Preggie Friends Since 2003

Stylo,
I got a puzzle set for Julian and a barbie princess for Janelle. I got an espirit top for my sister and a ON bag for my mum. Havent found anything for Law and my youngest sister yet.

The xmas trees are big and pretty. I only thought of getting a smaller one. 20 bucks tree with lights.

Preggie,
Your theme quite matched the xmas deco in orchard road....

hong
if the bottle of milk is drank after teeth has been brushed, then decay would happen.

Alternatively is to take milk fr cup, with drinking water after the milk.

best is take milk before brushing.then sleep.

That what i heard from the dentist.

Stylobb,

CY still takes his milk b4 bed. He drinks from a cup, then brushes his teeth and goes to bed.

CY is gg for his dental appt this Fri. Hope all goes well.

Good morning mommies,

Yesterday was my turn to go xmas shopping. Now only short of getting a gift for MIL, SILs, Jamie and KB.

I got Joey a hello kitty table lamp. Planning to get Jamie either a bumbo or an exersaucer. Later i'm going to motherworks to take a look.

Hi StyloBB,

Joey drinks milk and will rinse her mouth before sleeping. She cannot live without milk... she's a milkaholic.

Hi Hong,

I went vivo for xmas shopping yesterday and bought most of pressies there. Armani Exchange having 50% off.. maybe you can check it out and see if you can get something for your sis there.

Did you visit the national geographic shop? It's so cool!!

Preggie,
i went to Armani Xchange but see nothing for her.
I didnt go to NG cos meeting mu friends for dinner.

Angeline,
of course the brushing shld come last.

Trans,
I am bringing Jan for dental appt too. Where are u going? The one M2B recommended?

Gd mrng mummies!

Finally got a bit of feel for X'mas liao. Went to book my turkey for the eve dinner w family. Next will be shopping for X'mas gift, hope not too late!! :p

Hi Stylo,

What was the dentist's reason in regards to not necessary to have milk before sleep?

My boys are used to having milk b4 sleep. When they are at my sis place overnite, they will request too. It has become a fixed routine to them. And after milk, they will brush teeth and go to bed. What worries me is Matt will brush very fast, less than 1 min and he is done! i worry that he din brush his teeth properly, so i always threaten him that his teeth will turn bad and drop, then become no teeth, very ugly.

And finally i brot Matt for his 1st dental check up last mth, luckily everything was ok and the dentist was surprised that it was his 1st visit cos he din show any fear, kuai kuai let him check and did some cleaning. And the cost was quite reasonable, onli $35.

hong
What is NG?

Dental woes - I have this perception that some kids are more inclined to hv decaying teeth than others.

Do you check ur kids tongues? I saw jesse's and his is really clean and pink!! haha

Cla
It's that at their age, they shud hv nutrients from other food besides milk. Also if they are not brushing properly after taking milk, then the milk deposits stay in the teeth and hence the decay.

Yours charges so cheap... I intend to bring the twins to chris' one. Now we're thinking if shud continue jesse with his current one... the funny thing is he enjoys going.... last nite hb told me to see his decaying tooth and I refused cos I have seen the terrible one last time and it just freaks me out..

trans
I think jesse does not brush thoroughly, I do check /brush for him but stimes I'm just too tired to... sigh....

preggie
Last evening jesse was determined not to take any milk...scully before he slept, I asked him if he is hungry and he said yes... (maid already made the milk for him.) Shall try and see if he wl skip it tonite... haiz....

Halo Mommies!
Yday on leave and managed to settle all my xmas shopping (i hope)

Stylobb,
Glad you got your tree and deco liao.

Raine still drink milk befoere bedtime but of coz brushes her teeth after milk.

Preggie,
Your tree looks nice. We are lazy to put up the xmas tree this year...wonder hb will be hardworking to do it. =P

Chris,
I got the postage payment already. Thanks! G;ad you got the shawls liao...I very scared of normal postage now. =P

m2b
haha cheaper stuff normal post is ok la. if lost, not so heartpain.

preggie
wanted to tell u, ash pestered my fil to buy a cinderella gown from toyrus for ash. aiyo! i dun like this kind of clothes leh.. where got chance to wear out? faint! now we just allow her to wear it for fun at home.. haha

Oh ya! My X'mas tree still in my storeroom, got to bring out this weekend... :p

Stylo,

Oic. I read somewhere that they require the most twice a day. But don know till what age they should stop...

Ya! i was surprised too! and the best is the clinic is just next to the usual GP that my boys visits, very convenient for us. The nurse said there is no consultation charges if there is treatment.

Stylobb,

CY oso doesnt brush very thoroughly. I will insist that I brush one final round for him if he does it himself. He uses the electronic toothbrush, which the dentist says is more effective than the normal ones.

U rbr he has those dark stains on his teeth? According to dentist, kids who hv such bacteria stains tend not to get cavities. I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Hong,

Nope, we go to a dentist in Bishan. Nvr been to e one M2B goes to.

Chris,

Can lah, wear to Disneyland when u visit HKG lor. Then e big Cinderella can take pic wz e small Cinderella. Idea rite?

Hi Chris,

The outfit is with velcro behind one right? it's not comfortable one leh.. can wear for short while but cannot wear for shopping la.. haha..

Hi StyloBB,

NG = National Geographic

Hi Angeline,

I just complained that the orchard road decor very pathethic and you say my xmas tree like orchard room.. sobz... (just kidding la) hehe

Trans,

Matt also hv the minor bacteria stain.

How come if there's bacteria stain tends not to get cavities? The bacteria will eat up the germs/virus that cause cavities? :p

Too bad Girl is not here to answer our queries.

trans
haha imagine i hv to pay few thousands for whole family for hk trip just for the 49.90 dress... not so worth rite... my fren said can wear to the disney on ice show in mar 09 too.. haha

preggie
yap! that's the one! she oso wear for a while yday nite and changed liao, i tink the material not comfy too.

Preggie
oops....the colour theme lookalike...no?...hee......

Chris38
me too think to buy is impractical...waste $$....might as well spend on can go out clothes......but to the kids, they feel they are princess so pretty....dilemma

angeline
ya lor, so wasted! she has been asking me and my mum to buy for her. i wun buy and my mum knows i dun like so din buy too. ash knows my fil will buy anything for her so went to pester him! can even bring him to toyrus at vivo and show him where to buy the dress! fil tried to call me to ask if can buy, but i din pick up his call so ash succeeded lor.. faint..

angeline
ya lor, when she wears it, walk and sit so 'si wen' haha, buay tahan her. pf suggested to let her wear to his fren's wedding, i glared at him, ask him dun throw my face haha

good morning mummies
this morning felt faint and has to stop halfway during my bus journey to sit as there are no seats available on the bus...

isetan private sale on 26/12, anyone going? i shd be gg, since co shutdown liao.

Hi Chris,

Aiyoh... are you feeling better now? Maybe next time you should carry ard a bottle of medicated oil just in case you feel faint or queasy.

Yesterday brought Jamie for her first swim at one of those cheena shop with neckfloats. She enjoyed it throughly! Babies really are natural swimmers.

1993390.jpg

chris38
haha, i m imagining the glare u threw at him. wear to wedding sure get alot attention.

pte sale, i think the newsletter send to old add, dunno if i call them they wuld resend to my new add anot?

i used to get faintish when i preg, sometimes feeling blacking out, now u mention, i think back the feeling is awful. take care.

trans/cla
I also dun understand why black stains mean less decay...hehe

cla
I think his drinking at nite is a habit liao...
I think even if I feed him again, he still wanna drink..

chris
Wah pf really has dental problems..

Er...sorry, I keep thinking of the costume, not v nice right...haha

Medicated oil - yes, pls bring a bottle with u, v useful.

hong/preggie
I walked past NG but didn't go in as was on a mission to Toys R Us.

Chris,
You ok? Have some sweets in your bag too, it helps.

I kena once when preggie and have to exit the train coz wana black out and vomit liao...so u turn back home to rest instead...

Preggie,
I signed up Mae for the 4+1 swim+massage package and Mae loves the massages.

Any idea which shopping centres having sale? I wanna buy some Play Dough stuff...
Toys R Us now having 7% discount on UOB cards...
Robinson's no sale, right?

m2b
i have sweets but it din help...
no, i rested a while at the bus stop and then continue the journey when i see bus with seats available.

stylo
costume.. not say very ugly but u wun want her to wear it outside lor..
i dun like medicated oil smell leh..

angeline
mayb u shd call isetan to inform ur address change and request for a resend.
looks like faintish is a common sign in preg. i rbr cherly oso nearly fainted during hers.

preggie
i tink jamie looks like u..
still feeling faintish but sitting down is ok.

stylo
i tink there shd be sale after xmas.. can u wait until then?

now my turn to ask qns
mummies, anyone know where to get those figurines u put on bday cake. i tot of doing a cinderella theme cake for ash bday next mth.

Stylobb,

Robinsons have 20% off for OCBC Robinsons cardholders. Maybe you can check at Raffles City?

Anyone here addicted to The Little Nyonya like me??? Every night also must watch. Hehehe..

I just came back from ToysRUs. Bought one toy each for baby & Xavier. Didn't have UOB card, so no sale.

Hi Preggie,
Is the float uncomfortable for babies?

Hi Chris
How far along are you? R u having morning sickness? Take care. Oh ya must thank u for lollipop recommendation. Xavier is enjoying his art class. Teacher even commented that she is impressed with his patience...strange, cos he must be the most impatient kid. Can't sit down for a minute. Guess he really likes to paint.

Masshiro,

Glad that Xavier likes his art class. Kids will always surprise us. Josh will start his NAFA art class in Jan too and I never knew the registration was so HOT. All becos the class slot all first come first served so parents started queueing at 5am+..... Gosh.

Angeline,

I dun think she will marry the butcher la. Hah.

Chris,
there is a cake from Prima Deli that has the princess figuring. U can consider ordering that cake.

Hi Angeline,
The class is $25 per session.

Hi Minnie,
Yah..we don't know where their interests or talents lie so got to let them try out different things to see what they like lor...now with phonics, gym and art, quite siong already. Still want to try swimming, piano leh...got to wait i guess.

i also suspect she may marry the butcher leh...

hong
i prefer a 2-layer cake.. thinking of PG.

masshiro
gd that he enjoys! ash oso look fwd to every lesson!

good morning mummies!
today is the last working day for me in 2008!

linda/angeline
i try not to watch the show bcoz i tink its too cham.. but jeanette aw is really gd & convincing in this role. spoiler alert - next wk zhenzhu will (joanne peh's sis) married chen xi.. i wonder wat will happen to yueniang.. i read that since liu yidao cant marry her, they become jie pai siblings.

masshiro
forgot to answer u, i am 15 wks now, looking forward to see the gender next wk if bb is co-operative!
morning sickness - still bearable, i just rbr dun eat too much or too fast..

Chris so siok hor? I this year take so many leaves that they need to dedect 2.5 days for unpaid. Then I realise that AWS is calculated based on working days. So my 2.5days will become 5days of $ gone!

Not married to liu yudao? I thought she is married to him? I also read the joanne life very chaim too. Seem that all the good people in this show will lead a hard life. How long is this show?

linda
if u shd and buy 8 days or i-weekly every mon to know next week's happening. altho i dun watch the show every nite, i will read the sypnosis every week.
another spoiler alert - joanne peh will be raped by robert zhang's son next wk.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Thanks for the update!

Very fast 15 weeks liao hor? Almost half way there.

Minnie,
I like that show too and me nephew and Raine love it too.

minnie/linda/chris/m2b
I never watch the serial... alamak, so long.... sure to have the usual twists and turns.
Does qi yi wu still look so cute???hehe....

Rape scene - aiyoh, too terrible to watch even tho it's just acting....

linda
Wah u took so much leave... I managed to carry over 3 days to 2009 due to the kids starting school again...

chris
What are you gonna do this time round of leave since you can't travel?

When is ur next appt?

Anywhere to buy nice gals' dresses besides Chateau??

masshiro
I think art classes is a good outlet for Xavier to channel his energy.

I'm waiting for 1 Jan to ask the one near my place when jesse can go for the trial...