Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,

Yalor, the rest will only start to appear after lunch.
Toilet not that far lah but walk in n out very often make me very tired meh.
Pf decided to go there for sun tan?

M2B,

Did MOM rule say the balance of maternity leave must take by week and cant break up in day like our AL?

Chris,
You toilet very far meh?!

Cherly,
I was so proud of Ryan! Yesterday after he finish his milk, I brought him to pee and that was around 930pm. He slept shortly after. At 11pm while I was at the living room, I heard him cry out. When I rush into the room, he was shouting "I want to pee!" so I quickly carry him to the toilet. And he pee a lot. After a few pats, he fell back to sleep. At 2+am, he shouted that he wants to pee again. So Alan woke up and carry him to the toilet. But alas, he pee halfway to the toilet. but managed to hold it again when Alan said they have not reached the toilet. So he let go all after they reach the toilet. Thereafter, he fell back to sleep again. I did not set alam for myself as the method that you guys did does not work on ryan. He don't like to be distrude when sleeping.

I was telling Alan that I'm so amazed Ryan can shout in his sleep that he wants to pee. When he was in diaper, he didn't and sleep throughout the night. Guess we have to be fast when he does that so that he will not pee on the way to the toilet.

Oh ya, congrats on the flexi maternity leave. It is certainly a better choice.

Stylobb,
Chara will be fine... don't worry...
You guys have big head?? I felt that Alan and my head is not big but Ryan has a big head!

M2B/Preggie/Cherly,
TO be your children is so much fun! I did not role play with Ryan at all. I tried but I guess I do not have an imaginative mind. no wonder I'm in this line hahaha

Linda,

Congrats, at least slowly can save some diaper $$ liao. Maybe you can place a potty beside him instead of bringing him to toilet.

No need to get myself a potty lah at this point of time since i have came so far, 2 more months to go only.

For role-play, maybe boys and gals are diff? This morning charlene act a teacher again and she told ben, daddy u are xiao peng you and i am teacher, u got to say good morning teacher charlene. Anyway, he dad didnt follow her instruction as he find funny to do that. Haiz..

Cherly,

Don't like the idea of potty in the room leh. The smell and what if I accidently kick and overturn it when I woke up? Me a sotong meh.. will be very blur when I wake up.

hahahaha so daddy didn't play along? maybe maybe... have to ask Trans / Minnie / stylobb if CY / Josh / Jesses behave the same. So boring hor boys haha cannot dress them up, don't play..

Linda,

Don be lazy lah, clean the potty after ryan pee since you need to help him. Otherwise the smell till next morning is really terrible.

Maybe boys like to role-play like policemen, fireman, army boy??

good morning mommies,

these few days quite busy.. both with work as well as studies... my assignment is due on sat.. and on sat, i gotta sit for exams... i hope i'll get through this paper!

Hi Linda,

I think we just have to bring ourselves to a child's level and try to see things from their perspective.. this way, you will be able to do silly things without feeling paiseh or stupid

Hi cherly,

You got a very understanding HR leh.. some coy's HR are very rigid... they won't bend their rules one.

Hi StyloBB,

Dun worry. From the way you describe, i think Chara is normal la... You don't come across to me as a big headed person leh.. hahaa... Big head is good ma... more noodles = higher intelligence!

Oh, wanna tell you abt GEOX.. my hubby gave up on them liao.. he said it's too slippery.. he can only wear them on non-rainy days.

Yesterday, we went to MS and bought another brand of shoes.. it's called Ergolab. They will use this machine to find out what foot type you are, then recommend the insoles for you. We are very impressed with their service, me and hubby tried so many pairs and hubby so fussy with where the support is, the type of leather, etc. By the time we finally decided on our shoes, it was pass their closing time already, yet their are so accomodating and still service us with a smile!

I think service really makes a great difference in the shopping experience...

morning mommies,

Cherly, Chris,
Yah i will follow her to the toilet but no carrying.

Preggie,
i saw the shop before. Guess the shoes doesnt come cheap as well. BTW, how many pairs of shoes 3 of u own? hee hee..

Mommies, u rbr these is a shoes brand call Antonio for kid.They have shoes for adults. i got a pump and a sandal. It was quite comfortable.

Stylo,
sdo u still rbr babycenter.com? If we subscribe, it will send us monthly guideline of the child development. i think i need to do it again 4 Ju.

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi DJD,
Yalor, Raine also leh, past her bedtime, she will be like in daze liao. Even near her nap time, she also like that hahaha very funi 1. Think our gals really like to sleep man.

Regarding the ML, as my company practiced 12 weeks thus all must be cleared by weeks as weekends are counted as well.

Hi Chris,
My close coll whose EDD is in Nov is complaining to me that she woke up 4x a night to pee. Not enuf sleep man. Hahaha

Hi Linda,
Congrats! Maybe you wana put a potty inside Ryans room to prevent him letting go on the way to toilet?

I like role-playing with Raine leh, it is really fun leh. Yday I just told her Daddy makes mommy angry and guess what she said? She said I scold him later and when hb called at night, Raine asked him Why you make mommy angry? Faster say sorry to her. Hahaha Really my bao bei man. :p

Hi Preggie,
Wow, you and hb took over Chris title of being a centipede ah? You seem to be buying shoes so often? :p

Hi Stylobb,
You still confirmed gg BKK?

linda
congrats, sounds like ryan is on the way to diaper-free successfully!

cherly
we was tinking japan/twn/beijing bcoz wanted cold weather but a bit scared ash cant take too cold and we need spend $ to buy winter clothings for her somemore so decide to go aussie lah. dun know he will change his mind again or not lah...

Preggie,

We got a lazy HR, everything want to go by easier way. My boss send our request to our GM direct, after GM concur, forward it to HR for their info and action, otherwise they insists we must take 12 weeks at one shot. Now the HRM send us email to ask us to put up our ML 3wks b4 our due date.
Yalor, how many pairs of shoes u guys have it? U also got caterpillar leg?

Hong,

The babycenter still sending me the child development for charlene and currently i also subscribe it for my unborn bb development.

Btw, i rbr you mentioned b4 you might want to go for a short break with yr hb, didnt plan?

Stylo,
Law's coy just passed down a msg regarding travelling to thailand. i will forward to u later. think spore govt is advising sporean to take note of the situation there n u have to registered with mfa if u are going there. think they wanna take note of nos of sporeans there.

Cherly,
Wanna go BKK but since the situation is not very gd may change destination. Law still need to check if he need to work on weekend cos he have no more leave to travel on weekdays.

Hi Hong, M2B, Cherly

How many pairs of shoes we have? hmm... we never count leh. hahaa.. Dun think i can take over chris' title of caterpillar...

Ergolab's service is really superb leh. We told him that joey likes the shoe horn and the manager immediately said that he'll get one from HQ and give it to us as christmas gift.

I think their prices are not too expensive.. it's considered mid range.

talking abt diapers, Ely wean herself off it quite long ago. For me, it's quite easy work. i gave Ely the potty every 1 to 2hrs during the day time. i dun feed her water after dinner which is abt 7pm? gave her one last potty at 9pm and it last til next morning. but now, whenever she wants to urine, she will go to the toilet herself and sit on our toilet bowl instead of her potty. she can undress and dress herself so it saves me alot of time too

Apricot
my gal's dec'03. have fun toilet training ur boy.

Pooh,
I have to give Jan water as much as possible cos she get constipated very easily. She drinks milk then water after her milk session that is why she got alot of pee during the nite.

M2B,

So your company didnt practise flexibility for ML?

Chris,

Yup if is too cold, ash might not enjoy the holiday.

Pooh,

Charlene too, she go to toilet herself undress and dress herself back after she pee. Now she will tell me she is a big gal and big jie jie liao, must do things her own. Must be my mum tell her that.

Hong,

Yes, better don go to BKK now as the situation not stable. Need to register at mfa if going there.

hong
how much is Jan's per milk intake? Ely drinks milk before she sleeps also. but now she's hardly constipated. i make her drink nearly 1 litre everyday. and give fruits instead of snacks. but i dun noe is it the milk powder or wat? last time use those Ex milk powder, she will have constipation. now change to cheap ones, she's alright.
now she's on Dugro, thinking of whether to change it to GROW anot esp when nearing 3yrs old liao.. can change again

Cherly, not going anymore.
I just saw the sms from Law that the Thai Army have taken over the govt.

wow.. so re nou after a few mins!

Preggie/M2B,
Err... I don't feel stupid or silly for role playing. In fact I find that it's fun and provides stimulation to the brain. It's just that I dunno what to say or how to play along. I'm a lady with little words hee...

Cherly/M2B,
Err... ryan sleeping with us so the toilet is rather near.. few steps only hahahaha no need for potty lah!

Chris,
I'm keeping my figers x. haha

preggie
hehe, i tink i have 30+ pairs of shoes. last time i counted i told trans but i forgot how many liao... my highest record is 50+

cherly
ya then ash very prone to running nose too. sekali catch cold her nose runs and imagine the mucus frozen while dripped down. haha

Pooh,

I am going to change charlene's milk powder to grow next Jan too. Yesterday went to buy Gain, seem like the price has gone up, used to purchase at $22.80 but last nite saw the receipt is $24.80.

Hong,

Confirmed Thai Army taken over the govt liao?

Linda,

Then you must be more talkative.

Chris,

eeeee, then you better go to aussie.

Cherly,
that is wat Law sms msg said. May be can check up channelnew asia.

I think Friso4 is also cheaper than Friso3.

Chris,
how u store 50+ pairs of shoes? If i own more than 5 pairs, Law will start nagging but he never count that he own more than me. i just got 3 pairs of new shoes recently.

cherly
gain at ntuc all along $24.80 ah. my mum managed to get cheaper at medical hall at j west.

hong
my shoes cabinet can have 10 rows of shoes, each row 4 pairs. pf occupied 2 rows, ash one. the rest of my shoes in another smaller shoe cabinet/settee and inside my storeroom. pf oso got another toyogo shoe rack in the storeroom, imagine how many pairs of shoes he has...

Chris,

All along $24.80 at ntuc ah? No lei, i did purchased it at $22.80 and $23.30 b4, probably due to promotion.

Hong,

Since charlene n JN is only taking 2 feeds a day, i don mind to change it to grow as 1 tin can last them quite long. Lately i think both them sick of milk and ask for milo for morning feed. However, my mum add in the milk powder into the milo for them.

apricot,
i topang the mummies from the other thread to buy the tix. I heard is very popular. I will see if it interest my girl, if yes may be i will join as an SSO member to get tix next yr.

Chris,
both of u so compatible. hahaha

hong/linda/preggie
Thanks... re chara.. just wait for the check-up early Oct.

preggie
Yeah, they tend to be slippery when it's wet. Gave them feedback on this stime back.

Ergo, it's the other shop upstairs rite?

hong
I subscribe to bbcenter but hardly read... for this developmental check, I find that julien is faster while chara is slower. Julien can crawl, cruise and she pulls herself up. She even climbed out of her bouncer, kicked it away, and rolled herself onto the mattress....everytime she crawls into the study and sees us, and gives us a BIG grin, and hb wl say 'the dino is coming!'

I bot a pair of Clarks strappy some weeks back..

chris/cherly/m2b
Alamak, yah man, now got coup. Hey I was in BKK last time when they had the other coup...
Nowadays one really can't be sure where is safe... haiz.....
From what I know, the Thais won't go into bloodshed... let's hope they wl withdraw...
It's still three weeks away... guess wl have to monitor situation (hong, tx for the update..I rcvd ur email.)

chris
Aus - maybe pf can sun-tan to lose some oil...hehe

cherly
I think ang mo supermkt is selling at $23.80. The big tin is $45.80.
If I order big tin from dignus, it's $45.50.

Diapers/milk - ours can reach $400 each month! At least jesse hardly wears diapers now.....

linda
So far jesse never role plays but hb wl play along with him.. it's more often than jesse feels paiseh than hb leh.... we find that he can be reserved if attn is on him or if he does silly things. Let's say he sings a song and if we ask him to do it again, stimes he wl say 'No'.

Toilet-training, I won't be trying this week cos bz at work and boss is in town.. wl try next time when boss is away... so that if I gotta wake up blur blur and go to work, it's not so bad.

m2b
raine sleeps at 9pm..
jesse never auto himself to sleep... every nite I tell him to sleep, he wl say 'Mummy, I want to read books (or I want to watch Space Shuttle --short clip on the mac), 1 minute ok?'
He only looks for his milk, 'Mummy, I want my milk. Where is my milk??'

cherly
At least Grow wlbe much cheaper than Gain...

I usu get the big Gain cos cheaper in that sense..
his consumption is still a lot..

All had good lunch?

stylobb,

just told my coll during lunchtime, i said i too long didnt buy diaper liao, now need to re-start my circle, last nite only bot a S size of MP and dryper plus a can of 900g Gain, cost me ard $55.00, so exp. For Gain, cos charlene is sharing with JN so my mum told my sister to take turn to buy instead of all on me. Both them didnt really consume lots of it. Charlene is taking 7oz each for both feed and JN is only taking 4-5oz each feed. Lately JN has skipped her nite feed.

Will need my maid to help to take out all cloth nappy and those homewear clothes to wash when she arrives next week. At least daytime can use cloth nappy so wont have to spend so much on the diaper. I must go home to practise how to fold the cloth nappy, forgotten how to do it liao.

Stylo,
Jesse still drinks a lot? So far Jan only drinks 3x each day and each feed is 240ml.

Jan also cant sleep on her own but there is once she told us she wanna sleep when we were outside. Think she got very bored and wanted us to go home.

Why u call Julien "Dino"? I see if Ju development with me faster than Jan. When Ju was borned, he got no eye brow and lashes. Now his lashes length is catching up with Jan.
His hair grows in patches, i need to bring him back for a trim.

Ju very talkative, like pple to chat with him.

Big tin milk powder is really gd, dun have to keep getting them.

Hi Linda,

CY likes to pretend that he is Buzz Lightyear. That's his latest craze now, every time tells me he is superhero Buzz Lightyear and he can fly. Once even attempted to fly down from the bed

Sometimes he will say he is teacher and take his 'class register' to mark our attendance. When he calls us, we must raise our hands and say "Yes, teacher!"

Pooh,

Ely is Dec 03 bb? I always tot she is older cos she is bigger size then e other Dec 03 bb. How r u doing at work now? Stressful?

Stylobb,

I oso tot of u when I watch CNA last nite re the BKK political unrest.

After lunch, all mummies went to sleep?

Anyway, an update from my customer from BKK, today is their official Public Holiday.

Preggie,

Oh dear, what happen to her? I thot she has recovered? Could it be food poisoning? Hope she get well soon.

Hi DJD,
Yes, my coy does practice the balance 4 weeks can be taken before bb turns 6mths. But the leave must be taken in weeks too.

Hahaha, Raine also keeps telling me she is big gal liao so got to do things herself. :p

Hi Chris,
You hah, mucus also frozen :p
Raine was ok when we went Korea during winter last Nov/Dec think I cant tahan more than her. :p

Hi DJD & Stylobb,
Gain IQ selling at $44.50 at SS at times and think the new improved GROW cost $33+ at NTUC. My sis just bought for my nephew. Comes in vanilla and chocolate flavours. Will change for Raine in Dec.

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, Raines bedtime is strictly at 9pm, even Fri and Sat latest is 9.30pm lor. She quite auto when it comes to bedtime. Just walk into the room, climb onto her bed etc.

Yalor, why your hb called Julien Dino?

Hi Preggie,
Hope Joey is ok. Do update us.

M2B,

Why the remaining 4 weeks must be taken in week? Cos our HR also told us to consume it by week and not to break up in days. However, we find abit not practical as if i only need to bring my bb for injection then i gotta take 1 whole week to stay at home to stare my wall? My boss said he is going to fire our HR as in my leave application, the extended ML got half day and full day. My boss don understand why double standard.

I'm going to the hospital now....

We all thot she has recovered and even brought her out for shopping last night. Then middle of last night, she had severe diarrheao... this morning when she woke up, she was like half comatose.

Hubby and MIL decided to send her to KKH... and the docs warded her.. haizzzzzzz......

tell you gals more later when i come back

Preggie,
Hope that Joey recover soon.
U take care too, got assignment and exam coming.
Keep us inform ok.

Zao An to all Mommies...

So tired this morning... Josh woke up at 3am to ask for water and I realised he was running a fever.
Quickly gave him panadol and he finally slept around 5am. This morning, nanny said he is better so hope the fever dun come back.

Preggie,

Joey better now? So serious to hear she is being warded.

Stylobb,

Dun worry... Chara will be alrite. Sometimes doc just more kiasi and will wan to do further tests just to be sure. Think they dun wan a situation where it was misdiagnosed and gena sued by parents..

chris,

I am still early than you cos i finished my breakfast while i posted here. Hehe

Minnie,

Poor Josh, hope he recover soon.

Hi Preggie,

Oh dear, hope that Joey is fine. You take care of yourself too! Waiting for your updates...

Hi Minnie,

Josh fever comes back? Remember what I told you? Please be careful and keep a close tag!

Good morning to the rest of the mummies!

cherly
sob sob i no breakfast leh, just kopi... only ate one pc of biscuit...

minnie
hope josh is alrite...