Preggie Friends Since 2003

Jas,

I do not want that to happen on my maid. hb is on nite work today, my maid still consider quite automatic, she is cleaning my kitchen now.

Hong,

Yr cooking skill not bad meh, why law don appreciate, next time cook for me lah, i will appreciate alot.

Chris,

See hong so good, will purposely give u a chance to be no 1 tmr. Otherwise next monday u will be no 2 liao.

hello mummies!!!

Just a short note.

HB not around from web to this sun, quite tiring to handle 2 at nite esp they din wan to sleep and i need to do some revision for my study and prepare for my class... Arghhhhhh.... luckily tmr no class, can take a break.

DJD,

so surprise to c u online at near 10pm!!! thot u shd be in dreamland... :p

Gd to hear that ur maid is gd, so nice to be a queen

Chris,

Aiyo, so many ppl wan to 'chiang' ur no.1. Better tell all not to post until c ur posting for the day... :p

Serene,

Aiyo, ur preg sound tiring, take gd care and hv more rest. who is ur gynae this round? Can tell B or G?

Didn't post for the day... thought I should drop by to say Hi! If not the grap for my postings and the regular mummies here will be worlds apart.

Children's Day around the corner... wishing all kids a very Happy Children Day!

So linda is considered nbr 1 today??

I'm in a daze, julien got up at 5.30am and is still awake now!!!

chris
Just rembred: there is no green necklace.. only grey or purple... I'm too tired to go there today, if I see it near my place.. do u want the brown one???

cla
I hv phobia handling too many kids....

cherly
Hope ur maid's performance stays consistent.. mine still has attitude problem now and then...

good morning mummies!
got bfast today, cs bao and canteen kopi!

cla/cherly/hong/stylo
i give up liao, forget abt no. 1 lah.. haha

stylo
any colour will do. $5 only.. cheap cheap

jas
i initially tot they look ugly but actually only the cayman (which the kids are wearing) looks ugly lah, the rest looks pretty ok and very comfy.

Good morning Mummies!

Opps, CJJ I'm so sorry... Snatch the no 1 today!! Didn't think of it so much hee....

I was so tired today that I forgot to put on make up for the 1st time since I step into this coy!

Stylobb,

Why didn't ask if I want a not ah? It's so pretty!!! I actually like it very much. Can tompang you to buy both for me please?? Thanks!

Good morning mommies,

Today joey's school is celebrating children's day and i can't be there because of my event today... sigh.... i've never been able to attend any of her school events since i started work here. Thankfully, hubby doesn't have to attend any hearings today and can support joey in the morning.

Hi Moon,

Hope your MS will go away soon... have you found out the gender yet?

Hi Cherly,

Good to know that your maid is "zhi dong".. Can charlene accept her? How old is your maid?

Hi StyloBB,

I need at least 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep.. otherwise, i'll feel sick the whole day. I dunno how i survived breastfeeding days last time... hehehee

girl
Not possible for the maid to run away with the kid coz my MIL is around. I will try to get more details tonight, me very kaypo. Coz so far of all my sis's previous maids not as daring as my SIL one.

stylobb
Your maid attitude on and off is it due to the monthly thingy... sometimes me also like that... hee hee..

linda
i asked my fren this am and she said she not sure abt that dept bcoz its another office. she is at the henderson ind pk office.

Chris,
I turn down the offer then this Alan called me and ask why I turn it down when he is not encouraging when I told him the night b4!!! And my friends were like... why?! so wasted Hazi.....

linda
how come he not encouraging? actually i tink one of the concern is the new offer can allow u to go home on time to fetch ryan from cc lor. did u checked this out from your fren?

Chris,
I have checked with my friend. It's only 2-3 days during close that I need to do ot. The rest of the days I can go home on the dot. Well anyway I have reject telling them I got better offer. So better move on, if not the more I talk about it, the more I will regart. Hope Alan won't say anything more about it anymore too cos if he's encouraging in the 1st place, most likely I will take it up.

Jas
Hee no prob.. actually it was Melody who checked and told me have then I also go in later to see. Hope Joel will enjoy the performance!

Harlow Mommies....

Rainy day today. So sianz... Josh napping now.

Stylobb,

How was Mint Cafe? You always have new food places to try!!

I have a company function to attend tonight.. Sianz man! I hate it when i have to work on weekends!

Something funny just happened though... i was busy updating the blog when joey came into my study "informing" me that she looks like dora now because she cut her hair! Apparently, she took a pair of scissors and cut off part of her hair.. aiyoh!!! i better keep a closer eye on her next time.... Now my maid is seaching through joey's hair to see which part of her hair she chopped off!

Was at bus-stop with jesse outside Taka when it started to rain. Fort. hb called me cos his event ended and he came to pick us up... raining the whole day and can't do anything..

linda/chris
That brown necklace no more liao.. I wl check out tpy stall...

minnie
Heh the food is pretty good at Mint Cafe, it's at Seah Street where the Toy Museum is... if u go now, ask them for their 30% voucher so u get the discount off ala carte menu. They gave us 25% off the toy museum entrance fee, original price is $10 but we still didn't go cos don't find it cheap plus it was quite late when we had dinner as we had to rush home ... I had the Shrimp spaghetti.. hb had steak, jesse had ice-cream.. also ordered calamari..

preggie
The gals slept till 8am this morning, so me too.. what a luxury!!

Told u joey does look like dora...haha

Happy Children's Day to all the kiddos!!

Hi Preggie,

Company function on Sat ah? I would hate it too if I were you..... Aiyoh.. Joey became her own hairdresser????

Hi Stylobb,

Spag ah? I dun really like pasta. Wats their menu like? Wow.. 8am!! I was up at 6am+ the past 2 days. Weekdays largi worse. Up at 530am automatically.... Cant seem to sleep well recently.

Happy children's day!!

Hi Minnie,

Yah lor.. damm sian... i went at 7.30pm, left at 8.30pm.. can't stand it liao.. so just show face and run off.

She loves playing with scissors...really got to keep a watchful eye over her... who knows what she's gonna cut off next!

Hi StyloBB,

Wah good.. the girls are sleeping through liao.. you'll have more of such luxury soon

Haha.. yah.. she does look like dora.. i think i have to attribute it to the hairdo

Hi Hong,

Happy Birthday!! Hope you are having a good time in KL now

good morning mummies
went jb shopping over the weekend. took bus with pf this time. went jusco only. shopped for ash pjs (thats the reason pf is willing to go) and watch 'the banquet' (tickets only RM$11!!!). got 7 sets of pjs this time, 5 sets pigeon ones only RM$10 each and oso got princess & tweety bird ones at RM$19.90 each. din buy anything for myself, only a pair of earrings RM$2.90...

stylo
the banquet is quite a nice show. pf was commenting even the sparring session looks so artistic. haha... worth a watch but *spoiler alert*, ending unexpected... hehe

cherly
u not back at work today???

preggie
aiyo cut off hair ah.. next time ask her experiment on your mah. hehe

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

Congrats on being no.1 today. Hehe, i am back to work but got abt 200 emails to clear off so take some time to come here.
U went JB just for PJs only ah?

Preggie,

My maid is 28yrs old and 1st time in singapore, she is quite ok as for now.
Maybe Joey can be a famous hairdresser next time?

Trans,

Are you in today? Have a good holiday tmr. (hehe, see i still got heart on you, gan tong or not?)

cherly
ya lor, main purpose for Pjs lor. of coz makan will be the secondary purpose. haha
famous hairdress, like david gan.. hehe

trans
oh ya, enjoy your holiday tmr...

Chris,

The rest of pple all hide from monday blues?
Queen's life is good, no need to do anything, don even need to make a cup of tea or take a glass of water. Maid will ask if i need anything every morning. Charlene is ok with her but still cant totally accept her like she wont want her to hold her hand, don want maid to bath her or change her when i am around. She is ok to let maid feed her, she is really like a little princess now, will know how to ask maid do things for her.

Morning Mommies,

Today so blur, sent joey to school only to realise that school is closed for Children's Day! Joey was quite happy coz she can go home and watch barney at 8.30am

Hi Cherly, Chris,

Hairdresser?? I hope not la....

Hi Trans,

You must be busy clearing work and handing over... Here's wishing you a bon voyage! Have a great time in Melb and Sydney!

Hi Chris,

Wanna ask you whether you've booked your trip to japan already?

Next march, we are going to Beijing..... wanna take joey to see Panda! We bought her this book abt panda and she was so interested... so we decided to let her see the real thing.

cherly
so charlene ok with sleeping with the maid at nite? wow you become royal family liao. hehe...

preggie
not hairdresser lah, consultant... hehe
ya booked liao, leaving 17 feb but still waiting for confirmation of the tour.
wow, she interested in panda u bring her see panda.. what if she interested in the moon, can fly to the moon? joey really very ho mia man. *envy* but i dun recall seeing panda during my beijing trip. you gg f&e? if yes, can plan a trip to the zoo to see pandas liao.

Preggie,

If Joey is like David Gan is earning big $$ lei, why don want??
I am also going to say joey is very ho mia too.

Chris,

She is ok to share the room with the maid, the maid got her own mattress and i told the maid to bring charlene to pee b4 she turn in, so far so good for both of them.

Hi Chris, Cherly

If there are pandas in singapore's zoo, then i can save money.. dun have to travel all the way to Beijing already. We noticed that the Singapore zoo dun have gorilla and pandas leh...

Actually, we also want to take this opportunity to show her the great wall which she saw on little einstein on disney playhouse channel..

Hi Cherly,

David Gan? eeekss... he very "auntie" leh.. ahahaaa... dunno why the actors and actresses always suck up to him. Maybe becoz he showers them with expensive gifts?

Hi Chris,

Yeap.. we'll go free and easy. If she says she wanna see the moon, i take her to science centre.. hahaa... cheap cheap!

Dun worry abt your trip, sure confirm one...

chris/linda
Wl send the necklaces to u two...

chris
The Banquet - the review is that Zhou Xuan (not sure if I got her name correct) was v good...seems she has /presence/....

I think hb wl prefer to watch Miami Vice instead....

The pjs nice ah??? My gals wear sleepsuits....

minnie
Wat do u like to eat? I think they hv other food but I didn't look cos was famished....

How come u can't sleep well? My problem is I always fall asleep leh....

Sat am, the gals were stirring.. can u imagine I was praying and asking God to pls make sure they dun wake up...haha...

Sunday, we sent the gals home after church, by which time they wanted to bathe, were hungry and sleepy... bawled and bawled... mil looked after them while they napped. I brot jesse to take mrt and dbl-decker bus cos hb had to run a programme in church. Then we went to Dome for our lunch.. he ate a lot of spaghetti and fish..

Finally bot mooncakes for the gramps... on the way last nite, the gals were again sleepy and hungry, and julien bawled all the way till we reached home.. such a mega voice from her small frame.... hb/I said v faan.... but thankfully two of them KO till this morning...

preggie
I saw pandas but I think it wasn't in Beijing... must be another Chinese state...

I only hv the luxury of sleeping on Sat .... and only if the gals and jesse dun wake up so early.....

Eversince jesse snipped off my hb's plants, we keep the scissors away from him.. the pair he has can only be used to cut paper, even hair also cannot cut.

cherly
sounds good, how i wish i can be a queen someday. hehe

preggie
i tink spore zoo pretty good liao. one thing is i feel their exhibit of primates like too many, see a lot of monkeys, orang utans like dat. hehe.. oh ya no gorilla and pandas. no koalas too.
tink the trip will cfm too since we already have 9 pax and the last time i ask they have 4 pax in it liao and they only need 15 pax to go.

stylo
thx..
zhou xun, ya she is good. dw is very handsome *drool*
miami vice - lousy show, only awake when gong li appears
pjs - for me quite ok lah, one whole set and comfy. MC pjs too ex... pigeon ones really worth lor, take photo show u if free tonite...

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

The PJs really quite worth it but if i ask hb to go in just for PJs, i think i will kenna scolded from him.

good morning mummies

cherly
haha pf can do anything for his precious girl lah... since we nothing to do last sat and ash is with my mum bcoz she bringing her out for dinner we just take passport and go lah. very convenient since bus 170 is just behind our block. now he suggesting to go again this weekend to watch movie. so cheap to watch movies there, half price!

chris,

Ben wont purposely go to JB just buy the PJs for charlene, this is for sure. He will ask me how much can save, save this small $$ for what? He will also say no safe in JB lah, Jam lah, all kind of excuses.

Hi Cherly,

My kopiboy will also say the same thing if i ask him to go JB for shopping. Not just PJs, even for groceries, he thinks it's not worth the effort and risk (car kena stolen, pickpocket, robbed!).

Hi Chris,

You bought 3 sets only? You should buy more mah.. then more "wu hua"

Abt Zoo, i agree lor.. they have one whole section just for primates... all the monkeys look the same to me...

I also wonder why, they only have white tigers... like not "authentic" leh.... coz in most story books, the tigers are orange with brown stripes...

We also found that the water tank at the hippo enclosure is leaking! haha...

Preggie,

Ben hate when i say go for buy groceries. He will reply me, singapore got no supermarket meh? He say later come back still need to kenna check from custom, he always say if want to save, save big $$, don look at the small $$. One thing i bought he wont nag much, that's online purchase, he asked me why so cheap? Hahaha.
White tigers - maybe the story books one are not authentic lei?

cherly
actually pf lagi siao, wanna drive to malacca on sat am but he feels unsafe if drive in. he oso asked me how much we can save i told him spore kp those in bins kind S$10 to S$15, go jb can buy many many liao. haha.. he oso partly go for food lah, went to try this herbal roast duck stall near city sq for lunch. not bad, comparable to the 'dian siao er' at MS.
i wun go for groceries lor.. too ley chey and not that cheap.

preggie
i bot 7 sets and 1 pack of princess panties.. hehe
white tigers supposed to be exotice mah.. you ah want to see normal tigers instead...
i feel the polar bear enclosure like a bit run down liao.

Now i can finally breathe easier.... just finished an important presentation and managed to fend off all attacks! hahaa.. feel like i've won a battle

Hi Cherly,

kopiboy never ask me abt my online purchases one.... as long as i spend my own money, he got nothing to say! hahaa.. that's why i say i must continue working la.... if i become SAHM, i must see his "lian se" for every dollar i spend.

Hi Chris,

I also like dian xiao er's duck... we had it on the night before joey got admitted to hospital (during IMF period). Yummy!! but now, can't go anymore coz sure very crowded.

Hi Chris,

We are so glad that the zoo has finally decided to be more environmental friendly by using electric trams now.. previously, whenever a tram passes us, the smoke from the exhaust is quite unbearable!

I am back!

We got very very gd havest and that mean we burn a big hole in the pocket.

We got many clothes for Jan n Ju but no Pjs. The Pigeon PJs are too small for Jan. Other brands is almost the same price as Spore.

I got myself a pant, a skirt, 2 t-shirts. Law got more *Arghhhh* he got a total of 8 pcs cos he said cheap cheap cheap.

Got alot of Seed n Padini tops and bottom for Jan. Got 2 Poney dresses which is at 50% discount.

For Ju we got bb clothes from Pigeon and some msia local brand.

Can u imagine we spent all our time in Isetan, Jusco, Metrojaya n Parkson.

Law was very tempted to get the Somerset Bay dress for Jan but I told him no ocassion to wear. Ask him to wait for another 2 yrs where my BIL get married.

Preggie,

keep the nail clipper too. Jan gave my MIL a haircut with nail clipper. hee hee

preggie
the jb duck is quite cheap, we ordered one 1/4 pipa duck, one 1/4 da gui duck, one bowl wantan soup, one rice one mee, 2 drinks only RM$27... cheap!
i havent tried the tram, mayb shd apply for zoo pass this weekend and bring ash...

hong
jusco having sale rite? i tot we so lucky, go in they having sale... pf forbidded me to see anything except PJs bcoz ash got a lot of clothes liao.. hai my fingers so itchy... heheh

Chris,
everywhere is having sale. Poney, strawberry, Padini.

Law said it is worth to get those clothes at 50 - 70% sale. The cashier there is quite blur. I dun have isetan card (forgotten to bring there) and there are clothes which only member got 60% discount but the blur cashier also give me. hohoho.

Padini giving 70% sale for some of their items. I went on sunday to get Jan some then back on Monday to get more. I will take some pic later.

Stylo,
Trader Hotel is just beside the KLCC convention Hall. Wonderful hotel, the check in counter is at level 5. May be is a biz hotel, the service is very very gd. Told Law that I will hope to come back to the hotel again next time.

Chris,

U make me drool on the duck.

Hong,

Welcome back, got good harvest hor. Ben suggested to go to KL or BKK after my confinement. Hope we can make it on either one.