jan
Joey (but friday, am session)
Josh
Ryan
matthew

m2b
oops sorry tot raine was in pm class

for ash
i asked her to finish her hmwk (incl enrichment classes) and learn spelling on her own. i will test her and coach her at night. she has 1 hr for tv in daytime, and sometimes she will nap too. i keep her weekends free except art class is which her hobby on sat night.

Hi Chris

Thanks for adding Matthew's name.

stylobb,
Charlene sleeps ard 10.30pm-11pm nowadays, so she wakes up at 9am in the morning, after the xiao jie wash up, finish breakfast, take shower already close to 10am. On every thursday she has violin lesson at home. Think she play for awhile before going to school.

She reach home ard 6.15pm, shower, take dinner and rest till 8pm, after that both her and clarence will going to studyroom to do their own homework and learn her spelling. She has a time table from me last year, since there are no much changes, so she will follow the time table.

Hi Cherly,

Charlene's school ends early? Joey's school ends at 6.30pm and by the time they finish singing mari kita, it's about 6.40pm already.

Thanks for the feedback!

I just find that there is little time for them to do their work after school.
On one hand, you want them to do some work and assessment. On the other, you also want them to have to have some leisure... Am trying to work out a revised routine now....

preggie
Penang is boring for hb/I but fun for the kids since all they need is a nice room, tv and fantastic pool!

chris
After a week of no-aircon and with the weather getting a bit warmer, we hv switched back to aircon. I cud not sleep through w/o aircon, and ended up v tired everyday!

trans
V long days for me and I end up wanting to sleep... don't think I can tahan till 11.30pm nowadays....

cherly
charlene's school is nearby?

jesse wakes up at 6.30am so we hv to get the kids to sleep by 9pm....

trans
Does cy still eat a lot?

As I flw along to drop jesse of, I think I have lost a bit of weight eversince... hehe...
Hv been running at Macritchie too...

m2b
So little time to be with them hor....

In the end I bot some material and asked my mom to sew the gals some dresses but I think she only has time to make 1 dress each before CNY...

hong
The kids keep getting hungry so we designate 8.15pm as snack time... changed to fruits instead of biscuits...

Good Morning Mommies!

Trans,
Thanks for the article!

Stylobb,
Yes, indeed very little time w the kids on weekdays...can only "make up" on weekends =(

Actually I oso dun know how I settle the gals' CNY clothes, guess it is order here order there, buy here buy there, shd be enough liao hahaha Hope they have decent dresses for CNY though...

good morning mummies!
last working week b4 cny!

stylo
talking abt aircon, we wanted to use it last sat and realised its leaking! too long never use liao haha..

m2b
i oso bot most online.. yday showed pf and he was shocked how much they have haha..

Chris,
Hahaha, you are a shopping queen so PF confirmed will be shocked! hahaha

Actually I havent go through the gals' new dresses, dun know if they are suitable for CNY or not too...

CNY clothes.. some friends gave the girls some dresses for christmas. I need to check whether they are too big or not.

Anyhow, i will be going to either Periwinkle or BloomB to get 1 or 2 more set of clothes for them. They need shoes too! Aiyoh.. this year very last min...

Have you all changed money for ang pow already?

Hi StyloBB, Chris

Aircon... Last sat, someone forgot to turn off the aircon in the study and left the door open. My maid found out only the next day afternoon! I dread to see my electricity bill this month. *faintz*

Chris, you dun service your aircons?

Stylobb,
Charlene's school just behind my block. Cross a traffic light reach liao.

Stylobb/Chris/M2B/Preggie,
My kids clothes are mostly online purchase too. Due to my busy schedule recently, I havent got anything for myself. Any recommendation where are good places that I can get some new clothes for my own?

m2b
i already planned how to match, incl hairclips for ash!

preggie
my aircon new one lei, just moved end jun last yr.. after talking to aircon guy, then i know need to service after 1/2 yr liao.. but so zhun, just 1/2 yr leak liao.. tmd..
i forgot to turn off aircon once also.. only know when step into hse, floor is cold cold one haha
my mum already changed for me hehe..
heard chateau got new stock

cherly
i bot my stuff mostly from southaven, mango and zara this yr. got some tees online too.

preggie/chris/m2b
The thing about dresses is the size cannot be too big for them, yet if the dress fits just right, that means soon they wl outgrow them...

Headache re shoes - still cannot find. Got some from Lands End but ended up too big....which is lok but can't be worn now.

chris
Our aircon also leaked and we had it serviced today....

DJD
Think you shud hv no problem getting clothes bah...

preggie
Ap - my mom also helped me to change but I think shud be no problem as there are some banks nearby - I changed the money last year altho there was a queue...

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Haha you are a shopping and matching queen!
Talking abt hairclips, I have shelfed my hairclip-making for quite awhile liao...lazy hahaha

Stylobb,
Ya, I agree dresses cannot be too big or else not nice...my sis bgt Raine a pair of heels for Xmas so she wants to wear it for CNY (although I dun like) but bo bian...

Hi StyloBB, Chris,

Once the aircon leaks, the problem will recur. Chris, your aircon should still be under warranty right? Ask them to come and repair la.

Hi StyloBB,

Yes.. agree that dresses must be fitting. Shoes, KB usually buy geox for them.

Hi M2B,

Joey and Jamie wear wedges sometimes! I also dun agree with it coz i'm always worried that they will fall and injure their ankles, esp when they run. But this KB is vain'er than me... He likes to see his girls in nice shoes and bags! faintz

Preggie,
Hi 5! I prefer gals to wear glittery flats instead of heels/wedges...same here, I'm very worried that they will sprain their ankles...the 2 gals like to test my sis' 3-4" killer heels too! I always make sure the heels are kept when my sis reaches home...

Stylo,
Eating - good which mean they are growing very well.

Janelle schedule for weekday.
Wakes up at 8am
Do reading, check school bag
bath at 9am
Lunch at 10am
School bus comes at 11am
School end at 630pm
reach MIL place at 730
Dinner at 8pm
Homework/ learn spelling
Reading
Sleep ard 10pm

stylo
did u try cotton on? they have nice ballet pumps and real cheap at $12.95! ash says they are very comfy! zara and gap got nice shoes too.

m2b
i am matching freak haha.. pf says i am obsessed.
i ordered hairclips from this bp.. she has very nice designs! love her clip holder too!
ash like to totter ard in my heels too.. but i will limit her 5mins only, and must not let zach see it.. if not he wants to follow!

preggie
yes under warranty. i hope its not the piping that cause the leaks as we did not change the old pipes since the aircon guy say no need to change.

Chris,
I oso bgt a sweet pink flats for Mae at Cotton on! =D

Hahaha, ya ya, know you like things to match!
Which BP you ordered from?
Now that Raine can only use black/green clips and hairties to school, I oso seldom do hairclips liao...

Hahaha, Zach likes heels too =D
Actually surprisingly, the kids can balance on the heels quite well lor...

Hi Chris,

If piping leak, then jialat liao.

I bought 2 dresses each for the gals at BloomB during lunch. Now, I just need to find them shoes. Luckily i went today, coz my discount card expires in 3 days time!

Hi Hong,

Janelle seems very disciplined. Good

good morning mummies!

m2b
i bot silver and gold ones! really cheap!
this is the bp http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4623636.html?1291359427
ash's sch can only use black.. worse...
haha he just wants to follow his jie jie la.. he calls everyone jie jie.. his fav words other than elmo! haha
haha balance for a while ok la.. dun tink they can walk long in it..

preggie
aircon back to normal, seems like the pipe where the water flows out is clogged.
oh, bloomb got shoes too right? ash eyeing the bling bling ones..

Good morning mommies,

Hi Chris,

Yeap.. i saw some shoes from BloomB but they are not very nice leh. I bought 1 pair from them last year and it didn't last very long. Quality not very good.

Chris,
Yaya, I saw the silver and gold ones...I bgt the sweet pink with a flower 1 for Mae!
Wow, the clips and clips holders are really nice leh! Give me inspiration to do liao hahaha
Yaya, the #2 likes to follow whatever #1 does *faint*

Preggie,
Pazzion oso carries some little gals' shoes but not cheap at $50+ I think...

Hi M2B,

Where is Pazzion?

My #2 is alot fiercer than #1.

#2 is going starting school next week. I hope she'll be cooperative and dun beat other kids up.

m2b/preggie
oh ya pazzion carries girl shoes.. very nice lei! hehe..
pazzion is at wisma, marina.. m2b, anymore?
hehe swee hor.. u can see ash's clip holder photo there.. her buddy's mum bot for her bday

Preggie,
Pazzion is available in:
- Wisma;
- Marina;
- Bugis;
- Tampines Mall;
- Marina Bay Sands; and
- J8 (Bishan)

Mae is fiercer than Raine too! Raine always kena bullied by her but surprisingly, Mae is so quiet and well-behaved in school...the wonder of teachers!!!

Chris,
Yalor, Pazzion bling bling shoes are so NICE!
Ash's buddy mum is so nice leh...ya, the stuff really nice!

m2b/chris/preggie
Hairclips - the gals also hv a lot of hairclips - the problem is I forget to let them wear !! Most of the time, they are wearing cheapo Daiso ones.... hehe

Shoes - hey, yes we bot 2 pairs from BloomB, - didn't last v long. Also bot from Mondo - also not good. Ribbon dropped off, sole too. We saw the Cotton On ones... was waiting for my Lands Ends shoes so didn't buy.

No wedges or heels for my gals... they won't look nice... plus still so young and if not careful, may sprain their ankles..

Btw are Pazzion adult shoes ok? Didn't like that they painted the soles and the inside heels red to copy Christian Loboutin

Dresses - my 'problem' is I need to buy 2 dresses each time, usu. get different colours and different designs if they have. I think dresses are nice.

Wait till my mom churns out the 2 dresses for them but unfot.she forgot, went to make same designs.... haha

My CNY clothes - bot at the shops near my office... I got two pairs of killer heels at Nine West, 1 pair from Robinson's, 1 pair from KL. My gf gave me her two pairs of new high heels cos too big for her....

Stylo,
must be nice heels, too bad I cant take heels.

Preggie,
She did have some TV time but always accoy Julian to watch his Transformer. Julian is obsessed with CNY songs now. Keep asking MIIL to play the song. He asking me to get him the CNY traditional wear for him so he can wear them to school. Too busy and have not go and source for it yet.

I got another 2 dresses at BHG Bossini again cos they are having sale, cheap and have Janelle size.

Hairclips - Janelle doesnt like hairclips at all. She says she likes her shoulder length hair now.

good morning mummies!
last working day today before cny.. going to to my hair, nails next week during the shutdown hehe

m2b/preggie
oh ya i just rbr kiyo got girls shoes as well.. walked past them everytime at bpp! mother and daughter can wear same design!

stylo
thats why need the hairclip holder. now i can see ash's clip in a glance and wun forget which one she has...
mondo got kids shoes?
i never buy pazzion shoes b4.. recently bot a pair of pedro's for cny.. hope they are comfy. oh i din notice the inside heels.. such a balant copy!
wow u into killer heels too? now i like wedges.. managed to find comfy wedges from vincci.. cheap and good!

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
I make alot of clips for the gals but like you, I always forget or lazy to put on for them =D

Chris,
Hi 5! I also have a Pedro bling bling flats for CNY this year! Hope its comfy though...
Maybe I shd do a hairclip holder for the gals then!

m2b
hehe mine are studded killer heels.. i like their flats too.. talking abt shoes, is URS closing down? they used to have nice shoes but now all their outlets is selling discounted old stock!

Any of you wearing cheongsum for CNY??

hong
Yes, nice heels but can't wear everyday.

chris
I think it's Mondo - but I don't recommend their gals' shoes - dun last long.

The Lands Ends shoes are loose for the gals... wl drop off...

Yeah, my latest are all high but cannot wear everyday, esp now that I hv to walk to the mrt after dropping jesse off to school. Stimes I think I shud wear slippers, then change at the office...hehe
It's v strange that when I tried wearing my covered pumps, my feet hurt. Maybe more used to open shoes/strappies...

So all set for CNY??

djd
You found your clothes???

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Ya, I oso saw URS having sales but didnt go in and see...see that some dept stores are carrying URS brands now too...maybe they closing the boutiques?

Stylobb,
Initially I wanted to get CS to wear but then not easy to find nice designs and fit so in the end, never get haha

good morning mummies!
happy lunar new year to all mummies!
back at work today after long break.. sian

stylo
do u order landsend direct? how's the shipping?

Happy New Year.

Suddenly kena cold and sniffing badly.

chris
Shipping is not cheap, I tried direct and via Vpost before. I think direct is cheaper. Vpost is worth it if u combine orders. So far I only get from LE if their stuff is on sale...

元宵节快乐!

So sad that CNY is coming to an end. Any plan for March School Holiday?

I realised Janelle's school has PAL program which they carried out on the ACE day.

Hi Mommies!

I also very sad that CNY is over......

Hi Hong,

We are going to Clubmed Yabuli for ski lessons in march.

What about you? Any plans? My mom has started asking me about my June plans liao! she thinks very far ahead! haha

Hong,
No plan for family trip but my business trip will be on that week.

Preggie,
Think next time u got to give Yr mum Yr travel schedule every 6 months.

Preggie,
ur holidays are always so exciting.
Mine is just a short trip to Port Dickson, beach, sea and nuah ard while the kids have fun on the beach. After that will head down to Melaka. I went to buy 天灯 so we can release into the sky during at Port Dickson.

Cherly,
U seem to trip alot for work now.

Good Morning Mommies!
So fast, our little 1s are completing their 1st term in pri school liao!

Preggie,
So nice, holidays again!!!
No plans for Mar and June holidays so far...maybe year-end instead...

DJD,
Yalor, you traveling alot for work ya?

Hi Cherly,

Haizz... My mom is dragging me to Natas fair this friday. She has shortlised a few destinations for June. Either go for a 民宿 and farmstay (no shopping)in Taiwan or Hongkong (disney + shopping), Cruise (rest and relax) or Gold Coast (Joey's choice).

Hi Hong,

天灯 will be fun for the kids! Are you staying at the water chalets?

good morning mummies!
so quiet here?

preggie
so where are you going in june?

hong
you booked at legend's water chalet?

This week is the last week of the first term! Times flies and the kiddos should be well settled in Primary school. Do they have tests? Josh had and it was so tiring coaching him.

Chris,

Are you going anywhere during the hols? Ash used to travel so frequently, now cannot already hor..