Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris, Stylo
She said couldnt find a good name with "F". She has a maid and MIL to help. Still working but on maternity leave now. I am covering her.

Stylo,
I wanted another but Law said he was very satisfied with the two kids. He said the same thing as Kenny, happy to see the kids at this age, so easy to bring them out, eating out also easy. He said he cannot imagine with 3 kids. He does not envy family with many kids. hahaha..

Btw, anyone interested to bring the kids to watch Singapore Chinese Orchestra Concert?
This concert is speacially craved for the kids and is held at SCO which is located at Shenton way.

I intended to purchase 2 x family packages (4 tic per family package) for better price and I have 3 extra. The concert date is on 15 Mar, 8pm. Anyone wanna join me?

http://sco.com.sg/english/concert/programmes/3079.html

Chris,

Haha, u remind me of a Canto saying "You zai ng you laa" - want children, dun wan mother. Poor you. Ask your MIL to take Zach lah, then u & PF can go 2nd honeymoon.

Stylobb,

Eye checkup will be yearly from K1 onward. CY just had his health chk in sch yday, took his MMR booster oso. Told me it was painful but he 'forced himself not to cry'.

Preggie,

I am oso prepared for CY to hv braces next time. His 2nd adult tooth is already crooked. No choice, he has got bad genes in this department. Braces can do those invisible one, so wont look geeky.

Hallo Mommies,

So busy with work and finally got time to come in here now. Was in Tokyo last week and the weather is nice but abit cold. Enjoyed the food and the service was excellent everywhere, even though tipping is not the norm. After eating excellent sushi/sashimi there, having the same thing here is a world of difference. Hmm...

Stylobb,

Jesse recovered from his fever/cough already? I also cannot imagine having a bb anymore. Too lazy already.

Teeth - Josh still has all his teeth intact. No cavities according to his last dental checkup. Guess he is the slow one...

Hong,

I will be gg Penang during the school hols and we will be staying at Park Royal at Batu Ferringhi beach area. Per room is RM340++. You might like to consider as they have slides at the kids pool too. In June, we will be off to Phuket.

Chris,

Ash really very ho mia. But maybe your parents wanna maximise her travel time before she starts P1 next year. She wun be able to travel as and when already.

Trans/Preggie,

Did you receive a School Health Booklet from school? There is a consent form for their booster jab in school but do you know if its a compulsory jab? I didnt read it properly and its now returned back to the teacher.

chris
I don't know leh, but stimes I wonder why they post here and there.. cannot ask the age group where her kid is in??? Create unnecessary space...

hong
It's ok to hv many kids provided u got the time, finance and caregiving (or u quit to look after while hb can afford to feed the whole fmy on his salary.) In many instances, this is not possible leh... sorry, don't expect me to homeschool my kids, I cannot do it!!

Yah, now all we need is water bottle and off we can go!! No need to carry things around...

minnie
Same feeling re the sushi, Japan vs local...hee

Baby - haha.. Yeah, even now when the kids hv fever, v difficult to wake up to check on them... too tired liao...

Teeth - I think it's ok to be slow in this area leh...
They wl go for next check-up in June, hopefully the gals don't cry, their first visit, dentist asked them to open mouth, they started to cry!! Aiyoh....

Phuket - I also wanna go leh.. but hb's schedule is not fixed yet.. need cheap holiday too..hehe.

trans
Wah, ur canton knowledge is beta than mine!!

Eye check-up - oh thanks. His school did have it last year. His eyesight so far is really good.

Jab - that's brave of CY. jesse also hardly cried last time. I think the gals did cry.

'Invisible' braces will cost more... nowadays got coloured ones in front, I think the kids don't mind...macham like fashion statement like that.
Not sure re kids, the adults' ones - prices hv gone up quite a bit.

trans
I have changed the dentist to one at Braddell...

preggie
jesse also loves to go to his specialist dentist, but since his problems hv been resolved, I hv changed to neighbourhood liao. It's too expensive for us, each visit was at least $150!

Stylo,

I think Preggie may know that saying too. Cos we both watch Canto drama!

Which dentist? I hv oso switch CY to one in Lor 1, my sis works PT for him. Bbgal oso brot Rayna there once. My sis has been working for him since uni days, now she is our dental consultant.

Trans,

Oh, okie. Thanks for the clarification. Josh school chk up will be at the end of this month.

Stylobb,

If you dun travel during school hols, then no worries. Can just go anytime when there is a gd promo. Your family of 5 needs a gd deal everytime, if not jialat ah!! Hahaha...

I finally went to Tsujiki market but didnt see any bidding. Just walked around and makan the sushi there. Then a Jap friend brought me to this restaurant that apparently has a following, including Brad Pitt and Marth Stewart when the chef was in NY and its excellent stuff. I should give you the add and you can go and try if you ever plan a trip there. My boss will be off to Japan for a 1mth hol... Shiok hor..

Halo Mommies!

Chris,
Ash really good life leh...travelling again...

Hong,
No joke having another bb to take care...I'm contented w 2 coz the gals have each other as companion...my best fren gg to hv her 3rd 1 this Jul, finally a boy for her so her hb will be contented...heehee

Trans,
I understd how frustrating it is to get the kids to do things fast...kids this age need lotsa nagging lor...busy tahan...

Stylobb,
Your gals so cute leh! Will wake up together to go toilet

Stylo,
for caregiving may be I will go back to my MIL but since she never urge us to have any may be I shouldnt try anymore. Probably she want to take care of my BIL's kid in future.

Minnie,
From phuket to penang now to nearby country club. See I downgrade my holiday this fast. hahaha.. I guessed I wun be able to get good deal for last min kind of planning.

Teeth - sorry dun misunderstand that I am trying to compare teeth development. I dun have such intention, really nothing great to have so many teeth dropped that fast.

Dentist - I went HPB, cheap and good just that hard to get appointment. Since the kids teeth are ok so I can still wait.

I read a book abt getting the kids to do thing fast. Actually at this age, the pace shld be ok, just that we cannot accept it and keep rushing them.

Hong,

Which country club? The Changi Safra one? Maybe try HRC Hotel Sentosa? Heard from my sister the pool is very nice too. I always like pools with slides, kids fountains, etc so that its more fun for Josh.

Ya, I agree with you. I guess subconsciously, we can complete the task in 5mins but they take 10mins so it irritates us. I caned Josh last nite for taking his own sweet time to complete his Math workbooks but after that, he sped up miraculously and we were done in 15mins.

trans
Universal. Decent enuf. What's yours???

I got no time to watch canton serials now but cantonese is music to my ears...kekeke
Been meaning to check up on this recent 20 episode TVB comedy.. but I can't rembr the title... moden day one. The guy character has a henpecked brother or sth.. then he met this gal he doesn't like but ends up falling in love w/ him... sounds typical story hor.. but apparently it was popular. (Maybe u or preggie can shed some light?)

minnie
Yah man... cost -- jialat indeed. Plus we don't wanna compromise on accommodation leh... Where are you staying in Phuket?

Tsujiki - what time were you there? They start bidding at 3-4am leh... I read that they hv since closed that section to tourists cos tourists were causing too much inconvenience to them. Actually the sushi and raw stuff that you eat, they are frm all over the world and not just Japan....

Wah, envy ur boss (provided she loves sushi and sashimi! If u ask my hb to go, he wl only survive on katsu-don! hahaha!).

Oh thanks. jesse has recovered liao.. the fever was mild and for 2 days. The problem with him is he does not eat bread which makes it difficult leh. Now my mom says she wl cook small portion of noodles/macaroni for him if he is hungry in the aftn. Come dinner time, he still eats his rice.

m2b
My twins - one will do, the other will follow loh.... tkfully the school puts them into different groups so at least they learn to function on their own.... twins just hv this special relnship with each other....

Funny re ur sentence about the hb being contented...hehe... still so traditional thinking... But I think gals still are closer to the family eventually...

hong
I don't know how angeline can manage... so you shud be quite relieved that she finally will close shop!! hehe...
I'm thinking of next time the time needed to coach them in their homework.. really no joke. With 4 kids, woh.... how to coach?

Dentist - me impatient, I hv enuf of waiting. At my previous dentist, the waiting time is really long, their time is precious, so are ours leh ... Tkfully, I can go to panel now as co. started to pay for our dental from this year onwards.

What about Bintan for a break?

Clothes - yeah I also pack extra. I put berms for the gals, then it rained today, and I realise if it rains in KL, they wl need pants....

hong/trans/m2b
Not so much as wanting to do things fast, I can accept that they will not be that fast. But imagine I ask jesse to brush his teeth, I close the toilet door, I walk one round round the living room, return and the toothbrush still hasn't reached his teeth!!!

My loot which I ordered online from Benefit... free intl shipping... hehe

3716499.jpg

Morning.

Hong,

Can share the title & author of the book you read?

Stylobb,

Nice seeing you last evening. I saw your gals coming out of class and was puzzled for a moment. Took a 2nd look then realise its really them.

Canto drama - Not sure which one you toking abt, you know who act in it? I wanna watch the period drama 宫心计, heard its nice. Preggie, hv u watched this already?

Minnie/Stylobb,

Minnie, I was surprise to learn that u use the cane. I tot I am the oni one in tis thread who use it but I always feel lousy after using it. Cos after scolding/caning him, b4 bedtime he will still voluntarily hug & kiss me goodnite and say he loves me. These days I duno if I am gettign more short-tempered or wat, everyday seems to be in a rush & I always hv to reprimand him for being slow. Morning is like that, evening is also like that... I feel quite lousy abt it. I told him I just need him to cooperate with me, but I duno wat I need to do to make him work with me.

Stylobb, I can totally understand your eg abt brushing teeth. Same as CY. I ask him to brush teeth, I go into the bedroom, close win/door, set up his mattress and when I come out, he can still be in the living room doing duno wat. In the morning, ask him to eat bfast, he will jus infront of his food & daze...

Last evening I caned him again, 2nd time this week. I came back hm and 1st thg I did was to chk his work. I saw that his work was not done correctly and asked him to redo them quickly cos we nid to rush out for Berries, but he refused and insisted that that was the way his teacher asked him to do it. He said defiantly, "I am not going to do it." So I told him fine since he insist that he is right, if he turns out to be wrong, then he has to bear the consequences. Then I asked him to pack his sch bag while I go wash up & hv dnr, he did the same again, said he is not gg to do it. I was so angry I caned him.

I really duno wat has gone wrong these days... Very depressing, like I hv not done well as a mother. Everyday is like fighting a battle and by the time he goes to bed, I am completely exhausted already...

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Raine is having CMA and Tien Hsia classes on weekdays and piano and swimming on Sats. Not adding anymore unless I drop 1…very rushed for me on Sats when hb is not ard as Mae is having class at GUG too!

Hahaha, yalah, my best friend’s hb wants a BOY! And imagine after her previous two births, he kept mentioning the next 1 will be a boy!

Ya, twins will always have a special relationship…so sweet!

Raine oso like that, close toilet door liao and after awhile, went to check, she is just rinsing her toothbrush, but haven’t brush…aiyo!

Trans & Minnie,
I use the cane too!!!!!

Trans,
I can total understd how you feel, time is like always not enuf and rushing…now with two, I feel so bad that I dun have much time for Mae on weeknites as the time in the evening till bedtime is spend with Raine (on her homework and piano practicing)…no wonder, Mae prefers my dad to me

good morning mummies!

stylo
wah u got use so many types of makeup meh? hehe
ya are they cheaper than sin?

trans
i dun hv cane at home yet... but my mil was saying, will need a cane soon for zach bcoz boys will need cane!
i tink all kids like to 'tu' one lei.. ash oso.. very hard to pry her off the tv screen.. must nag and/or threaten..
i just switched ash to the electric toothbrush too.. she loves it!

m2b
ur gals so guai need cane meh?

M2B,

I dun mind the rush and shortage of time, but prob is whatever limited time I spend with him is like not cordial. He told me that I am not nice and I am mean to him, very demoralising. I feel very lousy about myself.

Morning Mommies.

Stylobb,

Most probably, we will be staying in Holiday Inn Phuket. They have a family suite which would be perfect for you. Go and Google and take a look. Comes with kids entertainment and bed, I think.

I went to the market abt 9am. Ya, I heard that we can no longer see the bidding anymore but I was happy to see all the fresh seafood around me. Feels good, dunno why. Haha.

Glad that Jesse has recovered. Must be the weather.

Trans,

I use the cane only when it comes to schoolwork as it assists me in making him work faster. Buay tahan already, esp when his mind is wandering during schoolwork. I teach him the first part and the next part, he forgets how to do. So I teach again and the fourth part, he forgets again! Cannot take it so cane his hand and he completes the rest with no problems. Yes, Josh will also tell me that he loves Mommy. Then I will explain to him why I beat him and Mommy still loves him. But the whole episode will repeat itself again on other days.

You have done very well as a Mommy already, like all of us have. Its not an easy role but we try our best. I pack Josh schoolbag every night cos I want to see what rubbish he has inside. Sometimes, he will pack a few story books inside and it makes the bag so heavy. Perhaps you can try packing CY's schoolbag together so it eliminates one problem. As for mornings, maybe its too early for his body to take in food? Just like us adults, its a challenge to eat when its too early.

Minnie,

Packing sch bag is usually not a prob cos we will do it together except for Wed cos we nid to rush out for Berries. Stimes I'll do it for him, stimes I get him to do it first & then I'll chk. What agitated me yesterday was his attitude. I told him nicely to do it so we dun hv to rush when we come back. He turned his back to me and said,"I AM NOT GOING TO DO IT!" That was when I struck him.

hong
Sorry, not interested in the concert...

trans
But I know what you mean about the 'times spent with him is not cordial'!!! I also feel that at times...heee... you know right, we rush home to spend time with them but end up feel so pek-chek cos they irritate us like that!!!
Frankly I doubt I can be that good mother even if I stay home!!!

I saw you earlier but didn't stop to talk as I had to run errand for my gf in M'sia - she asked me to look for a Korean drama DVD!!!! I know nuts about it so I went to the shop to ask. Fort. the shop is having a closing down sale, it is marked down from $29.90 to only $8!!!! Hahaha...

That one where Shereen Tang won for best actress? Last nite, cos I was so tired, I went to watch the Taiwanese serial (taped - Down with Love starring Ella and Jerry Yen?) - it was quite funny and I actually enjoyed it!! hahaha...

m2b/chris
Yeah I compared prices at Sephora before purchasing, the prices are cheaper, plus no shipping charge (when they have promotion) and tax. Will wait for the next shipping promo, may order again.

chris
What da u mean so many?? hehe... 4 items here nia.
But I do like to look at makeup palettes and lipsticks...hehe.. my current fave lipstick is the long slim one from Dior.

Is the electric toothbrush really good?

m2b
I know it's difficult, esp we work. When we return home, not much time is left...... sigh...

Yah ha, your gals so guai, u also cane them???

minnie
Holiday Inn - I know abt that hotel as I have enquired before, and my bro/fmy have stayed there before.
cla mentioned the Sheraton Grande to me....

I also enjoyed ogling at the seafood, esp when they sawed the big tuna in front of me...
We ended the tour with a yummy restaurant at the market...

Chris,
Aiyo, my kids have their noti and uncooperative days too ley...the "test Mommy's patience" days! hahaha

Trans,
CY's bad hair days? Or wake up from the wrong side of the bed? We have our own shaere of bad hair days too

Good morning mommies!

Hi Minnie,

I'm also going Phuket for 1 week. We've booked both Holiday Inn and Marriot. The family and kids suites at Holiday Inn are all fully booked already. I had to call Thailand to ask them to put me on waiting list.

Wonder if i'll bump into you in Phuket! haha I'm leaving 12 and returning on 18 June. It should be a relaxing trip for us coz we are bringing the maid to look after the kids.. hehe

Hi Trans,

My catonese is very good ah... i know exactly what you are talking abt... All thanks to my investment in time watching countless TVB dramas.. hehee

Yes.. i've finished 宫心记. I'm loving Moses Chan more now. He's such an eye candy! YUMMMY! *drool* *drool*

Hi StyloBB, Minnie,

Hearing you talk abt sashimi... i wanna eat some now!

Stylo,

Forgot to answer your qn on dentist. The one we go to is Hosannah.

Preggie,

I tot u like Raymond Lam? Now change to Moses Chan ah? I have always like Moses.

Trans,

I think you lost your cool because of time constraints. And kids somehow have a knack for testing our patience during such rush times! But on other days, they are alright. Dun fret over it la, over already. CY knows you still love him so that's the most impt.

Preggie,

Me will be there from 17-20 June so maybe we may meet! What airline are you flying by? We are gg by Silkair this round because its cheaper than budget airlines. Heh.

M2b,

I also wondering how come you need to cane your gals when they are so well-behaved. Haha.

Hi Minnie,

We are also flying by Silkair. When i booked, Tigerair was having a promotion, Phuket only $5!

Hi Trans,

I like his lips.... mmmmmmmmmmm!! stylob is gonna puke liao! haha

preggie
Already puked...

Tiger hving promotion??? You saw the promo after booking Silkair?

trans
Hmmm...I think I caned jesse the most 2 times so far... I don't like to cane becos I find I do it becos I'm angry (more like for me to release my anger which is not good), and not to curb the behaviour. Of crse I have smacked him using my hand. Also scolded...

minnie
We hv church camp in JB in June.

chris
Btw the blusher colour is v nice!

stylo
next time u order jio me lei :p
not sure how gd la, but at least i know sufficient force is used by the toothbrush to clean her teeth. if ask her to brush, she like ai mai ai mai like that...

trans/preggie
wei dun make me puke my lunch out lei..
anyway i not a hk serial follower but sometimes ash follows it on tv so i watch too... moses got the gong gong look that make him quite endearing lor hehe.. recently i watched dicey business on chan u with her.. i find tavia yeung so irritating!

Stylobb,

Agree with you, which is why I feel lousy after caning him.

Preggie/Chris/Stylo

I like Moses all over! More pukes?? Hehe...

I find him charming leh, started to like him since the 妙手仁心 show. Altho now a bit receding hairline, still good looking mah. He got the 男人不坏,女人不爱 look.

For female TVB stars, I like Fiona Chan but she doesnt act anymore

chris
Chen Hui Shan. Chan Wai San

trans
I like her too!!! V stylish looking... and nice bob.

Btw there is serial now on starring Ekin Cheung and Charmaine Sheh - is it quite current?

chris
It is my first time ordering that, did so becos of free shipping... Will try the prodts and see how they are.

Is xuan xuan still acting?

trans
Huh? Underweight? How many kg is he below?
Does he still drink milk??
He is tall right....

Office PC down for 2 days, me KLKK in office, haiz...should have taken leave. Anyway...Friday coming.

Preggie,
I also want to watch 宫心记. Nice?

Minnie,
Both J&J and charlene still have their milk teeth intact but the other cousins who is ard the same age, have dropped few tooth.

Chris,
I threaten to use cane on clarence, he not scared at all. Got once, before i took cane, he ran to snatch it then threw it away. He only scared when the cane is on my hand and when my face colour turn black.

Trans,
Many pple commented charlene seem underweight, she is 16.5kg but doc said she is ok, so i also don bother. As long as she eats well, i am fine. Her cousin who is one year younger than her, already 26kg, i wonder if she overweight.

Moses.... yummy! Wish i could have him for breakfast! hahaa

Hi StyloBB,

Saw the deal when i was booking... but my friends wanna fly silkair, so we went with silkair also lor. We have 4 families going to phuket together. 9 Adults and 7 kids.

Hi Cherly,

宫心记 not bad... but i prefer 巾幗梟雄

宫心记 is very bloody... every episode will have someone's head chopped off!

Joey is 17kg.. confirm underweight, but like you say, she's eating well (albeit slowly), so i'm not overly concerned abt her weight.

Hi Trans,

Pump air also no use... let him eat some weights?

Stylobb,

I tink the Ekin and Chermaine show is not new, issit the one wz Bowie Lam oso?

DJD,

No wonder I din 'see' you for the past few days.

Weight - CY is 19kg according to the report. We weigh him at hm and he weighs 20.7kg tho. Anyway, the report just indicates that he is underweight and din say we nid to do anythg abt it. I guess its genetic, his parents were oso underweight kids. I rbr my mom had to bring me to SGH regularly for chk up and get supplements.

I chked the health bklet, the standard weight for his height is ard 23kg so I think anythg under that they will classify as underweight? I am not too concern lah, like DJD says, if he eats well, its ok.

Morning,

Trans,
pump air will turn lighter right? hahaha.. May be u monitor is he will gain weight after he started swimming. Seem so for Janelle.

The parenting book is in mandarin, u wanna read? I can passed to u cos I ordered from China website.

Cherly,
may be calculating height according to weight then Charlene may be on the average range.

Stylo,
are the products good?

Using Cane - I can join the group too. Think some may have known. I am using the "Ai Xin Bian" frm Taiwan, one mummy from the other thread get it specially back from Taiwan. many of us find it very good compare to the traditional cane cos it dun really leave a "line" mark on the skin but then we dun use it often. My sister also like it.

I caned Janelle, cant really spare the rod something. Julian experienced one caning from me and he total have feared of it. So whenever he pissed me off I will shout for my cane and he will toned down immediately.

I watched 宫心记 and 巾幗梟雄 but no time to complete it.

Halo Mommies

Chris, Tran, Stylobb & Minnie,
YES, I do use the cane on Raine...Mae not yet lah...hahaha

Stylobb,
I agree that most of the times when I use the cane, it's because I'm angry...always tell myself to control liao...hiaz...think really not easy being working mother w kids...no time and tiring lor...

DJD & Trans,
My coll's son is oso underweight. He is 2003 kid so my coll let the son ate 1 type of supplement and it boosted his appetite and he gained 2kg within a short span of time.

Preggie,
Haha, now i know my charlene is not the only 1 weight below 18kg or 19kg. So far, the kids ard the same age as her most of them are above 20kg.

Trans,
Yah, as long as they eat well, no need to worry.

I'll be back soon, see u there.

M2B,
Cant imagine you also need cane too. Raine must be real notti to make u take cane.

good morning mummies!
on leave yday. went for zach's bb photoshoot which i signed up when i was still preg, collected his passport and went to it show hehe.. bot my new tv!

stylo
ok u try and let me know.. there is a popular pdt called benetint, tot wanna try that
i saw xuan xuan on dicey biz lor..

trans
underweight ah.. u intend to let him take any supplements?

cherly
hehe i can imagine how ur face turn black.. must be very scary..

Morning Mommies.

Hong,

Mayb you gimme the book title & author, I try and see if I can find in the public library?

M2B/Chris,

Won't be putting CY on any supplements to gain weight. As long as he is active and healthy, its fine.

Stylobb,

Watched Hurt Locker last week. Not too bad.

Good morning mommies,

Just came back from kelong yesterday. Conked out at 7pm and didn't wake up till this morning.. dead tired man!

This weekend will be spent in Macau. Am still thinking whether i should go to Hongkong or Zhuhai for a day shopping trip.

Hi Trans,

Yesterday a friend gave joey an enzyme pill.. She said it's good for boosting appetite and getting rid of black eye circles. I'm curious to buy a bottle to try.

Halo Mommies!

DJD,
Yes, sometimes Raine will test my patience too! =P

Trans,
Ok, if you are interested, then can just let me know and I can find out from my coll...because she told me it is effective

Chris,
Saw any fotos already? Sean Lau very patient hor?