Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies

djd
you got your no. 1 position back ah.. hehe
how is the treatment being done? she ok to do it? glad to hear her appetite is better now.

cla
thks! i am hapi she is willing to do it.
hey nice to see you last week. pf was saying you very sharp notice me in the car. hehe..

noif
thks for the advice! she din allow me to apply the antiseptic bcoz she keep tinking it will be painful after the 1st incident so i have to do it when she is asleep. when did ally's infection start? if now ok means will be ok? i din let her eat stuff like seafood, egg and peanut (according to my mum they are poisonous).

Cla,

Blood grp - must get trans to explain. She explained to me the other time.

Cherly,
Hope charlene will get stronger after the treatment. Must have lose alot of weight. Very heartache to see them fall sick.

I know Dr Sim... She just left KKH a yr ago and set up her own clinic at TMC.

I slipped and fell together with Julian yesterday. I came out of the bathroom and dun know how I didnt manage to step on the rug on the floor n my whole body gave way. Luckily Julian will not hurt, only a shock from the accident.

chris,

Yes, got my no.1 position back, soon you want to take over from me? Must hold a hand over ceremony b4 i go on leave, ok?
She needs to do the breathing to stronger her lungs and open up the airway, the treatment is like those asthma patients. We need to add in the medicine and each treatment take abt 10min to complete.

Hong,

No choice for charlene to lose weight now, as long as she is well, can slowly pu back.

Oh so i didnt rbr wrongly. Ya, u are rite, my clerk mentioned she was from KKH b4.

Aiyo...what a shock, u ok? Whole body pain now?

hong
oh no! u ok? luckily ju ok...

cherly
haha hand over ceremony ah... how? i go over your place and sit together with the ydk every am? hehe
oh, like a breathing assisting equipment ah... hope she will be better soon.

Good morning mommies,

How was everyone's weekend?

Hi Hong,

Thank goodness, you managed to hold on to julien.. Are you alright?

I had such an experience once.. i fell down a flight of stairs outside audio house while i was carrying joey.... as a parent, the first reaction is to hold on tight to the child and let your body take all the impact.

Hi Cherly,

did Charlene use the neubulizer when she had some lung infection last time? Hope she's feeling better. I heard that the rental of this equipment is very expensive?

Hi Cla,

So long never "see" you already. How's your studies? Are you still working or SAHM?

Preggie, Cherly, Chris,
Thanks. I hurt my elbow only.
I think i hit Ju thigh on the floor but not very high impact kind and he was ok. He just got a shocked and cried. I also got a fright! I am suppose to step on the rug cos i came out from the bathroom but i dun know why i missed it.

Preggie,
U mention kopiboy lock Joey in the toilet last time. I made Janelle stayed in the study room alone yesterday cos she misbehaved. She hit me. So angry, i smacked her hand and pulled her into the room and closed the door. I asked her to apologise and told her she will be locked in the room longer if she misbehave next time.

Somehow it works!

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Hong,
You okay?
Fell on your bum? Yap, like what Preggie said, as parents, we will hold on to the kids tight and shield them.

Hi Chris,
Yday, I asked Raine whether she wants to pierce her ears and she said yes...hb goes on to frighten her, saying that it is gg to be painful leh, you sure you want to do it...hiaz

OK, will take note of the place if Raine is ok to pierce her ears...heehee

Hi DJD,
Hope, Charlene's lungs will clear soon...think she is feeling uncomfy too...at least she is starting to eat so itz good.

Did u read today's article about gal's big toe and rubber clogs getting caught in the escalator teeth???

Wat a tough week for me! Bz at work and kids not well... haiz....
Anyway they are ok now. We all went out for dinner last nite and chara was smiling all the way in the car... and julien went 'ma ma, ma ma' after I repeated 'ma ma' to her...

cherly
Yah, so fed-up when they are sick.

Hope charlene gets beta.
Nebuliser... chara is on this small breathing thingy that maid puts on her and she has to breathe into it...

Btw jesse's PD also said it's the haze and air thingy... quite bad if the kid has sensitive nose...

hong
So, did u sleep earlier on Fri?? Haha....

Was the floor slippery? Be careful...

We went Vivo on Sat after lunch cos I was still hungry. Had quiche and choc shake at Corduroy Cafe. Pretty good. Oh, Churrascaria and Modesto's are gonna be there... hb said he noticed the aisle space on the second floor is v cramped, if it gets too crowded, v difficult to walk..

hong/cherly
jesse has more or less recovered but super cranky and fussy over the weekend, refused to eat and he wanna do this and that, we cannot do.. eg hb cannot press lift button, it must be HIM who can do it.. when hb pressed the button, he bawled and kicked up a fuss...
His face also looks smaller....he refused to take food yesterday, my mum said just leave it, once he is back at her place, he will eat..

trans/chris
Btw jesse self-trained himself, he has gone w/o diapers for 2 nites. I kept reminding him that if he wanna pee, must tell me.. he said ok. But he didn't, slept all the way. This morning at 7.30am, he told me his pants are wet, I said it's ok, I just changed him...

m2b
Haiz.. suddenly julien had cough on friday... now she is beta

pooh
U mean u can feel ur tum sticking out now???
If can, then change to daytime shift.. beta for your health leh...

minnie
Aiyoh, the gal is so poor thing... the parents dun realise it hah.
We always ensure jesse is not left out when we are out with him and the gals.

preggie
U didn't tell us about ur programme...hahaha... secret ah.....

cla
Hvn't heard frm u for some time...

Hi Hong,

Jan hit you? What made her so angry? Maybe putting them in isolation makes them reflect upon their own behaviour. So far, for joey, this method has always worked! haha...

Hi StyloBB,

Nothing very special la... we attended one of joey's classmate's birthday party. It was like a "study trip" for us... coz we wanted to see how it was organised, whether the children enjoyed it, food, logistics, etc..

The party was at Gymboree. I thot the party organisers weren't that engaging.. but the kids really enjoyed it. By the end of the party, most of them didn't want to go home! Like kopiboy says "little things please little minds"

After observing the party, we've decided to do something similar for joey too.. but it wouldn't be at gymboree though.

The rest of the weekend was spent bonding with joey... we spent quality playing with her.. also brought her to Kinokuniya to shop for books.

All in all, it was a rather fulfilling weekend!

cherly
Good to know that Charlene is getting better.

mummies who had been to bintan
Anyone know is there a shopping place called Bintan Mall? Anyone heard of Bintan Agro Resort?
Is the food in Bintan suitable for toddlers - non-spicy?

hong
Hope you are not too badly hurt yourself. The bathroom is slippery?

stylobb
Congrats on Jesse going to be totally diaperless soon... Joel these two nights also able to wake up himself to tell me when he wants to pee. However, I still put on diaper for him just in case accident. Joel cannot tahan wet pants, and he will fuss and tell me to change to a dry set for him.

hong
Joel most of the time will hit daddy, he don't really dare to hit me. Anyway, yesterday Joel hit daddy again and hubby angry so hit him back on his hand and use cane to punish him also. He came to me asking for comfort and after he settle down, I explained to him he cannot hit daddy coz it is wrong. For a while he ignore hubby, after half an hour later, I told him to apologise to hubby and he did, so they are on good terms again.. hee hee.. seems like Joel also quite stubborn.

Harlow Mommies....

Hong,

Glad to hear you and Ju didnt get hurt. Do be careful next time ya? Wat did Jan do that made you so angry?

Stylobb,

Yah, I read that article abt the tod. So poor thing. This further validates my view that escalators are dangerous for little ones. I always make sure Josh stands in the middle, hands firmly held and dun fidget. Cos I always phobia they trip and get their fingers/toes caught or something....

Good to know your kids are all well now.
Btw, I tried Aerins and I didnt like it.....

Cherly,

Neubiliser ah? Did Doc say she might be asthmatic next time? My collick's gal was also on this for a week after a bout of bronchitis. Gal refused to use it and only her nanny could make her sit there and use it. Hope Charlene will get better after this.

Jas,

Yes, there is a Bintan Mall there, think its at the ferry terminal. Didnt go cos didnt feel the need to. Bintan Agro is away from the main resorts. Dun like it as we wanted pool and beach so our fav remains Nirwana. Josh has no problems w food there. Just tell them not to add chilli plus they have noodles and porridge too. U going ah?

m2b
haha me and pf more 'evil', we told her not painful...

jas
when i wanted to book my bintan trip and the prices and nirwana & bintan lagoon not out yet, the travel agent rec bintan agro. prices seem to be cheaper than the rest and the agent said its a family resort. from the pics look like kampong style but we not comfortable bcoz not sure how is it bcoz no one seem to have stayed there b4.

stylo
congrats on jesse successful self-training!
i have tried to skip the nite pee totally for ash abt 2 weeks ago and she is ok to pee until next am. no more morning calls for me! hehe *touch wood*

hong
mayb shd get a bigger piece of rug so that you wun miss it. hehe

Gd mrng mummies!

Hi DJD,

Gd to hear Charlene recovering. This virus had made a bad attack on her. May she recover soon...

ok. but strange to hear PD said don jab Hep B due to jandice.... Nvr mind...

Hi CJJ,

actually i also don know how i manage to c u, just coincident that i looked into the car n saw ur pretty face. :p

Hi Hong/MNU,

Next time explain the blood grp thing to me, ok?... TIA!

Hi Preggie/Stylo,

Hee, been busying w my notes, 4 piles to digest, abt 1/2 down, a bit panick now, seem not enough time, 31 days to exam...

will spend long time to recuperate after exam 1st then look for job, hahahah. Pray hard that this is my last round, no more exams for me!!!

Hi Minnie,

Saw the news last nite, poor thing... recently in Taiwan also same case, a toddler's toe was caught by the side of the escalator, took 1-2 hrs to get him out and luckily toe still intact.

Hi Hong,

Aiyo, got to be careful, thank God he is ok.

My niece dropped Nic abt 2 weeks ago, luckily he was ok, got a blue black on the forehead onli, now i got phobia liao...

Preggie,

When charlene had lung infection, she wasnt on neubiliser, rental of the machine is not exp at all, the hospital charging me $10 per day.

Hong,

Next time must be more careful when out from bathroom.
I have never locked charlene in room b4 but my sister did it on JH and she off the light, JH was screaming and now got phobia of being alone. My sister did explain to him this is becos of his misbehaviour, that's why she locked him there for "fan xing". Usually when charlene notti, i just asked her to stand within the pc of my floor tile and cant move till she stop crying and apologised. When she apologise, i will tell her why her behaviour is wrong.

Jas,

Haha, so qiao, i dreamt of my bintan trip last nite and all resorts are fully booked, end up got a staff recommended us a villa there, but don know what villa is that. Haha.

Minnie,

The doctor said she will not have asthma, just that her lungs is abit weak now so needs to use that for fast recovery, otherwise her cough will turn worst.

stylobb,

congrats on successful on Jesse toilet-training. I read the news on the toddler too, so terrible, i make sure me or hb is holding on charlene and always told charlene, don touch anything when go up and down of it.

The stupid haze make my pocket burnt a big holes on charlene's medical fee, my mum said "po cai xiao zai". Haze is back so must make sure they take more water.

chris,

Must **touch big big wood**.

Hi Cla,

Persevere.... must pass okie? Maybe you and sotong should revise together so can motivate each other. Good luck!!

Huh? Dropped Nic? Aiyoh... He must have cried badly. Poor boy.

Cherly,

Oic. Is she better now?

I seldom use the time-out punishment for Josh. Cos when I scold him fiercely, he will cry and if I use the time out on him, he will prob brawl and vomit everything out. Make me largi busy to clean up!! But thankfully, he listens when I explain things nicely to him cos I told him he must be a good boy so Mommy will love him. Mommy dun love notti boys... :p

minnie/chris38
Thanks for the info. Yes, am planning a trip there end of this month. Most probably will try Bintan Agro Resort. I was thinking now whether to opt for their city tour or not.

hong
Maybe you should get a anti-slip rug similar to the one which I had used for my bedroom attached bathroom.

cherly
Wow seems like you are really longing for a holiday...

Minnie,

She seem getting better after the treatment, however she cant take fan now cos will irritate her throat and worst the cough, so i on the aircon for her but set the temp abit higher as i afraid later lead her to running nose again.

I also hardly punish charlene since she has kiasi character, more easier for me to disciple her. Like you, when i am scold her abit fiercely or stared at her firmly, she will quickly apologised and knows she is in wrong and i don like her that behaviour.

Hi Minnie,

Tks! i would love to hv someone to study w me, but think will be difficult for Sotong, she is busy w work, and furthermore she in east and me in west, timing n place may not be convenient...

Ya, took quite a while to calm him down, had a bad fright.

Hi Jas,

let us know the review after ur trip to Bintan Agro Resort. We may wan to consider going next yr...

Btw, would like to check anyone got FREE calender planner/diary, size abt 1/3 of a A4? I need to get one for 2007...TIA

thanks..

The rug is quite big but i dun know why i miss the step and i step on the floor. U all know my place is fully marble flooring so tend to be more slippery.

I kept telling myself i have step on the rug to dry my feet 1st and i still miss it.

M2B,
i didnt really sit on my bum. I slipped sideway, landed side way. I was holding Ju in his arms so he fell sideway as me but my impact was greater than him. Later i screamed for Law, and he said i shld call him. haiyo, i always bath Julian alone who wanted such accident to happen.

smacking Janelle - she got angry with me when i asked her to do things she didnt want and out of sudden she hit me with her hand.

Not the 1st time but she didnt do it often but i want her to rbr it deeply this time so i increase the intensity of the punishment.

I made her apologised before i let her out of the room. I asked her later why i punished her, she said cos she hit mummy. I told her not only mummy, anyone she hit without a valid reason she will get the same punishment.

Jas,
Janelle like to come to me even if i punish her but i'm very bad. I wun let her hug me without apologise or her realising the mistake. So i usually push her away, see this mother naughty or not. However, i will still hug her after she apologied, of course + a few minutes of lecturing.

Is the anti-slip rug easy to wash? Can machine wash?

Stylo,
I heard abt the new but i saw the real incident before. It was at Tangs, the long escalator from level 1 to 2. A indian boy foot was stuck in the escalator. I think he placed his foot too near to the side and it got stuck inside. The parents was screaming for help cos it is reaching the bottom soon but i think the boy was hurt. So not only slipper, sport shoes can also got stuck. So ensure the kid to stand proper on escalator.

Another incident, was at singpost. this kid was playful and standing at the side of the escalator. As he was grabbing on to it, it actually brought the kid all the way up and he was not stepping on the step hor. Thus if he loosen up he will just drop off. Luckily a guy grabbed him. scary!

Cherly,
U can place a bowl of hot water in the aircon room, it wun make the room so dry.

Do u have the air-purifier? cos it doesnt make the room too dry too.

Jas,

Looking forward to upload my tummy first than the holiday. Tummy getting heavier and cant really walk very fast now, my mum and neighbour said i could give birth within these 2,3 weeks cos they said my tummy quite low already.

Hong,

Yahor, didnt think of air-purifier, i got one at home. These few nites i just placed a small bowl of water, tonite must make use of the air-purifier. Thanks for reminding.

hong
I think the anti-slip mat/rug cannot be machine wash otherwise the anti-slip rubbery material will drop off. Simple scrubbing on the mat/rug will do. So far I never washed the mat/rug, I only sun it. What I did is I place a piece of towel rug on top of the anti-slip mat/rug, I only wash the towel rug instead. The towel rug will not slip coz it will be hold on by the anti-slip mat/rug. Not too sure you get what I mean.

Heard over the tv that the haze is likely to be back tomorrow.. haizz....

Hi Hong,

I bought this big bathroom rug with rubber lining on the bottom from Ikea. It's big, absorbent and doesn't slip. Not too expensive too...

Aiyoh.. the escalator incident.. this morning KB called me to ask me to read the article.. he said that I cannot let joey wear open toe sandals anymore.

Actually, i've experience it myself before leh.. when i was a kid, i like to sit on the escalator steps, then once, i couldn't get up on time and my backside got stuck! I still remember how painful it was.... I think if i'm not wrong, it's the escalator at People's Park Complex.

Hi Cherly,

Your stare must be very scary.... all the kids in your house are afraid of your icy stare.. haha... but good la... it's best that they understand what was wrong without having to punish them physically. Otherwise, their body pain, our heart also pain... it's a lose-lose suitation.

Hi Cla,

Aiyoh.. how did your niece drop Nick? How old is your niece? But i'm sure she must be just as shocked too.

for your exams, Jiayou jiayou!!! you can do it!

jas
Diapers - I think u shud not sending conflicting msgs to joel. If u realli wanna train him, then dun let him wear diapers. If accident, then clean up lor. I put the waterproof mat under the bedsheet.. So far, so good.
And when we are out, at least he can hold his pee.. wl tell me he wanna pee and I bring him to the loo. There was once I wasn't sure if he could hold, so we dashed to the toilet, there was a queue and this was this nice European lady at the front, I asked her if we could go first and she said sure.

Hitting - yah, jesse also hits my hb. Very bad. I also don't know why.
But when I smack him, he won't be angry with me, he wl always come back to me. Stimes realli need to find out what is in their mind... haiz.. cos stimes can be so sweet, like he asked me whether he can read books before he sleeps, I said ok, and he wl say 'Thank u mummy.'

Food - if joel eats noodles, shud be ok. Cos in BKK, we also told them to cut out the chilli, just make the soupy noodles which jesse takes a lot.

preggie
Oh, u were on a mission ah... hahaha....

My neighbour who is moving just passed us a bag of children's books, Little Tikes table and two chairs...

hong
Stimes I really can't tahan and wl smack him on his legs... recently mil also smacked him (that was the one and only time), and I told him huo gai... even nai nai also can't tahan liao.. she wl make him sit in a corner to reflect.

Rembr that time we were preggie and we posted that we nearly slipped?? Haha.. Now that u mention, I think I beta get more of the 3M mats... I have them for my shoes.. quite sure they are non-slip type. Recently I nearly slipped again.

hong/minnie/cherly
Escalator incident - haiyo.. MUST MUST REMIND myself to watch out for jesse...

cherly
For hosp, are the fees considered under pte???
Haha.. me also phobia when the kids fall sick, that day pd's fees for jesse came to $77! I told mil next time bring him to her gp cos wlbe cheaper... she also agreed with me. In fact julien just saw the gp that day and only $16.. ..

Btw are u going to work till ur last day or are u going on ur ML soon??

I dun think we wl ever lock jesse in a dark room.. cos it will instill that kind of unnecessary fear in him and we dun want that.

cla
This is ur last exam ah?

minnie
Thanks... v faan to see them unwell.

Yah, I mean, the toe leh... and cannot be re-attached.. how???
jesse has this bad habit of sticking his hands out, I wl tell him not to... now I really must be careful when I'm with him. Apparently the rubber clogs got caught first???

Aerins - dun like ah? Why ah?? Not suited to ur tastebuds??

Went to the Seafood Paradise with my family last nite. After eating, felt jialat liao... too much food..... and not every dish is nice.... hb also felt the same.

Wah josh wl cry if u scold him fiercely ah? jesse never, until I spank him.. but still want mummy ...hahaha..

chris
Yah, I thot I mentally prepare myself to wake up, scully I was so tired I did not even bother and the next thing I knew it was dawn and after jesse woke up, he played a while and told me he wanna pee.. then I remembered!!

Where are u ah? Preggie and I need to ask u sth leh... u go and 'report' later can or not??

Stylo,
Look like Jesse is going to be diaper free soon. Janelle pee a few times at nite and if we dun wake her up she will wet herself. She is a pig at nite.

My MIL also started smacking Janelle but i dun know how she smack her. MIL reported that she screamed or speaked very loudly just beside Julian's ear and that shocked the poor boy.

Dun know wat wrong with her stime. She can be very sweet and caring but there are times she just felt like bully Julian.

Cla,
how old is ur niece? She carried Nic?

Food - Janelle only like lotus root soup + black bean soup. She will eat a bowl of rice with the soup but if i try others she cant finished her meal.

I cooked steam egg for her yesterday and she told me she liked it. I am still trying very hard to make her take more veggie.

Cherly,
u can add some essense oil to the air-purifier. I got the tea tree, i find it not bad at least it clear my nose. If the haze get really bad, i will on and sleep with Julian.

Jas,
I got wat u mean. The problem is i want to wash the rug.

Preggie,
u got the white ikea rug right?
I think i go and take a look.

Preggie,

Yalor, after beat them, i heartpain and their body pain too, at least for charlene is easier to disciple but for JH n JN is very stubborn.
The haze is back and this become my greatest worry cos charlene still on the road of recovery, hopefully the haze will go away soon.

stylobb,

I am not too sure if the hospital bill under pte but think i should be able to claim most of it under charlene's insurance. Her review fee on last saturday also cost me $188, luckily hb can claim it from his company.
ML - may start my ML from 27 Nov but depend on my boy too. Got a feeling he might want to come out b4 27 Nov.

Hong,

Yes i got those essense oil at home too, will add in abit tonight.
Ikea in Tampines is going to open end of this month rite?

not working today, had tom yam for lunch.. yummy.
ask my hb to buy me bbq stingray when he come back. i've craving for these spicy food. but i cant chomp down rice, it just turns me off.
i've got stuffy nose for this pregnancy, anyone got remedies for it?

stylobb
my bum not stickin out yet.. but it seems growing in width... that's why my pants cannot wear.. bought 2 L size drawstring pants yday.

hong
lucky u carry ju tight. abt bb fallin these kind of incidents, i saw a couple of times, parents bring bb out in pram then the pram turn turtle. one incident, the bb's still a newborn. so poor thing..

Hi Hong,

I bought the blue rug... it's a rather big one.. can cover the whole area outside the shower till the toilet bowl. But then again, my toilet is quite small.

personally, i prefer dark coloured floor rugs.. coz even when it's dirty.. cannot see! hehee

I can't wait for tampines Ikea to open.. the the one at alexandra will not be so crowded anymore. I need to get 1 bookshelf and 1 toy rack for joey..... her stuff are all over the place now.. haizz..

Hi StyloBB,

Yes... we had a mission :p

I read in today's papers that PA is organising kiddie courses.. i may want to sign my cousin up for their balloon twisting course.. so he can help entertain joey's guests at the party! haha.....

Last time, i bought him a book on how to juggle and he has mastered it liao.. now it's time for him to learn some more new tricks to keep my joey happy!

Hi Cherly,

Was thinking, maybe you should go and get those air purifiers with hepa filter... it'll help cleanse the air in the house during hazy days.

Luckily Ben can claim.. my coy got no such policy... i can only get back $10 for any treatment... and for KB, i dun think his firm have this policy of reimbursing their staff's children medical claims too. His firm, got no welfare one

Cherly,

I guess a cool temp w air-humidifier should be alrite for Charlene. I know fan is not so good cos the air is direct. Just hope Charlene gets well before you deliver your boy.

Stylobb,

Hmm... Dunno leh, just didnt find the food nice... Still prefer Bakerzin at RC cos I find the food quality pretty consistent.

Toe - Not sure wat will happen. No toe or maybe reconstruct an artificial toe?? Quite sad since the child is so young.

Josh would cry if I scold him fiercely cos I seldom need to do so. This boy obeys better when we talk nicely to him. Just that sometimes, he tests our patience and it gets to me. If I scold him, he may cry and its always big tear drops falling even before his face turns red and before the sobbing sounds emerge. His nanny says he can join Mediacorp as child actor cos his tear flows so easily!! Then its always "Mommy sayang, Mommy sayang...." after that.

Just now, we went Vivo for lunch. Went to Gap for my maiden visit and bought a pair of Red socks for Josh. Material not bad. I think their prices are ok.

stylo
i tink ash very lazy to pee, she will wait until really cant control then she will tell me she wanna pee... morning i have to nag and force her to pee... no good to control pee mah...

minnie
i discovered gap prices on web is cheaper if its on sale. so far i see those stuff that are selling in spore most are already on sale on the website lor. but if wanna avoid hassle of ordering online and vpost bad service, still affordable to buy in spore shop.

Chris,

I guess if I really like the item, I will just get from the shop. No point gg thru all the hassle just to save a few bucks.

Control pee ah? Any reason why ah?

Preggie,
I dun have a separator to separate my toilet and bathroom. So i need to place the rug outside my bathroom. I also like dark color rug.

Pooh,
yah lor. luckily both of us are ok.

Chris, minnie,
they r featuring winter fashion now? So thick!
My sister is eyeing Zara clothing for Jovan. Their shirts are very comfy.

Stylo,
i am dropping alot of hair. So scary now.

I didnt know i need to take up so many projects after i join the new team. Althot my boss is saying i am still trying to find my way in new area. They seem to have pretty high expectation on me cos i have being working in the coy for some yrs. It is getting stressful to me and i am still trying to find my footing in the new area.

hong
Sama sama lah, jesse still pushes julien. Jealousy lah...dun realli understand. My mum said even one neighbour had a boy who is ten years older than the girl, he refuses to talk to his sister.

That day I bot a toy for the gals, ended up he kept hoarding it, I told him he has 100 over toys to play, he must take his sisters'...
Stimes it's quite difficult, cos if I carry one of them and put them on my lap, he will fight his way in as well... and he may even kick whoever is with me.

He looks at Lego catalogue and tells me 'Mummy, u buy for me ok?' Then I say 'OK.' Hb said I didn't even see if expensive keep saying ok!!!

Oh, dun allow jan to scream into jul ok. That time at the check-up, the nurse reiterated that for bbs before 2 must be careful, dun hv loud noises that shock them, or play loud/screeching music as wl affect their hearing.

Veges - haha, that day julien also macham had constipation.. can see her facial expression like wanna shit but kept trying and trying, nothing came out, she started to cry.. maid put her on potty but still no success... so hb went to buy papaya.. maid mashed and fed her and chara.. then next day she did her business... haha

My mum said jesse ate his rice, drank soup.. I doubt if he is at my place, he wl eat properly.. need my mum's special touch to fatten him up again.

Zara shirts as in proper shirts?? If tees, yes, I agree, their quality is v good... I stock up a few for jesse.. but shirts, I didn't buy cos too exp liao....

Hair - dun worry, after 6 months, it shud be beta.

So u have a lot of pending projects???

Talking about cakes, I wanna check out Smiling Orchid, blur me now, I can't rmbr how to walk to the outlet at Boon Tat St or something...but I vaguely know I walked past before....

cherly
Haze - guess no choice but to keep charlene indoors more...

minnie
Toe - yah, I feel for her.. read that the toe is meant for balancing... quite terok leh...

Agree Bakerzin is good but prices not cheap.. I like their bread...

The "Mummy sayang" is said by you or Josh???? hee
jesse wl go 'Mummy, carry me'.. only garm guan once I carry him.. so manja siak...

Gap ah, dun know leh, for boys' stuff, I dun see anything much... for gals, not cheap.. maybe I was in a hurry the last time....

chris
Aiyoh beta dun hold too much, scully become bladder problem leh...

pooh
Aiyoh I not so insensitive to talk about ur bum, I asked about ur TUM (tummy)...hehe

preggie/cherly
My present co also has no claim for anything... fort. I was preggie with last co who paid for all the medical check-up, if with tis present one, sure 'bankrupt'...

Stylo,

Jealousy - i guess so or Janelle cant really understand that she shldnt do that to Julian. However after countless reminder she still does it. I think at this age, they wun think so much. The urge of doing it is so much greater than to think carefully whether it is right.

Janelle also playing with Julian's toy but I am ok now cos Julian cant really play the toys yet.
Talk abt toys, Law is complaining that I didnt get enough toys for Julian n we dote Janelle with toys last time. I told him i dun know what to get now. I told him it will be easier to get toy for boy than ger next time.

Janelle will squeeze in when we carry Julian on our lap too. If Julian takes one side of the thight, then Jan will take the other side.

How many Lego set do Jesse had? Janelle will ask MIL to get $$ from us to buy her toys! hahaa..

OK i take note of the screaming. My MIL said Janelle did it purposely sometime. If we asked her to speak softly she will increase her volume. Rebellious!

Yes is Zara proper shirt. Yah is not cheap. May be she wanna get one for Jovan to wear durng CNY. My mum also commented that Zara got nice clothes but she showed me her tongue when she saw the price.

I just asked my mum to custom made some pj pants for Janelle.

Projects - most of them r current projects. Beside taking over Angeline's project my boss is roping me in for others.
Somemore a colleague is going for 2 months leave to prepare his wedding n honeymoon. They wanted me to be the backup and most likely i will be doing the project as well.
From the 1st day i took over some projects till now. I really lost count how many projects i need to get involve.

minnie
i just bot a gap cap at US$4.99 in a gap spree. the cap is selling at S$19 at the shop. quite big diff. if not urgent, i will wait lor...
control pee - i guess she is those 'hong sim' kind. got play forgot need to pee...

noif
wow, infection starts so late ah. i tot ash already safe liao. today heard my nanny started to turn the studs for her... lucky she knows.. hehe

hong
ya saw some nice winter jackets and scarfs for kids at zara. winter jackets not ex. only $50+...
saw some tees only $9.90 too...

stylo
ya i worry too, thats why if she too long nebi pee, will drag her to the toilet and force her to sit down and pee...

Good morning mummies.

Hong,

Did you also drop so much hair after u give birth to Jan?

Chris,

Gap online, think we should buy Gap kids now rite? But the size could be quite big and their bb gap always out of size. US$ is dropping but cc company still charging quite high exchange rate.

good morning mummies

cherly
i still buy gap baby, size 4 for ash. i havent try gap kids size yet. it comes in xs, s, m... rite? i tink the last purchase i noticed is abt 1.61?

hong
US$ dropping but vpost charges higher... but i feel sale items still worth to buy lah. i now less siao ON stuff as i find the material esp of the tees quite lousy, will be out of shape after a few washes. i got a few tees the neckline out of shape liao. those non t-shirt material ones still ok...

chris,

gap bb usually out of sizes, i also sick of ON stuff but will still buy those sales stuff. The materials are really lousy. I like gymboree stuff but the price is on the higher side, can only buy when there is a sales.

Good Morning Mummies

Chris,

Oic. I guess its personal preference. But wat I meant was if its a diff of around $5, I would just get from the shop. Plus I dun normally go and monitor wats on sale online....

Eh, control pee may lead to bladder stones next time. Must constantly remind her to pee loh...

Stylobb,

The sentence is said by Josh. He is super manja these days. Everything also Mommy do until I told him Mommy is like his maid!! Sometimes, I tell him I am too tired and ask him find his dad instead. Thankfully, he listens.

Their boys range is ok. Saw a nice denim dress for gals but its $79!! OMG. Their long sleeves shirt for boys is $25. Material is ok for this price.

Bakerzin pasta is nice.

Last nite, we saw another unfortunate escalator incident at TM from the news. My nanny said next time we must carry Josh when we use the escalators. She said she phobia... And apparently, the culprit is the Crocs shoes!! Aiyoh... But I still think its a safety issue as we should always stress safety to our kids.

Hong,

How abt adding some chopped spinach into the steam egg? Will Jan take?

oh ya mummies, brot ash to hay diaries on sun and she like to see the goats but dun dare to feed them, keep pushing my hand to feed... entry is free and you can buy a pack of grass for $2. nothing much, just one long stretch of stables of goats but guess the kids like to see animals and the lack of variety is not a prob to them. hehe

cherly
ya ON if sale like 2.99, 3.99 can buy and dun expect good quality. hehe...
so far i din buy gymboree b4. i rather buy chateau, dune for that price in spore.

minnie
ya $5 diff i will get too. can get my hands on it immediately mah. hehe... dun need to wait. i monitor when i am free (which can be quite often lor, hehe)... i told my fren i macham monitor the stock exchange see whats new on sale. haha
ash pee habit totally opp from me, i am those those one nite need to wake up 2-3 nites for pee, i feel need to pee cant sleep one..

talking abt the crocs and escalator issue, read from 'wo bao' this am that sometimes its bcoz the shoes is sometimes too big for the kids thats why cause it to get caught in the escalator, escalator experts say oso bcoz of the material - softer. i guess end of the story is we as parents must take greater care when we are on the escalator, dun let them stand too close to the 'steps' and hold on to them securely then shd be safe. hmmm wonder if this will affect the sales of crocs...

Chris,

We went Hay dairies before and I cannot tahan the smell!!! But Josh enjoyed seeing the goats. Maybe cos same "family" as him?? I told him they are his relatives.... Hahahaha...

Yaloh, the shiokness of getting something which is nice immediately over-rights the savings!! Plus sometimes, no size online too. Hehehe... Me also cannot tahan pee when sleeping. Must go pee no matter how lazy I may be.