Preggie Friends Since 2003

hi preggie
i know not much abt him. only knew he's married but no children yet. recently bought a terrace hse, i think.. reno liao, plan to move in one.. now i dun noe how his wife going to cope with all these man

yday, afternoon nap i dreamt of eating fried bee hoon.. told my mil, she really cook for me.. had a great time eating.. but today, think get out of bed from the wrong side.. abit pukey

these few days, ely is totally hooked on the movie "madagascar". everyday she's copyin the words of "alex the lion".. and she dun call me mummy now.. guess wat she call me...MELMAN!! that's the giraffe... but ah lao tot it's funny

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies</font>

chris
Then I'm back-dated...I didn't know the MS range has so many items...
MS -- unfort. unavail at Raffles City... I think the one at Centrepoint is beta than the one at Wheelock Place???

Porkchop food, hey, my hb also likes that. The one at Food Republic is not bad altho I go for the stingray...

preggie
Er.....so u hv three tvs in the house???
We usu let jesse watch his Hi-5 on a Sat morning so that we can have some peace by doing our own thing....or being with the gals.

chris/preggie
So far jesse doesn't really asks to watch tv.. over the weekend he only kept repeating 'After Hi-5, watch Lightning McQueen?...'

Btw VPost has this new svc whereby u don't need to use ur credit card for online shopping.. u just copy and paste the url and tell vpost what u want and they wl order on ur behalf. I guess the only thing is don't know how fast they wl reply cos if the items are on sale, the sizes may run out quickly

stylo
selection not bad, macham mini MC, girls stuff quite nice - hippy kind.
i prefer centrept branch. MS no more at raffles city? tot robinsons used to have MS section?
pf likes they pour curry &amp; lor over the rice.. the more wet the more he likes it.. i find it yucky...
i oso have 3 tvs at home and 2 dvd and 1 vcd player but usually stick to the one in my bedrm, more comfy...
vpost concierge rite?

Stylobb,

So Jesse is into McQueen now? He'll find a buddy in CY. Hehe...

Pooh,

I tink its rather tragic for the wife. I read from Today Online that she could not forget e scene when she kept shaking her hb frantically to wake him up.

So u r a pukey giraffe today? There was a period of time CY was into Dumbo, and he called me Dumbo Mama...

Hi StyloBB,

Yah.. i got 3 TVs at home. We are such tv addicts that sometimes, we feel 3 tvs not enough.. coz my mom will chasing her Kdrama serials, i will be watching my HK serials and joey will be watching her DVDs... and KB will have no TV to use. So he'll watch his kungfu /sci-fi shows on his macbook! hahaa..

My family is terrible right?!

Hi Pooh,

I saw a picture of a woman carrying a child in her arms.. i thot they are his wife and child.

chris
There is no kids/tods section at the Raffles City outlet...

Yeah VConcierge or sth like that ...wonder if anyone has tried that... well, at least it's a solution to ON shopping....

trans
I just watched Cars the second time.... can lend to u if u want....

preggie
When I was living w my parents, we also used to hv three tvs.
Now on our own, we hv one... cos we hardly watch tv!! hahaha...
Stimes we wl watch on the iMac.

chris/preggie
Wow, what is happening to the BP thread ah?? No more BPs is it??
If we wanna organise BP among ourselves, can we post here?? Just a thot... hehe
But that side is getting so complicated nowadays hor..... chris, I nearly lost amy's thread....

Good morning mummies.

Stylobb,

The charges from Vconcierge like quite exp. U can go to vpost.com to find out more info.

Preggie,

I also got 3 TVs at home but both me and charlene hardly watch TV, she only watch her VCD.

good morning mummies
on mc today. yday cant sleep bcoz gastric pain and cant find my med...

stylo
tot vconcierge existed quite sometime liao. not good for pple who wanna grab sale items bcoz they wun process it so fast like the bp organisers.
bp now need to pay listing fee $25 so most pple wun org liao. we can org internally lor but must aim those pple who can order. hehe

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies</font>
So quiet here today..
I have two more major tasks to do before year-end and then I shud be freer...

cherly
U going on ML soon???

hong
I think the brown rice comes in a can rite? I think quite easy to prepare... After the gals finished 2 cans, they progressed to porridge.
My maid feeds them fruits (mashed) after each meal. They start to take papayas, honeydew, kiwi, a bit of banana... they like fruits.

trans
Did u get the Friso from Ang Mo Supermkt??
Wah, they are still selling the Gain at v good price... I hv stocked up more...

chris
U sick ah? Take care hor.

BP - so everyone has to pay the $25? Btw do the organisers of prev sprees earn anything? besides chalking up credit card points....
Any new interesting websites to shop for clothes???

preggie
U know, our old tv broke down that time... we were w/o tv for a few days and found we can survive.. but ultimately we had to get a new one lah... now we can watch movies on the iMac it's not that bad.

cherly
ok liao. thks. slept whole pm. very shiok!

stylo
ok liao, just gastric lah...
dun tink they earn anything lah, amy really helpful lor... pei fu her can org so many sprees...
nothing new, just old navy, gap, gym... dun like childrensplace

chris
U must hv slept v well, the weather is v nice...haha

Not referring to amy lah, I just wonder about other BPs cos I read that some ppl commented some prices that were marked up or something...

Good Morning Mommies!
Good news on the bonus yday nite!
Was on leave on Mon and busy with work the last two days to post.
How is everyone?

Hi DJD,
You starting ML soon?
2 of my colls gave birth on the same day last Thuheehee...at the smae hospital too...

Good morning mummies.

Boss give me 2 off days from today and tmr cos he said since i have finished handing over my work and nothing much for me in office so ask me to rest at home.

stylobb/M2B,

My official ML starting next monday for 10 weeks. The balance 2 weeks will clear within my child turn 6 months old.

good morning mummies
back at work today and suddenly so many meetings to org... boss away tot can relak a bit.. *%^%$%

stylo
ya actually can sleep longer but keep getting disturbed by frens' calls. know i at home call me to chat.. faint...
ya saw some pple commenting abt mark ups and stuff.. i just avoided those organisers with bad reputation lor...

m2b
wat good news abt bonus? hehe... share share..

cherly
today u at home so no. 1?

M2B,

2.2 months bonus annooured yesterday? so siok hor?!

Cherly,

So fast! you are already on leave... hee... wonder this time how are you going to admit to hospital. Water bag break? or just like the one b4, can walk into the hospital in your own sweet time cos had to induce? Anyway, I will be having my exam a week later.. hereby wish you have a smooth delivery!

Morning Mummies

trans
I was quite depressed after I went back after I met u. Cos my tummy is really sticking out.
Conclusion: s-shell crab + milkshakes + sinful cakes = inflated tummy!!! (Hb says from now on, no more s-shell crabs or milkshakes for me!! cos we are plng to eat Jap food tomorrow.)
Dug out my tummy belt and wore it to sleep!!!!

cherly
Is it any day now? So excited to u but not excited when it comes to the nite feeds ... haha...

chris
My mum phoned me this morning and asked me where I bot the ON tank tops... she said chara looks so cute in it cos she is chubby..

m2b
Shiok leh... re bonus..

cherly
i meant to say 'at home still no. 1' hehe
long 'holiday'... so nice...

stylo
i just ordered the tank again from amy. only 1.99 now. hehe.. but it expanded after washing lor.. her white one armholes so big now, can see her NNs.. hehe

Hi DJD,
Your boss so good. Must rbr to inform us when you popped leh...still rbr last time I gave birth 2 days after you...now you No. 2 liao... :p

Hi Chris,
Hehe, Civil Servants will get bigger bonus this year-end mah...

Hi Linda &amp; Stylobb,
Yap, real happy abt it...hope can save up so that we can go Japan next year.

M2B,
Everytime GST increase hor, bonus also increase for Civil servant to cover the coming expenses.
However this increase never reflect in stat board. Really KNS.

Stylo,
so Jap food without SS crab lor. hahaha..
Me on MC today... rest for today cos tmr nite got nite job.

stylo
thats why i say ON quality not so good
now ok liao, done with the mtgs.

m2b
i no bonus this yr... sob sob...

KB just smsed me to say he's stuck at reservist this weekend.... he's damm pissed!

Our plans for the weekend also dashed

Anyway, does anyone know where i can find Playmobil at the lowest price in town?

Hi StyloBB,

Tell Ken, no ss crab no problem..... just order more sashimi! hahaa...

Hi Chris,

Wah. can see NN somemore.... the hole must be VERY BIG! hahaa

Hi M2B,

Maybe you can join Chris in Japan

Preggie,
KB got to stay in this weekend?
What is ur plan for this weekend? KPO abit. hee hee..

What is playmobil?

Hi Hong,

He doesn't have to stay in.. but so far for all his reservists, the weekends are usually free.... he only do reservist on weekdays...

We were planning to go to the zoo to recee.. coz next wed, we are going to be the "tourguide" for joey's school zoo outing. Guess i have to go to the zoo by myself already

Hi Ruffy,

My mom wants to get either the princess castle or the town house for joey..... but i wanna make sure taka is the cheapest before she buys it.

My mom is a playmobil fan... when i was a kid, she bought different playmobil playsets for me.. i remember that my favourite is the Red Indian set.

m2b
they give aws and bonus here in sep/oct.. i missed the cutoff by a few weeks so din get any... sob sob.. have to wait next yr liao..

preggie
hey i used to play with playmobils when i was young. got policeman, red indian... i rbr many of them lost their 'hairpiece' bcoz i keep changing them ard. hehe

preggie,
I think the playmobil there is mostly boys stuff.. didn't really take a gd look at it as went there with Ryan last week. Ryan has one or two pieces from his 9yr old uncle. Waiting for his family and him to relocate to SG in 1-2 yrs time then his grandaunt will pass him the whole set of the pirate ships etc.. he has a whole collection + playtable of it.

Hi Ruffy,

Actually, they have a good stock of playmobil at taka...they have the castle, house, viking, ship, dungeons, etc. But i dunno whether the prices there are considered "sale" prices or not.

got to work late today..

Preggie, Ruffy,
So that is playmobil. Is part of Lego too?
Look interesting.

Hi Hong,

Nope it's not part of lego... actually it's quite different from lego.. Playmobil are playsets (i.e ready built dollhouses, pirate ship) while lego are building blocks (i.e you've gotta build you own castle).

Hi Chris,

DJD said she's off for 2 days mah... so maybe today she sleep in la....

Hong,
No playmobil is not part of Lego..no association...their collection looks good hor

Preggie,
no idea if it is sale also.. maybe can check out prices at the 3/4th floor wooden toy shop at Taka.. I think they have some there (definately not sale price).

Morning Mummies

chris
ON - oh oh, I'll see if chara's gets loose.... maybe shud get smaller size so if it expands, wlbe just nice... maid let her wear tat and a skirt yesterday..

Btw childrensplace's boys bermudas and their collared tees are not too bad...but only boys stuff..

preggie/hong
I said that, said I wl order more sashimi instead.
Haiz, alas, I hv been eating too much lately.. .... must really control....

hong
U working late tonite??

Playmobil is another range of toys..

preggie
We were just saying Playmobil is not cheap when we went to Toys R Us. Maybe u wait and see if Robinson's has sale. Cos Lego usu is not on sale but at Robinson's sale, there was 20% off.

Preggie, Ruffy,
oh different ah. They look like Lego to me.

Stylo,
yah got to work late tonite. Unless my contractor can finish early. That place a bit remote.

Hi Ruffy,

This weekend, i'll go to Taka and Tanglin Mall to check out the prices. The shop you mentioned, is it called "The Better Toy Shop"?

Hi StyloBB,

Does robinsons carry Playmobil?

I realised that most of the shopping centres are not very prepared for this year's christmas... I wanted to have some of my gifts wrapped at Taka but the sales lady told me that the giftwrapping station is not set up yet. Now gotta spend money and buy my own wrapping paper... sigh....

Wonder if I'm shopping too early or are the departmental stores late...

Good Morning Mommies! Itz FRIDAY!!!!
Next Mon on leave to celebrate our bdays. :p
Got to attend Raines PTC on Mon toowonder how is she flaring in school

Hi Hong,
If model close to Civil Service then shd be as good liao, so dun be upset
My hb will be getting the same bonus too and he will be giving me some of hisheehee

Hi Chris,
Nvm, you can wait for the next yearhope your bonus will be good too!

Hi Preggie,
Yup, planning to go Japan with my sisters next year but got to be in school holidays liao as my nephew is starting Pri 1 next year

Hi Jas,
You enrolling Joel into the music lesson? I find it quiet good. Raine into her 2nd term and now can play a few short songs liaoheehee

Preggie,
can get the free wrapping paper from the departmental stores??

Yesterday i asked Law wat will i get for xmas this yr. He asked me wat will he get from me. He said we shld start looking gift for the two kids. 1st time he is so keen to get xmas gift, very rare...

hong
So sian leh, work late on a friday nite......

I have a few dvds to catch up this weekend..

I know Taka and Robinson's give free wrapping paper...

m2b
Wow... going for romantic dinner????

preggie
I like to wrap presents leh... I used to help my gf wrap her presents for Christmas... haha
But in recent years I hv become so lazy.....

I know u dislike Geox but I just saw they hv new loafers in red.. I like!

chris
Looks like even if cherly is not around, got other 'competitors' to vie for nbr 1! Haha..

Seems no choice for me but to watch Casino Royale later.... yikes!!! I cringe when I see his face!!!!

jas
Where are u? What time /where shall I meet u this Sat evening???

Hi StyloBB,

No lah.. not that i dislike Geox... i just find it slippery.

Hi Hong,

Yah.. i always exchange my receipts for wrapping paper.. then i bring them home and wrap the presents myself.

I already bought KB his christmas present.. I wonder if he'll remember to get me what i want. hiazz... i guess, he'll probably forget..

Hi M2B,

Raine's pretty talented. Envy you got such a loving hubby

preggie
djd may pop anytime mah... today no sound no pic from her...

stylo
i oso tink boys stuff from childrens place not bad.. girl stuff like a bit ah lian..
the review for new bond is good leh. but i wun watch lah.. hehe

m2b
talking abt PTC, ash gg to miss her graduation bcoz it falls on the same day as my bro's wedding... they even have a carnival and stage activities. too bad she cant attend.

M2B,
they will model but wun hit so high and we are PB so even not possible.

SO now u can start saving for a piano since raine can play a few piece now.

Stylo,
I just rbr the site i am now in is also my coy site office so i can access to internet using my notebook. My contractor is doing the work, i need to supervise them. Just to ensure all things are properly done and testing is done to ensure system are up and running so i dun have to run into complain on monday.

I like wrapping present too, will try to deco the present nicely but recently cant be bother.
Just wrapped nicely and place a ribbon.

Preggie,
Most of the time i collect the wrapping paper and do it myself cos there are so many pple queuing to get the items wrapped.

Chris,
does Ashley have graduation photo taking session? She will continue her lesson at the same school next yr? They have up to K2?

m2bagain
Haven't enrolled Joel yet, actually they called me last month of a class starting but I didn't enrol coz some of the class dates I had programme on and Joel will missed those classes, there's no make-up classes. Maybe will wait for their next term.

Raine really enjoyed the class, wow can play some songs, very good. You got a keyboard at home for her to practise?

stylobb
What about meet at 7.15pm at Singapore Expo. The show is at Hall 1. You want to meet outside the hall itself?