Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,
We are under IHP. May be i ask my family dr why they doesnt join the panel. When I am sick, i rather rest at home cos cant concentrate on work and the tendency to make mistake is higher. Somemore dun have to infect other lor.

Stylo,
u got to wait for another 8 month before u can send the twins to playgrp.

Me on course for 3 days. today is the last day.. i fell asleep in the class.

Good morning Mummies!

Preggie,
Aiya, no need to have the sash and plastic (have other better choice?!) crown like Chris. I'm well known sotong here. If you pose the question "who is the most sotong mummies here?" I believe I will bag all the votes! It's written on my forehead. Can't you see? That's my sash!

Hi M2B,
Exam ah? I'm prepared to re-take my law paper. Was telling my hubby that I'm so amazed they managed to test all the topics that we have studied in one exam. I will have to spend a bomb to buy a photocopier machine to install in my head.

huh? why both from raffles but you need to pay while I don't?!

Stylobb / Preggie,
You guys have vivd imagination that's why you have got such dreams! hahahaha but hor, do you feel tired the morning after you had the dreams?

Hi Linda,

I'll only feel tired, if i've been running or kena chased by ghost in my dreams. otherwise, i feel ok leh... actually, i enjoy dreaming.. sometimes my dreams are more exciting than watching HK drama serials (coz in my dreams, i'm the main lead)! hahaa

preggie
m2b says $4.50.. but I can't recall how many pces...

Nice of ur mum to do that.. I think it's perfectly alright to act 'crazy' in front of the kid.. help them to be free in their creativity.

hong
Yah, some more months but already planning it... then they also get to learn and interact with their peers.... now can see my mil/maid up and down chasing after them... quite terok... and julien keeps putting things in her mouth....

I feel quite drained.... I hv no time to go shopping... hb going to m'sia fri-mon for work...

linda/preggie
Maybe mentally tired??? Stimes I try to rembr what the dream is about, whether it's in colour or b/w....

stylo
ya co dr dun need to pay, if go own dr then need to pay cash 1st then claim. but i heard many pple say co dr med given is very mild (cheap mah) and thats why some pple see co dr wun feel beta...

preggie
joey really very imaginative. hehe... ash always imagine pf is monkey sometimes gorilla (altho i tink gorilla fits pf beta bcoz of the size, hehe)... then keep complaining to me monkey take her things or monkey noti, ask me beat monkey or ask the monkey go back to his jungle...

Hi Preggie,
Toggi costs $4.50 per pkt for the mini ones. Think it is nicer than Kit Kat lor.
Hehe, Joey so cute and imaginative.
Yday, I scolded Raine because of something (forget wat liao) and guess what she said to me??!! She said Mommy, Im so happy to see you. *melt my heart* but I guess she probably said that so that I will not be angry w herheehee

BTW, you went for Lick show liao? Is it nice? I bringing Raine to watch Happy Feet this Sat.

Hi Chris,
So far, my record this year is cleared of keng MCsheehee But also because keng MC must pay medical fees leh :p

Hi Stylobb,
Yup, 30 days MC but some staff can take more than half leh

Hi Linda,
Have more faith in yourself lahAnyway, you have put in the effort so now just enjoy and then wait for results

Hello mummies.

Clarence has back home on Tuesday afternoon and he needs to go back for review on tomorrow.

Preggie,

Charlene got the same problem when she was born. Also she stayed in hospital for additional 2-3 days after i discharged. I was telling my mum, next time if i got something serious and need blood donation, cant depend on my 2 children and hb at all.

Linda,

How's your exam? Confident to pass all? You are most welcome to visit me if you don mind.
Yalor, you are such a big sotong, who want to employ my newborn clarence?

Cherly,
Great that Clarence is back.
hahaha.. same. Jan n Julian have the same blood group but diff from me and Law. Law and I are also diff. I can only depend on my siblings for closest promixity.

Have u chose a chinese name for him?

Stylo,
terok hor. very tiring. Kenny going for biz trip? Which part of Msia? We are planning to go back to hometown. MIL agree to take care of Ju for us. If we manage to get tix then it is the 1st time Jovan and Janelle going back to Perak. However will be a short trip cos i cant take leave will be spending xmas there (if can get tix).

Janelle was complaining to MIL that she didnt get to kiss me goodbye. MIL helped her to call me. I asked her to kiss me over the phone. She said i was already at home, so not counted. *pengz* I said she could give me two times tmr.

Law asked if i wanna go back for CNY. I told him NO. hahaha..
Cos i have more programme here than going back msia.

Good Morning Mommies.
TGIF!!!

Hi DJD,
Glad that Clarence is back home.
You rest well and soon confinement will be over liao.

Good morning mommies!

Hi Cherly,

Great to hear that Clarence has been discharged. So far, any difference between taking care of a boy as compared to a girl?

Hi M2B,

We are going for the Licks5D show tomorrow. Will let you know whether it's good. So far, the reviews i read are all pretty positive.. I'm looking forward to the show myself! haha

Hi Chris,

Maybe for Ash's bday, you can ask PF to dress himself in a gorilla suit.... let ash get use to big mascots then she'll be less afraid of them when you are in disneyland

Hi Hong,

The nice thing abt having girls is that they are very manja and are more open to displaying their affections

Hi Preggie / Stylobb,

I didn't dream for a long time!

Hi Cherly,

My exam ah? IS maybe can pass but law confirm fail. Law is a crazy paper + I'm a big sotong = cannot make it.
Of cos I want to visit you! I have been telling Alan that I want to go to your house. ok, Sunday I will give you a call when I'm going over, maybe around evening time.

Good morning mummies.

Sneak here for a short while since my mum is in bathroom.

Linda,

Ok, give me a call before you are coming.

Preggie,

So far i only take care of him on his 1st nite home, hmmm...still early to compare, must touch big wood first, he only wake up once for milk and till morning. Past 2 nites my mum is helping me to look after him cos my mum afraid i wake up too much will cause backache as i need to pump milk.

Ruffy,

Wish you have a smooth delivery. U take good care as well.

Ruffy,
have a smooth delivery.

Preggie,
yah.. ger very manja. Dun know wat show she watch the other day, she asked MIL how come we didnt turn up at Nai Nai place. (I'm going out with my sister that nite). She said she wanna kiss us.

Stylo,
So sad no tix back to hometown.

Cherly,
rest as much as u can and tell us if Clarence is easier than Charlene. My mum got high blood pressure so i took care of Julian at nite. Stime i am just too tired then my mum will take over.

The other day she said she get more tired doing confinement for me than her normal working days. hee hee..
She put on weight instead of Lawrence during my confinement.

Free today....

preggie
U still bz? My workload shud be tapering off...

hong
Yeah, he is off to malacca and kl. Asked me to flw him to kl, I said no point, cos after enduring 5 hrs on coach, wl be back the next day (as I don't hv any more leave). He says he wl go to look for shoes for jesse...

(see my comment to cherly below... we wonder how we coped when the gals were NBs...haha)

The gals don't nap in the aftn... they start to fuss at 8pm... think my maid/mil are worn out.... haiz...

Saw ur posting in the other thread... u wanna buy tankini? Looks nice.

Tkts sold out??? Should be, so near to Christmas liao...

linda
I think everyone dreams but it's a matter whether one rembrs or not....

cherly
Hope his jaundice level wl go down soon...
Wah wake up once only... so good... hehe... like so easy peasy.
Seems my kids the not so easy leh... I dun know to laugh or cry.. tkfully it's over... stime hb/I also wonder how we made it thru... haha.. we really kena muo lian till so tough now...

ruffy
Have a smooth delivery!

Stylo,
this trip has alot of ding dong and then now no coach. My sister just called me, she sound disappointed. BIL suggested we drive in but i need a guide. Law's collick is from my hometown but he may not be able to tag along during that timing. I told my sister pretty hard to drive in.

I think all of us need a break, she is looking forward to go somewhere. My hometown very ulu and yet still no tix back home.

The Tankini look nice. if cheap then buy lor. hahaha..

cherly
Congrats on the arrival of your baby boy!!!!

Hello all, I am back from Bintan trip on Tuesday night but was busy with work past few days and only manage to come in now.

preggie
Wow you finished your christmas shopping.. that's very fast, I haven't even started.

m2bagain
I am in the same situation as you, mobile is provided by coy and got to have it on for 24hrs.

hong
Joel didn't join in the activities in the baby prom also. No sure he enjoyed it or not but at least he can sit through it except when going to pee. However I find it quite noisy with all the childrens, can't really enjoy the music. Maybe this is what is to be expected.. hee hee..

jas
Update us on ur trip. Did u go to the dfs place??

hong
We all always need a break....haha..

Btw hv brot jesse for the chix pox jab... that's one item off my to-do list.

Cool weather today... wl bring jesse for some shopping...

Gd morning mommies,

Will be spending this weekend completing my research proposal... how exciting

Hi Jas,

Welcome back, week after next, it'll be my turn to head to Bintan. Will be there for 4 days with my whole family (21 pple in total)! Dunno what they wanna do for 4 days.... seems like too long a time to spend in Bintan.

Hi StyloBB,

It amazes me how you managed to pull through that period with 2 babies and 1 toddler in tow. hahaa... but you and ken really managed them so well!

Feels like winter today... my house is so cold... no need to turn on aircon. I love gloomy grey weather!

Yes... i'm so busy... working on 6 advertisements which will come out this month and next... i can hardly breathe.

Hi Hong,

A lot of pple will be travelling north... i'll think there'll be big jams.

All 'ROD' mood for christmas is it??? Hahaha...

preggie
Not easy .. haiz... past weekend was so siong even tho mum and mil came over to help... literally not doing anything but just watching the kids.
I have mixed feelings looking after kids.... haiz...

Can't wait for this week to be over. .. my gf's coming down from kl...

Morning,

Preggie,
yah will be a big jam. Sometime the jam is due to our neighbour. Slow proessing of clearance. Stime i think they did it purposely.

Stylo,
Same here. Julian doesnt sleep very well on Sat and i kept waking up in the mid of the nite. Haizzz.. I feel like a zombie on sunday.
I brot Janelle to Vivo city on Sat and Sunday.
Really nothing to shop there.

hong
My mum brings one gal down for morning walks everyday.. they like it. That day she left with julien first and chara cried cos left behind.. haha..

Tkfully all three slept v well! I also KO rather early the past nites... thot my as well catch up on my sleep. hb is back only on tue now.. sent him to go and look for my Geox shoes.. haha...

V difficult for me to shop with jesse.. I give up...

Are u taking any leave soon over the christmas period? When is jan starting school? jesse's only starting on 8 jan...

jesse woke up every morning with clean bedsheets and told me 'Mummy I didn't wet the bed. U happy?'
I said, 'Yes, I'm happy.' haha.....

thanks for the delivery wishes.. will go in for elective c-section on Wednesday. Op schedule for 1-2pm. anway I don't think Bb will come naturally again this time coz Gyane check a few times - cervix dillation still O cm and not engaged.

btw... any recommendation for breast nipple cream.. thought of buying one to standyby before delivery.. coz may not be able to go out that much even though MIL not very strict about staying "confined" in the house.

Stylobb,
Gd to know that Jesse is progressing well with his night training.... Ryan is also getting better in staying in his own bed to sleep the whole night.

Preggie,
have a gd time in Bintan.. haven't been there before.. anything interesting besides the beach there?

Stylo,
My IL never brot the kids down for stroll. They doesnt want them to have the habit, althot i am ok with it.

Didnt know how Lawrence put Julian to sleep cos I go for my wedding dinner on sat. Julian is a "xiao gong ji", he must wake up once he see the 1st ray of light. Can u imagine how early i need to wake up during weekend.

Janelle will also ask if I am bringing her for shopping. It is very hard for me to get her home. She will keeps asking where are we heading next. When she knows HOME she will starts fussing. SO i have to con her up the bus and once we reach the destination, she got no choice but to go home.

I am not taking leave, will be clearing my Childcare Leave next monday and 26 Dec.

Jan's school starts on 03 Jan. Parents are allow to accoy the kids on the 1st 3 days and the school time will be shorten and prolong over the 3 days. More like parents and kids orientation to me. I will be taking leave on 8 Jan to celebrate her bday in school.

So Jesse sleep thru without getting up to pee? He manage to hold his pee till morning?

We are going to Melaka this sat, got to set off at 5++am, self drive. Going with Lawrence's frd, need to fetch his other friends to meet another buddy at Boon Lay, 2 car travelling up. His frd's parents got a condo there, he need to travel up to pay the maintenance fee. We just tagged along for holiday. Will be putting up at his condo. Coming back on Sunday.

ruffy/hong
I wake up at 12.30am to bring him to pee... after that till 7am.

ruffy
Have a safe and swift delivery.

Ur mil is in S'pore?

Cream - the Medela(?) one but I only used once/twice...

hong
hey, jesse also asks 'now we go home ah??' after shopping. But he doesn't like shopping,he only wants to see lorries at the toy departments...haha. Jan loves to shop??? oh-oh....

The gals also wake up at around 6.50-7am...me also wake up at around 7.15am on weekends..

Ask ur friend not to speed..cos they wl catch those who speed...

Stylobb,
Yeah.. MIL in Singapore will stay till BB manyue then go back to HK.
. I'm still considering if really need the cream or not coz last time didn't really use it that much also for Ryan.

Hong,
Ryan also loves shopping..esp in supermarket.. coz can aim for the SWEETS....ice-cream etc.. however we try not to get those for him that often as they are not that healthy.

Ruffy,
I also have a stubborn cervix.

Stylo,
Jesse is a homely boy. hahaha..
Yah think she like to go out. MIL used to bring her to Si Ma Lu to pray before Julian was borned. Now impossible to bring both out alone. Even us feel challenging bringing both out. Got to endure another 2 yr before we can have a easy time during shopping.

Do anyone know where can i get Soccer Jersey for kids? We wanna get soccer Jersey for Janelle. Anyone knows any website selling?

Morning mommies!

I started the morning well but kenna ruined by my boss' black face when I stepped into the office.

Stylobb,

So do u still need to bring Jesse to pee in the night? I still carry CY to pee at midnight cos I scared he will wet the bed, then I'll hv more work to do.

Its good that your mom makes e effort to bring the gals down, but can be tiring for her? My mom brings CY to the mkt, provision shops, etc. Last time I used to bring CY downstairs to ride on his tricycle after my dnr, but now lazy lah. I try to hide the tricycle away so that he won't see it. hehe...

Stylobb/Hong,

CY doesnt like shopping. He is e sort who will ask to go hm. When he sees the sky turning dark, will say, its bed time, lets go home. Or after we hv bot him sthg, he will say, I hv nothing to buy already, I want to go home.

Of cos unless if we r in the toy dept, then he will be less eager to go.

Gd morning mommies,

Today, I'm taking a day off from work. Thot i needed the day to do my assignment but i managed to finish it sooner than expected... now i got the rest of the day to do watever i want! ahaha

Where got sale ah? I wanna pick joey from school, then go shopping liao
Just thinking of it makes me happy.

Hi Ruffy,

I used breastmilk as a natural nipple cream... true enough, no cracks, no pain.. very effective.

Hi Trans,

I think CY is a very typical male who hates shopping..

Hi Hong,

How was the show?

trans
Hope ur boss' face has lightened.

Nope, it's ok for her cos she just pushes one gal in the stroller and walk around....

Yes, I still wake up, just bring him to pee, after that we all zonk out again .. haha.. usu hb is the one who brings...

Stimes as I walk home, I can feel my battery power going down, down, down.. so it's a relief at times when mil fetches jesse instead ...

Shopping - I do wish to hv other places to go to instead of the usual shopping malls...

Preggie,
I thot u are in office, i sent a mail to ur office acct.

The songs were catchy. The host is gd.
I felt that the seat we got were a bit too near to the stage. At least for us, we felt that. The cinema is very small. 11am show was hardly half filled leh. The whole cinema felt so empty to me.

Alot of audience interaction.

Personal view - i felt watching another barney or sesame street show. only diff is the animated backdrop which feel like the real people interact with the cartoon.

OK lah at least Janelle did enjoy it and she follow some actions better than BB Prom where she refused to move at all.

Stylo,

Yeah, it seems my boss' face has lightened. She just called me from outside and sounded ok.

I can understand that you feel tired cos u hv 3. I oni hv one leh, no excuses for me...

Preggie,

Yap, CY is not much of a shopper. Me too, dun really shop unless I need sthg.

Hong,

Good that Janelle enjoyed the show. Did u change seats since there were other seats available?

Trans,
No, i just stayed on. Infact my seat is very central just a but too close. There is a family who got the 1st seat. it was like just below the stage. End up they shifted slightly up.

They end up paying more to seat some other place.

Btw, Julian only gain 200g over this one month. He is still drinking his milk but dun know why not gaining much.

halo mummies
tmr will be back at work after long weekend. managed to bot 80% of xmas gifts liao. sad thing is my running nose ran back and now mucus is green... eeks..

hong
jersey u can try weston. they hv outlet in queensway and their website is http://www.weston.com.sg/index.shtml
u can call them to chk on the stock of kids jersey they have. last time we chk there is liverpool, arsenal.

Gd morning mommies,

Eh... i'm the first today??

Hi Chris,

Try using your miracle mask again. Yesterday, i also went to get the last 3 xmas gifts.

Suntec is so miserable now... so many shops either close down or no biz... it's horrifically quiet.

good morning mummies
clearing my emails and work this am... lucky boss is travelling again, i can clear my work in peace...

preggie
shall try it when free. these few nites too tired to do anything..
hey i got the dora doll for ash yday, only $12.90.. she wanted the raincoat dora...

morning,

Chris,
thanks.. will check out that outlet.

I havent even started my xmas shopping yet..

Good Morning Mommies.
This week, I will be on leave on Mon, Wed & Fri.
Tmr, bringing my dad for his eye operation in TTSH in the morning...
Fri, will try to settle all my Xmas shopping...
Last sat, brought Raine to watch Happy Feet, she enjoyed the show but dozed off half way into the show until it ended...
Hahaha, told hb seem like she accompany us to watch instead... :p

Hi Ruffy,
Have a smooth delivery!

Hi Chris,
shop until running nose runs back again ah?! You take care...

Hi Trans,
same here, last time I will be so diligent to bring Raine to SS walk walk after dinner...now so lazy plus like so many things to do w her lor like learn keyboard, read storybooks etc...soon it is 8.30pm, time for her milk and bedtime...

Hi Preggie,
How is the Lick5 show?

Me bz again.. haiz

hong
How come jan likes football jerseys??

preggie
Suntec so bad ah...

chris
Any good buys?? How long did u walk?

Aiyoh, don't fall sick during this period..

m2b
So guai, report ur leave.. hehe

Seems quite a few of our kids here fell asleep during Happy Feet....

Stylo,

Law wanna get one jersey for his precious Princess Janelle mah. He mention the other day and ask me to look ard.

Chris,
Did u get any jersey for Ashley?

M2B,
I havent bring Janelle to watch.. I think i give it a miss.

The only time i bring both kids for a stroll is when i cannot tahan them making alot of noise at home. Quickly buckle Ju in the pram, ask Jan to wear her shoes and rush out of the hse to take a breather. Once out both kids calm down. Even if i didnt bring Janelle to playground. We just strolled ard the estate then head back home.

Hi StyloBB, M2B,

There's one other "kid" who also fell asleep at happy feet. ME! hahaaa

Hi m2B,

We didn't get to watch 5licks last sat... the machine broke down... but we got very good compensation instead. They gave us a pair of gold class tickets, free drinks, toys and tickets to another screening of 5licks which i'll watch this sat.

Hi Hong,

I'm very lazy to take Joey downstairs... besides, there is like a "permanent" funeral parlour at the multipurpose hall downstairs which is right next to my block... dunno why there are so many pple dying at my estate... it's like a never ending loop... one go, the next day, a "new" one takes over that "spot". eekss... scary sia!

hong
pf wanted to get england jersey for ash during the world cup but spore not selling it.

stylo
i walked from far east to centrept yday from 11-5pm. got most of the xmas presents from taka. funny this yr many dept stores wrapping paper all purple - metro, taka, robinsons, m&s...
got a good buy on sat from BIG at harbourfront (m2b, now its so crowded there, hehe). pf bot a akira portable dvd player for ash at $179 only. usual price is $299. wanted to bring it to kl and jpn to entertain her on the coach. now we got 4 tvs at home. hehe

m2b
i tink i beta see a dr soon but looks like everyday i so bz.. dec is a bz mth for me with xmas and my bday... so tired out man..

Hi Chris,

I went to BIG on sunday. I have the same Akira portable DVD player.

Same as you, dec very busy... i got 6 birthdays (excluding my own) to celebrate. This week, except for yesterday, everyday i also got dinner leh... so tired and feel so fat! wanna exercise also got no time.

Preggie,
what exercise u do?

BIG got sale then i cannot let Lawrence get too near to it. hahaha..

Chris,
Law wanna get Liverpool jersey for Janelle, not easy to find in spore. He wanna let Janelle feel the special material of the jersey.

Hi Hong,

Actually, i dun do any exercise now... but i plan to walk up and down the stairs as a form of exercise when i have the time. Or else, i'll go bak to my fav sport, rollerblading lor

Dunno issit considered sale or not leh.. but most things from BIG are cheap. KB was tempted to get another plasma coz the prices have really dropped so much. but we dun have space for another TV liao.. unless we give away our current one which is still working very well - which is like so stupid right!

Preggie,
pls dn give away to gara guni like last time hor. U can always auction then away in Hardwarezone.com or Yahoo auction the price will be better than selling to gara guni.

preggie
u got exercise one meh? for me, my only form of exercise is shopping. was telling my colls during lunch just now yday stopped early at 5pm its bcoz too many bags to carry and cant go on with... good exercise rite? walking + weight lifting.. hehe

hong
not difficult to find jerseys lah, weston has it. pf always go there for his jerseys. they usually have bigger range and sizes than the other sport shops.

Hi Stylobb,
Itz not bcoz of the show, itz because Raine is tired as hb chose the 12.05pm show which is ard her nap time lor...

The show quite cute...

Hi Preggie,
Wow, got such good compensation ah...itz a blessing in disguise then...heehee

Hi Chris,
Haha, thought you busy w work leh...hahaha

I also have good exercise yday as we brought Raine and my nephews to the zoo...