Preggie Friends Since 2003

NOIF,
read ur blog. Sayang Ally.. How is the wound? Does it heal properly?

Janelle tooth is still ard.

I'm enjoying the book.
Share with you all

Rules for Staying Sane
1. Relax (it's ok if ur kids are noisy and messy)
2. No one is perfect
3. Know what you are good at (eg, some parents are good with physical games, others with reading, so know your strengths)
4. Almost any rule can be broken occasionally (don't sweat the small stuff)
5. Don't try to do everything (ie don't send the kid to every class)
6. You don't hv to follow every piece of advice you get (inclu this one)
7. It's normal to want to escape
8.You're allowed to hide from your kids (literally go and hide)
9.Parents are people too (hv ur own hobbies, we need a life separate from the kids)
10.Don't ignore your relationship with your partner

m2b
Wah...... I think the 'do not take each other for granted' is important.
Seems we are all reading hor, hb told me he just bot a book "His needs, her needs"...hehe

Yes, the screen is v shiok... but the phone needs charging everyday. I don't know what model is the nokia one... is keyboard type... I wait till next year...

chris
Recall - cos I rmbred feeling v heavy and had to take care of jesse too..... v different from 1st pregnancy.

I think Topshop also has maternity stuff?
What about this place Egg at Vivo?

So, you'll still be going to Taiwan, right?
Leave - forced leave - so boh hua leh... unless ppl go on vacation...

hong
It's stall nbr 85, expect to wait 60-45mins... the pork satay is succulent and yummy.. no regret for the waiting....

I think auctions at yahoo.sg no more liao.
You ordered a lot from Amazon?? hehe....

trans
Was Cape No. 7 nice?
We watched "The Sky Crawlers", told hb so cheem I don't know what the meaning is...haha....

noif
Not dropping yet...phew...I'm quite stressed over his teeth, told hb to bring him see that specialist instead, I won't be going...

stylo
i bot 1 dress, 2 tops and a pair of jeans from topshop maternity at vivo last fri. got promo, buy 1 pc 2nd pc 50%, spent $300 but got $40 voucher from lucky scratch coupons.
no, cancel taiwan already, bcoz package sure very hectic, pf scared i cant take it.
egg stuff are nice but very ex. saw a pair of nicely cut pants at $149!
ya lor.. thats why sian, i not gg anywhere and pf cant take leave bcoz new job!

oh ya, my fren told me cloud9 stuff are nice too but looks like the outlet at suntec is closed. any idea where is it now?
i gg to try dp maternity too since i got the $40 voucher.

Chris,
wow u started ur maternity liao.

Stylo,
I ordered 3 books, 1 DVD for myself, helping my collicks to get books and some camera accessories. My cousin in law ordered Sex and the City DVD. Aiyah miss it. May be asked her to borrow me. hee hee..

Hi Hong,

Her wound fully heal but the scars see liao very "gek sim"

Hi Chris and Stylo,

Ally has her first loose tooth, it is the bottom front tooth. I think take few weeks or few months to fall out..

We are quite suprised she will be hitting that milestone so early lor.

It kind of makes me sad because she has the most beautiful smile with all straight teeth... LOL!!

Anyway, she is so anxious for the tooth fairy to come.."pengsan"

hong
i see nice just buy lor.. i thrown or given away most of my old ones liao.

noif
wow, so fast! i tot pri sch then will start losing teeth... i tink must monitor closely, i see my cousin's teeth drop liao the new one come out all crooked... scary leh.. my teeth oso crooked one..

NOIF,
will the scar goes off, very obvious ah?

Is the new tooth erupting?

Chris,
I prayed that Janelle will inherit her daddy teeth, straight and pretty.

Chris,
I need to clear my last year leave plus still hv 8 days ML to clear b4 Mae turns 6mths lor...so most weeks I'll be on leave...

Yap, better dun go taiwan now coz oso cannot anyhow eat the food from the night market so no point.

Stylobb,
Yup, I will read on the journey to and fro work.
Yes, I think many couples take each other for granted after some time.

Noif,
No, Raine's teeth still intact.

What happened to Ally?

Chris,
Yalor, i think too early also...

I googled and found out that last time kids has their loose teeth between 7-9 but nowaday kids has loose teeth betweeen 4-7...

Think something to do with the foods they eat nowaday..

Hong,
Dont think the scar will goes off, to me damn obvious now.

Luckily below her chin, as long as she didnt head up wont see it...

I didnt see any new tooth erupting, mother in law suspected cause by the 2 accidents. But Ally didnt complaint during the accidents lor..

NOIF, why dun u bring Ally for a dental checkup. It is better to get a professional advise to clear our doubts.

good morning mummies!

hong
both me and pf teeth no gd, mine crooked, his are weak, he has gone thru dun know how many roots canals to save his teeth... he is doing one again this week.

noif
mayb the accidents has loosen her teeth, but beta see a dentist. can do a x-ray to chk.

Morning.

Stylobb,

Cape No 7 was not too bad. Oni thing is the plot is not focused, there are a few other sub-plots going on at the same time. Will be good if you understand Hokkien though, cos a lot of the script are in Hokkien.

Noif,

CY's teeth still intact too.

Morning,

Chris, pf must have spent alot on his teeth cos each roots canals job cost abt $500.

hong
pf goes to his regular dentist, tink its ard $250-300 per root canal. i joked mayb its VIP rate. haha

Chris,
that is defintely VIP rate leh. I wonder if we structure the whole mouth of teeth wld it be cheaper. U know pulling out the teeth and put in a new one.

Good Morning,

Hong & Chris,
Ok, will find one day bring her for a dental check up then..

Transparent,
Getting worry how come she so early has her loosen tooth..hopefully her case common.

hong
he oso tot of that, bcoz he wanna end the suffering. its hereditary, bcoz his mum has replaced all her teeth with fake ones, his bro oso got weak teeth, but luckily his bil in melb is a dentist, save $. haha

noif
i tink xray can see if the new teeth coming out, if yes, better extract the old ones, to make sure new ones got space to grow out. thats why mine is crooked, bcoz my new teeth growing out, but my old teeth occupying the space..

Chris,
My teeth is same like urs. The adult teeth came out but the milk teeth still ard.

U mean weak gum? Stime is not the teeth, is the gum. Gum infection and couldnt hold the teeth well.

m2b
Hb was showing me the book, in smaller print it says 'building an affair-proof marriage'... he said he didn't notice the print...haha...we were both laughing... but I said I guess the principles are the same to protect a marriage.

noif
Whether the milestone is reached early, I feel you shud bring her to dentist... cos jesse's one ever told me it's not good if milk teeth falls out now, it may become abyss.. wl be major problem cos the gap is there.
jesse bottom left tooth had decayed, if we had left it any longer, he wud lose it, in the end the specialist put a silver crown over it to save it.

trans
I will be on leave. High tea is fine, I was actually about to suggest. It's jesse's and charlene's b/day..hehe but I don't think I'm doing anything in the daytime...

chris
Root canal is major problem leh....

Not sure about cloud9, there are 1-2 maternity shops at Paragon....

hong
Just watched SATC on DVD last nite... not too bad.

Actually I feel it's best to hv braces to set the teeth well, once teeth are straight and ok, there will be v little problem so long one brushes regularly.
Imagine the horrible nurses and dentists used to laugh at my crooked teeth. Only my present one is v nice. Eversince I had my teeth done, always go check-up and no problem.

Chris,

Huh! Bite apple gums will bleed, sound so jialat...

Stylo,
Yup! I will bring her to see dentish ...

stylo
ya he has done it so many times until i lost count liao!
paragon is swell and 9mois. heard swell not bad too. i used to buy from 9mois.

noif
ya lor, can see blood on apple.. i am supposed to use mouthwash to stop this prob but i cant stand the smell of the mouthwash prescribed to me so i cant be bothered. at most eat cut apples lor.

Attitude Rules

11. Love is not enough (balance with other aspects: discipline, values, healthy lifestyle, etc)
12. Every recipe needs different ingredients (each child is different)
13. Look pleased to see them
14. Treat your child with respect (teach them by example.. respect them)
15. Enjoy their company
16. Being tidy isn't as important as you think
17. Good parenting is calculated risk taking (they have to learn from their lessons. See how high the stake is.)
18. Keep your worries to yourself (reassure them and give them confidence. I like this one: if ur child is going out to play or to somewhere, say "Have a good time!" not "Be careful..." )
19. See things from their point of view (we always think we know what is best for them, but stimes we don't.)
20. Parenting is not a competitive sport (it does not matter if your friend's kid walked faster, or spoke earlier, or is a good eater while yours fuss.)

Chris,
if it bleed then it can be quite serious but since u are pregnant, i dun think the dentist can do much to u. The mouthwash cld be a temporary solution to u. Did the dentist prescribe the deep green mouthwash?

Stylo,
Wat i SATC?

Trans,
No, no plan to take leave on 2 Jan. If high tea is confirm then I can take a day leave.

good morning mummies!

hong
it has been an on-going prob for many yrs but i dun really bother. preg cannot go dentist hor? i havent used my dental benefits this yr leh.. wasted.
mouthwash is colgate one, pink colour, tastes very yucky.

Morning.

I was praying that my weekly mtg will be cancelled but I think no chance liao...

chris,

Preggie can go dentist. U'll need to let the dentist know that u r preggie and they will attend to u accordingly lor.

Hi-Tea on 2 Jan 09

So far on 4 can? Me, chris, stylo & Hong?

Good Morning Mommies!
Yday brgt Raine for the Tooth Fairy show, really very NICE! Must watch!

Met BBgal at Parkway Parade...so coincidental that both Rayna and Raine are attending the same holiday prog together and Raine was calling out Rayna Rayna when waiting for Dora Meet & Greet...hahaha

Gd mrng Mummies,

suddenly this thread so alive! hahaha

Chris,

Preg still can see dentist. I did visit a dentist during my 3rd tri when i was preg w Nic.

Trans,

i am interested in the hi-tea too, but not sure if can take the leave. Can put me at KIV? tks...

chris/cla/trans
Actually not encouraged for 3rd tri.. I read abt it before.... Beta to do it during 1st tri and of crse hv to tell dentist. Since no major problem, don't go lah...

hong
Sorry, I mean Sex in the City? DVD...

Watched "Wanted" DVD last nite, aiyoh, super lousy, worse than "Babylon AD".

trans
Are we going to Goodwood?

2 Jan high tea
trans
chris
hong
stylobb

KIV
cla

Chris,
I mean dentist cant do much meaning if there is extraction etc but not cannot see dentist hor.

Trans,
which High tea are u thinking?

Stylo,

Oh i din know, thot it was ok since just normal cleaning, no major problem.
Also that time bo bian, need to utilise hb's dental benefit(he can claim for me too) for the yr, so just go lah!
I remembered i was already full term, just 2/3 weeks away from delivery... hee

Btw, i saw the film making intro on Transformer in HBO, very impressive!!! i wan to look for the DVD....

Stylo, Trans,
No goodwood pls. I dun find the high tea nice there. Ex leh....

Stylo,
"Wanted", errr which show. I'm hungry now.

Hong/Stylo,

Actually was chris who came up wz e idea, then arrow me to org... Bo bian, she preggie she big lor...

Chris suggested Merchant Court.

Does Merchant court has high tea on weekday?

I am ok with Merchant Court. Yah she is the BIGGEST here now. hahaha..

hong/stylo
dentist no slots until jan09 liao.. i just rbr luckily i claimed half for ash's this yr liao..

stylo
i asked the nurse she said polishing can leh..

trans/hong
hehe dun say until like dat la.. i not that BIG la...

How abt this? I just have it with my team. Food is not bad, cheap.

Chilli Padi Nonya Cafe
#01-02, 470 North Bridge Road,
North Bridge Commercial Complex
Singapore 188735
RESERVATIONS

Just opp Bugis Junction

My baby has been down with high fever. He was hitting close to 40 degrees. Fortunately, he's better now. HEard there's a virus going on. My doctor also said dun go to crowded places, like playgrounds, etc. A lot of HFMD cases.

Hi Masshiro,

Sorry to hear abt your baby, hope he is better now. Wish him a speedy recovery.

And thanks for the warning.... Nowadays lots of funny and strong virus going round, all of us hv to becareful.

good morning mummis

hong
royal plaza on scotts is the one next to dfs. the prev crown prince hotel is now known as park hotel on orchard.
tot of gg for hotel hi-tea and heard gd reviews abt carousel.

Hi Mommies!!

Went xmas tree shopping yesterday and spent a bomb.... the damm tree cost me $800!!! when i saw the bill i almost fainted....i didn't expect it to be so expensive. Sigh.... this tree better damm well survive 10 years of use man.

2 Jan high tea
trans
chris
hong
stylobb
preggie

KIV
cla

Hi Masshiro,

How's the baby now? Did you take him to the hospital? Yesterday i was at KK to collect the tai mao bi and i was like trying my best not to let Jamie come into contact with any of the sick kids.

Hi Cla, Chris, Preggie,
Thanks. He's better now. Yesterday could eat his porridge. He's Xarius..haha another Mr X. I didn't take him to hospital, cos dr dun need yet unless fever doesn't go down so he can't eat.

Is 2 Jan a holiday? How come can go for high tea?