Good morning mommies!
Love love love rainy days... It rained so heavily this morning, i felt as if i was driving a submarine! so shiok! hehe
Hi StyloBB, Minnie,
Bought 11 pairs of shoes, 10 bags, clothes for myself, for my maid, rubbish (but joey calls them treasures) from disneyland, foodstuff.
Clothes - we stocked up on winter clothes coz we are going skiing in Sapporo in december. Now they are having winter clothes clearance, so it's just nice for us
My maid brought home 2 bags of new clothes for herself and her family, i think there must be at least 30 over items and she spent only S$300! I think this is like a dream come true holiday for her. She was so in awe when we brought her to disneyland. She has never seen a place like this before. I brought joey for some rides and she will go and on baby friendlier rides with Jamie. We all had a good time.
KB is very sad that he had to miss this holiday because of work.. So we will go to HongKong again in September to indulge the kids in more disneyland adventure and for us.... a shopping treat
hehe..
Hi Minnie,
I think weekdays morning a bit difficult for us. Evenings will be better. What's the name of the teacher whom you said was good?
Hi StyloBB,
My coaching method dunno correct or not leh. I will let her do the assessments herself... after i've marked them, i will go through those which she has done wrongly. I dun spend time going through each question with her.
Hi Trans, Minnie,
Have you kids bought anything from the school bookfairs? I find the vendors kind of dishonest leh. The other day, i gave joey $30 to buy some books. She came back with 3 books totally about $24. I asked her what happened to the change. She told me that she didn't know.
I suspect she forgot the get the change back but the vendor should have been more alert esp when they are dealing with P1 kids who have just started school 3 months ago. They should make sure that every kid get their change.