Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,

I don bother one lah, he said go to work then go to work lor, anyway need to come to work meh.

Yalor hor, whole morning only u n me talking.

Yr boss back, u cant go msn but can come to forum ah? My boss is in meeting for the whole morning and he is going away on thurs.

Linda,

Alan didnt go to KL meh?

come liao come liao.

What happen to the rest?? We must keep our newly create thread going meh.

Chris,
I like seafood... cos seafood expensive meh... hahahaha want me to keep talking?? Then must give me a topic to talk!

Cherly,
For the past few weeks, Alan had been going in KL on wed and coming back Sat afternoon. I don't like it leh... cos if he is in singapore, I don't have car to fetch ryan hee.... and also eats up one weekend. I rather he goes from Mon to Fri! haha

Ok, I share with you guys one incident that I find amausing. 2 nights ago, we forgot to put on diaper for Ryan when he sleep. But I have brought him to pee just b4 he slept. Guess what? in the middle of the night around 2+am, he shouted "I want to pee, I want to pee!!!" it woke both of us up and alan quickly brought him to the toilet to pee. After that, he went back to sleep again without any fuss. So that night, he got through the day and night without diaper.

Guess sometimes it is not because they are not ready but rather we parent, are not ready.

cherly
forum can post and then close the win mah. msn must always keep the win open.

linda
ah must provide topic somemore... talk abt toilet training? i start ash nite toilet training abt near 2 mths back. need to wake up abt 12-1am to bring her to pee lor. so far got a few mishaps but generally can consider her diaper free whole day liao. *touch wood*

Linda,

U must post more in order to catch up me and chris.

U mean if alan go KL from Mon-Fri, he will leave the car to you?

Hmmm, i agreed, that's why i remembered i quote an example to Trans b4, if parents never introduce Yakult, ribena, rice, noodles, sweets to our kids, will they know? I don really agreed when parents said kids are not ready, if so, when will they ready? Well, i hope my statement wont offend some mummies here. If i did, please accept my apologise.

Linda,

So Ryan can sleep thru without any diaper liao?

Chris,

Finally u success liao. Don worry, they will not miss diaper after diaper free cos they will feel hot and find uncomfortable.

I am very troubled to toilet train my boy & today after seeing your mails here I will try to let him have no diaper. What hold me back is I am too bothered that he will wet the bed and I dun like it. Perhaps he is ready so I must try and know.

Chris,

Good! That's good! I have actually tried 2 days few months ago. But it backfired cos Ryan is a light sleeper and he don't appreciate someone who woke him up! In the end, I distrupte his sleep and make both of us very frustrated when I want to bring him to pee so I gave up.

Cherly,
Please lah... how to caught up with you guys are 6 times more then me?!

YEah. If alan goes to KL from Mon to Fri, I will take the car and everything is smooth and easy for me. If he's here, not only I don't have the car, I also don't have his help most of the times cos either he will ot, if not go out with colleagues or friends.

Also agreed with you the yakult, ribena stuff. Ryan don't taken tibits / sweets at home cos we don't have it. But my mil intro all the sinful foods to him!!! hazi... lucky now I took care of him myself :p Hmm... maybe the ready and not ready part can be seen in my case? cos at that time when ryan is not ready and I want to train him for night time diaper free, I face a lot of problems as he is a light sleeper who don't appreciate people waking him up. So when I want to carry him to toilet to pee, once I touch him and lift him up, he woke up and cried and refuse to pee. so in the end, I need to pacify him to sleep again and also he pees on the bed too.

But look at the case 2 nights ago, it's so different. He will woke up and shout that he want to pee and after doing so, will go back to sleep without fuss. So allow me to beg differently from you.

cherly
i stopped buying diapers for a long time liao and really saved a lot. even nanny returned the leftover diapers to me. now my hse got 2 packs of L size drypers left. will give to pf's cousin if i can rbr. hehe
i guess must be motivated and hardworking to try lor.

apricot
you can ask for cherly's advice. she is the expert here. hehe

Apricot,

For toilet train, parents must be patient and be prepared the child will wet the bed. What i did previously is i placed an waterproof mat under the bedsheet, so my gal will only wet the bedsheet instead of the mattress. That day went to my ex-coll's house for a gathering, her boy is already 4yrs 1 month, guess what, he still sleep in sarong and taking pacifier, of course also whole day in diaper. I nearly fainted, i don mean its wrong but this is totally unacceptable to me. When asked her, she said her boy already get used to it, very difficult to kick these habit off. So i said huh then how? She replied me, wait for the boy to quit himself lor.

Hi Apricot,

Try it out. Come here for advise if there's a need cos there's a couple of mummies who had successed in training their child to be diaper free.

Cherly,

Faint. Haiyo 4 years old still having kick the habit?? I think it's your ex-coll who don't want the trouble of helping him to quit! She want the easy way out is it?

I'm thinking of training Ryan in Dec when I'm having my school hoilday cos he will turns 3 at that time too and I think it's high time to train him then. But I will try tonight again to let him go diaper free and sees if he will wake up and shout again. Yesterday I had my class so by the time I got home, Ryan is already sleeping and Alan had put on diaper for him.

Thanks for the advices and sharing with me how to toilet train. I must be a good mummy from now on. At times I am also waiting for my boy to learn himself so I am totally wrong. I must buck up. Thanks to all mummies dearest encouragements.

Cherly, can u let me know where do get the waterproof mat ?

My boy also eats lotsa of sweets and it all started when he was taken care by nany when young. Then further become more "serious" whem MIL gives him every weekend. I try to give him very little but it's ruined on every weekend. Right now, I am telling him stories abt tooth decay, poo poo got worms, stomach pain pain if take too much sweets. I hope this method works.

Apricot,

Chris already success in training her gal. Linda already taking her 1st step out, are you motivated by them?

Linda,

Must be patient and hardworking lor, after awhile, Ryan will be diaper free. Was telling ben ryan seem improved alot since i last met, at least he can speaks fairly and go to toilet to pee his own now.

Don know abt my ex-coll lah, i guess she is too lazy to do anything lor. I saw her boy still need to rock in sarong and taking pacifier to sleep, i really nearly fainted.

Apricot,

U know those waterproof mat that we used for our child for changing when they were bb? In case u don have or cant recall, i think you can get it from KP, piyo piyo have it. My customer given me a big piyo piyo hamper when i gave birth to my birth, the mat is quite big and useful. I just place it under the bedsheet to prevent the urine go into the mattress when i started diaper free for my gal.

Just sharing how I wean off pacifier on my boy.

I also had a hard time weaning off pacifier on my boy. Finally wean off early this year when one day just told him two times that lizard suck the pacifier & he got so scared that he threw it on the floor. He did not think abt it from that day onwards. I tried on my nephew last weekend & he also got quite scared and did not suck it. I have yet find out how is he coping now. Wat I feel is find something the kid is scared and use it. Well, I am unsure if my method works but afterall my purpose is to wean him off. It is ok for him to be scared of lizards as afterall we dot not play with lizards.

Apricot,

You are welcome and wish you success in toilet training on your boy.

Preggie,

Wanted to check with you, how much is the croc sandal that joey has? Does it come with the strap? I intend to get a pair for myself but i didnt see any kids size, if size is rite for charlene, am thinking to get a pair for her as well. I didnt see any kids size at Tampines Mall Isetan last sunday as there si a big booth for croc.

chara went for check-up yesterday. Specialist also measured hb's/my head and said our heads are bigger than normal (hb's head is bigger).. we are surprised as I never thot I had big head...anyway... she still has to go for head scan as recommended to ensure everything is ok. She has v v slight squint.. but wl go for eye scan as well. This wl be in early Oct.
These few days I can see her thrusting her body forward trying to move...

chris
We went to watch The Host in the aftn.. quite a weird/morbidly funny show...

cherly/linda
Talking abt mrt, recently hb/me/jesse took mrt.... hb carried jesse cos he was tired. There was a young couple (v young) sitting at the corner seat.. both sleeping (eyes closed, I think more like pretending)... One man standing nearby started to remark loudly that the couple is insensitive, saying they shud gv the seat to us... it was quite funni, cos the couple still pretended to sleep... and he went on scolding them until we reached our destination.
Actuali it's also sad to see that these are the young people who are supposed to grow up and be the pillars of the country????

apricot
Ur boi not toilet-trained for the nites or only for daytime?

My boi does not wear diapers whole day.. but at nite still does, reason being this poor mummy is in lack of sleep and only recently managed to get uninterrupted sleep.. now seeing the success story of linda/ryan, I'm also motivated to do something .. hmm...looks like I gotta tong another week/weeks to wake up to get my boi to get and pee....

Talking about lizards (an irksome topic for me), last nite we found a lizard in the study, quickly called my maid to come and save us!! She caught and put into plastic bag, I was in the other room, the next moment, I saw hb/jesse/mil w/ julien all scampering out when maid took the bag out! It was quite a funni sight! My goosepimples were standing!!! jesse went 'eeee'....!

cherly
Ur collick's boi's case sounds scary leh... 4 years old?? My goodness...

Hi styloBB,

My boi is toilet trained for days liao so now must train for nights. From tonite on, it will be excited moments for me and I will update my success rate. Aiyo, like taking exams..

stylobb,

Got once when i took charlene for train and no seat for her, she asked me why she got no seat, i also told her some pple purposely pretend to sleep and refused to give up their seat to us.

Yalor, that's why i said my ex-coll is abit lazy, i wonder how the boy will kick off those habit by his own.

Will Jesse fuss if you wake him up to pee at nite? For charlene, she closed her eyes when i bring her to pee and continue her sweet dream after pee so still ok. Even sometime she open her eyes and cant really get back to sleep, she also just wont make noise and i just go back to sleep.

Apricot,

U sound stress lei, not as difficult as you think lah, don believe u ask chris lah.

cherly
Taken ur lunch??

Tat's a good question: I dun know if jesse wl wake up if I ask him to pee...hehe... wl hv to try... but to carry him wl be like breaking my back...haha

apricot
Let's try this together with our bois...hahaha,no stress, no stress.. only no sleep, no sleep.. haha

Good Afternoon Mommies.
Today late coz got meeting in the morning.

Hi Hong,
Hahaha, not I say 1 leh, really quite a no. of people commented that I look younger with this hairstylemaybe dun dare to say I look older in permed hair??!! :p

Raine always has seats when in MRT so that was the 1 and only incident that she dun have seats, so she cried. Hahaha

Hi Preggie,
Joey is so imaginative. I agree with you that having a kid, makes you do and try funny and silly things. That day, Raine told me she has a bb in her stomach so I asked her boy or gal, she replied gal and so I asked her what is her gals name, she replied with my name. hahaha So I told her I used to have a bb in my stomach too and her name is Raine. But shie is out already and sitting infront of me. My sis asked me why I carry out such a silly conversation with her. :p

Hi Trans,
Yap, I dun expect somebody to give up their seats to me as I was standing near the door and blocked by many others coz the train is really crowded man. I let Raine stand coz Im carrying bags and thought it is better to let her stand then me juggle her weight and my bags and then must hold the pole somemore. Hahaha, who knows she will cry when dun have seats coz scared to fall down. :p

Hi Linda & Chris,
Congrats on Ash and Ryan going diapers-free liao.

Hi M2B,

I think your conversation with raine is not silly. It's parent child bonding... hahaa...

Joey is quite a drama mama... but it's really fun. We can pretend to be so many things. Last night, we pretended to be the good witch from one of her Dora storybook, we sat on the bolster prentending that it's a broomstick and fly through the sky (i know christians will frown on this)... such simple games really trigger her imagination and it made her very happy!

Hi Cherly,

You can get the crocs' kids athens II at Isetan Scotts. I think i paid $47 for it.

Harlow Mommies!!

Cherly/Linda,

My Bintan trip was relaxing and nice. But weather was nt so favourable and rained everyday. Luckily it was sunny/partly cloudy in the morning so we could spend some time in the pool too.
We all have a nice tan now since everyday 1-3hrs at the pool.

Cherly,

Dunno if you will faint or not but Josh still sleeps in sarong at nanny's house!!! Aiyoh... I ask her to stop cos he is almost touching the floor in the sarong but she said she prefers him to sleep in sarong... So bo pian since its at her place. No issue for me at home since he sleeps on bed.

Chris,

I saw you this morning.... Heheh.. Me on the bus leowz so didnt wave....

stylobb,

Yes, just back from Katong Mall for lunch.

If jesse like sleep like charlene, you still can back to sleep after bringing him to pee.

Chris,

So now u just need to carry ash up at 12-1am and till 6am?

Minnie,

Glad that you had a good time with your family in Bintan.

Josh still sleep in sarong, the sarong still can carry his weight?

Preggie,

Ok thanks, i will consider that since its $47 and she has a pair of croc liao.

Wow, after lunch come back this place is so "hot"?

Cherly,
Problem is I'm impatient and too hardworking so much so that I don't have enough sleep liao hahahaha Lack of sleep nowadays as I have started my revision till late at night but still needs to get up at 6am+. Lack of sleep = impatient. see how it goes tonight.. if he didn't wake up then I will leave it till Dec after my exam.

I think being in cc helps a lot in Ryan's development. Now he can even sing ABC song and recongise most of the letters.

Stylobb/apricot,
Let's train our boys together and hopefully they will go diaper free all day and night soon!

Opps... boss told us to go and eat durain! I come back later....

cherly
yes, i set alarm 12.30am and bring her to pee. b4 go nanny hse will bring her pee again, abt 6.30am

minnie
i missed the 1st bus otherwise dun tink u will see me liao. hehe

m2b
thks sometimes will have mishap lah, like one time i forgot to activate my alarm. when i woke up at 2am+ to pee, she already wet her bed....

apricot
ya, actually not difficult, just need to have determination and hard work. set alarm and bring aston to pee. after some time u will know roughly his pee schedule. i tried 12am and 4am 1st and subsequently skipped the 4am pee time.

Linda,

Just told my coll during lunch, i wanted to eat durian tonite. Now you are eating it....Btw, eat durian in office wont be smelly meh?

I think if Ryan wont fuss and kwai kwai go back to his sleep, you wont have lack of sleep lah.

Cherly,

Yalor.. the sarong is just an inch from the floor... But since its at nanny's house, I dun wan be too fussy lah. Let it be for now.

apricot
ya i will tell my girl 'mummy bring you ss' and she will let me carry and i will bring her to the toilet bowl and pee. she will lay her head on my shoulders and i will 'whistle' a bit to 'activate' her pee and after pee just bring her back to bed. sometimes she will resist and tell me 'i dun want to ss' and i insisted and told her 'you dun ss lata u ss on the bed how' and she will relent lor.

Mommies, am busy today but read your posting abt toilet training so I dropby to give Apricot some tips oso.

Apricot,

Like Chris, I will carry my boy during his pee time at 12 midnite, then ask him to ss while he still has his eyes closed. The thg with boys is that it may be harder for them to aim correctly into the toilet bowl while in your arms, so I let him pee in the sink instead then jus wash away the urine later.

Your boy may resist this at 1st but after a few tries, he should get used to the routine.

Hi Preggie,
I bet Joey must be enjoying herself playing imaginative games with you. For me, not so imaginative lah, just play games likes doctor, nurse and patient, hairstylist and customer, waitress and customer, mommy and kid heehee But it is real fun to see them acting like adults. :p

Hi Minnie,
Glad you enjoyed your family trip to Bintan Im looking fwd to our trip in Oct man but seem so far away. Hiazzz

Hi Chris,
Try to teach Ash to control while looking for a toilet think this will sort of teach them to control their pee. Now Raine will wake us up in the middle of the nite if she needs to pee. Sometimes she can control till morning then walk to her potty to relieve herself.

Think Ash will soon get the hang of it liao.

m2b
ash can control her pee when she is awake. she can wait until i find her a toilet (so far ok lah, must touch wood again bcoz i find her quite pantang, hehe) but i guess when she is half asleep, sometimes she will forget she dun hv diapers on, afterall she was in diapers for the past 2 yrs and more at nite. i guess a few more mths lata she will get used to the idea. meanwhile i just hardworking a bit and bring her to pee lor. somehow i not very comfortable with the idea to control pee and carry on sleeping. i myself cant help if have to pee thats why i got bad habit need to wake up a few times every nite to pee.

Chris,

I had the same conversation as you if charlene tell me don want to ss.

M2B,

Haha, now charlene act like her teacher and call me xiao peng you, somemore teach me to do homework. She also act like my mummy and call me bao bei.

cherly
aiyo dun know leh, i that kind if got pee cant sleep one. no matter how i cross my legs still need to go. hehe

Hello mommies,

today topics abt toilet training?

Seriously i waited for Janelle to be ready. Since she can tell me she wanna poo, i believe she will tell me when she wanna pee and i really wait for her to tell me. Althot we did train and fail a few times. Out of the blue, she told us she wanna pee and she is successfully diaper free in the day.

Night ah - Not yet, sad to say i am still spending $$ to get diaper. I suspect Janelle pee alot of time in her dream. She still put on diaper when she naps. If she is with me then i will remind her to tell me if she need to pee.

Worse part, the pee will leak out of the waterproof mat. Can u imagine the amount of pee she has.

Sarong - Jan still sleep at MIL place. Back at my place she can go without it. so i wasnt worry at all.

Pacifier - big headache as well but she even go sleeping without it. it is a matter of time i throw it away and tell her. NO MORE!

I am quite lucky that Jan can still doze back even if she woke up in the mid of the nite. There was once she got woke up by Ju cries. She walked over my room and find out wat happened. I asked her to return back her room and sleep. She went back and pop back into her dreamword.

Trans, Chris,
my problem is - i cannot carry Jan. She is too heavy, i have to drag her up and make her walk to the toilet.

The next thing I need to do is train Aston sleep on his own, either on mattress placed on the floor in our room or his own room. Can anyone share how to train our kids to sleep on their own ?

hong
tell u something, a fren only told me she still carry her boys (pri sch) to pee every nite. not that they dun know how to wake up and pee, she just feel they can sleep better if they empty their bladders and will bring them even if they dun wake up.

apricot
cherly is expert on sleeping alone again. hehe... my girl used to sleep alone since cf nanny left but after getting older and started to scared of this and that. now she insists on sleeping with me bcoz she scared of dark. i guess i will have shelf this plan until she gets older.

chris,

don say until i everything expert lah. Last whole week charlene suddenly "ki yao" don want to sleep in her room alone and move her pillow, bolter and her blanket to come to my room, she said want to sleep with me. No matter how i talk to her, she just refuse to go back to her room and ask her dad go to her room to sleep instead. When i told my mum abt it, she said some kids will behave like that cos they sense a younger one will be out soon to divert our attention. Luckily she is back to her room now, otherwise i don know how to handle her when my little one out.

Apricot,

As for sleeping alone, if you ask for my opinion, i think the younger the easier to train lor. Like chris mentioned, when they grow older, they started to scared of this and that, scare of dark, scare of everything so will be abit diff. For my gal, i put her to sleep alone when she turn 1, so far so good till now, must touchwood too.

Hong,

My sister also wake JH to pee b4 she goes sleep. She didnt carry him cos JH is ard the same weight as Jan, she just wake him up and take a potty for him to pee. After that, JH just go back to his sleep.

Apricot,

i am going on 1 dec, 10am show. When are u going?
This is my 1st time bringing Jan, i didnt know wat to expect.

chris,
cannot, she is too heavy. I am not willing to carry her. If i have to train her then she will have to walk to the washroom herself.

Stylo,
U and Ken have big head? Doesnt look like to me.
Chara inital checkup result is gd. Still have another one in Oct?

Chara will be fine.

Hi Chris,
Haha, I will control my pee to sleep more at night. :p Anyway, now Raine wont control and if she really need to pee, she will just climb down the bed and find her potty herself. Wow, u wake up few times to pee ah? Sounds like preggie times leh

Yap, Ash will be fully toilet-trained soon.

Hi DJD,
Yalor, our kids have grown up liao and like role-playing now. Hahaha

Hi Hong,
Actually, when Raine started cc last Aug, she still wear diapers when she naps (although at home, dun wear even for naps anymore), it was her form teacher who started weaning her off diapers for naps and it was like within a week. I was glad that the teacher took the trouble to train her.

Hi Apricot,
I trained my gal to sleep alone in the room since she was few months old. Kena scolded by my dad for doing that initially, now he praised that my gal is so independent, can sleep alone in the room.

Now, at 9pm sharp, my gal knows it is bedtime and will greet everyone goodnight and climbs onto her own bed. I will switch on her fav music and switch off the light and exit the room. She will sleep even if the lights and TV are on in the living room. I think it is just a matter of training since young and getting used to the pattern.

Good morning mummies.

Good news, my management has approved us (both me and my clerk) to take flexible maternity leave, i.e we can take 8-10 weeks first and the remaining to take over the 6 months time. This is an exception case in my company as my dept shortage of manpower. This mean i will have more leaves to clear next yr.

Hong,

Good to train Jan to walk to toilet herself but must follow her in case she mi mi hu hu and fall down or knock on something.

M2B,

Charlene too, once over her bedtime she will tell us she is tired and wants to sleep. Like last nite, we went to ntuc cos i went to buy some toiletries and diapers, she keep asking us are we going home soon cos already 8.30pm liao.

good morning mummies!

cherly
hehe.. compliment u oso cannot ah...
u oso scared they pantang, hehe, must touch wood. bcoz one day i was telling my frens i try to toilet train ash and 1st two nites very successful, that very nite she wet her bed... now say already must touch wood man...

hong
i tink its a good idea to let them walk to toilet alone. i just saying that fren is really too pamper her kids, so big liao still carry to toilet.

m2b
ya lor, preggie time lagi worse, wake up more frequently.

Chris,

U forgotten i also kiasi type ah, rather be more pantang then regret.
Me now also wake up once at nite to pee but daytime worst, need to go toilet very often then the pee so little, walk in and out till my leg tired.

stylobb,

BKK now having political issue, u got to be careful when travelling. Hb was thinking to bring me and charlene there after my confinement.

Linda,

How's yr toilet training on ryan last nite?

cherly
us too again this am...
toilet very far ah.. hehe

stylo
oh ya heard abt political unrest in thailand now... be careful ah..
guess wat, yday nite pf suddenly decided we are gg to aussie again...