Preggie Friends Since 2003

Stylo,
did u go to Hardrock hotel penang last yr? How is it? What is the rate? How is the beach at penang?

stylo
i have no interest la.. my left and right hand cannot coordinate with each other!
can.. either pf goes within 1 wk to sign after he is bk, or he do a POA...

Hong,
I will see what Raine's piano teacher suggest...let her take her own time...I love listening to her play on the piano too!

Chris,
Ours is $189+ w GST.

So the HDB appt how? Can go alone or postpone?

Hi StyloBB,

Hmm.. your ice-cream recommendations sounds good.. i shall go and try them!

The kid's city, it's like an enlarged version of gogo bambini, the girls will have a section for girls to dress up as princesses then parade on stage. Very hiao concept.. but i know my 2 hiao girls will like it! haha

Mersing yes! it's the 0 star kelong type. haha...

Hi Hong,

Speaking of Hard Rock, we will be staying at Hard Rock hotel in macau.

m2b
i tink my mum will find it a torture to listen to me playing the piano last time :p
$189 cheap lei! hdb pay conservancy + carpark already ard that liao...
hdb - go alone lor
lucky i am gd fren with my agent, he was our sec sch classmate... got his company..

Preggie,
I being to Bali Hard Rock, find it good, kid friendly too.

Can give me ur Mersing contact? Anyway to get better accommodation? I wanna bring my FIL and brother for fishing but the old pple prefer better sleeping condition.

hong
Yes, we went last yr. That time was promo rate, I think was MYR418/nite but we booked 2 rooms hor... cos hb says he wanna have a good nite's sleep! Hotel is new loh... so it's good. Eating at HR Cafe is not expensive...

Beach ah? Didn't go to the beach, everyone went to the pool and water slides!!

preggie
Go and try it, next to Marche.
They are also at ION basement 4...

chris
Piano - OIC, what a pity....

chris/hong
Talking about swimming coaches, did you read recently about this coach who was jailed for molesting two boys??

Hong,
Bedok Green seem more activities and homework than Bedok West. My sister is trying to transfer JH but not available.

stylobb,
Yes both them still at my mum's place for last year, after finish last term this year, they will stay at home with maid. My mum can coach charlene chinese homework, usually charlene can finish all her homework by her own and i will check after i got home.

Jesse's school also required past photos? Charlene school requested her photos from birth to now, 1pc each age, they said need to do up profile album or something like that.

Preggie,
I am going to Bintan with my sister during school holiday. When are you going to Macau? I wanted to go but Ben not keen at all.

Chris,
Look like pf travel quite abit for his work hor. Then how? Got to postpone the appt?

good morning mummies!

stylo
molest - no lei... scary...

cherly
mostly likely will get POA to authorise me to act on his behalf liao.. dun tink the appt can postpone bcoz it was fixed 3-4 mths ago.

Waiting to go out for dinner.... am in the mood for teochew steam fish!

Hi Cherly,

Going to Macau from 18 to 21. Actually I'm also not keen on macau.. it didn't leave me a good impression the last time i was there. Am going there this time only because we wanna give some support to my SIL who had a part in designing and running the Kids City.

Hi StyloBB,

Yes i read the article. Now boys also not safe from molesters. These pple are just sick to the max!

Morning, last Fri went to the MOE Excel Fest so not in office.

Stylobb/Chris,

Sleep - I mean 10hrs for kids, not for adults. I have always been living on about 5-6hrs of sleep but I will take nap on weekends.

Stylobb/Preggie,

That's why I will always bring CY home to wash up after his swim lessons, I have nvr let him shower on his own in the male changing room b4. A grp of gf once told me their husbands saw bottles of mineral water arranged in a strange manner in the changing rooms and wonder if it is a secret code for homosexuals or wat. Scary...

Alice in the wonderland - Am not bringing CY too altho he also asked to go. Preggie is right that the story is warped. Tim Burton's movie is actually not so suitable for kids.

M2B,

So you know the results already? Personally I think it is quite a feat for a 6yo to be able to take those tests. Raine must be quite good.

Hv u got her a piano to practise on? CY is still practising on keyboard, not sure if it will be good enuf when he eventually nid to sit for his grade 1.

Good Morning Everyone!
So looking fwd to this Sat…Mike will be back!

Chris,
Ya, Mike oso say our maintenance fees very low…hopefully they dun increase sia…
Glad you have companion for the HDB appt…my BIL accompanied me to collect the keys for the new place too as Mike can’t make it…

Trans,
We are sourcing for a 2nd hand piano for Raine now…so far she is still practicing on keyboard too…hahaha, can you imagine she is taking Grade 1 exam when she is practicing on keyboard at home =P After this exam, she will be in Grade 2 and we think it is time lah…hahaha

This Sat, Raine is sitting for her Grade 1 Theory exam…wish us good luck…these few days, she is always working on past years’ papers…

M2B,

So keyboard will suffice for now huh?

CY is not so hardworking like Raine. He got mood one, good mood play very well, bad mood anyhow play. Then play halfway says fingers painful and asks me to kiss them... Hiazz, pattern more than badminton...

Morning,

Trans,
ur CY very funny...

Preggie,
thanks for the contact. So Joey is going to skip school for the trip? Does the school allow?

Stylo,
Not very cheap so u dine in the hotel thru-out ur stay?

Swimming coach - i didnt read abt it but that coach is quite sick to do such thing to small kids.

Trans,
Forgot to answer you...think the result will be out only a month's later...I hope Raine will pay though...but the Centre said there is no need to retake if never make it, just proceed to Grade 2...I dun intend to tell Raine if she never make it...dun wana discourage her

CY is using electric/digital piano in class now? Raine's teacher said digital piano can tahan till grade 3/4 but best is to use acoustic piano as that's the piano they are using during exams...even got academic and exam piano leh...my gdness! My coll bgt a 2nd hand piano which was maintained very well at $1.8k.

CY so cute leh, fingers painful...hahaha, then you got kiss or not? Raine can play halfway and come and kiss me...hahaha

good morning mummies!

m2b
collect keys dun need mike's presence?
i only know 2nd hdb appt we dun need to go down, bcoz lawyer will handle for us.

trans
i dun mind 10hrs sleep lei but nowadays hard... unless i take leave and sleep the whole day hehe

M2B,

Didnt know they dun need to pass grade 1 to proceed to another grade but I know hear the kid can skip grade. No need to take all the grades at all.

Which Piano are you looking? Any brand in mind?

M2B,

In class, the kids play on organs. I hv space prob, so can't buy a piano for now.

I just give him a quick peck lor, if not 没完没了 one.

hong
I think the rates may be up after the promo period.

Eating - we went to Gurney and Georgetown area, cos hb did a search on ieatishoot before going, and he took down all the places that are considered 'must try'. Overall I felt the food there is ok lah, I like the char kway teow at the coffee shop where the famous chendol is.
We did eat at HR Cafe and the Pizzeria, we don't find the prices expensive. Pretty good food and in huge portions.
Hired a cabdriver who is familiar and drove us around for 4 hours or so. He waited for us while we ate and all that.

The kids enjoyed it the most loh.

Coach - anyway the world is getting to be unsafe and we need to be cautious esp when our kids are involved. jesse used to run to the toilet to pee when he has lessons and I told him to be careful when he is inside.

trans
I never allow him to go to guys' changing room.
Fort. at the club, they are an infant changing/bathing room where the whole family can go inside, and there is a separate boys' and girls' bathing area whereby one adult is allowed to go in to bathe the kid.

Don't about the changing/bathrooms now at the tpy pool, I used to hv eeky feel when I went there, cos the floor was always wet and the sinks were flooded.

trans/hong/preggie
Kids who swim, pls ensure they wash their ears after the swim. I was advised abt this by another mummy. jesse said his ear was painful and was diagnosed to hv an ear infection - resulted in him hvg a fever. I figure the cleaning part cud be a possibility, so do watch out.

Piano - hb's one is still at inlaws.

Wow, finally the Oscars are out!!!

Morning,

Stylo,
yes I do take note of Janelle ear after swimming and if i didnt dig her ear for too long the wax will form a raisin size residue in the ear.

Think we wun be going to Penang, most likely going to a nearby resort for a short getaway with the kids. Just do nothing, watch the blue sky, feel the breeze, smell the clean air and me snapping all the way.

Hong,
Ya, was told by the school that there is no need to re-take the grade if they didnt make it...just progress to the next grade...the teacher will just focus on their weak areas...

I'm looking at Yamaha or Kawai.

Trans,
We oso trying to figure where to place Raine's piano...hahaha, but bo bian, she is progressing to Grade 2 so must buy liao...actually that time I was thinking to stop her piano lessons if she can't pass Grade 1 lor but Raine seem still interested in playing so just continue...

CY so cute and funny...then he continues playing after you gave him a peck?

Stylobb,
Raine oso learning swimming on Sat now...will take note of the ears. Thanks!

Stylobb,

After my gf told me abt the mineral water thingy, I actually got a guy fren to go into the male changing room to help me look see. He reported nthg of that sort and told me that the shower cubicles all hv proper doors, not like last time when there were no doors. Anyway, I still wont let CY go in on his own, heard too many horror stories. The TPY pool has a kids changing area for kids up to 6yo.

But I do let him go to the gents on his own in shopping malls. What I do is stand very near the entrance and tell him loudly that mommy is waiting outside and come out quickly. Stimes I stand so near that the men got shocked when they come out. & if he takes a bit longer, I will call for him. May appear to be paranoid to some but can't help it lah.

Cleaning of ears - what is the proper way? Wat I do now is when I wash his hair, I just rub a little soap in & then rinse off. Not sure correct anot.

Oscars - Results quite expected leh. I still hvnt go & watch Hurt Locker yet.

M2B,

Yah, he will continue to play after I kiss him. May sounds funi to u but stimes drives me nuts cos in one session, he can complain fingers pain, legs itchy, butt pain, wanna pass urine... Wat was supposed to be done in 15min can drag to half an hr. I dun understd him stimes, just do it well, then get it over & done wz lor.

Stylo,
just nearby country club. Hopefully not hazy..
Janelle dropped another tooth again which is just beside the two front teeth. Now the gaps seem bigger and BIL was so bad asked her to pronoun "FISH". She refused, when I asked her to do so, there is no "Lao hong" sound mah.

Pple ard us kept making fun of her and commented that she must have took alot of candy that was why all her teeth dropped. Feel so sorry for my poor ger cos that was not the real reason. Just that her teeth changing progress are faster than other kids.

Trans,
I do let Janelle goes to toilet on her own at shopping malls now.

Hong,

At least so far hv not heard of peadophile lurking in female toilets, so gals shld be quite safe for now.
Oso, if sthg is wrong, at least u can go into the female toilets to chk on her.

hong
how many teeth jan dropped already.. ash 3rd tooth just dropped, heng this time no need to go for extraction...

speaking of ash.. my mum just booked a trip to kyushu during 1 may holiday.. bringing ash along... her 4th time to jpn.. this girl really lucky... i so envious bcoz my mum din say wanna bring me

trans
Actually I don't blame you for being paranoid... me also like that one. Beta to be safe than sorry, right? You also won't know what will happen if a weirdo is actually inside and already has plans...

Scully the men think you are the stalker! hahaha!!!

Cleaning - I also don't know leh.. I guess make sure you use towel to wipe dry the ears after washing....

Just one night after his ear infection and he looks so skinny now.

CY meandering... I usu tell jesse to 'do it well and do it once.' eg I tell him when he reads his Chinese properly and I see he makes the effort to remember, there is no need for me to go thru over and over again.

hong
How come so aam talk about teeth? I emailed Girl the other day cos jesse's tooth dropped .. (bottom row) and I was a bit shocked that there is no permanent tooth underneath! Tkfully she said it's normal and it cud take days or weeks for it to appear. The gap is v v small..
He also does not eat sweets leh....

Does Jan still have other milk teeth?

Photography - Do you snap pics of ur hb???

Toilet trained - my gals have been toilet trained for quite a long time liao. But nowadays, v scary for me, cos I suddenly hear tapping on my door, I thot I am imagining things, actually it's the two of them at my door wanting to go toilet. Or at times I will suddenly see two short black figures standing there... then I realise it's them again!! Aiyoh....

Chris,
U will be shocked. Janelle has dropped 7 milk teeth so far. Her bottom adult teeth has grown up, the two beside are sprouting.

I see nothing for the top yet and the 8th tooth is shaking.

Stylo,
Some of Janelle teeth dropped without new tooth sprouting. Isnt that better? Like the more recent case, I didnt see any teeth yet.

Yes, I do snap pic of hb.

stylo
haha how come so funi, they wan to go toilet at same time one...

hong
wah so many dropped liao.. so far ash dropped 3 and 2 have come out.. so she dun look so bo geh at the moment

chris
Wah, ash is indeed fortunate to go on trips....

They like to accompany each other... stimes ends up only one pees...

hong
Huh? YOu mean drop more is beta??
jesse also only dropped 3 so far....

Teeth- CY has dropped 2 bottom ones so far. One dropped on its own and the other extracted by my sis. Both adult teeth are growing. Now the 2 top ones are shaky.

Hong,

Think Jan is just faster than other kids.

Stylobb,

I oso told CY b4 that if he does it well the first time, he jus hv to do it once. But doesn't work all the time.

Your gals so cute, telepathy?

Chris,

I thot u already accepted long ago that u hv been sidelined since Ash was born. Hee...

I was so sleepy yesterday.

Do you all always pack extra extra clothes for kids when you travel?

trans
They have each other for company, I realise they seldom chio us to play with them...

chris
Now got zach, you kena pushed further down the scale or not?

Just saw someone started 17 threads to ask 17 questions...!!!! Aiyoh....

Speaking of teeth, Joey had a cavity filled last sat. She loves going to the dentist. 2 weeks ago, we extracted 2 bottom teeth coz the adults ones are spouting already. Now they have filled up the gap.

Dentist told us to prepare money for braces.... high chance that joey will need them. This is heart breaking news to KB coz his pocket is gonna have 1 big hole!

Hi Chris,

Kyushu... ramen! yummmy! You didn't market yourself for the trip ah? haha

Hi StyloBB,

That's the beauty of having twins.. they have each other for company

Stylo,
Yes I packed extra clothing for kids while travel and I always dun know how many extra i need to pack for them. hahaha...

That mean u have more time for urself since Chara and Julien can entertain each other.

I went to visit Angeline on Monday, feel so good to have the baby in my arm.

Preggie,
may be having braces will not be that expansive in future. You shld worry abt the pain that Joey has to go thru.

Stylo,
has HPB came to Jesse's school for annual eye checkup? I am waiting for Janelle's report.

preggie
haha.. how to market.. act cute ah?

stylo
wat qns? i go kpo hehe
haha i fell off the scale liao..

trans
this time, my mum din even bother to ask me if i int in going or not.. lok kei until bo kei liao

Chris, Stylo,
Angeline has 4 now. 3 Fs and 1 I. Finally a boy for her, she called him Ian.

Chris,
may be this time she told u need to take care of Zach so bo asked u anymore. hahaha..

chris
You go and check, under Motherhood, Pregnancies and Babies.

Do you think your mom wl include zach next time?

hong
More time - in a way lah, cos I will still go and hover over them, see what they are doing. Stimes when it's milk time, one of them wl come and say to me, "Mummy, I want you." ie they wanna lie on my lap while drinking.

Huh!!! 4 kids! Pei fu her... she still working? Otherwise how to manage with 4 kids???
Nice to have bb....then you go and have another ...keke.
Hb/I were just saying we are so happy to see our kids at their age now, so easy to manage them, esp when going out. Can't imagine lugging stroller, bags and loads of stuff.... haaaa..anyway I have no more strength to wake up at night!

Eye check-up was last year leh - his eyesight is perfect...

hong/preggie
Same here, I also want my kids to hv neat and beautiful teeth.

preggie
Braces - can pay by instalment...kekeke... Now is more a norm and exception.. I see many students with braces...
Shud not be that painful lah, only difficult to eat properly.

Twins - yeah, the gals are pretty easy to take care of... they (esp chara) never fails crack me up. She has a big tummy, recently I ask her what is inside and she said: FOOD!!!
Both of them love to eat bread which saves us a lot of headache cos beta than snacking on other stuff. They usu eat bread with cheese, nutella or jam.

stylo
dun tink so.. bcoz my bro has a girl ard zach's age, so if need to bring, have to bring 3!

hong
wow! 4!!!! how come not F this time :p
ya lor, now zach too young & mafan to travel by package tour la..