Preggie Friends Since 2003

am here too... chris, so you need the article again? I will bring to office tomorrow and scan it for you.

We've changed from Chiang Mai to Langkawi. Boring.....

m2b
hehe thk u ah..

preggie
no need liao, my resourceful fren found a copy
thks!
haha go holiday still say boring.. u ah

Good Morning Mommies!
Just had a slice of Bakerzin Strawberry Shortcake for bkfast as it's my boss birthday today.

Chris,
You gg BKK in Dec?
I counting down to my trip but like soooo looonnngg lor...hiaz

good morning mummies!

m2b
wah so sinful hehe
ya.. couple trip to bkk in dec

its like that la.. i also waited very long for my melb trip haha.. then suddenly got the taipei trip.. not bad la hehehe

I have a Kids Fitflop Oasis Thong to let go. Anyone interested, pls contact me.

Details.
Kids Fitflops Oasis Thong
Color: Purple
Size: US6
Price: S$40

BTW, for those who got the codycep capsules from me earlier. Can I have some feedback? Is it effective to you or your kids?

I am going to order another round, interested parties pls place ur order with me again. Thanks.

Chris,
US6 for my sister but she find it too big so I need to reorder US5 for her again. Janelle is wearing US4, cos need some rooms for growth else she will overgrown it in no time. She is wearing today, love it very much cos very comfortable.

She has been eyeing on my fitflop for sometime. We all owned a pair, except Julian.

The kids US6 == Adult size 6.

Chris,
Yah for fitflop must wear 1 size bigger. They have the concept like the Croc. Must be within the ring.

Anyone want to order? Since I need to send in one pair for my sister I can order together but must be fast cos I have parcel at vpost already.

Chris,
u can try searching Fitflop for the sandal. Yes, ordering from Amazon. Shipping is about $10-13.

Good Morning Mommies

This thread seems to have died so thought just revive it a bit...

Hong,

Did my order go through?

Preggie,

Langkawi is a beach resort right? But nowadays I hardly hear people going there. Maybe its the flight timings.

It doesnt matter where you go, its still a holiday!

M2B,

Where are you going for your holiday? I short-term memory, can't remember leowz. Was it HK too?

Chris,

A few colleagues just came back from BKK and they said no trouble at all. All is ok plus Dec is the King's birthday so they will respect him and will not create any trouble.

Stylobb,

Where are you? Disappeared ah?

Chris,

Central BKK is not affected by flood, I think. Didnt hear my colleagues mention anything about it. All they talk about is shopping and makan. Haha.

Morning,
Minnie ur order went thru. Waiting for the parcel to reach Vpost but amazon go and pack into a big box so each shoes shipping charge is slightly more. Cant really control their packing.

minnie
no la.. individual one la.. we are going with 2 other couples.. mayb they shd go for couple spa.. they have no kids yet hehee

Good Morning Mommies!
Last Fri on leave coz Raine's Graduation Concert.

Minnie,
Ya, we gg Mel and in Dec...like wait so long man...hiaz

My sisters and mom gg Japan end Nov so I have to take a week's leave to take care of the gals...

Chris,
Haha, must rbr to persuade your other couple frens for couple spa ya...then come back can have good news =P

Hi Mommies!

Long time no log in liao.

Anyone wants to buy a taiwan 爱心cane? My friend is getting them for me. If you want, i can add on to the order

Hi M2B,

When in dec are you leaving? Now already nov.. dec coming fast and furious! I can feel the xmas already! hahaa

Hi Chris,

PF is ticklish one right?

Actaully hor.. couple spa got time to do "it" meh? hahaa

Hi Hong,

The codyceps still untouched yet. I must remind myself to take them before it expires.

preggie
wat is that ah? for wat purpose one hehe
haha dunno lei.. mayb too relax until fall asleep, din get to do 'it'???

Preggie,
Yes, I want the ai xin cane...can I have 2? Thanks a million!!!

We are leaving on 5 Dec nite...after the Standard Chartered run (the 2 gals running)...but I wait until neck very long liao...yaya, everywhere Xmas deco up...NICE!

Hahaha not do it in the spa lah...it is relaxed until can go back hotel room to do it mah...relaxed mood mah...

Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

What is the taiwan 爱心cane?

M2B,

Oh ya, Melbourne!! Will be quite hot since its summer. But Australia is always a relaxed place for a holiday so I am sure you will enjoy yourselves.

Chris,

No matter what, couple spa is still romantic. Like M2B says, sets the mood for Part II. Hahaha..

Good morning mommies!

Hi Minnie,

The cane can be viewed here
http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=10150111467028849&set=a.165308568848.145214.762828848

Hi Chris,

It's up to you how you wanna use it lor... can be for kids, can be for pf or for you. can also be used for pets... in short. one cane, many uses ;)

Hi M2B,

haha..... yah.... after spa, oily oily, so it's a different sensation hor? hahaha

Minnie,
is it a cane but wun leave a mark. Jan and Jul very scare of this cane and dun hit too hard on wall and table cos the "palm" will dropped out.

Preggie,
it is quite hard to get the cane now. My BIL have difficulty finding it. Ur friend is so luckily to find them for u.

good morning mummies
early release today at 3pm hehe.. can go jalan jalan

preggie
hehe ok get 2 for me pls. thks!

Good Morning Mommies!

Minnie,
I prefer summer than winter coz with 2 gals, think I will go crazy packing for winter! =)

Preggie,
Can I increase my order to 4 爱心cane? Thanks much!

Hahaha, after spa not oily anymore lah...must bathe...but the mood is created liao mah...=P

Chris,
So nice can have early release today...my coy nobody celebrating Deepavali so no half day...but I'm taking half day myself to go buy shoes!!!

m2b
haha packing is one thing, imagine the stuff u need to buy, can burn a really big hole in pocket! and usually wear once or twice only!
haha where u gg? mayb will bump into you in orchard later

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Yalor, those winter wear can only wear a few times and the packing is a real headache man!

I went ION and bgt 2 pairs of heels and a top! Left b4 5pm...

m2b
hehe thats gd.. i gg malacca this weekend so targetting to get shoes there!

stylo
wru??? are u still buying chateau.. ash is wearing size 12 already.. she grow any bigger i cant get their stuff anymore.. very sad...

V bz...
Don't where to start updating.

Hv the 2004 kids gone for their orientation at their school?
We just went for jesse's. No problem for him, he even made two friends after they dismissed them from his class.

Office gonna hv renov again.

I'm participating in my church musical for Christmas.

Brot the kids to phuket in Oct. Got some advice from Cla as we were also at the Grande Sheraton.
Everyone had a great time...but not much shopping. They are v happy with the kids' club and the pool loh.

Hb/I drove in/out of KL over weekend to attend wedding. We stayed at The Gardens this time round as it's cheaper, and cos I wanted to go to Mid Valley.
Stopped by Bukit Indah on the way back.

chris
I just went chateau... their stocks move v slowly leh... so ltd choices. Wah she wears so big size ah...
Anywhere else to recommend for dresses? I hv 2 that I bot from jshopper sometime back, but one is black, cannot wear for CNY...
My gals are not 5, but will have to get size 6 for them.

No sale in KL at this time...

Are you still wearing dresses these days? Cos I'm still am...hehe

m2b
Did you buy high heels?

m2b/chris
I bot a pair of killer heels from Robinson's KL... surprisingly they were comfy...

preggie
What cane is that? I tried to click on the link but it didn't work for me leh....

minnie
Hb thot his jkt trip wlbe cancelled but the flights are back today, so he shud be going on Wed....

Hv u gone to Bali yet? Any nice hotels there?
Was talking to some mummies in the other thread, no one recommends Kuta. Recommended places are Jimbaran, Ubud, Nusa Dua.

Btw any idea where can I get a plain white shirt? Need it for jesse's graduation.

The kids had their concert a week ago... quite funny seeing the gals dance...

trans
We've watched the Millenium Trilogy - think the 1st part is still the best.
I read all the three books - in fact I finished the 2nd one in Phuket...haha. Of crse the books are more interesting, they cannot pack much w/in a 2-hr movie..

hong/cherly/preggie
How are u all??

Winterwear - shud set up a website to rent out used winterwear... all chip in.. my gf's suggestion.. haha but need someone to maintain it.
afterall most of the clothes wl still be rather new..

good morning mummies

stylo
nice to hear you again and your super long post!

ash's orientation is 29 nov. will be bringing her to buy her sch bag and shoes after the orientation since on leave. has been looking ard for this adidas velcro sch shoes but everywhere oos! anyboday knows where to find it?
last time i got bloomb came out with some nice dresses... this yr their dresses back to their 'cheena' design
how abt online like gap or polo?
killer heels - wat brand is it? i was telling m2b my heels from c&k need to run in then can wear comfortably...
winterwear - i just sold ash's worn twice chateau jkt for $50.. big loss man.. and i still got new sets of winter accessories, one from accessorize which is bloody ex.

Good Morning Mommies!!!!

Chris,
So nice gg Malaysia to shop...my hb says want to go since Jul until now leh...hiaz, wait for him die liao hahaha

Stylobb,
I bgt those 1.5" heels...will wear heels for work for flats for weekends. Killer heels, my sis' fav! The heels she wear is really scary and she loves shoes!!!

Chris & Stylobb,
Yaya need your recommendation on where to get nice CNY dresses for the gals...think next CNY, Raine will stop wearing cheongsum liao coz she put on lotsa weight! faintz...

Good Morning Mommies.

Rainy and wet morning. Perfect to sleep in instead of getting to work! :p

Stylobb,

Try OG Orchard. Saw plain white shirts there before. I bought Josh white shirt from Gap the last time. Not sure if they still have them cos it was awhile ago.

DJD recommends Nefatari Villas. http://www.nefatari-bali.com/index.html
Prices are reasonable considering that its a villa and I believe its suitable for your family. Lotsa space. You going Bali? Kuta is messy and crowded. The outskirts are better and quieter. Afterall, we would like some peace and quiet at a resort, right?

One of my colleagues will be staying here: http://www.danoya.com/english/image-gallery/ Can consider if you feel the urge to pamper yourself. My ex-colleague's wedding will be here: http://www.alilahotels.com/uluwatu If you have the urge to splurge, then you can consider this... But the rates are crazy.

Me and my colleagues share winter wear among ourselves if the need arises. Thankfully, our kids are around the same age so its easy.

M2B,

Orientation on Thursday? So exciting! Have you bought her bag and stuffs?

Chris,

Adidas school shoes? I saw them at Sportslink at Tampines 1. Buy 1 pair and the other at 50% off right? I think there is only 1 unisex design or do you mean a special design for girls?

stylo
i saw plain white shirts at gap spore stores, it has the bear logo though.
forget to answer u, yes.. i still into dresses.. recently love mango dresses..

m2b
my heels now at at least 3-4" ones hehe

minnie
the ones i saw is 42.90, white one with 3 straps velcro.. i only went RSH to see and they dun hv sizes or last pair on display!

Chris,

I think the one I saw was $39.90 and it was at Sportslink. How come need Adidas school shoes ah? Maybe you can check if there are school shoes on sale during orientation. I bought Josh Fila shoes for $15 during his orientation last year.

Wah... your heels so high, I dunno how to walk with such high heels!!

Morning mommies,

Stylo,
I was still thinking abt u this morning. How are the kids?

Janelle orientation on 19 Nov. I will only know all the details on that day.

Chris/Stylo,
I also have hard time getting dresses for Janelle. She also prefer to wear dresses. Usually will get it from Old Navy or Gap.

M2B,
Raine put on weight due to swimming?

Chris, Trans, Preggie
do your kids put on weight for the same reason?

Morning Mommies. Long time no post too. Am now taking a break between meetings so take the opp to post.

Stylobb,

I m somehow not interested in the Millenium Trilogy. Borrowed the 1st book from my colleague for a mth already but still can't get past the first chapter.

Have you watched The Social Network? Quite a good show I thought. Recently watched Legend of the Guardians with CY & we both enjoyed it.

Minnie,

Fila was oso selling the sch shoes at CY'sch during last yr's orientation but I din buy cos they ran out of his size. Are the Fila shoes good? I vow not to buy another pair of Bata anymore. CY went thro 3 pairs of Bata since Jan this year and they got worn out so quickly.

Hong,

CY is still e same, tall & lanky. He oni grows horizontally, not vertically.

Trans,
I thot tall is vertical?

I wanted to organise a Art and Craft workshop for the kids on 26 Nov - Friday at Sims Drive, Shun Li industrial complex. Each kid is only $8 per class, parents can assist the kids or join in as well (which mean parent also pay $8 to be the participant)

I need at least 6 to start a class, there will be free transport to the location from Aljunied MRT station.

Anyone of u interested to join me? 2 classes for the day. 10:30am and 2:30pm
As the Activties is fixed, the kids will be doing polyshrink and Corrugated Paper Art.

Please get back to me ok.

Stylobb,
Am doing well, just that busy with works. Charlene orientation is this weekend. Just ordered the textbook yesterday. Today she went to St Hilda for excursion. Part of her P1 preparatory prog.

What kind of school bag u all buy for the kids?

Minnie,
Haha, think I'm more excited than Raine...so many forms to fill up and need to buy uniforms, books, settle bus transport and cfm her student care all that day OMG!

Already bgt her SPI bag liao...so far, only bag is settled

Chris,
My goodness, just thinking it is 3 to 4", my feet hurt liao hahaha...my sis and you can compete!

Hong,
Raine put on weight due to snacking I think hahaha Now trying to ctrl before it gets out of hand =P

The arts class sounds reasonably priced...but will have to check out how to settle Mae if I register =P That whole week my mom overseas lor.

m2b/minnie
3/4" heels, haha after a while u will get used to it, esp the height above others haha.. but u 2 are tall la, dun need 3/4" additional height hehehe

hong
ash is bak as always on her arms lor... dun tink its swimming.

cherly
sch bag, i getting the sanrio ones from ergoworks. i waiting for my 20% bday voucher from metro so i can buy it there..

minnie
adidas sch shoes - bcoz trans told me bata ones dun last and i like the adidas one bcoz easier to wear with velcro.

m2b
dresses - i just buy when i see nice ones.. nowadays i look at overseas sprees like f21, aeropostale too, sometimes they hv nice dresses too. otherwise i order from the usual gap, on or polo. locally is chateau, bloomb or gingersnap.