Preggie Friends Since 2003

halo mummies
did not managed to go into isetan. reached at 10am but the q is snaking to thai embassy.. so me & 2 more preg frens went bfast at mac first. finished at 11am+ and the q is still snaking to international bldg. decided to give it a go and went opp for zara sales instead. bot clothes for ash again. then we went suntec coz i got some spring vouchers. bot more m.wear for myself there and dp again. hehe.. hopefully this is the final round for my m.wear wardrobe...

Chris,
Althot the Q is long but we didnt q very long to go in.

I dun consider good grab. I got a Pj for each kid, milk bottles, a top and a MAC foundation.
We went to suntec at nite and got myself a rockport heel pump for half the price and Law got Julian a reebok sport shoes for $26++ with light when the kid walk. He likes it so much but they ran out of size for Janelle. She need a Size 2.

Trans, u can pay Royal sporting house a visit or Sport Station.

hong
ya, the q cleared quite fast, but we imagined inside shd be very crowded and dun take the risk.. 3 preggies in the crowd, no fun..
i heard my fren told me rockport just hv warehse sale... but 50% is a gd buy.

Chris,

infact quite suffocating inside Isetan. Luckily u didnt go in. Alot of Preggies ard, we have to be very careful.

Went jogging at 6am+ the past three days...hehe

Your kids got a lot of pressies? Suffering from 'toys overdose'?
We have put some aside, not letting them play, hb says no need to buy pressies for rest of the year..

So far, we are hving fun the past few days with the kids... good bonding time wih them.

Yesterday we went pasir ris to cycle... nice weather. Hb and I each tompang one gal, jesse rode on his own bicyle. Took us around 45 mins. Must say he is v good on his bike, he cycled all the way... think he fell twice, once he kena lang-gar by an older on a four-wheels bicycle, the other time he crashed.. but he is ok, still continued. He was faster than me!!!
I was a bit jittery as I never carried another pax before, with julien behind me, I was really careful, tkfully I managed to do it.

trans/ca
Our office culture is that most ppl clear their leave year-end so it's ok, almost 1/3 of the office is usu left...

jas
How hv u been?

chris
Got two dresses from chateau, the red/white striped and the beidge one. Intend to go back again to see what else... the one at paragon does not stock much 4T...

hong
The amazon stuff arrived???

Our automoblox cars arrived yesterday.

Any pics to share???

The automoblox
2020490.jpg

The threadless tees... (sorry, not v clear...)
2020491.jpg

chris
I thot of you when I saw the long queue outside isetan.... hehehe... is pte sale really that good??

Btw do you know the gender of your bb yet??
cos you mentioned about seeing ur gynae....

Anyone played the Nintendo Wii game?? We had some friends over (one friend brot it) and we played... it was really funny and we all looked so silly... hahaha....

stylo
i din go in bcoz scared inside too crowded.
i got the wii game, m2b got it too. its a great party entertainment, we have fun playing with it when our frens came over for dinner on xmas eve. he brot his wii guns and we played house of the dead, just like in the arcade but no need the coins hehe.. i have asked pf to buy the guns and game for me liao.
yes gynae told me the gender. he told me confirmed but i wanted to make sure during the detailed scan..

Chris,
make sure then must be...... hee hee...

Stylo,
I only got one of ur item. Dun know why so late this time. May be I was not at home. I am still waiting for my books.

Yes, the kids got toys, clothes etc. A very happy xmas this yr. How i have to start planning for Janelle bday.

good morning mummies!
gg vc for shopping later...

stylo/hong
haha results of bb gender will be announced on 21 jan 2009.. stay tuned!

Gd morning mummies,

Raining today, but i am in quite gd mood cos just had a haircut and rebond, my colls said i look so different and of course, look better... hee hee :D

Hi Stylo,

Guess is common for ppl to clear leave at yr end, i suppose i will not be able to go on leave at yr end as long as i am w this co. Need to check out the peak and non-peak period b4 planning holidays...

Hi Chris,

Maybe we should start the guessing game for the gender of ur bb...

My guess is ... BOY! :D

Chris,
Feeling different from previous pregnancy?

Stylo,
oh yes. We went to watch Ip Man on Sun morning (mid night show). Good show, worth staying up till 2am for it. Aaron Kwok gf's has a pair of big eyes. Like it is going to pop out anytime.

cla
i rbr during ash's time there is a guessing game for her gender too bcoz i dunno her gender until 20+ wks.

hong
actually i cant rbr much abt my prev preg, mayb i din puke as much during this preg.. haha
oh ya, pf got his new toy.. he 'pulled' me to kent ridge park to test it on sat morning...

Chris,
wat new toy? hee hee....
The toy that u dun allow him to pursue? Law also got me one of the toy too.

Halo Mommies!
Supposed to be on leave today but came back to settle an important proposal...

Stylobb,
The gals got many clothings and toys for Xmas too! Must stop buying for them already...

Chris,
I didnt go Isetan too...went Zara at Vivo instead and bought a red dress for Mae for CNY and a tights...bought myself 2 tank tops and cross over to Forever 21 and got a skirt and top too! =P

Bought a dress shoe for Raine at Colettee...also for CNY...

Must be the gender you want right?
CONGRATS! My fren gg for detailed scan this coming Mom...she oso hoping for the same as you.

Stylobb,

Over my side most ppl oso clear leave during year end, but we have this policy that there must be a covering officer in the office lor.

Chris,

Wah, toy that is tested in KR Park ah... Luckily u said morning, else I tot wat toy man... Hehe..

I'm still on leave...

chris
I also guess a boy loh!!!! hehehe...

Btw chateau is running out of dresses.. the saleslady says new stock will only be in after the New Year.... I just bot 2 more... so that means the twins' dresses for CNY are settled, I don't hv to scratch my head.

hong
It's ok re the amazon stuff.

The show's good ah? Not many nice shows lately.
Just finished watching '30 Rock' which I borrowed from my colleague, it's funny.

Hb cooked american bkfast for us the other day, we then realised it is much cheaper than eating at Coastes...hehe.. we bot the salad leaves and mushrooms from Chua's, the stall at Tekka Market.

hong/chris
Don't be so illusive, what new toy ah?

m2b
We kept the rest of the toys liao....

I didn't see anything at Zara, they seem to be clearing winter stuff...

trans
They never implement such policy here cos all the expats return home and local staff need to take leave too... plus I just checked my office email, not much is coming.

Btw does cy wear shirts? jesse dislikes wearing shirts....

Regarding High tea.

Sorry I cant join mummies for the high tea, I have a team event to attend. Join mummies again next time.

mouth is zipped re bb gender hehe

stylo/hong
the DSLR lor... he got the canon one..

m2b
i bot so many stuff for ash these few wks, i oso cant rbr them all haha today ash got harvest again bcoz went with my frens and most shops got extra discount if u buy more, so we happily grabbed!

trans
hmmm wat new toy u tinking of... noti gal..

chris
Aiyah, won't cho cho u till u are ready to divulge.

Btw I may not be able to attend the high tea too, cos makan time is too late, may be bringing jesse out for dinner since it's his b/day.... sorry

Chris,
same I also got a Canon DSLR, same as masshiro. Wanted to get a higher series but other series has better offer.

Stylo,
why Jesse dislike Shirt cos of the material? Will a singlet help? I find the boy look very smart in shirt.

Chris,
Ok, let us know when you confirm k?

To be frank, I'm guilty of buying and keeping clothings until I forgot about them...
When I cleared my wardrobe, I was shocked...

Stylobb,
I bought the red dress that I have been aiming for Mae and since now chepaer by $25 so I grabbed...else nothing much...wana get a dress for Raine but she inbetween sizes...

Hong & Chris,
How much is the DSLR hah? Actually I'm interested in getting 1 to take pics for the gals...

M2B,
abt 1K for a entry level DSLR, where u can play with the apeture and shutter speed.

Chris,
wat did pf do with his old camera?

good morning mummies!

hong
we still keeping the pana compact one.. its pretty new bcoz we lost the previous one in batam. touchscreen one, i am hapi with it.

m2b
pf got eos1000d for 1030 at sim lim, free 2 lens.

trans
since hong & stylo cant join, our hi-t still on?

2 more days to new year. So happy to see more mummies interested in DSLR. Hope to find more kaki then we can maybe organise a outing to somewhere to take pics of our darlings together!!! Got any experienced one or not to impart some skills? I heard the canon free workshop is quite hopeless.

My baby kerna another virus again. so spent xmas running high fever. 2nd high fever is less than a mth. broke out in rash after fever, think it's roseolla or old folks call it fake measles.

Hi Chris,
Did you get from Alan Photo? I got mine from there paid $1160 with dry box. The lens not free lah...one is part of the standard kit, the other one is the promotion one by Canon. All bundled up by retailer for 1030 lor.

I like it cos it's very light..compared to other DSLR. I think one big factor is it's Japan made. I still swear by Japanese pdts.

Now thinking of next big purchase, a laptop. Thinking of a Compaq CQ40 which HArvey selling at $999. Any comments on Compaq. Dun really want to pay too much cos only use for internet and video editing.

masshiro
ya pf got it from alan photo. ya the lens are package deal by canon, not free from alan photo. u bot the same one? i forbide pf to spend more than 1030 so he stuck to the package.. hehe
i must say the pic quality is very gd and i like the 'click' sound when u snap hehe..
we are using sony notebook.. all along we either use hp or sony.. somehow i prefer their designs.. hehe. pf just sold his hp mini notebook bcoz his co has given him a notebook for work.

Hi Chris,
yah...very nice snap..very fast..so very shiok!! got so much to learn. i haven't finished reading the manual..a lot of stuff from internet also. got to trial and error with the different settings

I went to watch twilight and it's very good. love story between a human and a vampire...

mummies gg for hi-tea
i have discussed with trans, since only 4 of us left, tink we will cancel the outing on fri.

Happy New Year.

Chris, Masshiro,
I got the 1000D too. Yes, lets organise a photography outing.

Masshiro,
have u attended the free lesson. I wanna go and see wat I can benefit from it. Wanna go together?
I wanted to get a Portrait len and a filter len to take close up picture with blur background for the kids. I like to take close up shot of the kids.

Yes... alot to read up. I am still try to grab the concept of apeture and shutter, the 1/3 ratio concept and so much more.

As for notebook, compaq is good but rbr to check up the OS and the memory that they are giving u. For the newer OS, u may need more RAM inorder to run it smoothly. See if they bundle with Anti-virus software cos is really a must to have.

Good morning mummies
Wow guess I have missed out quite a lot of news..

Chris38
Congrats!!!!

stylobb
Busy busy... this year end is more siong than previous year... work piling up, can't clear my leave in peace... Anyway this month spent at least 3 weeks looking after Joel... good bonding time with him.

Wishing all a very happy and prosperous new year.

Hi Hong,
Sure. We can attend together. My fren was telling me that they were more interested in selling their paid courses. So won't learn a lot from the free one.

I learn quite a bit from this site. check it out.
http://digital-photography-school.com/blog/21-settings-techniques-and-rules-all-new-camera-owners-should-know/?awt_l=7j4EG&awt_m=1cFSmJa9VLkfGf

Tks for the tips on the laptop..still mulling. had wanted only to spend $999 on the duo core, but seems outdated alread leh...got to fork out at least $300 more for a better processor...

masshiro/hong
pf was telling me yday nite that he wants to sign up for their paid courses, ard $200+ but realised it will crash with his course so will hv to delay.

jas
thks!
r u trying for no. 2?

Wishing all Mommies a Happy New Year!!

Hong/Masshiro/Chris,

You all have any questions, I can ask my hb to help. He is a photography buff. Heh. He said if you wanna get lens and stuffs, better to get from John 3:16 at Funan. Its cheaper than most other shops. Not too sure but guess you all can check if you are getting more lenses.

Happy New Year! May you have a healthy and wealthy year ahead!

Hi Minnie,

I know that shop, quite famous. Not sure if they are cheapest but they are very friendly and very good in their service, can give very sound advice.

Minnie,
John3:16.
Yes.. very good service. He was recommended by my collicks. ALthot we never buy anything from them but the boss will always rbr us. Law did bring friends to get from him. I recommended my collick to visit him. He also commented that the boss is very good.

Not all their stuffs are cheap but with the kind of service, u will willing to pay more.

Chris,
I will see if the paid course relevent. May be able to learn thru reading.

Masshiro, thanks for the URL will go and look up.
When will you be free to take the course?

Lastly,
Happy New year to all.

Happy New Year to all mommies & families!

Caught Bedtime stories with hb and Raine just now...nice coz cute! =P

Went Metro Expo Sale and bought 5 pairs of Crocs! heehee

Good morning Mommies,

I'm back from HKG. It wasn't as crowded as we expected it to be... Spent 2 nites at Hkg disneylad hotel and still we felt it's not enough. Next time, we gonna stay 4 nites and use their facilities to the fullest. The kids had a good time swimming in their indoor pool... but after the swim, they all turned blue! hahaa

Celebrated joey's birthday at disneyland.. it was truly magical. They gave her a surprise by sending her a towel cake and a photo of all the disney characters in a birthday card. So thoughtful. To be fair to Jamie, we've decided that for her birthday, we will also give her the same magical disney experience... to be fair la

One thing though, it's kind of challenging having so many kids on the trip... they are bolder when "operating" in a group. While KB and I were queuing for check in, they went to take pictures with santa claus, the next thing i know, i see santa running away, with the kids chasing from behind!! I think santa must have been traumatized by our kids... haha... he must wonder which zoo did this bunch of kids escaped from.

As for shopping, we had to buy 3 more bags to lug our havest back! Spent S$500 at H&M alone just for the 2 kids. Think i have enough clothing for them for 1 year liao

Ok.. enough abt my trip.... Here's wishing everyone a very happy new year!!

Preggie,
Seem you have a GREAT trip and GREAT harvest too!

We are thinking to celebrate Mae's 1st birthday in HKG too...see how. =P

Tmr we are celebrating Raine's 5th birthday at Mc!

Happy New Year Mummies!

today is my last day of 'holiday', time flies. going for a haircut later.

preggie
welcome back! i hear ur harvest i salivate... seems like u all have so much fun at disney too!

Morning to all.

Masshiro,
Do u know when the course will expired? Shall we wait?

Oh yes. Happy Bday to Charlene and Jesse.

Preggie,
look like u having alot of fun at HK.

Hi Chris, hong, M2b,

The kids had fun while the adults back are at the verge of breaking liao. Today met up with the same group of parents and we are planning for another trip.. this time more parents will be joining... still debating which is the best destination for so many kids.

Hi Chris,

On hindsight, we should have just stayed at Disneyland for all the 4 nites instead of 2 nites at Langham Place and 2 nites at Disney. The transferring of kids from one hotel to another is very challenging.. coz when one runs off, the rest will follow suit.. very hard to reign them in. Plus, there's nothing much in Mongkok apart from shopping and the kids hate shopping.

The service at Disneyland is impeccable! They stored my breastmilk, freezed my ice packs and provided a comfy baby cot for Jamie. They made our stay there really comfortable.

Hi M2B,

Good to celebrate Mae's bday there... the resort is so family friendly, we may do an annual "pilgrimage" to disneyland.

Happy New Year to all.

stylobb,
Happy Birthday to Jesse.

M2B,
We also celebrated charlene 5th bday at Macdonald last week. In case i didnt log in, here wishing Raine Happy Birthday.

Thanx for the b/day wishes... imagine three cakes for my kids...!

Wishing all tods Happy Birthday !!

hong
You asked about shirts, don't know why, he just doesn't wanna wear them, anyway the 4T ones, can't fit him liao...