Preggie Friends Since 2003

trans
Yah man, a load off my mind....

Was telling hb we become so reliant on the computer now that if anything happens, we are so handicapped.

That day went Geox and still jesse doesn't wanna try the shoes..

preggie
Oh I got my red Geox loafers liao..

m2b
Hope sales informant never keni heavy rain...

hong
Hb says the 3D cakes are so ex...

Stylobb,

Yalor, cannot leh. Duno why. So gotta chat here lor.

Wat is more strange is dat my coll 2 blocks away can access Coach's website, while I cannot. Funny...

trans
Now people are getting so used to internet, seems like will be handicap once the internet access is down. This is so much just like when email system, when it is down, all of us are handicap and can't do much work liao... This is the cons of technology, maybe we should think of how we can get the info we need before internet is implemented years ago.. revert back to old days.. Now I just think that technology is in a way interrupting human lives both in good and bad... oopss me starting to be grumpy again..

Yeah, I think at least 3 weeks, sometimes it can be much longer depending on the resources available.

hong/stylobb
Hubby not really working on cable problem but he needs to attend to and restore his customers circuits to an alternative route and meantime provide update to his customer on the status.

With this happening, I thinking that good thing is there is no no.2 yet for me to handle, so even if it rains I can still bring Joel out alone. Just thinking that maybe is a sign for me to stop at no. 1 just when I am prepared for no. 2...... sigh... my thoughts starts to run wild again...

Hi StyloBB,

R you referring to the $1 ones i bought? You bought them too and they kept breaking?

Geox cannot wear in december.. coz always raining! haha... so slippery ah.

I dun know how much tempur will cost leh.. but we have to buy them coz joey is using our tempur pillows as her mattress. She likes it coz it feels like sleeping on playdoh!

Hi M2B,

I saw robinsons, marks and spencer, zara, hugo boss, got sale.. the advertisement big big..

Pics of the ah soh shoes ah? It's not nice so i never take pics.. haha

Hi Trans,

Paiseh to desert you so suddenly that day! hahaha... The oshkosh nice leh! I like the brown pair.... i think after 15% discount, the price is reasonable.

Preggie,

I understand that Hairy Potter is more attractive then me lah.

Which brown pair huh? I cant rbr any brown shoes leh. CY chose a pair of dark blue one with yellow trimmings.

Robinsons has been hving sales since b4 xmas. I bot CY some boxer shorts from there.

Stylo,
i didnt try. I cant get into gmail yesterday.

Jas,
It is never easy to have 2 kids. I enjoyed going out with Janelle alone. I dun know will i enjoyed going out with Julian next time or with both kids.

We cant plan for all the things in our life. Some pple say i am in control of my own life but it is not always true. I think the life time skill is how to deal with all kind of situation and take advantage of it.

When u have Joel, u didnt plan wat u need to do if the 4 cables in taiwan break and hubby cant keep u coy mah. hahaha..

Just play with the sitation lor. As long as it turn to be at ur advantage ur wun feel so bad. At least u feel u are still in "control".

Stylo,
Julian is creeping now.
MIL said he will creep up to Janelle quietly and pull her hair. We said he was taking his revenge on Janelle cos jie jie like to speak loudly near his ear last time.

Law said to his mum. "See, i told u Julian was faster than Janelle."

Trans,
I got my gymboree shirt, look small to me.
My sister gave me many shirts, somemore all Old navy.

I am still thinking shld i get somemore. May be a few piece for CNY. I think i need to find bottom for Julian.

jas
Dun sound so downcast leh.. listen to Hong jie jie's advice... quite good.
I also feel stressful when we go out with the kids... cos half the time is watching over them.... this one cries, that one fusses, jesse wanna go toilet, mealtimes, gotta distract them w biscuits then we can eat, etc, etc...

hong
I also dun mind going out with jesse alone.. bring him to take bus and he is happy liao. THat day brot him to take the long bus.. so happy.

Creeping as in crawling quietly?? So cute leh..
julien and chara wl crawl after jesse.. when jesse turns back, they wl quickly crawl away thinking jesse is gonna chase them, julien is faster lah.

preggie
Tempur pillows is one size only? I may need a pillow for jesse. Pls check the prices for me.. thanx

Yes, they kept breaking when we/our friends used them.. had a good laugh though..

Jan/Feb's weather should be good? We shud plan for mini-telematch at West Coast..

trans
Can u access any other websites then?

minnie
I ordered ON blouse via amy.. M size is fine...

Stylo,
Julian not really crawling, at least i dun call that crawling. hahaha. He will lift his butt really high then start pushing himself forward, stretch his hand trying to reach for the thing.

Errr i am mei mei not jie jie leh.. hahhaa..

Do u realise u have to go back to the eating style that u cant even chew ur food well now?

Tempur cost over $100 right?

Hi StyloBB,

Tempur pillow got many sizes. Joey sleeps on the XS one.. that one cost $180.. that time got promo. buy one get one free... KB sleep on L size and i use the M size. Think i paid $240 for either the M or the L.

har??? so lousy ah? aiyoh.. no wonder so cheap...$1 for 51 pieces... they look so sturdy. Haizz.. cannot judge by the covers. I bought 10 packets leh! sigh.. money wasted again.

Hi Trans,

Got la.. the brown one looks like those timberland ones.

hong mei mei
Pray tell me what do u mean by this:

Do u realise u have to go back to the eating style that u cant even chew ur food well now?

preggie
Wah, so exp...

Plastic spoons/forks.. Hahaha... u ah...

Stylo,
Meaning have to eat very fast lor.

Law just called me, MIL reported that Janelle kept vomitting and liao sai now. Haizzz..
Have to bring her to see SIM later.

hong
Oic.... yah lor, stimes can't enjoy my meals...

O dear, beta bring her to doctor. Sounds like she caught a bad virus. My mil also brot the gals to the GP cos they hv a bit of cough. My mum reminded me there wlbe no doctor the next few days so if anything, beta see doctor and stock up on medicine.

Hi Hong,
My nephew will be attending Farrer Park Pri. Yap, near my moms place. It is within walking distance thus my sis can fetch him to school and then go to work.

How is Janelle? Hope she gets well soon.

Hi Jas,
Dun sound so depressedcheer up. My hb also always working late and kena duties on weekend at timesI just plan activities w Raine then. I strongly believe that it is no use getting upset over their work schedule coz they cant help it too. Be happy ok? No use arguing over things that we cant control. :p

Hi Preggie,
So where did you go shopping today? Got good buys? Tmr I on leave, planning to clear my wardrobe and then maybe pop by Isetan sale and see Raines clothes

Hi Stylobb,
Glad you settled the cake liao. Just now also went to order Raines 2nd barney cake from Prima Deliordered a 1.5kg cakecosts $48.60 after discountRaine can still tell me must prepare goodie bags for her friendshiaz

Hi M2B,

I went to millenia walk but didn't shop coz joey was having a slight temperature.. Am worried that she'll be sick so quickly brought her home to sleep. The temperature has returned to normal this morning. *touch wood*... I dun wan her to get sick on her bday.. otherwise she can't enjoy her bday party.

Morning,
Preggie,
Better keep Joey indoor. My collick were telling me they fall sick without knowing how. Some stay at home still can get sick althot the rest of the family are ok.

M2B,
Hard to get into the school?
Janelle bo tai ji. She just vomitted once and no liao sai. I dun know how Lawrence interpret his mother.

I like the Prima Deli cake but those cake for kid need at least 1.5kg leh. 1.5kg is less than $50. Reasonable price.

m2b went shopping liao??? hahaha....
m2b
Mine also less than $50 after disc... delivery charge reasonable too ..

Went esprit and found a pair of denim just the right fit for me and 50% discount somemore.. hehehe...

preggie
The kids always hv a knack of scaring us rite...
So no shopping for u??

About ur comment on Geox, yeah, that day told hb to hold me incase I slip while walking in the rain hahaha...

jas
Yah, can plan activities for joel...
u can also go shopping... easier w/o hb tagging along...hahaha..

Good Morning mummies

Long time no 'see'.
Todya is the last working day of the year! Hooray...most ppl on leave, but lots of email, phone calls, cos reports cant reach overseas customer...haiz...too dependent on the technology...

Hope 2006 is fruitful and full of wonderful memories for all of you & May 2007 bring all mummies, babies and toddlers a even better year!

enjoy your hols, everyone!

Hi Melody,

Long time no "see" you. How are things? Are you working full time now?

Hi Hong,

yah! i better tell my hubby not to let MIL come and take joey to her house.. Somehow, she always "manage" to make a child who is on the verge of getting sick become really very sick!

Last time, joey was only having running nose and cough.. but when i picked her up from MIL's house, she was having serious fever! I scared liao!

Hi StyloBB,

No lor... we parked the car at Millenia, picked her up from her carseat, felt her temperature, decided to forgo shopping. Heng, i dun have to pay parking charges becoz i was in the carpark for less than 10 mins! hahaa

I think GEOX shoes are really good, but they seriously need to improve on the soles.

Hi Jas,

Dun feel so sad.. it's not a sign that you shouldn't have No. 2 but rather it's just bad timing on Mother Nature's part. I'm sure your hubby doesn't like it too when he has to work during the holidays

Fire drill now.. gotta go!

hong mei mei
Thanks for the advise...

Glad to know that Jan is okay.. a false alarm.

stylobb/m2b
Thanks for your words too.

The way you put it seems like Prima Deli cakes are nice. I will also order from Prima Deli then for Joel.

Jas,
*pat* *pat*.
Holiday leh.. dun feel moody lah.
How is ur cake making coming along?
I found a receipe that add meat into the cake leh. I havent try that yet. Look interesting.. hee hee..

Preggie,
u better call Kopi boy and inform him.

Preggie,

U want clear soup base?

My MIL always get "Lao Mu Ji" + pig big bone to make the soup.

U can use soya bean + "Lao Mu Ji" too.

hong
I will try to keep myself happy... Cake making had stopped coz no more leave to clear and now is busy with spring cleaning...

What type of cake is that? I don't really go for such cake, wonder how will it taste.

preggie
My mum will use ikan bilis to make the soup for steamboat every year for reunion dinner.

hi preggie
contract extended till feb...

for steam boat soup base, i usually make vege one - boil carrots, onions, cabbage, corn, soya bean..if u wan, can add in chicken or pork ribs...

melody
Long time no 'see' indeed.

preggie
Got soup base ah?
I thot once u dump everything inside, it'll be sweet..hehe...

U are also like us who park car at Millenia but walk to Suntec ??

jas
Wait till I taste the cake then I'll let u know...

hong
Hb wants to go Kim Gary AGAIN... haiz.....

Stylo,
Ken addicted to KG? hahahaha..

Did u get my sms that day when i visit Kim Gary.

I also SMS Law and he said he will be going the next day.

My collick suggested to go Vivo city but his daughter is down with fever else i think we will end up at Kim Gary too. hahaha..

I tried the Lychee aloe vera, very nice. Hubby tried the strawberry aloe.

We like to park our car at Millenia too. More parking lots.

hong
I didn't get ur sms leh.. my hp needs to be retired soon... haha..

The drinks are nice and not exp. What did u eat? Anything nice besides the chix chop w/ cheese baked rice?

We are going to Vivo afterwards...

Stylo,
I like the soup. Very nice.

I have the chicken chop with spag. I am going to vivo later too. What time will u be there?

I need to change the size of Janelle shoes. I got it too big.

Good morning mummies.

Finally my confinement ended at yesterday.

Hong,

What happened to Jan? Is she ok now?

Preggie,

You can consider to use pork bone + ikan bilis to boil the steamboat soup base.

Melody,

How are you? Long time didnt see you here.

Any plans these few days???
The train to Sentosa is only ready stime in Jan.
Maybe we can drive in....
thinking of where to go/what to do these few days...

hong
How was the fried chix w mushroom rice?? Nice???
The beef cutlet was nice.
Hb also tried the bread with peanut butter, the thick one, he likes it.. but too sweet for me...
Strawberry aloe v nice and refreshing....

Didn't buy anything at Vivo, also notice not many ppl carrying shopping bags xcept for Toys R Us bags even tho it was v crowded.

djd
I did rmbr 29 Jan was end of ur confinement. How? U chiong to shop??

I'm faithfully applying the A Perfect World range.. at least can see my skin improving .. haha..

stylo,
the rice was nice. Law ordered the strawberry aloe again. I ordered the hot honey green tea w lemon. does look nice but taste gd.

We also ordered the wanton noodles for Jan. Light n delicious too.

i ever taste the french toast w peanut butter in between but not sure if Kim Gary selling.

Cherly,
suspect Jan got stomach flu. Brot her to a GP n she said most likely but is a mild one, most likely that the virus that cos her flu have travel to stomach. No milk for her now, want us to give her soya, pedisure or if possible look for goat milk.

Happy birthday to Joey, CY and Linda's Ryan

Stylobb,
Ryan also can't wait for the sentosa train to open on Jan 4.
No plans this weekend. Tomorrow HB will be at the Beach party at sentosa. He will be working overnight collecting money

Hong,
Happy wok at Tampines st 44 sell very authentic HK style french toast with peanut butter inside. Their other dishes are not bad also.We just went there for breakfast.

those who bring ur kids to the dentist liao? wat they do there har?? i want to bring ely but i'm not sure how they go abt doing things

cherly
congrats to ur confinement being over.. can start spree liao

ruffy
wah.. u still can go out makan.. if i tell my hb, he sure peng one. hahah

Preggie/Trans/Linda,

Oh ya, today is your darling birthday, wish them happy 3rd birthday.

stylobb/Pooh,

Aiya, how to chiong to shopping when i am still quite fat. My mum said usually after 2nd birth, will take sometime to go back to my pre-preggie size, find my chest and shoulder expanded.

Hong,

Jan took something wrong? Take care!

Happy bday to Ryan, Joey and CY.
Hope the bday kid has a wonderful time.

Cherly,
no leh she didnt eat anything wrong. She really slim down this time.

Ruffy,
U shld be in confinement right. Wah can eat the food outside? Ok i take note of the HK cafe at Tampines st 44.

Hong,
can eat outside food but only on saturday and sunday
Monday -fri will eat MIL's food.

Mummies who recently had c-section does area around the wound still feel a bit numb after 2-3weeks..also does it feel "rock hard"...can't remember if it was the same with the 1st c-section.. because of this "hard section".. tummy still hasn't really gone down as much as I want even though I am using the binder daily...can use my pre-preggie jeans but the waist area is still a bit tight.. look like will take some time before can reduce the inches around the waist..as gyane say no exercise for at least 6 wks.

Harlow Mommies...

Trans/Linda/Preggie,

Happy Belated birthday to your Darlings.

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year too!! So fast tomorrow is 2007 leowz....

Stylobb,

Of course M will fit you lah. You also not v big sized wat.

Hong,

Is Jan better oredi?

halo mummies
i am back!

trans/linda/preggie
happy belated birthdays to cy, ryan & joey! how's the celebration?

stylo/m2b
ya, prima deli cakes are nice, i always ordered for my ex coll bday celebration and everyone loves their cakes.

now for my report of harvest in kl
din really buy much this time round, only shoes for myself. ash only have 2 tops, 4 dora vcds, disney princess panties and some barney stuff. m&s having very good sale and pf got 2 polo tops. here is the pics of my shoes. got all of them at abt S$110 only from vincci. too bad no sale at vincci, otherwise can get my S$ more worth.
631651.jpg

oh ya, m2b & stylo, tink debenhams has closed down at times sq. i can only find metrojaya there now. i find shopping at mid valley mall and klcc better.

New Year's a couple of hours away.
Wishing everyone good health and blessings !!

chris
Welcome
Seems u didn't buy much. The shoes looks nice, esp the top rite, first row.
Cfm Debenhams has closed, hb told me when he was there for biz trip.

cherly
Wl take 2-3 mths to slim down but I'm sure no problem for u.
How's the nite feeding with clarence??

How's the weekend so far?
I hv some interesting pics to show u.

Hb wants to learn how to do floral arrangements (Maybe those he sent me from commercial ones are getting too ex??) Joking, joking... anyway we went to Far East Flora today and he bought some flowers... his first effort is as follows:

631849.jpg

Then jesse's shoes macham gonna tear soon, so we decided to go look for new shoes for him. Bot this pair.. nice or not? It's a replica of the adult design..

631850.jpg

Happy New Year mommies!! May this new year bring you more joy and happiness

The last few days of 2006 has been really tiring and hectic but we enjoyed every bit of it. Lots of fond memories to keep for a lifetime.

My new year resolution is to do more exercise next year. I'm determined to re-start a sport which i left after i had joey. KB was very supportive... he bought me a TV game cum exercise mat to motivate me to exercise. It features Jacky Chan, who will demonstrate the aerobic steps. Fun!

Hi Chris,

Welcome back! Did you do any sightseeing?

Hi StyloBB,

Joey has the same pair of puma shoes in pink! hahaha...

Hi Ruffy, Hong, Cherly, Chris, Minnie, StyloBB,

Thank you for the birthday wishes! Joey had a blast of a time on 30 Dec. Our motto is "if she's happy, we're happy"
To see those gleem in her eyes and how much she was enjoying herself, KB and I felt that every single cent we spent was well worth it. Such moments of joy are truly priceless!

Happy New Year to all.

Preggie,
Parents greatest happiness are to see their kids happy.

So slimming down is the new yr resolution? Jia you.

Minnie,
thanks for asking. She is better. We have to put her on lactose free milk for a few days.

Stylo,
I love the red shoes. How much that cost? So they have the same version for adult?

The girls are so cute. Must show us their bday picture.

Kenny really make the bouquet himself? very well done. U like white roses?

We realised Kim Gary mgt staffs are from Msia.

Chris,
I also find Mid Valley and KLCC a better place to shop. I didnt really visit Times Sq the other time. PDI got no sale?

I ordered two Prima Deli cake for Janelle. One Baby Bop for family celebration and one DIY for the celebrate in school.

Ruffy,
i rbr the c-section area is abit numb then the tummy hang over it. like a big lump...

M2B,
wat did u put in the kid goodies bag?

Happy New Year to all.

Ruffy,

U so fast can wear your pre-preggie jean now? I rbr hong also can wear back her pre-preggie jean when Ju turn 1 month. I can wear back some of my pre-preggie clothes when i give birth charlene but this time round i cant fit them now, so sad.

stylobb,

Clarence is behave well at this moment (touch big wood). So far just need to wake up 2 times at night for his feed and right after, he will sleep back.

So far your twin turn 1 soon. Happy Birthday to Chara and Julien.

Also Happy 3rd Birthday to Jesse.

Chris,

Welcome back! Wrong timing to KL due to no sales?