Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,
Yeah, life is damn siok for me now! This morning I went breakfast with my friend at 7am, then went to yoga. After yoga, we went to PP for shopping and lunch at Dome, followed by NZ ice cream. Now I'm home and with the weather like this, I'm going to nap! EDD 15th Oct and will be delivering in MT A.

Minnie,
I believe Josh will enjoy the coffin ride very much! Hope, my housing issue havn't settle

Hong, 1st Oct because it's a children's day.

good morning mummies!
took half day to go isetan private sale later...

m2b
wah so nice got free accommodation, at disney hotel somemore!

linda
wah... so shiok lei.. but you oso added healthy program besides eat & shop hehe... so u will look for a job when bb is older? hv u tot of a name already?

Hi Chris,

I will be in town later too
having my gynae check up at Mt E.

I'm very scare I will balloon up this time round so have been going yoga and swimming weekly. Only stop swimming this week. Will be looking to come out when baby is 6 months old. But then again, it also depend what kind of house we have decide to buy. Was looking at AMK & Bishan DBSS. So if getting DBSS, then will have to buy 1st b4 start work. Yeah, got a name liao. He will be call Reagan. My 2 R's!

linda
mayb will bump into you! hehe
so how much weight u put on liao? shd be quite fit since u got exercise rite
hey pf cousin was deciding betw ryan and reagan when she expecting her no. 2.. elder is regene.. in the end, she chose ryan hehe.. 2Rs too!

Linda,
Children day very special? Maybe special when the kid is young but nothing when he is an adult. I am born at 1st Oct leh, so i dun know wat so special.

Ur edd is 15 oct and u wanted the bb to be out 15 days earlier? Not quite possible right. I wun want my bb to be out that early. Best to keep till 38 - 39 weeks.

Reagan is a nice name.

Mid Autumn Festival coming. I went Phoon Huat to learn to bake mooncake. I was taught baked mooncake and Snowskin mooncake.

We was told that majority hotel getting the lotus paste from phoon huat. So imgaine we paid so much for the brand. The chef told us that mooncake straight from the oven does not taste as nice. The mooncake need to be placed at room temperature, wrap up for 3 days before eating. This is to allow the oil to release from the paste and make the skin soft and not that dry so the mooncake can be kept longer.

My sister, my collicks and I went to attend the lesson. We paid $36 and we got 5 big baked mooncakes (lotus) and 11 mini snowskin with truffle filling back. I told my sister that we can save $$ for mooncake this years.

On top of that, we are planning to try out agar agar mooncakes as well.

Chris,

I walked past Iseten today but didn't bump into you. Bo yuan ah the two of us! hahaha
I put on 6.5kg, still on target not to hit 70kg. Was hoping to lose the 10kg gain previously together with this 6.5kg!
I can only say that pf cousin must be a person with great taste like me!

Hong,
My thinking is Oct is exam month. So if born on 1st oct, the baby will not need to spend his birthday in the exam hall. But I did mention that I'm hoping now he will not come out on these 2 hot dates!

Why bb cannot come out 15days earlier?! I went for my 36th week check up today. Everything is fine with bb 2.8kg and already engage very low. With the amount of exercise I did throughout the pregnancy, I won't be suprise that bb will be early. Anyway, I will be in my 38th on 1st Oct.

BTW, did you receive my sms?

Hi beautiful mommies,hope you guys are feeling great! cannot catch up with all of you here..you gals have exciting lives! Hari raya is around the corner, been bz all week.

Preggie: weight management is my forte! Just give me 2 mins of your time, and you can find out your visceral fat reading. This is the fat that surrounds major organs and the program aims at reducing it, so weight is just a number but if you can lose the body's fat as well as visceral fat, you can have a slender shapely body...
Just PM me for details, my consultation is free!

Linda: Your baby may come out earlier, with the amt of exercise you do...and it's going to be an easy delivery...and don't worry abt your weight gain if you are exercising ( but don't overdo it) your weight gain shld be appropriate. Anyway, I can help you achieve your slender shape back ;)

Oh ya, btw, I got good 'lobang' for pedicure and manicure services..one of my weight loss client's sister does it at her home. Let me find out more from her abt her services and fee and will update you all!

Good morning mommies,

How was your long weekend. For me, it was like a flurry of events which slipped past so fast!

No PH in October.... sianzz!! It's gonna be a long and painful October

halo mummies!
went ecp yday.. nice outing as it was quite breezy yday.. zach was so tired that he zonked out for the whole afternoon, but he din do anything much just lying ard enjoying the sun and breeze hehe

preggie
tot u got unused ML? u can take 1 wk in oct hehe..

Hi Chris,

You enjoyed ECP? Share your experience on NParks website la. hahaa..

I'm taking ML in december... reserving them for packing and house moving.

preggie
share ah.. need to mention that my gd fren mdm chiang highly rec and then go on and commend wat a gd employee she is or not..

Preggie,
There is PH in Oct...but on Sat...Deepavali on 17 Oct.

The long weekend flew by...Brgt the gals for a dip in the pool on 2 of the days...Raine is now 1 shade darker again...

Hi Chris,

That kind of complimentary letter should go to my boss! haha.. just sign off as a "happy member of public"

Hi M2B,

Soon you can bring the kids for swimming everyday at your condo's pool

We spent the weekend shopping for aircon, fridge, and also watched G-Force. Crappy show la.. waste time waste money

Preggie,
I like gals to be fair so very scared they turn darker thus kept applying sunblock for them...hahaha

I very scared I will be pestered by Raine daily next time...

Haha, we haven't start shopping for anything leh...Raine watched "G-Force" and "Aliens in the Attic", she said Aliens nicer!

good morning mummies!

preggie
u must be in gd mood today hehe
haha complimentary letter u type la.. i just sign off for you so you can tell watever u wan to tell to your boss

Good morning mommies!

Am in a great mood today. haha

What abt the other mommies? share what you did over the long weekend leh

Hi M2B,

For your place it's very new, so you probably dun need things like air conditioners.

Next on our shopping list - toilet bowls and sinks

Your new place got children's pool?

When are your completion?

Hi Chris,

ok.. i shall send you my letter later. haha

Preggie,
Ya, we dun need to get aircon...we are getting keys next week so reno shd start quite soon...need to hand over the keys of our existing place in early Nov liao...abit bu she de...

Yap, got children's pool and children's indoor playroom.

Hi M2B,

Wah.. the facilities quite good leh.

So fast you getting keys already. We will only get ours on Nov 19.

Btw, i read abt your posting on facebook abt raine's comment on hell.. Which methodist church kindy does she go to?

Preggie,
Getting keys means must look into reno and getting furniture and appliances liao...sian...I prefer shopping for clothings...hahaha

She is attending Foochow Methodist Kindy...I'm shocked too but that's the only time she said that...normally she will just say "God will punish the bad"...

good morning mummies!
had a noisy sun evening.. went to f1 race.. one time experience is enuf.. to me, its like watching the cars gg round and round over and over again :p

cla
how come u on bus 190? shift office already? i am very late today :p

Hi Chris,

cos bus 700 affected by the F1 road closure, so it is faster for me to take bus 190 to Dhoby Gaut and then change MRT.

Ya, i was surprised to meet you at that time, sure going to be very late for you.

M2B,
FooChow? That is my dialect group.
I think I know where is the kindy. It is along the stretch of Indian restaurants.

Hi M2B,

we have the same problem of looking for furniture and renovation contractor. I'm looking for someone who can varnish some of my exisiting wooden furniture and a factory that can cut out 2mm customised glass top. If you have lobang please let me know.

We went to a nursery yesterday and saw a swing that we like. Can't wait to lay our hands on it!

Abt the kindy.. i feel it's a little too young to introduce the concept of hell. If i were you, i will sure complain to the teacher. haha

Hong,
Yap, it's located there!

Preggie,
I did ask Raine about it...she said teacher said good will go heaven and bad will go hell. I'm ok with that as teacher is not teaching them that daily...it's sort of one-off
Well, kids sure learn things fast haha

Ydy we were packing our stuff and was shocked by the no. of boxes we have...scary

Long time didnt come in. How's everyone? Look like M2B n Preggie are the busiest one. I am very scared of packing and unpack it, don like to shift house. I wish i can stay at my current place for long, anyway, there is no reason for me to shift.

Hong,

Happy Birthday!

was on leave last 2 days. brot ash out both days.. went shopping. think i still prefer eshopping hehe.. real shopping is so tiring!

Chris,
I prefer to shop w/o the kids now, even for a short while...although Raine can entertain herself with my phone, Mae wants to walk ard...tiring man!

I agree with M2B, its better to shop without the kids, though I sometimes end up bringing them along ( pity them)but will come back feeling very exhausted and without any buys...haha.

Agree with Chris too, sometimes easier to eshop. but Chris, shopping is a form of exercise, isn't it? Come to think of it, it makes us walk some distance and without realising, we have actually burnt some calories! Haha...great excuse to shop.

Oh ya, btw...in view of the recent tragedies in both Philippines and Indonesia, My sister and I are arranging a collection of donation for bags of Vitameal ( a nutritious meal from Pharmanex). Pharmanex has been distributing these bags of lentil-rice meals to children all over the world, working with the FEED THE CHILDREN organisation. In view of these recent tragedies, they are going to specially donate to these victims. Therefore, from now till december, any vitameal donation is going to go there and on top of that, every 50 bags donation, Pharmanex will add 10 more bags for the children. I'm going to collate 50 bags min from my friends and relatives...if anyone here interested to join us, you can PM me or sms me at 98006632. Each bag can feed 30 children and costs S$40. that's abt $1.33/child. You can give me your full name and address.

good morning mummies!
congrats to linda who just popped this morning.
welcome bb reagan!

m2b
i had a nice time shopping with my fren and her girl last thu bcoz the girls can entertain each other.

roz
tink getting old. no longer have the stamina like b4 to walk for whole day :p

Linda,

Chris,
was at bpp for lunch earlier. I realised BP library has alot of horror chinese storybooks comparing to other library.

Wow.. Linda popped early! Congrats!!!

Hi Hong,

You like to read those horror chinese books? You like the old fashioned horror stories or the modern ones?

Hi M2B,

Jamie is like rather deprived.. stuck at home all day long.... we feel so guilty not taking her out. Now we make an effort to take her daily, so she can stretch her legs.

I can't wait to pack her off to school. She wants to go to school with her sister everyday. Is Mae like that also? Wanna do everything the big sister does.

Morning,

Preggie,
is there modern and old fashioned? I picked up "Li Bi Hua" series of books.
Some of her novels were turn into movies like "Green Snake" etc..

halo mummies

preggie
gg to rain soon. u will hv a delightful afternoon

hong
haha i dun even know where is the chinese section!

halo mommies...
me under the weather now...wearing a cardigan and a jacket in office still feeling cold.

Preggie,
Yes, Mae wants to go to school too! She will take the pens and pencils and do "homework" like Raine and my nephew...now she is attending once a week class, may send her to cc when she is 18mths or 2yo.

Hi Hong

The modern ones will be like 阴阳路。The old fashioned ones will be those with vampires jumping around lor. hahaa

I prefer old fashioned ones.

Hi Chris,

No rain leh.... the sky like constipated! Makes me very mang zang leh....

Hi M2B,

The #2 likes to model #1 hor? It's so amusing! I find that #2 seems to grow so fast and learn things alot faster than #1.

Jamie can almost feed herself with a fork or spoon already. I feel like i've missed out a big part of her babyhood! sobz!

I think i will send her to school when she turns 2 or when she starts talking.. whichever is earlier.

Preggie,
U meant show? I thot u meant books.
Find the old fashioned one quite funny. May find it scary last time, if u watch it now find it quite hilarious.

Modern one - seldom watch cos I dun want to scare myself.

I rbr I watched "Hostel 2" on SCV the 1st time, find it gross. The 2nd time I watched on SCV again, i find not as bloody anymore.

good morning mummies!

preggie/m2b
u 2 same same lei.. feel sad when ur girls grow up hehe.. so sobby :p

stylo
wanted to ask u, how's mio program? guess we hv to switch to mio next yr liao bcoz starhub lost the rights to EPL...

Good Morning Mommies!

Preggie,
Yes, #2 likes to model and "parrot" #1! Mae likes to bully Raine too...she will bite no one else but Raine...poor jiejie...

Yes, I also think #2 grows up faster than #1, maybe coz parents' divided attention?

I love to hear Mae calls me "Mama" or "Mimi"...aiyo, real sweet leh! BTW, Mae loves food, unlike Raine!

Good morning mommies!

Hi Hong,

I miss those really scary old fashioned horror shows. I remember there was one abt the spirit of a man who was executed (head decapitated), and went home to fulfil his duties as a dad. He had a scarf wrapped permanantly around his neck coz he didn't want his family to discover that he is dead. So scary and yet so touching. I wish i can remember the title of this show. I'll love to keep a copy and watch it over and over again.

Hi M2B,

Like Mae, Jamie also eats a lot more than Joey. I dunno where the food went coz jamie is still so skinny leh....

Jamie doesn't know how to call me yet... she only knows how to say "mumm mumm" and calls joey "kah cheh"

Good morning ladies!

Talking abt those old fashioned horror chinese movies, I kinda miss them too...I used to look forward to such shows, today's show has just lost 'substance'..especially the plot.

My husband mentions one point which is quite true, the old fashioned horror shows don't have any special effects, but the impact on viewers is still very significant...but nowadays, there's just too many effects that they probably lose the interesting plot..maybe Hong and preggie can share some interesting titles, cos I don't even know them...

Preggie,
Yalor, Mae eats more and so much faster than Raine! hahaha

Mae knows how to call most of us and recently stated w "bish" (fish) and bear...very funny!

Wow, Jamie knows how to say "kah cheh", sure very cute!

Preggie,
Yes yes.. I watched that show before. The movie has a few stories right. Others are those curse horror movies. Still rbr one that using centipde to do the curses.

One of the older scarier one is a woman got curse, when she combed her hair, the skin just came off like that. Ghost hiding under the bed and keep shaking the bed, a rotten hand came out from the toilet bowl etc...

Roz,
Malay horror show quite scary, they are able to produce better horror movie.

Now think bad, the Ring is nothing right. The most u use a hammer and hamtam that lady ghost who crawl out from the TV lor. hahaha..

Ok that enough for the day. hahaha....

Chris/M2B/ Preggie,
My Julian is a big eater but he doesnt seem to put on weight. He is only 15kg. He could down the same portion of meals, drink the same amt of milk as Janelle but just dun seem to put on weight.

Janelle weighs ard 23-25kg.