Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies
today got tp muffin for bfast... choco one, yummy...

m2b/preggie
my bil bot some converse tees for ash from melb from her previous trip. quite cute. dun tink converse has kidswear here. my bil was worrying i find converse 'lian' but since its nice and for kids the design is quite cute i am ok lor. i wun buy any converse stuff for adults tho. hehe.. did find it a bit 'lian'.. pf is eyeing the adidas goodyear sneaker for ash, quite ex, even queensway no discount for it...

girl
time really flies... hapi bday to e2!

cla
wish you all the best in your exams!

m2b
vc - no iora and lmg? hehe

stylo
my kl tour just got confirmed. yeah! think dec shd have sale in msia.. yeah!
collette shoes - abt $39.90, can wait for OG, seiyu and robinsons sale, got discount
it seems that the photo of the 2nd rubber clogs is taken by a witness.. ya its real, got the 'crocs' logo...

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Girl,
Time flies, E2 is 1yo liao!
Happy Birthday!

Hi Preggie,
Yap, the sneakers are so cute! They have diff colours too
Yap yap, I like the Velcro ones too but think more exp
Saw the high cut sneakers selling at $29.90 at VC.

Hi DJD,
Then I beta stopped naming people Mountain Turtles coz seem like many havent been to VCbut my mom more havoc than me, she went VC earler manhahaha

Girl,
Happy belated birthday to E2! Whao ur girls grow up so fast.

Preggie,
He complain bankrupt coz if have 3-4 kids will have to get bigger car + more expensive having to shuttle them from SG-HK at least 1-2 times a year to visit relatives/ PILs etc esp now he is no longer working in a airline co.

Morning mommies,

Preggie,
I feel that i dun have enough sleep. I feel sleepy and exhasted but I like wat i am doing now.

That day i was telling Law, after i joined the new team i dun seem to have time to take leave and i didnt touch a day of my this yr leave yet. i am still clearing my off day which they converted from my ML.

We all know the FY close ard end of march and last quarter of the yr till FY closing is the busiest.

I am looking for a sneaker for myself, need to go on site very often so sneaker will be go for me. May be go queenway to see see look look.

We went to see the adizero. Wah so light, and double wah for the price!

2 days ago Law said he owned Julian. I asked him wat that mean? He said wanted to get Julian's toy cos he felt the poor boy got nothing from us.

converse shoes is nice! They look very cute.
Girl,
Happy bday to E1!

Cla,
when is NIc bday? Are u going to celebrate for him?

Hi Hong,

Hhaaa... good mah.. that means Law will pay for all julian's toys.. you can save money liao!

Hi Hong, M2B,

Aiyoh.. you all tempting me to buy the converse sneakers leh.... today i got 3 hours lunch break.. you are making my heart itchy liao! Now feel like going vivo to shop during lunch... haiyoh, i must meditate now to control the shopping beast in me leh! *Oommmmm mali mali Ommmmmmm*

Hi Ruffy,

Cars are now quite cheap.. it's a good time to buy.

Hi Chris,

Have fun in KL!

Preggie,
why u have 3hrs lunch break! SO gd. *envy*

haha.. yah can save $$ liao. He is looking at boy's toy now. I guess he will have more toys than Jan next time.

Chris,

So u are not going to sunway anymore? Still under renovation?

Preggie,

Will your *Oommmmm mali mali Ommmmmmm*? My boss is on leave for these 2 days and he has released me for most of the work, he said asked the YDK to learn, so i am free.

Trans,

Was talking abt the hospital bag and told you i have not ready pack it rite. Last nite at 2am i got tummyache, feel abit panic cos hb got nite work and went out to site at 9pm+, only home 3am-4am. Luckily its false alarm.

Hong,

Next time i got to spend some $$ to buy some boy toys as well.

preggie
not so soon lah, gg end dec.

cherly
i booked at berjaya time sq but will see nearer to the date if sunway is under reno, if no then we will travel to sunway one of the days lor.

Afternoon Mummies
7 weeks to year end!!!

girl
Happy belated b/day to Eunice! Yeah, time flies....!!!
Are u back at work part or full time???

preggie
I was laughing at your "For me, 1 kid i feel comfortable, 2 kids i will start feeling poor.. 3 kids....... haizz... i will surely be broke!! hahaa"
Sounds like me....!!!!

How come have 3-hour lunch break???

chris
KL - yes, wl hv sale in December.... shiok.....
Maybe can find some dresses from Somerset Bay on sale....
We like to eat Nando's chicken when we are there....how many days are u going?
Hb/I were just talking about which KL hotels are nice and which are not ...

Colletee - yeah, OG and seiyu shud be beta, cos they usu hv 20% discount.

hong
You hv been sleeping late??

Toys for Julian - Lego has v nice toys for infants ... v nice colours and well made..but stimes the range may not be much. Law might wanna take a look.

stylo
haha my coll was just counting down to our shutdown in yr end during lunch just now... we will have long holiday 25 dec-2 jan.
pf likes nando too. must try when go malacca or kl. he wants to go t.g.i.fridays for my bday dinner. as if his bday, he choose wat he wans to eat...
i used to stay at istana, nice too, very spacious.

mummies, any suggestion for dept dinner, my boss ask me tink of some places, last yr they went brazil churrasia (spelling?).. abt 10-15 pax...

Hello mommies!!

3 hours lunch break coz my coy got coy lunch from 11.30 to 2.30pm... i decided not to go so that i can enjoy 3 hours of freedom.

Hi Chris,

We used to stay at Hotel Istana too... it's quite old hor... but spacious la..

when are you leaving for KL? The theme park at Times Sq also quite fun.. dun need to go to sunway lagoon liao.. so hot leh...

Hi StyloBB,

The last time i went to KL, you also recommended Nando chicken.. but that was so long ago.. think it was during SEA Games time...

wah!! come to think of it, we've all known each other for almost 4 years liao.. since preggie till parents of 2 (and 3 for you).

Chris,
U not going to bintan?
Yah Times Sq alone is enough, no need to go sunway. Must update us on the gd buy in KL.

Preggie,
Why u dun want to join them?

Hello mummies!!!

Had lesson in the morning, sneak home to rest, later going out for revision class... stress building up, think will start to lose sleep...

Hi M2B/CJJ/Girl,

Thanks for all the encouragement. really need them to keep me moving...

Hi Girl,

nice to c u here, very busy? u appear lesser than me... :p

Happy Belated BD to E2, she seem to hv lots of fun that day.

Hi Stylo,

u count down to yr end and i count down to exam... my one nearer, 4 more weeks...

Hee, got to wait till the boys are more controllable, at least 2 yrs down the road. At the mean time can save up 1st, else really broke!!!

Somehow i got a feeling i may hv girl next round but then again, maybe cos i think too much and thus develop that kind of feeling... :p

Just realised my house floor has very strong boy power. There are 12 kids among 6 families, and out of 12, 10 boys 2 girls!!! was telling hb, maybe need to move to girl power place...hahaha

abt milk powder voucher - they called me last mth, so i suppose they will call u next mth, 1 mth b4 the girls BD.

Hi Preggie,

Ya, my niece felt bad too, but then again, no one wants accident to happen, just learn from it lah.

Btw, any X'mas party this yr? Like DJD, i always miss the celebration at ur place... i hope i can make it this yr...

Hi Hong,

Nic's BD is on 27 Nov, I am very stress w exam, so going to keep the celebration w family onli.

Abt toys - So Law is going to buy more toys for Ju? Hee, i will also buy new toys for Nic, but in the end, Matt will plays 1st b4 Nic plays.

chris
So many places to eat in KL... sigh....
Wow, close for so long, free leave or must take forced leave again???

preggie
Lunch - can don't go ah?? So nice...hehe
Did u go shopping???

Nando's - it's one of those cheap-to-eat but nice makan place loh... they also have the same type in BKK.. Fifi or something...
Best part when we eat Nando's is when we order half chix, hb takes the breast meat, I take the thigh.... hiak hiak hiak

So we can be considered lao you... not zhu peng gou you... hahaha

The weather's making me sleepy ...haiz.....

preggie
istana is under meritus, last time pf got meritus mbrship so can get good rates lor.
i leaving 27 dec. looking fwd to the fun and shopping there! sunway hot ah... dun know leh, nebi been there b4 so tot wanna try...

hong
pf ask me choose bintan or kl, got a helpful fren (you know who u r... hehe) told me bintan nothing much to do except relax so i chose kl bcoz can do shopping too mah.. haha

stylo
ya pf already drooling tinking of the places we can go for makan...
deduct 4 days of leave lor... where got free leave...

Thanks for your BD greetings

Preggie
JG - put her on Yuan Yuan's Edudrama waitlist but no news yet. Will be stopping Shichida for a term, may be stopping for good though. Organized a party for her last Sat. Quite last minute but have to else she might ask how come jie jie got but she didn't have!

Preggie/Ruffy/Stylo/Cla
Talking about costs of having kids.... that's part of the reason to stop at 2 though I always wanted to have 4! May not be literally 'going bankrupt' but will definitely need to change lifestyle.

Stylo
Really? Wow! Christmas is coming soon!
Still part-time at work. Very close to your home now:p
Didn't see Nando's chicken in KL. That's the same one as in Australia I guess?
Your girls turning 1 too. Any plans?

Cla
Yup, she had a great time. Parents dead tired though, haha. You doing something for Nic's birthday too?

I got problems following this thread... so usually stick to LJ. You don't post there one ah?
Recently Singaporemotherhood got so many BPs and sales! Changed quite a bit. Luckily still able to find all of you here!

minnie/hong
The thing is I have never like jogging since young. I can't jog. Every year during schooling days, I manage to pass physical fitness - 2.4km run borderline. I don't know why but jogging and running is not my game. I don't mind jumping and dancing though... hee hee... that's why I prefer aerobics.

stylobb
At least ken can help chase after the kids, for mine, I think he will be worst off than me. I think better don't ever had the experience for you to lose sight of Jesse in shopping centres, it will not be a pleasant experience for both the kids and parents...

m2bagain
Yes you are right... I think I will continue to be mountain turtle for quite a while..

girl
Indeed how times flies.. E2 is 1yr liao... envy..

good morning mummies
lmg having sale again. tops $10, skirts $15, bottoms and bags $20. the girl at MS told me all branches having sale. only bot a top yday bcoz most of the stuff i like i already have.

djd
where are you today???

Good morning mummies.

TGIF! Tomorrow going to see gynae again, hopefully can start my ML earlier cos tummy really too heavy and now walk like a Lao Tai Po.

Preggie/stylobb,

We are the shopping zhu peng guo you. hahaha
Indeeh, not easy for us to still keep in touch for so long since we knew each other on net, from stranger to good frens, we shall cherish this friendship.

Morning Mummies
TGIF yeah! Hopefully I hv time and energy to watch the movie Election on dvd tonite....

chris
I'm sure u'll enjoy kl more than bintan....otherwise u get stuck in bintan w/o shopping wlbe super sian...in kl, we wl eat at those restaurants but we wl also ask our friends to bring us to where the locals eat.....

Deduct again ah.. so it'll be that u know when u hv to take your holidays every year.... let's say if a person joins mid-year in ur co, where go so many leave to deduct hah???

LMG - seems like u have bot up the whole shop!!!!!

Sorry, my mind's in a blank re ur dept lunch... hv budget???

cherly
Yeah...I still rmbr that time u asked me about soft shell crabs when we were preggie ...haha...

Ur tummy too heavy loh, u walk too slowly to switch on ur pc... hehe

chris/preggie
Istana is ok but I need to stay in room which is comfy and the toilet must be spacious and nice...

girl
Christmas - hmm....just got reminded cos hb/I were at Crabtree and the gal told us there is special preview for members 30 Nov - 3 Dec, 30%.... they hv nice things for Christmas....

Nando's.. maybe cos I think my hb mentioned it b4.

Near my place ah....ooh...I wonder where.. hehe...

B/day plans - dun know leh. Already I think of the cakes, I hv headache liao... Did u hv a big party for E2?? I find my girls like to cry more than jesse.. dun know why...

Forum - yah, we were saying that when the forum started, it was a simple place.....

Lifetsyle - my lifestyle is already very simple leh.....

jas
I also think it won't be pleasant, that's why we keep a tight rein on him when we are out shopping.

hong
Toys - u know, we bot two wooden pull strings toys for the gals, the type they can pull the string and walk around. One is alligator, one is snail, from Plan toys. I can imagine jesse wl wanna grab one for himself! altho he already has a train one ..Haiz...

Hi Cherly, StyloBB,

Today we are in a mood for reminiscing.. hahaa

It's really amazing how the internet can bring pple together... we started off as pregnant women not knowing what to do with our first pregnancy.... then we gave birth one by one.. shared our horror birth stories, then encourage those who are going to give birth next.... so fun!

I think Hong was the catalyst who sparked off our friendship by opening up her house to a bunch of strangers (us!) and revealing the real faces behind those nicknames..hahaa..

I remember that before the gathering, there was this mommie who claimed to be SHY! haha.. you know who you are hor... then now after knowing her for so long, we all know that SHY is the last word we would use to describe her! hhahaaa..

Hmmm.. as for me, i've used the nick preggie for so long, it has become part of me! If someone on the street shouts for "PREGGIE", i think i will turn my head to see who's calling out for me! hahaa.... (Think this nickname is so apt for me leh... although i'm no longer preggie... but my size remains preggie! hahaa)

Morning Mommies.

Today reminiscing the old days ah?

Yeah, Preggie. I rbr meeting u at Hong's place and I was thinking to myself, this gal is so loud! Cos the moment u enter her house, u sort of like 'shouted' for me, R u trans? From TP? Hahaha!

& Stylobb, I rbr we shared a cab to Hong's place and back home.

I rbr Hong was very hospitable (of cos she still is now when we visit her). Laid out 2 mattresses for the babies.

More then 2 years have past... It's yr end now, & of cos we look forward to the nice poems Stylo writes for us every year. Stylo, wat will the topic be for this yr?

stylo
local food - mostly we go to the street where all the hawkers are, cant rbr the name...
ya shopping is a type of relaxation for me, so kl is beta than bintan.. haha
those $10 buys are very worth it. i saw the top that you and me have. you got the white one i got the striped one, rbr. the white one $10 now. nearly wanted to buy so controlled bcoz pf was complaining all my clothes look the same like dat.. hehe
istana toilet huge, got separate bath and shower area.
budget ard $30+ per pax...

trans
preggie say u har.. hehe
i rbr at that time you are very quiet. now talk so much, trying to make up for lost time maybe. hehe

preggie
haha trans til now rbr you as the 'loud girl'..

Good Morning!

Hi Preggie,
Did you went to buy the Converse sneakers?

Hi Cla,
Nick shared same bday as hb and I!!! heehee

Hi Jas,
Your sentence of being mountain turtle for awhile got any hidden meaning???
Are you preggie? :p

Hi Trans & Preggie,
Still rbr the kids all kwai kwai lie on the mattresses while mommies chat...now fat hope man!

Hey Trans, Chris,

Hmmm why dun we let the mommies take a vote to guess who's the SHY mommie i'm referring to.. hahahaa!!!

<u>WHO IS THE SHY MOMMIE?</u>
Trans answer: Chris
Chris answer: Trans

Come mommies, add on to the list and let's play the guessing game.. hahaa

chris
Yah istana bathroom is not bad.
Talking about that blouse, my collick just commented it is very nice. She asked me where I bot it from.
Hb also said the same...

I am quite sian of shopping for clothes nowadays cos the designs all look macham same same...

Your makan: If I find / see any place interesting, I'll post here. But I can't think of anything now... Maybe can check if those chinese restaurants at hotels hv a set menu/lunch.....

preggie
I rembr KB talks non-stop leh!!! hahaha

Of course it's <font color="0000ff">chris</font>... she from day one when we were preggie kept saying she v shy!!!

WHO IS THE SHY MOMMIE?
Trans answer: Chris 2
Chris answer: Trans 1

Trans Gu Gu
Talk about old times u appear ah!!!!!!!!!
U challenge me just when my creative juices are flowing....! I was just thinking this morning...hmmm...it's time to write something..... so here goes!!!

stylobb,

Charlene also got the agilator from plan toy from her gu gu last yr. I find it too noisy and irritating when she push it, however, she is still playing once awhile.
Soft Shell Crab, hehe u still rbr. Talk abt it, i must go and eat again b4 i pop.

Preggie,

That is the power of internet, however i think its our destiny to know each other and keep the friendship, there are so many other mummies disconnected from us. Our grp become smaller and closer.
I rbr there are 3 persons in this group who claim they are MOST SHY person, who are Chris, Trans and Jas. Out of the 3, i think Jas is the real one.

M2B,

Haha, i still rbr u show me yr fat photo at hong's plc, ugly u.

I rembr I wrote Part 1 on 22 Nov 2005.

A Tribute to Mummies (Part II)

It didn't seem long ago, you see
We were all mothers-to-be

Exchanging tips and news
As our tummies grew

Making more friends along the way
as we updated our day

The joy, apprehension we all knew
The encouragement, words we all blew

Out popped the babies one by one
Oh my! Wasn't it fun!

The cuties and their smiles
Although the nite feeds drove us nuts

They grew and so did our friendship
A common bond has elipsed

Gatherings, outings, we have gone
Makan, parties, we have done

So it's four years down the road
We fondly now take note

Some families have now grown
As some have more than one

Whether accidents or planned
Can't imagine time has flown

Boys, girls, even twins!
I think our group surely wins

Forum posting not enuf
The other channel we must touch

Good and bad times we go thru
We cherish this special group

For wherever we may 'flee'
At this thread, we'll always be

The rest who are trying for nbr two
We are rooting for you

No secret formula we can give
Only Nike's motto: JUST DO IT!

A blessed 2006 to all my friends
2007 is another beginning, not the end!

DJD, u r not supposed to vote for the shy one. U r supposed to guess who is the mommie tha Preggie is referring to in her 1st post today.

stylobb,

good saying. All good &amp; bad memories flash back to my mind now.

Trans,

OIC.

Preggie,

WHO IS THE SHY MOMMIE?
Trans answer: Chris 3

Stylobb,

Thats a good one. I smiled when i read that part on 'whether accidents or planned'. I tot our thread's #2 are almost all accidents, with the exception of DJD lah.

Orh, u say KB talkative ah. Poor Joey, has got a loud mother and talkative father. Must have no peace at home. Hehehe...

trans
That's why joey never got a chance to talk till she was older...hehe...

cherly
Yah beta go eat s-s crabs b4 u pop!

Hi Cherly,

Got bad memories meh?? hahaaa..

Wah!! check out the leaderboard... Chris is leading with 3 votes to 1... Who will bring home the the title of "I'M NOT SO SHY MOMMIE"???

Stay tuned as the votes are pouring in and results will be announced by the end of today!

Hi StyloBB,

Nice poem!! Really brings out the essense of our friendship!

It's occupational hazard... you know the kind of work we do mah... KB cannot stop talking and I must be loud to be heard by the masses! hahaa

wah so voting exercise now ah.. so if i win got prize or not? hehe

stylo
our poet at work again... very nice... did you keep all of the poems? can post here again since its reminiscing day today...
my boss suggest si chuan dou hua... i tot lei garden oso not had but all chinese.. was thinking if other alternatives like western, french (since my boss is french)...
so many pple say that blouse nice ah.. make me regret i din buy yday... hmmm.. all the same pattern now but i like this current pattern leh. hehe

aiyo, the day is really draggin...

I tot it is 12.30pm liao. Who knows oni 11.30am...

Chris,

If you win, we give u a sash. Then u have to wear it everytime we meet? Hehe.

trans
only sash? no crown??? i wan a crown, many many diamonds (not diamante ok) one.. hehe
this reminded me we just bot a pair of purple (amedyst?) earrings from citigems for ash... she insisted she only want purple earrings..

Chris,

Apart from the sash, the winner will also receive a crown (joey got a few plastic princess crown.. i donate one to the winner one lor)

Then when we have our next gathering outside, we will invite the winner to stand on the table and we will her a BIG round of applause and rousing wolf whistles!

stylobb,

I am like wanting to eat so many things b4 i pop. That day told my mum abt it and she asked me why so kiasi, kia jia bo meh? Hahaha.

chris,

heard si chun duo hua very nice but Lei Garden is very expensive.

Trans,

U same as me ah? Too free and feel bored?

DJD,

I got thgs to do but not urgent one lor. Trying to do my corp ID manual in Chinese, but somehow, I cant key Chinese into the Freehand software.

Chris,

Aiyo, ash also like charlene ah, everything want it to be in purple? After she discharge from hospital, she told me now she wants her room in purple too.

Trans,

Haha, u don want to have this "rong yao" ah? Preggie is going to sponsor the crown lei.

Preggie,

Must wait for me to witness it, ok?

preggie
we both thinking of the same thing - crown.. hehe but just the standard of the crown is diff.. and my head too big for joey's crown.. trans head smaller, mayb can fit. haha

cherly
rbr abt her crocs purple boots.. seems like her purple fever still on... lucky she din say want her clothes or room purple, otherwise i sure faint...

Chris,

So full after lunch, today got too many pple giving me stuffs to eat.
u wanted to push the title to Trans?
charlene ah, she everything want it in purple, that day ben asked her if his shirt nice, she said ugly, when ask why, she said becos its not purple. Last nite, she asked me to buy purple wrapping paper for her cos she wanted to wrap a bday present for me. So i asked what she bot for me, she took her fav purple wallet and said she want to wrap that.

preggie
My vote:

WHO IS THE SHY MOMMIE?
Trans answer: Chris 4

chris38
Istana is not too bad, I stayed there once, the room and bathroom quite spacious. For me, will be confirmed going to Bintan Agro Resort. will give this resort a try, hope is not too bad.. crossing my fingers...

m2bagain
Ha ha... you imagine too much... too bad no special meaning. I am just trying to say I will not be going to Vivo City anytime this year.

cherly
Bingo... I am the real one who remains SHY since day one till now...