Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris, No problem.

M2B,
I met one rude Royce saleperson before. Just because a bunch of ladies before me try for free and never buy doesnt mean next customer (me and Janelle) wun. I asked to try milk chocolate and Dark chocolate, she gave me a doubt look and very pek chey. Of course, I get a box of dark chocolate which is our 1st intention.

Chris,
Good to settle the books online lah.
Thanks for the feedback on iPad =)

Hong,
Hb's HK cousin oso said iPad is cheaper in HK, especially w the strong S$ now...we log on and it is selling HK4000+ in HK apple's website...

Oh, so far, my ex in Royce is good and they are really pro...

Those who ordered canes from me.. They stock has arrived. How do you all wanna collect from me ah? It's $1 each.

Hi M2B,

iPad - It's an entertainment system. I use it to watch movies, Joey play games, Jamie watch Barney, KB uses it for work. My only complaint is that i cannot view flash content on it, so joey can't use it for some e-learning modules.

We like it so much we may get 1 more.

Hi Hong,

There's a further dunno how many percent discount on already discounted products.

All these talk abt iPads and Dr Kong.. makes me feel like going to HK! haha

m2b
if u getting 3g, u can get a extra sim card to share your iphone data plan. just pay $10/mth for multi sim subscription (for m1). anyway our iphone data plan is usually underused so tot its better to share the plan than to get another one just for ipad.

Preggie,
How can I collect the canes from you? Or wait for the ON loot? =D

Thanks for your review on the iPad too!

Chris,
Thanks for the great idea! Ok will get an additional SIM card as my data plan is indeed under-utilised every month...

M2B,
All the Service provider have multi sim card service. HK rate is /5.9 now. He ordering online?

Chris,
$100 for 64GB 3G+WIfi? I wonder if we can order from HK website cos FOC delivery. hahaha..

Preggie,
Check with u. Since Citygate suppose to be like wholesaler pricing right. Will there be cheaper if get the bag from Citygate or no different throughout the city. There is an outlet near the hotel where I am staying. From the website, the bag I wanna get Janelle is HK199 which already has discount. Ur card still have discount? I may not able to get the card from u, busy with work. Haizz

Another thing - we manage to find a gadget to convert the ipod into phone. Waiting for the gadget to come in and test it out. Most of the collicks are waiting for us to test out the gadget and if it works. Many of them are going to get ipod + gadget to make it a phone cos we cannot hold camera phone in our environment.

M2b
Yes singtel shd hv it too. FYI iPad uses the micro sim card, same as iphone4.

Hong
Free delivery is within hk right. If u order from spore apple store, they also do free delivery. Mine is 32gb one.

Hi hong

I am interested in the gadget that you are talking abt, let me know whether is it workable. Thanks!

And btw, now US dollar has strengthen, so HKD rate no more 5.9, more like 5.8x.

Cla,
why u need that gadget? U can use camera phone right, the gadget do not allow 3G surfing. Only wifi on iTouch. I update u after our testing.

Just check, yes 5.8

Chris,
my BIL heard that Service provider may want to package ipad like Samsung. Sign up their plan and paying lesser for the ipad. Now he cant decide shld he wait or get from HK.

Hi Hong,

The prices are the same. Just that there will be some older models at Citigate which they sell at very cheap prices. My card will have additional discount, but if you factor in the time and petrol to collect from me, i think the discount not worth it liao..

I've been marketing Dr Kong so much recently, even my taiwanese friend went there to buy shoes and bags for her kid!

I think the price difference between the 32GB and 64GB wifi+3G is more than $100 leh.

hong
that gadget can use on ipad? hehe imagine putting the ipad at ur ear and 'halo'.. pple will tink i am crazy haha

preggie
i meant the price diff for 32gb is $100 if buy in sin/hk.. for 64gb i din do the conversion. think the diff betw 32/64gb in sin is $150?

Chris,
There are gadgets to be able to call from ipad. Have to search for it.

I was talking abt iTouch, look like iphone but only a MP3/MP4 player.

Preggie,
U are right. Headache how to meet u as well. Will go n see the shoes as well. Thanks for the recomendation.

Hi Hong

Hee, if workable, i may just buy to try than to get another phone, so far i am quite happy w my phone.

Also to get iPhone, i need to convert my plan which will cost almost double of my current plan. So i prefer to keep to the current one.

iPhone 5 coming up next year and iPad going to have new version, so may just wait and see 1st.

cla
i oso waiting for iphone 5.. read from some forum its coming out in feb 11 lei

preggie
oh ya do u know h&m is coming to spore in autumn 11, heard somewhere at 313.. yeah!!!

good morning mummies!

cla
not sure if the info accurate or not la.. i oso felt like too soon lei.. anyway just wait lor.. since iphone 4 not very diff with my current one.. but i like the sleeker look la.. hehe

Yes.. I also like H&M..

Minnie,
I dun have it yet. Not sure what are the gadget feature on the news leh. I dun even have time to watch news.

So this time Apple is going to have Generation, they jump to iphone 5 instead?

Halo Mommies!
On leave almost the whole of last week =)

Preggie,
Haha, last weekend never go expo shopping coz the Sintex must be really scary there...so all the loot has arrived? How much I owe you? Where will you be on Sat evening huh? I can go and collect from you? Thanks again!

Hong,
My hb didnt want to wait so went BEST to buy me the 64GB iPad for my birthday pressie...

Chris,
I oso waiting for iPhone 5 as my mobile plan can only recontract next year LOL

Good morning!!

My last week of work, then it's holiday time!

Hi M2B,

I should be home this Sat. But if i'm not, you can collect from my maids.

All the loot arrived already

Hi Chris,

Yes, i read abt it! So happy that H&M is finally coming... I've stopped going to zara coz it's so expensive!

good morning mummies!

m2b
hehe any news abt iphone 5 u must tell me ah..

preggie
ya.. last wk i was at the zara warehse sale.. i peeled away the b4 and after sale price tickets.. the diff was huge! so i told myself, no more zara even during their sale!

Morning,

I realised Zara pricing was not much different in spore or in france.

M2B,
U flying off tmr?

m2b
oops i forgot to tell u abt zara warehse sale but tot u wun be interested bcoz its near my office in macpherson hehe

hong
actually if u yan jiu the price tag, it shows the price in euros. i was telling preggie few mths back zara is grossly overpriced in sin. e.g. one jkt cost 69.90euros but its selling at S$199 here.. with the weaker euros, its quite far off from S$199 lor.. last mth i went, i tot the pricing was slightly better. $69.90 is like $149 now.. but i rarely buy zara stuff now.. not worth after seeing the warehse price haha

Anyway still expansive be it euro or Singapore. waiting for H&M now.

M2B,
Oh I thot tmr. I am flying friday

hong
i hope h&m pricing will be better.. zara is actually a cheap brand in spain but they priced it so ex here..

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Haha, ya that location not good for me...so what's your harvest from the sale?

Hong,
Nope, we flying off this Sun 8pm+ flight...still gg for the SC Kids' Dash in the morning 1st...U have a great and safe trip!

good morning mummies!

m2b
good buys from the zara wh sale are the winter stuff.. jkts are at $40 (i bot one to keep hehe), sweaters/cardys at $10.. i bot tees ($5), pants & jeans ($15) too hehe.. but really need to dig.. on the 1st day the crowd was horrible.. we gave up q-ing to pay after waiting 1/2 hr.. everyone was lugging big big bags to pay at the cashier!

Chris,
Sounds like u had a great shopping at the sale leh! Yaya, winter jacket at $40 can buy...

Preggie,
U have a great winter holiday too! =)

preggie/m2b
all the winter stuff are gone on 1st day lor.. seems like everyone is gg winter holiday or stocking up like me haha

good morning mummies!

m2b
actually i tink it will be a long time after my last winter holiday recently... getting old liao, cant take the coldness!

Hi DJD,

Sure... you can come by anytime.. Just tell the maid he wants to collect X number of canes can already.

Hi Chris, M2B,

I like the cold leh.... so i'm still young ah? hehee... I like it so much I'm going skiing in March again.

chris
I just go back from sydney with hb as he had work to do there... me feeling more tired than before the trip... nothing much there, only had nice meals every night. It's summer but the temperature went down to 20C... took a ferry to Manly but it rained! There was one day when it rained almost the whole day.

We'll drive to KL end Dec as hb managed to redeem some points from Sheraton... more for the kids, hope the hotel has a nice pool..

I think I can still take cold weather but I cannot imagine lugging all the extra clothes.

trans
Watched any movies lately? - my advice, DON'T watch "Skyline" it is a lousy movie. Hb/I were laughing when we heard someone behind us said 'must be no budget' ... hahaha...
Almost hammered hb for not checking int'l movie reviews before going...

The kids watched "Rapunzel".

preggie
Wah so good, plng for March liao.

Mummies going for holidays, enjoy yourselves...!