Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hong,
Forget to wish you a HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!

Yap, think the daddies are more experienced this time...btw, why the sudden decision to place both kids in cc? Thought your MIL taking care of them?

Preggie,
Raine wans go for Disney show coz of the princess theme...will be bringing her for The Tooth Fairy show too...

Yup, no appetite after delivery so didnt eat much during confinement...my mom also got headache on what to cook for me coz I dun eat much...heehee, glad it is over liao...

PS parking is really horrible when it comes to weekend!

Haha, talking abt Raine's piano lesson, you know hor, I gave birth on Tue evening and that Sat, I'm bringing Raine for her class liao...her piano teacher got a shock coz just last Sat, I'm still with the tummy...but I got scolding from my MIL though... =P

Morning,

M2B,

Infact there are a few reasons to switch Janelle.

1st - increase of school fee. I will be paying for 2 next yr so must really do some expense management.

2nd - constant nagging from Law as he doesnt want Janelle to attend Christian kinder.

3rd - we can sense that MIL wants more time for herself. She has being hinting us many times to send Janelle to CC.

4th - Abt the right timing for Julian to attend CC. That mean I can free MIL completely but she promise to be our backup.

Finally, I also found a CC that is quite ok, have gd comments from fren and will stop Law from nagging, relief MIL, relief my pocket burden. Final factor will be the kids, hopefully they can adapt to the new environment.

No wonder ur MIL scold u. U shld be resting at home during confinement, at least rest for half a month then come out lah.

BTW, did u do ligation?

Hong,
OIC, actually my hb is also not comfortable abt Raine attending a church kindy but I told him that is the most convenient location for my parents and so far, he is still ok with it...

The CC they attending is vegetarian 1?

Haha, I'm fit to move ard so might as well bring Raine for her piano class and also catch a breather myself mah...even brought Raine to library that Sun and my MIL really shaked her head...=P

Nope, didnt do coz my gynae said for natural delivery, a small incision must be done so he strongly dun encouraged as there will be two places with stitches.

M2B,
The CC only has vegetarian menu. I have checked, look ok, quite balance.

2 close frens of mine also pregnant after many failure attempts. I am so happy for them.

Hong,
I think my mom's neighbour kids are all attending that cc if I'm not wrong...she has 5 kids but now only 2 attending cc...

A few of my frens also preggie...due next year...1 with twin boys...heehee

Had a throbbing headache last nite even after jogging.

hong
So u got ur pressie?? hehe.

Confirmed new school ah? Also taking transport?
What is the timing like?

hong/m2b
We hv switched jesse to a church kindy...

jas
The int'l shipping so cheap ah...

preggie
So good that u hv bm....

We went to Mariners' Corner for dinner on Sunday. Food's pretty ok. Do you know Raekson Road, there is an ice shop there but it was closed on Sun. We intend to go back to try.

m2b
U beta take care, now may be ok, next time grow old don't know if hv aches or not...

One of our twins mummies at the twins thread has 2 pairs of twins!!!

Stylo,
yah.. I got my pressie yesterday. The delivery man just in time b4 Law left the house. Law will bring it to install the protective film then get a pouch for me. hee....
Hopefully can start using tmr.
Who know a few month time I will become Apple fan too.

Quite confirmed. Just hope the kids can take it.
I just called the bus service. Aiyo he quote me $150 for each kids. SO expansive. I have to discuss this with Law. May be they will take one way back to MIL place or we do all the fetching.
CC opens from 7:30am - 7pm.

M2b, Stylo,
alot of twins now.

stylobb
They having promo on the int'l shipping in Oct 08, that's why it is cheap. Right time to stock up.

Stylo,

Wow! Two pairs of twins! how to cope? My fren also got problem handling 1 pair, w the help of her mil... :p

hong
Maybe I can charter a taxi when it's turn for the three to go to the same school!!! So scary seeing the transport costs.

jas
Really good deal now.

cla
2 maids and a grandma....
I think it gets easier once they turn 1 or when they can walk... things do get easier.

Last sunday, I brot the gals to church while jesse stayed with hb as hb had aftn church programme. After church, we walked to buy bkfast, then walked home. When we reached home, I bathed them, fed them, half an hour later, I gave them milk and told them to go and take their nap. chara slept almost imdlty, julien was still tossing around and I told her 'go and sleep'.... when I peeked later, she slept!

stylo,

i agree, think the toughest is the 1st year where they need most attention, after they know how to walk, things get easier... told my fren to hang on for 1.5yrs and after that can send the kids to childcare.

Stylo,
I told my frens I dun know how I can bring 3 kids out shopping.

Last Sunday, I brot both kids. Once they saw the toy, one went east and one went west. I dun know which one to go after. I hope I can spit myself then.

halo mommies!
my 1st day of work today...felt sad leaving the gals but back to office, so far so good...

when i left home, Raine is having her bkfast and Mae is still sleeping...Raine called me after her class and before she naps just now, then my nephew told me Mae laughs loud just now (too bad i can't witness it)...

stylobb,
i think most mommies sure have aches and pain next time coz we need to take care of bb and also life bbs out of playpens/cots lor...heehee

this pregnancy, I dun really did much confinement though I bathed with the stuff that my mom boiled...

hong,
an exp bday gift huh?

M2B,
cannot compare to urs lah

Btw, are u still going to Thailand? The situation doesnt look very good. Why cant pple just live in peace!

hong,
huh? my bday not yet leh but not looking at exp stuff lah coz both of us purchasing insurance policies for Mae...

yalah, why can't they stay in peace at least after I go for my trip...every time it is near, got something happen again!!!! Will see how is the situation next week and liaise with agency again...hiaz

good morning mummies
tmr on leave to bring ash to her dental appt.

hong
u can use iphone in ur office? me and pf just changed to samsung f480, so far so good!

Hi Mommies

Anybody interested to buy the below pair of tickets at a low price? I need to travel that week so have to give up the tickets.

Show : ACT 3 - The Very Hungry Caterpillar & other Eric Carle Favourites (Suitable for 3 to 6 kids)
Date : 17 Nov 2008, Monday
Time : 10:00am
Theatre : Victoria Theatre
No of tickets : 2
Seats Location - Stall seating K13-14
Buying Price - $21.25 per ticket (after OCBC discount) + $6.00 sistic handling fees. Total: $48.50
Selling Price - $45.00

Please private message me if you are interested.

Feel free to visit the below web to preview the show.

http://www.act3international.com.sg/theatre_ericcarle2008.htm

Rosella

Good Morning!

Chris,
I just brought Raine to the dentist last Fri...had my teeth cleaned and polished too...Dentist said Raine's teeth good and just polished nia...

iphone - I like it leh but the camera only 2mp?

cla
Ur friend has twin boys right? I find boys are different from gals lah... somehow boys are more rowdy... and they like to run all over the place

hong
Shopping - I only bring them nearby, to bookstore, centre, NTUC...

Enjoy it, I like the iphone, very me...hehe... can do lots of things.. last night I was playing some word puzzle... pretty interesting.
THen hb showed me some funny stuff: can make light saber sound, and there is with dice, if you shake, it makes the sounds of dice! haha...

m2b
Good to hear that raine's teeth are good. It's too stressful for me to bring jesse to dentist, I've asked hb to bring him the next time!

How much did ur dentist charge for Raine?

I'm seriously thinking of cancelling phuket...

chris
Why scared of pda phones???

chris,
i really like the iphone lor, was playing with my SIL's last Sun and she has so many videos and songs inside...

stylobb,
yup, glad that Raine has no prob with her teeth...I paid $42+ for her checkup and polishing...

when you gg Phuket? i'm gg BKK on 23 Oct...

m2b
many of my colls here oso hv. graphics very nice and stylo!
can u postpone ur trip if bkk situation no gd?

chris
iPhone - See? It's very me -- 'stylo' as u said! hahaha
Can even watch a movie, very clear!
Hb also stored a lot of photos in it.

m2b
Thanks, is that the Republic one? Can you give me the name/tel nbr?

Was thinking of Dec lah... but it does not sound stable....

m2b
haha ya lor, like so ill-fated. see how la, mayb got sudden change...

stylo
ya ya stylo like u! haha.. pf not a techie like kenny, he oso din really make use of his pda previously. he swore he will never buy a pda hp again! haha

Chris,
becoming Apple fan doesnt mean I am getting iphone mah. I am getting something similar but not phone and camera. It is a TOUCH.

Stylo,
I am still playing ard with it. Looking ard for more applications, video, songs. Law just uploaded 200+ over song in it. He got me a better ear piece and a Belkin pouch. He will bring my TOUCH to DOML to get the screen protector. A special engrave with wording on the back of my TOUCH. He ordered online so we need to wait a few days for the shippment.

Both of u getting iPhone?

I am going to Gentings and KL on 24 Oct. My MIL is going Thailand but not BKK. Instead of taking leave and stay at home, we decided to drive up to Gentings. Luckily we managed to get a room there. Will be staying at World-club room. Suppose to be the biggest room in First World. Hope is spacious and clean.

M2B,
I think I asked before but i lost the contact. I also want ur dentist contact. It is abt time to bring Janelle n Julian for check up.

Good Morning!

Chris,
Yalor, but if situation is under control, we will proceed la...tired of postponing and checking etc...oso looking fwd to gg overseas...hehe, but now I think I will miss Mae coz when I reached home yday, she gave me such a sweet smile and started "talking" to me.

Stylobb & Hong,
The clinic shifted to lucky plaza already, the cost $42+ is special discount given as my sis is a regular customer, think usual cost is $50+...the contact nos is 67387990 #02-105 Lucky Plaza (The Smile Division).

Think Chris also under this dentist Dr Steven Ang.

good morning mummies
ash's visit to dentist was fast and smooth. dentist said ash teeth is well maintained

hong
wat touch u mean? u mean htc?

hong/stylo
ya ash goes same dentist as raine. happen that i know the dentist from my ex co. i brot pf cousin there. her girl has problematic teeth. dr ang confirmed she will need braces when she is 12 or 13 yos. cost is $4k! she did not visit a dentist when she is young. wonder is that the cause for her problem. her milk teeth has started to drop but her adult are sprouting in odd places and angles.

m2b
hope ur trip is successful this time. my boss is gg on a biz trip to bkk coming thu.

Chris,
ipod Touch. Downloading songsfrom CD to my touch was cool and fast.

I think it is abt time for me to bring Janelle to dentist. Have not check her teeth for quite sometime.

M2B,
thanks for the contact. Lucky plaza at orchard right.

Chris,
Hb just went to collect the tixs yday...think we shd be gg unless situation worsen.

I also try to bring Raine to the dentist at least once a year. Dr Ang's clinic very nice now hor? He knows my sis very well thus kept commenting that we look so alike...funi thing is me and my sis never think we look alike...haha

Hong,
Yup, Lucky Plaza is at Orchard.

m2b
i only been to the new clinic. dr ang quite funi, he called me in the afternoon after my appt. he asked where he know me from. i told him last yr i went he can rbr i used to work in the co where we know each other, this yr he cant rbr, must be old liao. haha

Good Morning Mommies!

The new clinic is very nicely renovated lor plus offer free pkt drinks too...hahaha

Dr Ang very nice to patients but quite fierce to his nurses lor...

I survived the India trip. A very nice experience, an eye opening. Sad part is many homeless people. And it really pained me to see babies unclothed on the streets. Think one day must bring my kids there to show them how lucky they are.

Hi M2B, Hong, Chris,
I haven't brought Xavier to dentist yet...aiyo..he four plus already. think should get his teeth checked. he eats so much sweet stuffs. must bring him to one with a lot of toys one so he feels comfortable.

was given photos from ash art school last sat. quite gd service, they took photos every week of the art work and give to parents. here are her 1st two artworks

1787227.jpg

1787228.jpg

Went to collect med for the gals but jesse vomitted big time in my sil's car. Felt so bad.
He/I were drenched in vomit. Think he was suffering from motion sickness again.

chris/m2b
Thanx for contact, now I rmbr it's the same one that chris mentioned.

The one that jesse goes to is also super child friendly, but super exp. I have to go to another for the gals.

chris
V delightful and nice drawings!

That day in church, I told the kids to draw fishes and boats but jesse drew a motor attached to a truck (it was one that he watched on Top Gear! my goodness!)

m2b
Hope u can make the trip to BKK... only u/hb going, right?

masshiro
Yeah, helps one to realise there are many unfortunate ppl around and we shud not take things for granted.

good morning mummies!

hong
i bot a file from the sch to keep all her drawings. the last lesson was painting on a clay bell. its nice that they explore with diff kinds of art & craft.

stylo
are u starting for the girls soon?
jesse likes to draw vehicles rite?

Halo Mommies!

Chris,
Those drawings are real nice!

Stylobb,
Nope, we are gg with Raine too..Mae stays with my mom instead...feeling so bad now...thought I wun miss her when I was preggie (when we book the trip) but I was WRONG!

BTW, any holiday programmes to recommend hah? Planning to send Raine instead of letting her "rot" at home for 6 weeks in Nov/Dec...heehee

Hi Masshiro,

Talking abt the less fortunate... i was watching a Ch8 variety show last night abt this family who couldn't even afford to buy milk powder for his kids.. and how the society looks down on him because of his past criminal offences.

Really feel so sorry for them.

Hi M2B,

How abt julia gabriel? They always have holiday programmes.

Preggie,
Yup, I always make Raine watch that Ch8 show coz it will tell her how fortunate she is as compared.

OK, I check JG website. Thanks!

How you coping with Jamie?

We are off to KL today... will try to update whilst there as hb brot the Macbook along..hehe.
Don't know if there is any sale on...
If anyone wanna buy the Roxy slippers on sale, let me know!

hong
Only hb is using the iPhone.

How are u going to Genting? Wl the path be winding (chris, was it winding when u went?)

preggie/m2b
What is this Ch8 show about?? Which day?

chris
U mean start the gals on art? Erm... I doubt if they can take any instructions for now...

He only draws vehicles!!! Haiz....

m2b
U taking a tour for BKK? Any F&E time?
I can recommend the Suan Lum Night Market... it's like Chatuchak but is at night so not hot...!!
If u hv time, can try v good Thai cuisine at Celadon at the Sukhothai (Hotel).

If taking cab, as advised by my friend - this applies to any country - ur hb goes in first, then u and Raine, don't put Raine inside first...
I don't think Raine is the type that runs about, but still hold on to her as it's crowded everywhere...
If you wanna buy some wooden toys, they have a lot at the dept stores.. Plan toys are cheaper there...

good morning mummies!

stylo
no, i mean start the girls on dentist.
a bit winding, so i cant talk to anyone bcoz i will feel giddy.

m2b/dap
the chan 8 show just started this wk rite? i saw that too. i laughed when quan yifeng said to christopher lee, 1st variety show and u are washing toilets! tot cl was quite sincere in helping. felt sorry for the kids, hopefully the dad can keep his new found job.

chris
Winding ah? Wah, then I sure cannot take it.

They are 2+, prob. wl bring them when they turn 3. I cannot bring them to jesse's one cos too exp. So far their teeth are white...

Btw I wanna recommend this place to you
Tuck Shop at 21 Tanjong Pagar Rd
But only opens for dinner on Sat for weekends and the usual timings from Mon-Fri.
They have a yummy steak sandwich, and u must try the Steak Caesar salad. The fish and chips comes in a big portion...

Hv u heard of T-Bone at Tiong Bahru area? We saw it when we had bkfast at Caffe Pralet the other day...

Anyway I wl get my dosage of steak at SFO Steakhouse or maybe the Grill at Hilton...