. Unlike last round, HR will announce it on notice board, since last yr, we will not what is the average pb across the board, only know individual thru letter.
Hehe, both me and my sister also eyeing a Gucci bag but both us thot gucci is overprice.

chris,

maybe we can go beijing together since both pf n ben so guam key. Thinking to go on sept as my china customer told me sept is good time to travel there, nice weather no much rain, no big sun. Can go F&E.

Found that there is a bit of blood in chara's mucus ... mil wl bring her to pd later...
Hb also on mc yesterday..

chris
U have been to bjs before right?
I'm surprised pf wl like bjs....

I like bjs for its historical sites... Dec wl be v v cold though... esp when the cold draft blows.. and difficult to climb the great wall..

cherly
Yes, Sep is the best time....

How much is gucci bag?? $800-1k?? Exp huh.. I see many many ppl carrying gucci bags leh.

Morning Mommies,

Minnie,

U still bz these days? I email u leh, did u get it?

DJD,

So good life hor rest so many days. So after this u hv no more ML to clear liao?

Pooh,

U better rest more. This princess bullies mommy huh? Take care.

Stylobb,

Blood in mucus sounds bad. Hope all's fine with Chara.

Hong,

Pediasure is oso cow's milk rite?

When is your mom gg to Jpn? I plan to go next yr, was telling cla, chris & preggie I hope I can bring CY to Thomas Land.

Cherly/Chris/Stylobb,

Stylo is right, Beijing is nice for its historical site. I went in Sep last time & weather very cooling oso.

The main thing I dun like is the standard of the toilets. AIYO, IT WAS BAD MAN!!! Even in big shopping malls, the toilets are very dirty and the ppl there do their business with the cubicle doors opened!

Cherly/Chris,

If u go Beijing together, make sure u climb the Great Wall b4 the 2 men hor. Sekali it collaspes under their feet then no more Great Wall liao. Hahaha.

cherly
ya sure got since pay day is next week but pf oso dun understand why cant announce now.
pf wanted to go in dec bcoz want to reuse ash's winter clothings one more time. hehe.. i will let him know ben keen to go and see if he wanna consider to change dates. but for me, i prefer to go in dec bcoz got co shutdown. sep need to take my own leave lor.

stylo
yes, i been bj many years back. i oso surprised but i guessed he feel as a chinese, shd go beijing for the great wall at least once in his lifetime.

cherly/stylo
i still like coach bcoz more reasonably priced by pf still dead against it. a lot of fake guccis too mah so dun know when pple carry, real or not.

trans
thats is one thing i highlighted to pf! the toilets! i told him cant expect like jpn, everywhere so clean, and he told me cant be shopping malls oso dirty mah.. i can show him your post to prove him wrong!