Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,

Hmmm, i can come in late tmr to make u no.1. Hahaha
I was at United Sq on saturday, went to colette also saw a pair of shoes, the bigger size fit her well now but i afraid wont last her for long so didnt buy.

Hahahaha still cannot manage to get 3rd place!

Just realize that end of the year, there's 2days of hoilday and including the weekend, there are a total of 4 days free to spend with our darlings! Any mummies here have any plan?

Minnie,
Hope you enjoy your Bintan trip?

Cherly,
Finally you have brought Charlene to fly kite! Sound so fun. We brought ryan to east coast yesterday with his new bike. I brought my blades too but didn't play cos I only brought one side of the sock sotong me

apricot,
Handsome looking boy! But seems such a big boy!

Hi m2B,

Joey is back to her bouncy self. *phew*

Initially, we thot this time cham liao... coz she really looked so pale and listless.. vomitted in the car so many times while on the way to the doc and back. I've never seen her so sick before.

Thank goodness, she recovered after an afternoon nap and we didn't have to use the suppositories for her vomitting and diarrheao.

Hopefully she'll be ok this weekend, coz we've planned a surprise for her

Sigh.. IMF ending in 2 days time.... I better go the MS and Suntec more often these 2 days

Hi Chris,

My ex-boss's son is called Ashley.

The crocs cute right? I like to see joey in this pair of slippers and I have an identical pair too

Is bugis very crowded? When we drove to Suntec, the rochor flyover was so jammed up... we reckoned that singaporeans must be flocking to Orchard and Bugis during the IMF.

Hi Cherly,

Security is tight, can see armed police officers walking around everywhere, but there are no checks on vehicles or bags or anything... as long as you dun mind seeing those "fierce" looking officers everywhere, then MS and Suntec are the perfect place to shop
hahaha..

There are mostly ang mohs shopping... dun see many locals shopping at these places. Hubby commented that it's like as if we are shopping in australia.... more angmohs than asians.

Hi Sotong,

Hahaaa.. you really live up to your title leh.... don't you bundle your socks in a pair? How come only brought one side? hahaaa

M2B,

Yup, had a nice weekend with charlene, luckily she didnt give me much problem, otherwise i sure very tired. The only problem she given to me is refuse to go to toilet again after 1st visit cos the toilet abit dirty as there are some toilet paper on that cubicle. I think in her little brain, she thot all cubicles will be the same, no matter how i ensure her she just stand there to cry and refused to go in, make me so malu. Luckily a Malay cleaner is kind enuf to help me swept it off.

Linda,

Yup, finally went for it cos the weather is good and hb said shall we make it today since no other things to do and both us lazy to go shopping centre. One thing good is charlene willing to walk on the green after perth trip but still refuse to walk on sand so didnt go east coast, moreover i told hb there are so many trees at East Coast, no suitable for kite flying. Quite fun for 1st try and we plan to go again this weekend if the weather permit.

Hi Preggie,

I like the color of Crocs aspen u bot for Joey. Too bad Aston cannot wear this color.
Can I know if you buy from forum BP or from shops ? Just wanted to know where I get cheaper ones.

Glad to know Joey is fine now.

Preggie,
Glad that Joey is ok now.
Sound like Suntec & MS worth going but do u need to make a big round to enter? Where to park? MS?
Look like no chance, IMF ending soon and our's car is with FIL now. He is in the mid of changing a new car n we pass our car to him to use 1st.
His car coming back tmr.

Cherly,
i just rbr i have 2 kites at home n i havent open them yet. There is a big field at my area, may be can bring Jan to fly kite there.

Charlene is such a clean ger. Janelle like to flush the toilet. She will want to flush the toilet if there is paper in the toilet bowl and after she finishes her biz.

M2B,
may be u rebond too many time so the soft rebond have no effect on ur hair?

Chris,

I just read back the postings, pf also wanted to change his phone? Which SE phone he is eyeing? My current phone has started giving me problem and hb got $500 voucher from M1 so ask me to change my phone. I am also looking for SE M600i but havent take a look of the actual item, saw the advertisement only.

Hong,

Next time we can go fly kite together. We were at Marina South initially but the kite always like to hide at the tree till hb scare so decided to go back to Tampines as there is a big field there, when we back there, there are 2 uncle playing their kites and they are like so expert like that cos i totally cant see their big kite.

This charlene is too clean till i scare of her, don know how to adjust her, always make me so busy. Like last nite, i gave her some tibits with a yakult, after she finished her tibits, her whole yakult still there and i asked her why. She told her becos she hasnt cleaned her hand after finish the tibits so cant take yakult, otherwise yakult will get dirty. OMG, after wash hand, must dry it till the way she happy b4 she take her yakult. There are some pro & cons for her this habits but sometime i just too busy to entertain her.

What car yr FIL is changing? My coll just got a new suzuki sport version car as he is a racer, the car is only $60K, 1.6L somemore.

preggie
ya very cute... joey sure knows how to pose... still tilt the feet somemore. hehe

m2b
the shop is opp bugis junction where the bugis village is. turn right after you cross the traffic light, just follow the shops along the way and you will see the shop selling lanterns and other party stuff.

cherly
haha dun need lah, i one time no. 1 already very hapi...
the collette shoes for toddlers is size 25 largest. the size just nice for ash lor. i tot wanna get size 26 but the bigger sized designs are not very nice lor.
bot a pair of cute bubblegummers slippers from bugis only $6.95 for her instead... hehe

cherly
SE M600i is a 3g phone, without camera but comes with a lot of functions. you may not be used to the keyboard bcoz its like the computer keyboard, not the no. keys like our normal hp.

preggie
Glad to know that Joey is fine now. She recovers very fast.

The crocs aspen Joey is wearing is so cute. Too bad Joel didn't know how to wear such 'japanese' style type of sandal, otherwise would have got one for him too.

For mooncakes I only like Harbour City Rest walnut moontarts. I know nothing much on snowskin mooncakes so can't help you much on that.

minnie
So good to get shopping vouchers from coy on BD. I think for mine the value of the vouchers is less than $10. Your boss is so good, I don't think I will ever heard such things coming from my boss.

m2bagain
Since your boss sounds so serious, then you better start to consider and do something about it... hee hee.. maybe he might want to tie your bonus to it.. hee hee...

What L'oreal products you are using? I am using the Visible result moisturer, the sun block and the face lift + anti-winkle (the red and white in one tube). I normally buy them from Chinatown coz cheaper than those from shopping mall.

Me already planning to go JL on Tues night, want to get the 'Cars' bedsheet and the chicken little tees for Joel and my two nephews. I am also considering whether to get the Quinny Zapp stroller or not. After which if time permits I might go down to Suntec to take a look at the ang mo atmosphere.

chris38
You make me envy even more leh... me drooping now... so you think SE SMS feature is better than Nokia? I always quite fearful to switch to different HP brand coz I am so used to Nokia interface.

Talking about lantern, on Sat MIL gave Joel $10 to buy lantern, and Joel don't want, wants to return to her. MIL said Joel don't know the value of money yet, that's why reject. Anyway, MIL arrow hubby the task of using that $10 to get a nice lantern for Joel.

apricot
I see, no wonder you prefer to have more kids.

stylobb
Good that your boss thinks well of your performance. Not easy to handle 3 kids and at the same time juggle with work. Seems your boss is also very understanding type.

hong
Wow.. indeed that's the life of tai tai.. so envy..

Most probably will be going to Batam for spa and a night stay with hubby in Oct'06 for our anniversary. Me still wondering whether should bring Joel along or not.

linda
Me not plan yet as to where to bring Joel to during the holidays. Most probably shopping around or stay at home. Not too sure whether to bring him to short trip but popular place sure will be fully booked by the time I decided.

Hi Preggie,
Glad that Joey is ok liao. Yap, IMF is ending on Wed, so think no chance for me and hb to go experience crowdless Suntec/MS liao. :p

Hi DJD,
Haha, Charlene so cute, refused to enter cubicle coz it is dirty. For Raine, it is on the MRT, past few times I took MRT with her, always got seats. But last Sat, on the way back from Orchard, there was no seats on the train, thus I asked her to hold the pole. She started crying and said I dun want to stand because I will fall down. Hahaha got to appease her by holding both her hands and assuring her that she wont fall down before she is ok. When we reached, I asked her why she cried just now and she replied The MRT got so many people and no seat for me then I got to stand and I will fall down. I go on to explain to her that she wont fall down because mommy will be holding her very tightly. :p

Last Sat, while taking MRT with Raine at Orchard MRT, when the train comes, those passengers behind us started pushing and shoving, thus I said very loudly to Raine WE must wait for other passengers to alight 1st before boarding the train, the passenger behind me then stopped pushing us. Hiazzzz

Hi Hong,
No lah, I think coz my hair quite straight liao so it is straighter now. hahaha My colls just commented that I look so young with fringe...

Chris,

U sure don want ah? Next time when u no 1 then u will know i on leave hor.

Oh, M600i is like computer keyboard ah, then i don think i want it. I think there is another SE model without camera one rite?

M2B,

Charlene is more lucky than raine, always got pple give seat to us be it we take bus or take train due to preggie me.

Cherly,
u can consider that. I saw my frd taking and i thot quite cool cos no camera and is like a mini palm right?

My FIL changing his old Mazda to Toyota Altis.
The funny thing is Law is the one who test drive the car instead of my FIL. He prefered Toyota but there is no manual 1.6L offer by Boreo Motor so hegetting the auto one. These days using our car for work n also getting use to it.

suzuki got sport version? not subaru?

chris,
i also got Jan 2 pairs of sandal at Bata.
The most recent one is those with cherry prints. I got one myself so we go out in pairs. keke..

hong
oh thats the birkenstock lookalike. look quite cute lor. i saw that at bugis bubblegummers corner yday.

cherly
i not sure wat other se hp no camera. pf just happened to ask abt it bcoz he find it quite chio and surprised to know it doesnt not come with cam since its a 3g hp. that when we do video call, i cannot see him but he can see me.

jas
actually i tink sms wise motorola is the least user frenly. nokia is one of the best but i dun really like nokia hps bcoz there is always new designs coming out and new hp very quickly become outdated like dat... samsung has very nice slim hps now.

m2b,
i always asked my stylist if i can cut short my fringe n all told me to keep it long.

chris,
is the birkenstock look alike at cheaper price but not very comfortable. my sis got a birkenstock n not comfortable too.

ur 3G call need to on camera? how to do u switch from normal to 3g call? Law also find motorol not user friendly but hs 1st hp is the flip motorola hp so he still ok with it.

Hi Apricot,

I bought the crocs from Isetan. They have loads of other colours too.

Hi Hong,

Suzuki's sports version is called the Ignis Sports. It's a 2 door car and very fast.

Birkenstock lookalike in cherry prints? I saw this little girl wearing it at the clinic yesterday. I thot it was real birkenstock.

Hi Cherly, M2B,

Joey is different... she doesn't mind being dirty. Friday she ate ice-cream in her car and poured the melted ice-cream on her brand new polo shirt! She didn't seem affected and just continue licking away and tell me that she's a puppy dog so it's ok to lick away the mess! *faint*

hong
i just need to go to 'video call' at the main menu to make a 3g phone call. quite easy lor.
birkenstock - both m2b and preggie mentioned very comfy b4..
motorola v3 and the subsequent series very nice design, just that the sms is quite ley chey.

Chris,

So pf is carry the M600i now?

Hong/Preggie,

My colls new sport car is suzuki but its 4 door type as i complaint to him 2 door is very ley chey when bring us for lunch and all of us don like to take his car. His current car is bright yellow and i call it Tweety Bird. Anyway is better than his previous subaru.

Hong,

I saw the sandal u mentioned in Bata 2,3 weeks back but charlene cant fit to their kids size so i didnt get, its cost $8.90 and come with 3 or 4 designs rite.

Preggie,

Eeeeee, i will fainted or vomit if charlene does the same way as Joey, hahaha.

Cherly,
i got it at 12.95 leh. There is 2 designs.
No size? Jan wear size 9, i still scare no size for her. Till now, Jan has not complain abt the shoes. There are time she wanted me to wear the same series as hers.

Chris,
funny leh the one my sis got. I find it very uncomfortable. Cos her is the authentic one.
Ok i check Law HP tonite.

Preggie,
If i were u, i think i will have screamed.

Hong,

I think we are talking the diff designs. The one you saw is like real birkenstock and i am talking the other cherry design.

Hi Cherly, Hong,

Hahahaaaa!!! your reaction very funny!

You know what i did?? I told her it's such a mess and i can't clean her in a moving car... So i just let her continue with her licking lor (and she's happy)..

By the time we reach home, her spanking new shirt has turned into a soggy creamy mess, she's sticky all over from hair to hands to face to elbow, and the car seat is full of ice-cream! I made her walk on her own coz i dun want to make myself sticky too!

Hahaha.. i hope i didn't make you puke wtih such details..

Hi Hong,

Birkies become more and more comfy with time coz it'll mould to the shape of your feet.

cherly
no he just eyeing. i promised will buy for his xmas present so he got to wait...

hong
which design your sis has? i like the flowery series...
law nebi use the 3g function b4?

preggie
joey sounds really yucky.. haha.. ash oso one who dun mind mess. after she eats, she will wipe her yucky hands on her clothes automatically.. i always cringe esp its something white or new..

Preggie,

Oh dear, please don describe further to make me vomit out my yong tau fu. Terrible lei, at this point i really cant complaint abt charlene's Jie Pi cos i cant imagine what will my reaction if charlene really do that.

Chris,

Wow, he got to wait for so long ah?

Cherly, i am talking abt the cherry design for kids.

chris,
the print doesnt look flowery to me. I take a better look next time. He didnt use the 3g function, may be he thot need to pay extra lor. Somemore, his brother HP is not 3g so no one he can try on.

preggie,
no wonder uncomfortable cos it mount my sister feet and not mine.

cherly
ya bcoz i need to save up mah. his hp altho no cam is more ex than mine leh...

hong
i oso dun know the charges for 3g phone calls but according to pf, its the same as wap charges.

m2bagain
you must learn from DJD, be preggie too and people will offer seats when you travel in train or bus with Raine. sometimes i also cannot tahan those people so KS when boarding train or bus.

chris38
i agree that samsung's hp is very nice nowadays, i also quite like it. FIL has one samsung hp and he like it cos wordings very big.

jas
ash likes to play with my mum's samsung hp bcoz when she press the nos, the hp will 'read' the no. out then ash will repeat what the hp say... educational mah.. haha teach her how to recognise numbers. haha

Hi DJD,
Hahaha, I not preggie and also dun wana be mistaken as preggie lah. Anyway, the train was extremely crowded when we board at Orchard so we can only stand near the door area. An aunty thought Raine scared of crowds, thus kept pacifying her. Heehee

Hi Hong,
My hairstylist said coz my face quite long (sound like horse hahaha), thus better to have fringe. My boss commented that I look young again and another coll said I look nice in permed and rebonded hair. :p

Birkenstock and Papilio sandals both very comfy leh I like wearing them during weekends.

Hi Preggie,
Joey is so cute can pretend she is puppy somemore. Raine wont insist to change out of her clothings if dirty but she will want me to clean for her 1st.

Yap, my Birkenstock and Papilio sandals also more comfy the more I wear them. :p

Hi Jas,
Hahaha, thatz an extreme move to get seats on the MRT right? Raine likes taking MRT and buses but because we dont do that often so I was really shocked by her reaction last Sat lor. Often, we board at Boon Lay sure got seats one coz 1st station.

Yalor, I really cant stand those KS passengers who cant wait to get into the trainjust wait for the alighting passengers to come out 1st lor. Hiaz Those well-dressed ladies also like that

Hi all mommies,

I am always carrying Samsung HP eversine my 1st HP. Just like the features and cannot convince myself to change to other brands. So I shld say I am loyal to Samsung and I like to watch Korean shows. Just finished watching I love Jin Sam Soon..it's really a nice nice show..

Any mummies practise flashcards to your kids ? I follow Glenn Doman methods and is using them on Aston. If you are also, let's share our experiences.

Hi Hong,
I Just kaypo only. Is Law your hubby's name ? My hubby also called Lawrence.

M2B,
I got the message. U look young with the new hair style. hee hee

Janelle ok if she need to stand in the train. She pretty use to taking public transport. MIL bring her out by public transport, i did the same as well. Only going out with daddy then is by car.

Jan will auto buckle herself with seat belt once on cab or car. If the belt gets into comfy at her neck area, she will pull and hold on to it.

Trans,
my mum said u looked young with the new straight hair.

chris,
is ur mum samsung black and flip HP? When press the digit is very big?

Hi Apricot,

wah... you are super korean fan! hahaha....

No leh, i never use glenn doman flashcards.. i too lazy liao.

Issit useful?

hi m2B,

She doesn't just pretend to be a puppy... depending on cirumstances, she will pretend to be different animals... when she's carrying a backpack, she will say she's a baby tortoise, when she climbs up my gate, she calls herself a baby monkey.

There was once i didn't know that she was pretending to be an elephant, when i held her hands, she asked me "Mommie, why are you holding on to my trunk?".... then i must play along and say coz i'm a mommie elephant.... Quite fun la! Having a little kid, i have excuse to do a lot of silly things too!

Hong,

Haha, got ppl say I look young so I must quickly appear to accept the compliments. Thanks to your mom, but when did she see me har?

M2B/Cherly,

I usually get a seat on MRT or bus. I always carry CY when I board public transport, so more obvious to the other passengers that I have a child wz me. If I dun get a seat, will just carry CY for the whole journey. Somehow I find it quite dangerous for the kid to stand in a crowded public transport.

M2B, could it be that Raine was standing so no one saw her, thus no one gave up their seats?

Hi Preggie,

Yah, I even met one Korean actor before in Spore last yr in Feb. He is Lee Bing Xian.
I just started on Glenn Doman flashcards , yet to see results. I just wana have fun with Aston learning words together.

Hi Pooh,
Do you like Pooh Bear ? I guess so since your nickname is Pooh The bear. I like this character too and I have a no of its things at home.
So your girl is July03 baby ?

Good morning mummies.

M2B,

Even i currently preggie but sometime pple also didnt give up their seat to me when taking public transport.

good morning mummies

cherly
wah so early reached office ah... 7.58am i still on the mrt man... how to beat you like that. haha

pooh
welcome to our new thread!

trans
wah, so sian shi ah, must compliment then appear. mayb next time we try to talk bad abt you, mayb it will work too. haha

Chris,

My ang today crazy, maybe sick of seeing my face so he said "hello, quick go to work". Left my mum's place at 7.15am and reach office at 7.40am. Poor me hor.

Poor DJD, if I see people not giving up seat for preggie women, I will asked them to do it... especially the youngsters.

Linda,

That day got a lady give up her seat to me in MRT but there is a man quickly sit down, the lady told him off as well. End up the man kwai kwai stand and give back the seat to me.

Chris,

Yes start work at 8am, that's why i said he siao today lor. Usually leave my mum's place at 7.30am and reach office ard 7.50am but today he asked me quick go to work.

Cherly,

I will if I'm the lady too. So rude of the man!!!
You didn't asked Ben why so early? I'm early too today... went out at 715am so went for breakfast with Alan.

Chris,

I'm not a person is it?!?!

linda
no u are seafood, haha.. sotong mah
no lah, the whole morning only me and cherly talking mah, u only one posting, dun consider lor. hehe... you keep talking lah... then will have 3 of us...