Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,
Law doesnt like docker pant leh.

Cherly,
She having early contraction so gynae got to gave her medication to stop it cos if possible then keep the bb in the tummy 1st. only 36 weeks that time. I think now shld be wk 37.
yes it is possible to have contraction and my collick ever have it at 20++ week and it was qutie scary.

Stylo,
We went to have steak at THE SHIP. Quite nice.
Then Law wanted to take his pork intestine kway tiao. So we went to this alley or street that have alot of coffee shop and there were alot of stall selling food.

We went to my cousin in law stall at Lowyat plaza. She open a small food stall there selling Tom Yam soup/noodles, some thais food and local food.

Her food is so nice and i mean very very nice. Tom Yam soup is very nice. I didnt know we can add milk into TOm Yam soup to make it milky.
Her mother selling Honey, they got a Honey farm in Thailand. So we got a Lychee Honey from her. Law loves Lychee very much. The bee gathered the nectar from Lychee flower so the honey got lychee taste, so amazing. They got Sunflower, longan and mixed flower honey.

Trader hotel is very very nice. I love it, i feel better than Westin Hotel but Westin location is better and trader location is a bit out of the way but very gd for pple who drive in cos wun stuck in the jam.

the staffs were very friend and the deco is very modern. Breakfast is ok. They have smoked salmon for breakfast, not much variety. May be for biz pple so nothing too fanciful.

The bathroom consider of a shower and a bathtub. The bed is very comfortable, we are facing the city view. Will be great if they gave us the twin tower view.

Jean - i only keep my Padini Jean and got another new pair at Hang Ten.

chris
I like those tops with lycra mix leh.. won't go out of shape after washing.

cherly
I not so bad leh, julien still gets to wear new clothes...hahaha....cos she has to wear those slim cut type.

I also like a good yamcake, and also glutinous rice..

preggie
Are u going Morton's? If yes, rmbr to update me the experience/food hor...

minnie
U so bad, forget me liao...

Rape case - any further news?? So sicko right.. these ppl outa be castrated...

Yeah I think u can take Levis so u are tall and slim.. me gotta take those with Asian cut... haha.

cherly
Hb on biz trip this weekend.. haiyo, dun know how to handle them on sun cos maid's off day.. mil wl come to help...

BKK - going next week...

chris
Tops - I like those with lycra mix...

Ken also takes dockers v well.

cherly
Going next weekend.
I not so bad, julien still has new stuff to wear, she can take zara t's well... while chara can wear ON tops.

minnie
U so bad, forget me liao.

Any update on the rape? So sick...

U can take levis cos u are tall and slim while I hv to rely on Asian cut.. my problem is the waist and length dun match ... when waist fits, I gotta hv the length altered...

Wow, today's Urban has Sandy Lam on its cover, she looks so good...

preggie
If u are going Morton's, rembr to update me the food hor..

hong
Wow, sounds good.. me still drooling over the beef noodles I took at jalan imbi....
Ur cousin has a FARM? Amazing..

So Trader Hotel is inside KLCC Convention???

hong
pf size not easy to buy clothes in spore mah. only certain brands he can buy...

minnie
haha i gg mil hse for home cooked food tonite. not bad too...

madness... sorri for double posting... the system wasnt running just now... I lost my posting and had to retype.

Minnie,

Its at Blk 600+ series of bedok reservoir. As for the actual stall i am not sure cos usually my coll went to buy.
I also like food at the bedok corner hawker, btw u referring to the run down hawker rite? Just to make sure we are talking the same one.

stylobb,

Yes i like glutinous rice too but hard to find a nice one. Last month went to attend my frens bb full month celebration, his mother make one very yummy. My frens know i like it and ask if i want to tapao but i paiseh.

My hb will be going away for biz trip early next month as well. He is very busy recently, got some projects at suntec and town area for nite work.

Preggie,

Morton's steak is very exp, got pple told me after u take the steak from morton, u will find all other steaks are lousy, heard from my frens the ambience is good as well.

Hong,

I took steak from The Ship when i last visited to KL, i find the service and food there is much better than Singapore one. Went to The Ship here and the service and food is lousy. If u like steak, next time can try Just Steak, their steak quite nice.

Chris,

I think Singapore have places which cater for bigger women but for bigger men, more limited... How abt M&S? I like their men's shirts.

Home cooked food sure v tasty one lah. Without a doubt. Now Josh at MIL house after school eating her aixin porridge.. Hahaha.. V rare he is there after school but she missed him so hb brought him over.

Hi Hong, Cherly,

My grandmother stays at jln halimau in JB (near holiday inn).. But now she's in a nursing home. She has got final stage stomach cancer.

Hi StyloBB,

Hubby hasn't received the vouchers from UOB yet. For his bday, we went to Angus again... he thinks it's nice and should go there more often. The bill was decent too... only $187 for 3 set dinners.

Hi Hong,

Lychee honey? sounds interesting... i love lychees too esp those with small seeds (lo mai chi).

Hi Minnie,

hahaha.. i'm quite a pig... can sleep for long long hours.... i once slept for 2 days when i was in aussieland.. only woke up to eat and go toilet! Luckily my housemate knows that i'm a pig.. otherwise, she may think that i'm dead! hahaaa

Wanna ask you.. is Hanabi the one at bukit timah?

Hi Cherly, Chris, Minnie,

I also dun know why out of the blue that teacher gave us such compliments... Maybe becoz we are the only parents who will send our kid to school and spend 10 to 15 mins with her at the assembly area before leaving for work. Other parents, usually, one will send the kid in, the other will wait in the car.

I think we are ok parents.. but we don't really consider ourselves good parents...

Minnie,

Indeed home cook dinner is more tasty. Josh goes to your MIL's place everyday after school now?

Preggie,

Talk abt food, i long time didnt go to Shashlik Restaurant liao, miss their food too.

chris
Glad u like the necklace...

cherly
Yah was bz, am ok today...

Why u so paiseh, u preggie, can use excuse to da pao.. hahaha... but u may find it difficult to digest due to ur preggie state though....

Told hb we can give ourselves a treat at Morton's year-end... hehe.. I think $200 shud be enuf ba.....actually I think get a good steak and cook it well. They interviewed the chef there and what he said was exactly what my hb told me ie when cooking steak, do not poke it otherwise the juices wl disappear/evaporate and it won't be so juicy... need to seal juices in the steak.. we ever bot this grain-fed steak frm isetan, it was v v nice.

Oh, ur hb is so busy ah.... just keeping my fingers crossed this sunday, if the gals cooperate, shud be ok but I gotta bring jesse out so that I can occupy him otherwise if he is home, v difficult for the gals to sleep. Maybe hv to send SOS to my mom to come over in the evening..

Btw, ask u sth, let's say u need to go out at nite next time, wl u only fetch ur maid back after u come back, or wl ur hb fetch her and the kids home himself???

I heard about The Ship in KL but each time we go, we end up at San Francisco Steakhouse instead.. cos I also like the lobster bisque there.. yummy...

preggie
Hanabi, one at King's Arcade. Another one at Odeon Towers. I asked minnie that time cos I wanted to go for the lunch. It was pretty good, free flow of ala carte dishes.. $33. The seafood platter itself is a big portion. The only thing is they close at 2.30pm so u gotta be there early if u want to enjoy your lunch.

Oh u went Angus? I wanna try other places leh....

just came back from HV, there is a new song&song outlet there and sell clothes at factory outlet prices! got tops at $3, $5, bottoms $5, $7 for kids and adults. saw brands like ON, carters, cherokee... bot a LS top for ash from carters at $5 only. hehe.. no time to browse more otherwise can dig up more stuff to buy...

minnie
for m&s price, pf would rather pay a bit more to get lacoste or polo liao.
josh not with nanny today?

Hi StyloBB,

Yeap.. we ended up at Angus. This time, we asked for Tiramisu as dessert and it was fabulous... they have this chocolate sauce that comes with the cake and some cut fruits... dip the fruits in the chocolate and it was like fondue! aahahaa

Oh... that's Hanabi... we've ate there once but never went back. I got it mixed up with another jap rest at east coast. All the jap rest names sound the same.. hahaa.

Hi Chris,

When i went to HV last week, strolled into song and song.. i thot it was there for a long time liao.. walk one round and came out empty handed... i find the shop too big, too many clothing.. not conducive to shop.

Stylo,
Trader Hotel is connected to KLCC Convention Hall. Is my cousin's wife mother who own a honey farm in thailand. I heard is a big plot of land and diff season they will connect diff flavour of nectar. Like if they collect the nectar from the Longan plantation then the honey will have longan flavour.

Preggie,
yah they have longan, lychee, sunflower and mixed flower.

Stylobb,

Aiyo, me paiseh to ta pao food from pple's plc home, like too greedy like that.

Guess would depend the timing for my nite out, if i know going to take me for long hours, probably will ask hb to fetch them home by himself, otherwise i prefer to fetch them after i come back.

Btw, i don think $200 is enuf for Morton.

preggie
too many things oso diff to shop? hehe
i saw some nice swimsuits, jackets but din hv time to pick..

cherly
Price w/o wine leh.. not enuf ah??? Anyway the advice is if two person, one person orders steak, another something else, like fish or lobster....

hong
Sounds so interesting. Many years I rembr I went to a pepper farm...

Stylo,
I went to a prawn farm before. My uncle brot me and Law along and we see them collecting the prawns out from the big pools.

U see the prawn jumping n jumping and we can just ate it raw but we didnt try.

Cherly,
suddenly got craving for steak. Anyway wun be eating steak anymore. I realised with my weight + eating too much red meat make me look very big.

stylobb,

w/o wine should be enuf.

Hong,

For this pregnancy i hardly take red meat, most on home cook food but still putting on so much weights and like put on so fast like that.

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, the Esprit jeans that I bought is those softer denim so thatz why very comfy. I tried on about 6 pair of jeans at Esprit last Sat then decided on the pair that I bought. Brought Raine inside the fitting room and she commented every jeans is nicehiazjust like the daddythen how to decide, end up got to make the decision myself. :p

Hi DJD,
Looking fwd to after confinement shopping liao ah? Yalor, you can invest in many clothings after that coz close factory liao right? Heehee

Talking abt food ahme no contributions coz me no expert in food

Hi Chris,
Went shopping over lunch ahbtw, my colls just went esprit outlet at IMM and told me the stuff there are cheap. :p

Stylobb,

Go during Happy hours on weekdays lah... 5-7pm. Free flow of steak sandwiches but you must order drinks/Martini. Very good.

Chris,

That shop been there a while leowz. Dun like cos so messy.

Cherly/Chris,

Josh went MIL house for lunch. But didnt eat much cos wanted to play. Now back at nanny's place for his nap....

Preggie,

You meant Waraku at East Coast? Love that place man!! My dining companion tonite wanna gorge on Jap food so Jap buffet is the best loh...

minnie
I dun want steak sandwiches, i want STEAK... hehe

m2b
Yah I saw a lot of varieties.. saw a pair of capris, the folded one..

M2B,

Yes of course looking forward to after my confinement. For both me and hb's age now, i think we can only afford to have 2 children. Anyway, its a blessing to have child, just knew one of my frens just got miscarriage after trying for abt 1 yr, she is hoping to have a piggy. Just too bad but she said she is going to try again after she build up her body.

Minnie,

Yr dining companion is a gal ah?

Stylo,
One of my collick got pregnant after 2 round of twins. This is her 5th child. She got 2 girls for her 1st pregnancy, 1boy + 1 girl for 2nd pregnancy and another boy for the 3rd. Scary hor and she told us the 5th one is accident and she is not getting any maternity leave cos is the 5th child.
She has to take no pay leave to do her confirment and rest.
This is the last time she can have bb cos need to go thru c-section again.

She told me her hubby told the gynae she must get ligation 1st thing he entered the gynae office. haha...

Stylobb,

Steak ah? There is this Aston Cafe and Zen cafe in the East which apparently serves good steaks.... But I think you should go try Mortons at least once lah. Pay for quality.

Cherly,

Nope. My dining companion is my school admirer turned friend... Been good frens for 11 years oredi. Watever sparks dat were present last time also sizzled away leowz.... Kekeke...

hong
WHAT!!!!!!!!!!
Freaked out man!!! 5 kids!!! Oh my!!!!
I mean, hving kids is a blessing but how to handle 5????
Talking about twins, it is not so uncommon after all hor.. I seem to hear a lot of ppl hving twins..

cherly
U shud take some beef, it's good for the bb..

Stylo, Minnie,
hahhaa..
i got the same reaction when i saw her with tummy again. She told us her parents already complaining cos the 2nd set of twins is 2yr old and they thot they can rest but now another 1.

She said she wun get so much subside for her 5th child. May be is CPF subside so her 5th child will cost her more.

hong
Naturally conceived?
The twins thread mummies said that likely 25% can get second pair of twins for second pregnancies...
Wow, if she can afford, beta stay at home man...

Hong,

Wow, really scary lei, 5 children at the row.

stylobb,

Ok maybe will go for steak this weekend since we talking the steak so much today.

Minnie,

Just remember my mum's kitchen is off on friday, where is the Aston Cafe and Zen cafe in the East ah?

cherly
Haha..mum's off day ah.... I also read recently good review about Zen Cafe.. must see wat minnie says..

hong
Rembr the zhi char I told u about in tpy? The guy is selling muffins now...

stylobb,

Cos most of my sibling got their own activities on friday nite so mum said no cooking lor.
Where is the Zen Cafe?

Cherly,

Aston Cafe is along East Coast Road... Not sure the exact address though. Zen Cafe is at Marine Cove. Beside East coast mcdonalds. Can go and try. Think you will like their lobster soup....

Good morning mummies.

Chong Qiu Jie Kuai Le.

Apricot,

U took my No.1 today?

Minnie,

We decided not to go Zen tonite cos hb got a voucher for 1 for 1 free.

good morning mummies

cherly
can go aston together but nxt weekend ok? this weekend fully packed liao...
pf not int in jap food so cant go zen with u...

minnie
we finally got to 'touch' each other this am... hehe...

Happy Mid Autumn Festival Mommies!!!

Josh had to bring a mooncake to school today.

Chris,

Hehehe... You were late I suppose??? Today wear new shoes, toe pain so had to walk slowly...

Cherly,

Nemind, can go try next time then since its at East Coast.

Stylobb,

When I was at Hanabi, I met my ex-bf good fren. Apparently, he is in charge of running the place!!! So surprised he still recognise me after 7 years.. Hehehe... They got private room loh... **hint hint**

Morning mommies,

Happy Zhong Yuan!

Chris,
Are u going to JB? If yes can help me to get one padini top cos one of the top i got for Jan is too small.. but i love the top very much.

Dear Mommies,

Happy mid autumn.... today i'll be spending my mid autumn with my classmates... how boring! sigh....

Hi Apricot,

Did you use to work for Zocards?

Hi Hong,

I went to buy the Ritz mooncake you recommended... really very nice leh... even my hubby who doesn't like mooncakes conceded that they are delicious.

preggie
yday, my english teacher (pf) told me that my supplier sent me the mid autumn greetings is wrong (forwarded to him bcoz got some promo mid autumn promo for laptops). he say where got mooncake or lantern festival, shd be mid autumn festival... tot of it this am when most mummies said mooncake or lantern except u & minnie.. hehe... if me, i will oso say mooncake festival. haha

hong
not gg this weekend, already got many activities.. hehe

minnie
ya, a bit late, the bus was along the roadside waiting when i walked out of the station. heng ah...