Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mommies

Hooray to a short work week!

Hi Minnie, StyloBB,

Thanks for the recommendation. Have decided to try out universal studios this Thursday.

Wed, going to Alive Gallery and Explorer Kid.

Hi Minnie,

Ubin and Parks.. too hot for me la. haha....

Hi Linda,

When you are back, post your recce report ;)

Chris,

Hard Rock Hotel has a nice pool for kids so you can consider. I stayed at Park Royal when I was there cos we wanted to be near the Pasar Malam which was just outside the hotel.

chris
Yes, Hard Rock is fun for the kids! but is at Ferringhi.. you will be stuck there, if you wanna go to Gurney or Georgetown, gotta get a cab.
Taxi fare is fixed. Road is quite winding..

G hotel is next to Gurney Plaza, your place to shop.. and also near to Gurney Drive - lotsa makan.
But dun expect much for shopping in Penang... heeee

minnie
The night market?? Such a letdown...all fake branded stuff.. haha

Happened to be at United Sq last night. They have this adventure thingy at atrium, will go back another day for jesse to try the climbing, they had to clear the other ppl in the q ...

Anyway we went to Your Woul for Korean food, realise that the Korean one in Sydney is definitely more worth it cos they had lots of meat compared to this local one.. I'm drooling thinking of the meat.. hehe

preggie
Share re the hotel when you're back.

Me also on leave on Thu, but going for a Family conference lah...

Anyone loves thin crust pizza? Peperoni Pizzeria at Greenwood does yummy ones... parma ham with rocket and has super large ones at 21 inches!!!
The tiramisu is also yummy...

minnie/preggie/stylo
this holiday will be without kids hehe
thanks for all the recommendation but i tink no pt to HRC since no kids gg and its far from shopping hehe
i like thin crust pizza! where is greenwood?

Thanks M2B,

I dun hv anythg dat I want to buy leh... So better dun go.

Good Morning Mommies!

Trans,
The adventure thingy at US looks really fun but with the min purchase abit turn off coz I may end up getting more clothes for the gals again so better dun go too

Good morning mommies!

Hi StyloBB,

I won't be staying in the hotel. Just gonna do a day trip at USS.

Hi M2B, Trans,

Need to spend $60? Then not suitable for me liao... i need to save money. KB says next year economy not looking good.. better start saving for rainy days.

chris
Greenwood...bukit timah area... where Lana Cakeshop, Fish place, Butchery are ..
Do a search for Peperoni Pizzeria

Erm...actually Penang got nothing to shop leh... beta stay at G hotel. I think KL will be beta...

trans
Climb - was not intentional, it happened hb bot shoes for the gals and we got the coupon... so thot jesse can try the climb coming week.

m2b
Me taking leave on wed but attending a Families/Children conference.. no kids.. just me and hb... hehe

m2b/preggie
Suddenly so guai ah... to save money... hehe.
I also need to save money... the paying of stuff for the kids never stops one.... sigh...
Time to buy uniforms and school bags, schools again...
I'm plng to go SYD with hb.... and also do a short trip with the kids...

m2b
Oops, I mean take leave on Thu, not Wed. But still got a long weekend...

At least ur hb sends you to the gatherings, considered ok lah...

stylo
oh i know the fish place! hehe.. ok shall bear in mind next time i feel like having pizza!
penang - pf wants to go bcoz he heard of all the good food there.. shopping - dun hv bo bian lor.. if not he will nag i go holiday just for shopping might as well use the $ to stay in spore to shop hehe.. so once in a while, i must listen to him right?

I'm back from my week long holiday!

Went KL, Genting, Port Dickson and Malacca this round. Had a wonderful time and enjoyed couple time with hubby and personal time with Ryan.

During one of the couple time, we discussed where we want to go for the next holiday. Came up with a number of designation but I guess I don't mind doing another tip like this again where everyone gets his/her own enjoyment without busting our pocket.

Preggie,
Ops, I'm too late to suggest places I guess?! I don't like to go explorer kids anymore. Instead, I like to go fidgets cos I can laze on the sofa and have our meals there without going out. Beside Rider's cafe, there's pony rides for $10bucks. But I'm not sure if they have it during the weekdays. Perharps you can have your breakfast there and pony rides after?!

Another place which I like to go is East Coast Polliwogs. Same concert as Fidgets and they have.... gosh, what's that called?! Oh, boncy castle.... it's outdoor though.

Preggie,

Oh another thing I wanna tell you. For doc, there's 24hrs Raffles Medical Group at Airport T3. So if there's a need to see the doc in the middle of night, you can always go there. I'm not sure of the charges though cos I don't need to pay anything.

I'm working at CBP so jio me for lunch if you are at home!

Oh, forgot to reply Stylobb, yes, I got a maid now. She's ok but guess that's because both of us are easy going. Now we can left her with Reagan for a short period of time. This holiday we brought her along and that's why we can have couple time and spend more time with Ryan.

Oh and minnie, actually I was on the way to sign the appointment letter when I sms you. But there's some mis comm and to cut the story short, they only give me what I ask for upon confirmation. So I buay song and rejected their offer, came back and withdraw my resignation. Was talking about this with my friend this morning and kinda regret not going ahead with this offer. It's a really a nan de opportunity for me with a well known company. Oh well, everything happen for a cause. And so yes, I'm still here at CBP!

good morning mummies!

linda
wow 4 posts in 1 shot! looks like you enjoyed your trip.. PD must be very fun since u can go so many times hehe

will be following pf on his biz trip tmr to taipei. any suggestions where i can go on my own when he is working? i already hv directions to wu fen pu hehe...

Good Morning Mommies!

Linda,
Glad you have a great family time during the trip! Hiaz, when the holiday is over, the sianz part is go back to work haha

Chris,
Very good hor, travelling again...Taiwan, I never been there so no tips/suggestions at all...enjoy your trip!

Hi Linda,

Thanks for the tip!

We went to explorer kid and the place is filthy! I feel so cheated when i had to pay $22 for just 1 hour of play. I signed the kids up as members coz it works out to be $1 cheaper.. but i doubt i will use the membership ever again

Comparing the $22 for 1 hour vs Universal Studios $66 for 1 whole day, I think USS more wu hua.

USS was fun! We went on all the rides and shows with time to spare. Will definitely return again when all the rides are open.

Agree that polliwogs is better (and definitely cleaner). Have not been to fidgets though. Where is it?

Hi Chris,

西门町 is a must visit. Go eat Ah Zhong mee sua. If you want something posher, go to SOGO and Taipei 101.

When you are tired of shopping, can pay a visit to 中山纪念馆. You can go there via their 捷运

At Dan shui, try their 阿婆铁蛋. At night, go to 士林夜市. Just walk walk to experience the nite market but it's very hot and not very clean. There are many 小吃档 there. Can try their "tadpole" drink.

Oh.. one last thing. Go eat their 麻辣火锅! It's oishi!

m2b
hehe my heart fly to there already.. heard shopping is good!

preggie
wow.. thanks for your suggestions! really looking forward to it hehe

Hi M2B,

Polliwogs run down? I was there a couple of months back and it was ok leh. A kid vomitted and a staff immediate came to clean it up.

I guess all these play grounds are not clean hor? Coz we dun know what's inside the ball pit! yucks!

Hi Chris,

Enjoy Taiwan!

Chris,
Yes, I heard shopping in Taiwan is better than HK! Enjoy your holiday!

Preggie,
1 of my frens said she saw poo inside the play area...we were there late last year and it was really new and nice but guess over time, it gets dirty and run down liao as wear and tear...hahaha, ya ya dun know whats inside the ball pit indeed!

kns, wrote a long post but lost it! See if I remember what I wanna say.

Chris,

I think I'm one of the most inactive mummy here. So 4 posts at one go! PD is for me because I love the sun and the sea! Ryan can do a lot of things there too. There's a mini farm for him to feed animals at 10am everyday. He will spend at least an hour inside! On Wed and Sun, we can bath the animals too.... though we missed it this round. Then there's the pool and wii so he also enjoyed PD. For me, I love the 24hrs adult's pool, over the sea balcony as well as the everyday seafood dinner. But..... not for you chris, you will be bored to tears within an hour. TWN more suitable for you, you will surely enjoy yourself!

M2B,

Polliwogs run down? I was there last month and it's rather clean. There's on going classes there so they are rather particular.

Preggie,

Check this out
http://www.fidgets.com.sg/

I like to go there because of it's sofa and the self cleaning machine for the balls. They claimed that it can kill 99% germs. Also free parking and charges are so much lower then explorer kids at $15 unlimited play. Ops, are you going to kill me for telling you only now?! keke

The pony ride website
http://www.horsecity.com.sg/
oh I remember no need to go all the way to Turf City, there's one in Pasir Ris Park. Not too sure where's the location though.

Preggie
Just a quick post for you. I passed by the slide at t3 just now. If you go all the way to row 10 check in counter at level 2 departure hall, take the lift to b2, you will see gbe entrance to the slide already.

Good morning mommies!

Hi Linda,

Now i remember!! I went to a bday party at fidgets before.

I'm on leave on 29 Sept. Thinking of where to bring Jamie for her special day out.

Hi M2B,

Poo??? That's super gross!

Hi Chris,

Thanks for the info. Have fun in Taiwan!

good morning mummies
bk in spore.. got a scare yday as my flight was delayed due to typhoon fanapi.. lucky the flight took off on the delayed time.
my verdict on taiwan - tink its a bit overrated hehe.. neither the food or shopping is as good as wat many pple told me..

good morning mummies!
happy zhong qiu jie!

m2b
i tink due to over-expectation bcoz all my frens have told me how nice taiwan food and shopping are. i feel the night market xiao chi so so nia.. our best meals are at tgifriday and din tai fung. shopping - wu fen pu, cheap but quality u know la.. and cannot try somemore... i bot mostly shorts, bcoz got elastic at back..

Morning,

Chris,
Taipei food is quite oily and salty. Some food look nice but when u taste not that fantastic. I find their shopping center good are very expansive. night market good also nothing.
I only like to go to their chinese bookstore which is like Border or Kinokuniya here.

Did u go to their spring bath? May be their Ah Zhong Mee suan is more authentic and their oyster eggs are quite unique.

m2b
haha mayb lor.. and mayb i went wu fen pu alone, a bit boring to shop alone there, bcoz if got frens can bargain together.

hong
ya the stuff at sogo/shinkong quite ex.. i bot 'the lost symbol' from eslite hehe.. much cheaper than spore.. chinese books - i dun read hehe
din go spring bath bcoz my fren say lousy compared to jpn one, dun waste time ahha
ah zhong- i ate 4-5 mouths threw away liao
only 2 xiaochi i enjoy - black pig sausage & fried cuttlefish at danshui. even the famous shilin xxxl chic chop so so nia..

Chris,
May be the HomeStay is more interesting or other states are more interesting than Taipei.

Ah zhong mee suan may taste nicer during cold season. There is one braised shop at Ximending that is quite good - most acceptable food to me.

hong
hmm, i dun tink taiwan will be one of my holiday destinations in the near future :p
pf tried the one at taipei 101 foodcourt, he liked it.. but we din get to taste it at the night mkts bcoz trying out other stuff.
oh ya i like the coldstone ice-cream and mister donuts!

Good Morning Mommies!
So happy it's Fri! Look fwd to sleeping in on weekends...

Chris,
Was still telling Mike next year we go Taiwan leh...think I better dun expect too much...

Morning,

Chris,
infact we are planning to go Taiwan next yr but only me and hubby cos I think it will be quite boring for the kids. I told Law he wun like the food but he still insisted to go. OK I shld let him experience it himself.

m2b/hong
hehe both of u planning to go taiwan next yr.. ok la.. its not so bad.. mayb i over expected la.. esp the food and shopping.. but transport, pple wise, i tink its great! very orderly, very polite, reminds me of jpn!

asking on behalf of my fren.. kids in penang - wat can they do there?
btw i just booked a trip to bkk in dec :p hehe

Hi Chris,

You should ask your friend to check out the Young Parents September issue. They have a list of things that kids can do in Penang.

You going to BKK in december? I'm going to Chiangmai!

hi preggie
chiangmai was actually our original plan but dropped bcoz the air tickets are so much more ex then bkk's.. so we decide to have another shop & eat holiday in bkk hehe..

good morning mummies!
no one here since last week?

preggie
so u settled ur travel plans to chiangmai? or changed venue?