Preggie Friends Since 2003

Morning,

Cherly,
Charlene is very light now but will pu back soon.
Dun say her, i also scare to go back to hospital. Mt A is still ok, imagine NUH. It was so packed and noisy at the outpatience clinic. I am glad Julian doesnt need to go back for review.

Chris,
where u bring her for the piercing?

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Hong,
Yap, I used the Papaya Yogurt mask almost dailyweekends I will use those sheet masks from Korea

Hi DJD,
Poor Charlene, lost so much weightkids when unwell lose weight easilyhow I hope we are like themheehee

Must fatten Charlene up when her appetite is better.

Hi Chris,
Did Ash cries?

hong
i brot her to goldsmith shop at boon lay. they looked very experienced. used 2 guns at one time, one pair $8.

m2b
ya she cried when the earrings went in. pf went to get some gummies to standby. after we paid and walked out of the shop she ok and happily eating the gummies liao. but at home i put some more antiseptic for her, she said pain, guess it will still sting.

Morning Mommies!!

Chris,

Color of the day is Red? Today I become the mad waving woman at the bus-stop again but sadly, buses in your direction were more interesting than me..

Congrats to Ash for being such a brave gal!

Chris,

U all very good lei, if for me, i think i will cry b4 charlene man. pf start wants to start to prepare "jia zhuang" for ash liao is it?

Hong,

No one like to go to hospital, i wonder will she wants to visit me at hospital when i give birth?

M2B,

Yah, she is quite light now, my mum said she whole body left only "ku tou" and charlene start singing "yi zi ha ba guo, zhuo zhai da men gou, yan jing hei you you, xiang chi rou ku tou" and said i don want to let the dog eat me, i still got "bak bak", xiao si ren.

hong
actually its quite a surprise she agreed to do it. yday we went tpy for dinner. on the way back, we saw a baby girl with earrings in the taxi near to our car. then i told ash 'see mei mei got earrings so pretty' then i started coaxing her mei mei so small oso not scared u scared, will not be painful lah, and suddenly she said 'ok'.. of coz we 'mai tu liao' quickly go and find somewhere which does it. went imm and discovered all the modern jewellery shops dun do it, quickly rushed to boon lay while she is still keen and luckily the goldsmith shop there does it. gummies is more to pacify her after the piercing lah, not con her to do the piercing...

noif
must ask your expert advice here. how do we care for the pierced ears? just apply the antiseptic? need to wash? i din really ask much yday bcoz was bz pacifying ash...

chris,

The pierced ears take how many days to recover? She is on earring now or just 2 holes. Forgive my suaku again cos me was pierced when i was young and done by a very old lady.

minnie
hehe sorry din notice u today. i was late for the 1st bus today and eagerly waiting for the 2nd bus lor..

trans
pf cant wait and went to try the steak shop yday. so so only lah, wun wait again for it lor. hehe

cherly
actually i now more worried abt infections lah. just hope it heals well.

Chris,
Oh same.. gummies cant pacify Janelle.
This trick 'see mei mei got earrings so pretty' doesnt work on Janelle. She may agree at this moment but may backup later.

Last time my mum very strict to us. No seafood or "poisonous" food for 100 days.

cherly
the lady at jewellery shop said takes 1-2 weeks to heal. must use the studs 1st. after heal can change liao. if just holes it will close back since its new lor.

Good morning mommies!

Yay!! it's friday again.... tomorrow's going to be an interesting and packed day for me. Am looking forward to tmr liao
hehee

Hey... did you read in the papers that the SIN$ is rising against the greenback?? I'm so happy!! which means to say, internet shopping from US sites will become cheaper.. Holidays to US will also be cheaper.... wah... when it reach the 1.52 rate, i'll go and stock up on USD liao... Hhahaa...

Hmm... today dunno why i got good mood leh... everything seems so rosy to me.. hahaaa... i must be siao liao!

Hi Chris,

Wah.. you really brought ash for ear piercing. So when are you getting the diamond earrings

Oh.. i remember when i was a kid, my mom put toothpick in the ear hole and till now, the hole never closed even though i never wear earrings.

Hi M2B,

Papaya yogurt.. it sounds more like food than facial masks. hehhehe

Hi Hong,

KKH is also not good leh... so noisy. But the nurses are fun though. Joey was in a B2 ward... wah lao eh... it's chaotic man... one baby cry followed by another, then one stop, the other start.. it's never ending.

Hi Minnie,

You asked abt the Halloween party issit? hehe.. forgot to respond to you.. We had fun... the kids too... I was surprised that the parents really dressed their kids in fancy costumes.. there was a little girl who wore a rather elaborate witch costume. Some parents came along to see what i was doing and after the party, they said i should be a childcare teacher!

StyloBB was right, things like skin tatoos, balloons are an instant hit with the kids.

hong
she nearly wanted to back out when we near IMM but i keep selling the idea to her. while in IMM, when i cant find any shops who can do it, she keep telling me 'mummy, i want da er dong' and i told her we will go another place to do it and she looked quite keen liao. hehe

Hong,

100 days ah? So long?

Preggie,

vpost shipping charges is increased so much with effect on 1 Nov. However, i do think for some stuffs online purchase still will be cheaper.
Btw, KKH A&E is charging $65 or $70 rite? I actually opt for charlene to stay at 2 beded room and on the discharge day, i am glad i change my mind to let her stay at single room cos the 2 beded room only got a resting folding chair, the cleaner told me i wont be able to get up with my big tummy.

chris,

ash is a brave gal indeeh, self request to da er dong. Maybe should let charlene see how pretty ash is so i can ask my mum to bring her, personally i sure dare not see it, hand will be trembling. Did u ask ash if pain?

preggie
will wait for the holes to fully heal then buy lor. getting small diamonds only lah.
toothpick? last time i used those joss-sticks ends.. hehe

cherly
she shouted 'pain pain' the min the guns popped. haha... but when last nite i asked her if wanna do one more like mummy (i have 2 in my right ear), she say yes... haha

Hi Cherly,

I can't remember how much the charges were. The B2 ward has 5 beds.. the only good thing is there are lots of things to kaypoh abt.. coz there will always be some "action" happening at one of the beds.. hehehe... so dun feel lonely... but the noise level is terrible!

I just ordered some more stuff from amazon.. this time, i opted for standard international shipping... and it'll only cost me $13USD... vpost charged me $30+ the last time.. so when i worked out the sums, it's actually cheaper for Amazon to ship directly to me.. and i get to receive my things faster.. dun need to go through the pain of dealing vpost again.. my last experience with them was HORRIFIC!

Hi Chris,

Oh... so we went through the same experience... it's amazing.. somehow, the hole just doesn't close back anymore.. it's permanent.

I remember my mom forcing me to wear those big gold ring earrings... wah lao eh.. so traumatising... i felt like a circus clown... with those big rings on my ears i imagined that even dolphins can jump through them! hahaa

Preggie,

Ah talk abt the ward. I got thing to complain. NUH pretty weird, 16 yr old kid also in the children ward leh. I also in B2/B1 6 bedded none aircon ward.

Julian is in the mid bed/cot. There are a few patients then on the 2nd days a teenager was beside Julian cot and he TALKS to loudly. Here i am trying to pacify Julian to make his rest so he wun move that much cos he is on drip and there that teenager just wun give my poor boy resting. Julian is just a month old bb and will get disturb by just little noise.

Infact i am worry that his crying with disturb other patients in the same ward. The visitors also another kind. Like coming into the ward for picnic, they can chit chat for so late and loud.

Chris,
I must learn from u.

Cherly,
if u believe my mum method lah. Old pple is always 100 days.

US tax. Vpost give us two address right. one is comptan and the other add. They say the other address dun impose tax.

Preggie,

I hate the waiting time at KKH. So u go hospital to kaypoh ah? Hahaha
Look like amazon shipping is not that expensive. So u finally got yr stuffs from vpost, what a terrible experience.

Hong,

Is it? Whether impose tax or not, they have increased the shipping charges, the base charges now is like $11.90 or $12.90 and actual shipping also increase from $6.90 to $9.90 if i rbr correctly.

Cherly,
yah i also read abt that.

Preggie,
I rbr Law ever order the "LOTR" DVD from amazon and we didnt opt for vpost. Direct shippment from Amazon and it was faster.

Chris,
u mean Amazon? Not really we are quite surprised that we got the items a week later. Law state it as a gift to frd and he ordered before Xmas n we got the items before xmas too. Since it a gift, Singpost did not open to inspect.

Can i check with you gals something? My clerk who just give birth called me for help, she said her bb umbilical cord has dropped off but there is still a small pc of cord there, she asked what is that? I told her i rbr when charlene umbilical cord dropped, there is nothing already rite? Think she is quite desperate cos she also told me her pd didnt jab her bb hep b at birth and now her bb got jaudice, polyclinic cant jab her as well.

cherly
wat hospital she gave birth in? why din jab one? mayb she can ask the pd? ash's oso dropped off completely leh...

Cherly,

May be the umbilical cord broke into two. Or only the top part dried up and there is some that didnt so still stick to the bellybutton.

It could also be the dry up blood. May be asked her to monitor and wait for few days. Just kept the area clean and dry.

Didnt the PD inform her after the bb was given the jabs? PD will come and inform the parents of the progress.

There is 3 Hep B jab. 1 in the hospital, 1 at full month & last one after the 3rd 5 in 1 jab.

Did she check the booklet? See if 1st Hep was indicated.

Does she mean the 2nd jab cannot be taken cos of jaudice?

She can still go and get the jab after the jaudice is gone.

cherly
Take things one step at a time. Charlene will need some time to gain back her appetite but she is a good girl who listen to advise to take more water as instructed.

Chris,

She gave birth at Mt A but her gynae and PD are not from Mt A.

Hong,

She just called back n told me her confinement lady said the gynae didnt tie the umbilical cord properly so there is still some stick to the bellybutton. I asked her to bring her bb back to her PD to check cos she told me, the area there got some white discharge. She asked me if can recommend her another PD as she don want to see her current PD, she said she don know why her PD instructed the nurse at hospital no need to give hep B jab.

Becos her bb jaudice is quite high, after bb discharge from hospital, she needs to bring bb to polyclinic for follow up blood test and the nurse at polyclinic found out her bb didnt jab hep b at birth in hospital and asked her why. That's how she find out her gal didnt jab and healthbook also didnt indicated 1st hep b was jab.

stylobb/trans,

Any good PD near tpy or thomson to recommend to my coll?

Cherly,

I wonder did the PD did a blood test for the bb and that he dun required Hep B jab? Even so must still tell the parents.

Who is that PD? Make sure all of us dun go to him. hahaha..

Hong,

Why the bb don required for hep B jab lei? I don know who is her PD, she don want to tell me, she only said the PD is her FIL's frens.

stylobb,

oh ya, is jesse fever subsided?

No time or mood to post these few days.
I really HATE IT when our kids FALL SICK!!

hong/cherly
He puked out all his phlegm and milk last nite. After that, told me he wanted more milk.
Tkfully his fever is gone. He even ate porridge. So far, tkfully his milk intake is still the same, and he is active.

cherly
Dun know how to help ur colleague leh. First time I hear no jab for bb.
FYI jesse's umbilical cord was quite strange in that it turned out in a funny way. It was my doc gf who helped to get this 'crystal' thingy to clean it as it was quite watery. If I rmbr correctly, it was pus-like and also not dry. She used the 'crystal' to press on the part and she did it for a few times. She did not recommend the cord spirit as even tho the nurses gave, she said it is of no use.

cherly/hong/preggie/chris
Vpost.. usu I dun rmbr when they wl send, think it takes them 5-8 days upon receipt of the items.. so the whole order from US retailer takes about 2.5 weeks... is this normal???

preggie
What's happening tomorrow??

Hi Preggie,
Good mood today, tell us what plans you have for the weekend lah...

Hi Chris,
Which part of Boon Lay Ash went to pierce? I'm interested provided Raine is keen. That time during Kuan Yin Dan, my mom brgt her to the goldsmith shop and she so scared...hahaha End up didnt do coz the shop only have 1 gun...she so relieved man...heehee

Hi DJD,
Better get your coll to bring her kid to the PD to check 1st lor.

Hope Charlene will fatten up soon.

cherly
the pd funny leh, how come do things nebi explain to the parents one.

m2b
the old boon lay shopping centre, got a shop 'boon lay gems' there. quick and cheap. hehe...

stylo
2.5 wks incl retailer send to vpost usa and vpost use send back to us rite? from my experience, its the part vpost send back to spore that is taking a lot of time...

Cherly,

For adult, we need to go thru blood test before hep B jab. SO i thot bb also???

Stylo,
glad that Jesse is ok, at least he puke out the phelgm. I am so tired today, dun know. Think i will fall asleep faster than Janelle tonite. Leaving her to Law.

Cherly,

CY used to go to the PD dat Stylobb mentioned when he was 1-2 mths. Then I stopped bringing him cos I dun like the PD. So, I won't recommend her.

Apart from her, I duno of any other PD in my area

stylobb,

Hope all your children get well soon. So sian to see them sick hor.

Hong,

For bb, i think no need to go thru blood test one lah, its compulsory to jab at birth from what i understand.

Trans,

Hmmm, its ok i will tell her to search for herself.

Cherly,
yah i dun think bb need but may be one of the reason that the PD say no need. Anyway they to take blood to find out the blood grp also.

Hong,

All PD will take bb blood to find out blood grp? I rbr when i told some of my frens charlene's blood grp is follow her daddy, my frens ask me how come i know? I told them becos she has jaudice within 24hrs of birth and the PD did a check and told us. She said till now she also don know her child blood grp.

Cherly,

My collick said KKH dun check the bb blood grp.

I know MT E, TMC and MT A did.

U very funny leh. U anyhow hoot. Both my kids have total diff blood grp as us. Cos i am O+ and Law is AB+. we will never have kids in O+ or AB+.

Trans, am i right?

Cherly,
At birth we asked the PD at Glen E told us what blood group Ryan was and his is B+..follow daddy also.

Hong,
so what blood group are you children

Ruffy,

One of them is A+ and the other is B+ but i forget who is A n who is B. hahaha..

So A + B = AB. So Law cannot run away.. Is his kids. hahaha..

Chris,
Hmmm. If not wrong just apply the antiseptic morning and evening before or after bathe ba...

Then 3 days later can start turn the earrings.

No need to wash la! Unless got infections lo!

Last time Ally's ears got a bit infections, i bathe her and let her play with water, then remove the stud when she did'n't notice. Then use dettol clean her ears and ear studs and put it back lo!

Try not to let her touch her ears too often..

Ehhh! Tat time Ally only 8 months plus so haven't start seafood or eat "poisonous" food. So no need to avoid those foods.

Am glad i brought her pieced her ears when she is still small. If now, dont think she want to do it liao!

Hope all have great weekend!

Hi DJD,

Think i maybe too late to provide the answer liao. :p

Anyway, last time when i gave birth to Matt in Mt E, my PD did ask whether do i wan Matt to jab Hep B. She said either jab at birth or later when taking 6-in-1 at 1st mth. So maybe ur coll's PD expect her to take 6-in-1 jab. But still shd hv the courtesy to inform the parent lor... Who is the gynae n PD? i also interested to know...KPO KPO :p

Hi CJJ,

Congrats! Will c mei mei Ash next time.

Hi Hong,

still confused abt the blood grp, thot if O+ and AB+ parent shd hv chance for all type grp? anyway, never mind.... :p

Good morning mummies.

Update on charlene's condition after saturday review, she is currently undergo nebolizer treatment for 4 days (from saturday till tuesday morning) and will need to go back to the doctor again tmr afternoon. This is due to her lungs is still very weak and her cough is quite bad. The hospital rent us the the machine and she needs to do the treatment every 4 hrs and 4 times a day. Hopefully she will get better after this. Her appetite is improving, at least can take half bowl of porriage, mee sua and half pc of breads.

Cla,

Her gynae is from TMC, a female doc, Dr Sim or what, cant really remember. She told me she phone up her PD and her PD told her, he expected the child will get jaudice within 3 days, that's why didnt jab her hep B, however she didnt tell me who is her PD cos this PD is her FIL's frens.