Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies
yday on leave to go mai dong xi, chi dong xi in jb

m2b
not yet, will be 10 days after photoshoot. shd be arranging next weekend. ya he is very frenly and patient. zach was very co-operative. was smiling throughout the whole session.

Morning,
Where did u venture in JB?

Look like the photos will turn out well. Rbr to post it on FB ok.

Anyone into organic products? Preggie, stylo?

hong
the usual jusco lor.. got sale, bot the usual pajamas for kids and shoes for myself :p
yes i eagerly waiting for the photos.. will post on fb when they are ready

Hi Mommies.

Hong,

Thanks, I chked the Lib's catalogue and found one of the books. Am gg to borrow it this evening.

Stylobb,

Hv you been to the Sensory Park? Brot CY there yday when I was on leave. Quite a nice place, I thot.

Hi Hong,

This is the one that e lib has - 如何让孩子改掉拖拖拉拉的坏毛病,养成积极主动的好习惯. The other one dun hv.

Trans,
Got something happen in one of our group company, security even more tighten up. MSD involved to CEO level, so to play safe, we removed those unauthorised program from our PC to make it very clean first. You wont be able to see me for awhile.

Chris,
I will be on leave to bring the kids to WWW tmr. Anything cheap in JB? Heard things are getting expensive there.

trans
I don't think jesse is v heavy either... around 20.6kg nia...

Watched "Up in the Air" - pretty ok, shud hv borrowed DVD instead.
Watched Korean movie "Mother" - quite a creepy show...

Book - do share with us if you learn anything...

Sensory park - went on a hot day...!! I find there is nothing much. Brot my overseas coll in the evening and she liked it.

Btw do you think Central now has Popeye chix and Soup Rest? I think the other side - ex Banquet food court is replaced by BBQ Chix!!!

hong
Nope, not into organic prodts.

chris
KL is having mega sale now.... got a sportsac bag at 50% off... and my usual shoes too. Realise the branded cosmetics is slightly cheaper if u pay by cash due to the exchange rate.
Also joined Isetan member card, cos during special sale, mbrs and non-mbrs have different discount leh...

How much is the photograhy? Wonder if my gals wl like.... and jesse too...

minnie
Can I ask you more abt MPM Maths (trans, sorry, you posted a link sometime ago, right).. are these concepts? Do schools teach this way too??

cherly
So cannot post or do anything???
Strangely we hv internal IM now, becos the IT head is very advanced in his strategy.

Morning,

DJD,

No wonder din see u so many days...

Hong,

I mng to borrow the book and another one by the same author - 不要做个让人讨厌的妈妈. I started reading the latter last nite, quite an ez read and a lot of thgs that is said is actually common sense, things that we already know. Just that we subconsciously make the mistakes that we make. I kept smiling when I read it cos I am doing a lot of thgs that is described by the book! Guess now have to be more conscious of wat I say to CY and how I say it to him.

Stylo,

I plan to watch My lovely bones and The Last Airbender. The Last Airbender is directed by M. Night Shyamalan. The genre is quite different from his usual show. Not sure if it will be close to the cartoon anot.

Hi Stylobb,

The content in Josh MPM books is similar to his school homework. Yes, you can say that concepts are thought but in a creative way and allows the chance for the child to think out of the box. Hard for me to explain without showing you the materials. Maybe I go and scan his latest worksheets for you to see. Then you will have a better idea on what it teaches.

Morning,

Trans,
didnt know the author has another book. I agree it is an easy book to read. Yes yes... will give a knock on our head when u read the book.
I think his book is easier to read comparing to the other author I recommend (Xiao Wu).
May be I go and get "不要做个让人讨厌的妈妈." and another book by the other author abt bringing up a boy.

It is alot abt changing the parents than fixing the kids.

Stylo,
I think Sean Lau photography style are more suitable for baby. U can try others photographer for Chara and Julien. I think one of the blogger mummy Lennoy is also very good in photography and she may be giving this service now. Her skill is good, able to capture the kids expression and mood.

Go for outdoor shooting session, more interesting.

I am so tempted to upgrade my camera and Law said if I upgrade he will go and pick up the skill as well.

stylo
spore isetan mbr can used in msia too rite?
m2b jio me to join the bp for photoshoot when i was still preg. $188 for 5 photos, 2 hrs session. this photographer specialise in bb photography though.. think m2b will hv more lobangs for other photographers.

cherly
ash misses WWW..
jb - i got my usual vincci shoes, 50% off, 2 pairs for RM75 nia. i din go supermkt this time, but last 2 times i went with pf's aunts, they claimed everything is cheaper! for me, i will prefer to get those brands/stuff i cant find in spore...

chris
Benetint - the salesgirl tried it on me in KL. I was surprised it turns into a nice shade after sorta rubbing into skin but I am not sure if I know how to apply. Easier to use the normal blusher. Are you keen to try? How much is it here? Can you pls check?
If you use blushers, their new item "Sugarbomb" colour is v v nice!!!

Isetan KL is hving mega sale, I went to sign up for a VIP card for 2 years...kekeke.
Bot a sportsac bag at 50%.

Photography - what is the contact? How much does it cost?
Did you take family portrait? Hb hates to be photographed leh.....

trans
FYI jesse does take Appelin to boost appetite... you can buy from Watson's if interested next time. Nowadays my mom wl cook him noodles or macaroni to eat at around 3/4pm (which he eats all), and then hv his usual dinner around 6pm.

Popeye's is just next to Soup Kitchen. There is an ice-cream joint opp Popeye's.
Wendy's in TPY!!! Hurray!!!!
I hope they wl revamp that whole building.. it looks so drab.....

Eeek....I dare not watch "The Lovely Bones" - watched a little bit of trailer...so scary.. Stanley Tucci is really good as the killer.
I cannot take such movies about kids being murdered..... and those underground hiding places.....

The Airbender?? His movies after Sixth Sense have not been really outstanding.

Did you watch Detroit Metalcity ... old Jap movie... my coll is gonna lend to me...

minnie
Ok, if convenient... pls scan and let me take a look. I hv contacted the one at TPY and will look at jesse's schedule.

hong
Photography - just too lazy to do anything so far. Thanks for info.

How much will it cost to upgrade your camera?

Minnie,

MPM - Can send to me too? Thanks.

Stylobb,

CY is on his usual multi-vits supplements. I think I know which one you are referring to, the Appelin that has lysine to boost appetite right? Actually CY eats ok leh. This was wat he ate on Tue when I was at home:

7.30am - Milk & bread
12.30pm - 1 pkt of roast pork rice
3pm - 1 slice of French toast
6.30pm - 1 plate of rice plus dishes
9pm - Milk

My mom says his appetite is good but he just doesnt put on much lor. I oso quite scare if put him on appetite booster, sekali become obese... Then another set of prob... Anyway, I changed his milk from Dugro to Grow. Not sure if it will help but just try lor.

The Lovely Bones - Oh yah, you dun like that kinda show.. I oso saw the trailer, the suspense makes it look interesting leh.

The Last Airbender - Its based on an original Nickelodean cartoon called "Avatar - The Legend of Aang". The cartoon is quite nice, I got the DVD and even my mom watched it. I think it was aired on Okto b4.

Detroit Metalcity - Not watched b4. Wat is it abt?

Wendy's - I heard only, not sure true or not.

Cherly/Chris,

WWW - Wild Wild Wet?

Stylo,
This upgrade is going to cost me more cos I am getting a more advance platform.

Cherly,
When does the security case happen? If we are refering to the same case I think I know abt it. Infact it affect too many partes and it ripple off into more cases. Security is very tight now to the extend that projects have problem proceeding.

Trans,
Better dun feed the kids supplement to boost appetite. Many of my friends who took it when they are young seem to have weight problem in the adulthood.

Good to see this thread so active. I am really busy with my work and right now some politics stuff are happening, i hope to get out of here soon!

Preggie/Minnie

So coincident! We are going Phuket too! But we booked our tickets in Apr. Got other plans for Jun.

Hoping to squeeze in 1 or 2 more weekend holidays here and there. Hee...

Minnie - so nice to go Tokyo... i miss Japan...

Stylo/Tran/Minnie
I am interested in the MPM worksheet too. I saw their ad few year back on both brain power and MPM but at that time Matt was too young to enrol MPM as they recommend K1. Feel that their programme seem interesting.

Hong/Trans

Who is the author? i have lots of books to read but never got to time to finish. :p

stylo
i went to this for photoshoot www.seanlau.com, we added $25/pax more for family portrait but the focus is 90% on baby.
m2b shd hv more contacts.
i got chance will ask abt benetint. i currently use mac blusher, can last a long time so i rarely buy new ones oso.
lesportsac, which one did u buy? i find their quantity not very good. i bot a hobo last yr and the pocket inside the bag came out after a while.

trans
ya, wild wild wet. we should organise to go again

good morning mummies!
anyone gg to disney on ice? we gg on sun 11am show

hong
thanks but i quite lazy to sign up for this kind of contest :p

trans
I cannot imagine a fat CY...hehehe

Detroit MC - this geeky guy by day, rock star by nite... supposedly funny movie.

chris
I don't hv Isetan card for SIN cos I hardly buy stuff there. But the KL card will come in useful...hee..cos going with my gfs in August...

Thanx for the link. I'm too lazy to even bring them for such things!!!

Benetint - Ok, can you check and let me know.
Yah, blushes last a long time. They usu crack before I finish them. I had the Pop one, v nice colours but one day one section just dropped off!!!

Sportsac - currently I hv 3. The one I bot frm KL is the small one.. hand carry. No leh, none of my bags tore so far...

minnie
Your worksheets popular...kekeke

cla
Wooo.. office politics.. tiring....

Anyone here into Korean serials? My gf's asking me to check for more for her.. me super ignorant...

Chris,

Guess we can go again WWW during the June sch hols, but are you gg to hide under the shade like u did last time?

Stylobb,

Detroit MC - Now that u say, I think I hv seen the trailer stime back.

Serials - Me more into HKG and Jap ones leh. Korean not so interested.

Stylo,
I am watching Korean serials but not very good in them. What do u want to know? I think Cla should be quite good in Korean show. haha..

Can Spore Isetan card be used in Msia?

I wanna go to Sammi Cheng Concert, told my BIL that I worked for him FOC that day. hahaha..

Chris,
We are going to Desaru again but this time we are going to a new desaru resort.

Trans,
did u watch the Taiwan serial 就想赖着你?
One of the song "礼物" by 刘力扬 is very nice. Just by looking at the name I thot 刘力扬 is a male singer.

hong
I am watching that Taiwan one...hehe.... I like Jerry Yen's hairstyle and nice set of teeth... and his nice shirts...

chris says the card can be used.

I don't watch Korean ones lah.... just asking only.

Morning Mommies.

Trans/Hong/Stylobb/Cla,

Okie, I will scan the worksheets for you on Monday cos Josh will be gg for his lessons today. But ah, if you dunno how to do, I can't help you. Haha. Cos I admit that sometimes, I am very lost too...

Hong,

Which Desaru resort are you going to? Changed from country club already ah?

We just came back from Penang and I would say, its a good place to bring parents/old folks. My godparents enjoyed it. The yummy food, sights and no language barrier. Flight was short enought for them too.

Stylo,
Yes, love Jerry Yen. He never seem to grow any older. Ella is quite cute! The other guy also very handsome. If u wanna watch online try PPTV.com but need to download a software and the streaming is very smooth.

Minnie,
wanted to go Pulai resort but they never reply our enquiry, cant get them thru phone. Another mummy asked me to try Lotus Resort at Desaru and we read good feedback. U know msia hotels, they dun really maintanence the rooms and facilities that well so better to go when they are newly open.

I downgrade from phuket to penang then end up at JB. hahaha...
Will opt for Penang the next rd, I have a few oversea trip plan in mind this yr.

Thanks for scanning the worksheets for us.

hong
which one is that?

stylo
ash oso watches that.. i asked her if JY is handsome, she said no hehe

trans
ya we can organise one in june.. i need new swimsuit, my boobs kew chwee liao

i wanna be snow white mah :p

Hong,

Oh, Lotus Resort! I went there in Dec. Found it ok for the price we paid. Stayed in a 1-bedroom duplex aka the bed is on the 2nd level so we need to climb up a flight of narrow stairs. Its not a new resort actually, but new management who took over this old resort and renovated it. We last stayed there in 2002 under a different name. Pool is quite small but its near the beach. The prata at breakfast is quite nice though. Of course, the best part of the whole deal was the seafood at Sungei Rengit!

It doesn't matter where you go for hol as long as you enjoy and have a gd time.
I am sure your kids are happy going anywhere too. Of course, they are always happy for plane rides. Haha.

minnie
So you did enjoy Penang. My hb says he won't return, it's too boring. I told him it's not for him mah, it's for the kids! keke.. But quite true that there is nothing there. No shopping either...

MPM - do they teach the kids? Cos I asked and the person said they will help.. I don't understand what she means..

hong/chris
He looks quite thin leh... like no flesh like that.. but overall is ok lah. I think his hairstyle makes him stand out.

hong
Korean serials, cos there is a shop at Junction 8 that is clearing stock, so my gf asked me to check...

Taiwan serial - The other guy - his good friend? He looks v creepy w/o specs.. I think he is one of those ppl who need to wear specs!!! But of crse he cannot be compared with Jerry ...hehe...

Apparently Vaness (?) is acting in another serial now, I didn't think he looks so good leh....

Stylobb,

Yes, I did enjoy.. doing nothing but just relaxing by the pool and walking along the beach.
Actually, I notice that shopping is on most people's agenda. My hb and cousins also complain no shopping, boring, nothing to buy. I told them go BKK if they wan to shop. My agenda was to relax and do nothing plus enjoy local food so no shopping suits me fine. Josh enjoyed himself too. As long as there is a kids pool, he is happy!

They do teach the concepts but the child has to do the work independently. Eg, the teacher will intro and teach a new concept and the child is supposed to apply it in his worksheets. Do note that kids of all ages learn together in the classroom but do different books...

Chris,
U can search for Lotus Resort.

Minnie,
Yes. use be to Impiana resort but didnt work out and yrs later Lotus took over and refurnished the place. If they developed it well, I guessed it will be a big hit for Sporean cos so nearby.
I have booked the 1 bedroom suite for the family, will be at the pool and beach and going for firefly cos i didnt get to see the other time.
Of course seafood too but no more farms visit.

There is another makan place recommended at Telok Sengat heard seafood very fresh and cheaper than Rengit.

Stylo,
I guess artisit have to look good so most are quite thin. Vaness serial is also another hit and the rating better than Jerry's. Will watch it after finishing this.

Korean show - usually are old serials that they wanna clear.

good morning mummies!

hong/stylo
vaness looks gayish.. always showing his 'cleavage' yucks! his new show is xia yi zhan... xin fu right..

hong
we want to try somewhere nearer with zach 1st, so probably gg our most fav and familiar place again - malacca :p

Halo Mommies!

Minnie,
Got your mail...will check if Raine knows how to do them...looks interesting!

Trans,
I'm reading the book "The Lovely Bones", touching story!

Stylobb,
For family PS, you can try f8angels, The Studio Loft, Foto U etc...Sean Lau focused more on bbs but I like the style.

Chris,
Good that Zach was cooperative...Mae isn't and I had a hard time making her smile hahaha but oso good coz I dun have to crack my brains on which pics to choose =P

Hello Mommies,

Am back from macau and hkg. As usual it's damm tiring! My legs feel as if they are breaking but my brains still commanded them to walk to the shopping centre to get the things my heart likes.

We gave KB a fright when we went with 16kg baggage and came back wtih 63kg!

Hi Minnie,

Thanks for the worksheets

Yesterday my FIL told me that Joey's arithmatics is very poor... ask me to sign her up for some enrichment program. I may consider MPM. You mentioned that the one at Tampinese is very good right? Wonder if they have weekday classes.

Hi M2B,

Is Mae enjoying GUG? This poor Jamie is not attending any class, like very deprived

Thinking of enrolling her at Little Neuro Tree at TPY. But KB thinks we should just let her stay home and play, then send her to pre-school Jan next year.

Next monday, I'm taking leave to register Jamie for Odyssey Jan2011 intake.

good morning mummies

preggie
welcome back! you must be feeling very happy bcoz of the wet morning..

m2b
we are gg to choose the photos this sat. i was a bit worried will pay for the whole disk hehe..

A bz week for me.

minnie
Thanks. I looked over them quickly. I see the addition and all that is what jesse does.
Do they teach as in a teacher will be in front teaching??? Will be calling the centre today to book a date for the test...

Just asked my mom/dad if it's ok for them to fetch one day, and I will fetch another day .. the person recommends twice a week so that it's not tiring for the kid.

Haiz.. so bz leh ... when the gals come onboard, wl be busier...

preggie
63kg sounds scary.....what did you buy? I hardly pick up kids' clothes nowadays when I travel. Most of their stuff can be bot online.

joey's maths - you all don't coach her at all? I'm apprehensive that next time we cannot even help if we want to, cos we don't understand the concepts... plus since we are working moms, we really don't hv the time to coach them. I'm focusing on Chinese for jesse three times a week at night.

chris
I didn't watch vaness serial but all along I find he looks quite gayish leh.... at least jerry looks a bit more manly...hehe...

m2b
Photo - Okie.. but doubt I will do anything cos no time...

Now jesse's school has ting xie...fort. my mom told me she already tested him when I saw the list......

hong
Yeah, the korean ones are the older serials but my gf wanna buy to keep ..hehe... v good deal, only less than $10 for the DVDs.

Jerry - I mean, his figure is like straight straight like that.. haha and his face can look a bit 'sunken' at certain angle...keke....
But find that he and Ella do have chemistry, even tho she initially does not look so pretty, she can show off the cute side of her which is different from that super feminine ex-gf..hehe.

Holiday - yeah, do not matter where you go so long as everyone enjoys the time together....

Hilton KL - again did not disappoint. We left chara's chou chou pillow behind and when I emailed them, they imdtly responded that they found it and will keep it for us. So impressed by their svc that I wrote an email to the GM....

Good Morning Mommies.

Chris,

I dun like morning rain cos I normally dun bring along an umbrella. I was lucky to meet my colleague in the bus who had an umbrella or I will be all wet! Arghh...

If the photos turn out nice, then we will simply just pay for more shots. Bo pian one... cos its our kids. Haha.

Preggie,

Yes, MPM has weekday classes in Tampines. 830-1030am on Tuesdays. Is it too rush for Joey? Josh sometimes attend this time-slot before going to school. You let her try the worksheets I sent you. Please print in color.

Wow! 63kg??? What did you buy? I hope you didnt fly budget airline!! Hahaha..

Hi Mommies.

Stylobb,

Jesse's ting xie - Thankfully we hv our mothers right? I found out over the wkends how my mom coach CY in his spelling. She said some words she can't pronounce, so she says it in Mandarin and CY spell in English. E.g., for giant, she says 巨人,thumb, she says 拇指. I was like, "Like that oso can ah?" But seems can leh. hahahah.

Preggie,

I sms u leh, did u receive?

Good morning mommies!

Love love love rainy days... It rained so heavily this morning, i felt as if i was driving a submarine! so shiok! hehe

Hi StyloBB, Minnie,

Bought 11 pairs of shoes, 10 bags, clothes for myself, for my maid, rubbish (but joey calls them treasures) from disneyland, foodstuff.

Clothes - we stocked up on winter clothes coz we are going skiing in Sapporo in december. Now they are having winter clothes clearance, so it's just nice for us

My maid brought home 2 bags of new clothes for herself and her family, i think there must be at least 30 over items and she spent only S$300! I think this is like a dream come true holiday for her. She was so in awe when we brought her to disneyland. She has never seen a place like this before. I brought joey for some rides and she will go and on baby friendlier rides with Jamie. We all had a good time.

KB is very sad that he had to miss this holiday because of work.. So we will go to HongKong again in September to indulge the kids in more disneyland adventure and for us.... a shopping treat
hehe..

Hi Minnie,

I think weekdays morning a bit difficult for us. Evenings will be better. What's the name of the teacher whom you said was good?

Hi StyloBB,

My coaching method dunno correct or not leh. I will let her do the assessments herself... after i've marked them, i will go through those which she has done wrongly. I dun spend time going through each question with her.

Hi Trans, Minnie,

Have you kids bought anything from the school bookfairs? I find the vendors kind of dishonest leh. The other day, i gave joey $30 to buy some books. She came back with 3 books totally about $24. I asked her what happened to the change. She told me that she didn't know.

I suspect she forgot the get the change back but the vendor should have been more alert esp when they are dealing with P1 kids who have just started school 3 months ago. They should make sure that every kid get their change.

Preggie,

Nope, so far the school hasnt got any bookfair leh.

Frankly, I won't blame the vendor for forgetting. I won't trust CY with any amount more than $2. I think at this age, they still can't handle so much money. Maybe next time give Joey the exact change?

Chris,
Happy photo choosing!

Preggie,
Yes, Mae is enjoying her GUG class...will probably start her w playgroup in Apr for 2hrs daily...

OMG, 63kg??!! Think you really shopping queen man!

Stylobb,
We went for The Studio Loft, Foto-U and Sean Lau last year...so far think Sean Lau is the best!

Hi Minnie,

The montessori that Josh attended last time.. do they have playgroup? M2B just gave me a good idea.. to send Jamie to a playgroup. Let her go to playgroup until next year, then she'll go to pre-N

Hi Trans,

I gave her $30 so that she can choose the books she like. Sigh.. but end up, the books are more expensive than if i bought them from Borders.

So far, they've got chinese, science and english bookfairs.

Hi M2B,

I forgot to add, i lugged back 10 packs of tissue paper also.. KB likes this brand coz there's no lint and very soft.. good esp for runny nose.

Back from holiday.

The resort is really BIG and there is like less than 10 occupancy these two days. One of the night, while waking to our car, I nearly step onto a small snake. Freak me... Ahhhh...

On the 1st day or our stay, there is only 1 guest room occupy at my blk. My collick said the resort look like a deserted castle, can be quite creepy. However, the staffs are very friendly, helpful and polite.

The beach is much better than the Pulai resort beach. The kids enjoyed sand playing while me and Law just lazed ard at the beach.

Good Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

Week nights are also on Tues, I think. I am not sure but it starts at 7pm which is very rush for you, I think. Teacher Chris is gd cos she is very strict.

Josh previous monty has classes from 18mths onwards. Considered playgroup? You can check their website: http://pssmk.com
Its walking distance from your place.

Josh has an upcoming Chinese books sale in school. He wanted to buy a book that costs $6.20 so I will probably put the $$ in an envelope and ask him to pass to the vendor. That way, I will not need to worry about getting the wrong change back. I think you should do that the next time.

Trans/Preggie,

Josh came home last night with a "Group Leader" badge on his shirt. He is very proud of it and I learnt that each child has a chance to be a group leader at least once during the year. They will be given a badge to be worn which I think does wonders for the child's self-esteem. Josh says he has to help his classmates/teachers when necc and I can tell he is very happy. Does your kids school has these badges too?

Hong,

Welcome back! Yes, I agree that the resort does look abit eerie at night but its ok la. No strange happenings and like you said, the staff do make the guests feel very welcome.

hi minnie and mummies

Cla also choosen to be a team leader but she doesn't hv any badge. She told me she want to be prefect cos got tie and badge.But i think only P3 then they select.i told her to work hard for her study and see if the sch want to choose her.

trans
Our mothers: Yah man, cos when I go home, stimes my brains are fried already... cannot think more. Supposed to check their bags daily too.
Mil is also teaching them.

Your mom's so cute..... I told my mom your mom's teaching method and she had a laugh...she said, see lah, all the grandmas gonna be involved.