Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi Hong,

Welcome back! wow.. sounds like you really had a good trip

Did you get anything from Treehouse?

Hi Minnie,

wah.. you never appear until Hong posted a msg ah?

Hi Chris,

My FOZ card just expired.... need to get renew it at petrol station.

Aiyoh... your posting made me so hungry!!! i'm still waiting for my colleague to finish her meeting with boss, then go for lunch.... now i feel like eating duck.

Preggie,

Ben wont nag much if i didnt over-spent on online purchase but each time i will tell him the price for some pcs and he say wow...so cheap, where to find in singapore?

Cherly,
I dun know will BKK got so much to grab but Law like SEED working pant very much. He got 3 pants, i think if they have his size he will get more.

Preggie,
Treehouse got nothing nice for girls. I saw the pair i got for Jan when she is 18 month. Imagine the design is still there.

Minnie,
Coach. Took Grassland coach to and fro. We took the double double and individual TV set coach back. I find the Mini TV is a nuisance and the shaking of the TV make us very giddy. The seat is gd, the leg rest can come up quite high. It is cheaper to get bus tic back to spore than from here.

hong
sounds like the sale very worth going. mayb shd take up pf offer to go city sq for movie this sat. can shun bian see got good buys for myself or not. i know sure got pple hoot me if i say this, but i need more shoes. hehe

cherly/preggie
hehe, u all like the herbal ducks too? pf saw it from the food booklet and we went searching for it opp city sq. nearly cant find it bcoz its has just a small storefront and only 5-6 tables for dine-in.

Hi Chris,

I like all things herbal... tea, chicken, duck, soup...

Hi Cherly,

I like buying things online too... very shiok.. let my fingers do the shopping... the anticipation of waiting for the items to arrive is also very exciting!! hahaa.... i siao or not?

Hi Hong,

I haven't been to msia for almost 1 year liao....

Preggie,
ah 1 yr. That long!
Actually i dun feel safe driving in too but i see chris was safe and sound back leh.

Chris,
I think the sale worth going. While shopping at Jusco in KL, one Malay man spent $RM800++ and his items were lesser than mine.
I asked my aunt if Msian earning more or their spending power getting better. That was abt nearly S$400.

Vincci having sale. 20% & 50% on shoes.
I didnt get any. Every Vincci shop is a mess and so crowded. Like no need $$. Imagine if we drive to KL. I think Law will get more.
Weird thing is KL is not hazy like spore.
One thing i am very please. The service is better, the shop assistant are more polite now.

Stylo,
Do u know there is a very very big children playground in the KLCC park? We wun be able to see the playground if we stand at the KLCC. The tree block it, we have to go round the central fountain, the view got block by the trees. There are security guard guarding that area at nite. Law trying to cut across the playground to the hotel but was stopped by the guard but they still let him pass.

chris38
Are you refering to the Duck King herbal duck? It has a very big duck hanging outside the shop right?

preggie
actually i dun like too strong herbal smell. the duck still ok, not too overwhelming but got the taste there.

hong
i go in by bus not drive in.
maybe that malay man is sporean malay?
i oso saw vincci shoes at jusco. din get anything too. the shoes nowadays not very w\nice

jas
no we went to a smaller shop, when we took a cab to jusco, the cab driver told us abt the shop with the big duck. he say that stall nicer. next time can give it a try.

Hi Preggie,

Suan me ah?? Me was on MC cos sore throat. Stoopid haze making me sick.
Now busy w diaries production loh.... So many new "skins" around, dunno which one to choose...

Hi Hong,

Grassland has mix reviews from frens. Some say good, some dun. I guess really depends on individual. Hb mentioned abt gg to KL but I dunno if its safe to do so now. My Msia collick said dun go lor... But the sale is really tempting!!

Chris,

Not only can find good buys, can find good and cheap food too ah.... Got tabao back or not? Hehehe...

Minnie,
why not safe? If u are shopping in big shopping mall shld be olrite. I being there so many times.
If u are going to those pasar malam then be careful in your belonging.

Transtar, Five star coaches are not bad. Infact if going to KL, no need to opt for very ex coach. Most of the coaches can make it.

minnie/hong
think safe or not safe depends on your luck lah... but generally speaking, keep to those big shopping malls shd be all right. if driving in own car may need to reconsider lor. heard cars can go missing from hotel or shopping mall carparks too.

Chris/Hong,

Yah.... Cos always read those negative newspaper reports, I guess we have more negative perceptions than positive.. Many have gone w no issues too... Luck definitely plays a huge part.

minnie/hong
actually while we were on the bus and at jusco, still see many spore cars drive in lor... even new cars...

halo mommies,
so many days never come in liao...last fri went for a coy's event recee thus left office early. then yday on leave, today come back office, lotsa work to clear.

hi hong,
happy belated birthday to you!

hi trans,
enjoy your trip and nice seeing you and CY at United Sq on Fri. so happy that CY says hello and goodbye to me leh! actually it is my hb who recognize CY and you leh.

hi chris & hong,
happy shopping in malaysia ah? my hb also dun wana go in leh although i so much hopping to go in to shop.

over the weekend, just bought a pair of jeans from Esprit coz got 20% discount at MS branch.

hi jas,
time flies, raine's music lesson left with 2 more lessons liao. will sign her up for the next term too.

Minnie,
i didnt really read much abt negative reports on KL. May be more on JB.

Chris,
it is true that cars are easily stolen in msia. My cousin and uncle cars was stolen too and in their own condo premises, which is very ridiculous! Cousin's stolen car was Toyota Altis which is many yrs back and my uncle car was Nissan Sentra. Think they aiming for oversea car.
Now my cousin driving his Soongyeong CRV+ MPV but my uncle decided to stick to Wira.

M2B,
U mean JB? very crowded lor. Unless ur hubby also like food. Like Chris, beside shopping she manage to lust pf with food.

chris38
Oh you went to another one. Next time you should try the one with the big duck. It is behind City Square. The shop looks a bit rundown type, but the duck is nice. Hubby like it very much, before the ban of bringing chicken and duck to singapore, hubby will always buy back or get his friends to buy for him. Now got to travel there to eat, a bit troublesome. Anyway, they have setup a branch in Marina Square, the outlet is known as 'Dian Xiao Er'.

m2bagain
Glad that Raine enjoyed her lesson. By the way, they called me up informing of new class starting in Punggol, but I told them too far. I am only interested in Cecil street but timing too early. Told them to inform me if they do start new class in Cecil street but at a much later timing.

Good morning mummies.

Start to feel abit tired now, just like 1st trimester, feel like sleeping all the time.

Btw mummies, is your child ask "why" non-stop now? Charlene has been started to ask why this why that for long time but recently she will question me till i got no answer for her. Example, i drove her home 2 nites back, i parked my car just next to a van, she start to ask why our car is different than the "car"? I told her that is a van and not car, so she asked why van like that and why our car like that? I told her becos there are different models of vehicles. She then ask why got so many models and why different purpose etc etc? She will also ask why grapes got red and green? What is the different? If i said taste the same and just the colour different, she will ask why must got red and green? Aiyo...sometime she question me till i really got no answer, i don want to disappoint her so must come out with more logical answer for her. Headache.

Chris/Hong/Minnie/Jas,

I think JB is more unsafe than KL. My coll's Lexus also kenna stolen few years back.

good morning mummies!

m2b
nebi buy stuff from esprit very long time liao. find their stuff getting overpriced nowadays... 20% off still not cheap rite

jas
funny the food book pf bot rec the shop we went and not the big duck shop. oh so dian siao er is from that shop...

cherly
nanny was complaining a few weeks back nowadays ash ask her qns until she dun know how to answer her.. the worse part is when she finally managed to give all the answers ash will start asking the qns all over again... you have to keep answering her until she is hapi with the answers you have given.... really headache. one day in the public toilet, i was having my dym and she saw it and exclaimed 'mummy wat happened to your backside, why got blood', 'you fall down har, i go home put zambak for you ok'... so embarrassing bcoz she is quite loud and the toilet quite crowded...

chris,

Yalor, last time after a qns with an answer she will stop liao. Now after i give her the answer, she will ask me qns from my answer again. Some qns she ask i cant provide answer rite away, i will tell her let me check and will let her know. The next day she really remember to ask me the same qns lei, very stress and headache.

Morning Mummies!!

Hi Chris,

Hahahaha... So everyone knows you having dym??? Kekekek...

Hi Cherly/Chris,

Sama sama lah... I so used to answering Josh abt this and dat and become numb leow. I will answer if I can and if he ask more, I ask him ask Daddy.... Hahaahahaa... Dat day, he asked me wat happened to the sun at nite. Sun go where? Do wat?? Why got Moon? Why got stars???

Minnie,

Hahaha, why kids all ask the same qns? Charlene also ask me why sun only come out daytime, where sun go at nite? I told her sun has been working for whole day so he tired and go back to sleep just like charlene needs to sleep at nite? Then she asked me why moon no need to sleep at nite? I told her cos moon sleep very long during daytime so she has to work at nite? She asked me is sun a boy and moon a gal cos i told her Tai Yang Gong Gong and Yue Liang Po Po. Sometime i ask her to ask daddy too but her daddy got no creative answer for her creative qns and she will say daddy u lousy, everything don know and those qns will back to me again.

Hi Cherly, Chris,

It's fun to challenge their little minds....

Hi Jas,

So the owner of dian xiao er is a msian. The Duck is really nice... kopiboy likes the crocodile soup too.

Hi Hong, Cherly, Chris,

Just our thread alone, there are already so many instances of relatives, friends losing their cars in msia... that shows how high the probability is, that our cars will get stolen if we go to Msia... aiyoh... looks like it's gonna be a long time before i will go into msia again.

From the negative news reports i read in papers, the crime in KL are mostly of rape and robbery, whereas for JB is car theft.

minnie
ya lah, either they know i having dym or they tot i fell on my ass and my ass split.. haha

minnie/cherly
i oso 'direct' ash to daddy if i cant ans her qns.. hehe

preggie
oh ya, we got a fren, who witnessed a rav4 parked on the roadside being driven away by robbers and the car owner hanging on helplessly onto the car handle on the passenger side. in the end it got too dangerous and he has to let go and witnessed his car being driven away in broad daylight. but as far as i know, this fren is still gg to jb.. haha

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Hong,
I like to go shopping in JB lah, hb ok with food but he hates crowd and he always said JB not safe etc, thus wont be able to go in lor.

Hi Jas,
So far, Raine is ok with the class. I bought her a small keyboard from Taka Toy Fair a few months back so now everyday, we can practice at home. Heehee But sometimes, she refused to play to show the teacher. The teacher is quite good and patient lor.

Hi Chris,
The Esprit jeans I bought has nice cutting and also good material and it is priced at $99.90 before discount, still cheaper than Levis lah. Heehee

Hi Chris, Minnie and Cherly,
Yap yap, Raine also asking lotsa questions and also behaving like my mommy instead. She will ask me to sit properly, dun shake my legs, dun bite my nails, must sing songs louder etc. Somemore must say sorry to her for doing wrong things. She also always complain about her daddy doing things that I have told her not to do then I must go and scold daddy aiyo, very bo eng man.

Everyone busy today? No one posting ah?

I was on site whole day. Look like my posting will reduce alot cos my work need to me to go to site.

Cherly, i was at ur area today. May need to go back often for work but i wun be station there so happen there is a project going on.

Preggie,
My cousin and uncle car were stolen in the KL condo. I think they target pple in KL and JB. May be pple there richer lor.

M2B,
Ur hubby has alot of excuses leh. Tell him u like crowd and discount lor.
Ur version of Levis jean and our version is a bit diff. We normally get the same levis jean as boutique at much much lower price so ur esprit jean is still overprice.

Qns - yes Janelle has lot of WHY WHY WHY....
Even since i told her yee yee new car is TOYOTA, she goes identify all the TOYOTA and keep telling me "Mummy, look.. TOYOTA or NISSAN or HYDANI." May be she will be the car dealer next time but make sure she selling Ferrari, Lotus or Porche.

Good morning mummies.

Hong,

Not busy yesterday lah but no one posting meh.

I guess kids at this age is got many WHY WHY WHY so poor us got to answer all their funny qns. Wonder if we were so clever like them last time?

M2B,

Esprit, i was crazy over their stuffs last time, even b4 i have this pregnancy i still buying, some of their tops are not as exp, think $19 or $29. Got few bermudas from them even is overprice but i just cant resist myself not buying. Last week saw a jean skirt at their outlet, quite like it but cant try now.

good morning mummies

cherly/m2b
esprit, last time they got this 50% storewide mbr sale and i rbr i always cheong to the city hall branch and the q for trying and paying always so long.. nowadays if i buy, i only buy those on discount ones for ash... mbr discount only 10% instead of 20% now so not very attractive liao...
btw, i saw esprit outlet shop opening at IMM...

Good Morning Mummies!!

Cherly,

How is your maid? Everything ok?

Chris/M2B,

Nice "meeting" u this morning... Hehehe... M2B, I like your necklace.

Morning,
Is Vivo city opening soon?
I got a mail telling me TOP Shop is opening on 07 Oct at Vivo City

Minnie,

My maid so far so good, quite hardworking and take her initiative to work. She speaks fair english with me and speak malay with my mum, such able to take instruction, as for now we are quite happy with her and when i talked to her last nite, she said she is happy to work with us, hopefully this attitude will last long.

Hong,

So i will have another shopping centre to shop after my confinement lor.

Cherly,
No worry abt shopping in spore lah.

Stylo,
Angeline gave birth in the mid of the nite. Baby 2.3kg. She sharing the same gynae as me and the bb came out before the gynae came to her. Cos the gynae got 5 patients in the same day.

Gd morning mommies...

Had a good night sleep... slept from 8.30pm to 7.30am today... 11 hours!! shiok man.... ever since i use the tempur pillow, i got no more neck and shoulder ache..

Today, when we sent joey to school, one of the teachers complimented us and said we are good parents... heeheee.. Dunno whether the comment came from the bottom of her heart or not... but i hear already feel so good! hahaaa..

Hi Hong,

I think vivo city opening soon... coz the carpark is 90% completed liao and the exterior of the main shopping area is also done up.

I feel sorry for the tenants at Harbourfront.... when vivo city opens, i think most of their business will be taken away.... Reminds me of Tampines Mall and Century Sq.... Century Sq is like the poor cousin of Tampines Mall

Hi Chris, Cherly, M2B,

My mom used to be crazy over esprit bags.. whenever she visits me in Aussieland, she will chiong to the shop in the city and buy lots of bags to give as presents to her sisters and SILs.

Hi Cherly,

Actually, joey doesn't really ask us WHY leh...

She only knows how to tell us to go and work so that we can bring back money for her to go on holiday!

Hi Chris,

Now IMM quite happening hor.. they have a new extension and like got a lot more new shops.

Hi Hong,

Yesterday, i just said i will not be going to Msia anytime soon right? Now there might be a change of plans coz my Grandmother in Msia is very sick and may pass away anytime.... So the next time i go in to Msia, will probably be to see her for the last time or to attend her funeral. haizz....

Cherly,

Glad to hear that. But still cannot be too nice to them so soon or she may end up taking advantage of you. Though you are happy, cannot make it seem as she is indispensable and you cannot do w/out her. Just treat her well and I guess you have a win-win situation.

Preggie,

Actually, Century square is pretty crowded too. Their tenant mix now is not bad after their revamp.

You really can sleep!!! I KO at 10pm+ but woke up at 5am. Think my eyebags getting worse.

Hong,

Where do you get your Levi's from? I normally get from retail outlet too when they have a sale. Price is ok for me lor... cos my jeans last me for years...

Preggie,

Why the teachers make such compliment out of the blues? Anyway, i do think u are good parents.

charlene will also ask me go to work to bring money for her so she can take aeroplane and buy things. Last week got few days i am not working, she asked me why didnt go to work? Why take leave? Anyway, she got too many Why Why Why.

Msia, i might make a trip back to visit my grandmother b4 i give birth as well, heard from my mum my grandmom is getting weaker. Where your grandmom staying?

Minnie,
M2B mean Levis jean for adult har? I mean for kids. May be i misread it. My BIL ever told me Msia Levis Jean is cheaper but he is looking at latest design.

Preggie,
Ur grandma must be very sick. When are u going in? This week i am very busy. I only come into office today and now Angeline went on Maternity leave. I am kind of panic cos the projects are very new to me. I'm still trying to figure out wat is happening.

minnie/m2b
isetan was having 25% for levis jeans (dun know if it is selected designs only) during the pte sale and i saw many za bors grabbing.
my bil bot levis for me from melb outlet shop, A$70, not very cheap too...

preggie
i tink joey has good parents too

i saw they have adidas, g2 too. tink they will start charging for carpark soon...

preggie/cherly
where ur grandma stay?

hong
pf bot levis jeans in malacca jusco b4. cheaper than spore if you not particular abt latest design or not lor.

minnie
haha u felt my eye power again this am? so you in white, red and black today again? hehe...

Hong,

Angeline give birth b4 gynae arrive then how? Mid wife help her? How long is her labour?

Chris,

My grandma stays at macap, think abt 15 mins b4 air hitam.

Chris,

Yalor.. Managed to spot you among the crowd.. Me tonite got dinner/drinks date mah so wear hot hot abit loh.. Hahahaha...

Preggie,

I also think you and Kopi boy are great parents. Amazed by the many activities you plan for Joey every week!! Me too lazy. Every weekend is like a routine... Hahaha...

Cherly,
I think her labour is quite short cos having contraction for 2 weeks. I dun know abt the details will ask her later.

Chris,
Yah i think older design are cheaper. I think we tend to control our spending when we shop in spore but once we are in msia we go crazy especially Law.

Preggie, Cherly,
We get worried whenever my mum mention my grandma is not feeling well. Althot she is 80s we still want her to live longer. We miss her bday celebration this yr but we promised to go back every year to celebrate for her. She doesnt have many 10 yrs now. So no point holding big celebration on her 80s, 90s.

We always feel it is such a pity that my grandpa passed away without passing his cooking skill to any of the uncles or aunties. Cos he is really a gd cook and the savoury new year cake he made is so delicious but none of us know how to make.

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Minnie,
Nice meeting you this morning too...hehe Me busy reading my book to notice you...so sorry.

Hi Hong,
Yalah, I meant adult's levis lah...same as Minnie, my jeans also last me for quite some time as weekends, sometimes wear capri pants instead.

Hi Ruffy,
Raine is attending MIM from Learning Horizon at Cecil St.

Hi Preggie,
Yalor, both you and hb are indeed good parents to Joey. You gave her lotsa experiences which may not be able to learn from school.

Hong,

I think its v v difficult to duplicate the culinary skills of our elders. My aunt used to make Yam cake together w my grandma using her recipe. When my grandma passed on, try as she might but my aunt could never duplicate the same taste as my grandma... Its strange but true. Same recipe can yet diff results.

Hope that you will be able to take some time off to visit your Grandma.

Been bz, if I missed anyone's qstns, let me know....

cherly
If there is sale in M'sia or BKK, then more worth it.

Internet purchases - I seldom calculate how much each piece costs... stimes I think if it's not on sale, the prices are not so cheap when u add shipping costs... but I must say the designs are nicer than what we can find for similar prices in the shops...

jesse asks 'How come', not 'Why'...

Agree with minnie re maid. Just treat her well and see how things go... not keep praising her... new brooms sweep clean....

minnie
U bo hiew my posting to u ah: I asked u what food u like to eat..... (thot u only had sore throat, not sore eyes..haha). This friday, hb says to go to the temporary set-up malay pasar malam at Bugis side....

I'm also looking for a good pair of jeans.. I cannot take Levi's cut leh....and I dun like mat'l that is too hard.....

chris
Need more shoes?? My goodness!!!!
Looks like the PJs (38) are customised for you...hahaha..

So I'm rite too, I rembr Esprit used to give 20% ...now only 10%. I dun find their kids' stuff v nice so far.

I got ur email, wl send tonite...

Hv u recvd the necklace?

preggie/chris
I guess best to take bus to go JB and then 'blend in' with the locals once u are there....

hong
KL - did u eat anything nice? Seems all your time spent on shopping...hehe

I told hb I wl bring him to this Thai rest called Celadon at the Sukothai Hotel.....

Oh, Traders Hotel sounds good. Room and everything is good? How is the breakfast??
Playground, yes I know, cos I can see it frm MO hotel room...

Angelina gave birth to a girl rite? Are they fine??

preggie/hong/cherly
My both sets of grandparents are no longer around. I like my maternal grandparents and my paternal grandfather. My paternal grandfather died when he was 93 years old of old age.. just died in his sleep, v peaceful... and he wasn't senile.

preggie
I also like online shopping.... exciting hor.. but can get carried away... yes, the excitement escalates when u open the box... haha

chara can wear 12-18mths bottoms, julien is still
swimming in 6-9mths...once I saw my maid squeezing chara into a pair of capris..haha!!

Esprit used to hv nice bags.. but not anymore...

m2b
Esprit stimes does have nice stuff.. me also like their jeans.. lately I'm back to liking denim, ie the folded at the bottom capris... hvn't tried the Esprit ones... I hv problem with bottoms, if I try at the shop, it's ok, but when I go home and try, it feels loose at the waist... the mat'l expanded?? I like my Zara and DP ones leh.. so comfy... I'm still holding on to the Esprit discount vouchers... hvn't gone there to linger and try....
Recently I bot some capris from Mexx.. pretty comfy and nice.

I read that GV will open on 7 Oct, but Vivo City is opening on 15 Oct... hb is lookg fwd cos that means we can bypass Orchard Road and dun need to go there anymore....

Hong,

Can having contraction for 2wks? I always thot when contraction come mean going to give birth soon. I am funny now, even got a daughter liao but now suddenly scare of giving birth next month. I am like still got so many things not prepare yet. Last nite just told maid to bring out those homewear clothes and cloth nappy to wash on this weekend, ask her to learn to fold the nappy.

My grandpa was a cook b4 as well, too bad he brot his skills away with him.

Minnie,

I like Yam cake, so far i find the yam cake at bedok reservoir hawker centre quite nice. My colls always brot us there for lunch and buy the yam cake.

Hong/Minnie/M2B,

I gave away all my jeans to my sister and my mum, left only 1 espirit jean in my wardrobe. Going to spend a bomb on the clothes after my confinement. Looking forward lei.

minnie
wah so many 'hot' programs nowadays ah.. hehe

stylo
ya, got the necklace. thks! very nice!
esprit kids jeans and simple tees not bad. material quite good, ya only 10% now. very stingy...

hong
i miss the levis warehse i used to go at my old workplace. really cheap. i rbr i got a pair of dockers pants for pf only $20... that day he managed to get one similar from OG at $39.90...

stylobb / Minnie,

No, we didnt praise our maid at all. We know it by heart, cant pamper them. My maid quite good life, can rest as early as 9.15pm and wake up at 6am. This morning she knows she got some laundry to do and need to handwash some of hb's shirt so she wake up at 5.25am to do all those necessary.

stylobb,

U busy ah? I thot u are in BKK.

So next time u can buy for chara and handdown those to Julien lor.

Stylobb,

You disappeared so long until I forgot abt you!! Kekeke...

Food ah? Me can be pretty fussy. I like Jap, Chinese and a good steak. Sandwiches, fusion and Italian are alrite too. Tonite, I will be gg Hanabi for dinner.

I only wear Levis cos I find it offers the best slimming cut and when I try other brands, I end up giving away the jeans after wearing a few times cos the cutting just dun suit after wash. Strange but true. I prefer the Men's cutting though...

Cherly,

Bedok Res ah? Which side?? I read in the papers a Jap woman got rape at Upper east coast road at 9pm a few days ago!! Aiyoh... We like gg to the Bedok corner hawker and its around dat area!!

Chris,

Wat to do?? People wan to treat me dinner, I go lor... Dun waste a good meal... kekeke...