Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mommies!

Preggie,
Dun like that lah, rbr to tell Joey not to throw Raine's resume into the bin next time hah...heehee

Stylobb,
Ya man! Raine wants to be a cashier actually coz she likes to play with those toy cash register at home...hahaha...but there are times she will say she wana be doctor so she can cure me, hb and meimei when we are sick...sweet!

Chris,
I bought another bag over the weekend but not branded lah...C&K's doctor's bag...oso bought clothings from BYSI and GG5...happy!

good morning mummies!
yday went jb for shopping, went to jusco tebrau city.. din buy anything much, just some clothes for bb and ash, and shoes for myself..

m2b
c&k bags are nice! u sure u need another bag???
i havent walked into BYSI and GG5 for a long time

Good morning mommies,

Swam a lot over the weekend. I think this trend is gonna continue coz Joey's taking extra swimming lessons with her cousins. This weekend, jamie will get to swim in a big kid pool, instead of a bath tub...

Also made cheesecake with joey. Didn't turn out well, but she polished everything off anyway... i think it's just the novelty of it la.

About what our kids will be when they grow up, i feel the most impt is to save a lot a lot of money now so that they can study whatever they want in future.. So if they can't get into the course of study in singapore, then just send them overseas to fulfill their dreams.

Hi M2B,

wah, you are really helping to boost the economy. Govt will be very happy with you.

Actually, joey once told us that her ambition is to be Toy Player!

Hi StyloBB,

We went to Grand Plaza Park hotel for buffet lunch yesterday... It's really value for money and the food is not bad.

But, too much buffet is no good la.. i can feel my waistline expanding again!! argh

I'm waiting for Taka Baby fair.. you know when it's happening?

Hi Chris,

M2B boost Singapore's economy, you go and boost Msia's economy! tsk tsk.. spend your money in singapore la... hehe

Morning,

Chris,
I already have a dry box 4 yr ago. Law used it to store camera and his harddisk. How do u store ur previous camera? So PF got the len too?

Stylo,
why u only info me of Taka household fair?

Stylo/Trans,
we were talking abt lego and I hope Julian will love to play with it right. On friday, when we went to pick the kids. I saw Julian playing with it. MIL said he liked it and will built his own train (a simple one). I was surprised! Now Law is thinking to get Julian the lego set to play at home.

Preggie,
making cheesecake. Cool! U need good receipe? I can help u to search for one. I dun like cheesecake, if i was to make one I will give it away.

my fujiF50 camera LED panel cracked and I dun know how it happened. I only realised when I took out last night wanting to shot the kids when we were having lunch at MOF. It cracked so "beautifully" that it looked like a "wall paper". A nice leaf pattern on the right side of the panel.

Janelle still can console me saying it was ok cos she can still some image at the side of it. Haizzz...

Chris,
Yup, C&K bags are nicer now and I finally got the bag that I'm aiming at in Smitten mag...heehee

Haha, I know what you mean when you say "Do I need another bag?"...yap, I'm still using the same bag as last week now...hahaha

Preggie,
Hehe, since my eldest sis bbsits both gals for me so I went cheong orchard with my 2nd sis...I'm small shopper only, cannot help to boost the economy lah...I do see shoppers carrying many branded bags though...they are the boosters...

Haha, seem like our gals "xiong wu da zhi" leh...

preggie
hehe.. i very unpatriotic hor.. sorry lor, where cheaper i get from where.. haha
i made cheesecake b4.. i gave up my baking for many yrs liao, even tho i got a gd conventional oven at home.. too lazy.. my oven now use to grill sausages nia haha

hong
prev cams just put in camera bag lor..

m2b
show me the pic lei.. hehe..

Chris,
I tried to search from C&K website but cannot find leh...it costs $55.90 before VIP discount...

Preggie,
I made oreo cheesecake before too...my hb said not too bad and finished it...hahaha

hong
i heard this is will be during K1

m2b
aiya.. i saw a pair of shoes at c&k last fri. mayb will get it.. since i still got c&k voucher from my bday hehe

Chris,
I was given a letter to sign for the eye examination. Her will be conducted next week.

I also got myself a tote bag from C&K before CNY.

Hong,
Raine's school is conducting the eye check on 3 Mar too. Got a form to fill up and returned...

Chris,
I find C&K bags and shoes are nice and affordable lor...it will be some time I get another bag again man...hb will kill me if he knows abt the C&K bag...

Trans,
I just bot a CD collection by Van (Fan Yi Cheng). Two CDs, one is on the movie Cape No 7. The other is abt Van past collections. The Cape No 7 songs are nice.

Trans/M2b,
I didnt know there is a free checkup. Does the HPB send us a report irregularless of the result?

Hong,

I wasnt even given a form the last time. Oni knew it when CY told me after his chk. Cos CY nids glasses, we were given a report and referral to HPB. Not sure abt kids wz perfect eyesight though.

Hi Hong,

When joey was in K1, there was a form for us for fill up, it's more like a questionnaire.

Then when she passed the test, they gave us a slip of paper that basically just say, normal eyesight.

Hi M2B,

My xiong got 1 small zhi (real one hor)... but i end up also just a ikan billis in civil service.. hehee

hong,
my nephew also kena follow up but after that, cleared...I dun know if pass, will get report or not leh...

preggie,
haha, I go back check the gals got zhi or not...small 1 oso good.

Another bz day for me... haiz.. so blur..

hong
Fair - Cos it seems you are the only mummy here who cooks!! haha...

preggie
Grand Plaza - IS that the one at Coleman Street?
Did you eat at the cafe, I think they recently renovated the place, right?
The chinese restaurant Park Palace has v nice food.

Just got a call that I won a year's ss of New Zealand Natural ice-cream (1 pint per month x 12 months!) Funny, right?
Not good for my expanding waistline though...

m2b
You have branded bags but you end up carrying 'less branded' ones!!

See a lot of LV's and other brands around, also the shops are crowded..

chris
Not much shopping at JB liao ah....

trans
Eyesight - I hope jesse and the gals wl hv good eyesight ...

Good Morning Mommies...
Hb gg away tmr for almost a month...sob sob

Stylobb,
Actually I oso dun know why I need so many bags for...hahaha...C&K's bags are quite stylish nowadays and worth the $. =P

Ya, I oso see more and more people carrying branded bags.

Good morning mommies!

Hi StyloBB,

1 year supply? So good!!! i you dun want, can give me la.. hahaa

The place looks newly renovated. The ambience is quite nice and they have this section which you can book for pte function. The buffet is also not expensive... $32 per head. Am thinking of booking the place to celebrate Jamie's 1YO bday. Hahaha.. i'm thinking far ahead hor?

You know what i like abt the buffet there? They have greentea ice-cream..... yum!

Hi M2B,

So any of the girls got zhi on their xioing?

Where is your hub going?

good morning mummies!

stylo
mayb i gg msia too often, so buy a bit everytime.. next mth gg desaru during ash sch hols.
my coll was just commenting everyone is carrying coach on the streets...

m2b
i wun pay $50+ for a non-branded bag lor haha.. but i agree c&k bags designs are nice.

In a blur...too many tasks to do.. haiz

preggie
Ice-cream - that was what my nephew told me too...hahaha...
Ironic, here I'm trying to lose weight, there I won ice-cream!

The buffet sounds good.
Next time you go and try the Chinese rest..

chris
Yah, everyday I'm trying to spot the fakes from the genuine bags... hahaha....
If you see 10 ladies, at least 5 wl be carrying Coach.. fort. mine is v nondescript..

m2b
Wah, how come ur hb's trip is so long ah???

hong
Hb is sick again, kena sore throat and flu...

stylo
i tink coach fakes are pretty obvious..
ya if buy coach, those monogram ones are too obvious..
i just bot a KS.. very nondescript too hehe

Preggie,
Oh, forget to check whether the gals got zhi or not yday...hahaha

Stylobb,
A year's supply of ice-cream?! Yummy, but I'm oso trying to lose weight.

Stylobb & Preggie,
My hb is gg Thailand for work lor...hiaz, he is very involved this time round so got to be there longer...sob sob

Chris,
$50+ ok lah not $500+ leh...my sis just bought her best fren a Burberry bag at $600 over the weekend. I agree Coach is very common.

m2b
wow ur sis so generous ah.. my fren bot me a no-brand bag for my bday.. its nice but i dun really know wat to do with it.. even wan to sell oso dunno how much issit worth.
$50+ for no-brand to me is ex lor..

Stylo,
COugh & Flu - make him some ginger drink with honey. He didnt sleep well?

Janelle, Law and I have being having cordycep capsule in the morning. For Janelle, to strengthen her lung, Dr said she look very radiant now. For us, to peak us up for the day.
We didnt give Julian cos scare he dun like the taste of the cordycep.

Ice-cream - one yr supply. That is good...

C&K bag can cost up to $80 for their new design.

Dun forget Jas cook too. hahaha..

hong
ash is drinking cordyceps once every 2 wks.. my mum forced me to eat but i ran away at the smell haha.. it smells fishy, not insecty to me hehe

Chris,
Cordyceps good leh. Ashely takes it well? We didnt realise Janelle's lung is getting sensitive until the doctor alert us.

The cordyceps are prescribe by the western doctor.

Preggie,
the other time u told me u bring Joey to doctor to clean her ears right. I dug out a raisin size ear wax from Julian ear last nite.

hong
she told me its very nice lor.. *eeks* yes cordyceps is 'pu fei'.. my mum bot them at yue hwa, its pretty ex.. last yr when the harvest is poor, she bot $400+/100gms.. my mum always said ash is more brave than me, she even take my ah ma's shi quan da pu tang..

Chris,
does the Shi Quan Da pu Tang taste so aweful? I love herbal soup.

The Cordyceps capsules precribe was cutivated so not really nature. Not sure how effective, may be not as good as the nature cordyceps.

I heard the price increase cos the Chinese (china) could afford more expansive herb now, so more demand, supply does not increase so price increase.

hong
i dun take any kind of herbs one so anything with herbs for me is yucky.. thats why my cf mth is the worse part... i dun take vinegar, ginger, herbs...

Chris,
This fren is like a sworn sister to her so thats why generous..her this fren bought her a T&C white gold ring at $2.8k leh!!! *envy* So nice ring...

Use the bag for weekend? Or maybe sell it at the WTS section lah since not using it.

good morning mummies
nearly lunchtime liao and no one report here?

m2b
wow their bday gifts so ex and high class one!
i tink i will give my coll.. hehe..

preggie/hong
Both of you know what cockroach and caterpillar smell like meh?

chris/hong
Cordyceps v ex hor? My mom bot once, I told her don't bother cos too ex.

hong
I think my hb went to munch on chips, then ate heaty stuff...

m2b
Will your hb call you everyday?

Wow, the gift so ex! More ex than from a spouse!!! hehe...

jas
The ice-cream is nice but kinda sweet.

Talking abt this, just got recommended by a gf of this brand Weis mango sorbet, it's v yummy!

Jas,
did u try to make the roasted pork?
Cos i like to hear Janelle praising the food I prepared for her. hahaha..

Stylo,
Ken likes chips? May be a cup of honey with chips next time. hahaha..

Stylobb,
I guess he will plus sms ba...a month of overseas call is gg to be costly man...still rbr there was once his phone bill is 1k coz called daily...can let me buy many bags liao...hahaha

m2b
just went c&k at j8 and bot 2 pairs of shoes during lunch hehe..

stylo
i used to love chips b4 preg.. now not interested in them anymore.. weird..

good morning mummies!
today on leave for pf's bday. went rider's cafe for breakfast and then sentosa for luge ride. ash's 1st time and she loves it!

stylo
went coastes for drink and snack after the ride. environment is very nice.. pity started to rain a bit.. will go back for bfast one weekend.

m2b
yes they are still having sale. my coll bot a pair at $14+ nia (60% off).. a pity got heels i cant wear now, if not i will grab too hehe

Chris,
Happy bday to pf. No cake?
We also went Sentosa last sat, only visit Butterfly park and LUGE. 1st time for Julian but 2nd time for Janelle. Very fun and exciting hor.

Noif,
i dun think Chris tried the LUGE.

Chris, did u try the Skyride or pregnant lady is nto allow on it too.

Hi Hong,

ya ya...I think so..hehe

Anyone use Vpost for oversea online shopping?? If the Shipping charges EX??

NOIF,
u can check the vpost website for the charges. They have a base charge then they will calculate base on the volume or the weight of ur item. Which ever is higher.

hong
just bot durian cake from 717 and cut it.. not so gd lei..

noif/hong
no la, i waited at the exit..
they dun allow preggies on both skyride and luge..

m2b
i find sentosa a bit messy with all the construction gg on.. but the beach where coastes is is nice..