Preggie Friends Since 2003

Preggie,
I am glad i did not recommend wrongly. Ritz mooncake is better than Tunglok. What mooncake did u get? I find their mooncake not very sweet, wun get sick eating it.

chris,
never mind but if u are going can tell me?

I realise is not Zhong Yuan is Zhong Qiu Jie. Haiyo i am so blur!

Weekend's coming.. dun now why, I already feel tired....

cherly
So where do u intend to go?

linda
Welcome!

apricot
Ur BP looks cheem.. all the chinese stuff..hehe..

minnie
Why u report to me ah? I not the kpo one, it's djd who asked u who u going with.. but since u are at it, who is running the place, ur ex-bf or his good friend????
I hope u were looking good, ie more chio hahaha...
Last time my gf said she walked into a lift and ran into her ex-bf, she was lookg dreadful..she was looking for a 'hole' to hide ..haha.

hong/preggie
We bot Ritz mooncakes, simply cos we like the packaging..last year's packaging is still the best (red/black box) ..haha.. but I hear frm hb the taste is good. Raffles the Plaza is also good, 25% with singtel sms... not too sweet. jesse doesn't mind mooncakes but me, I stay away from them...

Hi Chris,
Yahor, it shd be Mid-Autumn Festival...how to teach our own kids like that...Haiyo....

Hi Hong,
Zhong Yuan is 7th Month right? You one month behind us ah? heehee *Joking*

m2b
Your legs itchy already? Wanna shop ah...
Lately no mood to shop, maybe waiting for BKK.

hong/minnie/preggie
Lately just feel like eating, esp spaghetti, ang moh food. That day at Dome, jesse and I enjoyed the spaghetti and dory fish v much.. he ate a lot..

cherly/hong
I already SOS-ed my mum and dad to come over on sunday. My cousin/family are also coming, then we can hv dinner at my place... haha.. by 8pm, my maid wlbe back..

Stylobb,

My ex's good fren is running the place lah... Of course more chio lah, must age gracefully mah.. Wuhahahaha... His wife and kid were also dining there so had a nice chat too.

I have no problems meeting/bumping into my ex-es. Doesnt matter if I look good/dreadful cos we have all moved on... They were part of my journey many years ago and now we are frens. I do keep in touch w my last ex though. Even went to his house to give him a wedding gift this year.

M2B,
yah lor. So blur today.

Jas,
Did u get the Shi Zhen Yam mooncake this yr? I went to their shop yesterday and they have the new flavour - Yam + pumpkin mooncake this yr. Very very nice.
I get two of the new and 2 pure yam with single yolk for my mother. They give discount for UOB credit card and it only come up to $26++.

Stylo,
i am going dinner with my sec sch gang at New york new york tonite at citylink mall. i didnt even know this restuarant exist.

Hi Preggie,

No la, I do not work for Zocards..and I do not know what is Zocards.

Hi Stylobb,
No le, the books are not chim. My first chinese word books are big simple chinese words that we can read to our kids. I like it cos words are big and the pics are humurous. Come with CD too and we can let the child listen if we have no time read to them. The other books are using pic to illustrate how chinese words are formed. Felt useful for parents to teach the child.

Hi Hong, StyloBB,

Ritz's greentea mooncakes are really nice. I can eat the whole box by myself.

Hubby brought back a few bags of mooncakes yesterday that were given to him by his clients... the only one i'm eyeing is the Raffles Hotel snowskin.. the rest, i'm going to "recycle" them and give away to my mom's family! Save money .. dun have to buy for them.. heheheee.. I just have to remember to remove the "with compliments" cards inside the bags.

Hi StyloBB,

I thot the packaging is so-so only leh... i like Li Bai's packaging.. it looks like those old fashioned jewellery box.

Hi Hong,

Zhong Yuan just over.... hahaaa

Hi Chris,

hahaha... now you go engrish teacher at home!

Hi Minnie,

Me and my ex-bf still on good terms... he has already seen me in my most unglam moment... so now when i meet up with him, i also dun care abt my image one.... we are just happy for each other that we've found our true love.... hahaaa....

Hi Apricot,

Thot you worked for Zocards coz i read in another thread that you had your honeymoon in LA 6 years ago.. and i remember, 6 years ago, i was also in LA and had a tourmate who should by now have a son abt aston's age... Thot you might have been my tourmate 6 years ago.. hehehe

minnie
My past is hazy... I dun seem to recall much of it.. haha...

hong
Alamak, u keep eating leh.. 1 mooncake = 1000 calories... hahaha

I have tried two kinds of spaghetti which is nice, v clear type, with garlic and vinegar and pine nuts and crab meat ... taste is superb, not the heavy type with cream or tomato sauce.

NY NY sounds like NYDC kind of place....

Hb says go recci the malay pasar malam at bugis???? Hope recci only, dun hv to eat there.... haaa....

apricot
OIC.. my boy is not interested in mandarin leh, talk to him in mandarin and he answers in english!!!

Chris,

Then we arrange again next week lor.

Hong,

Yalor, i wonder why u wish us Happy Chong Yuan, u still missing the ghost month?? Hahaha

Minnie,

I let charlene bring 2 mini mooncakes for her teacher as well.

stylobb,

So u will be keep looking at your clock to count down to 8pm on sunday?

M2B,

I also feel like going shopping, thinking to go to URS to buy shoes since they having promotion now, going out with my mum on saturday cos last week saw some shoes that i like. Btw, anyone of you know where can i get barney wallet?

preggie
I like Li Bai's too.. we got them last year. But now really many choices, just so we went Millenia cos it's not so crowded and we bot Ritz...
I think there is a drawer one which is last year's design, they call it premium package and charge a bomb for it!

hong
sure will let u know..
no wonder i find your greeting a bit guai guai. u in wrong mth lah. haha

stylo
ash ok both both, she speak mandarin with nanny and english with us. u ask her qns in english she answer english, ask mandarin she ans mandarin, but i find her mandarin a bit 'lao hong'.. haha

preggie
all along he english teacher lah, always correct my english... buay tahan...

m2b
its ok lah, i tink the school will correct whatever mistake we made eventually. hehe... just hope its not too late.. haha

Stylo,
haha.. i am not eating. I only tried a small piece. Office got alot of mooncake from vendors as well. I tried two small pieces and end up very sick of it. They are too sweet! I only tired the Ritz mooncake over the counter when i wanna get for my MIL. She told me is nice. I prefer mooncake with yolk, at least wun make the mooncake so sweet but fattening.

I love flavour olive oil (those that soak with spices), specially on salad or bread. Very nice and oily. hahaha..

Preggie,
yah lor. my ghostly brain today.
WOW the greentea is very nice right! Tunglok one taste horrible. Haizzz.. so regretted. Wun touch any of the tunglok mooncake next yr. Only my MIL like it.

Minnie, STylo,
My past is my present, my present is my future. hahaha...

chris
My dad will speak to him in mandarin, stimes I do that too but he is just bo chap.. haiyo... make me a bit worried leh... but english is no problem...

hong
Talking about 7th month, it was so 'hazy' due to the burning, and this month, still hazy due to the haze... I can smell the burnt smell...

cherly
I always say it's easy if we hv only one bb, but with two babies, it's a challenge... cos stimes one wl sleep and the other wl not. One wl cry and the other wl be crawling all over. Plus I gotta take jesse out so that the gals get to nap.
Then when I do the porridge preparation on weekends, v stressed when I'm straining the porridge and two of them are bawling cos hungry!!!

hong
Olive oil with balsamic sauce on salad is nice....

Anyone has any great ideas where to go tomorrow???
Won't go to Vivo cos not all shops are open.....

stylobb,

Really not easy to handle twin, i witnessed myself when i was in hospital. I was in 2-beded ward when i give birth to charlene, the mum share the same room as me having twin gals. The nurse push 1 gal in for bf, the mum spent like an hr for her, after the 1st gal out, the 2nd gal in, after the 2nd gal out, the 1st one cry again. Aiyo...end up, she asked the nurse to give them formula as too tired and at nite she cant sleep at all.

cherly
Yes, I understand what that mummy went through.
As a twin mummy, I need a lot of help, I don't dispel the fact. I can't be chooping them all the time cos I can't handle two at the same time plus a toddler who constantly wants my attn. Fort. for the past two nites, jesse was happily playing with hb...
Hb keeps reminding me we gotta count them as blessings tho we are flat out at times...

Toking abt Mooncakes ah? I am super sick of them!! Finally finished coordinating the distribution of mc to all our customers/clients. And they returned the favor so my office full of mooncakes!!! From East Ocean to Raffles to Breadtalk to Shangri-la, we have them all... Arrghhhh....

Hong,

Craving for Italian food ah? I also love bread w olive oil... The ones at Spageddies are pretty good.

Stylobb,

Dome just opened an outlet nearby mua's office... Hehehe... Yet to try.

Preggie,

Dats nice to know.
I feel no point being strangers cos it would be v weird to meet in public and yet dun acknowledge each other. Afterall, both party did share good moments together... Wats impt is both have moved on and like you said, found their true love.

minnie
Pass to me, my hb loves mooncakes...hehe...

Dome's food is ok only... but with a toddler, best to go cos aircon and I like the one at Bishan...

We dun hv so many ex-bfs like u to run into...haha

jas
Ask u, does joel like to play cooking ???
Like cook imaginary stuff??
We're going to see if they sell Plan Toys in BKK, then wl get jesse a cooking set if the price is cheaper.

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, when weekends come, my legs will get itchy and wana shop but hb hates shopping so he advised that I take leave to go shopping with my friends instead as he doesnt want to spoilt my shopping mood/trip.

H Minnie,
Same here, me also good friends with my last ex-bf. He was invited to my wedding and he will be inviting me to his wedding next year too. After me, think he got 3 gfs before settling for this wife-to-be. We still sms and chat with each other now and then. Even my family will chat with him when we meet outside.

I agreed with you that since both parties share so many happy moments in the past and have already moved onno point having hard feelings lor.

That day, my sis was telling me if I'm still with my ex then I will not be having Raine now...heehee

minnie
i dun fancy mooncakes too. so far only ate once from vendors, the rest all give my boss. he loves it.

stylo
i guess this mandarin part is another time school will help out in future.. mayb jesse used to speaking english with u? he speaks mandarin with ur dad rite?

Minnie,
no craving lah but i like the olive oil with bread. The combination is surprisingly nicer than with butter.

Stylo,
is Oilo Dome change their name to DOME?
Have not being to it for many yrs, used to go there very often with ex-collick before married.

Sorry i also do not have any place to recommend on weekend. If we feel bored at home, we normal head down to parkway althot it is very crowded but still under a roof with aircon and near to our place.

Spore is so hazy, but KL is ok. I try to stay indoor with aircon.

Minnie,

Both me and hb also don fancy mooncake, charlene too don like it. However, my mum's place still got 2 boxes of mooncake, my 3rd sister and younger sister bot for her. Don know how is she going to settle the 2 boxes.

cherly
haha i know this is expected but ash LOVES mooncakes. keep asking us for more, traditional or snowskin ones she oso like... hehe

chris
Think he is not v enthusiastic about mandarin..

m2b
I think we all dun like to shop with our hbs... so v ma faan one....

Ur ex has a lot of energy to chase so many gals...haha

hong
I think so re the name change. Yeah I also hardly go to Dome... just that w/ jesse I didn't want to go hawker centre if no aircon cos wlbe too hot....

Cherly,

Maybe ask your mom to share w neighbours? I passed some to my neighbours cos I had to bring home some from office cos too many!! Tonite will bring Josh lantern to nanny's house for him to play.

Stylobb,

Suan me ah??? Your hb got sweet tooth too? Josh is alrite w them but only takes a little. I passed by Mint Cafe last evening. Looks nice. Me hoping to try Miss Clarity Cafe....

Hong,

You can go and try their new outlet too... At the next Park loh...

M2B,

Dats nice to know too.
I always feel that fate allowed us to spend exclusive time w each other but just dat our destiny are meant to be frens instead of spouse. Haaahaha... I also sometimes wonder wat my kid would look like if I married my ex instead. :p

chris,

ash loves everything basically i think, very good, not fussy eater at all.

stylobb,

don talk abt food liao, my stomach is knocking now. Today will lunch in cos our EVP's PA organise ladies lunch gathering to celebrate mid autumn festival, we got mini buffet later.

stylo
tink joey oso dun like mandarin..

cherly
ya she eats almost everything esp sweet stuff. even the green kiwi so sour she oso gobbled them up, can tell me 'kiwi sour' but ask her still want she say 'yes'. but i discovered she dun really like pork... mayb she knows her mum likes pigs... hehe

Chris,

Charlene ok with fruits except durian and mango. She don like pork as well, i think partly becos meat diff to chew?

Quick post before i go for lunch with ex-coll.

Joey doesn't like chinese... so to encourage her to pick up chinese, we will play children mandarin music in the car... she has since picked up the song Ni Wa Wa.

minnie
Suan u abt wat? Mooncakes? hey, seriously if my office is near to urs, I dun mind getting some for my hb..

Btw there is a small food review on Miss Clarity Cafe today... the logo reminds me of this range of stationery leh....

chris
Vivo has 300 shops, Ngee Ann City 130... so u and m2b can get ready liao.... but not tom, cos Gap is not open yet.. haha...

Dun noe wat to do about mandarin, cos I feel mandarin is v important...

cherly
jesse also has problem chewing meat ... he wl spit it out..
I had yummy fried fish w/ noodles... wanted to eat muffins but too lazy to walk all the way ...

cherly
ash like pork if its pai ku wang or ku lor yok...

stylo
wow! 300 shops.. sounds impressive.. tang is the anchor tenant rite?

preggie
ash recently keep singing ke ren lai but replaced the cha with kopi, milo haha..

Stylobb,

Review where? ST ah? I have heard v good reviews abt it too. Passed by last nite and it was pretty crowded at 9:45pm!!

stylobb,

Jesse's school didnt teach chinese? Charlene is ok with mandarin and english, she come back with those mandarin song like san lun che, mei mei bei yang wa wa etc, she also recognised some of chinese words. Her playgrp teach them 1 hr english and half an hr chinese everyday.

minnie
Yes, ST.. v v short review...

cherly
They teach but he does not say it when he is back. When hb speaks to him in mandarin, he usu ignores hb...haiz...

U makan ur buffet lunch???

minnie
Hiak..hiak.. thanks yah! U really deliver the mooncakes to me!!! This one's good?? Shall wait and see wat hb says.

stylo
ken so eager to explore vivo city ah

cherly
haha ash sch oso teach san lun che, oso got one abt the xiao lao shu ji lu ku lu kun xia lai..

Stylobb,

Hehehe.... So fast ah? I didnt know wat to do with it so send to you loh... Like the box? Its our customised ones for our clients.

minnie
Wah, wat do u mean u 'didn't know wat to do with it'... ur last box ah...
Can't see the logo clearly leh.

Hi StyloBB,

Abt Mandarin, i'm just wondering... maybe they are just keeping all the chinese vocab in their brain...someday, they will surprise you by speaking full sentence?

I definately want joey to speak good mandarin too..... ah! maybe she'll be forced to speak when we are in Beijing.

Hi M2B,

Wanted to ask you this long time ago but keep forgeting... Where did your sister buy the North Face jacket for your nephews? The one which they wore for the korea trip?

Stylobb,

I distributed all and end up with one lone box. Yes, the last box. Put in Pantry no point cos got so many boxes there... Then read dat you want so send to you lor... I really didnt know wat to do with it!!! Oh, this is the "rejected box print" from the 1st batch. Had to use this cos we finished the 2nd batch (reprinted)... The 2nd batch contrast is better.

Hi Chris,
Me just went to IMM for lunch...went esprit outlet shop and got 2 tops for $9.90 each...1 camisole and 1 lucra top with crystals...cheap cheap...there is a diva outlet there too. :p

Hi Minnie & Stylobb,
talking abt mooncakes, got quite a few boxes from vendors but not nice one... think regent baked and marriot durian snowskin are yummy man. :p

Hi Stylobb,
So this weekend not all shops at vivocity open yet?

Stylo, cherly,
I'm looking forward to send Janelle to school.

I am having steamboat dinner this sunday. Asking my mum, siblings and my PIL to join us.

Brot Jan to my mum place yesterday. My bro asked why we cut short Janelle's hair. I told him hopefully the last time i wanna cut short her hair. I prefer her in long hair.

2 months back, Janelle couldnt wear the Levis jean i got her for CNY. The jean is 4T and she told us was tight 2 month back. I let her tried on the jean again and she could fit in again. Very fitting, length is just nice. ho ho ho..

This weekend is going to be busy, may be suggest to Law that we visit Vivo city next week.

stylobb,

yes, we got mini buffet. I ta pao some foods for my maid as well cos my mum not cooking tonite, mum is going to take food with children, this morning maid told me she wants to cook maggie mee, so the buffet food is just nice for her.

chris,

talking abt the xiao lao shu, last month when we told charlene abt ge tai, she told me she wants to see xiao lao shu, later then we figure out becos is xiao lao shu shan TENG tai and she mistaken xiao lao shu shan GE tai.

stylobb/minnie,

I got another 2pcs of mooncakes from boss, just now some colls bot ginseng mooncake, since i don fancy mooncake so i didnt try. Quite like pamelo.

Cherly,
i tried the Ginseng mooncake. No nice. Very sweet. Dun know is it from the same restuarant.

preggie
I will fall off my chair with delight if jesse spouts some chen yu to me one day !!! hahahaa! Yes, I think it's good to master the language well...

m2b
Only 60% is open....

hong
Can imagine jan looks v nice..

cherly
haha.. siao lao shu sing song at ge tai?
btw wat the lao shu eat ah? mi? i find her this sentence very weird, she said 'tou le chi, xia bu lai'

m2b
crowded at imm or not? adidas open? diva got opening sale or not. hehe

chris,

xiao lao shu shang teng tai, tou chi you, xia bu lai, ji lu ku lu kun xia lai.
She got a new version for JN, liang jie ning ba sofa, xia bu lai, wo de mummy huai lai le, ji lu ku lu kun xia lai.